如何在 2022 年推出成功的移动应用

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

拥有专门的移动应用程序是现代公司的主要趋势之一。

很多公司 开发自己的应用程序以提高销售额 或为客户提供访问内容和服务的另一种方式。 从银行到当地餐馆再到社区健身房和健身设施的所有应用程序都可用。

如果您正在考虑为您的公司开发移动应用程序,那么您并不孤单。 移动应用程序可能是有利可图的,但创建它们的简单性使它们的成功部署更具挑战性。

根据复杂程度,可以低成本或高成本制作应用程序。 但有一件事是肯定的:如果发布不是完美无缺的,那么您在设计移动应用程序上投入的所有金钱和努力都将付诸东流。

了解如何开发成功的应用程序并让人们长期参与。

1. 进行市场分析

How To Launch A Successful Mobile App

目前,Google Play 和 Apple App Store 等热门应用商店提供数百万款应用。 因此,您的移动应用程序将面临相当大的竞争,而市场调查是确保您的应用程序脱颖而出的最佳方法。

首先确定您的竞争对手是谁以及哪些应用程序是市场领导者。 检查您的竞争对手擅长什么,他们的不足之处以及他们的客户对他们的评价。 这可以帮助您创建一个为用户提供更多价值的应用程序,同时避免您的前任所经历的错误。

您可以借助 Supermetrics 收集所有营销数据,我们已经完成了全面的 Supermetrics评论 点击此处。

2. 定义成功标准

您的移动应用程序的成功意味着什么? 只是启动应用程序的问题吗? 很可能不是。

为您的应用程序的发布设定可量化和可实现的目标。 安装率、留存率、评分数量、平均评分和付费应用赚取的收入只是您可以跟踪的几个指标。

这些数字应该可以帮助您入门。 相比之下,大多数移动应用程序在发布的第一个月安装率最高,然后才达到平稳状态。 典型的评级是五颗星中的三颗或四颗星,但您应该争取获得五颗星的评级。

3. 考虑不同的应用版本。

应用程序过去仅限于一个平台,但今天它们应该可以在多个平台上使用。 跨平台开发不仅可以扩大您的影响范围,还可以让您一次开发它们,从而为您节省资金。 您应该考虑为您的应用创建 Web 浏览器版本,以便人们可以在任何设备上使用它。

4. 控制您的社交媒体资料

确保在发布之前声明您的社交媒体帐户并宣传您的应用程序开发。 通过这样做,您可能会对您的应用产生兴趣并获得早期注册。 在开发应用程序时,您可能会从受众那里获得有关特性或功能的想法,这将帮助您生产出尽可能最好的产品。

更改社交媒体上的链接,以便在您的应用上线后直接将用户引导至应用商店下载。 下载是最终目标,这使用户更容易找到和下载您的软件。

5. 开发内容

用户希望就如何使用您的程序以及如何访问特定功能进行交流,即使它很简单。 您应该拥有博客条目、社交媒体内容、网站页面、电子邮件和新闻稿,详细说明您的应用在理想世界中的功能、导航和使用情况。

develop content

您可以提前发送内容以准备用户,也可以安排在发布日上线。 应用上线后,请务必在社交媒体上跟进您的用户,让他们了解应用或新功能的任何问题。

此外,请考虑哪种类型的信息对您的用户最有利。 俄勒冈州是对我们极为重要的州之一。 我们有大量用户和有抱负的司机使用我们的应用程序,因此我们确保为他们生成内容。

这显示在俄勒冈州的模拟考试页面中,该页面看起来像考试,包含有关模拟考试的最重要信息,并说明了该州考试的特质。

6. 进行演示

如果您真的想让您的软件对用户友好,请制作一个演示视频,演示如何使用它、它可以做什么以及它具有哪些功能。 使用各种屏幕捕获或演示应用程序很容易实现这一点。

在谈论应用程序并引导用户使用它时,传达应用程序的功能和优势。 例如,Zutobi 提供内容来帮助学生司机准备驾照考试。

如果用户回答不好的问题,应用程序会显示一个弹出窗口,解释围绕该主题的法律以帮助学习。 这种功能最好在演示中演示,以演示应用程序如何提供的不仅仅是正确或错误的响应。

7. 创建一个独特的网站或页面。

启动一个专门的应用程序网站或页面来补充您的社交媒体帖子并提供有关您的应用程序的额外信息是补充您的社交媒体帖子的绝佳方法。 如果您的软件用作独立业务,则尤其如此。 如果您愿意,您可以建立一个专门用于您的应用程序的页面,客户可以轻松找到该页面。

演示视频、功能和优势、设备要求以及“注册下载”提醒电子邮件,其中包含指向应用程序的链接,当应用程序变为现实时,都应包含在网站或页面上。

所有这些信息都有助于向用户灌输信任和信心,鼓励他们下载应用程序并参加模拟考试。

8. 选择应用商店。

将来,您可以通过各种应用商店分发您的应用,以扩大您的影响范围。 但是,为了获得最多的用户和评分,建议您首先将精力集中在一家商店上。

此外,您的应用程序发布后的最初几周和几个月将是升级、调整和增​​强的时间。 如果您的应用程序仅在一个商店中可用,您可以在对消费者造成最小干扰的情况下简化更新。 解决所有问题后,您可能会开始将您的应用扩展到不同的市场。

Apple App Store 和 Android Market 是最受欢迎的应用商店,但还有很多其他应用商店。 如果您不确定哪个商店更适合您的应用,请进行一些受众研究和测试,以找出您的目标消费者更喜欢哪一个。

9.优化您的应用商店列表(ASO)

搜索引擎优化与 ASO(SEO)不同。 两者都对您的评分至关重要,但 ASO 可以提高您的应用在商店中的知名度并将其展示在潜在用户面前。

ASO 的最佳实践与 SEO 类似。 最关键的方面是关键字,它应该包含在标题、描述和任何其他可用字段中。 当人们探索类别时,这将使他们更容易找到您的应用程序。

屏幕截图和预览是另一个有用的 ASO 功能。 这些解释了对应用程序的期望并说服消费者下载它。 将关键字集中在应用程序最流行的用例上。

组织一个启动派对。

恭喜! 您已准备好使用您的应用程序上线。 您的工作还远未完成,但您可以举办小型数字发布会来纪念这一时刻。 邀请早期采用者、记者和有影响力的人参加发布会,并为他们提供现场折扣或奖品,以帮助传播新闻。

现在是时候将您的策略​​付诸行动了!

阿曼贾

Aman Jha 是一位数字营销作家、热情的作家和顾问。 他喜欢在 maxzob.com 上发表关于数字营销和初创公司的精美文字和博客。

发表评论

How To Launch A Successful Mobile App In 2022

Affiliate disclosure: In full transparency – some of the links on our website are affiliate links, if you use them to make a purchase we will earn a commission at no additional cost for you (none whatsoever!).

Having a specialized mobile app is one of the major trends in modern companies.

Many companies develop their own apps to enhance sales or provide customers with another way to access content and services. Apps for everything from banks to local restaurants to community gyms and fitness facilities are available.

You’re not alone if you’re thinking about developing a mobile app for your company. Mobile apps can be lucrative, but the simplicity with which they can be created makes them more challenging to deploy successfully.

Apps can be made for a low cost or a high cost, depending on the level of complexity. But one thing is certain: all of the money and efforts you put into designing your mobile app will be for naught if the launch isn’t flawless.

Learn how to develop a successful app and keep people engaged for a long time.

1. Conduct a market analysis

How To Launch A Successful Mobile App

Millions of apps are currently available in popular app stores like Google Play and Apple App Store. As a result, your mobile app will face considerable competition, and market research is the best method to ensure that your app stands out.

Begin by determining who your competitors are and which apps are the market leaders. Examine what your competitors excel at, where they fall short, and what their customers have to say about them. This can assist you in creating an app that provides more value to users while avoiding the mistakes that your predecessors experienced.

You can collect all the marketing data with the help of Supermetrics, we’ve done a comprehensive Supermetrics review here.

2. Define success criteria

What does success for your mobile app entail? Is it just a matter of launching the app? Most likely not.

Set quantifiable and attainable goals for the launch of your app. Install rate, retention rate, number of ratings, average rating, and income earned for premium apps are just a few of the metrics you may track.

These figures should help you get started. In comparison, most mobile apps have the highest install rate during the first month of their release, before plateauing. The typical rating is three or four stars out of five, but you should strive for a five-star rating.

3. Think about different app versions.

Apps used to be limited to just one platform, but today they should be available on numerous platforms. Cross-platform development not only expands your reach but also saves you money by allowing you to develop them all at once. You should think about creating web browser versions of your app so that people may use it on any device.

4. Take control of your social media profiles

Make sure to claim your social media accounts and advertise your app development before you launch. You may generate interest in your app and obtain early signups by doing so. You might acquire ideas for features or capabilities from your audience while your app is being developed, which will help you produce the finest product possible.

Change the link on your social media to lead users directly to the app store download once your app is live. Downloads are the ultimate goal, and this makes it easier for users to find and download your software.

5. Develop content

Users want communication about how to use your program and how to access particular features, even if it is straightforward. You should have blog entries, social media content, website pages, emails, and press releases detailing the features, navigation, and usage of your app in the ideal world.

develop content

You may either send out your content ahead of time to prepare users or schedule it to go live on launch day. Once the app is live, make sure to follow up with your users on social media to let them know about any issues with the app or new features.

Also, consider what type of information would be most beneficial to your users. Oregon is one of the states that are extremely significant to us. We have a large number of users and aspiring drivers who use our app, therefore we make sure to generate content for them.

This presents itself in an Oregon practice test page that looks like an exam and contains the most important information regarding the practice test as well as illustrating the idiosyncrasies of testing in that state.

6. Perform a demonstration

If you truly want to make your software user-friendly, build a demo video that demonstrates how to use it, what it can do, and what features it has. This is simple to accomplish using various screen capture or presentation apps.

Communicate the features and benefits of the app when you’re talking about it and leading users through it. Zutobi, for example, offers content to help student drivers prepare for their driver’s license tests.

If a user answers a question poorly, the app displays a popup explaining the law surrounding the topic to aid learning. This is the type of functionality that would be best demonstrated in a demo to demonstrate how the app provides more than simply correct or wrong responses.

7. Create a unique website or page.

Launching a dedicated app site or page to compliment your social media postings and provide extra information about your app is a terrific approach to supplementing your social media posts. This is especially true if your software serves as a stand-alone business. If you like, you can establish a page dedicated solely to your app, which customers can simply find.

The demo video, features and benefits, device requirements, and a “sign up for a download” alert email with a link to the app when it becomes life should all be included on the site or page.

All of this information can help to instill trust and confidence in a user, encouraging them to download the app and take the practice exam.

8. Select an app store.

In the future, you can distribute your app through a variety of app stores to expand your reach. However, to get the most users and ratings, it’s advisable to concentrate your efforts on only one store at first.

Furthermore, the first few weeks and months after your app’s launch will be a time for upgrades, adjustments, and enhancements. You can streamline updates with minimal disturbance to consumers if your app is only available in one store. After you’ve worked out all the problems, you may start expanding your app to different marketplaces.

The Apple App Store and the Android Market are the most popular app stores, but there are many others. If you’re not sure which store is better for your app, conduct some audience research and testing to find out which one your target consumers prefer.

9. Optimize your app store listing (ASO)

Search engine optimization is not the same as ASO (SEO). Both are critical to your rating, but ASO boosts your app’s visibility in the store and puts it in front of potential users.

The best practices of ASO are similar to those of SEO. The most crucial aspect is keywords, which should be included in the title, description, and any other fields that are available. When people are exploring categories, this will make it easier for them to find your app.

Screenshots and previews are another useful ASO feature. These explain what to expect from the app and persuade consumers to download it. Concentrate your keywords on your app’s most prevalent use cases.

Organize a launch party.

Congratulations! You’re all set to go live with your app. Your job is far from done, but you can mark the occasion with a small digital launch party. Invite early adopters, journalists, and influencers to the launch, and give them live discounts or prizes to help spread the news.

It’s now time to put your strategy into action!

Aman Jha

Aman Jha is a digital marketing author, passionate writer, and consultant. He is a sucker for fine words and blogs about digital marketing and startups at maxzob.com.

Leave a Comment