生活语言与Rosetta Stone 2024:哪个值得?

生活语言与罗塞塔·斯通

总体判决

这篇文章包括对生活语言与Rosetta Stone的深入比较。 我认为先注册免费试用版,然后再决定哪个平台能为您提供最好的体验。
8.5

超出10

优点

缺点

评分:

价格: 易武

在不亲自参加讲座的情况下,外语学习计划中的生活语言和Rosetta Stone是一些时髦的名字。 这两种软件都可以与书本和音频CD一起在脱机软件包中使用,以有效学习。 

有了这个软件,许多人坐在家里就能轻松自在地学习。 大多数人都熟悉这些名称,并且常常对应该使用哪个名称感到困惑。 很明显,有这么多的选择,很难在Rosetta Stone和Living Language之间进行选择。

但是,为了避免造成混乱并引导您走上正确的道路,我将精简我的经验以及进行基本比较,以便您可以确定哪个是您的首选语言学习者。 学习西班牙语是我做的最好的事情。 因此,让我们开始对生活语言与Rosetta Stone进行最终的比较。

底线: Rosetta Stone的内容质量和易于使用的用户界面使其在Living Language方面略胜一筹。 学习新语言总是很困难,因此您需要一个能让您更轻松的平台,Rosetta Stone是我推荐的平台。 亲自尝试Rosetta Stone,了解它们之间的区别.

生活语言与罗塞塔石碑的概述

生活语言

罗塞塔石碑

定价 $ 25 /月 $ 11.99 /月
最适合

生活语言提供多种语言学习计划,例如阿拉伯语,英语,荷兰语,德语,法语,波兰语,Dothraki,日语,西班牙语,印地语,希腊语,葡萄牙语,他加禄语,俄语,波斯语,希伯来语,意大利语,爱尔兰语,斯瓦希里语,越南语,韩国语和美国手语以及其他几种。

Rosetta Stone适用于那些希望从头开始并且想要流利使用一种语言的人

特征
  • 词汇抽认卡
  • 包含很多游戏
  • 课程分组
  • 互动软件
  • 实时在线会议
  • 游戏与社区
优点/优点
  • 与Rosetta Stone相比,授课时间长16%
  • 它带有摘要和论坛访问权限
  • 可以订购音频CD和书籍
  • 课程是完整的
  • TruAccent可帮助您提高发音
  • 短语手册根据问候语和表达方式兼容
缺点
  • 无法追踪我们的错误
  • 缺少主要语法提纲
物有所值

与Rosetta石头相比,Living Language有点贵,但它具有一种真正互动且令人惊叹的教学方法,值得花这么多钱。

学习从未如此轻松,但是有了Rosetta Stone,您将喜欢学习一种新语言,因为它们具有互动性和有趣的教学方式。 每一分钱都值得。

可以注意到的基本区别是 

  • 活泼的语言看起来好像有人正在读取数据库,这使得它的使用非常困难,而Rosetta stone却非常易于使用。 
  • 罗塞塔石碑 以适当的方式呈现其材料,而生活语言以分散的方式呈现其材料。 但是,无论材料的组织形式如何,Rosetta Stone仍然缺乏适当的解释。 

罗塞塔·斯通vs生活语言-提供的语言

生活语言

生活语言 提供多种语言学习计划,例如阿拉伯语,英语,荷兰语,德语,法语,波兰语,Dothraki,日语,西班牙语,印地语,希腊语,葡萄牙语,他加禄语,俄语,波斯语,希伯来语,意大利语,爱尔兰语,斯瓦希里语,越南语,韩语以及美国手语以及其他一些语言。 您可以从基础开始逐步发展。 您还可以观看以该特定语言为母语的视频。 您必须选择从哪个开始。 如果您已经了解基础知识,则可以选择中间选项,而不必浪费时间一次又一次地进行基础知识。 

母语-提供的语言

罗塞塔石碑

罗塞塔·斯通的 该课程提供24种语言版本。 但是,对于软件的移动应用程序,它是有区别的。 Android和iOS设备提供的语言不同。 所有24种语言学习程序都可用于iOS用户,而对于android用户,则有选择性的语言学习程序,例如德语,法语,意大利语和西班牙语,由母语使用者教授。 这是我真的不喜欢的功能之一,因为无论使用哪种设备,所提供的语言学习程序都必须相同。  

罗塞塔石语言

罗塞塔石碑与生活语言–差异

罗塞塔石碑

在Rosetta Stone中,您可以进行大量练习来专注于您的语言。 该课程从基础开始分为单词和短语单元,难度级别随着级别的提高而增加,并且它们还涵盖了多种语言。 该课程适合初学者和中级水平的人。 尽管练习很多,但在某些时候它会重复出现,并且有人可能对学习失去兴趣。

该课程使用图片,您必须在没有任何说明的情况下从给出的图片中猜出单词。 他们非常依赖图像,这对于刚开始的人可能会成为一个缺点。 由于重复练习,该课程可能会变得更无聊。 Rosetta Stone专注于听力,阅读,写作和口语技能。 借助语音识别引擎“ TruAccent”,您可以完善您的发音。

“扩展学习”部分包括故事,游戏和对话功能,您可以在其中与正在学习另一种语言的人一起玩游戏,并且可以使用某些语言来访问他们的短语集。 

生活语言

生活语言为您提供了从20种语言中选择语言的机会。 它为您提供了许多语言学习程序,这些程序与母语人士的教科书和音频CD一起提供。 它使您可以使他们的产品脱机,并通过他们的软件学习物理材料。 他们还有专门的课程,涵盖旅行,商务或工作等各个方面。 选择了诸如西班牙语学习之类的语言后,会要求您选择分为初学者,中级和高级的课程类型。 但是,所有课程中包含的内容很少是与您的主题相关的抽认卡,例如食品。 抽认卡包含单词的图片,单击该图片后,您可以听到单词的发音。 抽认卡完成后,您将进入语法或词汇的下一部分。 

最后,您可以玩游戏并听对话。 您可以在学习时切换这些位置。 例如,您可以通过单词和短语学习词汇部分,然后进入第二部分的游戏。 即使这不是生活语言建议的顺序,它也允许您根据自己的兴趣来做事情。 当您赢得游戏时,您的等级百分比会随着奖章,贴纸等奖励的增加而增加。课程的数量因语言而异。 

生活语言与Rosetta Stone-定价审查

生活语言定价

生活语言 提供综合课程,从每月25美元起,到其针对工作,商务和旅行的专业课程,每月15美元。 价格因语言而异。 当我尝试通过母语学习法语时,它说每月39美元,对我来说太贵了。 这个价格要高得多,因为有太多的竞争对手以较少的价格提供课程。 您还可以通过它们的网站以不同的价格订购教科书和音频CD。  

生活语言定价

罗塞塔石碑定价

订阅 罗塞塔石碑 根据您选择的月份数而不同。 目前,Rosetta Stone提供299美元的终身会员资格,并且根据您选择的月份数,您将获得相应的计划,即从11.99美元/月开始,共3个月仅使用一种语言,而12个月的费用为14.92美元/月,您可以无限量使用该计划。语言订阅。 价格因订阅时间而异。

罗塞塔石碑定价

生活语言与Rosetta Stone-教训

两种软件均旨在教授语言。 由于两者的主要目的是相同的,所以教训是不同的。 每个人都遵循自己的教学形式。 这完全是他们个人喜欢哪种学习的个人选择。 

生活语言课

来到 生活语言,当您开始上课时,它以词汇卡片开头。 假设您要处理他们的订单,将卡标记为“已签名为已掌握”,即表示您完全了解他们。 在词汇部分之后,您将移至阅读部分,其中将为您提供所学知识或语法的阅读材料。 之后,您可以听到包含您可能不熟悉的新单词的对话。 

它们包含许多游戏,这使其成为软件中最有趣的部分之一。 包括填空游戏,单词搜索和造句等游戏。 要击败龙,您还可以弹出气泡。 根据您的知识,奖励是不同的。 例如,如果您以最少的错误完成游戏,您将获得金牌;如果您以很少的错误完成游戏,那么您将获得银牌和铜牌。 如前所述,在完成您的关卡时,它占几个百分比,可以在主页上看到它。 

当您完成了第一组课程后,您将被移至下一个课程,在那里您可能不会像以前那样有趣。 它包括摘要,抽认卡,游戏和对话。 您需要记住,游戏不会自动弹出。 您必须单击该选项。 

最初,游戏确实很有趣,并且使学习变得有趣。 这个想法是用来使学习者保持愉悦的,但另一方面,会发现您忘记了所学的内容,因为您太忙了。 不同的徽章或奖励非常有趣,但在某种程度上,它更像是一场比赛,而不是竞赛 学习语言。 目标从学习变为赢得比赛并收集徽章。

罗塞塔石碑课程

罗塞塔石碑上有大量可用的练习,并且您有很多机会可以在不同的语言学习计划中练习自己的技能。 Rosetta stone具有250小时的教学内容。 该课程分为多个单元,它们都有不同的主题,例如旅游,家庭和健康,风格或个人健康。 每个单元包含四个核心课程。 练习的数量因语言而异,但是它们都被划分为侧重于学习,阅读,听力和口语。 

如果您对游戏感兴趣,那么他们的扩展学习非常适合您玩游戏并访问他们的短语集。 在第1单元的第1课中,它以完整的基础知识开始,其中将为您提供一些简单的短语以及图片,以选择合适的短语。 除此之外,您还可以听到短语以了解其发音。 几次之后,这些短语消失了,您必须编写它们,因此请确保注意这些短语并仔细听它们。 

在本节的最后,您将获得正确和错误答案的结果。 这有助于我们了解错误之处。 之后,您将进入发音部分。 此功能是我最喜欢的部分,因为您可以查看是否可以正确发音这些短语。 完成发音后,您将移至词汇部分,该过程大约需要10分钟。 接下来,您将转到语法部分,其中提供了不同的练习供您解决。 

完成语法后,阅读部分将在此处向您读出某些短语,您必须重复这些短语。 这也可以帮助您增加发音。 除了阅读之外,您还必须写下所听到的内容。 对于想以不同方式进行所有练习而不是将所有练习合并在一起的人来说,这是一种很好的方法。  

罗塞塔·斯通-如何运作

 

生活语言与Rosetta Stone — 赞成&反对

生活语言 优点:

  • 您可以从新手到高级材料在级别和主题之间进行切换。
  • 订阅后,将附带摘要和论坛访问权限。
  • 游戏让您乐在其中,在加入Living语言之前,您可能从未玩过各种游戏。 这样可以使学习者的兴趣永存,并使他们有兴趣继续学习。 
  • 可以订购音频CD和书籍。 基本书籍可以以不同的价格订购。  

生活语言缺点:

  • 无法追踪我们的错误。 这使学习者难以理解他们的错误并阻止他们再次犯错。 
  • 翻译中几乎没有错误,这对于学习者而言确实是一个巨大的问题。 您不能用错误的翻译来学习语言,因为这会使您对所学的整个课程产生疑问。 
  • 在谈论游戏时,它们从一开始就很有趣,但是在某些时候它们会变得无聊,这可能会使学习者失去对进一步学习的兴趣。 

罗塞塔石碑 优点

  • 它对用户友好,内容清晰。 相比之下,它看起来不像数据库 生活语言.
  • 它们涵盖了从学习技能到阅读和写作的所有内容。 使用他们的“ TrueAccent”,可以改善他们的单词发音。
  • 该短语书是针对选择性语言而设计的,它使学习者能够理解表情,问候语等等。 
  • 课程是建立和清楚地划分的,并且级别是根据学习一种新语言所需的要求。
  • 如果您是初学者,则非常适合您。 它还涵盖了许多练习,供您欣赏。 

Rosetta Stone缺点:

  • 由于它们使用大量图片,因此学习者难以理解上下文,因为没有任何解释。 对于不是这种方法的忠实拥护者的人,如果没有任何解释,特别是当您是初学者时,它将变得非常压力大。 
  • 在最初的50个小时中涵盖的技能远低于生活语言所提供的技能。
  • 订阅非常昂贵。 我相信还有其他软件可以以更低的价格提供相同的结构。 这是一个缺点,因为许多学习者都在寻找可以以更低的价格提供更多学习机会的东西。 
  • 尽管他们进行各种练习,但所有单元的模式都是相同的,经过一段时间后会变得无聊。 由于接受能力,人们在学习语言时很容易失去兴趣。

生活语言与Rosetta Stone-需要改进

一切都有好和坏的一面,我们的在线学习资料也有好处,但重要的是,学习者不要在对结果不满意的地方投入金钱。 没有什么比不满意最终产品花钱更糟糕了。 没有哪种应用程序可以完美地满足其客户的每种需求,但Rosetta Stone和Living Language都需要进行一些改动才能使他们的学习者满意。 让我们一一讨论。 

生活语言

对于一种生活语言,他们需要稍微降低价格并使其更实惠。 修复在特定点存在的翻译错误。 将更多的精力放在学习而不是游戏上也是一个很好的机会。 需要提醒学习者其主要目标,而不是将其视为视频游戏并玩耍。 我个人并不认为这是有效的学习。 限制游戏部分很重要,以便使学习者跟踪他们的动机。 抽认卡和语法是非常基础的,可以进一步改进。 即使所有资源都有帮助,人们也可以通过进行更多的交互式学习来获得更好和更便宜的选择。 

尽管该应用程序也有一个好的方面,但生活语言仍需要重点关注一些重大更改。 如果使生活语言更加负担得起并减少游戏部分,那么它们会变得更加耀眼。 整个课程看起来就像阅读数据库,因此他们也可以专注于使其变得更好。 

罗塞塔石碑

对于Rosetta Stone,至关重要的是应用程序必须降低订阅价格。 Rosetta需要重点关注的另一件事是给出语法解释。 这是该软件的真正挫折,因为如果没有适当的语法,学习者可能会感到困惑。 需要添加翻译以使其更加灵活。 该软件中的活动彼此相似,这也是人们之所以会放弃该软件的另一个原因,因为人们享受它的学习很容易。 重复相同的练习对于学习者可能很无聊。 需要英语翻译才能理解,因为没有翻译很难理解您正在学习的内容。 

我不喜欢的另一个问题是,iOS和Android设备都不同,某些功能仅适用于iOS用户,这似乎令我不满意。 两者提供的功能和语言必须相同。 即使它采用一种具有适当结构良好模式的方法,也可以通过使所有课程互不相同来改进方法而有所改进。

生活语言与Rosetta Stone-最后的想法:谁是赢家?

生活语言和Rosetta Stone都是同一个领域的竞争者,有时这会带来很多麻烦,尤其是在拥有如此多的在线选择之后,现在就决定应该选择哪一种。

生活语言

生活语言 提供了许多学习语言的资源,例如在线课程,特殊课程,教科书和CD选项,但仍然缺乏帮助。 它仍然不符合我的要求。 语法是非常基本的,游戏不会告诉您进度和所学知识。 他们也有音频来帮助您理解发音,但是它们仍然缺少价值。 当您在使用“生活语言”的网站上查看资源时,这一点很重要,因为它随课程的不同而不同。 即使他们的语言选择非常好并且必须受到赞赏,并且如果您更喜欢通过教科书学习,您还是可以选择使用“生活语言”作为选择,但是由于它们的翻译错误,它可能使您对整个课程提出疑问。 

生活语言-为什么选择我们

罗塞塔石碑

罗塞塔石碑, 另一方面,课程结构很好,而且练习很多,但是课程有时会很无聊,而且重复很多。 iOS和android的功能各不相同,语言的数量可能会因设备而异。 该短语手册似乎有效且可以学习,但再次只能以某种语言提供。 订阅价格是需要重点关注的重点。 重要的是要专注于学习方面的不足,因为学习者不想浪费时间从一种软件切换到另一种软件。 

一旦他们解决了所有问题并降低了价格,我将在生活语言方面推荐Rosetta stone。 如果您想专注于自己的发音和阅读技能,但是如果您正在寻找合适的话,罗塞塔石碑可能会派上用场 语言学习平台 那么其中的哪一项在学习方面并不是100%有效的。 有各种价格相对较低,功能更多的平台。 

快速链接 

客户评价

生活语言推荐

生活语言客户评论

罗塞塔石碑推荐

Rosetta Stone客户评论

 

总结 生活语言与Rosetta Stone 2024

以我的观点和经验,我想说的是,它们都不提供值得我们为订阅支付的钱的材料,而且它们在学习新语言方面都没有100%有效。 另一件事,这取决于您的喜好和不喜欢。 如果您要寻找的东西都可用,那么您应该选择该软件。 我将自己的经验告诉您,如果您真的想试一试,那么应该选择 生活语言。 但是,您可能最终不满意,想去 罗塞塔石碑 以及。 

如果您想学习一种语言而无需付出太多努力,则应尝试使用其中一种软件。 许多人熟悉这些名称,并且常常对应该使用哪个名称感到困惑。 如此众多的选择显而易见,很难在“生活语言”与“ Rosetta Stone”之间进行选择。

两种平台都有其缺点,但是两种语言学习平台都可以使学习语言变得容易。 希望这次审查有助于确定Living Language与Rosetta Stone之间的正确平台。

 

这篇文章包括对生活语言与Rosetta Stone的深入比较。 我认为先注册免费试用版,然后再决定哪个平台能为您提供最好的体验。

评分
价格:易武
安迪·汤普森
该作者已在 BloggersIdeas.com 上经过验证

安迪·汤普森(Andy Thompson)长期以来一直是自由作家。 她是的高级SEO和内容营销分析师 数码软件,一家专门从事内容和数据驱动的 SEO 的数字营销机构。 她在数字营销和联盟营销方面也有七年多的经验。 她喜欢在广泛的领域分享她的知识,从电子商务、初创公司、社交媒体营销、在线赚钱、联盟营销到人力资本管理等等。 她一直在为多个权威的 SEO、Make Money Online 和数字营销博客撰写文章,例如 影像工作站.

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

发表评论

Living Language Vs Rosetta Stone 2020: Which One Worth It?

Living Language Vs Rosetta Stone
Review
Summary
  • Review
  • Summary

Pros

Cons

Living language and Rosetta Stone are some of the trendy names when it comes to learning a new language without attending the lectures physically. Both of these software’s are available in offline packages with books, CDs, and audios to learn efficiently. 

With this software, you can learn comfortably without any trouble by sitting at home. Most of the people are familiar with these names and often confused about which one they should go for. It is obvious with so many options it is difficult to select one between Living Language Vs Rosetta Stone.

However to avoid the confusion and guide you to the right path I am going to pen down my experience as well as showing basic comparison so that you can decide which is your go-to language learner. So let’s begin the ultimate comparison between Living language Vs Rosetta Stone.

Living Language Vs Rosetta Stone 2020– In-Depth Comparison

Living Language Vs Rosetta Stone-An Overview

The basic difference that one can notice is that 

  • The Living Language looks like someone is reading out the database, making it difficult to use while Rosetta stone is very easy to use. 
  • Rosetta stone presents its material in a proper way while Living language presents its material in a scattered way. However, Rosetta stone still lacks proper explanations regardless of having materials in an organized form. 

Living Language Vs Rosetta Stone-Languages Offered

Living Language

Living languages offers a number of languages like Arabic, English, Dutch, German, French, Polish, Dothraki, Japanese, Spanish, Hindi, Greek, Portuguese, Tagalog, Russian, Farsi, Hebrew, Italian, Irish, Swahili, Vietnamese, Korean as well as American sign language plus a few more as well. You can start from basics to advance. It is your choice which one you have to start with. If you already know the basics you can select intermediate options rather than wasting time doing basics again and again. 

Living Language - Languages Offered

Rosetta Stone

Rosetta stone’s course is available in 24 languages. However, when it comes to the mobile application of the software it discriminates. The languages offered for Android and iOS devices are different. All the 24 languages are available for iOS users while as for android users there are selective languages available like German, French, Italian, and Spanish. This is one of the features that I really do not like because the languages offered need to be the same regardless of the device.  

Rosetta Stone-Languages

Living Language vs Rosetta Stone – The Differences – 

Living Language

Living Language gives you an opportunity to select languages of your choice from its range of 20 languages. It provides you with a number of learning materials like courses that come with textbooks and CDs. It allows you to take their product offline and learn with the physical material by their software.  They also have specific courses that cover various sections like travel, business, or jobs. After you have selected your choice of language, you are asked to choose the type of course which is divided into Beginner, Intermediate, and Advanced. However few of the things that all the lessons contain are flashcards related to your topic for example food.  The flashcards contain a picture of the word and after you click it, you can hear the pronunciation of the word.  After the flashcards are completed you are taken to the next part that is grammar or vocabulary. 

In the end, you can play games and listen to the conversation. You can switch these positions when you are learning. For example, you can learn the vocabulary part and go to the games in the second part. Even if this is not the suggested order by Living language, it allows you to do things according to your own interests. As you win the game, your level percentage increases along with that rewards are given like medals, stickers etc. Numbers of lessons vary from language to language. 

Rosetta Stone

In Rosetta Stone, you have numerous exercises to focus on your language. The course is divided into units starting from the basics and the difficulty level increases along with the level and they also cover various languages. The course is suitable for someone who is a beginner and intermediate level. Even though the exercises are a lot, at a certain point it gets repetitive and someone might lose their interest in learning.

The course uses pictures and you have to guess the word from the picture given without any explanations. They rely on images a lot and this can become a drawback for someone who is just starting. Due to the repetitive exercises, the course might become boring further. Rosetta Stone focuses on listening, reading, writing, and speaking skills. With their “TruAccent” which is their speech recognition engine, one can perfect your pronunciation.

The “Extended Learning” part includes stories, games, and Talk features where you can play games against people who are learning another language, and in certain languages, you can get access to their phrasebook. 

Living Language Vs Rosetta Stone-Pricing Review

Living Language Pricing

Living language offers comprehensive courses starting from $25 per month to their specialty courses for jobs, business, and travel at $15 per month. The prices vary from languages to languages. When I tried learning French through living language it said $39/month which is too expensive for me. This price is much higher because there are too many competitors providing the course in fewer prices. You can also order textbooks and CDs through their website at different prices.  

Living language Pricing

Rosetta Stone Pricing

The subscription to Rosetta stone is different based on the number of months you chose for. Currently, for $299 Rosetta stone provides lifetime membership, and by the number of months you select, you get the plan accordingly starting from $11.99/month for 3 months which will only have one language whereas for 12 months paying $14.92/month  you can have unlimited language subscription. The prices vary due to subscription length.

Rosetta Stone Pricing

Living Language Vs Rosetta Stone-Lessons

Both the software aims at teaching a language. Since the main aim of both of them is the same, the lessons have differences. Everyone follows their own forms of teaching. This is completely one’s personal choice on what kind of learning they like. 

Living Language Lessons

Coming to Living languages, when you start the lesson it starts with vocabulary flashcards. Assuming that you are going through their order, once you have marked the card as “signed as Mastered” it is understood that you know them fully.  After the vocabulary section, you are moved to the reading section where you will be provided with reading materials of what you have learned or grammar. After that, you can hear the conversation which contains new words that you might not be familiar with. 

They contain lots of games which makes it one of the most entertaining parts of the software. Games like Fill in the blanks, word searches, and sentence making is included. To defeat the dragon you can also pop the bubble. The rewards are different on the basis of your knowledge. For example, if you complete with least errors you are rewarded with a gold badge, if you complete the game with few errors then you will be rewarded with a silver and bronze badge. As mentioned earlier it counts as several percentages in completing your level and it can be seen on the home page. 

When you are done with the first grouping of lessons, you will be moved to the next one where you might not feel as entertaining as before. It includes summary, flashcards, games, and conversation. You need to remember that the game does not pop up atomically; you have to click on the option. 

Initially, the games are really entertaining and make learning exciting fun. This idea is used to keep learners entertained but on the other hand, it is observed that you forget what you have learned because you are too busy winning. Different badges or rewards are very interesting but at a point, it becomes more of a competition rather than learning the language. The target moves from learning to winning the game and collecting badges.

Rosetta Stone Lessons

In Rosetta stone, there are plenty of exercises available and there are many opportunities for you to practice your skills in the language you are learning. Rosetta stone has 250 Hours of instructional content.  The course is divided into units and they all have different themes like Tourism, Home and health, style, or personal wellness. Each unit contains four core lessons. The number of exercises differs from language to language however they are all divided to focus on learning, reading, listening, and speaking. 

Here if you are someone who is interested in games, their Extended learning is right for you to get to play games and get access to their phrasebook. In unit 1 lesson 1, it starts off with complete basics where you will be given some simple phrases accompanied by pictures to select the right one. Along with this, you can hear the phrases to understand their pronunciation. After a few times, the phrases disappear and you have to write them so make sure you pay attention to the phrases and hear them carefully. 

At the end of your section, you get the result of your right and wrong answers. This helps us understand where we made a mistake. After this, you are taken to the pronunciation part.  This feature is my favorite part as you can see whether you can pronounce the phrases correctly or not. After you are done with pronunciation, you will be moved to the vocabulary part which takes about 10 minutes to complete. Next, you are moved to the grammar section where different exercises are given for you to solve. 

After you are done with grammar, the reading section follows where certain phrases are read out to you and you have to repeat them. This helps you increase your pronunciation as well. Along with reading you also have to write what you hear. This is a great approach for someone who wants to do all the exercises differently rather than merging it all together.  

Rosetta Stone- How does it work

 

Living Language Vs Rosetta Stone — Pros & Cons

Living language Pros:

  • You can switch between the levels and topics from beginner to advanced materials.
  • After you have subscribed, it comes with summaries and forum access.
  • Games keep you entertained and there are various games that you might have never played before joining Living language. This keeps the learner’s interest alive and keeps them interested to learn ahead. 
  • Audios and books can be ordered. Essential books can be ordered at different prices.  

Living Language Cons:

  • There is no tracking of our mistakes. This makes it difficult for learners to understand their mistakes and prevent them from making them again. 
  • There are few errors in the translation which is really a huge problem for the learners. You cannot learn a new language with the wrong translation because it makes you question the entire course that you learned. 
  • Talking about games, they are fun in the beginning but at a certain point they get boring and this might cause learners to lose their interest in learning further. 

Rosetta stone Pros

  • It is user friendly and the content is clear. It does not look like a database when reading compared to a living language.
  • They cover everything from learning skills to reading and writing. With their “TrueAccent” one can improve their pronunciation of words.
  • The phrasebook comes for selective language which enables the learner to understand expressions, greetings, and more. 
  • Lessons are built and divided clearly and the levels are as per the requirement one needs for learning a new language.
  • If you are a beginner it is perfectly suitable for you. It also covers a number of exercises for you to enjoy it. 

Rosetta Stone Cons:

  • Because they use a lot of pictures, it is difficult for learners to understand the context because there is no explanation. For someone who is not a big fan of this approach, It becomes very stressful without having an explanation especially when you are a beginner. 
  • The skills covered in the first 50 hours are way less than what Living language offers.
  • The subscription is very expensive. I believe there is other software that provides the same kind of structure with less price. This is a drawback because many of the learners look for something that gives them more learning at fewer prices. 
  • Even though they have various exercises, the patterns for all the units are the same and get boring after a time period. One can easily lose their interest while learning the language because of receptiveness.

Living Language Vs Rosetta Stone-Improvements Required

Everything has good and bad sides and so do our online learning materials but what is important is that learners don’t invest their money where they are not satisfied with the outcome. There is nothing worse than paying for something without being satisfied with the end product. No application is perfect to fit in every need and wants of their customers but there are some changes that Rosetta Stone and Living Language both need to work on in order to satisfy their learners. Let us discuss this one by one. 

Living Language

For a living language, they need to reduce the price a little bit and make it more affordable. Fix the translation errors that are present at a certain point. Focusing more on learning rather than games can also be a good chance. Learners need to be reminded about their main aim rather than assuming it as a video game and playing it. Personally, I did not feel it as effective learning. It is important to limit the gaming part in order to keep the learners on track of their motives. The flashcards and grammars are really basic which can further be improved. Even though all the resources are helpful, people have better and cheaper options available with more interactive learning. 

Although there is a bright side for the application too there are major changes that Living language needs to focus on. Living language can outshine if they make it more affordable and reduce the gaming part. The entire course looks like reading a database so they can also focus on making it better. 

Rosetta Stone

For Rosetta Stone, it is crucial that the application reduces the price of the subscription. Another thing that Rosetta needs to focus on is giving grammar explanations. This is a real setback for the software because, without proper grammar, learners can get confused. Translation needs to be added in order to make it more flexible. The activities in the software are all similar to each other which is another reason why people would get away from the software because learning is easy when people enjoy it. Repeating the same exercise can be boring for the learners. There needs to be translation available to understand for the English speakers because it is difficult without translation to understand what you are learning. 

The other problem that I did not like is that it is different for both iOS and Android devices and certain features are only available for iOS users which do not seem pleasing to me. The features and the languages offered needs to be the same for both of them. Even though it follows an approach with a proper well-structured pattern, it can also improve in making all the lessons different from one another for a better approach.

Living Language Vs Rosetta Stone-Final Thoughts: Who is the Winner?

Living language and Rosetta stone both are competitors of the same field and sometimes this brings a lot of trouble to decide which one you should go for especially now after having so many options available online.

Living Language

Living languages provide many resources for learning the language like an online course, special course, Textbook, and CD options but it still lacks in being helpful. It still did not stand up to the mark for me. Grammar is very basic and the games do not tell you about your progress and what you have learned. They have audios as well to help you understand the pronunciation but they are still missing the value. It is important when you are on the website of the Living language you check out the resources because it differs from course to course. Even though their selection of languages is really good and must be appreciated and if you are more into learning through textbooks then you can prefer Living language as your option but due to errors in their translation, it can make you question the entire course. 

Living Language- Why UsRosetta Stone

Rosetta Stone, on the other hand, has a good course structure as well as plenty of exercises but the lessons get boring at a certain time and there’s a lot of repetitions. The features vary for iOS and android and the number of languages may be restricted according to the device. The phrasebook seems effective and learning but again it is available only in a certain language. The subscription price is the main point that needs to be focused on. It is important to focus on what they lack in terms of learning because learners do not want to waste their time switching from one software to another. 

Once they fix all their issues and reduce the price, I would recommend Rosetta stone over the Living Language. Rosetta stone can come handy if you want to focus on your pronunciation and reading skills but if you are looking for a proper Language learning platform then nither of them is not 100% effective when it comes to learning. There are various platforms available at comparatively lesser price and more features. 

Quick Links 

Customer Reviews

Living Language Testimonials

Living Language Customer Reviews

Rosetta Stone Testimonials

Rosetta Stone Customer Reviews

 

Conclusion: Living Language Vs Rosetta Stone 2020

In my opinion and experience, I would like to say that neither of them provides materials worth the money we pay for a subscription, and neither of them is 100% effective in learning a new language. Another thing, it is upon your preferences and likes and dislikes. If what you are looking for is available in either of them then you should go for that software. I have kept my experience in front of you and if you really want to give it a shot then you should select Living language. However, you may not be satisfied at the end and want to go for Rosetta Stone as well. 

With this software, you can learn comfortably without any trouble by sitting at home. Most of the people are familiar with these names and often confused about which one they should go for. It is obvious with so many options it is difficult to select one between Living Language Vs Rosetta Stone.

Both the platforms have their shortcomings but learning a new language can be made easy with both the language learning platforms. Hopefully, the review has helped in deciding the right platform between Living Language Vs Rosetta Stone.

 

Humble Request

if you really enjoyed this post please share this post to your friends so they learn something new and grow in digital marketing. Your valuable comments are oxygen for me.
SHARING IS ♥️

About Bella Dokell

Isabella is a M&A Analyst at FE International - The investment bank for internet businesses. She loves to explore on Digital trends, Social Media viral content, you name it, Bella always seems to know where the market is going. On BloggersIdeas she is willing to share her experience on upcoming digital marketing tools & strategies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *