终极逐步指南:如何轻松将Joomla迁移到WordPress

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

Joomla是一款出色的CMS,具有许多出色的功能和品质,但是不知何故,有时您会愿意迁移到一个全新的平台并扩展自己的视野。

在这里,如果您确实有Joomla网站,并且愿意将Joomla迁移到WordPress,那么您来对地方了,我认为这是一个很棒的主意。 从一个CMS迁移到另一个CMS时,通常有以下几种方法:

  • 手动
  • 聘请专业人士
  • 通过工具或任何服务(扩展、 plugin 或外部软件)

您可能会想到的最可能的问题是,如何通过阅读此简单指南来完成此任务,并且还可能发生,因此您在继续阅读本文章之前就读完了这篇文章。 如果您是经验丰富的开发人员,则可以选择第一个选项。

所以在这里,在这种情况下,我们将使用第三个选项,因为我们将使用 plugin 所谓 FG的Joomla到WordPress 这是免费的 plugin 您可以从官方 WordPress.org 轻松下载。

在这篇文章的此处,我们将逐步指导您展示如何轻松地将Joomla迁移到WordPress。 因此,让我们从这里开始指南。

 

将Joomla迁移到WordPress的步骤

 

步骤1:在本地部门设置的新文件夹中安装WordPress

您应该 下载最新版本的WordPress 为他们的官方网站,然后在您的www或htdocs文件夹中创建一个完全取决于设置的新文件夹。 让我们以joomlamove为例。

然后,只需打开本地phpMyadmin,然后创建一个新数据库并检查您的用户帐户即可。

在这里,在浏览器中打开WordPress文件夹,您应该看到安装屏幕,要求您选择一种语言。 只需选择您所选择的语言并填写数据库信息即可。 现在,只需选择一个站点名称以及用户名和密码,您便可以准备就绪。 现在是时候进行下一步了。

第 2 步:将 FG Joomla 安装到 WordPress Plugin

只需前往您的 WordPress 仪表板,只需找到 Plugins 选项卡,然后单击添加新的。

FG Joomla到WordPress —将Joomla迁移到WordPress

 

在这里您将看到最受欢迎的 WordPress Plugins 忽略它们,然后在右侧你会找到一个搜索栏,在这里输入 FG的Joomla到WordPress Plugins 然后开始搜索。 不要在这里混淆,只需下载正版即可 plugin 正如你可能看到的许多其他 plugins 声称他们也可以有效地执行相同的任务。 您可以直接从此处下载。

步骤3:找到Joomla数据库参数

只需转到cPanel,然后直接登录并直接进入“系统”选项卡,然后单击下拉菜单选项中的“全局配置”即可。

全局配置面板-将Joomla迁移到WordPress

当你在 全局配置面板,只需前往 服务器选项卡 我们正在寻找的信息 数据库设置。

数据库设置-将Joomla迁移到WordPress

只需打开选项卡即可为下一步做准备,因为在这里您将必须复制主机,数据库用户名以及数据库名称和数据库表前缀值。

步骤4:将您的Joomla内容导入WordPress

现在我们准备好进行实际的迁移过程。 只需转到WordPress仪表板并找到“工具”选项卡,然后只需选择“导入”选项即可。

导入选项-将Joomla迁移到WordPress

安装后 plugin 成功您将能够找到 Joomla 选项,该选项将与 LiveJournal 一起在类别和标签转换器中,然后只需单击它。

选择Joomla-将Joomla迁移到WordPress

在这里,您将看到真正重要的第一个选择是您已经修改了 WordPress 安装,也就是说,安装了许多其他主题, plugins 以及创建新页面。 如果您希望迁移正常工作,那么您只需要原始安装,因此只需单击 Empty WordPress 内容即可删除您想要的任何内容。 但在这样做之前,请确保您已经在此处创建了备份。

创建数据库备份-将Joomla迁移到WordPress

在这里,您将看到两个非常简单的字段可以填写-您的Joomla网站网址。

Joomla网站参数-将Joomla迁移到WordPress

并且该数据库参数就在该“ Joomla”选项卡上,您应该按照我们的说明将其保持打开状态。

数据库设置-将Joomla迁移到WordPress

下面剩下的选项将自动确定要在Joomla主页面顶部以及帖子中正确导入的内容。 在这里,您可以简单地选择是否愿意导入所有已存档的帖子,或者可以将其作为所有定期发布的材料进行简单地转移。

存档帖子-将Joomla迁移到WordPress

正如我们在谈论媒体时一样,如果您希望迁移过程又快又短,则可以直接跳过它,并且只需在迁移过程之后手动上载所有媒体即可。 由于媒体文件的大小,您可能会陷入两者之间。

另一方面,如果我们专门讨论该场景,则只需强制媒体导入即可,您还可以为每个单独的图像或媒体文件设置一个超时时间,您可以简单地说一下,这样就不会出现此过程卡在任何地方。

在媒体选项的下方,您会发现一个功能,可让您将Joomla元关键字作为标签导入,最后您将获得一个选项,可以将帖子作为新页面直接导入WordPress网站。

导入元关键字-将Joomla迁移到WordPress

完成此操作后,如果您愿意在过程中以某种方式遇到错误,愿意将所有选择保留十秒钟,则只需单击“保存设置”。 然后在那之后,只需单击Strat / Resume导入,然后简单地看着迁移过程在日志框中显示。

迁移过程成功完成后,您将收到一条消息,提示您已准备好进行最后一步。

移至将Joomla迁移到WordPress的最后一步。

步骤5:修改您的内部链接

如果一切顺利,那么迁移过程将在理想的工作条件下处理从Joomla到WordPress的所有内容。 但是除了您的内部链接。

内部链接是指指向您网站其他页面的所有链接。 不要担心 FG Joomla 到 WordPress plugin 有一个方便的工具,可以真正处理这个特定的过程。

在这里,只需回到工具中的导入选项卡,直接进入 plugin 再次设置页面,然后向右移动到底部。 在这里您会找到一个修改内部按钮。 只需点击它。

修改内部链接-将Joomla迁移到WordPress

在这里,您无需执行任何操作,因为该过程是自动化的,一旦完成,它将通知您已修改了多少个链接。 只需检查您已迁移的网站,并只需确保每个链接都能正常工作即可。

编辑推荐:

EndNote:将Joomla迁移到WordPress

确实,将您的 CMS 从 Joomla 迁移到 WordPress 可能是一项艰巨的任务,但在这里有了我们简单而有效的指南 - 将 Joomla 迁移到 WordPress,您将能够以超级简单的方式完成这项任务。 但是在这里尝试在没有很少甚至没有开发经验的情况下完成这项任务可能不是一个好主意,但是在这里在 plugin就像 FG Joomla 到 WordPress,您将能够管理任务。

毫无疑问,WordPress 是最好和最大的内容管理系统 (CMS) 之一,您将拥有大量令人惊叹的主题和 plugins 以及 WordPress 的许多选项。

希望该指南能够帮助您将网站从Joomla迁移到WordPress。 所有这些都应该对您有效。 但是,如果您有复杂的Joomla网站设置,则应咨询专业人士以获取帮助。

安迪·汤普森

安迪·汤普森(Andy Thompson)长期以来一直是自由作家。 她是的高级SEO和内容营销分析师 数码软件,一家专门从事内容和数据驱动的SEO的数字营销营销机构。 她在数字营销和会员营销方面也有七年以上的经验。 她喜欢在广泛的领域中分享自己的知识,这些领域包括电子商务,初创企业,社交媒体营销,在线赚钱,会员营销到人力资本管理等等。 她一直在为一些权威的SEO,在线赚钱和数字营销博客撰写文章,例如: 影像工作站, 新闻智能波,& 专家级

关于“终极分步指南:如何轻松将 Joomla 迁移到 WordPress”的 2 个想法

  1. Salut, j'ai bel et bien fait la migration mais je ne suis pas très satisfait sur la présentation actuelle sous wordpress。
    Prière d'ajouter une mise en forme

    MERCI

  2. 虽然我已经在使用wordpress,但是将其从Joomla迁移到WordPress的文章非常好。

    谢啦

发表评论

Ultimate Step By Step Guide: How to Easily Migrate Joomla to WordPress

Joomla is a fantastic CMS right with tons of good features and qualities but somehow there might come a time you are willing to migrate to a whole new platform and expand your horizons.

Here if you do have a Joomla website and you’re willing to Migrate Joomla to WordPress then you are at right place and in my opinion it’s a fabulous idea. When it comes to moving from one CMS to another there are usually the following ways to do so:

  • Manually
  • Hiring a Professional
  • Via a tool or any service (extension, plugin or outside software)

And the most probable question that may come to your mind that how you can do this task by reading this simple guide and it may also happen you ended up reading this article before going further. You can go for the first option if you are an experienced developer.

So here, in this case, we will be going to use the third option as we will Migrate Joomla to WordPress using the plugin so-called FG Joomla to WordPress and it’s a free plugin that you can easily download from official WordPress.org.

Here in this post, we will show how you can Migrate Joomla to WordPress easily in a step by step guide. So let’s start the guide here.

 

Steps to Migrate Joomla to WordPress

 

Step 1: Install WordPress in a New Folder in Local Department Set Up

You should download the newest version of WordPress for their official site, and then after that create a new folder right in your www or htdocs folder that totally depends on the setup. Let’s take an example here, joomlamove.

And right after that simply open up your local phpMyadmin and just create a new database along with checking your user’s account.

Here open up the WordPress folder in your browser and you should see the installation screen that will be asking for picking up a language. Just pick up the language of your choice and fill out the database information. Now after that simply choose a site name along with a username and password and you will be all ready to go. Now it’s time to move along to the next step.

Step 2: Install  FG Joomla to WordPress Plugin

Just head over to your WordPress dashboard and simply find the Plugins tab and then click on Add New.

FG Joomla to WordPress — Migrate Joomla to WordPress

 

Here you will see most popular WordPress Plugins just ignore them and then on the right side you will find a search bar, here type FG Joomla to WordPress Plugins and then begin the search. Don’t get confused here, just download the genuine plugin as you may see many other plugins claiming that they can also perform the same task efficiently. You can download it from here directly.

Step 3: Find Joomla Database Parameters

Simply head over to the cPanel and there simply log in and make your way right towards the System Tab and then after that click on the Global Configurations right from the drop-down menu options.

Global Configuration Panel- Migrate Joomla to WordPress

Right when you are in the Global Configuration Panel, simply head over to the Server Tab- the information we are looking for the Database Settings.

Database Settings- Migrate Joomla to WordPress

Just keep the tab open for the preparation for the next step as here you will have to copy the host, database username along with database name and the database tables prefix values.

Step 4: Import Your Joomla Content Into WordPress

Now we are ready to go through with the actual migration process itself. Just head over to the WordPress dashboard and find the tools tab and there simply choose Import option.

Import Option- Migrate Joomla to WordPress

After installing the plugin successfully you will be able to find the Joomla option which will be in the Categories & Tag Converter along with the LiveJournal, then simply click on it.

Choose Joomla- Migrate Joomla to WordPress

Here the first choice you will see that really matter is that you have already tinkered with your WordPress install, which is to say, installed many additional themes, plugins along with creating new pages. If you want that migration works properly then all you need a pristine installation, so simply click on the Empty WordPress content in order to delete anything you want. But before doing so make sure you have already created a backup here.

Create Backup of database- Migrate Joomla to WordPress

Here you will see two pretty straightforward fields to fill out- Your Joomla site URL.

Joomla Website Parameter- Migrate Joomla to WordPress

And that database parameters right on that Joomla Tab you should keep that open as per our instructions.

Database Settings- Migrate Joomla to WordPress

The remaining option below will automatically determine exactly what content is getting imported right on the top of your main Joomla pages along with the posts. Here you can simply choose whether you are willing to import all the archived posts or not or you can simply transfer them as all the regularly published material.

Archive Posts- Migrate Joomla to WordPress

As when we talk about media, you can simply skip it outright if you want that migration process is quick and short and simply after the migration process upload all the media manually. It may happen that you may get stuck in between due to the size of your media files.

And on the other hand, if we talk about the scenario specifically, just Force Media Import that will also let you set a timeout just for each of the individual images or the media files you can simply say so that here the process doesn’t get stuck at any point.

Right below the media options, you will find a feature that will let you import your Joomla meta keywords as the tags and finally you will get an option to simply import posts as the new pages right on your WordPress site.

Import Meta Keywords- Migrate Joomla to WordPress

Once you are done with that you can simply click on the Save Settings here, if you are willing to preserve all your choices for ten second round if you somehow run into an error during the process. Then after that simply click on the Strat/Resume the import and simply watch the migration process unfold in the log box.

Once the migration process is done successfully you will get a message that will be saying you are ready for the last step.

Moving to the last step of Migrate Joomla to WordPress.

Step 5: Modify Your Internal Links

If all the things went smoothly, then the migration process the migration process has taken care of the all the content from Joomla over to WordPress right in a perfect working condition. But except your internal links.

By the internal linking, we mean that all the links which are pointing to the other page of your site. Don’t worry here the FG Joomla to WordPress plugin has the handy tool that will really take care of this particular process.

Here, just make your way back right to the Imported Tab within the Tools, right into the plugin settings page once again and then move right to bottom. Here you will find a Modify Internal Button. Just click on it.

Modify Internal Links- Migrate Joomla to WordPress

Here you don’t have to do anything as the process is automated and once you are done it will notify you how many links it has modified. Just check your migrated site and simply make sure that every link is working properly.

Editor’s Recommendations:

EndNote: Migrate Joomla to WordPress

Really, moving your CMS from Joomla to WordPress can be a tough task but here with our simple and effective guide- Migrate Joomla to WordPress you will be able to do this task in a super easy way. But here trying to do this task without the little to no development experience may not be a good idea, but here with the help of the plugins like FG Joomla to WordPress, you will be able to manage the task.

No doubt WordPress is one the best and the largest content management system (CMS) and you will have tons of stunning themes and plugins along with many options with WordPress.

Hopefully, the guide was able to help you in migrating your site from Joomla to WordPress. All these should be working fine for you. But if you are having a complex Joomla website setup then you should consult a professional for the assistance.

Recommended Hosting

CloudWays
Features
Support
Pricing
Super fast

Pros

  • Special Offer Pay As You Go
  • Reliable WordPress Hosting
  • Top Notch Customer Support
  • Fast & Convenient

Cons

  • Basic Technical Knowledge Required
About Shubham Singh

Hey, Shubham Is Full-Time Blogger and SEO Geek, who loves to talk about SEO, WordPress, Blogging, and E-commerce on his blog GoTechBros. He believes in helping other in every way possible. Get In Touch With Him On : Twitter, Google +, Instagram

1 Comment

  1. Neeraj Kumar

    Although I am already using wordpress, but its really nice article to move from Joomla to WordPress.

    Thanks Man

    Reply  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *