2023 年如何在亚马逊上卖衣服:简单的方法

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

亚马逊的服装市场对任何想进入的人开放。这家公司在互联网上占有一席之地。 亚马逊上有足够的空间供小型企业和个人卖家以及许多世界上最大的品牌使用。

在这个网站上,卖衣服可能很赚钱,但也很有竞争力。 如果您想在 eBay 上大展拳脚,卖家的账户和一些产品就不会削减它。 研究、耐心和对行业趋势的深入了解是成功的关键。

这篇文章为您提供了开始在亚马逊上销售产品所需的所有信息。 要全面了解如何在亚马逊上销售服装,请阅读整篇文章或使用下面的链接跳转。

亚马逊时装销售有什么好处?

既然如此,在亚马逊上卖衣服有什么意义呢? 解决方案似乎很简单。 作为服装卖家,您可能希望赚取利润。 在亚马逊上销售服装可能是一个有利可图的选择,无论您是想全职还是兼职。 以下是在亚马逊等网站上销售服装的优势。

衣服在亚马逊上好卖吗?

亚马逊是该国领先的服装零售商。 大型零售商、知名服装品牌和 Etsy 等其他平台无法与之竞争。 许多人在一生中的某个时候从亚马逊购买过衣服,还有更多人定期使用亚马逊来满足他们的服装需求。

在亚马逊上卖衣服可能会赚很多钱。

在亚马逊上销售服装预计将在 41 年为零售商带来 2020 亿美元的收入。这一数字预计在未来还会上升。 由于他们的成功,一些商人每年能够产生数百万美元的收入。 在亚马逊上赚钱主要取决于您提供的产品、您的商业计划以及市场对这些产品的需求水平。

在亚马逊上,如何卖衣服?

决定如何完成您的订单

how to sell clothes on amazon

客户何时何地可以领取新衣服? 亚马逊配送 (FBA) 和商家履行 (FBM) 是您可以使用的两种选择 (FBA)。

当您在亚马逊上销售服装时,客户的投诉、退货和库存存储由亚马逊 FBA 处理。 尽管您必须为这些额外费用付费,但您将节省时间和精力。 还包括亚马逊 Prime 会员等销售功能。

如果您选择 FBM 路线,它可以让您更好地控制交付和客户服务。 您可以通过添加个人备注、验证产品是否已正确包装等来定制您的订单。 您将不得不投入更多时间,但您的利润率会因此而更大。

其次,选择经营策略。

在做出如此重要的选择之前,请花点时间进行一些研究。 您可以从四种基本模型中选择一种:

您将创建自己的服装系列并作为第一方卖家在网络上销售。 这是最昂贵的选择,您将负责宣传您的业务。

您可以通过多种方式销售手工服装,但这是“工匠”选项。 您将被收取一定百分比的费用,而不是每月的卖家费用。 如果您使用 FBA,也会产生配送和仓储费用。

通过零售套利,您可以从一个市场以较低的价格购买授权服装商品。 之后,这些可能会在亚马逊上转售获利。 为了开始进行零售套利,您需要手头有大量现金。

亚马逊的履行中心允许您购买大量服装,然后将其转售给客户。 您可能必须为您计划销售的每个品牌确保亚马逊的许可。 '

在 Amazon.com 上注册为卖家

不需要您的亚马逊买家账户。 该网站提供了有关如何开设亚马逊商店的详细说明。 在注册服务之前,请查看服务条款和适用的费用。

申请在 Amazon.com 上列出您的服装。

服装必须先获得亚马逊的批准,然后才能在您的账户中上架。 完成所需信息后,您可能需要一些时间才能收到回复。 此时可以进行市场调查或产品列表(见下文)。

要这样做,请按照下列步骤操作:

产品列表是用户在搜索产品时访问的页面。 您还可以包括:

  • 产品标识指标,例如条形码和标签
  • 商品的价格和交货选项
  • 待售产品数量
  • 衣橱状况
  • 有关产品的更多图像和信息,例如其类别、描述等。
  • 利用亚马逊卖衣服赚钱

看看市场

亚马逊营销研究对于识别您的目标受众、发现即将到来的趋势甚至告诉您市场已经饱和至关重要。 亚马逊营销研究至关重要。 您需要特别注意具有大量流量的术语。

然而,此类搜索词最普遍的拼写错误可能会导致销售。 您可以利用所有这些信息通过亚马逊的搜索引擎算法来提高您的搜索引擎排名。

最大限度地提高产品的知名度

如果你在一个拥挤的房间里,你会希望你的衣服在人群中脱颖而出。 为您的产品列表选择引人注目的高质量图像至关重要。 确保该物品在现场模型上,而不是在衣架上,并且一切都在焦点上。

其次,标题中有 200 个字符来描述服装。 品牌名称、材料、颜色和尺寸都是可能提到的主要卖点的例子。

使用要点和简短的段落来详细说明广告正文中的这些方面。 这是一个自然地包含关键字的好地方。

最后,您可以选择上传最多四张额外的照片,以从其他角度、各种色调或各种型号展示该项目。

推广您的商品

因为亚马逊的服装品类非常拥挤,你不可能只通过搜索引擎优化来取得成功。 必须制定有效的营销计划。 这些是一些例子:

  • 赞助产品、按点击付费广告和其他亚马逊促销活动
  • 在营销机构的帮助下
  • 外部流量可以通过任何方式发送到亚马逊,例如社交媒体营销和 Google Ads。
  • 与对目标受众有影响力的人合作
  • 通过电子邮件向您的订阅者发送折扣券。

尝试新的想法,不要害怕失败! 注重投资回报。 如果您的广告策略没有按预期运行,您可能很容易损失大量资金。

客户服务必须出色。

如果您使用亚马逊物流服务,您订单的客户支持方面将由亚马逊处理。 否则,您将不得不处理客户投诉、处理退货和退款等等。 如果您经营一家大型而繁忙的服装公司,这意味着您需要做更多的工作。 另一方面,您可能能够提供比亚马逊的普通护理更好的服务。 通过提供及时、礼貌的回复和创造性的解决方案,可以使您的店面在竞争中脱颖而出。

结束的想法

在美国,亚马逊是最大的服装零售商。 那里有很多美国消费者,供应商可能会赚很多钱。 另一方面,这个市场竞争非常激烈。 一流的客户服务和专业的外观对于商店在当今竞争激烈的市场中取得成功至关重要。

当您自己做所有事情时,很难获得超越竞争对手的优势。 什么时候 氦气之类的软件 10进入画面,就是因为这个。 您可以使用这组工具来启动和运行您的亚马逊店面。 只需几分钟,您就可以研究项目和关键字,管理您的业务,并在搜索引擎排名中名列前茅。 与我们联系以了解有关 Helium 10 的更多信息以及它可以为您做什么。

阿曼贾

Aman Jha 是一位数字营销作家、热情的作家和顾问。 他喜欢在 maxzob.com 上发表关于数字营销和初创公司的精美文字和博客。

发表评论

How to Sell Clothes on Amazon In 2022: Easy Ways

Affiliate disclosure: In full transparency – some of the links on our website are affiliate links, if you use them to make a purchase we will earn a commission at no additional cost for you (none whatsoever!).

Amazon’s clothes market is open to anyone who wants to get in. This firm has a stranglehold on the internet. There’s plenty of room on Amazon for small businesses and individual sellers as well as many of the world’s largest brands.

On this site, selling clothes may be quite profitable, but it’s also very competitive. A seller’s account and a few products won’t cut it if you want to make a go of it on eBay. Research, patience, and an in-depth awareness of industry trends are the keys to success.

This post provides you all the information you need to begin selling your products on Amazon. For a comprehensive look at how to sell clothing on Amazon, read the entire article or use the links below to jump around.

What Are the Benefits of Amazon Fashion Sales?

That being the case, what’s the point of selling clothing on Amazon? The solution appears to be straightforward. As a clothing seller, you’re likely hoping to earn a profit. Selling garments on Amazon may be a lucrative option, regardless of whether you want to do it full-time or as a side job. What follows is a look at how selling clothing on websites like Amazon may be advantageous.

Are Clothes Good to Sell on Amazon?

Amazon is the country’s leading retailer of clothing. Big-box retailers, well-known apparel brands, and other platforms like Etsy can’t compete with it. Many individuals have purchased clothing from Amazon at some time in their lives, and many more use Amazon on a regular basis to shop for their clothing needs.

Selling clothes on Amazon may earn you a lot of money.

Selling garments on Amazon is expected to bring in $41 billion for retailers in 2020. This figure is expected to rise in the future. As a result of their success, some merchants are able to generate millions of dollars in income each year. Making money on Amazon is mostly a function of the products you offer, your business plan, and the level of demand for those products in the market.

On Amazon, how to sell clothing?

Make a Decision About How Your Order Will Be Fulfilled

how to sell clothes on amazon

When and where will clients be able to pick up their new clothing? Fulfillment by Amazon (FBA) and Fulfillment by Merchant (FBM) are the two choices available to you (FBA).

Customers’ complaints, returns, and inventory storage are handled by Amazon FBA when you sell garments on Amazon. Although you’ll have to pay for these extras, you’ll save time and effort. Selling features like Amazon Prime membership is also included.

It allows you more control over delivery and customer service if you choose the FBM route. You may customize your order by adding personal remarks, verifying that the products have been properly wrapped, and more. You’ll have to put in more time, but your profit margins will be larger as a result.

Second, select a business strategy.

Take your time and conduct some research before making such an important choice. You can pick from one of four basic models:

You will create your own clothing line and sell it on the web as a first-party seller. This is the most expensive option, and you’ll be in charge of spreading the word about your business.

There are a number of ways you may go about selling handmade clothing, but this is the ‘artisan’ option. Instead of monthly sellers’ fees, you’ll be charged a set percentage. Fulfillment and storage fees will also be incurred if you use FBA.

With retail arbitrage, you’ll be able to purchase authorized apparel goods at a reduced price from one market. Afterward, these may be resold on Amazon at a profit. In order to get off the ground with retail arbitrage, you’ll need to have a substantial amount of cash on hand.

Amazon’s fulfillment centers allow you to acquire large quantities of clothing and then resell it to customers. You may have to secure Amazon’s clearance for each brand that you plan to sell. ‘

Register as a seller on Amazon.com

Your Amazon buyer’s account is not required for this. The website provides detailed instructions on how to open an Amazon store. Check the terms of service and applicable fees before signing up for a service.

Apply to list your clothing on Amazon.com.

Clothing must be approved by Amazon before it can be listed in your account. Once you’ve completed the required information, it may take some time before you hear anything back. Market research or product listings can be done at this time (see below).

To do this, follow these steps:

Product listings are the pages that users visit when they search for a product. You can also include:

  • Indicators of product identity, such as barcodes and labels
  • Price and delivery options for the item
  • The number of products for sale
  • state of one’s wardrobe
  • More images and information on the product, such as its category, description, and more.
  • Using Amazon to Make Money Selling Clothes

Take a look at the market

Amazon marketing research is essential for identifying your target audience, spotting upcoming trends, and even telling you that the market is saturated. Amazon marketing research is critical. You’ll want to pay special attention to terms with a big amount of traffic.

The most prevalent misspellings of such search terms might nevertheless lead to a sale. You may use all of this information to improve your search engine rankings by utilizing Amazon’s search engine algorithm.

Maximize the visibility of your products

If you’re in a crowded room, you’ll want your clothes to stand out from the crowd. Choosing an eye-catching and high-quality image for your product listing is essential. Ensure that the item is on a live model, not a hanger and that everything is in focus.

Secondly, you have 200 characters in the title to describe the apparel. Brand name, material, color, and size are all examples of major selling points that might be mentioned.

Use bullet points and brief paragraphs to elaborate on these aspects in the body of the ad. This is a great place to include your keywords naturally.

Lastly, you have the option of uploading up to an additional four photographs to demonstrate the item from other perspectives, in various hues, or on various models.

Promote Your Items

Because Amazon’s apparel category is so crowded, it’s unlikely that you’ll be able to succeed only through search engine optimization. An effective marketing plan must be devised. These are some examples:

  • Sponsored Products, Pay-per-Click Ads, and Other Amazon Promotions
  • With the help of a marketing agency
  • External traffic may be sent to Amazon through any means, such as social media marketing and Google Ads.
  • collaborating with people who have clout with your target audience
  • Sending out discount vouchers to your subscribers through email.

Experiment with new ideas and don’t be scared to fail! Pay attention to return on investment. You might easily lose a lot of money if your advertising strategy isn’t operating as expected.

Customer service must be excellent.

The customer support aspect of your order will be handled by Amazon if you use their Fulfillment by Amazon service. Otherwise, you’ll have to deal with client complaints, process returns and refunds, and more. If you’re running a large and busy apparel company, this means more work for you. You, on the other hand, might be able to provide greater service than Amazon’s generic care. It is possible to make your storefront stand out from the competition by providing timely and courteous replies and creative solutions.

The Ending Thoughts

In the United States, Amazon is the largest clothing retailer. There are a lot of American consumers there, and the vendors might make a lot of money. This market, on the other hand, is quite competitive. First-rate customer service and a professional appearance are essential to a shop’s success in today’s competitive marketplace.

When you’re doing everything yourself, it’s difficult to get an advantage over the competitors. When software like Helium 10 enters the picture, it’s because of this. You may use this set of tools to get your Amazon storefront up and running. In just a few minutes, you can research items and keywords, manage your business, and rise to the top of search engine rankings. Get in touch with us to find out more about Helium 10 and what it can do for you.

Aman Jha

Aman Jha is a digital marketing author, passionate writer, and consultant. He is a sucker for fine words and blogs about digital marketing and startups at maxzob.com.

Leave a Comment