有关Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing工作方式的详细指南

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

有想要出版的任何书籍的作者。 他们在市场上有两种选择:传统出版,这是出版社将出版该书或自行出版,这是作者将自己出版的书。

以自我发布的格式,如果您做了一些研究,那么您肯定会听说过Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing。 亚马逊拥有至少80%的电子书市场,您肯定要确保自己的书在其平台上可用。 您在这里查看如何 使用KdSpy在Kindle上找到有利可图的利基市场.

但是这里的问题是什么是KDP以及作者如何利用它。 在本文中,我们将知道 点燃直接出版 作品。 因此,不要浪费时间,让我们开始吧。

Kindle Direct Publishing(KDP):发布书籍的平台

亚马逊Kindle直接发布

Kindle Direct Publishing是Amazon电子书出版部门,基本上于2007年0.99月推出。Amazon推出了Kindle Direct Publishing(KDP),它以前称为Digital Text Platform,供作者和出版商使用。 作者只需上传几种格式的文件即可交付,其工作费用分别为200美元和XNUMX美元。

登录到KDP仪表板后,Kindle Direct Publishing是易于使用的自发布界面。 在这里,您将看到创建新标题的提示。 在开始发布过程之前,请准备好所有必要的元素。

Kindle Direct Publishing入门:

在这里,使用Kindle免费发布,因此您只需要时间和精力。 而出版电子书的最佳过程将使您 赚钱 在几天之内。 亚马逊Kindle将使您仅需几个步骤即可编写自己的电子书。 前两个步骤都是关于研究和分析的,以确保通过启动您的电子书可以在市场上盈利或不盈利。

只需遵循以下简单步骤:

1)您的Kindle电子书的潜在利基市场:

当你有一个潜在的 利基市场 那么它将在合理的低竞争中对市场产生影响。 您需要做的就是提出潜在的书本创意。 您可能会有一些想法,这就是为什么您仍要继续使用本指南,无论如何,让我感动。

您可以提出一个适当的想法,只需花一些时间在Instagram和Pinterest等各种社交媒体网站上。 这些网站一定会提供大量的灵感,您需要从中获得非凡的灵感。

2)您的利基创意的盈利能力:

如果您真的想从KDP赚钱,那么最重要的一步就是将其分为两个部分:

重要的是要访问您的利基创意的市场规模以及对您在利基市场中可能面临的竞争的分析。 这里最好的是,您可以在这方面发展一些技能,肯定会帮助您超过电子书作者的平均收入。

接受第一个…

进入市场规模:

只需访问Amazon,在搜索栏中选择“ Kindle Store”,然后在搜索栏中键入您的利基关键词即可。 首先,当您键入关键字时,它将开始告诉您它是否具有相同的含义以及某些类型的建议。

这些建议都是由亚马逊对其他人正在尝试搜索的内容的了解而产生的。 这样做,您可能会得到一些更具体的想法。 这些建议将为您提供长尾关键字。

长尾关键字倾向于在它们后面具有更多的购买意愿。 您可能最终会获得许多潜在利润巨大的建议领域。

分析竞争:

要做到这一点,您需要留在Amazon'Kindle Store'搜索中,仅在输入关键字后,您便会获得同一市场中的竞争对手列表。

如果您选择竞争激烈的市场,那么您将看到很多竞争对手。 只要您更具体,就尽可能缩小搜索范围,因为哪些竞争对手会淘汰您。 您应该最终获得具有更多购买选项的定位部件。 如果您希望发布自己的第一本电子书,请使用具有数百个竞争对手的关键字。

竞争不仅仅在于此,您应该始终检查要投放市场的内容的质量。

让我们继续探讨其他重要因素……

3)醒目的标题:

在niche关键字和分析中做出所有努力之后,是时候命名您要开始的工作了。 标题在获得该关键字的最佳排名方面起着重要作用。

您应该只考虑具体的关键字并以最吸引人的关键字结尾,以便人们可以轻松地被它吸引。

4)引人注目的盖子:Kindle Direct Publishing-Jitendra的书

掩护对您的成功起着重要作用。 潜在的买家总是会浏览搜索结果,因为封面看起来很小。 您的书封面需要1563px x 2500px的图像。

为了完成这项工作,您必须聘请该领域的一些专家,除非您具有与手工制作水平相匹配的设计技能。 只需聘请专业人士就可以提高质量。 因为它将花费您几块钱,但请相信我,它将使您在竞争中脱颖而出,这肯定会带动销售。

让许多人仅凭封面来判断这本书是什么……。

还签出:  书本优惠券

书评:如何在KDP上创办出版公司

5)书的文字:撰写或邀请他人为您撰写该书 

如果您能够为您的书创建内容,那很好。 如果您不能独自执行此任务,则只需外包Kindle Book写作工作即可。 您需要前往一些自由职业者网站,找到最好的网站来完成这项工作。

您应该在这里查看这篇文章:

除此之外,我会说,只是喜欢写书,对自己有信心,相信我,你是一个好作家! 只是自己一个人去,用您独特的思想和想法击败竞争对手。

6)选择价格:您想以什么价格卖出您的书

在定价问题上要精确,在选择价格时,只需选择合理的价格,以便每个人都能为您提供创造力。 不要将价格过高或过低徘徊在中间价和平均价之间。

看看亚马逊,Kindle Book的平均尺寸以不同的价格出售,而买一本三十页的书的价格范围在$ 2.50至$ 3.50之间。

在大多数情况下,许多Kindle Books购买者都没有寻找大量页面,而是都在寻找其拥有的信息。 他们确保自己该信息对他们有帮助。

最重要的一点是,只需根据读者的观点进行思考,并创造出独特的内容。 如果您想获得良好的评价,则只需从自由职业网站上雇用一些优质作家。

7)格式化Kindle:

您的Kindle Book必须正确格式化,然后才能在Kindle平台上发布。 本指南中最关键的部分不要破坏您的所有工作,更好的格式可以更好地理解信息。

您应该将此工作外包给Kindle格式专家在线之一。 如果您自己想要某种方式,则只需将Word文档转换为“ mobi” Kindle格式即可。 您可能会发现许多用于格式化的软件,但Kinstant Formatter或Scrivener仍然是有效完成此任务的最佳选择。

选择其中之一,然后按照他们的说明,将您的Word文档和封面图像上传到他们的服务器。 不用担心,一旦您完成了该过程,便可以将其从其服务器中删除。 之后,当您完成所有操作后,只需使用Kindle Previewer检查Kindle书籍即可。

嘿,我知道这需要时间,但是每件事都需要投入时间和精力。

8)在亚马逊的Kindle商店中发布:并开始赚钱

最后一部分很简单,就像经过很长时间才能完成工作一样。 您需要做的所有事情,使用KDP登录,只需注册一个KDP帐户,然后单击标题菜单中的“ Bookshelf”。

只需单击“添加新标题”,然后按照此处的简单说明进行操作即可。 确保注意以下事项:

  • 选择两个 类别: 这将使您的电子书易于在商店中找到。 确保已创建书籍类别。
  • 添加七个关键字: 您可以轻松地做到这一点,因为您在作品的制作过程中一直在考虑它们。
  • 图书说明: 只需写下您能想到的最佳描述即可。 确实,您应该努力写出更好的描述,并尝试做到与众不同,因为这是有助于您在竞争中脱颖而出并影响销量的因素。 KDP允许添加4000个字符的描述,以备不时之需。

现在,您应该上传封面。 是否要为您的书提供数字版权管理保护,完全取决于您。 现在是时候上传您的Kindle Book。 在提交上述信息并点击“发布”按钮后,Kindle Browsing公众将立即可以访问您的电子书。 作者可以使用KDP转换封面,更新说明以及更改促销价格。

9)获得评论:

每个人都想在购买任何物品之前检查该评论,这取决于他/她是否购买该评论。 如果您获得了最好的评价,那么此因素将仅通过发布这些Kindle电子书即可帮助您赚钱。

Kindle Direct Publishing-评论样本

当心,所有书都是根据评论进行比较的。 基本上有两种类型的评论:

  • 已验证- 当有人购买或下载电子书并发布评论时。
  • 未验证- 有人留下了评论,但没有购买或下载该书

按照您现在的想法,经过验证的评论将对您在Amazon搜索结果中进行排名产生更多帮助。

随手拿走您的电子书! 如果您想获得更多经过验证的电子书评论。

也尝试一些替代方法:

  • 向小组成员介绍您的新电子书
  • 在社交媒体和论坛上找到对您有利的团体和社区
  • 询问他们是否愿意免费获得您的电子书,作为回报,他们应该写亚马逊评论

10)营销Kindle电子书:最大化销售

 在这里,亚马逊将帮助您推广您的图书,以便将其传播给潜在的买家。 但在此之前,亚马逊需要这本书才能实现一定的销量。 他们对此使用KDP select升级书。

让我们花一些时间来了解KDP Select。

 

KDP选择:

Kindle直接出版-KDP Select

当您将数字图书上传到Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing平台时,如果需要,可以选择“ KDP Select”。 只需选择它,您就可以在接下来的90天内为亚马逊提供绝对的独家经营权。

在这90天内,您无法在任何其他数字平台上上传该书。 您可以选择在90天后续订此计划。 作为回报,亚马逊将在Kindle Unlimited中提供您的图书。 并且无限点燃,这将使该书免费下载仅一个月。

使用另一种方式推广您的Kindle书。

社交媒体:

推广Kindle Book的最佳选择。 您可以安排免费的电子书赠品,仅用于推广电子书。 您也可以使用相同的策略来获得完美的评论。

尝试在所有趋势社交媒体平台上共享报价,并附上本书的封面。

另外,阅读:

现在,您已获得有关KDP的所有必要信息。 现在是时候通过您的创新和思想来影响世界……

结论:亚马逊Kindle直接出版

在这里,亚马逊Kindle商店为那些寻找自助出版书籍并通过这些Kindle电子书赚钱的人提供了绝佳的机会。 有些人会发现很难宣传这些书,不用担心,只需遵循本指南并击败竞争对手。

希望本指南对“ Kindle Direct Publishing的工作原理”有所帮助。 让我知道您是否已在评论部分中将您的电子书发布在Kindle Direct Publishing上,并删除了宝贵的反馈意见。

随时在所有流行的社交媒体平台上分享此帖子,以便它也可能对其他人有所帮助。

安迪·汤普森

安迪·汤普森(Andy Thompson)长期以来一直是自由作家。 她是的高级SEO和内容营销分析师 数码软件,一家专门从事内容和数据驱动的SEO的数字营销营销机构。 她在数字营销和会员营销方面也有七年以上的经验。 她喜欢在广泛的领域中分享自己的知识,这些领域包括电子商务,初创企业,社交媒体营销,在线赚钱,会员营销到人力资本管理等等。 她一直在为一些权威的SEO,在线赚钱和数字营销博客撰写文章,例如: 影像工作站, 新闻智能波,& 专家级

2 用户评论

  1. 嗨,安迪

    因为我是新手博主,所以了解 Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing 对我来说很重要。 你的建议对我帮助很大,我很乐意分享我的工作成果,因为当你在博客上发布最重要的文章时,你一直为推广我的品牌做出了巨大贡献。 我很高兴与您合作,所以让我们保持联系。

    问候,
    来自 callmechat 的内容作家

  2. 嗨,Shubham!

    我是这种直接直接发布策略的新手。 但是,这很有趣,我正计划对此进行更多了解。

    亚马逊正在快速发展和壮大。 作为企业家和内容创作者,这是一个覆盖更广泛受众并获得更多曝光率的绝佳平台。

    感谢您分享这一点!

    最好的祝福! 😀

发表评论

Detailed Guide On How Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing Works

Authors who have any book that they want to publish.  Here they got two choices available in the market: Traditional Publishing, in which the publishing house will publish the book or self-publishing, where the author will publish their book themselves.

In self-publishing format, if you have done some research then you may definitely hear about Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing. As Amazon holds at least 80% of the e-book market, and definitely you want to make sure that your book is available on their platform.

But here the problem is that what is KDP and how authors can take advantage of it. In this article, we will know how kindle direct publishing works. So without wasting time let’s get started.

Kindle Direct Publishing (KDP): Platform to publish your books

 Amazon-Kindle-Direct-Publishing

Kindle Direct Publishing is Amazon e-book publishing unit which is basically launched in November 2007. Amazon launched the Kindle Direct Publishing (KDP), earlier known as Digital Text Platform, which is being used by the authors and the publishers. The author can just upload the documents in several formats for the delivery and it charges $0.99 and $200 for their work.

Kindle Direct Publishing is self-publishing interface easy to use once you log into the KDP dashboard. Here you will be greeted with the prompt to create a New Title. Just before starting the publishing process, get ready with all the necessary elements.

How to get started with Kindle Direct Publishing:

Here publishing with Kindle is free so all you need is time and effort. And the best part of publishing an eBook will let you earn money in a matter of days. Amazon Kindle will let you write your own eBook in just a few steps. The starting two steps are all about researching and analysis to make sure by launching your eBook is profitable into the marketplace or not.

Just follow these simple steps:

1) A Potential Niche For Your Kindle eBook:

When you have a potentially profitable niche then it will create an impact in the market along with reasonable low competition. All you need to is to come up with potential book ideas. You may have some idea that’s why you are still going with this guide, anyways let me move.

You can just come up with a niche idea, just spend some time on the various social media sites like Instagram and Pinterest. These sites will definitely provide plenty of inspiration which you need to start something extraordinary.

2) Profitability of Your Niche Idea:

If you really want to make money from KDP, then one is the most important step which is basically split into two parts:

The important thing is that accessing the market size of your niche idea along with the analysis of the competition you may face in your niche market. Here the best thing is that you can develop some skills in this area will definitely help you surpassing the average income for eBook authors.

Taking on the first one…

Accessing the Market-Size:

Simply, go to Amazon, select ‘Kindle Store” form the search bar and just type your niche keywords in the search bar. In the starting when you will be typing the keyword, it will start telling you if it has the same thing along with some type of suggestion.

These suggestions are all generated by the Amazon’s knowledge of what others are trying to search. Just by doing that you may get some of the more specific ideas. These suggestions will provide you with longer-tail keywords.

The long-tailed keyword tends to have more buying intention right behind them. You may end-up with many suggestions areas that have big profit potential.

Analyzing the Competition:

Here to get with this you need to stay with the Amazon ‘Kindle Store’ search, just after typing your keyword you will have the list of the competitors in the same market.

If you choose to go with competitive and the broad market, you will be going to see lots of competitors. Just narrow your search whenever possible due to which competitors fall away if you are more specific. You should end up with the targeting parts with the greater buying options. If you are looking forward to publishing your first eBook just go with the keyword which has few hundreds of competitors.

That’s not all about the competition, you should always check out the quality of your content you are coming up on the market.

Let’s move on to the other important factors…

3) Eye-Catching Title:

After all the effort you have made in the niche keyword and analysis, the time has come to name the work you are going to start. The title plays an important role in getting the best rank for that keyword.

You should just think specific and end-up with the most attractive keyword so that people can easily get attract with it.

4) An Eye-Catching Cover:Kindle Direct Publishing- Jitendra's Book

Your cover plays an important role in your success. The potential buyers always look through the search results, the cover as it viewed as a very small image. You will need an image of 1563px by 2500px for your book cover.

For doing this job you must hire some expert in this area unless you are having the design skills that match that level of crafting. Just invest in quality cover by hiring a professional. As it will cost you few bucks but trust me it will let you book stand out from the competition that will definitely pull on the sales.

Keep one thing many people just judge the book by its cover….

5) Text of the book: Write or Get someone else to write that book for you 

If you are capable of creating the content for your book then it’s good. If you are not able to do that task on your own then just outsource the Kindle Book writing work. All you need to go to some of the freelancing sites and find the best one to do that work.

You should check out this article here:

Apart from that, I will say, just enjoy writing your book, have a faith in yourself and believe me you are a good writer! Just go ahead by yourself and beat the competitor with your unique thoughts and ideas..

6) Selecting the Price: At what price you want to sell your book

Be precise in the pricing matter, while you are selecting the price just select the reasonable price so that everyone affords you creativity. Don’t make the price too high or too low linger somewhere in the middle and the average price.

Just look at the Amazon, the average size Kindle Book sells at different price and the price ranges between  $2.50 to $3.50 just to buy a book of thirty pages.

Most of the times it happens that many of the Kindle Books buyers are not looking for a large number of pages, they all looking for the information it has. They make sure themselves that this information will help them or not.

The most important point is that just think according to a reader’s perspective, and create the unique content. If you want some good review then just hire some quality writer from the freelancing websites.

7) Formatting For Kindle:

Your Kindle Book must be formatted correctly before it’s able to publish on the Kindle platform. The most crucial part of this guide don’t ruin all your work here, better the format better the understanding of the information.

You should outsource this work to one of the Kindle Formatting experts online. Somehow if you want this to this yourself then just convert your Word Document to the ‘mobi’ Kindle Format. You may find many software’s for the formatting but the Kinstant Formatter or Scrivener is still the best to do this task efficiently.

Choose one of them and just follow their instruction and upload your Word Document and the cover image to their servers. Don’t worry you will be able to delete it from their servers once you finished the process.  After that when you are all done just use the Kindle Previewer to check the Kindle book.

Hey, I know this takes time but every great thing needs to invest time and efforts…

8) Publish in Amazon’s Kindle Store: And start making money

The final part is simple, like getting the work done after a long time. All you need to do, log in with KDP, just sign up for a KDP account and click on to the ‘Bookshelf’ all in the header menu.

Just click on to the ‘Add New Title’ and follow the simple instructions there. Make sure to care about the following things:

  • Choosing two categories: This will make your eBook easy to find in the stores. Make sure you have created the book category.
  • Adding your seven keywords: You can do this easily because you have been considering them in all the way through the production of your work.
  • Book description: Just write the best description you can come up with. Really you should work hard just to write the better description as possible, try to be unique because this is the factor which will help you stand out from the competition and rock the sales. KDP allows adding a description of 4000 characters, which in case a good amount to write the description.

Now you should upload the cover. It’s up to you that you want the Digital Rights Management protection for your book or not. Now its time to upload your Kindle Book. Right after submitting the above information along with hitting the “Publish” button your e-book will be accessible to the Kindle Browsing public. The author can use KDP for switching covers, updating descriptions along with the changing the price for promotion.

9) Getting Reviews:

Everyone would like to check the review just before buying anything, it depends on the review that he/she is going to purchase it or not. If you have got the best review then this factor will help you in making money just by publishing these Kindle eBooks.

Kindle Direct Publishing- Reviews Sample

Beware, all the books are compared based on a review. Basically, there are two types of review:

  • Verified- When someone buys or download eBook and the posted a review.
  • Unverified- Someone just left a review, who didn’t buy or download the book

As you have the idea now, verified reviews will be much more help in ranking you book in the Amazon Search results.

Just give your eBook away! In case you want to get more verified eBooks reviews.

Try some of the alternatives also:

  • Tell people within the group about your new eBook
  • Find groups and communities that benefit you on the Social Media and Forums
  • Ask them if they are willing to receive your eBook for free and in return, they should write Amazon review

10) Marketing Kindle eBooks: Maximize the Sales

 Here, Amazon will help you in promoting your book so that it reaches to the potential buyers. But before that Amazon needs the book to achieve a certain amount of sales. They use KDP select to this promoting the book.

Let’s invest some time in knowing KDP Select.

 

KDP Select:

Kindle Direct Publishing- KDP Select

When you upload your digital book to the Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing platform, you can select the “KDP Select” if you want to do. Just by selecting it you give the Amazon absolute exclusivity for next 90 days.

In this duration of 90 days, you cannot upload that book on any other digital platform. You have the option to renew this plan after the span of 90 days. In return, Amazon will let your book available in the Kindle Unlimited. And in kindle unlimited, it will let download the book free just for one month.

Use another way to promote your Kindle book.

Social Media:

The best option you have got to promote your Kindle Book. You can just arrange free eBook Giveaways just for the promotion of your eBook. You can also use the same strategy for getting the reviews perfectly.

Try to share quotes on all trending social media platform along with attaching the Book’s cover.

Also, read:

Now you have got all the necessary information about the KDP. Now it’s time to influence the world by your innovation and thoughts…

Conclusion: Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing

Here, Amazon Kindle Store provides the great opportunity for anyone looking for the self-published books and make money with these kindle eBooks. Some people will find it difficult to promote the books, don’t worry just follow this guide and beat the competitors.

I hope you found this guide helpful”How Kindle Direct Publishing Works”. Do let me know if you have published your eBook on Kindle Direct Publishing in the comment section along with dropping your valuable feedback.

Feel free to share this post on all trending social media platforms so that it may help others too.

Recommended Hosting

CloudWays
Features
Support
Pricing
Super fast

Pros

  • Special Offer Pay As You Go
  • Reliable WordPress Hosting
  • Top Notch Customer Support
  • Fast & Convenient

Cons

  • Basic Technical Knowledge Required
About Shubham Singh

Hey, Shubham Is Full-Time Blogger and SEO Geek, who loves to talk about SEO, WordPress, Blogging, and E-commerce on his blog GoTechBros. He believes in helping other in every way possible. Get In Touch With Him On : Twitter, Google +, Instagram

1 Comment

  1. Freddy G. Cabrera

    Hey Shubham!

    I’m new to this kindle direct publishing strategy. But, it is interesting and it is something I’m planning to learn more about this new year.

    Amazon is growing and expanding at a fast pace. As entrepreneurs and content creators, it is a great platform to reach a broader audience and get more exposure.

    Thank you for sharing this!

    Best regards! 😀

    Reply  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *