如何使用WordPress创建会员网站:简单的分步指南

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

所以,您准备好接受 WordPress的网站 到下一个级别,并使用WordPress建立会员网站。 建立您的会员网站非常耗时,仅向注册为会员的用户显示内容。

为了使用WordPress构建会员网站,需要安装和设置一些第三方会员插件。 有很多优秀的 WordPress会员插件 您可以使用免费和付费的付费服务,哪种服务最适合您,取决于您网站所需的功能。

对于本教程,我们仅关注免费插件,并选择最能满足我们需求的插件。 我们用于此选择的标准限制了我们所决定的内容,这对我们来说是最重要的功能。

首先,让我们了解有关会员网站的信息:

创建会员网站将为您带来很多帮助 网上赚钱。 成员资格是所谓的门,它位于您的网站上以隐藏某些特定内容。 如果用户已订阅或已注册(可以免费,付费或混合使用),则可以访问此特定内容。

有WordPress会员插件,例如Restrict Content Pro和MemberPress,可轻松轻松地创建WordPress会员网站。 查看我们的详细比较 限制Content Pro与MemberPress 点击此处。 

这些会员网站是在受限访问权限下发布有用内容的平台。 在这里,用户只能通过支付会员费来访问该内容。 成员资格可以是年度,每月或每周,如果用户选择年度或每月选项,则获得折扣是正常的。

根据内容,某些网站还提供不同的价格。 成员资格期结束后,用户必须再次付费才能继续访问。 付款过程通常是自动进行的,因为会员必须在注册时共享其信用卡详细信息,并将其存储在站点的数据库中。

创建会员网站的主要优势:

设置会员站点的主要优点是可以为您的在线业务提供更出色的稳定性,并获得一个新的经常性收入额度。 会员网站是实施趋势的最佳方法 网络营销策略.

 为了扩大您的会员网站和客户群, 您将不得不将您的网站与Web 2.0技术集成,并在流行的社交媒体平台上推广该网站。

使用WordPress创建会员网站

在这里,在此过程中,我们将需要这些插件来开始使用它。

步骤1:安装所有以前的插件

首先,您必须安装一些 插件 创建会员网站。 并始终牢记一件事 没有免费插件之类的东西。 WordPress的大多数免费插件和主题都是其高级插件的简化版本。

步骤2:建立具有进阶权限的群组

创建组-创建会员站点

要形成高级组,请在t组中单击功能。他在WordPress的管理领域。 然后,使用所需名称建立新的功能。

创建功能后,单击组以创建一个新组,您将为其分配高级功能。

在“组”中,单击“选项”,然后选择“高级”功能。 ”,这使我们有可能选择该组来分配和共享最新内容。 现在,您可以通过限制对新“高级”组的访问来将内容限制为仅高级成员。

步骤3:为高级组创建限制内容

限制内容-创建会员网站

 

在网站上创建或编辑博客文章或页面时,在右侧的WordPress编辑窗口中,有一个新字段,可让我们选择谁可以看到我们的内容。 如果我们默认保留它,则我们的内容将对所有人可见,但是如果我们选择一个组,则该内容将对该组中的用户可见。

如果某人没有权限尝试访问受限制的内容页面,则会出现。” 到预定义页面。 您可以使用“网上论坛404重定向”插件来设置此页面,该插件可让您重定向到所需的页面,例如登录页面。

步骤4:添加付款方式

付款方式设置仪表板

成功完成限制内容访问后,就必须设置支付系统。 这可以通过WooCommerce的Subscription或WooCommerce组轻松完成。

以下是两种典型的设置方法:

1.通过一次付款或定期付款即可访问内容:

您进行的课程是从会员区域访问内容,并且希望网站的用户在线购买和消费。 如果您想要这种付款方式,则不需要WooCommerce订阅插件,因为该插件是为经常性收费而设计的。

2.使用定期付款方式访问内容:

会员计划-创建会员网站

如果您愿意提供每月会员资格,则需要定期付款选项。 在此选项中,注册买家会自动从其列出的信用卡或选定的付款方式中收取费用。 在此,必不可少的 步骤是配置付款方式。

支付处理器有多个选项,例如Stripe或Authorize.net。 WooCommerce包含PayPal付款方式,因此我们将对其进行描述。 您将需要一个 PayPal帐户 首先创建使用此。 

设置付款方式并可以使用后,转到“组”标签,然后选择“组” 我们希望在购买订阅时提供访问权限。 就这样,您已经成功在WordPress中建立了会员网站。

订阅,一旦付款,就可以设置并起作用。

第5步:自动列出您的高级内容

它不是强制性的,但是如果您打算更新高级内容列表,它会非常有吸引力并且很有帮助。 它使用“页面列表”插件来创建一个页面,其中所有付费或高级内容都会自动显示。

仅限会员内容-创建会员网站

创建一个名称为“仅会员内容列表”或类似名称的页面。 该页面将是包含所有付费或高级内容的页面。 保存后,记下页面ID Save / update,然后进行查看。 您的所有高级内容现在都应该列出以供访问。 在知道页面ID后添加此短代码。

[pagelist_ext child_of =“您的页面ID” show_image =“ 1” image_width =“图像尺寸” image_height =“自动”]

 

步骤6:添加议程

为此,请使用Context Widget插件。 该插件使您可以在页面的不同位置显示或隐藏所需的小部件。

为每个高级内容列表创建一个菜单,您可以在“仪表板”>“外观”>“菜单”下找到它,然后将其作为小部件添加到相应主题中。 首先,创建包含网站主题所有页面的菜单,然后转到“小部件”. 每个小部件都有允许您显示或隐藏任何插件的选项。

 

在添加新菜单之前,您需要删除所有不想显示的小部件。 现在,您已经隐藏了不想被看到的窗口小部件,您将把窗口小部件添加到相应主题的议程菜单中。

 

一些使用WordPress创建会员网站的最佳插件

以下是使用WordPress创建会员网站的3个顶级免费插件:

1)会员资格:

会员插件-创建会员网站

使用Membership插件时,您将意识到它包含了Membership网站所需的所有功能。 此插件最适合共享文本,教程,下载和视频等内容; 它包括保护不同类型内容的支持。

它包括与“BuddyPress的,”和付款网关 “ PayPal。” 支持内容拖放功能。 免费版本允许您最多创建两个级别的成员资格。 高级会员版本的价格为每月19.00美元起。

2)S2Member:

它是可用于使用WordPress创建会员站点的最佳插件之一,其中包括自定义。 这样可以管理限制级别,并按用户级别访问会员站点的内容。

它包括与各种社交插件(如“ BuddyPress”和“ bbPress”)以及支付网关“ PayPal”的集成。 免费版本允许您最多创建四个级别的成员资格和自定义。

具有所有高级功能的S2Member Pro付费版本可单次支付$ 89.00。

 

3)付费会员专业版:

该插件无缝集成了会员级别,报告和会员计划的管理。 付费会员Pro是其中之一,”今天的插件,具有最多的集成以及WordPress用户免费使用的所有代码和附加组件。

它包括与支付网关的集成:“条带化”,“ Braintree付款”,“ Authorize.net”,“ PayPal”和选项“带支票付款”。 它支持“内容滴入”功能。 创建无限的会员级别。

您可能还喜欢:

 

结论:如何使用WordPress创建会员网站:简单的分步指南

如果您愿意将WordPress网站提升到另一个水平,请使用WordPress设置您的会员网站。 您可以选择许多可用的计划。

让我知道您是否正在评论部分中使用WordPress上的会员网站。 通过在所有流行的社交媒体平台上共享本文,表达您的爱与支持。

安迪·汤普森

安迪·汤普森(Andy Thompson)长期以来一直是自由作家。 她是的高级SEO和内容营销分析师 数码软件,一家专门从事内容和数据驱动的SEO的数字营销营销机构。 她在数字营销和会员营销方面也有七年以上的经验。 她喜欢在广泛的领域中分享自己的知识,这些领域包括电子商务,初创企业,社交媒体营销,在线赚钱,会员营销到人力资本管理等等。 她一直在为一些权威的SEO,在线赚钱和数字营销博客撰写文章,例如: 影像工作站, 新闻智能波,& 专家级

关于“如何使用WordPress创建会员网站:简单的分步指南”的1条思考

发表评论

How to Create Membership Site with WordPress: Easy Step by Step Guide

So, you’re ready to take your WordPress website to the next level and build a Membership Site with WordPress. Building your Membership Site is time-consuming that displays content only for users who have registered as a member.

For building a membership website with WordPress requires the installation and set-up of some of the third-party membership plugins. There are many of excellent WordPress membership plugins are available, both free and premium call it as paid, and which one will work best for you will depend on the features you need for your website.

For this tutorial, we only focused on free plugins, and choose the one that best meets our needs. The criteria we used for this choice limiting on what we decided were the most important features for us.

First, let’s learn something about Membership site:

Creating a membership website will help you a lot in earning money online. A membership is a so-called gate, which is placed on your website to hide some specific content. This particular content can be accessed by users if they have taken subscription or have done registration, which can be free, paid or mixed.

These Membership sites are platforms where useful content is published with restricted access. Here users can only access that content by paying the membership fee. Membership can be annual, monthly or weekly and it is normal for the user to get a discount if they choose the yearly or monthly option.

Some sites also offer different prices, according to the content.  After the end of membership period, the user must pay again to continue access. The payment process is usually automated as the members have to share their credit card details while signing up and that gets stored in the site’s database.

The main advantage of creating a Membership website:

The main advantage of setting up a membership site is to provide more excellent stability to your online business and to obtain a new recurring revenue line that. Membership sites are the best ways of implementing trending Internet Marketing strategies.

 To grow your membership site and client base, you will have to integrate your website with Web 2.0 technology and promote the site on popular social media platforms.

 

Creating a Membership Website with WordPress

 

Here, in this process, we will need these plugins to get started with it.

Step 1: Installing all previous Plugins

Firstly you have to install some plugins to create a Membership site. And always keep one thing in mind that there is no such thing as a FREE plugin. Most of the free plugins and themes for WordPress are stripped down versions of their premium plugins.

Step 2: Creating Groups that will have Premium Access

Create Groups - Create Membership Site

For forming the premium group, click on capabilities within Groups in the administration area of WordPress. Then, build a new Capability with the name that you want.

When the Capability is created, click on the Groups to create a new group for which you will assign the Premium capability.

Within Groups, click on Options and select the Premium capability. ,” is what gives us the possibility to choose this group for assigning and sharing latest content. Now you can restrict content to only premium members by restricting access to the new Premium group.

Step 3: Creation of Restricting content for premium groups

Restrict The Content - Create Membership Site

 

While creating or editing a blog post or page on your site, in the WordPress edit window, on the right, there is a new field that allows us to select who can see our content. If we leave it by default, our content will be visible to everyone, but if we choose a group, the content will be apparent to those users who are within the group.

If someone who does not have permission that tries to access the restricted content pages will .” to a predefined page. You can set up this page with the Groups 404 Redirect plugin, which allows you to redirect to the page you want, like to the login page.

Step 4: Add a Payment Method

Payment Method Setting Dashboard

When you are successfully done with restricting content access, then you have to set up the payment system. This can be easily done by the WooCommerce’s Subscription or WooCommerce Groups.

Here are two typical ways to set it up:

1.Give access to content with a single payment or recurring payment:

You make a course that the content accessible from a member area and you want the users of your website to buy and consume online. If you want this type of payment method, then you do not need the WooCommerce Subscription plugin, since this plugin is designed for recurring charges.

2.Give access to content with recurring payment:

Membership Plans - Create A Membership Site

If you are willing to offer a monthly membership, then you need a recurring payment option. In this option, the registered buyers are automatically charged on their listed credit card or selected payment method. In this, the essential step is to configure the payment method.

There are several options for the payment processor, such as Stripe or Authorize.net. Included with WooCommerce is the PayPal payment method so we will describe that method. You will need a PayPal account created first to use this. 

Once the payment methods are set up and functional, move to the Groups tab and select the Group that we want to give access to when buying the subscription. That’s it now you have successfully set up your Membership website in WordPress.

Subscription, Once the payment methods, are set up and functional.

Step 5: Automatically Listing your Premium Content

It’s not mandatory, but very attractive and helpful if you plan to update your premium content list. It uses the Page List plugin to create a page where all the paid or premium content appears automatically.

Membership Content Only - Create A Membership Site

Create a page with the name of “Members Only Content List” or something to that effect. This page will be the one that contains all the Paid or Premium content. Once you save it, take note of the page ID Save/update, and then take a look. All of your premium content should now be listed for access. Add this shortcode after knowing the page ID.

[pagelist_ext child_of = "your page ID" show_image = "1" image_width = "image size" image_height = "auto"]

 

Step 6: Adding the Agenda

To achieve this use the Context Widget plugin. This plugin allows you to make visible or hide the widgets that we want in different places of our page.

Create a menu for each list of premium content you can find it under Dashboard > Appearance > Menus, and later add it as a widget in the corresponding topics. To start with, create the menu with all the pages of the topics of your site and go to Widgets. Each widget has options that allow you to show or hide any plugin.

 

Before adding your new menu, you need to remove all the widgets that you do not want to make visible. Now that you have hidden the widgets that you do not want to be seen, you will add the widget to the menu of the agenda to the corresponding topic.

 

Some of the best Plugins to Create a Membership Site using WordPress

Here are top 3 free plugins to create a membership site with WordPress:

1) Membership:

Membership Plugins - Create A Membership Site

While using Membership plugin, you will realize that it includes all the functionalities that a membership site needs. This plugin is best for sharing contents like texts, tutorials, downloads, and videos; it includes support to protect different types of content.

It includes integration with a social plugin like “BuddyPress,” and the payment gateway “PayPal.” Support for Content Dripping functionality. The free version allows you to create up to two levels of memberships. And Premium Membership version is available from $19.00 per month.

2) S2Member:

It is one of best plugins available to create a membership site with WordPress as it includes, Customization. This manages the restriction level and access to the content of the membership site as per the user level.

It includes integration with various social plugins like “BuddyPress” and “bbPress”, and the payment gateway “PayPal”. The free version allows you to create up to four levels of membership and customization.

The paid version of S2Member Pro with all premium features is available for $89.00 single payment.

 

3) Paid Memberships Pro:

This plugin seamlessly integrates the management of membership levels, reports, and affiliate program. Paid Memberships Pro is one of,” plugins today, with the most integrations and all its code and add-ons available to WordPress users for free.

It includes integration with payment gateways: “Stripe”, “Braintree Payments,” “Authorize.net,” “PayPal” and the option “Payment with Check.” It Supports “Content Dripping” functionality. Create unlimited membership levels.

You may also like:

 

Conclusion:How to Create Membership Site with WordPress: Easy Step by Step Guide

If you are willing to take your WordPress site to another level, then set up your Membership Website with WordPress. You have the option to choose among many plans available.

Do let me know if you are using the Membership Site on WordPress in the comment section. Show your love and support by sharing this article on all the trending social media platform.

Recommended Hosting

Bluehost
Bluehost logo new
Support
Features
Money-back Guarantee
Migration
Security Issue

Pros

  • Free Domain
  • Unlimited Bandwidth
  • Money-back Guarantee

Cons

  • Limited CPU Usage
  • Customer support in Bluehost is pretty slow
  • Bluehost only has one set of DNS:
About Shubham Singh

A soul in search of peace, joy, success, eternal sunshine is wandering inside a person so called me. A writer, an observer, a man in making. What you have today is your PRESENT live it, love it, enjoy it, make moments and manifest because this will create your future. Your today's hard work and dedication will definitely proclaim your success tomorrow. You can get in touch with me via my email for content writing projects : [email protected]

1 Comment

  1. hey shubham,

    Great Round Up!!

    i would like if add one more powerful plugin ARMember WordPress membership plugin in your list.

    Thanks
    almin valyani

    Reply  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *