Rohit Palit访谈:16岁的SEO Geek

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

嘿,我们的博客再次邀请大家回来。 作为我们的一部分 BloggersIdea访谈系列,今天我们有 罗希特·帕利特(Rohit Palit) 科技时代  拥有超过1.5年的经验 子公司,SEO,搜索,社交和 小型企业的内容营销。 他将回答与数字媒体和其他互联网营销相关的各种问题。

因此,让我们开始与怪异的罗希特(Rohit)进行访谈。

罗希特·帕利特(Rohit Palit)访谈

首先,非常感谢您接受我的面试建议。 我和我的读者很高兴拥有你。 请告诉我们您自己和您的教育背景。

我也感谢你的邀请。 因此,我是16岁的Rohit,来自印度加尔各答的高中理科学生。 从很久以来,我一直对SEO感兴趣,并且从2013年第二季度开始,除了业余爱好之外,我还开始更多地从事客户工作。

您最喜欢的社交媒体工具是什么? 您更喜欢使用哪些工具来增加用户参与度?

我的一些 最喜欢的社交媒体工具 是Buffer,FollowerWonk和Hootsuite。

我用 FollowerWonk 可以吸引任何行业的有影响力的人,以增加最近制作的“足够大”的内容的曝光率,无论是文字内容, 信息图表,gifographics, 影片或简报.

这些天,我可以看到许多完善的博客和网站失去了排名? 为什么会这样。 SEO死了吗?

不,SEO绝对不会死,无论有多少次 自称“大师” 告诉你它是。 在像Google这样的复杂搜索引擎上排名时,有很多因素会共同起作用。 因此,网站突然受到惩罚或失去排名的背后可能有多种原因。

随着Google打击垃圾邮件,垃圾邮件发送者正在使用更多 先进的垃圾邮件发送技术。 最后,我的观点是,机器人永远无法超越人类。 因此,总会有某种方式来操纵 使用反向链接的排名,只要反向链接仍在影响排名的因素的核心列表之内。

例如,如果我贿赂知名博客上的作家,并从该站点获得指向我自己站点的链接,并且该链接与其余内容很好地融合在一起,那么实际上,即使是人类,也将有一种方法这是一个付费链接,更不用说机器人了。

那些今天不断失去排名的人,或者过去认为自己会逃脱它,或者他们缺乏素质,因此没有安全地对待它。 网站和内容质量 随着Google继续遵循向其用户提供真正有益的搜索结果的目标,这一点变得越来越重要。

在某些专家看来,对复制内容进行SEO排名很高时,对复制内容进行SEO有什么好处?

我认为,这很大程度上是在浪费时间。 从道义上讲,我也不支持它。

假设我还有一个 建立的网站比你已经排名很多 其主要关键字比您的关键字更好。 通常,我可以从您的网站复制一两个内容,并设法将其在我的网站上排名更高,从而使您的内容页面从流程的前几页中脱颖而出。 因此,是的,如果您做对了,就可以成功。

但是,从中立的角度来看,就像其他任何完全“坏”的事情一样,有目的的做会使谷歌真的为这个坏网站感到生气。

就像他们能够 立即处理低质量的垃圾邮件,我希望他们进一步调整算法,以更准确地识别原始内容来源。

Google如何知道一个博客是赞助博客还是访客博客? 我们只做访客博客,因为我们不想购买链接,但是如今许多博客都要求钱。

如果两个职位都是由专业人士撰写的,并且看上去完全是自然的,那么算法就不可能从这两个职位中检测出不自然的职位。 Google确实一次又一次建议网站管理员不要购买链接。

首先,在不知道自己实际在做什么的情况下购买链接可能会使您的网站受到惩罚的速度超出您的想象。 其次,如果您真的很聪明地做这些事(就像如今大多数所谓的“大品牌”和拥有大量现金的公司一样),那么实际上就无法确定您为其他反向链接中的哪些链接付费了。

用算法来完成这项工作一点都不容易。 这就是为什么黑帽子 SEO从业者 越来越倾向于高质量的内容(相对于传统的旋转内容), 漂亮的网站 (与使用默认WordPress主题的传统网站相比),伪造的联系页面以及他们可以轻松做的其他任何事情,以使其网站看起来更加合法。

良好的联盟伙伴关系的诀窍是寻找优质的营销人员。 找到它的最佳技巧是什么?

诀窍绝对是选择一个可以满足您的需求而又不消耗所有精力或使您感到可怜的优质产品或会员网络。 我总是建议即将到来的会员营销人员只使用他们真正感兴趣的产品。否则,在会员游戏中很难成功,尤其是在 可能有针对特定联盟会员的Google处罚正在进行中。

唯一可能的选择是找到有利可图的利基壁垒,而这些(过程)又很难开始。

会员营销的秘密是什么?您与任何种类的会员有关联吗?

没有“秘密”。 整个该死的事情都应该保密,因为当您的整个邻居了解您的会员站点并创建自己的会员站点时,这只是更多的竞争,这是您自己愚蠢的行为不必要地造成的。

就像我已经说过的那样,您需要选择您感兴趣的产品。您还应该尝试使流量来源尽可能多样化。 例如,设置一个站点并利用SEO。 创建视频并将其上传到YouTube,然后利用视频SEO尝试在Google上对其进行排名。 根据产品的性质在社交网站上做广告。

如果太赚钱了,您也可以 试用AdWords。 最主要的是多元化。 对于您最重要的会员驱动网站,不要仅仅依靠单一的流量生成平台。

我个人就是您所说的关于Web托管服务的“爱好者”。 因此,我倾向于向与我接触的人推荐一些我最喜欢的公司。 除此之外,我不是真的 大规模的会员营销 这一点。 我的网站上有几条包含会员链接的评论,但这几乎就是全部,我从中赚取了很少的钱。

您的会员计划是什么? 人们滥用联盟会员来增加其业务收入。 是真的吗

我不会真的称其为“滥用”。 有些人,尤其是很多人 印度博客 我已经遇到了,他们的努力有点过于重要。 他们最终使自己的博客杂乱无章,无法获得更多的会员链接。 最终结果是非常差的用户体验。 这确实对某些人有用,因为普通的互联网用户甚至都不知道会员链接的含义。

您如何看待您最好的会员,而其他会员却没有呢?

我看到最好的 注重质量和建立关系 –更多的是长期策略,大多数新手根本没有时间。 如果您想留在游戏中,请专注于质量。 与其进行一般性评论,不如对其进行真正的测试并写下您的诚实意见。

如今,相对于以销售会员产品为重点的博客,会员链接在普通博客上的效果也更好。 他们似乎也更自然,不太可能 被搜索引擎惩罚.

如果有与评论和建议相关的网站, 更好的用户体验 是,转化的访客越多。 就这么简单。 因此,我的建议是创建真正有用的内容,而不是创建传统的销售宣传, 信息图表,在线工具,您可以采取任何措施来帮助新来的访客。

什么是最好的wordpress Mobile插件? 您使用了哪种插件?

我真的更喜欢响应式主题,而不是使用插件将固定主题转换为移动主题,并向移动和桌面用户提供两种不同版本的网站。

我有 官方WordPress应用 在我的Android手机上,可以帮助我在个人博客上随意发帖(在我看来,没有结实笔记本电脑的任何东西都不适合进行严肃的内容制作)。

您是否认为页面排名更新是确定网站权限的唯一方法? 还有哪些其他工具可以确定权限?

PageRank 决不是确定网站的实际权限或受欢迎程度的方法。 否则,色情网站将具有较高的PageRank值(但不会这样),因为人们很少链接到它们。 PageRank就是页面与互联网其余部分相比的受欢迎程度,它仅由指向该页面的链接的数量和质量来确定。 因此,就观看者数量而言,它仍然没有给我们任何关于其实际受欢迎程度的想法。

例如, 我的个人网站 的PageRank为5,但作为个人网站,它却不像您可能知道的一些知名PR5网站那样受欢迎。

您使用哪种工具进行竞争对手分析?

Ahrefs(我军械库中最好的),SEMRush,RankCracker(由Matthew Woodward撰写),Alexa,Archive.org,以及其他一些工具,例如Moz(包括所有工具),取决于项目。

您使用哪种工具进行关键字研究.

  • 莫兹
  • 乌鸦工具
  • SEMRush

移动SEO是2014年的关键因素。执行最佳实践的最佳技术是什么。

确保一流的移动观看体验,最好使用响应主题。 在移动搜索的情况下,诸如加载时间之类的次要问题往往更为重要,因为移动设备上的互联网速度通常较低。 我将重点放在一个清晰的UX上,该UX可以轻松浏览整个站点并在移动设备上轻松阅读文本。

您对提高域名权威性有何建议?

关注您的内容和品牌,认真并持续地推广您的好东西,尝试与您所在行业的顶级博客作者/影响者建立关系,利用“高质量”的来宾帖子来构建指向您网站的相关高质量上下文链接。

实际上,我写了一篇巨大的文章,其中还包含有关同一主题的信息图。 您可以 在这里找到它,超过11K个字。

您如何进行SEO实验,您的SEO超级能力是什么?

我认为我对 SEO是我的超级大国。 但是,一个普通的SEO项目需要完成一些步骤。 在为该站点创建行动计划之前,我必须仔细看一下它。 即使那样,我也会有条不紊地进行。 最后,它涉及科学,个人经验,知识,创造力和直觉。

我希望您喜欢Rohit所做的令人震惊的采访,他已尽力而为。

如果您有任何疑问或疑问,请在下面的评论中提问!

不要忘记在社交媒体上分享这个很棒的采访。 如果您现在分享,我将很高兴! 干杯!!! 加入BloggersIdea FacebookGoogle+的 & Twitter .

针对目标流量的修改者

吉滕德拉·瓦斯瓦尼(Jitendra Vaswani)

Jitendra Vaswani 是一名数字营销从业者和国际主题演讲者,目前过着数字游牧的生活方式,也是网络营销博客的创始人 BloggersIdeas.com & 数字营销公司DigiExe. 在他 8 年多的数字营销专业知识中,Jitendra 一直是营销顾问、培训师、演讲者和“Inside A Hustler's Brain : In Pursuit of Financial Freedom”的作者,该书在全球已售出超过 20,000 份,并为“International增长黑客书 2 的畅销书作者”。 迄今为止,他已经培训了 10000 多名数字营销专业人员,并一直在全球范围内举办数字营销研讨会。 他的最终目标是帮助人们通过数字化建立业务,让他们意识到,如果你保持动力,梦想就会成真。 投资者 图像站 新闻智能波 . 看看他的投资组合( 吉腾德拉)。 找到他 LinkedIn, Twitter,& Facebook.

关于“采访Rohit Palit:13岁的SEO Geek”的16条想法

  1. 不错的采访。 非常鼓舞人心。 谢谢这个Jitendra先生。

  2. 谢谢你告诉我 还有这篇不错的帖子。感谢分享。

  3. 嘿Jitendra,您是否想接受Neil Patel或Rand Fishkin先生的采访...。想在您的Blog上阅读他们的采访

  4. 拥有Google+个人资料可以帮助您建立大量的受众群体,并且还可以与您的客户建立个人关系,因为您可以借助Google+轻松满足客户的需求。

  5. 您好Jitendra,
    感谢这次有用的采访。它确实帮助了我很多有关SEO的知识。我更喜欢排名降低的问题,因为如今由于熊猫的更新,许多网站经常发生这种情况。非常重要的一点。我期待着您的下一次面试。

  6. 出色的面试–喜欢聆听对SEO感兴趣的年轻人的故事。

    我很想与你们做类似的事情,因为我从事SEO已有6年以上了,我很喜欢。 这是我一生中最大的激情。

发表评论

Interview with Rohit Palit: 16yrs old SEO Geek

Hey You bloggers we are back again with awesome interview. As part of our BloggersIdeas interview series, today we have Rohit Palit from Techtage.com who have Over 1.5 years experience in affiliate, SEO, search, social and content marketing for small businesses. He will be answering various questions related to Digital Media & other Internet Marketing stuffs .

So lets start with the interview with geeky Rohit.

Rohit palit interview

First of all thanks a lot for accepting my interview proposal. I and my readers are very pretty glad to have you . Please tell us about yourself and your educational background.

I thank you for the invitation as well. So, I’m Rohit, 16 years of age, a high school Science student based out of Kolkata, India. I’ve been interested in SEO since a long time, and started taking up client works as well more out of a hobby than anything else from the second quarter of 2013.

What are your favorite social media tools ? Which tools do you prefer to use to increase user engagement?

Some of my favorite social media tools are Buffer, FollowerWonk, and Hootsuite.

I use FollowerWonk a lot to reach out to influential people in any industry to increase the exposure of recently produced ‘great enough’ content pieces, be it textual content, infographics, gifographics, videos or presentations.

These days I can see that many well established blogs and websites loosing their rankings? Why this is happening. Is SEO dead ?

No, SEO is definitely not dead, no matter how many times self-proclaimed ‘gurus’ tell you it is. There are a lot of factors that come into play altogether while being ranked on a sophisticated search engine like Google. So, there could be varying reasons behind a site getting suddenly penalized or loosing rankings.

As Google is fighting spam, spammers are using more advanced spamming techniques. In the end, my opinion is that bots can never outperform their human counterparts. So, there’ll always be some way to manipulate rankings using backlinks, as long as backlinks remain within the core list of factors that affect rankings.

For example, if I bribe a writer on a reputed blog and get a link to my own site from that site, and that link is blended well with the rest of the content, there’ll practically be now way for even a human to tell that it’s a paid link, let alone a bot.

The ones that are constantly losing their rankings today either didn’t play it safe in the past thinking they’ll get away with it, or they lack quality. Site and content quality is becoming more important as Google keeps on following its goal of delivering truly beneficial search results to its users.

Is there any benefit of doing SEO on copied content, as some experts are ranking copied content high on SERP?

In my opinion, it’s largely a waste of time. I also don’t support it from a moral standpoint.

Suppose, I have a more established website than you that already ranks a lot better for its primary keywords than yours. More often than not, I can copy a piece of content or two from your site and manage to rank it higher on my site, getting your content pages out of the first few pages in the process. So, yes, if you do it right, you can be successful.

But, like anything else that’s outright ‘bad’ from a neutral standpoint, it’s something, when done purposely, will make Google really pissed off about the bad site.

Like they are able to handle low-quality spamming now, I expect them to tweak their algorithms even further to identifying the original source of content more accurately.

How does Google know if one blog is a sponsored blog vs guest blog? We only do guest blogs, because we don’t want to buy links, but many blogs these days ask for money.

If both posts are written by professionals and seem completely natural to human eyes, there’s no way an algorithm can detect the unnatural one out of those two. Google does advise webmasters again and again to not buy links.

First of all, buying links while not knowing what you’re actually doing can get your site penalized faster than you can think of. Secondly, if you do it really smartly (like most big so-called ‘brands’ and corporations with tons of cash do these days), it’s really impossible to tell which links out of your tons of other backlinks were paid for.

It’s not easy at all, for an algorithm to do the job. That’s why black-hat SEO practitioners are going more towards quality content (relative to their traditional spun content), good-looking sites (compared to their traditional sites with default WordPress theme), fake contact pages, and anything else they can do easily to make their network sites look more legitimate.

The trick to a good affiliate partnership is finding quality marketers. What are the best tricks to find it?

The trick is definitely choosing a good product or affiliate network that can satisfy your needs without draining out all your energy or making you feel pathetic. I always suggest upcoming affiliate marketers to only go with a product they have genuine interest in. Otherwise, it’s really hard to succeed in the affiliate game, especially with possible affiliate-specific Google penalties being in the works.

The only possible alternative is to find profitable but ridiculously easy niches, which (the processs) again is very hard to begin with.

What are the Secrets of Affiliate Marketing and are you associated with any kind of affiliates.

There’s no ‘secret’. The whole damn thing should be kept secret because the moment your entire neighbourhood knows about your affiliate sites and they create theirs, it’s just more competition, unnecessarily created by your own stupid actions.

Like I already said, you need to choose a product that you’re interested in. You should also try to diversify traffic sources as much as possible. For example, setup a site and leverage SEO. Create a video and upload it on YouTube and then utilize video SEO to try to rank it on Google as well. Advertise on social sites depending on the nature of the product.

If it’s too profitable, you might as well try AdWords. The main thing is diversification. Don’t just rely on a single platform of traffic generation for the most important affiliate-driven site of yours.

I am personally what you’d call a ‘enthusiast’ about web hosting services. So, I tend to recommend a few of my personal favorite companies to people who approach me. Apart from that, I don’t really do affiliate marketing on a serious scale at this point. There are a couple of reviews on my site that contain affiliate links, but that’s pretty much all and I earn a very small amount of money from them.

What is your Take On Affiliate Programs? People misuse affiliates to increase revenues of their business. Is it true

I wouldn’t really call that a ‘mis-use’. Some people, especially a lot Indian bloggers I’ve encountered, go a bit overboard with their efforts. They end up cluttering their blogs with more affiliate links than they can count. The end result is a really poor user experience. This does work for some, as the average internet user doesn’t even know what an affiliate link means.

What things do you see your best affiliates doing that other affiliates don’t do?

I see the best ones focusing on quality, and relationship building – something that’s more of a long-term strategy, that most newbies simply don’t have time for. If you want to stay in the game, focus on quality. Instead of putting up a generic review of something, really test it and write your honest opinion down.

Affiliate links also tend to do better on normal blogs these days than blogs with the focus of selling people affiliate products. They also seem more natural and are less likely to get penalized by search engines.

In case of reviews and advice related sites, the better the user experience is, the more visitors are likely to convert. It’s that simple. So, instead of creating traditional sales pitches, my advice would be to create truly helpful content, infographics, online tools, anything you can do to help a new incoming visitor.

What are the best wordpress Mobile plugins ? What kind of plugin you have used ?

I really prefer responsive themes over converting a fixed theme to a mobile theme using a plugin and delivering two different versions of a website to mobile and desktop users.

I have the official WordPress app on my Android phone that helps me with casual posting needs on my personal blog (anything short of a non-laggy laptop isn’t suitable for serious content production in my opinion).

Did you think Page Rank Update is the only way to determine authority of website ? What other tools are there to determine authority?

PageRank is by no means a way to determine neither the actual authority nor popularity of a website. Otherwise, porn sites would have high PageRank values (but they don’t, because people seldom link to them). PageRank is just how popular a page is compared to the rest of the internet, determined only by the quantity and quality of links pointing to it. So, it still doesn’t give us any idea about its actual popularity in terms of viewers count.

For example, my personal site has a PageRank of 5 but it’s nowhere as popular, being a personal site, as some of the more well known PR5 sites you may know of.

What kind of tools you use for competitor analysis ?

Ahrefs (the best in my arsenal), SEMRush, RankCracker (by Matthew Woodward), Alexa, Archive.org, some other tools like Moz (includes all of their tools) depending on the project.

What kind of tools you use for keyword research.

  • Moz,
  • Raven Tools
  • SEMRush

Mobile SEO is key factor in 2014. What are the best techniques to perform best practices.

Ensuring top-notch mobile viewing experience, preferably with a responsive theme. Minor things like load times tend to matter more in case of mobile searches, because internet speeds are generally lower on mobile devices. I’d focus on a clear UX that makes navigation across the site easy and reading text easy on mobile devices.

What are the top suggestions you would give to increase authortiy of domain ?

Focus on your content and branding, promote your good stuff seriously and on a consistent basis, try to build up relationships with the top bloggers / influencers in your industry, leverage ‘high-quality’ guest posting to build relevant high-quality contextual links to your site.

I actually wrote a gigantic post that also includes an infographic on this very same topic. You can find it here, it’s over 11K words.

How do you conduct an SEO experiment , what is your SEO superpower ?

I consider my personal interest towards SEO as my superpower. But an average SEO project  has a few steps that it needs to go through. I have to take a look at a site well before creating an action plan for it. Even then, I proceed methodically. In the end, it comes down to Science, personal experience, knowledge, creativity, and intuition.

I hope you enjoy this mind blowing interview session with Rohit , he had given his best.

If you have any questions or doubts please do ask in the comments below !

Dont forget to share this awesome interview in social media. I will be pleased if you share this now !!! Cheers!!! Join BloggersIdeas on FacebookGoogle+ & Twitter .

revisitors for targeted traffic

Recommended Hosting

Bluehost
Bluehost logo new
Support
Features
Money-back Guarantee
Migration
Security Issue

Pros

  • Free Domain
  • Unlimited Bandwidth
  • Money-back Guarantee

Cons

  • Limited CPU Usage
  • Customer support in Bluehost is pretty slow
  • Bluehost only has one set of DNS:

Share This Post

Join Website Traffic Building Resource
Get Awesomeness At Your Inbox

The most Kickass Newsletters to gain you solid positions in Search Engines. Join BloggersIdeas now at FREE !!

About Jitendra Vaswani

Jitendra Vaswani is the founder of SchemaNinja WordPress Plugin, prior to SchemaNinja he is the founder of big internet marketing blog BloggersIdeas.com. He is successful online marketer & award winning digital marketing consultant. He has been featured on HuffingtonPost, BusinessWorld, YourStory, Payoneer, Lifehacker & other leading publication as a successful blogger & digital marketer. Jitendra Vaswani is also a frequent speaker & having 5+ yrs experience of in Digital Marketing field. Check out his portfolio( jitendra.co). Find him on Google+, Twitter, & Facebook.

11 Comments

  1. Yes, I agree with Rohit Palit, there is no moral justification for doing SEO on copied content. Its sneaky and readily does not imply good SEO. However, this is still relative.

    I have shared this comment in kingged.com, where I found this content shared, syndicated, and bookmarked for Internet marketers.

    Sunday – kingged.com contributor

    http://kingged.com/interview-with-rohit-palit-16yrs-old-seo-geek/

    Reply  
  2. Excellent interview – love hearing stories of young people interested in SEO.

    I would love to do something similar with you guys sometime as I have been doing SEO for well over 6 years and I love it. It’s my biggest passion in life.

    Reply  
  3. Hi Jitendra,
    Thanks for this useful interview.It really helped me a lot in gaining much more knowledge about SEO.I prefer the point of loosing ranks,as this is usually happening nowadays with many of the sites due to the update of panda.This is a very vital point to follow.I am looking forward for your next interview.

    Reply  
  4. Spook SEO

    Having a Google+ profile will help you to build a large number of audience and it will allow you also to establish a personal relationship with your customers as you can easily response to your customers needs by the help of Google+.

    Reply  
  5. Hey Jitendra have you tried to take interview of Sir Neil Patel Or Rand Fishkin ….Wanna read thier interview on your Blog

    Reply  
  6. Very Inspirational interview.Thanks Jitendra for sharing this awesome interview.Learned lot of things from this interview.
    Thanks

    Reply  
  7. Seriously Awesome 😀 i mean at such small age he is earning so High 🙂

    Reply  
  8. Awesome Interview Buddy.

    Really he is an inspiration for many bloggers who are beginners in blogging industry.

    Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Reply  
  9. got so many tip here thanks you to Rohit Palit because shared this to other…Me a bit jeously because at 18year old he can make 5 figure wow.

    Reply  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *