WordPress缓存实用指南

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

无需说服网站所有者相信快速加载的网站对于成功至关重要。 在这些闪电般的快速互联网时代,让访问者立即访问您的网站至关重要。

访问者通常会因网站运行缓慢而感到恼火,将来也不太可能回来。 即使他们表现出耐心,但如果您的页面加载时间超过5秒,他们也不会浏览太多。 您的 网站的加载速度 还显示了您在网站上的专业技术水平。

以上所有原因均与访问者的体验直接相关,但是,如果您谈论搜索引擎,那么如果访问速度较慢,它们对您网站的尊重也可能会减少。 网站运行缓慢可能是Google或其他任何网站的原因 搜索引擎 没有为您的网站排名或拒绝大多数页面的索引请求。

什么是缓存?

缓存是临时存储数据的地方。 当信息被频繁访问时,其缓存版本会保留在内存中,以加快加载速度。 这将减少网站加载时间和其他计算操作。

如何查看网站速度?

网站性能是从各个方面计算的,例如加载时间,页面大小以及它可以处理的请求数量。 您始终可以使用在线工具检查网站速度。 以下是一些我喜欢的免费和最佳工具:

  1. GT Metrix
  2. Pingdom的工具
  3. YSlow的
  4. 网站速度测试
  5. PageSpeed Insights – Google开发人员

这些工具将测试您的网站并提供有关性能等级的报告,并确定导致网站运行缓慢的原因。

为什么WordPress网站需要缓存?

如果您运行WordPress网站,则肯定需要一个缓存解决方案。 由于我们使用了许多插件来使我们的网站看起来很棒并且运行良好。 一种目的,这些插件可能会影响 您网站的速度。 因此,对于WordPress开发人员而言,使用任何缓存技术来使您的网站加载速度更快变得很重要。

缓存插件如何工作?

 

好消息是,WordPress中始终有可用的解决方案。 有许多可用的缓存插件,这些插件可以使您的网站加载速度更快,让您的网站成为有价值的访问者,并且更好 搜索引擎排名。 缓存插件会创建您网站的静态版本。 此静态版本将在下次该访问者登陆您的网站时使用。

缓存类型

有两种类型的缓存协议。 他们是:

●客户端缓存

客户端缓存

它可以处理您网站的静态数据,例如图像,CSS和脚本文件。 浏览器将此静态信息存储在客户端的硬盘驱动器上,以便下次加载此站点时,不必重新下载此静态信息。 浏览器使用客户端缓存技术,所有主要的浏览器都使用它。

●服务器端缓存

服务器端缓存

服务器端缓存包括程序员通过各种插件控制的那些协议。 这些是:

  • 页面缓存
  • 数据库查询缓存
  • 操作码缓存
  • 基于对象的缓存

数据必须存储在服务器的硬盘或主存储器中,才能在其上实现服务器端缓存。

WordPress缓存的热门插件

WordPress开发人员正在努力解决缓存问题。 最终,我们有了一些出色的缓存插件,这些插件不仅可以完成缓存工作。 大多数WordPress缓存插件还将包括压缩功能,CDN,CSS和JavaScript规范。 让我们看一下其中的一些插件。

1. WP超级缓存(免费)

wp-超级缓存免费

它是WordPress网站生成静态html文件的最快的缓存引擎之一。 它很容易是最友好,最可靠的缓存插件。 尽管它具有专家级的缓存功能,但它还是初学者的理想选择。 活跃安装量超过一百万,是WordPress缓存的顶级插件。 该插件的主要功能是:

  • CDN支持
  • 移动缓存
  • 动态缓存
  • 页面压缩
  • 调度

可以使用3个选项来减少加载时间:

  • 使用PHP的服务器静态页面
  • 使用mod_rewrite交付静态页面
  • 使用旧版缓存模式为登录的用户缓存页面。

2. W3总缓存(免费)

W3-完全无缓存

W3 Total Cache插件是非常流行且可靠的缓存插件。 Page.ly,Flywheel Site Ground和许多其他行业巨头都建议使用W3 Total Cache。 它的下载量接近一百万,是第二大最常使用的缓存插件,其中具有出色的自定义功能列表。 一些功能是:

  • 文件整理
  • GZIP压缩
  • CDN支持
  • 数据库,对象和页面缓存实现出色

您还可以通过购买高级版本获得更多高级功能。 有关详细信息,请访问其官方页面 此处.

的高级最佳设置 WP Total Cache

3. WP火箭(PAID)

如果您需要付费的缓存服务来帮助您加快站点速度,WP Rocket是一个绝佳的选择。 激活后,无需您花费很多精力即可开始工作。 它使用惰性图像加载技术,该技术仅加载当前屏幕上的图像,向下滚动时将加载更多图像。 这样可以缩短站点的加载时间。

wp-rocket-pay

价格:单站点许可证为39美元,三个站点为3美元,无限站点为99美元。

WP Rocket具有一流的功能,例如:

  • 浏览器缓存
  • 缓存预加载
  • GZIP压缩
  • HTML,CSS和JS文件规范化

4,蜂鸟(PAID)

蜂鸟付费

它可能是最便宜的缓存和优化插件 WordPress网站。 它高度满足了网站优化的目的,并使其加载速度更快。 它的等级为100,它显示您当前的网站得分,并建议提高此得分所需的改进。 用简单易懂的英语向您介绍了哪些图像文件需要压缩以及文件中需要进行哪些更改。 一些功能是:

  • GZIP压缩
  • 页面和浏览器缓存
  • 停机和负载缓慢通知
  • 现场监控

购买此插件,您可以获得更多收益。 访问网站 此处 有关更多详细信息和价格信息。

总结

对于WordPress网站,您必须具有强大的缓存插件。 所有这些插件都很出色,可以完美运行。 如果您仍然需要我们的建议,请选择最佳的缓存插件。 我们将其分为两部分。 对于免费用户,我们将始终推荐WP Super Cache;对于付费用户,我认为WP Rocket是针对个人的最佳解决方案。 而且,如果您是企业用户或经营许多网站,那么选择蜂鸟是最好的选择。

沙特·拉扎克(Saud Razzak)

关于“ WordPress缓存实用指南”的6条想法

  1. 如此好文章。 我个人使用并推荐WP Rocket插件。 它是高级的,但可以在很短的时间内提供有效的结果。

  2. 与我们分享了很好的信息。 我在博客上使用WP Super Cache。

  3. 是Wp超级缓存或W3总缓存始终是最佳选择,但如果升级w3总缓存,则网站速度非常快。

  4. 如此好文章。 我个人使用并推荐WP Rocket插件。 它是高级的,但可以在很短的时间内提供有效的结果。

  5. SEO中的PageSpeed在没有页面速度的情况下起着非常重要的作用,Google也喜欢pagespeed。没有人可以充分利用网站的好处。WPTotal Cache是​​优化页面速度的最佳插件。

  6. 嘿Saud,

    网站速度在吸引我们的受众方面起着至关重要的作用,有时读者由于速度慢而从网站上跳出来,对Google或搜索引擎影响很大。

    这些工具的功能非常出色–我使用了网站速度测试工具,可以很好地进行速度分析。 这些WordPress缓存插件非常出色,因为我对W3 Total Cache很有经验。 最后,感谢您与我们分享您的信息。

    最好的祝福,

    阿马尔·库马尔

发表评论

The Ulimate Guide to Wordpress Caching -

There is no explanation needed to convince a website owner that a fast loading website is essential for success. In these lightning fast internet times, it is more than important to make your website instantly available to the visitors.

Visitors usually get annoyed by slow websites and they are not likely to return in future. Even if they show patience, they won’t be browsing much if your pages take more than 5 seconds to load. Your website’s loading speed also shows how professional and technical you have been with the website.

All the reasons above are directly related to visitor experience, but if you talk about Search Engines, they are likely to show less respect towards your site as well if it is slow. A slow website might be the reason why Google or any other search engine is not ranking your site or rejecting indexing requests for most pages.

What is caching?

A cache is a place to temporarily store data. When information is accessed frequently, a cached version of it is kept in the memory for faster loading. This will decrease website loading time and other computing operations.

How to check website speed?

Website performance is calculated from various aspects like loading time, page size and how many requests it can handle. You can always check your website speed with online tools. Here are some of the free and best tools I prefer:

  1. GT Metrix
  2. Pingdom Tools
  3. YSlow
  4. Website speed test
  5. PageSpeed Insights – Google Developers

These tools will test your website and give a report in terms of performance grade and identify reasons that make your website slow.

Why WordPress sites need Caching?

If you run a WordPress site you definitely need a caching solution. Since there are many plugins that we use to make our website looks great and performs well. One purpose served, these plugins may affect the speed of your website. Thus, it becomes important for a WordPress developer to use any caching technique to make your site load faster.

How does caching plugins work?

 

Good news is that there is always a solution available in WordPress. There are many caching plugins available that will make your site load faster, get your website a valuable visitor and better search engine ranking. A caching plugin creates a static version of your site. This static version will be used next time this visitor will land to your website.

Types of caching

There are two types of caching protocols. They are:

●    Client side caching

client-side-caching

It addresses the static data of your website like images, CSS and scripting files. Browsers store this static information on client’s hard drive so that the next time this site is loaded it does not have to re-download this static information. Client side caching technique is used by browsers and all the major browsers use it.

●    Server side caching

server-side-caching

Server side caching includes those protocols that a programmer controls through various plugins. These are:

  • Page Caching
  • Database query caching
  • Opcode caching
  • Object-based caching

Data must be stored in either server’s hard disk or primary memory to implement Server side caching on it.

Top plugins for WordPress caching

WordPress developers have work hard to solve caching issues. Finally we have some brilliant caching plugins that will do more than the caching job. Most of WordPress caching plugins will also include compression features, CDN’s, CSS and JavaScript manification. Let’s have a look at some of these plugins.

1.   WP Super Cache (FREE)

wp-super-cache-free

It is one of the fastest caching engines for WordPress sites to produce static html files. It is easily the most friendly and reliable caching plugin. Although it is equipped with expert level caching features still it is perfect for beginners as well. With over a million active installs it is the top plugin for WordPress caching. Top features of this plugins are:

  • CDN support
  • Mobile Caching
  • Dynamic Caching
  • Page Compression
  • Scheduler

Load time can be decreased using 3 options:

  • Server static pages using PHP
  • Use mod_rewrite to deliver static pages
  • Use legacy caching mode that caches pages for logged in users.

2. W3 Total Cache (FREE)

w3-total-cache-free

W3 Total Cache plugin is extremely popular and reliable caching plugin. W3 Total Cache is recommended by Page.ly, Flywheel Site Ground and many other industry giants. With close to a million downloads it is the second most used cached plugin which has a superb list of customization features in it. Some of the features are:

  • File Manification
  • GZIP compression
  • CDN support
  • Database, Object and page caching is achieved brilliantly

You can also get more premium features by purchasing the premium version. For details visit their official page here.

Advanced Optimal settings for WP Total Cache

3.   WP Rocket (PAID)

WP Rocket is an excellent choice if you need paid caching services to help you make your site faster. As soon as it is activated it starts working without much of your effort. It uses the lazy image loading technique in which only the images on current screen will be loaded, more images will be loaded as you scroll down. This improves the load time of the site.

wp-rocket-paid

Price: Single site license is $39, 3 websites for $99 and $199 for unlimited sites.

WP Rocket has top notch features like:

  • Browser caching
  • Cache preloading
  • GZIP compression
  • HTML, CSS and JS file manification

4.Hummingbird (PAID)

hummingbird-paid

It is probably the best paid caching and optimizing plugin for WordPress sites. It highly fulfills the aim of website optimization and loading it faster. It has a scale of 100 which shows your current site score and also suggests improvements needed to raise this score. You are explained in easy simple English which images files need compression and what changes are required in files. Some of the features are:

  • GZIP compression
  • Page and Browser caching
  • Downtime and slow load notifications
  • Site monitoring

You get a lot more when you buy this plugin. Visit the website here for more details and pricing information.

Conclusion

For a WordPress site you must have a strong caching plugin. All these plugins are brilliant and work perfectly.  If you still need our recommendation to choose the best plugin for caching. We would break that into two parts. For free users we would always recommend WP Super Cache and for Paid users I think WP Rocket is the best solution for an individual. And if you are enterprise or run a lot of sites then going for Hummingbird is the best option.

Recommended Hosting

InMotion
High performance
Preferred choice for WordPress
Uptime
A limited number of site add-ons

Pros

  • 90-day money-back guarantee
  • Unlimited disk space
  • Free data backups & SSDs
  • Starts from $4.89/Month

Cons

  • Database/Website Limitations
  • Upsells & Supporting Services Issues
  • Checkout procedures are confusing
Bluehost
Support
Features
Money-back Guarantee
Migration
Security Issue

Pros

  • Free Domain
  • Unlimited Bandwidth
  • Money-back Guarantee

Cons

  • Limited CPU Usage
  • Customer support in Bluehost is pretty slow
  • Bluehost only has one set of DNS:

About Saud Razzak

2 Comments on The Ulimate Guide to WordPress Caching

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *