15专家综述-减少博客2022跳出率的最佳方法

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

在这篇文章中,我们精选了15条专家观点-降低2022年博客跳出率的最佳方法。了解专家分享的降低博客跳出率的提示和技巧。

降低跳出率的最佳方法

 

让我们来找专家就这个热门话题发表意见。

15位专家综述-降低2022年博客跳出率的最佳方法

1)罗比·理查兹(Robbie Richards)

Robbie是知名SEO博客robbierichards.com的作者,也是B2B SaaS公司的搜索营销机构Virayo的主管。

Robbie Richards On-降低博客跳出率的最佳方法

 

网站/博客: https://www.robbierichards.com/

降低跳出率的最佳技巧:

博客通常有 跳出率更高 由于搜索背后的意图。 即,用户搜索特定主题,登陆您的网站,获得答案并离开,而无需立即了解更多关于您的信息或阅读您的更多信息。 提高加载速度–用户希望您的内容能够快速加载。 一旦超过两秒钟,您就会迅速失去读者。

我推荐的一个插件是WPRocket。 在这篇文章中,它被评为网站速度插件排名第一(https://www.robbierichards.com/seo/best-wordpress-seo-plugins/),然后在我的网站上安装后,我将加载速度从大约2秒降低到1.1秒。 最棒的是,我只花了几分钟就完成了设置。


2)Marko Saric

我是一名博客作者和内容营销人员,致力于创造双赢局面。

Marko Saric上-降低博客跳出率的最佳方法

网站/博客: https://howtomakemyblog.com

降低跳出率的最佳技巧:

创建真正令访问者满意的内容,他们将没有理由迅速反弹。 回答他们的问题,解决他们的问题,真正做到您在标题和描述中所承诺的。


3)大卫·莱昂哈特

大卫·莱昂哈特(David Leonhardt)负责“快乐的家伙”营销,负责撰写和宣传在线内容,以及撰写书籍,剧本和演讲。

David Leonhardt-降低博客跳出率的最佳方法

网站/博客: http://seo-writer.ca/

降低跳出率的最佳技巧:

使您的内容易于阅读。 您会通过以下两种方法之一快速失去人。 他们要么觉得您的页面与他们的搜索无关,要么页面看上去枯燥或难以阅读。 大量文本看起来令人生畏。

甚至在访客开始阅读之前,他们往往会放弃。 即使它们确实开始阅读,冗长而复杂的句子也可能很快使它们丢失。 太多的大词或行话也会使阅读成为挑战。 而且该“后退”按钮非常容易被按下。 使您的文章尽可能相关和有用,并且比单击“后退”按钮更易于阅读。


4)乔安娜·瓦尤

Joanna Vaiou是JoannaVaiou.com(公司SEO项目管理品牌)和MarketingforArchitecturalFirms.com(针对建筑利基相关的全球公司的SEO营销品牌)的SEO专家/创始人。 她是工作和旅行自由生活方式以及持续不断的个人发展的坚定支持者。

joanna-vaiou上-降低博客跳出率的最佳方法

她曾在SEO成功的企业主,数字游牧民和自我发展倡导者等众多企业家精神和自我成长的领先出版物中脱颖而出,例如Thrive Global,权威杂志,工作和金钱,成功在家工作,成长导师,获利, Get.Tech,随时随地的PR,“她的城市”和其他人(在她的Quora个人资料中列出)。

网站/博客: https://www.joannavaiou.com/

降低跳出率的最佳技巧:

降低网络媒体资源跳出率的最佳方法是:
1.当您希望用户登陆您的页面并据此制定策略时,要明确他们的目标
2.在您的目标网页上有清晰的“号召性用语”,提醒用户在他们处于“目标状态”时要做的事情
3.通过使用标题标题(H1,H2,H3等)以及每个段落中不超过3个句子的段落,在您的整个内容中使用简短且“流畅的阅读”内容格式
4.为您的用户使用吸引人的相关图像或图表
5.为您的目标网页上的内容创建一个视频介绍,将视频上传到您的YouTube频道上>将其嵌入到您的网站页面上,以增加“页面停留时间”用户体验指标
6.在您的网络媒体资源上包含指向其他相关页面的内部链接,这些链接可增加更多价值并教育(或娱乐)您的用户,以增加“每次访问页面”用户体验指标(为他们提供更多在您的媒体资源上停留的理由) )

7.在您的着陆页开始时用您在内容结尾处免费提供的内容来吸引用户,因此他们会坚持到底


5)安通·史罗斯

Anthon Schroth是不列颠哥伦比亚省兰利市的一名网页设计师和应用程序开发人员。

DMObjects-降低博客跳出率的最佳方法

网站/博客: https://www.dmobjects.ca

降低跳出率的最佳技巧:

降低跳出率的最好方法是看起来专业。 人们喜欢与关心他人,具有良好职业道德的人做生意。 一个草率的网站会立即告诉他们,您可能不在乎工作质量。 您的网站必须看起来很专业。 这表示:
1.现代,干净的设计。
2.看起来不太难或不太拥挤的单词。
3.达到他们期望的清晰路径(关于,联系,购买等)
4.首先,不要挤满广告或多条消息。 如果您的网站看起来专业,则将引起他们的注意。 您不会每次都进行销售,但是他们不会很快退出销售。

6)莫琳·麦凯比(Maureen McCabe)

Maureen McCabe是屡获殊荣的市场顾问和业务增长专家。 McCabe Marketing的行之有效的团队可提供成果,并与美国和加拿大的知名企业主和企业家合作。

莫琳·麦凯布(Maureen McCabe)上-降低博客跳出率的最佳方法

网站/博客: https://www.mccabemarketing.ca

降低跳出率的最佳技巧:

当访问者通常通过搜索引擎或社交媒体链接到达您的网站时,他们不知道会发生什么。 您可以成为权威。 您可能会很粗略。 他们不知道。 没有什么能比立即向访客表明您可信的方式降低跳出率更好的了。 这就是为什么您会在我的每个网站页面上找到“客户评论”的原因。
当访问者单击到第二页时,他们会发现来自不同客户的不同评论–从而建立了信誉。 最好包括客户的全名和公司,因为匿名评论的重要性不高。 如果您可以添加爆头使其更明显或使用视频推荐(这是我经常向客户推荐的推荐),那就更好了。
让我们更进一步。 在LinkedIn,Yelp或Angie's List等第三方评论网站上获得正面评论也会降低跳出率。 甚至在登陆您的网站之前,有些人就进行了研究。 他们搜索带有“骗局”或“评论”或“满意度”的公司名称。 良好的非现场评论可以使访问者在进入您的网站之前就以您的信誉出售。 现场或异地的客户评论都可以大大降低您的跳出率。

7)乔·威廉姆斯

作为搜索引擎优化的老师和学生,我提供在线SEO课程。

Joe Williams开-降低博客跳出率的最佳方法

网站/博客: https://www.tribeseo.com

降低跳出率的最佳技巧:

这很简单,但并不总是那么容易。 这是为了满足用户的需求。 对于SEO,它理解要排名的关键字的潜在意图,并快速地提供满足该意图的内容。 当您这样做时,您就可以与访问者建立信任关系,因此访问者可以停留更长的时间并查看更多的页面。


8)萨拉·戴维斯

Sara Davis是CanIRank的增长副总裁,她乐于帮助各种规模的企业发展和传播其目标。

Sara Davis开-降低博客跳出率的最佳方法

网站/博客: https://www.canirank.com

降低跳出率的最佳技巧:

找出他们在哪里下车:​​使用热图软件或搜索分析,确定用户在哪里下车相对容易。 内容相关吗?
它能回答搜索者的查询吗? 您是否正在针对最终用户的体验进行优化? 在最高跳出率页面上问自己这些问题,并进行A / B测试,您永远不知道最小的调整会对网站的转化率产生巨大影响。

9)乔尔·克莱特克

Joel Klettke是SaaS和B2B的抢手转换撰稿人。 他还是Case Study Buddy的创始人,Case Study Buddy是帮助客户捕捉,分享和利用客户成功案例的案例研究专家。

Joel Klettke-降低博客跳出率的最佳方法

网站/博客: https://www.casestudybuddy.com

降低跳出率的最佳技巧:

降低跳出率的正确策略将根据您要改进的页面类型而有很大不同。 例如,博客帖子的跳出率非常高是很自然的:人们进来,获取他们感兴趣的信息然后离开。 在这里,您的目标可能是主动建议相关内容或只是抓住机会在此人离开之前跟进该人(例如获得时事通讯订阅)。
在销售页面上,出现高跳出率的原因有很多,其中之一就是认知失调。 如果您的广告或标题标签中的消息传递/承诺与页面上的副本没有立即对齐,则您为传入的潜在客户创建了一个令人困惑的场景,可能导致他们离开。
通常,降低跳出率意味着您需要处理英雄部分的副本和图像以吸引潜在客户,并使他们对继续浏览页面或浏览网站的其他区域感兴趣。 但是高的跳出率本身并不是一件坏事或不自然的事情。

10)詹姆斯·帕森斯

Blogpros的创始人兼首席执行官

James Parsons开-降低博客跳出率的最佳方法

网站/博客: https://blogpros.com

降低跳出率的最佳技巧:

除了您应该已经制作的大量的长篇内容之外,我发现还有两点是有用的:链接到您网站上的相关帖子(在上下文中和发布之后),并添加粘性导航和侧边栏。 链接到相关帖子可以使用户留在您的网站上,并使他们能够继续阅读,从而大大降低了跳出率; 如果他们不留在您的网站上就离开,这只是反弹。

添加粘性导航栏和/或边栏可以完成相同的操作; 如果他们在本文的结尾,大多数人都希望在其浏览器中单击“上一步”。 通过导航栏,他们可以看到您的徽标以及指向您网站上页面的其他链接,这使他们可以继续将您的网站检出,而无需一直滚动到页面顶部。 内容上的粘性侧栏可用于展示优惠或受欢迎的内容,以使用户留在您的网站上。


11)克里斯·拉夫(Chris Raulf)

我叫Chris Raulf,是国际SEO专家。 我来自瑞士,在多语种和全球数字营销方面拥有三十年的专业经验,以及我在全球化行业中超过15年的背景,这使我成为为数不多的每天从事这个主题的国际SEO顾问之一基础。 您可以通过访问www.chrisraulf.com和www.boulderseomarketing.com来了解我。

Chris-Raulf-SEO培训专家-Chris Raulf

网站/博客: https://chrisraulf.com/

降低跳出率的最佳技巧:

除了创建目标受众实际上对阅读感兴趣的最高质量,深入研究和有趣的内容外,还需要执行其他一些操作来降低跳出率。 例如:不要在您的网站上添加烦人的弹出窗口。 他们是一个主要的干扰因素,将关闭登陆您网站的人。
针对长尾和高意图关键字优化您的内容。 这些人确切地知道他们在寻找什么,如果他们找到了您的高质量内容,则很有可能会阅读整篇文章。 如今,1800左右的长格式内容在有机搜索中确实做得很好。
投资时间和精力来创建长格式的内容,并确保它可以解决目前很少其他网站(或不可以解决)的问题。 要降低跳出率,您还有很多工作要做,但是这些技巧应该可以帮助您入门。

12)Daniel Stanica

Daniel是MediaDigi.com数字增长机构的创始人。 在过去的12年中,他帮助数百名客户建立了在线业务并赢得了数字竞赛。

Daniel-Stanica On-降低博客跳出率的最佳方法

网站/博客: https://mediadigi.com

降低跳出率的最佳技巧:

为了降低页面的跳出率,我采取整体方法。 没有一件事情会神奇地产生结果,但是有很多小事情加起来。 这是我成功实施并设法在Monetize.info上将跳出率降低约20%的几个技巧[LINK:https://monetize.info]
*提高页面速度,因为根据统计数据,一秒钟的延迟会导致7%的转换损失和11%的页面浏览量减少。 *改善视觉体验(更好的图像,更好的排版,现代的视觉元素)。 只需添加圆形图像而不是正方形,并在按钮和框上添加渐变和阴影,可以使跳出率降低5%左右,从而为我们的数字杂志带来新颖,现代的外观。
*通过添加最新信息,真实案例研究,视频和教程对内容进行了重新整理,使其对访问者更有用。 另外,我在底部添加了一个部分,其中包含6条相关文章,因此我们的访问者可以从我们这里阅读更多文章,而无需离开网站。
您需要进行大量测试和监视以降低跳出率,但结果令人鼓舞。 您将获得更好的用户体验,这意味着更好的转换和更好的SERP排名。

13)Itamar Blauer

Itamar是一位数字营销商,专门从事SEO和视频优化,并具有运营各种社交媒体渠道的经验。

Itamar Blauer开启-降低博客跳出率的最佳方法

网站/博客: https://www.rockyeti.com/

降低跳出率的最佳技巧:

将视频整合到您的目标网页中。 吸引人的视频有助于使访问者在您的网站上停留更长的时间,从而降低跳出率。 非常重要的一点是,由于在线上有太多内容,人们的注意力跨度会降低–脱颖而出并在视频中展现自己!


14)杰里米·纳夫

杰里米·科纳夫(Jeremy Knauff)是已发表的作家,播客主持人,也是位于坦帕市的数字营销机构Spartan Media的创始人。

jeremy-knauff on-降低博客跳出率的最佳方法

网站/博客: https://spartanmedia.com/

降低跳出率的最佳技巧:

降低跳出率的关键是尽早吸引访问者,为他们留下一个留下的理由,并使他们易于采取下一步行动。 这意味着您首先需要弄清楚副本。 跳过绒毛,从直接解决它们的原因的问题或陈述开始。
我看到大多数人犯的最大错误是从他们的角度而不是从访客的角度进行写作。 您还应尝试将媒体(例如视频,图像和播客)以及页面上的文字包括在内。 有些访问者想阅读,而其他访问者则更喜欢浏览图像或观看视频。
通过在页面上提供几种类型的内容,您将增加更多访问者停留更长时间的机会。 但是最终,每个访客都需要离开页面。 而当他们这样做时,我们可能希望他们继续进入我们的其他页面,对吗? 因此,我们需要使他们更容易做到这一点。 内部链接是一种方法,另一种方法是在页眉,整个内容以及页脚中包含对动作的调用。

这样可以确保访问者无论在屏幕上的任何位置,都始终会看到至少一个号召性用语。 他们经常会看到两个或更多。


15)奥尔加·安德连科(Olga Andrienko)

Olga是SEMrush全球营销负责人。 与她的团队一起,她已经建立了在线营销行业中最强大的国际社区之一。 奥尔加(Olga)已将SEMrush品牌知名度扩大到全球,使前十大新市场的同比增长超过90%。 她目前领导10多个国家/地区的所有SEMrush品牌和公关计划。

在2018年,Olga被TopRank评为数字营销领域25位最具影响力的女性。 奥尔加(Olga)是SEMrush的主要发言人之一,偶尔出现在诸如《商业内幕》和《华盛顿邮报》等媒体上,以及在主要行业活动中。

奥尔加·安德连科(Olga Andrienko)

网站/博客: https://semrush.com

降低跳出率的最佳技巧:

检查搜索访问量最高且跳出率较高的页面。 这意味着Google对其排名很高,但其内容与它所排名的关键字不匹配。 改善它的步骤:

1.确定此页面排名的关键字。 在SEMrush中,您可以借助Organic Research,高级过滤器,选择所需的URL并按TOP-10排名进行过滤。

2.在SEMrush或其他SEO工具中标识了关键字之后,请收集有关页面上要改进的内容的想法-要添加的关键字,要优化的CTA,调整页面的结构。

3. A / B测试–每次更改都进行一次测试,而不是在所有更改之后进行。 这样一来,您将无法理解为您带来结果的原因。


快速链接:

结论:15位专家综述-降低2022年博客跳出率的最佳方法

截至目前,您已经完成了15篇关于降低Blog跳出率的最佳方法的专家综述。 现在,您可以应用这些专家的简单策略,轻松轻松地降低博客的跳出率。

我们希望这篇文章很适合您的目的。 而且,如果您喜欢此专家综述文章,则可以在流行的社交渠道(如Facebook,Twitter和LinkedIn)上分享。

 

安迪·汤普森

安迪·汤普森(Andy Thompson)长期以来一直是自由作家。 她是的高级SEO和内容营销分析师 数码软件,一家专门从事内容和数据驱动的SEO的数字营销营销机构。 她在数字营销和会员营销方面也有七年以上的经验。 她喜欢在广泛的领域中分享自己的知识,这些领域包括电子商务,初创企业,社交媒体营销,在线赚钱,会员营销到人力资本管理等等。 她一直在为一些权威的SEO,在线赚钱和数字营销博客撰写文章,例如: 影像工作站, 新闻智能波,& 专家级

发表评论

15 Expert Roundup On- Best Ways To Reduce Bounce Rates On Blogs 2019

In this post, we have featured 15 Experts Opinions On- Best Way To Reduce Bounce Rates On Blogs In 2019. Learn what’s are the tips and tricks experts sharing to reduce bounce rates on blogs.

Best Ways To Reduce Bounce Rates

 

Let’s find-out experts got to say on this lit topic.

15 Experts Roundup On- Best Ways To Reduce Bounce Rates On Blogs 2019

1) Robbie Richards

Robbie is the author of robbierichards.com, a leading SEO blog, and Director of Virayo, a search marketing agency for B2B SaaS companies.

Robbie Richards On- Best Ways To Reduce Bounce Rates On Blog

 

Website/Blog: https://www.robbierichards.com/

Best Tip to Reduce Bounce Rate:

Blogs typically have higher bounce rates due to the intent behind the search. i.e. users search for a specific topic, land on your site, get their answer and leave without an immediate need to learn more about you or read more of your posts. Improve load speed – users expect your content to load quickly. Once you go past two seconds you’re losing readers at a fast rate.

One plugin I recommend is WPRocket. It was voted the #1 site speed plugin in this post (https://www.robbierichards.com/seo/best-wordpress-seo-plugins/), and after installing on my site I dropped the load speed from about 2 seconds down to 1.1 seconds. The best part, it only took me a couple minutes to set up.


2) Marko Saric

I’m a blogger and content marketer focused on creating win-win situations.

Marko Saric on- Best Ways To Reduce Bounce Rates On Blog

Website/Blog: https://howtomakemyblog.com

Best Tip to Reduce Bounce Rate:

Create content that truly satisfies the visitor and they will have no reason to bounce quickly. Answer their questions, solve their problems, really do deliver on what you promise in your headline and in your description.


3) David Leonhardt

David Leonhardt runs The Happy Guy Marketing, helping to write and promote online content, as well as writing books, screenplays, and speeches.

David Leonhardt- Best Ways To Reduce Bounce Rates On Blog

Website/Blog: http://seo-writer.ca/

Best Tip to Reduce Bounce Rate:

Make your content easy to read. You lose people quickly in one of two ways. Either they feel your page is irrelevant to their search, or the page looks dull or difficult to read. Huge blocks of text look daunting.

Even before visitors start reading, they tend to give up. Long, complex sentences can lose them quickly, even if they do start reading. Too many big words or jargon can also make reading a challenge. And that “back” button is so very easy to hit. Make your writing as relevant and useful as possible, and make it easier to read than to hit the “back” button.


4) Joanna Vaiou

Joanna Vaiou is an SEO Specialist/founder of JoannaVaiou.com (Corporate SEO Project Management Brand) and MarketingforArchitecturalFirms.com (SEO Marketing brand for architectural niche related global firms). She is a fierce supporter of work and travel freedom lifestyle and constant personal development.

joanna-vaiou On- Best Ways To Reduce Bounce Rates On Blog

She has been featured on plenty entrepreneurship and self-growth leading publications as a successful SEO business owner, a digital nomad and a Self-Development advocate like Thrive Global, Authority Magazine, Work and Money, Work at Home Success, Growth Mentors, Monetize, Get.Tech, PR on the Go, A City for Her and others (listed on her Quora profile).

Website/Blog: https://www.joannavaiou.com/

Best Tip to Reduce Bounce Rate:

The best recipe to reduce bounce rate on your web properties is:
1. Have a clear END GOAL when it comes to what you want users to do when they land on your page and strategize accordingly
2. Have a clear Single Call-to-Action on your landing page reminding your users what you want them to do while they are “at it”
3. Have short and “smooth to read” content formatting throughout your content by using Heading titles (H1, H2, H3, etc) and paragraphs with no more than 3 sentences in each one
4. Use attractive and relevant images or infographics for your users
5. Create a Video intro for your content on your landing page, upload the video on your YouTube channel > Embed it on your website page in order to increase the “time on page” User experience metric
6. Include internal links to other relevant pages on your web property that add even more value and educate (or entertain) your users, in order to increase the “pages per visit” user experience metric (give them reasons to stay more on your property)

7. Entice your users at the start of your landing page with something that you offer for free at the end of your content, so they stick through it all


5) Anthon Schroth

Anthon Schroth is a Langley, BC, based web designer and app developer.

DMObjects- Best Ways To Reduce Bounce Rates On Blog

Website/Blog: https://www.dmobjects.ca

Best Tip to Reduce Bounce Rate:

The best way to reduce bounce rate is to look professional. People like to do business with people who care, people with a good work ethic. A sloppy website immediately tells them you might not care about the quality of your work. Your website has to look professional. This means:
1. A modern, clean design.
2. Words that don’t look too hard or too crowded.
3. A clear path to what they expect (about, contact, buy, etc.)
4. Above all, not crowded with ads or multiple messages. If your website looks professional, you will have their attention. You won’t make a sale every time, but they won’t back out the door quickly.

6) Maureen McCabe

Maureen McCabe is an award-winning Marketing Consultant & Business Growth, Specialist. McCabe Marketing’s proven team delivers results and works with established business owners and entrepreneurs in the U.S.A. and Canada.

Maureen McCabe On- Best Ways To Reduce Bounce Rates On Blog

Website/Blog: https://www.mccabemarketing.ca

Best Tip to Reduce Bounce Rate:

When visitors arrive at your website, usually through a search engine or a social media link, they don’t know what to expect. You could be an authority. You could be sketchy. They have no idea. Nothing reduces bounce rate better than showing visitors right off that bat that you are credible. That’s why you will find a “client review” on each of my website pages.
When visitors click to a second page, they find a different review from a different client – and the credibility builds. It is best to include the full name and company of the client, as an anonymous review doesn’t carry the same weight. Even better if you can include a headshot to make it more tangible, or to use video testimonials (which is what I often recommend to my clients).
Let’s take this one step further; getting positive reviews on third-party review sites like LinkedIn or Yelp or Angie’s List can also reduce bounce rates. Even before landing on your website, some people do their research. They search for a business name with the words “scam” or “review” or “satisfaction”. Good off-site reviews can sell visitors on your credibility before they even get to your website. On-site or off-site, customer reviews can significantly cut back on your bounce rate.

7) Joe Williams

As a teacher and student of search engine optimization, I provide online SEO courses.

Joe Williams On- Best Ways To Reduce Bounce Rates On Blog

Website/Blog: https://www.tribeseo.com

Best Tip to Reduce Bounce Rate:

This one is simple but not always easy. It’s about meeting the needs of the user. For SEO, it’s understanding the underlying intent of the keywords you want to rank for, and delivering content that satisfies that intent, and fast. When you do this, you build up trust with your visitors, so they stick around longer and view more pages.


8) Sara Davis

Sara Davis is the VP of Growth at CanIRank, she enjoys helping businesses of all sizes grow and spread their purpose.

Sara Davis On- Best Ways To Reduce Bounce Rates On Blog

Website/Blog: https://www.canirank.com

Best Tip to Reduce Bounce Rate:

Find out where they drop off: Using heat-mapping software, or searching through analytics, it’s relatively simple to identify where users drop off your site. Is the content relevant?
Does it answer the searcher’s query? Are you optimizing for the end user’s experience? Ask yourself these questions on your highest bounce rate pages, and do some A/B testing, you never know what minimal tweaks will make a huge impact on your website’s conversion rates.

9) Joel Klettke

Joel Klettke is a sought-after conversion copywriter for SaaS and B2B. He’s also the founder of Case Study Buddy, the case study specialists who help clients capture, share, and cash in on customer success stories.

Joel Klettke- Best Ways To Reduce Bounce Rates On Blog

Website/Blog: https://www.casestudybuddy.com

Best Tip to Reduce Bounce Rate:

The right strategy for reducing bounce rate is going to vary greatly depending on the page type you’re trying to improve for. For example, it’s perfectly natural for blog posts to have very high bounce rates: people come in, get the information they were interested in, and leave. Here, your goal might be to proactively suggest related content or to simply capture the opportunity to follow up with that person before they leave (like earning a newsletter subscription.)
On a sales page, high bounce rates happen for many reasons — one of which is cognitive dissonance. If the messaging/promises made in your ads or title tags don’t IMMEDIATELY align with the copy on the page, you’ve created a confusing scenario for incoming leads that may cause them to leave.
Generally, reducing bounce rate means working on your hero section copy and imagery to pull a lead in and get them interested in continuing on down the page or exploring other areas of the site. But a high bounce rate in and of itself may not a bad or unnatural thing.

10) James Parsons

Founder and CEO of Blogpros

James Parsons on- Best Ways To Reduce Bounce Rates On Blog

Website/Blog: https://blogpros.com

Best Tip to Reduce Bounce Rate:

Aside from great long-form content, which you should already be producing, I’ve found a couple things to be helpful: linking to related posts on your site (both contextually and after your post), and adding a sticky nav and sidebar. Linking to related posts keeps users on your site and enables them to continue reading, which significantly reduces bounce rate; it’s only a bounce if they leave without staying on your site.

Adding a sticky nav bar and/or sidebar accomplishes this same thing; if they’re at the end of the article, most people want to click “Back” in their browser. With a sticky nav bar, they see your logo and other links to pages on your site, which enables them to continue checking your site out without scrolling all the way to the top of the page. A sticky sidebar on your content can be useful to showcase offers or popular content to keep your users on your site.


11) Chris Raulf

My name is Chris Raulf and I’m an international SEO expert. Originally from Switzerland, my three decades of professional experience in multilingual and global digital marketing, as well as my 15+ years’ background in the globalization industry, have made me one of the few international SEO consultants who live and breathe this topic on a daily basis. You can learn about me by visiting www.chrisraulf.com and www.boulderseomarketing.com.

Chris-Raulf-SEO-Training-Expert - Chris Raulf

Website/Blog: https://chrisraulf.com/

Best Tip to Reduce Bounce Rate:

Besides creating the highest quality, well research, and interesting content that your target audience actually is interested in reading, there are several other things that you need to do in order to reduce the bounce rate. For example: Don’t add annoying popups to your website. They are a major distraction and will turn off the person that landed on your site.
Optimize your content for longer-tail and high intent keywords. These people know exactly what they’re looking for and if they find your high-quality content, there’s a good chance that they’ll read the entire piece. Long-form content of 1800 words or so is doing really well in organic search these days.
Invest the time and energy in creating long-form content and make sure that it addresses something that very few other websites (or not) are currently addressing. There’s a lot more than you can do to reduce the bounce rate but these tips should get you started.

12) Daniel Stanica

Daniel is the founder of MediaDigi.com digital growth agency. For over 12 years he has helped hundreds of customers to establish a presence online and win the digital race.

Daniel-Stanica On- Best Ways To Reduce Bounce Rates On Blog

Website/Blog: https://mediadigi.com

Best Tip to Reduce Bounce Rate:

To reduce the bounce rate of a page I take a holistic approach. There isn’t one single thing that will magically produce results but there are many little things that add up. Here are several tips I’ve successfully implemented and managed to reduce the bounce rate with around 20% on Monetize.info [LINK: https://monetize.info]
* Improve the page speed, as one second delay costs a 7% loss of conversions and 11% fewer page views according to stats. * Improve the visual experience (better images, better typography, modern visual elements). This decreased the bounce rate with around 5% by simply adding round images instead of square and add gradients and shadows to buttons and boxes giving a fresh, modern look to our digital magazine.
* Reworked the content by adding up to date information, real case studies, videos, and tutorials making it more useful to visitors. Also, I added a section with 6 related articles at the bottom so our visitors may read more articles from us instead of leaving the website.
There is a lot of testing and monitoring you need to do to decrease your bounce rate but the results are rewarding. You will get a better user experience which means better conversions and better SERP rankings.

13) Itamar Blauer

Itamar is a digital marketer who specializes in SEO and video optimization and has experience in running various social media channels.

Itamar Blauer On- Best Ways To Reduce Bounce Rates On Blog

Website/Blog: https://www.linkedin.com/in/itamarblauer/

Best Tip to Reduce Bounce Rate:

Incorporate videos within your landing pages. Engaging videos help keep visitors on your site for longer, thus reducing bounce rates. It’s very important to note that people’s attention spans get lower as there is so much content available online – stand out and show yourself on video!


14) Jeremy Knauff

Jeremy Knauff is a published author, podcast host, and the founder of Tampa-based digital marketing agency, Spartan Media.

jeremy-knauff on- Best Ways To Reduce Bounce Rates On Blog

Website/Blog: https://spartanmedia.com/

Best Tip to Reduce Bounce Rate:

The key to reducing bounce rate is to hook your visitors early, give them a reason to stay and make it easy for them to take the next step. This means first you’ll need to get to the point with your copy. Skip the fluff and start with a question or statement that directly addresses why they are there.
The biggest mistake I see most people make is writing from their perspective rather than from the perspective of their visitors. You should also try to include media, like videos, images, and podcasts, along with the text on your pages. While some visitors will want to read, others may prefer to browse images or watch a video.
By providing several types of content on a page, you’ll increase the chances that more visitors will stick around longer. Eventually, though, every visitor will need to leave a page. And when they do, we’d probably like them to move on to another of our pages, right? So we need to make it easy for them to do that. Internal links are one way, and another is to include calls to actions in the header, throughout the content, and in the footer.

This ensures visitors will always see at least one call to action no matter where they are on the screen. More often than not, they will see two or more.


15) Olga Andrienko

Olga is the Head of Global Marketing at SEMrush. Together with her team, she has built one of the strongest international communities in the online marketing industry. Olga has expanded SEMrush brand visibility worldwide, bringing >90% YoY growth from top 10 new markets. She currently leads all SEMrush branding and PR initiatives across over 50 countries.

In 2018 Olga was mentioned among the 25 most influential women in digital marketing by TopRank. Olga is one of the main SEMrush spokespeople, occasionally appearing in media such as Business Insider and Washington Post, and at main industry events.

 Olga Andrienko

Website/Blog: https://semrush.com

Best Tip to Reduce Bounce Rate:

Check pages that have the highest number of visits from search and have a high bounce rate. It means Google ranks it high, but the content doesn’t match the keywords it ranks for. Steps to improve it:

1. Identify what keyword this page ranks for. In SEMrush you can do it with the help of Organic Research, advanced filters, pick the URL you need, and filter by TOP-10 positions.

2. After you identify keywords in SEMrush or another SEO tool, gather content ideas on what to improve on the page – keywords to add, CTAs to optimize, tweak structure of the page.

3. A/B test – and do so with every change, not after all changes. That way you won’t be able to understand what brought you the results.


Quick Links:

Conclusion: 15 Experts Roundup On- Best Ways To Reduce Bounce Rates On Blogs 2019

As of now, you have gone through 15 Experts Roundup On Best Ways To Reduce Bounce Rates On Blogs. Now you can apply these simple strategies of these experts to reduce bounce rates on your blog easily and effortlessly.

We hope this post suits your purpose well. And if you liked this Experts Round-up post then you can share it on trending social channels like Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn.

 

Recommended Hosting

CloudWays
Features
Support
Pricing
Super fast

Pros

  • Special Offer Pay As You Go
  • Reliable WordPress Hosting
  • Top Notch Customer Support
  • Fast & Convenient

Cons

  • Basic Technical Knowledge Required
About Shubham Singh

Hey, Shubham Is Full-Time Blogger and SEO Geek, who loves to talk about SEO, WordPress, Blogging, and E-commerce on his blog GoTechBros He believes in helping other in every way possible. Get In Touch With Him On : Instagram, Twitter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *