Funnel.io 与 Supermetrics:2022 年比较指南

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

营销团队可以使用 超量度 Funnel 以简单、灵活和可扩展的方式收集、存储和分析数据。 这篇文章将比较和对比漏斗和 Supermetrics,以帮助您确定哪个最适合您的公司。

在深入了解细节之前,让我们先从高级概述开始。

超度量概述

超量度

Supermetrics 将来自 90 多个销售和营销平台的数据流自动化到营销人员使用的熟悉的报告和分析工具中。 Supermetrics 不会将您的营销数据保存在其服务器上; 相反,它会将数据从您的所有平台传输到 Google Sheets、Excel、Google Data Studio 以及 Snowflake、BigQuery 和 Amazon Redshift 等数据仓库等位置。

然后,您可以根据自己的意愿检查数据并创建 个性化营销报告 为您的客户、管理团队或您自己的研究。

漏斗概览

Funnel.io-概述

Funnel 和 Supermetrics 具有相同的基本要素,但它们的功能模型却大不相同。 与 Supermetrics 不同,Funnel 采用托管数据仓库方法。 这实质上意味着 Funnel 将通过其系统提供的所有数据存储在第三方服务器上。 数据到达服务器后会被发送到指定的目的地。

鉴于这些平台在自动化数据收集和分析方面具有相似的基本功能,因此很难确定哪个平台最适合您的组织。 这就是为什么我们在这篇文章中评估了这两个平台,以帮助您选择最适合您需求的解决方案。

数据源连接器:Funnel.io 与 Supermetrics

在评估数据源连接器时要考虑两个主要问题:我可以从哪些平台获取数据以及我可以从这些平台提取哪些数据?

我可以从哪些平台获取数据?

数据源连接器是平台或集成,用户可以从中提取数据并将其提供给目的地。

Supermetrics 和 Funnel 都具有相同的 ETL 功能,并提供相似类型的数据源连接器,从付费媒体到销售数据。

Supermetrics 支持的平台可以分为以下几类:

  • 付费广告(包括 Facebook 广告、谷歌广告和 TikTok 广告)
  • 互联网分析(包括 Google Analytics 和 Adob​​e Analytics)
  • 使用社交媒体(包括 Facebook、Instagram 和 Twitter)
  • SEO(搜索引擎优化)是一个(包括 Google Search Console、Google My Business 和 Ahrefs)
  • 在互联网上买卖(包括 Shopify、Klaviyo 和 Stripe)
  • 移动设备和应用程序分析(包括 Apple Public Data 和 Facebook Audience Network)
  • 发送电子邮件(包括 Mailchimp)
  • 利润(包括 Salesforce、HubSpot 和 CallRail)

Supermetrics 专注于与最流行和最需要的平台集成,并构建可以检索大量字段的深度连接器,而 Funnel 则链接到更多系统。 在易用性方面,相当多的 Funnel 连接器被标记为“自定义”,这意味着它们是专门为客户的需求而创建的,并且必须独立配置。

此外,深入挖掘每个连接器也很重要,因为 Funnel 的许多连接器只提取一组受限的指标和维度——我们将在下一节中更详细地讨论这一点。

我可以从这些平台获得什么样的信息?

您可以从连接器中提取的数据的类型和质量是评估它们时要考虑的第二个因素。

我们努力在 Supermetrics 提供尽可能多的细粒度数据。 换句话说,如果它可以通过 API 获得,我们将尽我们所能将其提供给您。 每个数据源连接器都允许您提取范围广泛的指标和维度,从而允许您构建所需的准确报告。

与 Supermetrics 相比,Funnel.io 收集的数据点更少。 让我们看看三个最常见的数据源,看看您可以分别使用 Supermetrics 和 Funnel.io 获得什么,以比较可访问的数据量。

Supermetrics 将为您提供对平台所有指标和特征的详细访问。 有时可以使用 Supermetrics 找到可用字段,但不能通过平台的本机报告找到。 查看我们的文档页面,了解 Supermetrics 数据源连接器的所有可访问字段的完整列表。

这意味着使用 Supermetrics,您更有可能完全按照您或您的客户想要的方式设置营销报告和仪表板。

我的信息在这些平台上的安全性和可靠性如何?

Supermetrics API-Supermetrics促销代码

Supermetrics 致力于保护您与我们共享的数据。 Supermetrics 不会保存您的数据。 我们只是将其从您的营销平台转移到目的地。

另一方面,漏斗会在连接并将其传输到最终目的地之前将您的所有信息保存在自己的服务器上。 Funnel 的转换功能在将数据加载到报告工具或数据仓库之前对其进行清理、映射和分组。

Funnel 和 Supermetrics 在“数据转换”过程中使用了截然不同的方法。 为了执行任何清理、映射或分组,Funnel 将数据存储在其数据仓库中。 另一方面,Supermetrics 处理数据传输期间的所有数据转换,从而消除了将数据保存在第三方服务器上的要求。

遵守《数据保护条例》中定义的数据保护和隐私法规 一般数据保护条例 (GDPR) 和加州消费者隐私法,Supermetrics 和 Funnel 均通过 SOC2 Type II 和 ISO 认证 (CCPA)。

为了提高特定数据源的数据传输性能,Supermetrics 使用完全加密的缓存。 Supermetrics 不会以任何方式对您的数据进行采样、重命名字段或操作数据。 这意味着您的数据将按原样通过,并且您在平台上看到的统计数据应该匹配。

由于铭文和直接 API 访问,Supermetrics 使您的数据更安全。 您可以依靠 Supermetrics 作为您的营销数据连接器,与全球 750 万用户以及戴森、雀巢和 BBC 等全球企业作为客户。

阿曼贾

Aman Jha 是一位数字营销作家、热情的作家和顾问。 他喜欢在 maxzob.com 上发表关于数字营销和初创公司的精美文字和博客。

发表评论

Funnel.io vs. Supermetrics: A comparison guide 2022

Affiliate disclosure: In full transparency – some of the links on our website are affiliate links, if you use them to make a purchase we will earn a commission at no additional cost for you (none whatsoever!).

Marketing teams may use Supermetrics and Funnel to collect, store, and analyze data in a simple, flexible, and scalable way. This post will compare and contrast Funnel and Supermetrics to help you determine which is best for your company.

Let’s start with a high-level overview before diving into the details.

Overview of Supermetrics

Supermetrics

Supermetrics automates the flow of data from more than 90 sales and marketing platforms into the familiar reporting and analytics tools used by marketers. Supermetrics doesn’t keep your marketing data on its servers; instead, it transports it from all of your platforms to places like Google Sheets, Excel, Google Data Studio, and data warehouses like Snowflake, BigQuery, and Amazon Redshift, among others.

You may then examine the data to your heart’s content and create personalized marketing reports for your clients, management team, or your own research.

Overview of the Funnel

Funnel.io - Overview

Both Funnel and Supermetrics have the same essential elements, but their functional models are very different. Funnel, unlike Supermetrics, employs a managed data warehouse approach. This essentially means that Funnel stores all data supplied through their system on a third-party server. The data is then sent to the specified destinations after it has arrived on their server.

Given the platforms’ similar fundamental functions of automating data collecting and analysis, deciding which one is best for your organization can be difficult. That’s why we’ve evaluated both platforms in this post to help you choose the best solution for your needs.

Data Source Connectors: Funnel.io vs. Supermetrics

There are two primary considerations to ask when evaluating data source connectors: what platforms can I get data from and what data can I pull from those platforms?

What platforms am I able to get data from?

Data Source Connectors are the platforms, or integrations, from which the user can pull data and feed it to the destination.

Both Supermetrics and Funnel feature the same ETL functionality and offer similar types of data source connectors, ranging from paid media to sales data.

The platforms that Supermetrics supports can be divided into the following categories:

  • Paid advertising (including Facebook Ads, Google Ads, and TikTok Ads)
  • Analytics on the internet (including Google Analytics and Adobe Analytics)
  • Use of social media (including Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter)
  • SEO (Search Engine Optimization) is a (including Google Search Console, Google My Business, and Ahrefs)
  • Buying and selling on the internet (including Shopify, Klaviyo, and Stripe)
  • Analytics for mobile devices and apps (including Apple Public Data, and Facebook Audience Network)
  • Sending an email (including Mailchimp)
  • Profits (including Salesforce, HubSpot, and CallRail)

Supermetrics focuses on integrating with the most popular and demanded platforms and constructing deep connectors that can retrieve a large number of fields, whereas Funnel links to substantially more systems. When it comes to ease of use, a considerable number of Funnel’s connectors are labeled as ‘Custom,’ which means they were created specifically for the customer’s needs and had to be configured independently.

Also, it’s critical to dig deep into each connector, as many of Funnel’s connectors only pull a restricted set of metrics and dimensions— we’ll go over this in more detail in the following section.

What kind of information can I get from those platforms?

The type and quality of data you can extract from connectors is the second factor to consider while evaluating them.

We strive to provide as many granular data as possible at Supermetrics. In other words, if it’s available via the API, we’ll do everything we can to make it available to you. Each data source connector will allow you to pull a wide range of metrics and dimensions, allowing you to construct the exact reports you need.

Compared to Supermetrics, Funnel.io collects fewer data points. Let’s look at three of the most common data sources and see what you can get using Supermetrics and Funnel.io, respectively, to compare the amount of data accessible.

Supermetrics will provide you with detailed access to all of a platform’s metrics and characteristics. Available fields are sometimes found using Supermetrics but not through a platform’s native reporting. Check out our documentation pages for a complete list of all the accessible fields for Supermetrics’ data source connectors.

This implies that with Supermetrics, you’re more likely to be able to set up your marketing report and dashboard exactly how you or your clients want it.

How safe and dependable is my information on these platforms?

Supermetrics API- Supermetrics Promo Codes

Supermetrics is dedicated to protecting the data you share with us. Your data is not saved by Supermetrics. We just transfer it from your marketing platforms to destinations.

Funnel, on the other hand, saves all of your information on its own servers before connecting and transferring it to your final destination. Funnel’s transformation feature cleans, maps, and groups your data before loading it into a reporting tool or data warehouse.

Funnel and Supermetrics use quite distinct approaches to the ‘data transformation’ process. To perform any cleansing, mapping, or grouping, Funnel stores the data in its data warehouse. Supermetrics, on the other hand, handles all data conversions during the data transfer, eliminating the requirement for data to be kept on third-party servers.

With the data protection and privacy regulations defined in the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and the California Consumer Privacy Act, both Supermetrics and Funnel are SOC2 Type II and ISO certified (CCPA).

To boost data delivery performance from specific data sources, Supermetrics uses completely encrypted caching. Supermetrics does not sample your data, rename fields, or manipulate figures in any way. This implies that your data will pass through as-is, and the statistics you see on the platform should match.

As a result of the inscription and direct API access, Supermetrics makes your data safer. You can rely on Supermetrics as your marketing data connector with 750k users throughout the world and global businesses like Dyson, Nestlé, and the BBC as customers.

Aman Jha

Aman Jha is a digital marketing author, passionate writer, and consultant. He is a sucker for fine words and blogs about digital marketing and startups at maxzob.com.

Leave a Comment