EdX vs Coursera 2023 | 哪一个是最好的? (#1原因)

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

EDX

结账单

Coursera

结账单
定价 50 29
最适合

最适合学习新技能和发展职业

最适合职业道路和进阶学习者

产品特点
  • 提供大学水平的在线课程。
  • 在行业中根深蒂固
  • 多种功能可供选择
  • 录像资料,书面资料
  • 该平台具有多种独特功能。
  • 优质的专业服务
  • 多种功能可供选择
  • 游戏化课程,书面材料
优点/优点
  • 易于导航
  • 每门课程$ 50至$ 300
  • 从入门到高级
  • 你可以拿到学位
  • 每门课程$ 29至$ 99
  • 从入门到高级
缺点
  • 有些课程的价格很高
  • 价格飞跃
易用性

如果您访问该站点,那么您会发现所有内容,并且可以提前获取信息。

Coursera比edX稍微容易使用。

物有所值

edX的价格低于Coursera,Coursera只有11个类别,而edX具有更多的类别。

Coursera有点贵,可以为高级学习者提供高水平的课程。

客户支持

edX正在为其学生提供出色的客户支持。

Coursera对他们的学生有很大的支持,并且在社区参与中拥有很好的社交媒体形象。

结账单 结账单

在线学习已成为当下的需要。 在线学习 有很多好处。 您可以从 EdX 或 Coursera 中与不同主题相关的一系列课程中进行选择,具体取决于任一平台提供的可负担性和灵活性。

在线学习使您可以随时随地学习课程和技能。 在课程上花费的时间方面具有灵活性。 许多平台都以低价甚至免费提供课程。 如果所提供的课程是基于同peer的,则可以导致学习者的讨论和参与度增加。 由于灵活性和低成本,可以轻松访问在线学习。

查看此详细的EdX与Coursera比较,看看谁赢得了这场战斗。

EdX vs Coursera 2023 | 终极比较(优点和缺点)

EdX vs Coursera概述:

EdX:

EDX 尽管它是很新的,但它还是来自一些著名的起源。 该平台于2012年启动。EdX与大学以及杰出的教授合作,以提供由专家策划的各个学科领域的课程。

EdX或Coursera-EdX

目前,有650多名教职员工正在教授1700多种课程。 EdX拥有约7万用户。 已经颁发了大约580,000份证书,这表明该平台提供的学习程度。  

相关阅读:


Coursera:

Coursera 成立于2012年。Coursera还与顶尖大学的教授合作提供专家驱动的课程。 这个平台的范围更广,有大约35万用户,150个大学合作伙伴关系和2,700多个课程,250个专业领域以及四个全学位课程。

EdX或Coursera-Coursera

Coursera还提供各种目的的课程,尽管类别比EdX提供的类别少。 这很简单,但是比较好,但是对于想要准备考试的人来说并不好。

相关阅读:


EdX与Coursera:课程类型

EdX:

EdX提供五种类型的课程:

(i)EdX认证课程:

这些是不同学科领域的课程,可为您提供结业证书。

(ii)XSeries程序:在这些程序中,您将获得结业证书。 此外,这些课程也由一流大学的教授进行。 它们被认为是“高级指导”。

(iii)高中课程:已经为大学生开设了许多课程 

(iv)符合学分条件的课程:这些课程是在与多家大学以及学院的合作下创建的,使学习者能够获得学位的学分。

(v)专业发展课程:这些课程旨在提高您的专业技能。 他们提供实践和经验学习。

但是,其中一些课程要求具备一定的先决条件才能被录取。

Coursera:

以下是Coursera提供的课程类型:

(i)公开注册课程

这些课程是任何人都可以出于自我完善或专业发展的原因而注册和参加的课程。 与EdX相比,在Coursera上,谁教这些课程没有太多区别。 顶尖教授所选择的课程没有单独的类别。

(ii)专长: 

这些课程对于那些寻求某些职业以及职业发展目标的人很有用。 这些课程是按系列讲授的。 您还将获得完成证书。 这些还包括动手实践活动。

(iii)在线学位: 

与EdX一样,该平台也提供一些在线学位课程。 但是,这些课程与为获得大学学分而提供单独的课程的效果不一样。 选项是有限的–商业,数据科学和计算机科学硕士学位。 

EdX与Coursera:如何查找课程?

EdX:

很难通过以下方式推广产品 EDX,因为有许多课程可以满足不同的目的。 有搜索过滤器可以帮助您搜索所需的课程。 一些搜索过滤器包括主题领域,可用性,课程类型,级别,合作伙伴/附属学校和语言。 有一节指示“特色课程”。 选择特定课程后,它将带您进入主页,

EdX或Coursera-edX课程

其中为您提供了有关一般目标的介绍,以及该课程可以帮助您学习的列表。 它还指示课程的持续时间,平均完成课程所需的时间以及课程的价格。 大多数课程都提供视频介绍。 它还为您提供有关课程讲师的信息。 有些课程是有时间限制的,而有些则是自定进度的。 没有提供课程课程的样本。

Coursera:

在此在线学习平台上查找课程不太直观。 有关的课程 Coursera 以各种类别显示,并且有很多搜索过滤器; 因此您通常可以通过从预先安排的类别中进行选择来查找课程。 在主页顶部,您会找到一个标有“ explore”的下拉菜单,用户可以在其中按主题区域进行浏览。

EdX或Coursera-课程可用性

大约有11个类别可供选择,但要少一些,但是每个类别下都有特定的专业领域。 课程内容也平均分配,并且关注所有主题,而不是仅仅强调科学,而不是特别强调科学。 找到特定的课程可能很困难,但是,在特定的领域内,可以找到所需的课程。 通过更直观的搜索,该平台会更好。

EdX与Coursera: 课程费用

EdX:

EDX 作为在线学习平台非常有趣。 有很多免费课程,也有付费课程。 大多数时候,包括XSeries在内的非学分课程都是免费的。 基于学分的课程的证书课程的价格范围有所不同,但是价格却相当合理。 如果某门课程具有“特色”,那么它将附带一个价格标签。

课程没有固定价格。 有些课程的证书费用为50美元。 构成大学学位或学分计划一部分的课程需要花费数百美元。 某些联合证书计划的费用介于两者之间。 您可以通过单击课程或课程获得价格详细信息。 价格未预先列出。

Coursera:

与EdX相比, Coursera 已预先列出了各种课程类别的价格。 尽管您可以免费加入该平台,但每个课程的价格都不同。 “关于”页面可让您了解每种课程类型的价格范围。

EdX或Coursera-课程定价计划

有些课程是按月收费的,而有些课程的定价则是固定的。 这可能很棘手,因此请确保您通读它。

开放获取课程的费用在每门课程$ 29- $ 99之间,持续约4-6周

专业课程的费用在每月$ 39- $ 79之间; 持续时间为4-6个月。

在线学位的费用在15到25,000美元之间。 提供的价格范围不是很有帮助,而且价格非常昂贵。 该计划的持续时间为1-3年。

EdX与Coursera:主题领域

EdX:

有很多主题领域可供选择。 提供的各种学科领域 EDX 是建筑,生物学,艺术与文化,生命科学,化学,企业管理,通讯,数据分析,计算机科学,经济学,设计,金融,

EdX或Coursera-EdX流行主题

教育/教师培训,工程,道德,能源,食品和营养,历史,语言,法律,人文,健康与安全,环境研究,历史,文学,音乐,数学,医学,慈善事业,物理学,哲学,科学和社会科学。 热门课程是商业和管理课程; 数据分析,计算机科学,人文以及语言。 每个类别下都有相关学科。

Coursera:

的学科领域类别 Coursera 包括硕士学位,免费课程,商务英语,数据科学,云计算,与python相关的课程,数字产品管理,MBA,数字营销等。

EdX或Coursera-他们提供的Coursera课程

EdX与Coursera:学习工具

与EdX学习平台相比,Coursera具有许多类似的功能,例如由专家主持的视频讲座,并且您会获得很多在课程中将要学习的细节方面的信息。 此外,像EdX一样,有些应用程序可用于学习。 但是,在学习体验方面,平台EdX提供了一些额外的功能! 在EdX中,课程资源和经验可以根据计划而有所不同,该平台还提供课程指导,完整的学术以及技术支持。

根据客户的评论,Coursera在消费者事务方面表现不佳。 他们赞赏这些课程,但是昂贵的订阅费用似乎是不利的。

常见问题解答[FAQs]

CourseCoursera有认可的课程吗?

Coursera提供多种课程-认证的和非认证的。 与Udemy这样的平台相比,Coursera在经过认可的课程方面绝对是更好的选择,并且其MOOC或Massive Open Online Courses已与许多领先的学院和大学合作。

EdEdX和Coursera这两个平台之间的主要区别是什么?

EdX和Coursera之间的主要区别在于EdX有很多基于科学的课程,而Coursera具有平衡性并且种类繁多。 EdX提供免费课程(没有结业证书),而Coursera要求为课程付款。

  1. Coursera有认可的课程吗?

Coursera提供多种课程-认证的和非认证的。 与Udemy这样的平台相比,Coursera在经过认可的课程方面绝对是更好的选择,并且其MOOC或Massive Open Online Courses已与许多领先的学院和大学合作。

  1. EdX和Coursera这两个平台之间的主要区别是什么?

EdX和Coursera之间的主要区别在于EdX有很多基于科学的课程,而Coursera具有平衡性并且种类繁多。 EdX提供免费课程(没有结业证书),而Coursera要求为课程付款。

客户评论EdX

EdX或Coursera-学习者故事Edx

 

Coursera客户评论

EdX或Coursera-Coursera客户评论

 

EdX和Coursera的优缺点

EdX的优点

  • EdX提供许多与科学有关的课程
  • EdX和课程都是免费的
  • 涵盖了很多主题
  • 提供一些知名和著名机构的课程
  • 部分课程提供结业证书
  • 透明的计费系统

EdX的缺点

  • 有自定进度的课程,但是,它们可能并非始终可用
  • 论坛不是很吸引人
  • 很难浏览论坛

Coursera的优点

  • 您可以从一系列课程中进行选择
  • 可以免费审核课程
  • 提供不同语言的课程
  • 还提供不同语言的转录本
  • 有些课程将在付费时提供经过验证的证书
  • 提供的许多课程来自顶尖大学和研究所

路线图

  • 完整课程不能免费
  • 有时课程可能不可用,等待时间可能很长

快速链接:

最终裁决:EdX vs Coursera 2023 

的计费系统 EDX 完全透明,免费提供了许多高质量的课程。 它也有很多折扣。 该平台有多种课程可供选择。

两种平台在教学质量上都是非同寻常的,并且两者都有很多共同的功能,使它们成为令人赞叹的平台。 Coursera 也许会有更好的界面,但是EdX提供了许多免费和低成本的课程。 您可以根据您的预算,课程偏好,时间限制和结业证书的需求选择任何一个平台。

安迪·汤普森

安迪·汤普森(Andy Thompson)长期以来一直是自由作家。 她是的高级SEO和内容营销分析师 数码软件,一家专门从事内容和数据驱动的SEO的数字营销营销机构。 她在数字营销和会员营销方面也有七年以上的经验。 她喜欢在广泛的领域中分享自己的知识,这些领域包括电子商务,初创企业,社交媒体营销,在线赚钱,会员营销到人力资本管理等等。 她一直在为一些权威的SEO,在线赚钱和数字营销博客撰写文章,例如: 影像工作站, 新闻智能波,& 专家级

关于“ EdX vs Coursera 1 | 2023 哪一个是最好的? (#1原因)”

发表评论

EdX vs Coursera
Review
Summary
  • Review
  • Summary

Pros

    Cons

      Learning online has become the need of the hour. Online learning has a lot of benefits. You can choose from the array of courses related to different topics from either EdX vs Coursera depending on affordability and flexibility offered by either of the platforms.

      Online learning allows you to learn courses and skills at any time and anywhere in the world. There is the flexibility offered in terms of time spent on the course. a lot of platforms offer courses at a low price and even free of cost. In case the courses offered are peer-based, they can lead to increased discussion and participation from the learners. Online learning can be accessed easily because of flexibility and low costs.

      EdX vs Coursera 2020 | The Ultimate Comparison ( Pros & Cons)

      EdX vs Coursera Overview:

      EdX:

      EdX is from some prominent origins, even though it is quite new. This platform was launched in the year 2012. EdX partners with universities as well as distinguished professors so as to offer courses in various subject areas curated by the experts.

       EdX or Coursera - EdXAt present, there are more than 650 courses that are being taught by more than 1700 staff and faculty. EdX has about 7 million users. Approximately 580,000 certificates are already granted, which is an indicator of the magnitude of learning offered by this platform.  


      Coursera:

      Coursera was also founded in the year 2012. Coursera also partners with professors of top universities to offer expert-driven courses. This platform is wider in scope and there are around 35 million users, 150 university partnerships, and 2,700+ courses, 250 areas of specialization as well as four full degree programs.

       EdX or Coursera - Coursera

      Coursera also offers courses for various purposes, though the categories are lesser than those offered by EdX. This is better as it is simple, however, it is not great for a person looking for test prep.


      EdX Vs Coursera: Types of Courses

      EdX:

      EdX offers five types of courses which are:

      (i) The EdX Verified Courses:

      These are Courses in different subject areas which give you a completion certificate.

      (ii)  The XSeries Programs: In these programs, you get a completion certificate. Also, these courses are being conducted by professors from top-tier universities. They are considered to be of ‘higher-level instruction’.

      (iii) High School Courses: There are many courses that have been created for college students 

      (iv) The Credit Eligible Courses: These courses have been created under a partnership with various universities as well as colleges, which enable the learner to get credit for a degree.

      (v) Professional Development Courses: These courses have been designed to hone your professional skills. They offer practical and experiential learning.

      However, some of these courses call for certain prerequisites in order to get enrolled.

      Coursera:

      Here are the types of courses Coursera offers:

      (i) Open Registration Courses

      These courses are ones where anyone can register and take up for reasons related to self-improvement or professional development. In contrast to EdX, on Coursera there is not much distinction as to who teaches these courses. There is no separate category for the courses which are being taken up by leading professors.

      (ii) Specializations: 

      These courses are useful for those seeking certain career as well as professional development goals. The courses are being taught in series. You also get the completion certificate. These also include hands-on practical activities.

      (iii) Online Degrees: 

      Just like EdX, This platform offers some online degree programs as well. However, these courses do not, do as much like offering separate courses for the purpose of college credit. There are limited options – Master’s in Business, Data Science and Computer Science. 

      EdX Vs Coursera: How to find a course?

      EdX:

      It is quite tough to generalize the offerings via EdX, as there are numerous courses that serve different purposes. There are search filters that assist you in searching for the required course. Some of the search filters are subject area, availability, the program type, level, Partner/ Affiliated schools, and language. There is a section indicating ‘featured courses’. Once you select a particular course, it takes you to the main page,

       EdX or Coursera - edX Courseswhich gives you an introduction with general objectives and a list of what the course helps you learn. It also indicates the duration of the course, the time required to complete it on an average and the price of the course. Most of the courses offer a video introduction. It also gives you information regarding the instructors of the course. Some classes are time-bound whereas a few are self-paced. No sample of the course curriculum is provided.

      Coursera:

      It is less intuitive to find a course on this platform of online learning. The courses on Coursera are displayed in various categories, and there are quite a few search filters; so you can mostly find the courses by choosing from pre-arranged categories. On top of the main page, you will find a drop-down menu labeled “explore” and this is where the user can browse by the subject areas.

       EdX or Coursera - Course AvailabilityThere are about 11 categories to choose from which is a bit lesser than, however, there are specific specializations under every category. The course offerings are also evenly distributed, and attention is given to all subjects instead of emphasizing only on science than an extra emphasis on the sciences. It can be tough to find a particular course, however, within specific fields, it is possible to find the course you are looking for. The platform would be better with more intuitive searching.

      EdX Vs Coursera: Cost of the courses

      EdX:

      EdX is quite interesting as an online learning platform. There are plenty of free courses, and there are paid ones too. The noncredit courses inclusive of XSeries are free of cost most of the time. The Certificate courses of the Credit-based programs differ in price range, but they are quite affordable. In case a certain course is “featured,” then it would come with a price tag.

      There is no fixed price on the courses. Some might cost $50 a course for the certificates. The courses which form part of the college degree or credit program cost a few hundred. Some of the joint certificate programs would cost in between. You can get price details on clicking on the course or program. The prices are not listed upfront.

      Coursera:

      In contrast to EdX, Coursera has listed their prices for various course categories upfront. Though you can join this platform free of cost, every course has different prices. The “About” page gives you an idea about the price range of every course type.

       EdX or Coursera - Course Pricing Plan

      Some of the courses are charged on a monthly basis, whereas some have a fixed price for the whole course. This could be tricky, so make sure you read through it well.

      The Open Access Courses cost between $29-$99 a course and it lasts for about 4-6 weeks

      Specialization courses cost between $39-$79 a month; the duration being 4-6 months.

      Online Degrees can cost anywhere between $15 to $25,000. The price range provided is not very helpful and is quite huge. The programs have a duration of 1-3 years.

      EdX Vs Coursera: Subject Areas

      EdX:

      There are many subject areas to choose from. The various subject areas offered in EdX are Architecture, Biology, Art and Culture, Life Sciences, chemistry, business Management, Communications, data analysis, Computer Science, economics, design, finance,

       EdX or Coursera - EdX Popular SubjectEducation/ Teacher Training, engineering, ethics, energy, food and nutrition, history, language, law, humanities, health and safety, Environmental Studies, History, Literature, Music, mathematics, Medicine, Philanthropy, physics, Philosophy, Science, and Social Science. The popular courses are those under business and management; data analysis, computer science, humanities as well as language. There are related disciplines under every category.

      Coursera:

      The subject area categories in Coursera include Masters’s degrees, free courses, business English, data science, cloud computing, courses related to python, digital product management, MBA, digital marketing, etc.

       EdX or Coursera - Coursera Courses Offered By Them

      EdX Vs Coursera: Learning Tools

      In comparison to the EdX platform of learning, Coursera has a lot of similar features like video lectures led by experts,  and you get a lot of information on the specifics that will be learned n the course. Also, like EdX, there are apps that can be used to learn. However, when it comes to the learning experience, the platform EdX offers a little extra! In EdX the course resource and experience can vary based on the program and the platform also offers course mentors, and complete academic as well as technical support.

      According to reviews by customers, Coursera does not fare well in Consumer Affairs. They appreciate the courses however, the expensive subscription costs seem to be a negative point.

      Frequently Asked Questions [FAQs]

      👉🏻Does Coursera have accredited courses?

      Coursera has a mix of courses – accredited as well as non-accredited. In contrast to platforms such as Udemy, Coursera definitely has a better choice in terms of accredited courses and its MOOC or Massive Open Online Courses have partnered with many leading colleges and universities.

      👉🏻What is the main difference between the two platforms – EdX and Coursera?

      The main difference between EdX and Coursera is that EdX has a lot of science-based courses, whereas Coursera has a balance and has variety. EdX offers free courses (no certificate of completion), whereas Coursera calls for payment for courses.

      1. Does Coursera have accredited courses?

      Coursera has a mix of courses – accredited as well as non-accredited. In contrast to platforms such as Udemy, Coursera definitely has a better choice in terms of accredited courses and its MOOC or Massive Open Online Courses have partnered with many leading colleges and universities.

      1. What is the main difference between the two platforms – EdX and Coursera?

      The main difference between EdX and Coursera is that EdX has a lot of science-based courses, whereas Coursera has a balance and has variety. EdX offers free courses (no certificate of completion), whereas Coursera calls for payment for courses.

      Customer Review EdX

       EdX or Coursera - Learner Stories Edx

       

      Coursera Customer Review

       EdX or Coursera - Coursera Customer Review

       

      Pros and Cons of EdX and Coursera

      Pros of EdX

      • EdX offers many science-related courses
      • EdX, as well as the classes, are free
      • A lot of topics are covered
      • Courses are offered from some well known and reputed institutes
      • Completion certificates are offered for some courses
      • Transparent billing system

      Cons of EdX

      • There are self-paced courses, however, they might not be available at all times
      • The forums are not very engaging
      • It is difficult to navigate through the forums

      Pros of Coursera

      • You can choose from an array of courses
      • The courses can be audited free of cost
      • Courses are offered in different languages
      • Transcriptions are also offered for different languages
      • Some of the courses will provide a verified certificate on payment of a fee
      • Many of the courses offered are from top universities and institutes

      Cons Coursera

      • Full courses cannot be taken free of cost
      • Sometimes the courses might not be available and the waiting period can be very long

      Quick Links:

      Final Verdict: EdX vs Coursera 2020 

      The billing system of EdX is quite transparent, with a lot of high-quality courses being offered free of cost. It also has a lot of discounts. The platform has a wide variety of courses to select from.

      Both platforms are exceptional when it comes to instruction quality and both have a lot of common features that make them amazing platforms. Coursera might have a better interface, however, EdX offers a lot of free and low-cost courses. you can opt for any of these platforms based on your budget, the course preference, time constraints and need for completion certificates.

      Humble Request

      if you really enjoyed this post please share this post to your friends so they learn something new and grow in digital marketing. Your valuable comments are oxygen for me.
      SHARING IS ♥️

      About Shubs

      Hey, Shubham Is Full-Time Blogger and SEO Geek, who loves to talk about SEO, WordPress and Blogging on his blog GoTechBros. He believes in helping others in every way possible. Get In Touch With Him On : LinkedIn, Twitter.

      1 Comment

      1. Syed Brothers

        I think both are good in and should be used in their own regards

        Reply  

      Leave a Reply

      Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *