Google RankBrain算法如何改变SEO的过程  

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

Google RankBrain算法的出现

Google RankBrain算法如何改变SEO的过程

RankBrain 是Google首次在其核心排名算法中使用人工智能。 尽管它于2015年XNUMX月正式发布,但已经过去了一年半,但我们大多数人对此一无所知。

它实际上会做什么? 它对用户和使用者有什么影响 SEO世界?

我们可以期望AI在多大程度上在Google中实现?

让我们清除所有有关它的神话,找出所有流行查询的答案。

什么是Google RANKBRAIN?

这只是理解自然语言查询过程中的下一步。 它是 Google的子系统 使用机器学习和人工智能为复杂查询生成搜索结果。 系统以数学模式的形式转换搜索,搜索引擎会进一步处理这些模式。 它还使用了语义搜索,该语义搜索由 蜂鸟  将不熟悉的单词在语义上与已知单词相关联。 这样,系统将来会自行学习。

在  彭博社的文章 , 格雷格·科拉多(Greg Corrado) (Google的高级研究科学家)透露,Google搜索现在正在使用新的AI系统来帮助解决一些复杂的问题,或者我们可以说模棱两可的搜索查询正在获得更好的智能化结果。

根据彭博社的文章–“大量嵌入数学实体中的书面语言”,这意味着搜索引擎现在将能够理解自然而独特的查询。 它将人类语言转换成称为“向量”的数学实体,这使它可以轻松理解搜索查询。 如果机器看到不熟悉的查询,它将进行猜测以获得相似的含义并相应地过滤结果,以巧妙地处理令人困惑的查询。

例如:

让我们考虑一个查询“公司最高职位的职位是什么”。

我个人认为此查询有点令人困惑和奇怪。 我的意思是我必须阅读两次并且三次才能清楚地理解它(我是用户,所以我可以搜索anything)。 因此,我可以将其称为一个稍微复杂的查询。

我只是在找一家公司的职位名称。 Google向我显示了以下结果:

Google RankBrain算法如何改变SEO的过程

 

太棒了! 谷歌是GENIUS。 😀

当我使用更简单的语言(“公司职位”)进行搜索时,发现以下结果:

 

Google RankBrain算法如何改变SEO的过程

 

而已!

比较结果。

这就是我试图向您展示的内容。 对于简单查询和复杂查询,Google都显示相同的结果。 它显示了该算法而不是逐字逐句地理解了关于上下文的语言,并将其与类似且更简单的查询相关联以显示结果。 由于AI程序越来越多地学习,逐渐创建了大量的复杂查询,因此这才是可能的。

让我们再举一个例子:

搜索“谁赢得了1994年世界大赛”的查询。 这是一个非常复杂且合乎逻辑的问题。

你会得到这个..

Google RankBrain算法如何改变SEO的过程

 

正确的答案是,由于美国职业棒球大联盟球员协会的罢工,1994年没有举行世界大赛。 Google在这里巧妙地利用了人工智能来显示罢工的线索。 对答案很有信心。 如果您以“失去1994年世界大赛”的另一种方式搜索它,它将为您显示相同的结果。

根据Corrado的说法,每天大约有15%的搜索查询是系统的全新搜索。 在过去,机器很难理解自然语言。 但是现在借助RankBrain,谷歌搜索算法做得非常好。

 

RANKBRAIN如何运作?

你们中的大多数人可能想知道,排名大脑在Google庞大的搜索算法中所处的位置。 您认为这会不利于结果吗?

我猜不是!

 

Google RankBrain算法如何改变SEO的过程

 

 

如前所述,RankBrain过滤搜索查询和搜索结果。 像往常一样,然后将这些结果通过Google的搜索算法进行排名,然后由于  数字营销专家 。 如您所见,它根本不能替代现有算法。 它只是为核心算法提供了更好的结果。

Google每天处理数百万条查询,其中15%是全新的。 这些可以是短语,概念和问题。 因此,为了正确评估这些模式,Google使用了大约200种不同的因素和许多更新来改善结果。

经过多年的研究,他们已经实施了RankBrain,经过短暂的试用,该排名已在全球范围内应用。 它首先经过测试,然后与实际用户进行比较,然后要求他们根据查询分配搜索。 用户正确分配了70%,而RankBrain正确分配了80%。 由于系统可以自主学习,因此它已成为Google搜索的重要组成部分。 随着内容和链接的发展,RankBrain也已成为其中之一 重要排名因素.

为什么要引入RANKBRAIN?

 以下是其引入的原因:

  • 处理复杂搜索

Google每天都会处理庞大而复杂的新搜索,约占所有搜索的15%。 由于历史上没有处理这样的新搜索,因此Google需要一种将它们与以前的搜索相关联的方法,以便获得更准确的结果。

  • 处理歧义

用户搜索涉及许多谜题关键字,其含义可以根据不同的上下文而有所不同。 拥有可以处理之前的搜索结果的自学习AI,可以帮助Google更有效地找出关键字的含义。

 

  • 精度提高

与将完全匹配的关键字与关键字的变体匹配相比,了解关键字的上下文可以提高准确性。 它适用于单数或复数,拼写错误和缩写。

 

RANKBRAIN不是什么?

Google是一家拥有数千种不同产品的大型公司。 要清楚地了解它是什么,重要的是要了解它不是什么。

  1. 不,不是 知识图 。 知识图谱也是一个AI程序,但这根本不是知识图谱的任何新版本,也没有与其直接连接。
  2. 它不是像Panda,Penguin或Hummingbird这样的算法更新。 它只是与Hummingbird一起使用,以生成更有意义的复杂查询结果。
  3. RankBrain既不是搜索引擎也不是机器人。 这只是一系列的数学方程式,它们是自己学习的。

 

结论

SEO的强大力量一天比一天更大。

搜索引擎已经证明,机器学习将取代一切,因为它的性能比预期的要好。 对于我们来说,只要我们为人类而不是为搜索引擎工作,就不必惊慌和改变我们正在做的事情。

人类是并且将是最 SEO的重要因素。 只要我们为他们准备内容,我们的SEO努力就将保持成功。

希望这篇有关Google RankBrain Algorithm的文章为您提供理解该概念的所有必要信息。

拉吉夫·普拉塔普·辛格

我是来自 WebSpero Solutions 的 Rajiv Partap Singh。 我是一名专业的数字营销顾问。 然而,博客写作是我的热情所在,过去 6 年一直在撰写各种利基和行业。 除了写博客,我还是 Google Adwords 认证会员。 在空闲时间,我喜欢在新的地方结识新朋友。

关于“Google RankBrain 算法如何改变 SEO 进程”的 9 点思考

  1. 你好,先生
    非常好的文章
    他们不断修改搜索算法,Ranbrain是其中之一。
    谢谢
    继续努力吧

  2. 嗨拉吉夫,
    真的…!!! 这篇文章包含有关 Google RankBrain 算法的良好信息。 直到现在我才知道这些信息。 感谢分享。

  3. 实际上,这是解释有关网络上的google rankbrain算法的最好的内容之一。 现在,我知道了如何制定内容策略,以在Google SERP上获得良好的排名。 谢谢

  4. 嗨,您好先生,我有一个问题,我想知道什么是Black Hat SEO,以及在谷歌首页上google hat seo可以将多少天带到您的网站。 black hat seo先生我们应该在Google搜索引擎顶部使用black hat seo做什么吗?

  5. 嗨拉吉夫,

    您的博客文章内容丰富,更新了我对Google使用的人工智能的知识,我已经订阅了您的博客更新,您的博客似乎是很棒的SEO指南-易于理解和关注。

  6. 你好拉吉夫,

    Google是一个非常聪明的智能搜索引擎。 毫无疑问。 他们不断修改搜索算法,Ranbrain是其中之一。 我认为这肯定会对搜索引擎结果页产生巨大影响。 感谢您的更新并清楚地阐述了这些内容。

发表评论

How Google RankBrain Algorithm Changed the Course of SEO  

Emergence of Google RankBrain Algorithm

How Google RankBrain Algorithm Changed the Course of SEO

RankBrain was the first time when Google operated Artificial Intelligence in its core ranking algorithm. Although it was officially launched in October 2015, it’s one and half year and still, most of us know next to nothing about it.

What actually it will do? What are its impact on the user and the SEO world?

At what extent we can expect AI to get implemented in Google?

Let’s clear out all the myths around it and find out the answers to all the popular queries..

WHAT is Google RANKBRAIN?

It is just a next big step in the process of understanding natural language queries. It’s a subsystem of Google that uses machine learning and artificial intelligence to produce the search results for complex queries. The system converts the searches in the form of mathematical patterns which are further processed by the search engines. It also uses the semantic search which was implemented by hummingbird  to relate unfamiliar words semantically to the words that are known. This way, the system will learn by itself in future.

In the  Bloomberg article , Greg Corrado (Senior Research Scientist at Google) reveals that Google search is now using a new AI system to help in breaking some of the complex, or we can say ambiguous search queries and is getting better intelligent results.

As per the Bloomberg article – “vast amounts of written language embedded into mathematical entities,” which implies that the search engine would now be able to understand natural and unique queries. It converts the human language into mathematical entities called “vectors” which allows it to easily understand the search queries. If the machine sees unfamiliar queries then it will make guesses to get the similar meaning and filter the results accordingly, to smartly handle the puzzling queries.

For example:

Let’s consider a query “what are the titles of the highest positions in a company”.

I, personally, consider this query as a bit confusing and odd. I mean I have to read it twice and thrice to understand it clearly (I’m a user so I can search anything 😛 ). So I can call it as a little complex query.

I was just finding the names of positions in a company. Google shows me the following results:

How Google RankBrain Algorithm Changed the Course of SEO

 

Bravo! Google is GENIUS. 😀

When I search in with a more simpler language (“positions in a company”), I found the following results:

 

How Google RankBrain Algorithm Changed the Course of SEO

 

That’s it!

Compare the results..

This is what I was trying to show you. Google is showing the same results for both the simple and complex query. It shows that the algorithm, instead of going word to word, understands the language with respect to context and relate it to something similar and more simpler query to show the results. This is only possible because of AI program which is learning more and more, gradually creating a big pool of complex queries.

Let’s take one more example:

Search for the query “who won the 1994 world series”. It’s quite complex and logical question.

You will get this..

How Google RankBrain Algorithm Changed the Course of SEO

 

The correct answer is that there was no world series in 1994 due to a strike by the  Major League Baseball Players Association. Here Google has smartly used the Artificial Intelligence shows the clues of strike. It is quite confident of the answer. If you search it in another way by “who lost 1994 World Series”, it will show you the same result.

According to Corrado, around 15% of search queries are completely new to the system daily. In the old time, the machine has struggled to understand the natural language.  But now with the help of RankBrain, the Google search algorithm is doing a very good job.

 

HOW DO RANKBRAIN WORKS?

Most of you might be wondering that where the Rank Brain gets fit in the giant search algorithm of Google. Do you think it penalizes bad results?

I guess, it does not!!

 

How Google RankBrain Algorithm Changed the Course of SEO

 

 

As mentioned previously, RankBrain filters the search queries and search results. These results are then ranked by the search algorithm of Google, as usual, and then finally presented on search engine results page due to the efforts of  digital marketing experts . As you can see, it is not at all replacing the existing algorithms. It is just feeding the core algorithm with better results.

Google handles millions of queries daily of which 15% are completely new. These can be phrases, concepts, and questions. So, in order to evaluate these patterns correctly, Google uses around 200 different factors and a number of updates to improve the results.

After doing years of research, they have implemented RankBrain which was applied globally after a short period of the trial. It was first tested and compared with the real users as were asked to assign searches according to queries. Users correctly assigned 70% while RankBrain correctly assigned 80%. As the system can learn autonomously, it is becoming an important part of Google search. Along with content and links, RankBrain has also become one of the important ranking factors.

WHY WAS RANKBRAIN INTRODUCED?

 The following factors were the reasons behind its introduction:

  • Handling Complex Searches

Google is dealing with big, complex new searches every day which is around 15% of all search. Because of the absence of handling such new searches in history, Google requires a way to relate them to the previous searches in order to get more accurate results.

  • Managing Ambiguity

The user searches involve a number of puzzle keywords whose meaning can differ according to a different context. Having a self-learning AI that can process the previous searches help Google in finding out the meaning of a keywords more effectively.

 

  • Increasing Accuracy

Understanding the context of a keyword creates more accuracy than matching exact keyword with the variants of the keywords. It is applicable in singular vs plural, misspellings, and abbreviations.

 

WHAT RANKBRAIN ISN’T?

Google is a huge company having thousands of different products. To clearly understand what it is, it’s important to understand what it isn’t.

  1. No, not a knowledge graph . Knowledge graph is also an AI program but this is not at all any new version of knowledge graph nor it is directly connected to it.
  2. It isn’t any kind of algorithm updates like Panda, Penguin or Hummingbird. It’s just working with the Hummingbird to generate more meaningful results of complex queries.
  3. RankBrain is neither a search engine nor a robot. It’s just a series of mathematical equations that learns by itself.

 

CONCLUSION

This powerful force of SEO going bigger day by day.

The search engine has proven that the machine learning will take over the things as its performance is better than what was expected. And for us, there is no need to panic and change the things we are doing as long as we are working for humans and not for search engines.

Humans are and will be the most important factor of SEO. As long as we are preparing content for them, our SEO efforts will remain successful.

Hope this post on Google RankBrain Algorithm provided you with all the necessary information to understand the concept.

Recommended Hosting

Bluehost
Bluehost logo new
Support
Features
Money-back Guarantee
Migration
Security Issue

Pros

  • Free Domain
  • Unlimited Bandwidth
  • Money-back Guarantee

Cons

  • Limited CPU Usage
  • Customer support in Bluehost is pretty slow
  • Bluehost only has one set of DNS:
About Rajiv PratapSingh

My name is Rajiv Partap Singh from WebSpero Solutions . I'm a professional Digital Marketing Consultant. However, blog writing is my passion and have been writing for the last 6 years on various niche and industries. Apart from blog writing, I am Google Adwords Certified Member. In my free time, I love to meet new people at new places.

7 Comments

  1. Hello Rajiv,

    Google is a very smart and intelligent Search Engine. There is no doubt in it. They Continuously modified their search algorithm and Rankbrain is one of them. I think it will definitely put a drastic impact on search engine result page. Thanks for the update and elaborating the things clearly.

    Reply  
  2. Hi Rajiv,

    Your Blog Post is informative ,Updated my knowledge regarding artificial Intelligence used by google , I have subscribed to your blog updates , your blog seems like a great SEO Guide -Easy to understand and follow.

    Reply  
  3. Aditya

    Hi
    Nice article
    It helps me a lot
    Thanks
    Keep it up

    Reply  
  4. Dharmendra Yadav

    Hi Hello sir I have a question, I want to know what Black Hat SEO is and how, how many days can be brought to your website by google hat seo on google’s first page. Sir black hat seo Should we do any thing by using the black hat seo on top of Google’s search engine?

    Reply  
  5. The arowanavilla

    Its really working for me and I learn lot’s keep going

    Reply  
  6. Swati

    its good thing that chnges for keywords

    Reply  
  7. It’s really one of the nicest content explaining about the google rankbrain algorithm on the web. Now I know how I can strategise my content strategy to get good rank on Google SERP’s. Thanks

    Reply  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *