There are times when enough is enough. It is your right to delete your Facebook account permanently at any time if you become tired of the biggest social network in the world.
By deleting your Facebook account, you will have greater control over the information Facebook holds about you
To keep in touch with your friends and family, you can use other apps and platforms. Additionally, if Facebook hasn’t permanently removed your account, you can always re-enter it.
It doesn’t matter why you want to delete your Facebook account – we will help you delete it as soon as possible.
Read on to learn more about:
- Delete your Facebook account;
- Keeping your Facebook info before the platforms permanently delete your account;
- What should I do if I want to deactivate or delete my account?
Table of Contents
Reasons to Permanently Delete Facebook Account
There are more reasons than ever to consider deleting Facebook accounts for the 2.27 billion users.
- Politicians are increasingly using Facebook to manipulate and polarize voters. The scandals surrounding Russian election interference, Cambridge Analytica, and fake news are making this clear.
- Facebook knows so much about us that it’s scary. You are carefully monitored, recorded, and stored for everything you read, click, like, and share.
- Social media activates the same brain region as cocaine and is highly addictive.
How does deleting your Facebook account affect your account?
The first step is to understand the difference between deactivating and deleting your Facebook account.
In order to explain the differences between deletion and deactivation, I will elaborate on both concepts further.
You will be unable to see your Facebook account when you deactivate it, but the profile picture will still appear in Messenger;
The Facebook Pages you own will be deactivated;
The inboxes of your friends will still show you, but to just your friends and not to anyone else.
The following actions will be taken if you delete your account:
Once a user’s account is permanently deleted, it can never be reactivated;
You will lose all your personal information;
No one will be able to see the contents of your Facebook account, photos, videos, and any other data in it.
What’s the difference between deactivating and deleting my account?
If you deactivate your account, it does not erase you from the social network, but it hides your profile from friends and search engines.
As if you were on a short vacation: you can return at any time and everything will be as it was when you left. If you know your login credentials, you can reactivate your account anytime. You will have access to your complete profile.
There are a number of benefits to deleting your Facebook profile but continuing to use Messenger, such as when you want a break if you want to try living without Facebook, and if you want a break from Facebook.
Once you have deleted your Facebook account, you will need to create new accounts with your email address. You may want to check what other platforms are connected to your Facebook profile.
In case you decide to quit, you can choose to permanently delete your profile and all the information, pictures, articles, and messages it contains. You will not be able to re-access your account after it has been deleted.
It would be a good idea to download your profile data before deleting your account. Photos, videos, quotes, events, etc.
Follow these steps to do so:
- Go to your page’s top right corner and click on the triangle dropdown icon.
- You can download your Facebook information by visiting Your Facebook Information.
- Here, you can choose what type of information you want to keep and click on Create File. Please be patient during the process.
How To Deactivate Facebook Temporarily?
You can deactivate your Facebook account by following these steps-
Here are the steps for deactivating your account:
- Your Facebook page will display a triangle dropdown icon at the top right corner.
- Click on Settings & privacy > Settings.
- You can access your Facebook information by clicking Your Facebook Information.
- Deactivate or delete the account.
- Continue to account deactivation by selecting Deactivate Account.
- Click Continue after verifying your password.
After Deleting your Facebook Account, how much time is it visible?
Your account is deactivated as soon as the deletion process has been completed. If you decide to leave Facebook, you will have a grace period of thirty days. Log in with your email address and password to cancel your request.
All posts, likes, and shares will be deleted after 90 days. Although your information will be deleted, some of it will remain online.
Your friends may see pictures of you on their walls or your messages in their inboxes. You will need to contact them to request that this data be deleted if you wish to vanish completely.
Do I need to delete my Facebook account if I want to delete my messages?
Your friends won’t be able to find you on Facebook if you have deleted your account. The user will still have access to their chat history with you, but neither your name nor your profile picture will be visible.
In these old conversations, you will appear as an anonymous user, and other participants will be unable to send you new messages.
No matter whether or not you delete your profile, your friends’ records of the chat will persist whether or not you do.
Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently FAQs
🙆♀️ Do you have any other social media accounts?
It might also be a good idea to remove Instagram, if you really want to leave Facebook behind. While a majority of social media platforms harvest your data, you can still follow social media privacy tips regardless of which one you use.
🙋♂️ Are Your Facebook Accounts Really Deleted When You Delete them?
When the 30 days are up. Before the 30-day period has passed, you can login at any time, and you will be able to recover everything. In order to permanently delete the account, you need to forget about Facebook once you have pressed the delete button.
🤷 What Do My Friends See When I Delete My Facebook Profile?
There is nothing. Your data or profile can't be viewed by them. They will think you don't exist. You will still be able to see people in Messenger or other apps even if your account is deleted. If you deactivate, however, they will still be able to see you.
- Best Facebook Ad Targeting Tools
- How To Setup Tracker For Facebook Ad Campaigns?
- How To Unblock Facebook Through VPN?
- Remote Access Solution
Conclusion- How To Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently?
I Hope, the article solves all your doubts related to the deletion and deactivation of Facebook accounts.
If you need to take a break for a short time from Facebook, then deactivation is a better choice because once you delete your account permanently, it cannot be restored back.