您需要了解的有关Google Pigeon Update 2014的所有信息

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

Google的Pigeon更新 被认为是相当重要的 本地搜索算法更新,尽管Google对这些更改的了解相对较少。

确实,此更新的名称是由 在搜索引擎领域的人们 在算法更改的重要性变得清晰之后,Google告知他们,与以前的更新(企鹅,熊猫)不同,该算法更改没有内部名称。

Google鸽子更新2014

尽管有关Pigeon更新的确切详细信息仍是众所周知的,但很显然,此更新的重点是使本地目录网站对Google的自然搜索结果具有更高的可见度,例如 狗吠声 最近几个月一直在抱怨 因为他们指责Google在搜索结果中保留其网页,即使在包含短语“ yelp”的查询中也是如此, Google自己的列表页面 领先于他们的。

因此,如果您是拥有自己的企业网站的本地企业主,并且还通过诸如 狗吠声, 到到网, 海上皮艇, Expedia的,以及其他各种商业目录网站? 好…

当有人搜索您的目录页面时,他们会找到它

以前,当有人搜索“您的公司名称yelp”(例如)时,他们很可能会在Google自己的公司评论页以及您的个人商业网站(如Yelp正确指出的那样)之前进入Google的评论页面,正是他们首先要寻找的东西。

现在,当您的潜在客户搜索您的Yelp页面时,他们将获得默认的Yelp页面作为第一结果, Search Engine Land的 注意到在他们进行的几次搜索中,前1-4个地点将由贵公司的Yelp页面(例如菜单页面,照片页面和地图页面)提供 Google自己的评论页面e和您的个人企业网站将会出现。

这对您意味着两件事:

  1. 您需要在搜索引擎优化(SEO)中付出更多的努力:这是否意味着 聘请屡获殊荣的数字营销机构 或单独使用它,您需要花费一些时间和精力来改善您的个人企业网站的SEO,以确保它不会因支持本地目录结果而降得太低。
  2. 您需要在目录页面的质量(和维护)上付出更多的努力:一些企业主甚至不知道他们在Yelp或TripAdvisor上拥有一个页面。 现在是开始向他们的方向集中精力的最佳时机,正如我们下面将要讨论的…

目录页具有更大的功能

正如我们刚刚谈到的 Google的Pigeon更新 赋予了本地目录网站更大的权力,使他们可以更全面地查看Google的自然搜索结果。

因此,绝对有必要将这种改变牢记在心,并真正开始使用这些网站来改善显示在其上的内容,信息和指示的质量。 您要在目录页面上更新的特定信息包括:

–     您的地址和联系方式: 如果您的 潜在客户 在他们的手机上搜索您的目录页面。

–     您的营业时间和营业时间: 每当它们改变时更新它们,

–     您的菜单或设施: 无论您是餐馆还是饭店,这类信息越多,您可以创建的目录页面就越多,因此,在Google上进行搜索的用户点击的可能性就越大。

–     照片,很多照片: 您的客户(无论开心还是不开心)都会上传自己的照片,因此上传一堆照片是您最大的兴趣 高品质的图片 你自己。

您的网站SEO需要改进

最后,正如我们在上面提到的那样,Google对目录页面进行了新的本地化处理,这意味着您需要花费更多的时间和精力来改进 您的个人商务网站的SEO.

虽然您当然可以继续阅读 来自专家的SEO提示,假设您是忙碌的企业主,则不妨将SEO工作外包给专业的营销机构,这样他们就可以在后台专注于您的最佳业务,同时在后台处理您的业务。

总之, Google的Pigeon更新 旨在显示与用于对个人商业网站进行排名的标准网络排名信号一致的本地目录结果。

考虑到这一点,我们鼓励您将更多的时间和精力集中在改善目录页面上,同时请一家代理机构来处理您的企业网站的SEO工作。

吉滕德拉·瓦斯瓦尼(Jitendra Vaswani)

Jitendra Vaswani 是一名数字营销从业者和国际主题演讲者,目前过着数字游牧的生活方式,也是网络营销博客的创始人 BloggersIdeas.com & 数字营销公司DigiExe. 在他 8 年多的数字营销专业知识中,Jitendra 一直是营销顾问、培训师、演讲者和“Inside A Hustler's Brain : In Pursuit of Financial Freedom”的作者,该书在全球已售出超过 20,000 份,并为“International增长黑客书 2 的畅销书作者”。 迄今为止,他已经培训了 10000 多名数字营销专业人员,并一直在全球范围内举办数字营销研讨会。 他的最终目标是帮助人们通过数字化建立业务,让他们意识到,如果你保持动力,梦想就会成真。 投资者 图像站 新闻智能波 . 看看他的投资组合( 吉腾德拉)。 找到他 LinkedIn, Twitter,& Facebook.

关于“您需要了解的有关Google Pigeon Update 1的一切”的2014条思考

  1. 您好Jitendra,
    感谢您的更新,并感谢您抽出时间来解释有关Google Pidgeon的更多信息。 发布时,我看到并阅读了有关搜索引擎领域的评论。

    我很高兴您捕获了所有详细信息,并提供了更多解释,以帮助在线营销人员了解此算法的更改。

    本地搜索优化一直受到重视,这将对营销人员有益,可以通过本地目录增加SEO和高质量内容!

    该帖子在kingged.com上被“国王化”或赞誉,博客,社会营销者和在线营销者将其共享

    http://kingged.com/googles-pigeon-update-2014/

发表评论

Everything You Need to Know About Google’s Pigeon Update 2014

Google’s Pigeon update is being heralded as a fairly significant local search algorithm update, despite Google having gone into relatively little detail about the changes.

Indeed, the name of this update was given by the folks over at Search Engine Land after the significance of the algorithm change became clear and Google informed them that unlike previous updates (Penguin, Panda) no internal name was given to the algorithm change.

Google pigeon Update 2014

While the exact details over the Pigeon update are still becoming known, it’s clear that this update focuses on providing local directory sites with greater visibility across Google’s organic search results, something which sites such as Yelp have been complaining about in recent months as they accused Google of holding back their pages in search results, even in queries that include the phrase ‘yelp’, in order to put Google’s own listing pages ahead of theirs.

So what does this mean if you’re a local business owner who has their own business website, yet also advertises through sites such as Yelp, TripAdvisor, Kayak, Expedia, and a variety of other business directory sites? Well…

When Somebody Searches for Your Directory Page, They’ll Find It

Previously, when somebody searched for “your company name yelp” (for example) they were likely to be served Google’s own review page for your company, as well as your personal business website ahead of the Yelp page which, as Yelp rightly pointed out, is exactly what they were searching for in the first place.

Now when your potential customers search for your Yelp page they’ll be served your default Yelp page as the number one result, with Search Engine Land noticing that in several of the searches they conducted the first 1-4 spots would be served by your company’s Yelp pages (such as the menu page, photos page, and map page) before Google’s own review page and your personal business website would show up.

What this means for you is two things:

  1. You need to put more effort into your Search Engine Optimisation (SEO): Whether this means employing an award winning digital marketing agency or going it alone, you need to focus some serious time and effort towards improving the SEO of your personal business website in order to ensure it’s not pushed too far down the rankings in favour of local directory results.
  2. You need to put more effort into the quality (and upkeep) of your directory pages: Some business owners don’t even know they have a page on Yelp or TripAdvisor. Now is the perfect time to start focusing some serious energy in their direction, as we’re about to talk about below…

Directory Pages Have Greater Power

As we just touched upon, Google’s Pigeon update has given greater power to local directory sites, providing them with greater visibility across Google’s organic search results.

For this reason it’s absolutely essential that you take this change to heart and really start to use these sites to improve the quality of your content, information, and directions shown upon them. Specific pieces of information you’ll want to update on your directory pages include:

–     Your address and contact details: These are especially useful if your potential customers search for your directory page on their mobile phone.

–     Your opening and closing hours: Update these whenever they change,

–     Your menu or facilities: Whether you’re a restaurant or hotel, the more information of this type you can include the more directory pages you’ll create, and therefore the more likely somebody searching on Google will click through.

–     Photos, lots of photos: Your customers (both happy and not-so-happy) will upload their own photos anyway, so it’s within your best interest to upload a bunch of high-quality pictures of your own.

Your Website SEO Needs Improvement

Finally, as we touched upon above, Google’s new localised focus on directory pages means you’ll have to put in some extra time and effort where it comes to improving the SEO of your personal business website.

Although you can, of course, read up on SEO tips from the experts, assuming you’re a busy business owner you may wish to outsource your SEO efforts to a professional marketing agency so they can deal with this area of your business in the background, while you focus on what you do best.

In conclusion, Google’s Pigeon update aims to display local directory results in line with the standard web ranking signals used to rank personal business websites.

With this in mind, you’re encouraged to focus more time and effort on improving your directory pages, while bringing in an agency to deal with your business website’s SEO efforts.

Humble Request

if you really enjoyed this post please share this post to your friends so they learn something new and grow in digital marketing. Your valuable comments are oxygen for me.
SHARING IS ♥️

About Jitendra Vaswani

Jitendra Vaswani is the founder of SchemaNinja WordPress Plugin, prior to SchemaNinja he is the founder of big internet marketing blog BloggersIdeas.com. During his more than 6+yrs long expertise in Digital Marketing, Jitendra has been a marketing consultant, trainer, speaker and author of “Inside A Hustler’s Brain : In Pursuit of Financial Freedom” which has sold over 20,000 copies, worldwide. He has trained 3000+ digital marketing professionals till date and has been conducting Digital marketing workshops across the globe from 5+ yrs. His ultimate goal is to help people build businesses through digitization make them realize that dreams do come true if you stay driven. Check out his portfolio( jitendra.co). Find him on Linkedin, Twitter, & Facebook.

1 Comment

  1. Hi Jitendra,
    Thanks for the update and for taking time to explain more about the Google Pidgeon. I saw and read the review on Search Engine Land when it was published.

    I am glad you captured all the details and put in more explanations to help online marketers understand this algorithm change.

    Local search optimization is being emphasized and It will do marketers good to increase SEO and quality contents with local directories!

    This post “kingged” or upvoted in kingged.com where it was shared for bloggers,social marketers,and online marketers

    http://kingged.com/googles-pigeon-update-2014/

    Reply  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *