Shobha Ponnappa突破品牌战略家专访

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

作为我们的一部分 BloggersIdea访谈系列,今天我们有经验丰富的社交媒体顾问  肖巴·波纳帕 由 肖巴·波纳帕 她靠自己的事业谋生。 Shobha将分享她在数字营销世界16年以上的历程。 我相信您会从她的社交媒体技能和她为发展业务所付出的努力中学到很多东西。

Shobha Ponnappa突破品牌战略家专访

嗨,Shobha欢迎来到我的博客,请向读者介绍一下自己?

我是ShobhaPonnappa。 我是数字营销突破方面的顾问。 在过去的35年中,我在提升品牌方面取得了长足的进步。

我与超过125个全球客户品牌合作,致力于数字技术的最前沿发展,我自己开发了一种突破性的思维方式。 我可以“想像”超越竞争的品牌战略,使我从事的品牌能够以最少的努力和最大的浮力出色地浮于市场之上,除了腾出更大的发展空间外,别无他法。

我的网站和博客是在 http://shobhaponnappa.com。 在这里,您可以全面了解我的整个咨询资源和案例研究。

如何做 shobhaponnappa.comstart,这个想法是从哪里来的?

在该领域工作的35年中,我在三个大型跨国广告公司度过了头17年-奥美(Ogilvy&Mather),沃尔特·汤普森(J Walter Thompson),然后是琳塔斯·洛(Lintas Lowe)。 在那之后,我开始创立并经营自己的数字媒体和营销 数百万美元 公司Avigna Technologies已有6年。 我们有超过100个庞大的印度和全球客户,并创造了与众不同且前沿的获奖作品。

该公司有175人。 从那时起,我一直以自己的经验担任顾问。 我以咨询业务部门的身份启动了该网站,以了解我是否可以通过100%的在线模式来获取和服务来自全球的客户。

shobhaponnappa.com如何在短时间内获得吸引力? shobhaponnappa.com成功的主要原因是什么?请简要说明。

该站点获得了令人满意的吸引力,但是我的目标非常大,因此我并不着急。 发挥潜能将需要更长的时间,我希望在整个旅程中都保持质量。 营销是一项稳定的工作,特别是如果您想要获得较高的品牌知名度,品牌知名度和品牌权威,最好慢慢地,稳定地,持续地进行营销。 我对强大的牵引力和长期动力感兴趣,而不仅仅是短期收益。 我的目标是 内容质量 和我的网站的脑力质量打分。

注意: Findxa最佳策划内容

您对shobhaponnappa.com拥有哪种类型的内容营销计划? 您准备每周内容计划还是每月计划?

我有一个五管齐下的内容营销计划。

一:博客和混合内容:

我每天或隔天写一篇博客文章。 然后,针对相关主题,将可下载的pdf模板或备忘单,Slideshare演示文稿,信息图和Youtube视频创建为该帖子的四个配套片段。 这是一种在同一篇文章中“混合不同格式的内容”的方法,以便在Google上排名更高。 该帖子还获得了Slideshare和Youtube的高排名优势来支持该帖子。 此类帖子的示例位于 http://shobhaponnappa.com/case-studies-how-well-do-they-work-for-your-brand/.

二:社交媒体的使用:

我使用社交媒体做三件事:

  1. 我在帖子中发布了Twitter,Facebook,Google +,LinkedIn,Instagram和Pinterest的更新。 我还将我的帖子的更新发布在“放大和内容分发站点”(例如Blokube,Blogengage,DoSplash等)上,以便将我的RSS提要传送到博客世界的各个部分。
  2. 我隶属于一些重要的LinkedIn社区(现在也在Inbound.org上),在其中参与有关我的专业知识的讨论。
  3. 我在我的专业领域内策划其他人的精彩内容,并在社交媒体上发布信息……我通过Buffer计划并在各种社交网站上发布至少XNUMX条此类帖子。

三:通过电子邮件营销和CRM到LinkedIn上庞大的潜在客户数据库:

我试图通过每天至少与25个新联系人建立联系来稳定地建立我的LinkedIn连接数据库,并且向整个数据库发送电子邮件给我的独家每月新闻杂志,其中包含有关数字营销行业的非常高质量的最新新闻。 我的杂志商标为HORIZONEERINGTM并为各种大小品牌的数字营销带来了许多可行的新趋势。 因此,我培养了目标受众LinkedIn数据库并稳步增长。

四:现场参与内容:

我的网站中有一个名为ASKME的板块,其中邀请有“品牌问题”的读者提出查询,以便为他们和其他人提供已发布的答案。 我的网站上还有另一部分名为BRANDCLINIC的部分-这是我不时举办的网络研讨会,我邀请志愿品牌来免费重置策略,这在我的网络研讨会中进行了演示。 我将展示如何为品牌赋予一个大创意和竞争优势 数字营销的突破.

五:我现在正在开始一个有影响力的营销计划:

我正在计划向其他有影响力的博客发布者推广计划的策略,以吸引他们推广我的内容。 从现在开始,我应该在大约一周的时间内开始。

您如何通过电话或个人投资组合获得业务线索?

我从两个来源获得客户:离线和在线。

离线时,我从风险投资公司的推荐中获得客户。 如您所知,我是由庞大的风险投资家投资经营自己的公司的。 因此,我与许多风险投资公司建立了关系网络,他们定期将投资组合品牌和公司作为客户发送给我。

在网上,我的策略是不积极追求客户,甚至不尝试行销和销售。 我只相信入站营销,在那里我会发布非常高质量的博客文章和社交文章,希望借此吸引客户,以我旨在为自己的品牌建立的信任和信誉的力量来到我身边。

您如何与不愿意在SEO和社交媒体上花钱的印度客户打交道?

这是一个非常错误的看法,认为印度客户不愿花钱。 实际上,如果说实话,印度像我这样的专业人士的报酬率甚至高于欧美,而且印度客户已经准备好尝试使用新媒体,而且他们的做法也非常激进。 自从我与顶级品牌打交道以来,除了准备和愿意,我什么都看不到。 中小企业领域可能需要更多的鼓励。

通常,可以通过对数字营销进行良好的客户教育来克服犹豫的瓶颈,每个好的顾问都应该这样做!

阅读: 如何编写吸引注意力的博客文章标题

如何从Facebook获得最大的业务流量? 团体推广对Facebook营销有帮助吗?

一般来说,Facebook不是 我的营销计划中最大的社交空间。 我更多地使用Twitter和LinkedIn来吸引和吸引客户。 但是最近,我开始研究使用Facebook广告来扩大影响范围的选择。 由于我是B2B运营商,因此与其他社交渠道相比,我的客户在LinkedIn上的聚集更多。

对于需要使用Facebook的客户,我的策略通常是将Facebook用作宣传和吸引比赛,活动,促销和品牌发布的好地方。 在这种情况下,Facebook是一个不错的选择。 我们还可以使用Facebook群组来收集此类事件和针对特定时间的活动的受众。

您每天从Facebook获得多少流量? 您的业​​务目标受众是什么?

一点也没有,我也没有在Facebook上为自己的品牌做任何出色的营销。 对于我和我的职业成长而言,Facebook仍然是第二优先。 由于我的目标受众通常是CEO,企业所有者,总裁,市场负责人等。这些行业,职业等级,职位,公司的质量以及LinkedIn上的品牌会更好地针对这些目标。

我首先关注Linked In 使用Twitter获得知名度 和覆盖率,然后使用Google+通过增加+1获得更好的Google排名。 Pinterest,Instagram,Facebook等是我的第二优先站点。

如何获得有关Facebook页面的想法? 如何为您的新Facebook商业页面获得最大的赞?

这是一个非常常见的问题,我的许多客户也有同样的问题要问我。 这是我对他们的建议:我认为您最好在三件事上使用Facebook来很好地发挥作用:

  1. 创建一个 您的网站在Facebook上的迷你版本 但不要给它一种严肃的味道(您可以在您的网站上做),而是将它用作属于您品牌的有趣之地。 假设您是制造和销售鞋子的品牌,您的Facebook页面可以是您的鞋子的品牌页面,其中马拉松赛事,跑步赛事,锻炼和健身计划,竞赛,异国情调的奖品以及用户生成的照片和视频的图片运动的性质可以忍受。 想法是使网站成为公司的一种工具,而Facebook则使网站成为属于受众的网站,以享受品牌及其相关活动。
  2. 要获得更多喜欢的Facebook页面,请将其作为您网站或其他活动的一部分。 假设您的网站上有一段有趣的视频。 告诉那些想要在您的网站上观看视频的人“赞”您的Facebook页面,以获取观看视频的条目。 利用跨渠道机会来增加点赞。
  3. 使用您的Facebook页面增加对电子邮件列表中新订阅者的注册。 这个想法通常效果很好。

您经历过的Twitter最好的事情是什么?

Twitter观众的素质很高,通常渴望快速做出反应,因为该媒体不需要长时间的回复。 这是一种非常快速的搅动介质,每条Tweet的寿命都小于18秒。 因此,您鸣叫的次数越多,您的可见度就越高,或者您被埋在鸣叫的山下。

我喜欢推特聊天,也喜欢人们在Twitter上发表意见的自由和非正式性。 我也很喜欢这样的想法:如果您遵循自己选择的主题的标签,那么可以结识志同道合的人,而不是结识一群人。 

注意: 如何在Twitter上控制您的事件

您参加过任何SEO会议吗? 请告诉我们您如何与其他互联网营销人员互动。

是的,我参加了许多美国和英国的活动。 如果可以的话,我每年至少参加两个大型的活动。 我希望寻找更面向未来预测和预测的会议,而且我想听听技术前沿的人们向他们解释这些新兴技术带来的品牌机遇。

我还在一些会议上发表了自己的看法,这些会议涉及我在利用品牌新技术取得突破方面的领域。 这些会议不仅用于共享想法,而且对于扩大我的联系人网络很有用。 

您在哪些互联网营销领域中处于弱项和强项? 提供两者的示例。 

我在数字营销领域的超强实力是:

品牌策略:
品牌审核
品牌定位
品牌承诺
品牌个性

内容营销:
内容讲故事
观众和角色
客户之旅
内容策划

社交媒体:
社交聆听
社会交往
影响力与社区
参与与经验

SEO和数字MARCOM:
搜索引擎营销
邮件营销
数字广告
数字公共关系

移动和定位:
营销自动化
移动营销
多屏营销
社交电视

我的缺点是时间管理,我没有时间进行详细的财务管理。 因此,我将很多平凡的工作外包给了虚拟助手,他们可以为我执行例行任务,而我的客户人员非常称职,可以管理我的账单和其他财务例程,他们可以花时间在内容营销,品牌建设和客户管理上。

如何利用Twitter开展业务? 如何从中获得针对性的线索?

我发现 Twitter的潜在客户生成能力较弱 (LinkedIn更好),但是在我拥有基于LinkedIn的潜在客户列表之后,我随后通过LinkedIn和Twitter来培养他们。 Twitter帮助我与我的联系人数据库保持联系,并轻松频繁地与他们联系,以便我始终与他们保持联系。

我知道Twitter流量对您的网站也至关重要,但是我发现Twitter的受众关注度很低,因此即使您的网站跳出率也很高。 他们几乎不会阅读1-2页,然后就飞走了!如果有吸引他们的可下载内容,他们会注册这些内容,但在成为订阅者之后,他们也会很快退订。

您是如何进行在线营销的? 谁是你的导师?

在线营销就像上瘾。 我刚开始玩百灵鸟,但现在却迷上了。 我喜欢在线社区。

我没有这样的导师,但是在网络世界中,如果我有他们可以帮助我的观点,我会毫不犹豫地直接向任何有权势的人发送一封简短的电子邮件。 因此,我写信给 盖伊·川崎,Jeff Molander,Chris Brogan,Rand Fishkin,Anthony Iannorino和Joe Pulizzi。 美丽的事情之一是,真正的专家对其他人也非常有帮助,他们会不断地给予答复和帮助。 他们还知道我不会缠扰他们,因此当我向他们发送查询时,他们会很乐意为我提供指导。

关于我的博客bloggersideas.com,您不喜欢什么?

有什么不喜欢的? 这是一个非常简洁的网站,布局非常好,信息非常丰富,最重要的是,它可以有效地建立您在SEO中的领域专业知识。 对此没有两个问题。

但是我有一个小技巧可以使它变得更好。 目标受众对“为他们带来的好处”做出反应,而不是对 “顾问的要求”。

例如,您可能不必重新说“我拥有所有这些专业知识”,而是必须将您的品牌承诺重新定位为“因此对消费者有什么好处”。 您可能会为以客户为中心的徽标“ BloggersIdeas”添加标语,例如:

博客主: 将您的博客推向行业前十名的想法

(或类似的表示对消费者的结果承诺的东西)。

网站上没有任何地方 消费者利益 出来。 它需要说明。 您还可以包括案例历史记录。 如果该站点变得更加以客户为中心并且有很多文章和机会让消费者分享他们的问题并找到解决方案,那么它将做得更好。 作为一般原则,应该少做些什么。

希望您喜欢社交媒体专家Shobha的访谈如果您对这次采访有任何疑问,请在下面的评论中提问!

不要忘记在社交媒体上分享这个很棒的采访。 如果您现在分享,我将很高兴! 加入BloggersIdea FacebookGoogle+的 & Twitter .

吉滕德拉·瓦斯瓦尼(Jitendra Vaswani)

Jitendra Vaswani 是一名数字营销从业者和国际主题演讲者,目前过着数字游牧的生活方式,也是网络营销博客的创始人 BloggersIdeas.com & 数字营销公司DigiExe. 在他 8 年多的数字营销专业知识中,Jitendra 一直是营销顾问、培训师、演讲者和“Inside A Hustler's Brain : In Pursuit of Financial Freedom”的作者,该书在全球已售出超过 20,000 份,并为“International增长黑客书 2 的畅销书作者”。 迄今为止,他已经培训了 10000 多名数字营销专业人员,并一直在全球范围内举办数字营销研讨会。 他的最终目标是帮助人们通过数字化建立业务,让他们意识到,如果你保持动力,梦想就会成真。 投资者 图像站 新闻智能波 . 看看他的投资组合( 吉腾德拉)。 找到他 LinkedIn, Twitter,& Facebook.

关于“ Shobha Ponnappa突破性品牌战略专家访谈”的2条思考

  1. 您好,sohbha确实,您作为数字营销顾问正在做得很好,并为人们提供了重要的信息,并提出了该领域的正确方向。 当前,社交媒体营销已经在市场上占据较高的位置,并且在所有领域都扮演着主要角色。

发表评论

Interview with Shobha Ponnappa Breakthrough Brand Strategist

As a part of our BloggersIdeas interview series, today we have Experienced Social Media Consultant  ShobhaPonnappa from ShobhaPonnappa who  is making her living  out of her own business. Shobha will share her journey of 16+ years in Digital marketing world. I am sure you will learn lot from her social media skills and efforts she has put to grow her business.

Interview with Shobha Ponnappa Breakthrough Brand Strategist

Hi Shobha welcome to my blog, please introduce yourself to my readers?

I am ShobhaPonnappa. I am a Consultant in Digital Marketing Breakthroughs. I have a forte in brand elevating breakthroughs for the last 35 years.

Working with over 125 global client brands on the extreme cutting edge of digital technology I have developed a breakthrough thinking style all my own. I can “imagineer” competition-transcending brand strategies that allow the brands I work on to float sublimely above the market, with least effort and maximum buoyancy, finding nothing but open spaces to grow larger in.

My website and blog is at http://shobhaponnappa.com. Here you can get a comprehensive overview of my entire consulting repertoire and case studies.

How did shobhaponnappa.comstart, where did the idea come from?

In my 35 years of being in this field, I spent the first 17 years in three large multinational ad agencies – Ogilvy & Mather, J Walter Thompson, and then Lintas Lowe. After that I started I founded and ran my own digital media and marketing multi-million dollar company, Avigna Technologies, for 6 years. We had over 100 huge Indian and global clients and created very differentiated and cutting-edge award winning work.

The company had 175 people. Since then I have been a consultant with my own practice. I started the website as an arm of my consulting practice to see if I can acquire and service clients from all over the globe via a 100% online model.

How did shobhaponnappa.com gain traction in short span of time? What is the main reason for the success of shobhaponnappa.com?Please mention in brief.

The site is gaining traction satisfactorily, but my goals are very big so I am not in a hurry. It will take longer to reach its potential and I want to guard quality all through this journey. Marketing is steady work and especially if you want to achieve high brand awareness, brand saliency and brand authority it is better to cultivate it slowly, steadily and consistently. I am interested in deep and strong traction and long-term momentum and not just a short-term gain. I am aiming for quality of content and quality of brain power from my site and me to make a mark.

ATTENTION: Findxa Best Curated content

What type of content marketing plan do you have for shobhaponnappa.com? Do you prepare weekly content plan or monthly plan?

I have a five-pronged content marketing program.

One: Blogging and Blended Content:

I write a blog post every day or every alternate day. A downloadable pdf template or cheatsheet, a Slideshare presentation, an infographic and a Youtube Video are then created as four companion pieces to the post, on closely related topics. This is a method of “blending different formats of content” on the same post so that it ranks better on Google. And the post also gets the advantage of high rankings of Slideshareand Youtubeto bolster the post.  An example of such a post is at http://shobhaponnappa.com/case-studies-how-well-do-they-work-for-your-brand/.

Two:  Use of Social Media:

I use social media to do three things:

  1. I put in updates in Twitter, Facebook, Google+, LinkedIn, Instagram and Pinterest on my post. I also post updates of my post on “amplification and content distribution sites” like Blokube, Blogengage, DoSplash etc. so that my RSS feed is carried to various parts of the blog universe.
  2. I am part of some important LinkedIn communities (and now also on Inbound.org) where I participate in discussions on my subject of expertise.
  3. I curate other people’s great content on my areas of professional interest and make postings to social media … I schedule and make at least ten such posts via Buffer to the various social sites.

Three: Email Marketing and CRM to a huge database of prospects on LinkedIn:

I steadily build my LinkedIn database of connections by trying to connect with at least 25 new contacts daily, and to the whole database I email my exclusive monthly newsmagazine full of very high quality cutting-edge news on the digital marketing industry. My magazine is trademarked HORIZONEERINGTMand has a wealth of actionable new trends in digital marketing for all kinds of large and small brands. I thus nurture my target audience LinkedIn database and grow it steadily.

Four: Onsite Engagement Content:

I have one section of my site called ASKME where I invite queries from readers who are having “brand trouble” so I can help them and others with my published answers. I also have another section on my site titled BRANDCLINIC – this is a webinar that I construct once in a while, where I invite volunteer brands to come for a free strategy reset which I demonstrate in my webinar. I show how exactly I go about giving the brand a big idea and a competitive edge for breakthroughs in the digital marketing.

Five: I am now starting an Influencer Marketing program:

I am planning an outreach program strategy to other influential bloggers to engage them to promote my content. I should be starting this in about a week’s time from now.

How do you get leads for your business through phone calls or your personal portfolio?

I get clients from two sources: offline and online.

Offline, I get clients from referrals by venture capital companies. As you know, I had run my own company with huge venture capitalists investing in it. I thus developed a network of relationships with a lot of venture capital houses and they regularly send their portfolio brands and companies to me as clients.

Online, my strategy is to not pursue clients aggressively or even try for marketing and sales. I just believe in inbound marketing where I put out very high quality blog posts  and social postings that I hope will magnetize clients to come of their own to me on the strength of trust and credibility that I aiming to build for my brand.

How do you deal with Indian clients who are not willing to spend money on SEO & Social Media?

This is a very wrong perception that Indian clients are hesitant to spend. In fact, if truth be told, the rates for professionals like me in India are higher than even Europe and America, and Indian clients are ready for experimentation with the new media and very aggressive too in their approach. Since I deal with the top-rung brands, I have seen nothing but readiness and willingness. Perhaps the SME segment needs more encouragement.

The bottlenecks of hesitation can usually be overcome with good client education on digital marketing, which every good consultant should do!

Read: How to Write a Attention Grabbing Blog Post Titles

How to get maximum traffic from Facebook for your business? Does promoting in groups helps in Facebook marketing?

In general, Facebookis not the biggest social space in my marketing plans. I use Twitter and LinkedIn more for prospecting and engaging clients. But of late I have started examining the option of using Facebook ads to promote my reach. Since I am a B2B operation my clients are congregated on LinkedIn more than other social channels.

For my clients who use need to use Facebook, my strategy usually is to use Facebook as a great place to advertise and get traction for contests, events, promos and launches of brands. In such cases Facebook is a great choice. We can also get to use Facebook groups to gather the audience for such events and time-specific campaigns.

How much traffic you get from Facebook daily? What audience you target for your business?

Not much at all, and neither do I do any great marketing for my own brand in Facebook. For me and my professional growth, Facebook is still No. 2 priority. Since my target audience is usually CEOs, Owners of businesses, Presidents, Marketing Heads etc. These are better targeted by industry, by professional hierarchy, and by job title, and quality of company, and brands on LinkedIn.

I focus on Linked In first, use Twitter to get visibility and frequency of reach, and then use Google+ to get better Google rankings through increasing +1s. Pinterest, Instagram, Facebook etc are second priority sites for me.

How to get ideas for Facebook page? How to get maximum likes for your new Facebook business page?

This is a very often asked question, and many of my clients have the same question to ask of me. Here is my advice to them: I think you should ideally use Facebook for three things where it works very well:

  1. Create a mini-version of your website on Facebook but instead of giving it a serious flavor (which you would do on your website), use it as a fun place belonging to your brand. Let’s say you are a brand into making and selling shoes, your Facebook page can be a brand page for your shoe where pictures of marathon events, running events, exercise and fitness programs, contests, exotic prizes and user-generated photos and videos of a sporty nature can be put up. The idea is to make the website a tool belonging to the company, but the Facebook page a site belonging to the audiences to enjoy the brand and its related activities.
  2. To get more likes for a Facebook page make it a part of your site or other activities. Let’s say you have an interesting video on your website. Tell those who want to see the video on your website to “like” your Facebook page to get entry to see the video. Use cross-channel opportunities to increase likes.
  3. Use your Facebook page to increase signups for new subscribers to your email list. This idea usually works very well.

What is the best thing about Twitter you have experienced?

Twitter audiences are of good quality, and are usually very eager to respond fast because the medium doesn’t need long replies. It is a very fast churning medium with every Tweet having a life of less than 18 seconds. So the more you Tweet the more you are visible, or you get buried under the mountain of Tweets.

I love Tweet Chats and I love the freedom and informality with which people express opinions on Twitter. I also like the idea that instead of meeting people as Groups, you can meet likeminded people if you follow hashtags of subjects of your choice. 

ATTENTION: How to Take Control of Your Events on Twitter

Have you attended any SEO conferences? Please tell us how did you interact with fellow internet marketers.

Yes I have attended many of those in the US and UK. Annually I attend at least two big ones if I can. I would look for conferences more oriented towards futuristic predictions and forecasts and I like to hear people at the forefront of technology explaining the opportunities for brands with these new upcoming technologies.

I have also spoken at some conferences on my area of making breakthroughs with new technologies for brands. The conferences are not just for idea sharing but also useful for expanding my network of contacts. 

What Internet marketing areas are you weak and strong in? Provide examples of both. 

My areas of extreme strength in Digital Marketing are:

BRAND STRATEGY:
Brand Audit
Brand Positioning
Brand Promise
Brand Personality

CONTENT MARKETING:
Content Storytelling
Audiences & Personas
Customer Journeys
Content Planning

SOCIAL MEDIA:
Social Listening
Social Delivery
Influence & Community
Engagement & Experience

SEO & DIGITAL MARCOM:
Search Engine Marketing
Email Marketing
Digital Advertising
Digital Public Relations

MOBILE & TARGETING:
Marketing Automation
Mobile Marketing
Multiscreen Marketing
Social Television

My weaknesses are in time management and I have no time for detailed financial management. So I outsource a lot of mundane work to Virtual Assistants who can do routine tasks for me and my Accounts person is very competent and manages my billing and other financial routines, and they spare my time for Content Marketing, Brand-Building and Client Management.

How to leverage Twitter for your business? How to get targeted leads from it?

I find Twitter to be less powerful for lead generation (LinkedIn is better) but after I have a list of prospects built on LinkedIn, I then nurture them through both LinkedIn and Twitter. Twitter helps me to keep in touch with my contact database and engage them easily and frequently so that I stay top of mind with them.

I know that Twitter traffic is also vital for your website, but I find that Twitter audiences have low attention spans so there is a high bounce rate even on your site. They hardly read 1-2 pages and then they flit away!If there are downloadables that attract them, they sign up for these, but after they become subscribers, they unsubscribe fast also.

How did you get yourself in online marketing? Who is your mentor?

Online marketing is like an addiction. I just started for a lark but now I am hooked. I love the online community of people.

I don’t have mentors as such but in the online world I never hesitate to send a short email directly to any powerful person if I have some point they can help me on. I have thus written to Guy Kawasaki, Jeff Molander, Chris Brogan, Rand Fishkin, Anthony Iannorino and Joe Pulizzi. One of the beautiful things is that genuinely big experts are also very helpful to others and they unfailingly reply and help. They also know I will not pester them so they feel comfortable to guide me when I write to them with a query.

What are the things you didn’t like about my blog bloggersideas.com.

What is there to not like? It is a very crisp site, very well laid out, very informative and most of all it establishes your domain expertise in SEO powerfully. No two questions about that.

But I have a small tip for making it even better. Target audiences react to “benefits for them”and not to the “claims of the consultant”.

For example, rather than saying “I have all this expertise” you may have to re-orient your brand promise into “therefore what is the benefit to the consumer”. You could perhaps coin a tagline for your logo “BloggersIdeas” that is customer-centric eg:

BLOGGERSIDEAS: Ideas to catapult your blog to the top ten in the industry

(or something like that which expresses a promise of results for the consumer).

Nowhere on the site does the consumer benefit come out at all. It needs to be spelt out. You could also include case histories. The site will do even better if it becomes more customer-centric and has lots of articles and opportunities for consumers to share their problems and find solutions. It should be less about what you can do, as a general principle.

I hope you enjoy this interview with Social media expert ShobhaIf you have any questions about this interview, please do ask in the comments below !

Don’t forget to share this awesome interview on social media. I will be pleased if you share this now! Join BloggersIdeas on FacebookGoogle+ & Twitter .

Recommended Hosting

Bluehost
Bluehost logo new
Support
Features
Money-back Guarantee
Migration
Security Issue

Pros

  • Free Domain
  • Unlimited Bandwidth
  • Money-back Guarantee

Cons

  • Limited CPU Usage
  • Customer support in Bluehost is pretty slow
  • Bluehost only has one set of DNS:
About Jitendra Vaswani

Jitendra Vaswani is the founder of SchemaNinja WordPress Plugin, prior to SchemaNinja he is the founder of big internet marketing blog BloggersIdeas.com. He is successful online marketer & award winning digital marketing consultant. He has been featured on HuffingtonPost, BusinessWorld, YourStory, Payoneer, Lifehacker & other leading publication as a successful blogger & digital marketer. Jitendra Vaswani is also a frequent speaker & having 5+ yrs experience of in Digital Marketing field. Check out his portfolio( jitendra.co). Find him on Google+, Twitter, & Facebook.

2 Comments

  1. Hello, sohbha Really you are doing a good work as a consultant in digital marketing and providing important information for the people and suggest the Right direction in this field. Presently, social media marketing has reached the higher position in the market and it is playing the main role in all fields.

    Reply  
  2. hello,that is a powerful interview,digital marketing is very interesting.

    Reply  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *