Barn2Media的Katie Keith访谈谈2017 SEO策略

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

嗨,我的博客作者Vashishtha Kappor在这里接受了惊人的采访。 作为...的一部分  BloggersIdea访谈系列,今天,我们有来自Barn2Media的Katie Keith,他们在小型企业的会员,SEO,搜索,社交和内容营销方面拥有超过5年的经验。 她将回答与数字媒体和其他互联网营销相关的各种问题。 因此,让我们开始采访吧。

来自Barn2Media的Katie Keith

1)请向您介绍我的博客读者? 解释一下您除了在线商务生活之外还有哪些人?

我是英国WordPress代理商Barn2 Media的联合创始人兼运营总监Katie Keith。 我和我的丈夫(和商业伙伴)安迪,女儿索菲娅和猫波普尔一起住在英格兰西南部美丽的德文郡乡村。

2)您对Barn2.co.uk有何看法? 您是如何获得此域名的?

Barn2media采访

与当今的任何博客一样,选择名称的唯一方法是将所有想法输入域名检查器(我使用 123-注册),看看有哪些可用的。 我这样做是出于很多想法,barn2.co.uk只是仅有的几个简短而精巧的域名。

我从家庭办公室的“谷仓2”(改制后的谷仓)写博客。 域名反映了我们是谁,让我们创建了一个让人印象深刻的强大品牌。 我们将公司称为“ Barn2 Media”,这比我们单独使用Barn2更明显地表明我们是一家网络和媒体公司。

如果您搬家,将您的地址用作域名的缺点! 我们正在迁移到不在谷仓中的新地址,因此名称将不再准确。 但是,现在该域已经建立了良好的域名授权机构,以至于我们都不希望转换。 我认为可以,因为域名反映了我们的根源,即使我们不再以谷仓2为基地。

3)您已经写博客多少天了。 您对博客有什么感觉?

我不确定我的数学是否足以计算天数! 自2009年下半年成立以来,我一直在博客上推广我们的业务并建立我们的品牌。

当我们开始的时候,我对博客的力量非常怀疑。 我觉得这分散了核心业务活动的注意力。

从那时起,我了解到博客是一种 宝贵的营销技巧 适用于任何业务。 这是一个巨大的机会,可以提高您在各种关键字中的搜索引擎排名,而从静态页面开始一直是不可能的。 博客文章应该很长,因此您可以利用此机会添加大量关键字丰富的内容,并为读者提供优质的内容。 它还可以给您的品牌一个面子,并帮助潜在客户进一步了解您。 最重要的是,它是免费的!

4)您有多少个博客。 您会定期关注哪些博客?

我有2个博客:

  • Barn2媒体博客 – 我们的主要公司博客,我在其中写了与 WordPress 网页设计相关的广泛问题。 这包括关于我们的 WordPress 的教程和新闻 plugins 和其他服务,以及一般行业相关问题和提示。
  • 2岁以下的最佳玩具 –我在2013年建立的会员博客,主要是作为实验。 我用它来写有关2岁儿童最好的玩具的博客。 每个帖子都链接到我注册为会员的亚马逊上的玩具。

5)您对流量产生的秘诀是什么? 请透露一些必须使用的技术来吸引更多访问新博客的流量?

生成博客流量有两个方面:

  1. 在与您的网站和博客文章本身相关的SEO页上。 如果您拥有可以使用的完善域名,那么这将为您提供一个良好的开端-从头开始用新域名创建博客要困难得多。 选择一个流量合理的良好关键字,并优化该关键字的帖子。 它不必一定是世界上销量最高的关键字,最重要的是它的竞争力不强。 查看该关键字的其他帖子排名,并确保您的关键字更好。
  2. 离页SEO,例如指向您博客的链接。 这受发布后您如何推广您的帖子的影响,例如,通过评论其他相关博客,从您自己的帖子链接到该帖子(内部链接),发布您所在行业的关键影响者发推文,要求他们链接到您,社交媒体分享等

6)如何为下一次Google更新做好准备并保持安全?

人们担心Google的算法更改太多。 如果您对此感到担心,那么您就没有写博客的权利!

Google的算法是围绕常识设计的,反映了人们实际使用网络的方式。 如果您遵循一些一般的SEO最佳实践,并在考虑读者的情况下撰写博客,那么您就不必担心。

我的文章如何写博客以提高您的WordPress SEO包含许多不受Google算法更改影响的永恒技巧。

7)成功的秘诀是什么? 紧随其后的是您的鼓舞人心的人?

我们很幸运在平台不断发展的同时发现WordPress,很少有专门从事WordPress网站设计的公司。 通过提供不同的服务和拥有多个博客,我们一直都有几种收入来源,因此我们能够分析成功的方法并将精力集中在正确的地方。

8)您能告诉我们最好的在线赚钱方法,即使是对于新博客和在线业务吗?

我建议建立多种收入来源。 如果您输了钱,这可以充当安全网,您可以从自己的经验中学到东西,并将更多的资源投入到最成功的收入流中。 例如,我们的收入来源包括:

  • 客户的网页设计项目。
  • 为客户提供的持续的网站服务(例如托管,维护,SEO和支持保留)。
  • 一种名为MySimpleSite的新的负担得起的托管Web设计服务。
  • 高级WordPress plugin 通过我们的电子商务网站进行销售。
  • 2岁以下最佳玩具,我们的会员营销博客。
  • 我们从Web设计客户端继承的心脏病学工作网站– Cardiac Output。
  • 我们主要博客上的会员链接佣金支付。
  • 来自WordPress网页设计机构的佣金,我们将查询转给我们,我们不希望自己承担。

9)2017年最佳推荐的离线SEO技术?

链接构建无疑是最有效的页外SEO技术。 我读到,与撰写每篇博客文章相比,您应该花费更多的时间来推广博客。 的确是这样。

创造性地考虑如何吸引每个博客文章的链接。 不是您的整个网站(尽管这样做也有帮助),但是您应该分别构建指向每个帖子的链接。 例如,用Google搜索该帖子的主要关键字,然后与在搜索结果中撰写排名最高的文章的人联系。 找到令人信服的理由,为什么他们应该链接到您的帖子。 如果可能,请给他们发送整段内容,以便他们可以将其直接插入文章中。

另一个好的技术是在博客文章中引用您所在行业的关键影响者。 发布帖子时,请通过电子邮件或推文告诉他们您引用了它们。 他们会很受宠若惊,并希望链接到您的帖子或在社交媒体上分享!

10)如何像在评论和访问量中一样吸引新博客作者到新博客?

您可以使用我上面提到的非页面技术将读者吸引到新博客中。 这些仅是建议,您应该考虑如何建立指向每个博客文章的链接,以增加访问量和 改善你的SEO.

11)会员营销的秘密是什么?您与任何种类的会员有联系吗?

是的,我在博客上使用会员营销。 为了保持公开透明,我只使用会员链接提供我真正推荐的服务,即使我们没有为此付费。 (例如,我们是 Envato /主题森林,WP引擎和可编码)。 WP Engine特别具有特别慷慨的会员计划。

我尝试为我推荐的所有内容找到会员计划。 例如,如果您在博客上讨论最佳WordPress主题,则可以注册为ThemeForest会员。 亚马逊联盟 很棒,因为您几乎可以在Amazon上购买任何商品,因此,如果您与他们签约,则可以为各种产品创建会员链接。

12)您是否以白帽方式使用Blackhat SEO策略。 像scrapebox一样?

绝对不。 黑帽SEO技术是提高排名的短期方法,而且风险很大。 遵循公认的白帽SEO最佳做法,最好编写和宣传高质量的博客内容。

13)你觉得3rd 如今,聚会博客文章链接和电子书提交起着至关重要的作用?

我认为来宾发布在构建博客中起着至关重要的作用。 过去,垃圾邮件发布的时代已经过去,高质量的访客发布在 权威博客 在您的行业中是一个很大的机会。 我们为我们的优质 WordPress 创造了大量销售额 plugins 通过客人发帖。

电子书非常有用,因为它们可以为您选择的关键字在Google搜索结果中获得1个以上的排名。 Google的首页有10个结果(不包括AdWords等),您需要尽可能多的结果! 您实际的博客文章仅占其中的1篇,您可以通过丰富的摘要,网站链接等进一步增强此内容。

您可以通过在3上出售(或赠送)电子书来获得更多帖子。rd 派对网站,发布YouTube视频,创建SlideShare演示文稿,带有与帖子主题相关的图像的Pinterest板等。这样,您就可以控制Google的第一页并使用所有这些位置链接到您的主要帖子,从而使结果更高!

14)您是否与SEO社区透明地共享策略?

是的,我们做事正确,没有什么可隐瞒的。 以及与 SEO社区,我们提供持续的SEO服务,其中我们使用相同的技术来推广其他博客作者的网站。

我们所有的 SEO 策略都是基于证据的。 例如,我们使用 Google Analytics 转化跟踪来监控我们的 WordPress plugin 销售和负担得起的网站订单。 我们会定期分析哪些有效,哪些无效,并以此来告知我们如何推广我们的博客。

 不要忘记在社交媒体上分享这个很棒的采访。 加入BloggersIdea FacebookGoogle+的 & Twitter 。 也请订阅我们的 Youtube 频道。 

Vashishtha Kapoor

Vashishtha Kapoor是内容营销商,也是一位来自印度的年轻活跃博客作者,在 瓦什沙卡普尔。 他的两只眼睛专注于通过有趣且有用的提要来贡献网络,他为Bloggingtips,BloggersIdeas.com等许多优秀博客做出了贡献。 他冒着失业的风险,现在通过在线赚钱来过着互联网的生活方式。

关于“来自Barn4Media的Katie Keith采访谈论SEO策略2”的2017条思考

  1. 我喜欢这次采访,真是令人鼓舞。
    我不会加入很少的人,他们说链接建立不是那么重要。 对我来说,即使现在也很关键。 内容建立与促进它的建立一样重要,以吸引忠实的观众,他们将始终保持访问您的网页。 谢谢你

  2. 我想说这篇文章很棒,写得很好,并且包含了几乎所有重要信息。 我想看到更多这样的帖子。

  3. 嘿Vashishtha,

    这些是与Katie访谈中涉及的惊人问题。 这些问题提出了许多突出的事实–对任何人来说,吸引博客访问量都不是一件容易的事,当您应用竞争激烈的市场所独有的有效策略时,就有可能做到。

    搜索引擎优化(SEO)是大多数博主永远不会深入的领域。 在最高层次上,非常有技术头脑的人们正在测试和跟踪事物,以优化其网站和博客的搜索排名。 最后,感谢您的分享。

    最好的祝福,

    阿马尔·库马尔

  4. 这是一次很棒的采访,令人鼓舞。
    很少有人说建立链接不是那么重要,很少有人说即使现在也很重要。 但是,我会直言不讳-创造具有高度价值的内容与推广它以吸引忠实的读者不断拜访您同样重要。

发表评论

Interview of Katie Keith From Barn2Media Talking About SEO Strategies 2017

Hey You bloggers I am Vashishtha Kappor here with amazing interview. As part of  BloggersIdeas interview series, today we have Katie Keith From Barn2Media who have over 5+ years experience in affiliate, SEO, search, social and content marketing for small businesses. She will be answering various questions related to Digital Media & other Internet Marketing stuffs . So lets get started with the interview.

Katie Keith From Barn2Media

1) Please introduce you to my blog readers? Explain who are you apart from online business life?

I’m Katie Keith co-founder and Operations Director at UK WordPress agency Barn2 Media. I live in the beautiful Devon countryside in South West England with my husband (and business partner) Andy, daughter Sophia and cat Popple.

2) What’s your thoughts on Barn2.co.uk? How did you settle for this domain name?

Barn2media interview

As with any blog these days, the only way to choose a name is to type all your ideas into a domain name checker (I use 123-Reg) and see which ones are available. I did this for lots of ideas and barn2.co.uk was only of the only domains this short and neat that were available.

I blog from our home office at ‘Barn 2’ (a converted barn). The domain name reflects who we are and let us create a strong brand that people will remember. We called the company ‘Barn2 Media’ which makes it more obvious that we’re a web and media company than Barn2 alone.

The drawback of using your address for a domain name is what happens if you move house! We’re in the process of moving to a new address that isn’t in a barn, so the name will no longer be accurate. However the domain is now so well established with good Domain Authority that we wouldn’t dream of switching. I think that’s ok because the domain name reflects our roots, even if we won’t be based in Barn 2 any more.

3) How many days you have been blogging. What do you feel about blogging?

I’m not sure my maths is good enough to calculate the number of days! I’ve been blogging to promote our business and build our brand since the business was founded in late 2009.

When we started, I was very skeptical about the power of blogging. I felt that it was a distraction from core business activities.

Since then, I’ve learned that blogging is an invaluable marketing technique for any business. It’s a huge opportunity to improve your search engine position for a wide range of keywords, which wouldn’t be possible from your static pages along. Blog posts are supposed to be long, so you can take advantage of this opportunity to add lots of keyword-rich content and provide quality content to your readers. It also gives your brand a face and helps potential customers to learn more about you. And above all, it’s free!

4) How many blogs do you have. Which blogs do you follow regularly?

I have 2 blogs:

  • The Barn2 Media Blog – Our main company blog where I write about a wide range of issues relating to WordPress web design. This includes tutorials and news about our WordPress plugins and other services, and general industry-related issues and tips.
  • Best Toys for 2 Year Old – An affiliate blog that I set up in 2013, largely as an experiment. I use this to blog about the best toys for 2 year olds. Each post links to toys on Amazon where I am registered as an affiliate.

5) What are your tips on traffic generation. Please reveal some must use techniques to get more traffic to new blogs?

There are 2 sides to generating traffic to your blog:

  1. On page SEO relating to your website and your blog post itself. If you have a well established domain name that you can use, this will give you a big head start – it’s far harder to start a blog with a new domain name from scratch. Choose a good keyword with a reasonable amount of traffic and optimize the post for that keyword. It doesn’t have to be the highest volume keyword in the world, the most important thing is that it’s not too competitive. Look at the other posts ranking for that keyword and make sure yours is better.
  2. Off page SEO such as links to your blog. This is affected by how you promote your post after you publish it, for example by commenting on other related blogs, linking to it from your own posts (internal linking), tweeting key influencers in your industry asking them to link to you, social media sharing, etc.

6) How to get prepared for next google updates and stay safe?

People worry about Google algorithm changes far too much. If you’re worried about this, you’re not blogging right!

Google’s algorithms are designed around common sense and reflect the way people actually use the web. If you follow some general SEO best practices and blog with your readers in mind then you shouldn’t need to worry.

My article ‘How to blog to boost your WordPress SEO’ contains lots of timeless tips that aren’t affected by Google algorithm changes.

7) What is secret of your success. Followed by your inspirational person?

We were lucky to discover WordPress at a time when the platform was growing and very few companies specialised in WordPress web design. We have always had several income streams from offering different services and having multiple blogs, so we have been able to analyze what is successful and focus our energies in the right places.

8) Could you tell us best way to earn money online even for new blogs and online businesses?

I would recommend building multiple income streams. This acts as a safety net in case you ever lose one, and you can learn from your experiences and put more resources into the income streams that are most successful. For example, our income streams include:

  • Web design projects for clients.
  • Ongoing website services for clients (e.g. hosting, maintenance, SEO and support retainers).
  • A new affordable hosted web design service called MySimpleSite.
  • Premium WordPress plugin sales via our e-commerce website.
  • Best Toys for 2 Year Old, our affiliate marketing blog.
  • A cardiology job site that we inherited from a web design client – Cardiac Output.
  • Commission payments for affiliate links on our main blog.
  • Commission payments from WordPress web design agencies who we refer enquiries to that we don’t wish to take on ourselves.

9) Best recommended off page SEO techniques in 2017?

Link building is undoubtedly the most effective off page SEO technique. I’ve read that you should spend more time promoting your blogs than you do writing each blog post. This is definitely the case.

Think creatively about how to attract links to each blog post. NOT your whole site (although this helps too), but you should be individually building links to every post. For example, Google your main keyword for the post and contact the people who wrote the top ranking articles in the search results. Find a convincing reason why they should link to your post. If possible, send them a whole paragraph that they can slot right into their article.

Another good technique is to quote key influencers in your industry in your blog post. When you publish the post, email or tweet to tell them that you quoted them. They’ll be flattered and will hopefully link to your post or share it on social media!

10) How to attract new bloggers to new blog as you did in commenting and traffic?

You can attract readers to a new blog using the off page techniques I mentioned above. These are only suggestions and you should think of how you can build links to each blog post that will drive traffic and improve your SEO.

11) What are the Secrets of Affiliate Marketing and are you associated with any kind of affiliates?

Yes, I use affiliate marketing on our blogs. To keep it open and transparent, I only use affiliate links for services that I would genuinely recommend, even if we weren’t getting paid for it. (e.g. we’re affiliates for Envato/ThemeForest, WP Engine and Codeable). WP Engine in particular have a particularly generous affiliate scheme.

I try to find an affiliate scheme for everything that I would recommend anyway. For example, if you’re blogging about the best WordPress themes then you can sign up as a ThemeForest affiliate. Amazon Associates is great because you can buy almost anything on Amazon, so if you sign up with them then you can create affiliate links for all sorts of products.

12) Do you use Blackhat SEO tactics in a white hat way. Like scrapebox?

Absolutely not. Black hat SEO techniques are a short term way to grow rankings and very risky. It’s best to write and promote good quality blog content following widely accepted white hat SEO best practices.

13) Do you think 3rd party blog post links and eBook submissions are playing vital role these days?

I think guest posting has a vital role in building a blog. While the old days of spammy guest posting are over, high quality guest posts on authoritive blogs in your industry are a big opportunity. We generate a lot of sales for our premium WordPress plugins via guest posting.

eBooks are useful because they’re an opportunity to get more than 1 spot in the Google search results for your chosen keyword. The first page of Google has 10 results (not including AdWords etc.) and you want as many as possible! Your actual blog post will only take up 1 of these posts, and you can further enhance this with rich snippets, sitelinks etc.

You can get extra posts by selling (or giving away) an eBook on a 3rd party website, publishing a YouTube video, creating a SlideShare presentation, a Pinterest board with images relating to the topic of your post, etc. That way, you can dominate the first page of Google AND use all these slots to link to your main post, thus driving it even higher in the results!

14) Do You Share Your Strategies Transparently With the SEO Community?

Yes, we do things properly have nothing to hide. As well as sharing our techniques with the SEO community, we offer ongoing SEO services in which we use the same techniques to promote other bloggers’ sites.

All our SEO strategies are evidence-based. For example we use Google Analytics conversion tracking to monitor our WordPress plugin sales and affordable website orders. We regularly analyse what works and what doesn’t, and use this to inform how we promote our blogs.

 

Recommended Hosting

InMotion
High performance
Preferred choice for WordPress
Uptime
A limited number of site add-ons

Pros

  • 90-day money-back guarantee
  • Unlimited disk space
  • Free data backups & SSDs
  • Starts from $4.89/Month

Cons

  • Database/Website Limitations
  • Upsells & Supporting Services Issues
  • Checkout procedures are confusing
Bluehost
Support
Features
Money-back Guarantee
Migration
Security Issue

Pros

  • Free Domain
  • Unlimited Bandwidth
  • Money-back Guarantee

Cons

  • Limited CPU Usage
  • Customer support in Bluehost is pretty slow
  • Bluehost only has one set of DNS:

About vashishtha kapoor

Vashishtha Kapoor is a content marketer and a young active blogger from India who blogs at vashishthakapoor. With both eyes focused in contributing the web with interesting and helpful feeds, he contributes to many good blogs like Bloggingtips, BloggersIdeas.com & lot others. He took the risk of leaving job and now living the internet lifestyle by making money online.

2 Comments on Interview of Katie Keith From Barn2Media Talking About SEO Strategies 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *