为新的在线商店选择电子商务平台之前需要考虑的三件事

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

想建立自己的在线商店,但不确定如何选择合适的电子商务平台吗? 首先,选择预算友好的 电子商务平台,它可以满足您的要求,并提供其他功能来确保高投资回报率。

但是,价格是可能影响您的决定的因素之一,但价格归结为您选择的平台附带的内置功能和安全级别。

为了帮助您做出明智的决定,在购买电子商务平台之前,我们已写了几点要考虑的事项。 让我们一一熟悉它们。

电子商务商店

价格

大多数电子商务平台都提供了如此多的功能,以至于买家难以理解,哪种定价计划适合他们并适合他们的预算。 根据我们的研究,存在多种价格约束,可以区分价格套餐。 这些约束是:

  • 年度在线销售Bigcommerce 根据商店的年销售额提供不同的套餐。 基本计划(每月29.95美元)适用于在线销售额不超过 $ 50k。 加号计划(每月79.95美元)适用于年销售额不超过125K的商店。 Pro计划(每月199.95美元)适用于那些在线销售,每年年销售额不超过1万美元的人。 最后一个计划是针对企业的,网站上没有提及价格。
  • 销售的产品数量Volusion 这是一个这样的电子商务平台,它基于商店将要出售的产品数量提供套餐。迷你套餐(每月15美元)限制了100种商品。 另一个套餐(每月35美元)带有1000个产品上限。 Pro套件中最多可以展示10,000种产品 ($ 75 /月)。 在高级套餐(每月135美元)中,产品数量没有限制。
  • 售后支持-大多数电子商务平台都试图通过良好的售后支持来改善客户的体验。 但是,对于CS-Cart和 卡丁车,两者在提供售后支持方面有很大的不同。 CS-Cart附带两个软件包,第一个软件包是单商店版本(385美元),可提供50个积分;第二个软件包是多厂商版本(1450美元),可提供100个积分的免费技术支持。 但是,对于同时也是多供应商电子商务平台的YoKart而言,从项目交付之日起的第一年将提供免费支持。

店铺类型

价格后,接下来要考虑的重要一件事是您想要的商店类型。 此时,您应该优先考虑这种类型的商店,这将帮助您实现业务目标。 为了更好的理解,应考虑以下列表:

有用的视频:

  • 托管或自托管–托管类型以不同的方式满足启动公司或已建立商店的需求。 如果您是一个有独特想法的初学者,那么根据您的预算,托管计划将对您有所帮助。 但是,如果您的需求涉及提高商店的品牌价值,那么您需要的是自助计划。 Shopify, Bigcommerce,Volusion和 卡丁车 (启动计划)提供托管解决方案,而YoKart的CS-Cart和其他两个计划(Go Quick和Go Custom)提供自托管解决方案。

警告 : 12年最受好评的2016个顶级虚拟主机服务

Bigcommerce审查结论

  • 单店或多店–根据您的业务模型,可以确定商店的类型。 如果您是一家公司并想出售您的产品,那么一家商店就足够了。 但是,如果您是想开放在线市场的企业家,可以有多个供应商来销售他们的产品,那么多供应商商店是显而易见的选择。 单个商店有多个选项,例如 Shopify, Bigcommerce 和污染。 但是,对于多供应商电子商务商店,有两个主要参与者YoKart和CS-Cart。

产品特点

电子商务平台结合了不同的功能集,以提供满足每个企业需求的功能。 但是,有些计划提供的功能较少,收费更高,而另一些计划可能会以更低的价格放弃所有功能,但为了 选择合适的电子商务平台,请务必了解以下功能,这些功能将很方便并帮助您更好地进行管理:

  • 值得信赖的–营销是一个广义术语,该细分受众群涉及许多内容。 优质的电子商务平台将为您提供深入的报告生成工具,内容管理系统中的元信息字段,使用功能丰富的代码段指定产品在网站中的排名 搜索引擎结果, 和更多。 所有电子商务平台均支持经过调整以有效衡量销售的KPI,并提供详细的分析以指出需要改进的领域。 以合适的价格提供不错的功能组合的平台包括YoKart, ShopifyBigcommerce.

Shopify-首页

  • 确保用户–为了保护在线商店免受恶意软件,病毒等网络威胁,您需要选择具有高可靠性和24 x 7技术支持的平台,以便尽快解决问题。 查看论坛,看看哪个电子商务平台公司可以立即解决这些问题。 尽管CS-Cart之类的多供应商平台提供了免费的售后支持信用,但很难忽略的是 优卡提供了整整一年的免费支持。

YoKart多供应商电子商务平台–完整的市场解决方案

以上几点将为您做出明智的决策创造完美的知识库。 虽然,还有很多要考虑的要点,但是诸如安全性,商店类型和价格因素之类的因素是购买电子商务平台的首要因素。

警告 : 如何在10分钟或更短的时间内启动自托管WordPress博客
这样的洞察力使您能够选择一个平台来开设自己的在线商店,而不会因大量混乱的在线信息而烦恼。

Saurabh Thakur

作者简介: Saurabh Thakur是印度领先的网络解决方案提供商之一FATbit Technologies的数字营销商。 他在FATbit负责公司领先产品Yo!Kart的在线促销。 Twitter&Facebook 捕捉最新的行业见解。

发表评论

3 Things to Consider Before Choosing eCommerce Platform for a New Online Store

Want to start your own online store but not sure how to choose the right ecommerce platform? To start with, pick a budget friendly ecommerce platform, which suits your requirements and comes with extra features to ensure high return on investment.

However, price is one factor that can influence your decision, but it boils down to built-in features and level of security that comes along with the platform of your choice.

To help you make an educated decision, we have written few points to consider before buying an ecommerce platform. Let us get familiar with them one by one.

ecommerce shop

Price

Most ecommerce platforms offer so many features that it becomes confusing for the buyer to understand, which pricing plan will be appropriate for them and suit their budget. Based on our research, there is a number of price constraints upon which price packages are differentiated. These constraints are:

  • Annual online SalesBigCommerce offers different packages based on the annual sales of the store. The basic plan ($29.95 / month) is for those whose online sales is up to $50k. The plus plan ($79.95 / month)is for the stores whose annual sales do not exceed 125K. The Pro plan ($199.95 / month)is for those whose online sales, whose annual sales do not exceed $1 million per year. The last plan is for enterprises and no price has been mentioned on the website.
  • Number of products being sold-Volusion is one such ecommerce platform that has packages based on number of products a store will sell.The mini package ($15/month) has a limitation of 100 products. Another package ($35/month) comes with 1000 products cap limit. Upto 10,000 products can be featured in the Pro package ($75/month). In the Premium package ($135/month), there is no limit on the number of products.
  • After sales support-Most ecommerce platforms try to improve the experience of the customer with good after sales support. However, in case of CS-Cart and YoKart, there is a big difference in how the two offer their after sales support. CS-Cart comes with two packages with first one being a single store version ($385) offers 50 credits and second one being a multivendor version ($1450) offering 100 credits of free technical support. However, in case of YoKart, which is also a multivendor ecommerce platform, free support is given for the first year from the day of the delivery of the project.

Type of Store

After price, the next important thing to consider is the type of store you want. At this point, you should give priority to that type of store, which will help you achieve your business objectives. The following list should be considered to get a better understanding:

Helpful Video:

  • Hosted or Self-Hosted–Hosting type serves the need of startups or established stores in different ways. If you are a beginner with a unique idea, then based on your budget, a hosted plan will be good for you. However, if your requirement involves improving the brand value of your store, then self-hosted plan is what you need. Shopify, BigCommerce, Volusion, and YoKart (Startup plan)offers hosted solution, whereas, CS-Cart and other two plans (Go Quick and Go Custom) of YoKart offer self-hosted solution.

Attention : Top 12 Best Rated Web Hosting Services of 2016

Bigcommerce review conclusion

  • Single or Multi Store–Depending on your business model, the type of store can be determined. If you are a company and want to sell your products, then a single store would suffice. However, if you are an entrepreneur who wants to open an online marketplace, where multiple vendors can come and sell their products, then a multivendor store is the obvious choice. There are multiple options for single store such as Shopify, BigCommerce and Volution. However, for multivendor ecommerce store, there are two major players YoKart and CS-Cart.

Features

Ecommerce platforms combine different set of features to offer something to suit every business’s need. However, some plans offer less features and charge more, while others may give away all the features for less price, but in order to choose the right ecommerce platform, it is essential to know about following features, which will come handy and help you manage it better:

  • Marketing–Marketing is a broad term and there are many things covered under this segment. A good ecommerce platform will provide you with in-depth report generation tools, meta information fields in the content management system, usage of rich snipets to specify ranking of the product in the search engine results, and more. All ecommerce platforms support KPIs tuned to measure the sales effectively and detailed analytics to point out areas of improvement. The platform which offers a decent mix of features at the right cost are YoKart, Shopify and BigCommerce.

Shopify-Homepage

  • Security–In order to protect online stores from cyber threats like malware, viruses, and more, you need to opt for aplatform that comes with high reliability and 24 x 7 technical support to fix issues as soon as they occur. Check out forums to see which ecommerce platform company addresses the issues instantaneously. While multivendor platforms like CS-Cart comes with free credits for after sales support, it is hard to ignore that YoKart gives an entire year of free support.

YoKart Multivendor Ecommerce Platform – Complete Marketplace Solution

The above points will create the perfect knowledge base to make an intelligent decision. Although, there are many more points to consider but things like Security, Type of Store, and Price factors are the pre-eminent factors of buying an ecommerce platform.

Attention : How To Launch A Self-Hosted WordPress Blog: In 10 Minutes or Less
Such insights enable you to choose a platform to open your online store without getting hassled with chunks of confusing information available online.

Recommended Hosting

InMotion
inmotion logo new
High performance
Preferred choice for WordPress
Uptime
A limited number of site add-ons

Pros

  • 90-day money-back guarantee
  • Unlimited disk space
  • Free data backups & SSDs
  • Starts from $4.89/Month

Cons

  • Database/Website Limitations
  • Upsells & Supporting Services Issues
  • Checkout procedures are confusing
Bluehost
Bluehost logo new
Support
Features
Money-back Guarantee
Migration
Security Issue

Pros

  • Free Domain
  • Unlimited Bandwidth
  • Money-back Guarantee

Cons

  • Limited CPU Usage
  • Customer support in Bluehost is pretty slow
  • Bluehost only has one set of DNS:
About Saurabh Thakur

Author Bio: Saurabh Thakur is a digital marketer at FATbit Technologies, one of India’s leading web solution providers. At FATbit he handles the online promotion of company’s leading product Yo!Kart.Follow Yo!Kart on Twitter&Facebook to catch the latest industry insights.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *