Nexcess VS WP Engine 2023 : comparaison ultime (avantages et inconvĂ©nients)

Divulgation d'affiliation: En toute transparence - certains des liens de notre site Web sont des liens d'affiliation, si vous les utilisez pour effectuer un achat, nous gagnerons une commission sans frais supplémentaires pour vous (aucun!).

Nexcess

VĂ©rifiez

Moteur WP

VĂ©rifiez
Prix 49 / mois $ 20/mois
Meilleur pour

Nexcess est l'un des meilleurs fournisseurs de services d'hébergement Web qui offre de nombreuses installations selon un large éventail de clients tels que les petites entreprises, les moyennes entreprises et les grandes entreprises. Il assure également la sécurité des clients.

Logiciel d'hébergement Web basé sur le cloud en pleine croissance, il est conçu pour prendre en charge les petites, moyennes et grandes entreprises.

Caractéristiques
  • Plateforme Nexcess Cloud Ă  mise Ă  l'Ă©chelle automatique
  • Services d'hĂ©bergement Web par SSD et RAID
  • Certificat SSL de vĂ©rification amĂ©liorĂ©e (EV)
  • Zone de mise en scène
  • Restauration en un clic
  • Sauvegardes hors site
Avantages / avantages
  • Solution de commerce Ă©lectronique prĂŞte Ă  l'emploi
  • Infrastructure cloud avec mise Ă  l'Ă©chelle automatique
  • Tableau de bord convivial
  • Managed WordPress Hosting
  • Sites piratĂ©s corrigĂ©s sans frais
  • ESSAI GRATUIT DE 60 JOURS
Inconvénients
  • Équipe de soutien lente
  • Pas de domaine gratuit
  • Plus cher
  • Certain Pluginles s et les thèmes ne sont pas autorisĂ©s
Facilité d’utilisation

Nexcess promet des vitesses de chargement et des performances de serveur supérieures, en particulier pour les sites Web Magento ou WordPress.

Vous obtenez une configuration d'hébergement optimisée spécialement conçue pour exploiter les sites WordPress.

Le rapport qualité prix

Nexcess offre un bon rapport qualité-prix bien qu'il soit un peu trop cher.

Les plans de prix de WPEngine sont sacrément chers, mais dans l'ensemble, ils offrent un bon rapport qualité-prix.

Service à la clientèle

Le personnel d'assistance de Nexcess est disponible 24/7/365 pour résoudre rapidement les problèmes que vous rencontrez. Vous pouvez contacter l'assistance via le portail client, par e-mail ou par téléphone.

24/7/365 pour résoudre rapidement les problèmes que vous rencontrez.

VĂ©rifiez VĂ©rifiez

Ici, nous avons partagé la comparaison Nexcess vs Wp Engine entre deux hébergements.

WP Engine est un hébergement de sites Web société spécialisée dans les solutions d'hébergement géré pour les sites Web qui utilisent le système de gestion de contenu populaire WordPress.

WordPress est l'un des systèmes de gestion de contenu les plus populaires au monde et le fondement de millions de sites Web. Il n'est donc pas surprenant que de nombreuses sociétés d'hébergement Web se soient spécialisées dans l'hébergement de ces sites Web.

WP Engine et Nexcess sont deux exemples de fournisseurs d'hébergement Web. WP Engine est une société d'hébergement de sites Web spécialisée dans les solutions d'hébergement géré pour les sites Web qui utilisent le système de gestion de contenu WordPress populaire.

Leur siège social est aux États-Unis, mais ils ont des bureaux et des centres de donnĂ©es dans le monde entier. Il s'agit d'une plate-forme d'expĂ©rience numĂ©rique qui offre un hĂ©bergement WordPress gĂ©rĂ© Ă  des sites Web critiques partout dans le monde : un support incroyable, de classe entreprise et optimisĂ© pour WordPress.

Nexcess vs WPEngine 2023: aperçu

Présentation de WPEngine

Moteur WP est pour ceux qui veulent un peu de tout sur leur site Web. Ils sont idéaux si vous souhaitez évoluer sans sacrifier la qualité du support ou perdre des outils conviviaux pour les développeurs, et que vous ne voulez pas dépenser une fortune.

Présentation du moteur WP - Nexcess vs WpEngine

Nexcess Vue d'ensemble

Nexcess est destiné aux personnes qui dirigent une entreprise à partir de leur site Web. Pour commencer, c'est ultra-rapide ! La vitesse de chargement de votre site est le facteur le plus important pour les visiteurs, notamment la compression automatique des images, le chargement différé des images, la mise en cache à l'échelle du site et PHP 7.3.

Mais ils ne s'arrĂŞtent pas lĂ .

Nexcess, un liquide que nous marquons - Nexcess vs WpEngine

Moteur WP a été développé pour la première fois le 1er mars 2010 par Jasen Cohen, Bullen Wilson et Aaron Brazel. Le co-fondateur Aaron Brazell était l'un des membres les plus actifs de la communauté des développeurs WordPress.

Les trois ont vu ensemble une opportunité de fournir un bien meilleur hôte aux utilisateurs de WordPress. le Nexcess a été construit le 26 juillet 2000 par Chris Wells.

Grâce à la polyvalence open source, à l'accès à un vaste réseau de développeurs mondial, aux espaces de travail illimités et aux outils en un clic pour faciliter la mise en scène, les tests et le déploiement, WP Engine vous permet de créer des expériences de site Web exceptionnelles rapidement et sans effort pour propulser votre entreprise plus rapidement.

D'autres hébergeurs proposent des mises à jour automatiques de WordPress, mais Nexcess est le seul qui conserve également votre pluginest à jour. Même pour s'améliorer, ils prennent un instantané de votre site avant et après la mise à jour, comparent tout et n'appliquent la mise à jour que si tout semble bon. Cela fait gagner beaucoup de temps !

WP Engine est une société d'hébergement bien connue spécialisée dans les sites Web WordPress. Ils se présentent comme la meilleure plateforme d'hébergement d'un site Web WordPress et ont un argumentaire de vente convaincant.

Caractéristiques du moteur Wp

Hébergement WordPress géré de premier plan dans l'industrie du moteur WP - WPEngine vs Nexcess

  • Zone de mise en scène - Il gĂ©nère une rĂ©plique uniquement en fonction de votre site en direct afin que vous puissiez vĂ©rifier de nouveaux plugins et thèmes avant de procĂ©der Ă  de nouvelles modifications.
  • Un seul clic pour restaurer– S'il y a quelque chose qui monte et descend avec votre plugin, thèmes ou site, vous pouvez simplement rĂ©cupĂ©rer le point de restauration en un clic pour revenir Ă  votre Ă©tat prĂ©cĂ©dent.
  • Il n'y a aucune exigence pour un cache plugins- La technologie EverCache qui est personnalisĂ©e par WP Engine fournit WordPress plus rapidement Ă  une Ă©chelle suffisante pour Google.
  • Les scans de piratage- L'entreprise est responsable de la rĂ©paration de votre site Web sans frais si le site Web est piratĂ© d'une manière ou d'une autre.

Avec les plans WP Engine, vous obtenez-

  • Un CDN inclus
  • Un certificat SSL gratuit
  • Sauvegardes quotidiennes
  • Une zone de rassemblement
  • Assistance 24/7 disponible

Caractéristiques de Nexcess :

Alors que Nexcess inclut quelques services supplémentaires :

  • Serveurs en cluster
  • Content Delivery Network
  • Enregistrement de domaines
  • Reseller Hosting
  • Certificats SSL
  • Colocation du Michigan
  • AmĂ©lioration du positionnement dans les moteurs de recherche

Fonctionnalités d'hébergement Nexcess - Examen Nexcess

Avantages et inconvénients: Nexcess vs moteur WP

Moteur WP Avantages

  • La haute disponibilitĂ©.
  • Un excellent service client.
  • Des sauvegardes sont effectuĂ©es tous les jours.
  • Bonne zone de rassemblement
  • DĂ©tection des menaces en temps rĂ©el.
  • Les options d'hĂ©bergement cloud incluent Amazon Web Services et Google Cloud Platform.

Inconvénients du moteur Wp

  • Les clients du plan de dĂ©marrage bĂ©nĂ©ficient d'une assistance tĂ©lĂ©phonique limitĂ©e.
  • N'inclut pas les e-mails.
  • N'offre pas de domaines Ă  vendre.

Nexcess Avantages:

  • Assistance d'experts sur Magento 2
  • Bien optimisĂ© pour Magento 2
  • Partenaire officiel de Magento
  • Conforme PCI pour tous les plans d'hĂ©bergement
  • HĂ©bergement stable et rapide
  • Très haute disponibilitĂ©
  • Garantie de remboursement de 30 jours sans risque

Nexcess Inconvénients:

  • Le coĂ»t est prohibitif.
  • La bande passante et les autres ressources d'hĂ©bergement sont limitĂ©es.
  • SiteWorx, et non Cpanel ou DirectAdmin, est le panneau de contrĂ´le d'hĂ©bergement. Cela peut ĂŞtre difficile pour les nouveaux utilisateurs.
  • Il n'y a pas de support de chat en direct.

Comparaison des prix: Nexcess vs moteur WP

Plans de tarification WPEngine

Tandis que Moteur WP ne fournit qu'un seul type de service - gestion de l'hébergement WordPress – il le fait avec une variété de plans. Ces plans varient considérablement en termes de nombre de ressources qu'ils fournissent et de nombre de sites qu'ils prennent en charge, ce qui implique que vous obtiendrez un service hautement évolutif.

Plans de tarification WPEngine

 

Examinons rapidement chacun des plans WP Engine:

  • WordPress gĂ©rĂ© (coĂ»te 20 $ par mois) : Ce plan d'entrĂ©e de gamme comprend jusqu'Ă  25,000 50 visites mensuelles, un site Web, 10 Go de bande passante et XNUMX Go de stockage. Vous obtiendrez Ă©galement un certificat SSL et un accès Ă  un CDN mondial, entre autres.
  • Commerce Ă©lectronique (coĂ»t de 50 $ par mois) : Ce plan augmente votre support de trafic Ă  100,000 24 et ajoute dix sites Ă  votre compte. Vous avez Ă©galement accès Ă  une assistance tĂ©lĂ©phonique 7h/XNUMX et XNUMXj/XNUMX et Ă  la possibilitĂ© d'importer vos certificats SSL, en plus de davantage de ressources.
  • AvancĂ© (coĂ»te 600 $ par mois) : Ce niveau est très similaire au prĂ©cĂ©dent. Il ajoute simplement plus de ressources, augmente le nombre de votre site jusqu'Ă  30 et permet 400,000 XNUMX visites mensuelles.
  • Premium et Enterprise : Ă©tant donnĂ© qu'il s'agit de forfaits personnalisĂ©s, les prix peuvent varier. Ils fournissent une multitude de ressources et d'assistance supplĂ©mentaires, ainsi que la possibilitĂ© de mettre Ă  niveau votre hĂ©bergement de serveurs partagĂ©s Ă  des serveurs dĂ©diĂ©s.

Ces plans ne sont pas raisonnables, mais ils sont livrés avec de nombreuses fonctionnalités et beaucoup d'espace pour que votre site Web se développe. Ce service vaut la peine d'être envisagé si vous souhaitez créer un ou plusieurs sites Web commerciaux ou de commerce électronique sérieux.

Plans de tarification de Nexcess

Plans tarifaires Nexcess

 

 

 

Nexcess est l'un des fournisseurs de services gérés vers l'hôte les plus rentables du marché, en particulier compte tenu de la haute qualité de leurs services.

 

Ils proposent des packages de serveurs WordPress pour aussi peu que 49 $ par mois si vous vous inscrivez un an Ă  l'avance ou 15 $ par mois si vous payez mensuellement.

Ces options de serveur partagé sont rapides et sécurisées, et incluent de nombreuses fonctionnalités que de nombreux autres fournisseurs d'hébergement partagé n'ont pas. De plus, vous pouvez utiliser Let's Encrypt pour créer des comptes de messagerie et générer des certificats SSL gratuits.

Nexcess Hosting propose également un certain nombre d'excellents plans d'hébergement cloud à partir de seulement 49 $ par mois. Ces serveurs cloud offrent beaucoup de stockage et de bande passante, ce qui les rend idéaux pour diverses applications et services.

Il offre une variété d'options de serveur dédié si vous avez besoin de quelque chose de plus gros ou de plus puissant. Les systèmes de gestion de contenu les plus populaires, tels que WordPress, Magento, WooCommerce et autres, sont préconfigurés sur ces serveurs dédiés.

Les options de serveur dédié de Nexcess commencent à environ 500 USD, ce qui en fait l'une des options de serveur dédié géré les plus rentables disponibles auprès d'une société basée aux États-Unis.

Avis des clients Nexcess

Commentaires et témoignages de clients Nexcess - Nexcess vs WpEngine Hébergement Nexcess - Avis des clients Nexcess

FAQ sur Nexcess vs WP Engine : 

âś” Lequel est le meilleur - Nexcess ou WP Engine?

Nexcess est beaucoup plus coûteux à mettre en œuvre (TCO - Total Cost for Ownership) que WP Engine (52/100), mais les notes sont également plus élevées pour Nexcess (53/100).

💥 Vous recherchez un hébergement Web efficace pour votre entreprise?

Les acheteurs, tout comme vous souhaitez avoir le véritable coût total de mise en œuvre (TCO), la liste complète des avantages et des inconvénients, les avis des utilisateurs, la fiabilité des fournisseurs et les fonctionnalités.

đź‘“ Comment WPEngine se compare-t-il Ă  Nexcess?

WP Engine: WP Engine est un service d'hébergement géré premium pour les sites Web et les applications basés sur WordPress. WP Engine est un service d'hébergement à grande échelle et hautement géré spécialisé dans WordPress, avec plus de 44,000 133 clients dans 24 pays. Notre plateforme offre une sécurité et une évolutivité inégalées, ainsi qu'un support technique inégalé. Nexcess: Nexcess propose une gamme de services d'hébergement Web, y compris l'hébergement partagé et des serveurs privés virtuels, ainsi que des serveurs dédiés, des clusters de serveurs et la colocation. Nous possédons et gérons un centre de données à Dearborn, Michigan, à partir duquel nous servons des clients partout dans le monde. Notre personnel compétent est disponible sur place XNUMX heures sur XNUMX, XNUMX jours sur XNUMX.

🔥Qui est le plus cher? WP Engine ou Nexcess?

Le véritable coût total de possession (TCO) du logiciel d'hébergement Web comprend la licence du logiciel, les frais d'abonnement, la formation au logiciel, les personnalisations, le matériel (le cas échéant), la maintenance et le support, et d'autres services connexes. Il est essentiel de prendre en compte tous ces coûts cachés lors du calcul du TCO. Pour WP Engine et Nexcess, nous avons créé un calculateur de TCO. Sur une échelle de un à dix, WP Engine a une note de 2, ce qui est nettement inférieur au prix moyen des logiciels d'hébergement Web. Nexcess commence à 19.95 $ par utilisateur / mois, et comparé à ses concurrents, le logiciel est noté 4 étoiles sur 5, ce qui est inférieur au coût moyen d'un logiciel d'hébergement Web.

âś” Quel logiciel contient plus ou de meilleures fonctionnalitĂ©s ?

Il est essentiel de prendre en compte les caractéristiques et les capacités de toute solution logicielle d'entreprise. Les processus, les flux de travail, les rapports et les besoins de votre équipe doivent tous être pris en charge par l'outil. Nous avons comparé WP Engine et Nexcess sur la base de certaines des fonctionnalités d'hébergement Web les plus importantes et les plus nécessaires pour vous aider à prendre une décision.

Liens rapides: 

Conclusion : Nexcess vs WP Engine

WP Engine est un concurrent sérieux de Nexcess lorsqu'il s'agit de performances et d'optimisation de serveur. Gardez à l'esprit que WP Engine est conçu spécifiquement pour les sites Web WordPress, donc si vous exécutez une boutique Magento, ce n'est peut-être pas la meilleure option pour vous.

Certains des avantages de WP Engine sont qu'il offre une excellente disponibilité et d'excellentes performances. Si vous avez un site qui reçoit un trafic important et qui réalise beaucoup de ventes, WP Engine est une excellente solution pour vous assurer de ne jamais tomber en panne.

WP Engine est également préoccupé par la sécurité du site Web. Ils fournissent une analyse régulière des logiciels malveillants, des sauvegardes quotidiennes, des limitations d'adresses IP pour empêcher les attaques par force brute, etc.

WP Engine comprend également un certain nombre de fonctionnalités spécifiques à WordPress qui peuvent améliorer considérablement les performances d'un site Web.

Comparé à Nexcess, WP Engine présente quelques inconvénients. Pour commencer, WP Engine est plus coûteux que Nexcess et dispose de moins d'espace de stockage. Cela signifie que si le plus petit pack d'hébergement Nexcess vous permet d'héberger deux sites Web, WP Engine ne vous permet d'en héberger qu'un.

De plus, WP Engine ne fournit pas d'hébergement de messagerie ni de services de boîte de réception. Cela signifie qu'en plus de vos frais d'hébergement mensuels, vous devrez payer un supplément pour l'hébergement de messagerie via un service comme Google GSuite.

WP Engine pourrait être un excellent choix d'hébergement vers lequel effectuer une mise à niveau si vous êtes une marque ou une entreprise déjà pleinement opérationnelle en ligne. WP Engine n'est peut-être pas la meilleure option pour vous s'il s'agit de votre premier site Web ou si vous commencez tout juste avec une entreprise en ligne.

Il est essentiel de réfléchir aux exigences de votre site Web ainsi qu'au type de soutien continu que vous recevrez. Êtes-vous vous-même concepteur ou développeur Web? Ou envisagez-vous d'embaucher un concepteur Web pour créer votre site?

Envisagez-vous de conserver le concepteur de site Web que vous avez engagé pour créer votre site Web une fois le projet terminé? Avez-vous l'intention de les conserver dans un package de gestion de site Web? Si non?

WP Engine n'est peut-être pas la meilleure option pour vous si vous n'êtes pas un concepteur Web et que vous ne prévoyez pas de gérer votre site Web régulièrement. Le service client et l'assistance de Nexcess sont vraiment inégalés, et cela fait une différence significative pour les nouveaux propriétaires de sites Web.

Il est également crucial de prendre en compte toutes les différentes exigences qu'une entreprise en ligne aurait. En plus de l'hébergement Web, vous aurez également besoin d'un e-mail, d'un CDN, de certificats SSL et peut-être bien plus encore, en fonction de vos besoins. Je conseille toujours aux clients de garder autant de services que possible sous un même toit.

Il est beaucoup plus facile d'ajouter de nouveaux services et de dépanner les services existants si vous conservez vos services ensemble.

En conclusion, WP Engine fournit un excellent hébergement de sites Web WordPress, mais il n'est pas toujours approprié pour les propriétaires de sites Web plus «novices».

 Taille du client cible

Les petites, moyennes et grandes entreprises sont des clients typiques de WPEngine, tandis que les petites, moyennes et grandes entreprises sont des clients typiques de Nexcess.

Jitendra Vaswani

Jitendra Vaswani est un praticien du marketing numĂ©rique et un confĂ©rencier international de renom qui a adoptĂ© le mode de vie nomade numĂ©rique lors de ses voyages Ă  travers le monde. Il a fondĂ© deux sites Web Ă  succès, BlogueursIdĂ©es.com & Agence de marketing numĂ©rique DigiExe dont ses rĂ©ussites se sont Ă©tendues Ă  la rĂ©daction de "Inside A Hustler's Brain: In Pursuit of Financial Freedom" (20,000 2 exemplaires vendus dans le monde) et Ă  la contribution Ă  "International Best Selling Author of Growth Hacking Book 10000". Jitendra a conçu des ateliers pour plus de XNUMX XNUMX professionnels du marketing numĂ©rique sur tous les continents ; avec des intentions finalement ancrĂ©es vers la crĂ©ation d'une diffĂ©rence impactable en aidant les gens Ă  crĂ©er leur entreprise de rĂŞve en ligne. Jitendra Vaswani est un investisseur de grande puissance avec un portefeuille impressionnant qui comprend Station d'images et ActualitĂ©smartwave . Pour en savoir plus sur ses investissements, retrouvez-le sur LinkedIn, Twitter, & Facebook.

Laisser un commentaire

Nexcess VS WP Engine 2021: The Ultimate Comparison (Pros & Cons)

Affiliate disclosure: In full transparency – some of the links on our website are affiliate links, if you use them to make a purchase we will earn a commission at no additional cost for you (none whatsoever!).

Here we have shared the Nexcess vs WpEngine comparison between two hosting.

WP Engine is a website hosting company that specializes in managed hosting solutions for websites that use the popular WordPress content management system.

Nexcess

Check out

WP Engine

Check out
Pricing 19.95/month $29/month
Best for

Nexcess is one of the best web hosting service providers that offer many facilities according to a wide range of clients like small businesses, medium businesses, and large businesses. It also provides security to clients.

Growing cloud-based Web hosting software, it is designed to support small, medium and large size business.

Features
  • Auto-scaling Nexcess Cloud platform
  • Web hosting services by SSDs and RAID
  • Enhanced Verification (EV) SSL Certificate
  • Area for Staging
  • One-Click Restore
  • Offsite Backups
Pros/Advantags
  • Out of the box e-Commerce solution
  • Cloud infrastructure with auto-scaling
  • User friendly dashboard
  • Managed WordPress Hosting
  • Hacked Sites Fixed at No Charge
  • Free 60 Day Trial
Cons
  • Slow Support Team
  • No free domain
  • More Expensive
  • Some Plugins and Themes are not allowed
Ease of Use

Nexcess promises superior loading speeds and server performance, particularly for Magento or WordPress websites.

You get a fine-tuned hosting setup that's built specifically to operate WordPress sites.

Value For Money

Nexcess gives good value for money though it is a little overpriced.

WPEngine's price plans are pretty darn expensive but overall gives good value for money.

Customer Support

Nexcess support staff is available 24/7/365 to resolve issues you have quickly. You can reach support through client portal, via email, or by phone.

24/7/365 to resolve issues you have quickly.

Check out Check out

WordPress is one of the most popular content management systems in the world and the foundation for millions of websites. So, it isn’t surprising that many web hosting companies specialized in hosting these websites.

WP Engine and Nexcess are two examples of web hosting providers. WP Engine is a website hosting company that specializes in managed hosting solutions for websites that use the popular WordPress content management system.

Their headquarters are in the United States, but they have offices and data centres worldwide. It’s a digital experience platform that offers managed WordPress hosting to mission-critical websites all over the world: amazing backing, enterprise-class, and WordPress-optimized.

Nexcess vs WPEngine 2021: Overview

WP Engine is for those who want a little bit of everything on their website. They’re ideal if you want to scale without sacrificing support quality or losing developer-friendly tools, and you don’t want to spend a fortune.

WP Engine Overview- Nexcess vs WpEngine

Nexcess is for people who run a company from their website. For starters, it’s lightning-fast! The speed with which your site loads is the single most important factor for visitors includes automatic image compression, delayed image loading, site-wide caching, and PHP 7.3.

They don’t stop there, though.

Nexcess a liquid we brand- Nexcess vs WpEngine

WP Engine was first developed on March 1st, 2010, through Jasen Cohen, Bullen Wilson, and Aaron Brazel. Co-founder Aaron Brazell was one of the most active members of the WordPress developer community.

The three together saw an opportunity to provide a much better host for WordPress users. The Nexcess was built up on July 26th, 2000, by Chris Wells.

Thanks to open source versatility, access to a massive worldwide developer network, unrestricted workspaces, and one-click tools to ease staging, testing, and deployment, WP Engine allows you to create outstanding website experiences quickly and effortlessly to propel your company forward faster.

Other hosts offer automatic WordPress updates, but Nexcess is the only one that also keeps your plugins up to date. Even for betterment, they take a snapshot of your site before and after the update, compare everything, and only apply the update if everything looks good. That saves a lot of time!

WP Engine is a well-known hosting company that specializes in WordPress websites. They advertise themselves as the best platform for hosting a WordPress website and have a persuasive sales pitch.

FEATURES OF WP ENGINE

WP Engine Industry Leading Managed WordPress Hosting- WPEngine vs Nexcess

  • Area for Staging – It generates a replicate just according to your live site just so you can check new plugins and themes before proceeding with any new changes to it.
  • Just One Click to Restore– If there is something that goes up and down with your plugin, themes, or site then you can just pick up the one-click restore point to get back to your previous state.
  • There is no requirement for any cache plugins– EverCache technology which is customized by WP Engine delivers WordPress faster at scale enough for Google.
  • The Hacking scans– The company is responsible for fixing your website for no cost if somehow the website is hacked.

With WP Engine plans, you get-

  • A CDN included
  • A free SSL certificate
  • Daily backups
  • A staging area
  • 24/7 support available

While Nexcess include some additional services:

  • Clustered Servers
  • Content Delivery Network
  • Domain Registration
  • Reseller Hosting
  • SSL Certificates
  • Michigan Colocation
  • Improved Search Engine Placement

Nexcess hosting features- nexcess review

PROS & CONS OF WP ENGINE

PROS

  • High availability.
  • Excellent customer service.
  • Backups are made every day.
  • Good Staging Area
  • Detection of threats in real time.
  • Cloud hosting options include Amazon Web Services and Google Cloud Platform.

CONS

  • Customers on the startup plan have limited phone support.
  • Doesn’t include email.
  • Doesn’t offer domains for sale.

PROS & CONS OF NEXCESS

PROS:

  • Expert support on Magento 2
  • Well-optimized for Magento 2
  • Magento official partner
  • PCI Compliant for all hosting plans
  • Stable and fast hosting
  • Very high uptime
  • Risk-free 30-day money-back guarantee

CONS:

  • The cost is prohibitively high.
  • Bandwidth and other hosting resources are limited.
  • SiteWorx, not Cpanel or DirectAdmin, is the hosting control panel. This may be challenging for new users.
  • There is no live chat support.

WPEngine Pricing Plans

While WP Engine only provides one type of service – managed WordPress hosting – it does so with a variety of plans. These plans vary significantly in terms of the number of resources they provide and the number of sites they support, implying that you’ll be getting a highly scalable service.

WP Engine Price- Nexcess vs WpEngine

Let’s run through each of the WP Engine plans quickly:

●      Startup (cost $30 per month): This entry-level plan includes up to 25,000 monthly visits, one website, 50GB Bandwidth, and 10GB storage. You’ll also get an SSL certificate and access to a worldwide CDN, among other things.

●      Growth (cost $115 per month): This plan boosts your traffic support to 100,000 and adds ten sites to your account. You also get access to 24/7 phone support and the ability to import your SSL certificates, in addition to more resources.

●      Scale (cost $290 per month): This tier is very similar to the previous one. It simply adds more resources, increases your site count up to 30, and allows for 400,000 monthly visits.

●      Premium and Enterprise: Because these are custom plans, prices may vary. They provide a wealth of extra support and resources, as well as the ability to upgrade your hosting from shared to dedicated servers.

These plans aren’t reasonable, but they come with so many features and plenty of room for your website to expand. This service is worth considering if you want to create one or more severe business or e-commerce websites.

PRICING AND PLANS OF NEXCESS

Nexcess is one of the most cost-effective managed hosting providers on the market, particularly when considering the high quality of their services.

Nexcess cloud hosting pricing- Nexcess vs WpEngine

They offer WordPress server packages for as little as $12 per month if you sign up for a year in advance or $15 per month if you pay monthly.

These shared server options are fast, secure, and include many features that many other shared hosting providers don’t. Additionally, you can use, Let’s Encrypt to build email accounts and generate free SSL certificates.

Nexcess Hosting also has a number of excellent cloud hosting plans starting at just $29 per month. These cloud servers provide plenty of storage and bandwidth, making them ideal for various applications and services.

It offers a variety of dedicated server options if you need something bigger or more powerful. The most popular content management systems, such as WordPress, Magento, WooCommerce, and others, are pre-configured on these dedicated servers.

Nexcess dedicated server options start at around $500, making them some of the most cost-effective managed dedicated server options available from a US-based company.

 

NEXCESS WP ENGINE
Categories
Web hosting, VPS and Domain Name Registrar.

 

Nexcess is categorized as Virtual Private Servers (VPS)

Domain Name Registrar, domain names and cloud computing.

 

WP Engine has no unique categories.

Pricing
●      Free Trials

$014 days

●      Magento

Starting at $49per month

●      WordPress

Starting at $19 per month

●      WooCommerce

Starting at $19 per month

 

It is more expensive.

 

●      Startup

$30per month

●      Growth

$115per month

●      Scale

$290per month

 

It is less expensive.

Quality
Nexcess isn’t preferred as much as WP engine.

 

WP engine is the preferred option.
Feature updates and roadmaps
It isn’t preferred as much as WP Engine.

 

It is the preferred option.
Ratings
Nexcess rates 3.0/5 stars with 11 reviews. WP Engine rates 4.6/5 stars with 140 reviews

Nexcess Customer Reviews

Nexcess customer reviews and testimonials- Nexcess vs WpEngine Nexcess hosting- nexcess customer reviews

Quick Links: 

Frequently Asked Questions On Nexcess vs WP Engine: 

✔ Which one is Better - Nexcess or WP Engine?

Nexcess is much costlier to implement (TCO - Total Cost for Ownership) than WP Engine (52/100), but the ratings are higher too for Nexcess (53/100).

💥 Are you searching for efficient Web hosting for your company?

Buyers, just like you wish to have the true total implementation cost (TCO), the full list of pros and cons, user reviews, vendor reliability and features.

👓 How WPEngine compares with Nexcess?

WP Engine: WP Engine is a premium managed hosting service for WordPress-based websites and apps. WP Engine is a large-scale, highly-managed hosting service that specializes in WordPress, with over 44,000 customers in 133 countries. Our platform provides unrivalled security and scalability, as well as unmatched technical support. Nexcess: Nexcess offers a range of web hosting services, including shared hosting and virtual private servers, as well as dedicated servers, server clusters, and co-location. We own and run a data centre in Dearborn, Michigan, from which we serve clients all over the world. Our competent staff is available on-site 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

🔥Who's more expensive? WP Engine or Nexcess?

The true total cost of ownership (TCO) of Web hosting software includes the software license, subscription fees, software training, customizations, hardware (if applicable), maintenance and support, and other related services. It's crucial to factor in all of these hidden costs when calculating the TCO. For WP Engine and Nexcess, we created a TCO calculator. On a scale of one to ten, WP Engine has a rating of 2, which is significantly lower than the average price of Web hosting software. Nexcess starts at $19.95 per user/month, and when compared to its rivals, the software is rated 4 out of 5 stars, which is less than the average cost of Web hosting software.

✔ Which software contains more Or better features?

It's critical to consider the characteristics and capabilities of any business software solution. Your team's processes, workflows, reports, and needs should all be supported by the tool. We've compared WP Engine vs Nexcess based on some of the most significant and needed Web hosting features to help you decide.

Nexcess vs WP Engine Verdict: Which Is Better Hosting?

WP Engine is a strong rival to Nexcess when it comes to performance and server optimization. Keep in mind that WP Engine is designed specifically for WordPress websites, so if you run a Magento store, this may not be the best option for you.

Some of the benefits of WP Engine are that it has excellent uptime and great performance. If you have a site that is receiving heavy traffic and making a lot of sales, WP Engine is a great solution to make sure you never go down.

WP Engine is also concerned about website security. They provide malware scanning on a regular basis, daily backups, IP address limitations to prevent brute force attacks, and more.

WP Engine also includes a number of WordPress-specific features that can significantly improve a website’s performance.

When compared to Nexcess, WP Engine does have a few disadvantages. For starters, WP Engine is costly than Nexcess and has less storage space. This means that while the smallest Nexcess hosting package allows you to host two websites, WP Engine only allows you to host one.

In addition, WP Engine does not provide email hosting or inbox services. This means that in addition to your monthly hosting fees, you’ll have to pay extra for email hosting through a service like Google GSuite.

WP Engine could be an excellent hosting choice to upgrade to if you are a brand or company that is already fully operational online. WP Engine may not be the best option for you if this is your first website or you are just getting started with an online company.

It’s crucial to think about your website’s requirements as well as the type of ongoing support you’ll receive. Are you a web designer or developer yourself? Or are you planning to hire a web designer to create your site?

Are you planning to retain the website designer you hired to create your website after the project is finished? Do you intend to keep them on a website management package? If not?

WP Engine may not be the best option for you if you aren’t a web designer and don’t plan to handle your website on a regular basis. Nexcess’ customer service and support are truly unparalleled, and it makes a significant difference for new website owners.

It’s also crucial to consider all of the different requirements that an online business would have. Aside from web hosting, you’ll also need email, a CDN, SSL certificates, and maybe a lot more, depending on your requirements. I always advise clients to keep as many services as possible under one roof.

It’s a lot easier to add new services and troubleshoot existing ones if you keep your services together.

In conclusion, WP Engine provides excellent WordPress website hosting, but it is not always appropriate for more “novice” website owners.

 Target customer size

Small, medium and large businesses are typical WPEngine customers, while small, medium and large businesses are typical Nexcess customers.

Top Posts Related To Hosting :

 

WP Engine provides excellent WordPress website hosting, but it is not always appropriate for more "novice" website owners. Hence, Nexcess can be your ideal choice too.

Rating
Price:$
Jitendra Vaswani

Jitendra Vaswani is a Digital Marketing Practitioner & international keynote speaker currently living digital nomad lifestyle and founder of  internet marketing blog BloggersIdeas.com & Digital Marketing Agency DigiExe. During his more than 8 years long expertise in Digital Marketing, Jitendra has been a marketing consultant, trainer, speaker and author of “Inside A Hustler’s Brain : In Pursuit of Financial Freedom” which has sold over 20,000 copies, worldwide & contributor of “International Best Selling Author of Growth Hacking Book 2”. He had trained 10000+ digital marketing professionals till date and has been conducting Digital marketing workshops across the globe. His ultimate goal is to help people build businesses through digitization make them realize that dreams do come true if you stay driven.  Check out his portfolio( jitendra.co). Find him on Linkedin, Twitter, & Facebook.

Leave a Comment

Best CBD