来自U'th Time的Naman Sharma的访谈(YTV网络):分享创业之旅

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

作为我们的一部分 BloggersIdea访谈系列,今天我们有 纳曼·沙玛(Naman Sharma) 他通过熟练的企业家精神在印度青年中留下了自己的印记。 他是...的创始人 印度最酷的青年媒体品牌  时间实际上他是  企业家,博客作者,电影迷,作家,金融怪胎和梦想家。 他正在经营著名的YouTube YTV网络 频道,这个频道吸引了年轻人的广泛关注。 我本人是YTv Network的忠实粉丝。 

让我们探索 与企业家 纳曼·沙玛(Naman Sharma).

来自YTV网络和uthtime的Naman Sharma访谈

首先,非常感谢您访问我的博客Naman,您通过接受我的采访请求来度过了美好的一天。 告诉我一些关于你自己和你的教育背景的事情吗?

这是一个漫长的故事。 我在澳大利亚墨尔本大学获得了本科和研究学位。 我的专业是会计,金融和计量经济学。 在我的1st 年假期,我在 汇丰(新德里) 作为分析师。 在我的2nd 4th 和5th 轴车削中心rd 一年,我曾在安永会计师事务所(新加坡)和澳新银行(墨尔本)任职。 在完成B.Com学位后不久,我被任命为墨尔本大学经济与商业学院会计和商业信息系统系内的高级讲师/讲师A,并同时获得了两年的会计研究学位。

发布之后,我会选择去美国做进一步的研究,或者成为 毕马威在墨尔本e。 我什么都没选,然后回到印度, 创立U'th Time。 当时很多人告诉我,“这太冒险了”和“为什么要离开像墨尔本这样的轻松生活方式和好地方”。 但是我不想让我的20多岁的人变得轻松和/或无风险。 我想拥有经验,失败或成功对我来说并不重要……说实话!

简而言之,我一直对自己在整个学习和职业生涯中真正想做的事情感到困惑。 开玩笑–我觉得所有这些经历都使我深深地丰富了我, 墨尔本大学 作为一家教育机构,在塑造我的个人和职业生活中发挥了重要作用……并且每天都在继续如此。

您现在正在运行多少个启动公司。 请简要介绍一下他们吗?

好吧,我创立了U'th Time,它现在拥有许多垂直平台,例如网站,社交媒体页面等在线平台,现在有一个名为 YTV网络。 我们也正在冒险接受教育,并主要关注印度的年轻观众。

现在是 印度最大的青年媒体品牌之一。 在短时间内,我们被《 Pitch》杂志评选为十大推荐媒体青年品牌,以及诸如 MTV频道,UTV,V频道,Mirchi广播等.

最近,我们与知名电影制作公司建立了联系,例如 Anurag Kashyap电影制作有限公司(AKFPL),爱神国际(Eros Int'l),光度影业(Luminosity Pictures)和讲故事者墨水(Storyteller Ink)等,以提高针对印度青年的电影的知名度。 其他主要的品牌伙伴包括耐克,李维斯,BBC,华纳兄弟,Fastrack和Pune时装周等。

就我们的人数而言,我们是Facebook上印度最大的青年媒体平台,拥有超过617,000名会员,每周在线访问量高达30,000,000,读者人数和在线覆盖率超过 50,000,000.

我们的 YouTube频道 到目前为止,有12个视频的观看次数超过6.2万,订阅者人数为20,600。 该网站每月的访问量接近1.5万,我们希望每月达到5万的访问量。

谁激励您踏上创业之路? 您想在这里提及任何导师吗?

好吧,我的父亲一直是我的导师。 他本人是一名企业家(最近去世),同时也是一名学者。 他信奉Ideas,并鼓励年轻人(因为他曾是一所大型商学院的首席董事)专注于企业家精神。

间接地,企业家喜欢 马克·扎克伯格, 史蒂夫·乔布斯, 布莱恩·阿克顿,扬·库姆(Jan Koum), 萨钦 宾尼·班萨尔(Binny Bansal) 以及不太有名但很有启发性的年轻人的语调。  尼古拉·特斯拉 我会说这是我的榜样。 他一生都在发明可以为人类服务的设备,并使这个世界成为一个更好的居住环境。但是他却死在了一个狭小的房间里。 所以我想我不能完全跟随他!!!

您在创业中面临的三大挑战是什么? 请详细描述一下?

哦,为什么3…我可以命名一个 极大数!

1. 在印度,我想说的是它可以使用支持创新思想的基础设施和智囊团。

另外,企业家精神被误解了! 人们认为,如果他们没有常规的工作或职业,就会参与其中。 那是绝对的误称。 例如,我离开了一个明确的职业来创办我的媒体公司,但是很多人却不同意。

2. 归根结底,企业家精神在极端的自我信念和具有挑战性的社会规范上蓬勃发展,而这两者在我们的社会中都是一种禁忌。 企业家精神负责许多人的工作和传统职业,而我们的社会却忘记了这一点。

3. 企业家是我们社会的资产,在一个人口众多的国家中,迫切需要企业家,企业家必须得到政府,股权公司及其大多数家庭和朋友的支持。

相关新闻: Pennyful.com采访企业家Ravitej Yadalam

在您的创业公司下有多少人在工作。 您如何管理团队?

我们的团队大约有14人。 但是,在印度各地,有很多人作为虚拟实习生与我们联系在一起。 他们在家中工作,并以自己喜欢的方式为平台做出贡献。 我不会管理任何人,​​也不会尝试–我只是尝试发表自己的观点并激励他们,而且我坚信我们取得的成就是因为有太多人为我们的平台做出了贡献。

您会读一些激励自己的励志书籍吗?

读者不多,但我看了很多励志视频。 在书籍方面,我喜欢“秘密”,“华尔街之狼”和“富爸爸穷爸爸”。

由于家庭限制和其他义务,许多来自印度的年轻枪支无法加入创业。 您对此有何看法。 如何说服你的父母?

是的-那是个悲剧。 这么多潜在的好主意被浪费掉了。 可能是我们迷失了 Facebook 喜欢的想法。 说实话,我很容易-父亲一直希望我从事创新思想企业家的工作。 父母希望获得安全保护,但是如果您担心出错,那么任何惊人的事情都不会脱颖而出。

创业背后的一大原因是什么?

我感到我的梦想是创造一种在我去世后会持续很长时间的东西。 在我在这个星球上获得的任何生活中,这种感觉都显得有些重要。

今天您的产品潜在的总市场规模是多少?增长率是多少?

老实说,我还没有做过数学运算,但潜在的大小肯定应该在十亿美元之内。 我们感兴趣的领域是互联网和年轻人。 两者都是印度的高增长地区,所以我猜我们将在很长一段时间内。

您可以实现哪些潜在的市场份额?

我们绝对是目标行业的前三名 (青年媒体)。 我们绝对可以达到25%的市场份额。

您面临竞争对手什么样的风险?

真的不多。 我们成立于2.5年前,如果您考虑到所有平台,就品牌知名度而言,很少有人在我们附近。 但是潜在的规模是巨大的,并且与大多数从事类似工作的人都是朋友,所以我希望每个人都最好。

为什么观众会成为您的回头客?

我们从事内容业务,因此回头客/观众是我们拥有可持续发展模式的唯一途径。 我们为全球的年轻印度人创作,策划和发布一些最佳内容,这是我们通过平台达到每周百万的唯一原因。

您想从这种创业经历中得到什么?

创立最大的青年媒体品牌,并最终为观众打开媒体消费渠道。

您为什么认为在线营销行业会长期保持您的兴趣?

在线营销不是营销手段之一,而是前进的唯一途径。 创意与经济 –与其他平台相比,广告客户将发现它是未来五年内最可行的选择。

您通常在周末做什么? 您有创意吗?

和朋友一起出去玩,看电影。 我可以循环播放电影。

哪三个形容词描述您的优势?

3H – 诚实,勤奋和幽默河 是的,幽默是非常重要的,因为作为商人,很多时候都令人失望。 因此,您需要笑很多次然后继续前进。

您如何使用社交媒体将流量吸引到您的YouTube频道? 分享任何3种能增加您网站访问量的策略?

我们有70%的流量来自社交媒体。 我们尝试创建有趣的缩略图,标题和显然很棒的内容。 共享内容 这是我们关注的重点–这是使您的业务在社交媒体上取得成功的圣杯。

 如果您对这次采访有任何疑问,请在下面的评论中提问!

不要忘记在社交媒体上分享这个很棒的采访。 如果您现在分享,我将很高兴! 加入BloggersIdea FacebookGoogle+的 & Twitter .

吉滕德拉·瓦斯瓦尼(Jitendra Vaswani)

Jitendra Vaswani 是一名数字营销从业者和国际主题演讲者,目前过着数字游牧的生活方式,也是网络营销博客的创始人 BloggersIdeas.com & 数字营销公司DigiExe. 在他 8 年多的数字营销专业知识中,Jitendra 一直是营销顾问、培训师、演讲者和“Inside A Hustler's Brain : In Pursuit of Financial Freedom”的作者,该书在全球已售出超过 20,000 份,并为“International增长黑客书 2 的畅销书作者”。 迄今为止,他已经培训了 10000 多名数字营销专业人员,并一直在全球范围内举办数字营销研讨会。 他的最终目标是帮助人们通过数字化建立业务,让他们意识到,如果你保持动力,梦想就会成真。 投资者 图像站 新闻智能波 . 看看他的投资组合( 吉腾德拉)。 找到他 LinkedIn, Twitter,& Facebook.

1 思考“采访 U'th Time (YTV Network) 的 Naman Sharma:分享创业之旅”

  1. 对于博客初学者而言非常不错且有用的采访。 感谢分享。 naman网站的地址是什么?

发表评论

Interview with Naman Sharma from U’th Time (YTV Network): Sharing Entrepreneurship Journey

As part of our BloggersIdeas interview series, today we have Naman Sharma who is making  his mark on Indian youth through his skilled entrepreneurship.  He is the founder of India’s Coolest Youth Media Brand  UthtimeInfact he is  Entrepreneur, Blogger, Film Buff, Writer, Finance Geek and Dreamer. He is running famous Youtube YTV Network channel and this channel is getting huge engagement from youth. I am myself a very big fan of YTv Network. 

Lets explore entrepreneurship with Naman Sharma.

Interview with Naman Sharma  from YTV network & uthtime

First of all thanks a lot for coming on my blog Naman, you made my day by accepting my interview request. Tell me something about yourself & your educational background ?

This one’s a long story. I did my undergraduate and research degree from University of Melbourne, Australia. My majors were Accounting, Finance and Econometrics. During my 1st year holidays, I interned at HSBC (New Delhi) as an analyst. In my 2nd and 3rd Year, I’d short placements with Ernst & Young (Singapore) and ANZ Bank (Melbourne). Soon after I finished my B.Com, I was appointed as a Senior Tutor/Lecturer A at University of Melbourne within the Accounting and Business Information Systems departments under the Faculty of Economics and Commerce for 2 years while I pursued my Accounting Research Degree.

Post that, I’d a choice of going to the United States for further studies or become an analyst with KPMG in Melbourne. I chose neither one and came back to India and Founded U’th Time. A lot of people told me at the time that “It’s too risky” and “Why leave a cushy lifestyle and great place like Melbourne”. But I didn’t want my 20s to be cushy and/or risk free. I wanted to have experiences, failure or success didn’t matter to me…to be honest!

So in short, I’ve been quite confused about what I really want to do all through my studies and professional career. Jokes Apart – I feel all those experiences have enriched me deeply and University of Melbourne as an education institution has played a major role in shaping up my personal and professional life…and continues to do so every day.

How many startups you are running now. Please tell us about them in brief ?

Well I founded U’th Time which now has many verticals like Online Platforms like the website, social media pages and now the you tube channel called YTV Network. We are also venturing into education and primarily focusing on the young audiences in India.

U’th Time is one of India’s Biggest Youth Media Brands. In a short span of time, we have been featured among 10 Recommended Media Youth Brands by Pitch Magazine alongside major brands such as MTV Channel, UTV, Channel V, Radio Mirchi etc.

We have recently associated with highly reputed Film production houses such as Anurag Kashyap Film Production Limited (AKFPL), Eros Int’l, Luminosity Pictures and Storyteller Ink etc. with respect to creating awareness for films targeted at India’s Youth. Other major brand associates include Nike, Levis, BBC, Warner Bros., Fastrack and Pune Fashion Week etc.

In terms of our numbers, We are India’s Biggest Youth Media platform on Facebook with over 617,000 members, Weekly online reach of upto 30,000,000, Readership and an Online Reach of over 50,000,000.

Our YT channel so far has 12 videos with over 6.2 million views and and 20,600 Subscribers. The website gets close to 1.5 million views per month and we are hoping it reaches 5 million views/month.

Who motivated you to step into entrepreneurship? Any mentor you would like to mention here ?

Well my father is the person who has always been my mentor. He was an entrepreneur (he recently passed away) himself and an academic at the same time. He believed in Ideas and encouraged young people (since he was a Principal Director at a big Business school) to focus on entrepreneurship.

Indirectly, entrepreneurs like Mark Zuckerberg, Steve Jobs, Brian Acton, Jan Koum, Sachin and Binny Bansal and tones and tones of young people who are not extremely famous but are very inspirational.  Nikola Tesla is one person who I would say is my role model. He spent his whole life inventing devices that would serve humanity and make this world a better place to live in. But he died penniless in a small room. So I am guessing I can’t follow him completely!!!

What are the top 3 challenges you faced in entrepreneurship. Please describe them in detail ?

Oh why 3…I can name a Gazillion!

1. In India, I would say its access to infrastructure and think tank that support innovative ideas.

Plus, Entrepreneurship is misunderstood! It’s thought of as something people get involved in if they don’t get a conventional job or career. That’s an absolute misnomer. For e.g. I left a well defined career to start my media company but a lot of people think otherwise.

2. At the end of the day, Entrepreneurship thrives on extreme amounts of self belief and challenging societal norms, both of which are considered to be kind of a taboo in our society. Entrepreneurship is responsible for a lot of people having a job and conventional careers – our society forgets that.

3. Entrepreneurs are assets for our society and are needed desperately in a country with such a large young population and must be supported by the government, equity firms and most of all their families and friends.

Related: Interview With Entrepreneur Ravitej Yadalam From Pennyful.com

How many people are working under your startup. How you manage your team ?

We  have a team of around 14 people. But a lot of people are connected with us all over India as virtual interns. They work from homes and contribute to the platform as and how they like.  I don’t manage anyone or try to – I just try to give my opinion and motivate them & I strongly believe whatever we have achieved is because of so many people contributing to our platforms.

Do you read inspirational books for motivating yourself, if yes name these books to my readers ?

Well not much of reader but I watch a lot of motivational videos. In terms  of books I love ‘The Secret’, ‘Wolf of Wall Street’ & ‘Rich Dad Poor Dad’.

Many young guns from India couldn’t enter into entrepreneurship due to family restrictions & other obligations. What is your take on it . How to convince your parents ?

Yes – that’s a tragedy. So many potentially great ideas gone to waste. May be we lost out on a Facebook like idea. I had it v.easy to be honest – my dad always wanted me towork on innovative ideas entrepreneur. Parents want security but nothing amazing can come to the fore if you fear going wrong.

What is the one big reason behind your entrepreneurship?

I Feel it’s my dream to create something that would last long after I pass away. It’s the feeling of being of some slight importance in whatever life I get on this planet.

What is the potential total market size for your product today & what is its growth rate?

I have not done the maths to be honest but the potential size should definitely be in Billions of Dollars. Our areas of interest are the internet and young people. Both are high growth area in India  so I am guessing we are in for a great time.

What potential market share you can achieve?

We are definitely in the top 3 in our target sector (Youth Media). We can definitely achieve 25 percent of the market share.

What kind of risks you are facing from your competitors ?

Not much really. We started 2.5 years ago and  if you take into account all our platforms very few are near us in terms of Brand visibility. But the potential size is huge and am friends with most of the guys doing something similar so I wish the best for everybody .

Why audience will be your repeat customers?

We are in the business of content so repeat customer/audience is the only way we can have a sustainable model. We create, curate and publish some of the best content for young Indians globally & that’s the only reason we reach million/week via our platforms.

What Do You Want Out of This entrepreneurship Experience?

Creating the biggest Youth media brand and ultimately opening up the media consumption for the audience.

Why do you think Online marketing industry would sustain your interest in the long haul?

Online is not one of the marketing – it will be the only way going forward. Creatively & Economically – advertisers will find it to be the most viable option in the next 5 years compared to the other platforms.

What you do generally do on weekends? Any creative stuffs you do?

Hang out with friends and watch  movies. I can watch  movies on loop.

Which Three Adjectives Describe Your Strengths?

3H’s – Honesty, Hardwork and Humour. Yes, Humour is extremely important since being a businessman is quite disappointing a lot of times. So you need laugh things off a lot of times and move on.

How you are using social media to drive traffic to your youtube channel? Share any 3 strategies that will drive traffic to your website ?

70 percent of our traffic comes from social media. We try to create interesting thumbnails, titles and obviously great content. Sharable content is what our focus is on – that’s the holy grail of making your business a success on social media.

 If you have any questions  about this interview, please do ask in the comments below !

Dont forget to share this awesome interview in social media. I will be pleased if you share this now ! Join BloggersIdeas on FacebookGoogle+ & Twitter .

Recommended Hosting

CloudWays
Features
Support
Pricing
Super fast

Pros

  • Special Offer Pay As You Go
  • Reliable WordPress Hosting
  • Top Notch Customer Support
  • Fast & Convenient

Cons

  • Basic Technical Knowledge Required
About Jitendra Vaswani

Jitendra Vaswani is the founder of SchemaNinja WordPress Plugin, prior to SchemaNinja he is the founder of big internet marketing blog BloggersIdeas.com. He is successful online marketer & award winning digital marketing consultant. He has been featured on HuffingtonPost, BusinessWorld, YourStory, Payoneer, Lifehacker & other leading publication as a successful blogger & digital marketer. Jitendra Vaswani is also a frequent speaker & having 5+ yrs experience of in Digital Marketing field. Check out his portfolio( jitendra.co). Find him on Google+, Twitter, & Facebook.

1 Comment

  1. very nice and useful interview for beginners of blogging. thanks for sharing this. what is the address of naman’s website?

    Reply  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *