在开始写博客之前要问自己的 10 个问题

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

假设您正在考虑开设博客。 优秀! 您可能迫不及待地想要发布您的第一篇博客文章,同时还沉浸在所有新鲜的兴奋中。但是,您确定在匆匆忙忙之前已经为它的执行做好了充分的准备吗?

与休闲博主不同, 成功的博主 自己做甜点。 当活动只是一个时间流逝时,懈怠的冲动可能会很强烈。 但是,如果您真的想与常客一起运行博客,则必须付出更多努力。 在创建引人入胜的博客时,必须处理许多任务,包括选择主题、选择托管服务提供商以及定期创建内容。
以下是你应该考虑的十件事 在你开始写博客之前. 几周后,您应该能够对这些问题做出一些令人信服的回答。

Questions to ask before starting a blog

图片学分: Pexels

1. 为什么要开博客?

博主和超级英雄有一个共同的特点! 他们的 在你开始写博客之前. 在开始之前,您必须弄清楚新博客的目的。 如果您只是想从中赚钱或模仿其他成功的博主,则不应继续。 如果您正在考虑开设博客,则需要确保您有更热情的理由这样做。

2. 你会写什么?

重要的是您决定您的博客将是什么类型以及您将在博客上发表什么主题。 即使您的博客是一般性的,更具体的范围也可以提供优于竞争对手的优势。 找到一个让你感觉舒服的利基市场是最好的选择。 如果您不确定要选择什么科目,请选择您熟悉的内容或至少您感兴趣的内容。

3. 是什么让您的博客与众不同?

无论您的博客类型是否特定,您无疑都会面临来自非常相似的博客的大量竞争。 您博客的独特或不同方面将使其从人群中脱颖而出。 它可以是你写的东西、你创造性地使用的图像、交互式地图、你使用的图表或你表达自己的方式。

4.你的目标受众是谁?

一旦你决定了你的博客利基,你就不会很难确定你的目标受众是谁。 通过对您进行一些研究,您的博客可以轻松地针对您的目标受众。 从那里,您可以选择要发布的内容,甚至可以选择要使用的写作风格。

5. 发帖频率应该是多少?

平均而言,顶级博客和网站每天发布一篇文章。 但是,由于时间和资源有限,这对您来说可能是不可能的。 但是,您也没有理由这样做。 经常发帖很重要,但一致性也很重要。 为您的帖子撰写新鲜且相关的内容,以便您的读者可以从您的内容中获得一些价值。 您应该能够每周至少发布两到三次。

6. 你决定好你的帖子长度了吗?

博客越长,对初学者越好! 我在这里指的是 1500 字或更多的帖子。 你的内容越长,人们就越有可能花时间在上面,你分享它的可能性就越大。 此外,众所周知,较长的帖子在 Google 上的排名往往更高——它偏爱长篇帖子。 在这种情况下,在不影响质量的情况下撰写冗长帖子的一致性是关键。 不应重复或试图在文本中添加单词。

7. 你可以花多少时间在你的博客上?

理想情况下,您应该提出 1,500 字长的帖子,其中将页面 SEO 技术集成到每个帖子中。 每周至少应进行两次,但不能影响质量。 因此,该领域没有秘密。 写博客需要大量的时间和精力。 在开始构思想法之前,花时间和资源为新博客做准备非常重要。

8. 你有推广你的博客的策略吗?

您的博客不能被认为是“成功的”,除非您能够招募到固定的读者,更重要的是,能够留住您的访问者。 您可以通过多种方式宣传您的博客并吸引新读者。 有很多方法可以用来吸引您的受众,从老式的社交媒体帖子到 PPC(按点击付费),再到高度针对性的 Facebook 广告。 您的营销策略应与您的目标受众相匹配。
Taboola 和 Outbrain 等内容发现平台可用于打破有争议或“永远流行”的话题,例如减肥秘诀。 您将出现在世界上一些最负盛名的网站和出版物上,例如 CNN、BuzzFeed、金融时报和赫芬顿邮报。
如果您迎合特定的细分市场,您可能需要考虑 Facebook 和 Twitter 广告(例如,设计师和 WordPress 开发人员),因为它会覆盖已经了解您的细分市场的受众。

9. 你博客的名字已经决定了吗?

第一印象很重要,而您的博客名称就是第一印象。 为你的博客命名一些吸引人的名字,但它不能限制你未来的探索。 通常,明智的做法是避免对某一类型过于具体的名称。 检查您正在考虑的域名是否可用。

10.你决定好平台了吗?

在这里可以选择其他人为您托管您的博客或您自己托管它。 拥有自托管博客的长期好处是巨大的。 拥有自己的博客的优势是更好的设计和更容易获利的能力。 尽管 WordPress 是大多数博主的首选平台,但由于其强大的功能、可扩展性、便利性和易用性,请确保在做出最终决定之前进行详细的研究。

快速链接 : 

有效的博客策略和SEO技巧:Bloggingcage的Kulwant Nagi访谈

因此,对于那些希望免费创建博客并使其启动的人来说,最佳选择是 Blogger 和 Tumblr。

几乎每一次旅程都以写博客告终。 如果您勾选了以上所有方框,您就可以开始旅行了! 让我们现在开始。

安迪·汤普森

安迪·汤普森(Andy Thompson)长期以来一直是自由作家。 她是的高级SEO和内容营销分析师 数码软件,一家专门从事内容和数据驱动的SEO的数字营销营销机构。 她在数字营销和会员营销方面也有七年以上的经验。 她喜欢在广泛的领域中分享自己的知识,这些领域包括电子商务,初创企业,社交媒体营销,在线赚钱,会员营销到人力资本管理等等。 她一直在为一些权威的SEO,在线赚钱和数字营销博客撰写文章,例如: 影像工作站, 新闻智能波,& 专家级

发表评论

10 Questions to Ask Yourself Before Starting a Blog

Affiliate disclosure: In full transparency – some of the links on our website are affiliate links, if you use them to make a purchase we will earn a commission at no additional cost for you (none whatsoever!).

Let’s say you’re thinking about starting a blog. Excellent! You may be eager to debut your first blog post with all that fresh excitement still sinking in. However, are you sure that you have thoroughly prepared for its execution before you rush into it?

Unlike casual bloggers, successful bloggers make their own desserts. The urge to slack off could be strong when the activity is only a time-pass. If, however, you’re serious about running a blog with regular visitors, you will have to put in more effort. When it comes to creating an engaging blog, many of the tasks must be handled, including choosing a theme, selecting a hosting provider, and creating content regularly.
The following are ten things you should consider before you start a blog. In a couple of weeks, you should be able to come up with some convincing responses to these questions.

Questions to ask before starting a blog

Image Credits : Pexels

1. Why do you want to start a blog?

Bloggers and superheroes share a common trait! Their before you start a blog. You have to figure out the purpose of your new blog before getting started. In the event that you are merely trying to make money out of it or ape other successful bloggers, you should not continue. If you are thinking about starting a blog, you need to make sure that you have more passionate reasons for doing so.

2. What will you write about?

It is important that you decide what genre your blog will be and what topics you will be blogging about. Even if your blog is general, being more specific with your scope can provide an edge over competitors. Finding a niche in which you feel comfortable is the best thing to do. If you’re unsure about what subject to choose, choose something you’re knowledgeable about or at least one you’re interested in.

3. What makes your blog different?

Irrespective of whether or not your blog genre is specific, you will undoubtedly face lots of competition from very similar blogs. A unique or different aspect of your blog is what will make it stand out from the crowd. It could be something you write, an image you use creatively, an interactive map, a graph you use, or the way you express yourself.

4. Who is your target audience?

You won’t have difficulty determining who your target audience is once you have decided on your blog niche. Your blog can easily be targeted to your target audience by performing a little research on your part. From there, you can choose what you want to post and even what writing style to use.

5. What should be the frequency of posting?

On average, the top blogs and websites publish one post per day. However, with limited time and resources, this may not be possible for you. However, there’s no reason why you should either. Posting frequently is important, but consistency is also crucial. Write fresh and relevant content for your posts, so your readers can get some value from your content. You should be able to post two or three times per week at least.

6. Have you decided on the length of your posts?

The longer the blog, the better for beginners! I am referring to posts with 1500 words or more here. The longer your content is, the more likely people are to spend time on it, and the more likely you are to have it shared. In addition, it is well known that longer posts tend to rank higher on Google – it favors long-form posts. In this case, consistency in writing lengthy posts without compromising on quality is key. There should be no repetition or attempt to add words to the text.

7. How much time can you spend working on your blog?

Ideally, you should come up with 1,500-word long posts, in which on-page SEO techniques are integrated into every single post. It should be done at least twice a week, but the quality cannot be compromised. As a result, there are no secrets in that area. Blogging requires a lot of time and effort. It is important that you take the time and resources to prepare for your new blog before you begin crafting ideas.

8. Do you have a strategy to promote your blog?

Your blog cannot be considered ‘successful’ unless you’re able to recruit a regular readership and more importantly, keep your visitors. There are many ways you can promote your blog and attract new readers. There are many methods to use to reach your audience, from old-fashioned social media postings to PPC (Pay-Per-Click) to highly targeted Facebook ads. Your marketing strategies should match up with the audience you are targeting.
Content discovery platforms like Taboola and Outbrain can be used to break controversial or ‘ever-trending’ topics, such as tips for losing weight. You will be featured on some of the most reputable websites and publications in the world, like CNN, BuzzFeed, Financial Times, and Huffington Post.
If you cater to a particular niche, you might want to consider Facebook and Twitter ads (for example, designers & WordPress developers) as it will reach audiences that are already aware of your niche.

9. Has the name been decided of your blog?

First impressions are important, and your blog’s name is what makes the first one. Name your blog something catchy, but it must not limit your future explorations. Generally, it is wise to avoid names that are too specific to one genre. Check if the domain name you are considering is available upfront.

10. Have you decided on the platform?

There is a choice here between someone else hosting your blog for you or you hosting it yourself. The long-term benefit of having a self-hosted blog is immense. The advantages of having your own blog are better designs and the ability to monetize it easier. Although WordPress is the platform of choice for most bloggers, due to its powerful features, scalability, convenience, and ease of use, make sure that you conduct a detailed research before making your final decision.

Quick Links : 

Effective Blogging Strategies & SEO Tips : Interview with Kulwant Nagi of Bloggingcage

Accordingly, the best options for those looking to start a blog for free and get its start up rolling are Blogger & Tumblr.

Almost every journey culminates in blogging. In case you checked off all the boxes above, you are all set to travel! Let’s get started now.

Andy Thompson

Andy Thompson has been a freelance writer for a long while. She is a senior SEO and content marketing analyst at Digiexe, a digital marketing marketing agency specializing in content and data-driven SEO. She has more than seven years of experience in digital marketing & affiliate marketing too. She likes sharing her knowledge in a wide range of domains ranging from ecommerce, startups, social media marketing, make money online, affiliate marketing to human capital management, and much more. She has been writing for several authoritative SEO, Make Money Online & digital marketing blogs like : DesignSkew, Crazythemes.com, Oldgeekjobs & Need4Hosting.info.

Leave a Comment

Best CBD