您是否在Blog中犯了这些HTML编码错误?

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

如果您是网页开发人员,则始终使用 HTML编码 但是您有时确实会遇到简单的编码错误。 由于专注力或缺乏经验,熟练的编码人员和学习者都在HTML编码中犯了错误。

干净的代码非常重要,因为它不仅使您成为熟练的Web开发人员,而且还节省了时间,因为您以后无需再编辑代码。

如果您的网页具有干净的代码,这意味着您的html代码具有万维网联合会指示的配置,并维持基于Internet的网站所遵循的标准,那么它将反过来也有助于提高您的网站在Google中的排名。

如果您从一开始就很小心,并且在发布之前先回顾一下自己的工作,那么它总是有帮助的。

您是否在博客中犯了这些HTML编码错误?

图片来源:Flickr的

这里是一个 最常见的HTML编码错误列表 我们经常会遇到的

1)DOCTYPE丢失或不合适

DOCTYPE或文档类型定义(DTD) 可让您的网络浏览器识别您的网页使用的HTML版本。 HTML代码应始终以DOCTYPE开头,因为它指出了特定HTML版本的规则。

键入DOCTYPE时应小心,因为它区分大小写,并且不同的DOCTYPE引用了不同版本的HTML。 观看以下视频:如何确保我的HTML代码中没有错误?

 

2)格式错误的HTML

编写HTML代码时,最常见的错误是格式错误,例如缺少结束标记,省略了属性值的引号和标记的不正确嵌套。

通常大部分 HTML标签 同时拥有打开和关闭标签用于例如以及。 如果标签包含任何内容,则应将其关闭,尽管有一些例外,例如标签,但建议您始终关闭该标签,因为这会使您编辑 HTML文档更容易.

最好在值两边加上引号,尽管在旧版本的HTML中不是强制性的,但最新版本确实需要它。 正确关闭标签也是其中非常重要的一部分 HTML编码 并且应该以与打开相反的方向结束。

3)不支持的属性或标签

有时人们倾向于使用类似 要么 不属于 HTML标准。 同样,许多广告使用不当的属性,例如标记会更改,例如。 不同版本的HTML支持不同类型的属性和标签。

如果要确定哪些属性与所使用的版本兼容,则应使用以下命令验证HTML: HTML验证.

4)忽略字符编码

每个字符集都有一个特定的代码,该代码告诉Web浏览器网页中正在使用哪个字符集。 因此,由英文字符组成的网页将具有与中文或法文字符集不同的字符集。

结果,字符编码将建议Web浏览器读取和显示哪种类型的信息。 对于大多数英语网页,字符编码 Windows-1252和ISO-8859-1表示英文字符。

5)使用多个换行符

使用换行标签是不合适的插入行之间的间隙,因为严格来说,此间隙仅用于添加单个换行符,而不能在元素之间创建段落和空格。 使用换行符的正确方法是: 这是一行这是另一条线代替:这是一行这是另一条线。

6)使用不合适的表

表经常导致错误的HTML编码,并且由于大多数浏览器在表编码不当时不会显示错误消息,因此这样做很容易。 但是,辅助技术对于正确的表结构是非常严峻的。以下是我们经常犯的最常见的表错误:

  • 不要结束 , 要么 标签或错误地结束它们
  • 用用于文本格式设置的标签将行或表单元格括起来。
  • 在每一行中,制作具有不同单元格数量的表。
  • 在内联元素中创建表,例如– 要么

7)网址格式错误

有时确实可以看到链接的单词和/或图像,而其他人却看不到。 您需要确保网址中没有 DOS类型的路径名,例如C:\ image,否则,无论该链接指向谁,都会出现“ Document Not Found Error”(文档未找到)错误404。同样,始终必须使用正斜杠(/)而不是反斜杠(\),即使某些服务器软件同时确认了两者,也最好使用保持标准。 如果是链接,扩展名可能是个问题。 在测试名为mywebpage.htm的文件时,它可能工作得很好,但是服务器需要的是mywebpage.html。

8)俯瞰

对于任何输出数据或执行功能的JavaScript都必须有一个标签,提供JavaScript的替代方案或说明。

9)用于粗体和

语义上使用不正确 分别用于斜体和粗体文本。 为此,将CSS属性用于字体样式和字体粗细是适当的,如果必须在文档本身中使用样式,则最好使用并使文本为斜体和粗体。

10) 在图片标签的情况下缺少alt属性

图像标签必须具有alt属性,因为它可以解释图像的上下文。 如果使用alt属性,则Web爬网程序将更好地对内容进行分类,还可以方便用户确定图像是否重要。

该列表可能会永远持续下去,但是所有这些要点足以使您意识到使用HTML代码时应注意的事项。

您还应该验证您的页面是否熟悉您所提交的HTML编码错误,以便您可以轻松避免这些错误的编码。

您在博客中犯了什么样的错误

吉滕德拉·瓦斯瓦尼(Jitendra Vaswani)

Jitendra Vaswani 是一名数字营销从业者和国际主题演讲者,目前过着数字游牧的生活方式,也是网络营销博客的创始人 BloggersIdeas.com & 数字营销公司DigiExe. 在他 8 年多的数字营销专业知识中,Jitendra 一直是营销顾问、培训师、演讲者和“Inside A Hustler's Brain : In Pursuit of Financial Freedom”的作者,该书在全球已售出超过 20,000 份,并为“International增长黑客书 2 的畅销书作者”。 迄今为止,他已经培训了 10000 多名数字营销专业人员,并一直在全球范围内举办数字营销研讨会。 他的最终目标是帮助人们通过数字化建立业务,让他们意识到,如果你保持动力,梦想就会成真。 投资者 图像站 新闻智能波 . 看看他的投资组合( 吉腾德拉)。 找到他 LinkedIn, Twitter,& Facebook.

关于“您在博客中是否犯了这些HTML编码错误”的2条想法。

  1. 你好Jitendra,

    我已经用html学会了它必须是正确的。 通常,当我遇到问题时,通常是因为我在编码上犯了一个错误。 我必须学习HTML,因为作为博客作者,您需要能够编辑您的网站。 刚开始的时候,我有点害怕使用它,因为我对此一无所知,但是随着我的学习,我才有所收获,这确实对我有所帮助。

    感谢您与我们一起分享这一点!

  2. 您好Jitendra,
    人为错误和错误无法完全消除。 我们只以学习者或专家的身份为完美而繁荣。

    记住这些编码错误很有帮助。 尽管我不喜欢编程,但我认为网站管理员和博客作者应该对这篇文章有所帮助。

    有时候,有必要应用一些编码技巧来调整和改善博客或网站的性能。

    感谢分享这个。 我想我们会在博客或网站遇到编码错误的情况下注意这些。 然后我们知道要纠正和注意什么!

    该帖子在分享和推荐的国王位置被发现。

发表评论

Do You Make These HTML Coding Mistakes in Blogging ?

If you are a webpage developer, you always make use of HTML coding but you do sometimes confront with simple coding mistakes. Both skilled coders and learners commit errors in their HTML coding due to in attentiveness or absence of experience.

Clean code is really important as it not only makes you a proficient web developer,but additionally saves your time as you don’t need to edit the codes later on.

If your webpage has clean code, which implies that your html code holds the configuration indicated by the World Wide Web Consortium, maintaining the standard to be followed by the internet based websites, it will in turn help in augmenting your site’s ranking in Google too.

It always helps if you are careful from the very beginning as well as review your work before posting.

Do You Make These HTML Coding Mistakes in Blogging

Image Credits:Flickr

Here is a list of most common HTML coding mistakes that we often do and encounter.

1) Missing or inappropriate DOCTYPE

DOCTYPE or Document Type Definition (DTD) lets your web browser identifies which version of HTML your webpage is using. The HTML code should always start with the DOCTYPE as it statesthe rules for a particular HTML version.

You should be careful while typing the DOCTYPE, as it is case sensitive and it different DOCTYPE refers to different version of HTML. Check this video: How do I make sure my HTML code doesn’t have mistakes in it?

 

2) Incorrectly formatted HTML

The most common error while writing HTML code is formatting it incorrectly, such as missing closing tag, omitting quotation marks for attribute values and inappropriate nesting of tags.

Usually most of the HTML tags have both opening and closing tag for e.g. <b> as well as </b>. If a tag surrounds any content, then it should be closed, though there are some exceptions, like <p> tag, but it is always advisable to close that tag to as it will make editing your HTML document easier.

It is always better to put quotes around values, although it is not compulsory in older version of HTML, the latest versions do need it. Closing a tag properly is also a very important part of HTML coding and it should be ended in the opposite direction of which it was opened.

3) Unsupported attributes or tags

Sometimes people tend to use codes like <MARQUEE> or <BLINK> that are not part of HTML standards. Again, many use attributes that are improper, such as tag that alter size of the margin in the <body>, for e.g. <body marginwidth=”1″>. Different versions of HTML support different types of attributes and tags.

If you want to be sure of which attributes are compatible to the version you are using, you ought to validate your HTML with HTML Validator.

4) Overlooking Character Encoding

Each character set has a particular code for it and the code tell the web browser which character set is being used in the web page. Thus, a web page consisting of English characters will possess a different character set than that of Chinese or French characters set.

As a result, the character encoding will suggest the web browser what type of information to read and display. In case of most of the English web pages, the character encoding windows-1252and ISO-8859-1signify English character.

5) Using multiple line break

It is inappropriate to use a line breaking tag <br> to insert gap between lines, as this should strictly be used to add only a single line break and not to create paragraphs and space between elements. The right way to use line break is: <p>This is one line</p> <p>This is a different line</p> Instead of: This is one line <br/> <br/> This is a different line.

6) Using inappropriate tables

Tables often lead to wrong HTML coding and it since most browsers donot show the error message if tables are encoded inappropriately, it is quite easy to do so. However, assistive technologies are real stern about correct table structure.The following are the most common table mistakes that we often do:

  • Do not ending the <tr>,  <td> or <table> tags or ending them incorrectly
  • Enclosing rows or table cells with the tags used for text formatting.
  • In each rows, making tables with varied number of cells.
  • Creating tables within the inline elements, like – <h1> or <b>

7) Improperly formatted URLs

It does happen sometimes that you can see the linked words and/or the images but others cannot. You need to make sure that in the URL there is no DOS type pathname, like C:\image, otherwise whoever follows the link will get the Document Not Found Error 404. Again, it is always necessary to use the forward slash (/) and not the back slash (\), even when some server software acknowledge both, it is better to maintain the standard. In case of links, the extension could be a problem. While testing a file named mywebpage.htm may work perfectly but what the server needs is- mywebpage.html.

8) Overlooking <noscript>

It is important for any JavaScript that outputs data or performs a function should have a <noscript> tag, which deliver an alternative or description of what the JavaScript does.

9) Using <b> for bolding and <i> for italicizing

Semantically it is incorrect to use <i>smd<b> respectively for italicizing and bolding texts. For this purpose it is appropriate to use CSS properties for font-style and font-weight and if you have to use the styles in the document itself, then it is better to use <em> and <strong> to make the texts italics and bold.

10) Missing alt attributes in case of image tags

It is necessary for image tags to have alt attributes, as it explains the context of the image. If you use the alt attribute, the web crawlers will classify the contents better and it also facilitate the users to decide if the image is important or not.

This list can probably continue forever but all these points are enough to make you realize what you should be careful at while using HTML codes.

You should also validate your page to be acquainted with the HTML coding errors you are committing, so that you can easily avoid those to have clean coding.

What kind of mistakes you made in blogging

Recommended Hosting

CloudWays
Features
Support
Pricing
Super fast

Pros

  • Special Offer Pay As You Go
  • Reliable WordPress Hosting
  • Top Notch Customer Support
  • Fast & Convenient

Cons

  • Basic Technical Knowledge Required
About Jitendra Vaswani

Jitendra Vaswani is the founder of SchemaNinja WordPress Plugin, prior to SchemaNinja he is the founder of big internet marketing blog BloggersIdeas.com. He is successful online marketer & award winning digital marketing consultant. He has been featured on HuffingtonPost, BusinessWorld, YourStory, Payoneer, Lifehacker & other leading publication as a successful blogger & digital marketer. Jitendra Vaswani is also a frequent speaker & having 5+ yrs experience of in Digital Marketing field. Check out his portfolio( jitendra.co). Find him on Google+, Twitter, & Facebook.

2 Comments

  1. Hi Jitendra,
    Human errors and mistakes cannot be completely eliminated. We only thrive for perfection as learners or experts.

    Its helpful being reminded of these coding mistakes. Although I am not into programming but I think webmasters and bloggers should find this post helpful.

    There are times when it would become necessary to apply a little coding skills to tweak and improve the performance of a blog or website.

    Thanks for sharing this. I guess we would be on the watch out for these in the event that the blog or website suffers from coding errors. We then know what to correct and lookout for!

    This post was found in kingged where it was shared and upvoted.

    Reply  
  2. Hello Jitendra,

    I have learned with html that it has to be just right. Usually when I have problems it is usually because I have made a mistake with the coding. I have had to learn html because as a blogger you need to be able to edit your site. At first I was a little scared to use it when I first started as I knew nothing about it but I just learned as I went along and that really was helpful to me.

    Thanks for sharing this with us!

    Reply  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *