ProtonVPN与NordVPN 2023:争夺排名第一的VPN提供商(谁获胜)

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

ProtonVPN

结账单

NordVPN

结账单
定价 4 9
最适合

出色的应用程序,提供了大量信息

在价格和支持方面,NordVPN更好

产品特点
  • ProtonVPN还与Tor匿名网络集成。
  • 高速瑞士VPN,可保护您的隐私
  • ProtonVPN是一项无日志记录的VPN服务。
  • 服务器数量较少,但仍在增长
  • 具有不可破解的加密和b诀窍的VPN服务
  • 24/7全天候的客户支持
  • NordVPN的服务器网络更大,更多样化。
  • 大量服务器(如您所注意到的)
优点/优点
  • 更细粒度的拆分隧道选项(允许IP和应用
  • 对所有权和管理结构非常开放
  • 提供自己的Wireguard实现(称为NordLynx)
  • 一般浏览速度非常快
缺点
  • 可靠性和支持性应得到改善
  • 仅某些服务器支持种子洪流
易用性

ProtonVPN专门使用具有完善前向保密性的密码。

无论您是在台式机还是移动设备上使用NordVPN,它都非常流畅,快速。

物有所值

ProtonVPN通过与著名的安全电子邮件服务ProtonMail的合作而受益。

在可靠性,服务器可用性,可负担性和客户支持方面,NordVPN远胜于ProtonVPN

客户支持

与NordVPN相比,ProtonVPN的支持不是那么好。

在客户支持方面,NordVPN胜过ProtonVPN。

结账单 结账单

在这个隐私很少的世界上,使用虚拟专用网的决定永远不会出错。 让它成为您的ISP提供商或您访问的网站,它们会不断跟踪您并使用您自己的数据向您投放广告。

这可以使您意识到自己在网上冲浪的内容,但是有一个更好的替代方法,可以使您在互联网上进行的探索变得不为所动,而这种替代方法是 虚拟专用网络。 现在,我相信您已经对它们进行了研究,但仍坚持选择正确的方法。

当您搜索VPN时,在Google上的前几个搜索结果中有 ProtonVPN NordVPN。 两者都非常擅长提供大量的隐私,但是当您辛辛苦苦挣来的钱成为问题时,您应该以最实惠的价格获得最好的服务。

那么,让我们深入研究吧?

NordVPN ProtonVPN 可以帮助您掩盖自己在网上所做的事情,甚至可以帮助您通过他们自己的虚拟专用网络在线访问更广泛的内容,但是它们的操作方式却大不相同。

即使它们的价格也有所不同,因此,对于找到合适的产品,决定变得更加关键。 今天,我将谈论我对他们俩的经验,并帮助您找出最适合您的方法。

继续阅读直到最后找出最适合您的。

您应该了解的公司信息

首先,我们要看看公司本身,因为您将要使用他们的网络,他们甚至可以查看您的数据,因此,做出正确的选择至关重要。

Proton VPN与NordVPN:关键要点

ProtonVPN概述

如果您查看VPN的全球排名, ProtonVPN 将排名18th 放在清单上。 当涉及VPN时,它们是一家相对较小的公司,但是ProtonMail提出了这个想法,该公司为用户提供了难以置信的安全邮件。 他们提供的这种加密使其在重视隐私的人们中立即受到欢迎。

ProtonVPN与NordVPN-ProtonVPN

 

在受到打击的基础上,该公司开始使用VPN服务。 他们提供相当有竞争力的服务,我们将在此博客中进行分析。


NordVPN概述

当您查看全球排名 北欧电视网,您会发现他们在VPN竞赛中以5的排名遥遥领先th 地点。 该公司的排名已经建立了多年,并且随着时间的推移它们只会变得更好,并且该排名就是证明。 他们通过其网络提供了比ProtonVPN更大的安全性。

ProtonVPN与NordVPN-NordVPN

他们一直在不断扩大,有其好处,您可以收获。


我说

就个人而言,我之所以更加信任NordVPN,是因为它们已经存在了很长时间,而且拥有的用户数量众多。 这并不意味着ProtonVPN并不那么出色,但就个人而言,就安全邮件而言,我会选择ProtonMail,但对于VPN,我倾向于使用NordVPN。

 ProtonVPN与NordVPN:工作模块

现在,让我们看看它们的工作原理,因为它是最终为您带来良好网络的基础。

ProtonVPN工作模块

ProtonVPN 使用 军用级AES 256 可以说,它是世界上最好的加密技术,被全世界的军队使用。 这种加密非常困难,并且还会消耗大量数据。 但是加密级别帮助该公司在VPN用户中赢得了声誉。 

安全连接

ProtonVPN在112个国家/地区为您提供14台服务器。 虽然起初听起来可能很多,但是当您看一下栅栏另一侧的数字时,这似乎很可笑。 为了弥补这一缺点,ProtonVPN可让您同时通过10台设备访问网络,这几乎是NordVPN所提供的两倍。

NordVPN工作模块

NordVPN 在加密标准方面没有什么不同。 NordVPN还提供 军用级AES 256 加密。 这主要是因为它是世界上任何人都可以提供的最好的。 如果NordVPN可以做得更好,那肯定会。 过去,这种态度对他们的客户服务有所帮助,多年来,他们一直坚持这一惯例。

NordVPN功能

NordVPN提供了超过4000台服务器的强大力量,这些服务器遍布112个国家/地区。 该网络是ProtonVPN必须为其用户提供的服务的许多倍。 但是,这样做的缺点是,您一次只能通过6个设备使用NordVPN的VPN连接。

我说

就个人而言,我更喜欢 NordVPN 通过ProtonVPN更广泛的设备连接。 这主要是因为我坚持使用四台设备,而很少超过它,在这种情况下,NordVPN的六台设备的容量对我来说绰绰有余。 对于某些人来说,在10台设备上使用VPN的想法可能更有吸引力,但我对上限为6感到非常满意。

以仅使用6台设备的交换,我可以访问来自112个以上国家的内容,这些内容对我来说非常重要。 我可以随时从任何这些国家/地区浏览内容,没有任何问题,这对我来说比在10台设备上使用我的VPN更为重要。

ProtonVPN与NordVPN:兼容性

既然我们知道在这些虚拟专用网络上可以同时使用多少个设备,让我们来看看可以在哪些软件上使用这些网络。 毕竟,至关重要的是,网络可以运行在您所运行的软件上,或者花费大量金钱。 

ProtonVPN

ProtonVPN 可以在10台设备上使用,并且带有自己的应用程序,您可以下载该应用程序以访问设备上的虚拟专用网络。 您可以为Windows,Android,macOS甚至iOS下载这些应用程序。 这些涵盖了全球所有主要使用的平台。

这些应用程序也非常简单。 它们提供了非常简约的设计,并具有许多功能,当您在世界中途冲浪时会派上用场。 在这些应用程序上设置虚拟位置也非常容易。

android支持

您所要做的就是将位置固定在网络上所有可用的国家/地区中,您可以从该位置轻松进行。 整个过程很轻松,因此使浏览体验更加流畅。

您还可以在一定程度上自定义应用程序上的设置,例如偏爱您反复使用的位置,这样就无需一次又一次地重置它。 这是一个小功能,但从长远来看非常方便。

NordVPN

NordVPN 正如我之前提到的,一次可以在6个设备上访问其网络。 NordVPN也有自己的应用程序,可与Windows,Android,macOS和iOS在与ProtonVPN相同的平台上使用。

NordVPN应用程序的设计也非常简单,并提供与ProtonVPN应用程序相同的功能。 设置用于浏览的虚拟位置的方式也没有太大差异。 您将销钉固定在地球仪上,瞧,这已经完成。 

Express VPN应用

由于其虚拟网络上提供的国家/地区众多,因此NordVPN的体验要好得多。 这样做的主要好处是,您可以在Youtube,Netflix,Amazon Prime等网站上访问该国更多的受限访问。

NordVPN还提供了像ProtonVPN这样的大量自定义选项,因此与之相当。

我说

同样,我更喜欢 NordVPN 由于国家/地区众多,因此在这里。 我是一个非常喜欢浏览特定国家/地区内容的人,NordVPN使我可以访问更多国家/地区。 除此之外,应用程序或功能没有任何变化,因此,这一点不应真正影响您的选择。 

ProtonVPN与NordVPN:客户支持

万一出了问题,那么,这确实是一个技术世界,实际上,客户支持是至关重要的。 这些虚拟专用网每月向您收费,因此客户支持需要达到最高标准,因此让我们看看它们的收费情况。

ProtonVPN

ProtonVPN 通过电子邮件支持的形式向用户提供基本的客户支持。 除此之外,用户还可以填写他们的投诉,问题的表格,然后公司会与他们联系。

客户支持

ProtonVPN提供了广泛的文献和指南来帮助解决基本问题,但是对于复杂问题或文献中没有的内容,要经历客户服务是很痛苦的。 邮件服务太慢,是使它们陷入困境的主要因素之一。

他们花了几个小时才能回复邮件,直到您收到他们的回音,否则您将无法使用VPN,并且如果您习惯于使用VPN,这对您来说可能是一场噩梦。

NordVPN

NordVPN另一方面,提供ProtonVPN等常规文献。 但是,在这种情况下,通过为用户提供24/7实时聊天支持,它比所有人都领先一步。

ProtonVPN与NordVPN-Netflix

实时聊天支持非常有用,因为您可以随时随地访问该团队,他们可以在几分钟内解决您的问题并恢复您的浏览狂潮。 NordVPN的这种快速响应将用户体验提升到一个新的水平,并带来了福音。 

Live Chat支持背后的团队训练有素,可以帮助您解决可能遇到的任何问题。

哪一个提供可靠和快速的客户支持?

在技​​术世界中,我经常遇到问题,并且我相信其他人也是如此。 在您遇到麻烦的情况下,NordVPN的实时支持的想法可以缓解我的不安。 这让我感到很安慰,因为当我需要互联网时我需要互联网,而且如果我必须等待几个小时才能让公司就我的问题回复我,那将会造成一些实际问题。

即使他们确实回过头来,也不希望问题在第一封邮件本身中得到解决,并且可能要花费更长的时间,这可能是一件令人失望的事情。

计划 NordVPN 对此事情是如此的迅速,他们之所以放手,是因为无法上网浏览对我来说就像一场噩梦。

 ProtonVPN与NordVPN:速度测试

使用VPN时,会涉及加密,因此没有人可以跟踪您的实际位置来窃取您的数据。 此加密过程很繁琐,并且会占用带宽,从而使连接速度变慢。 至关重要的是,它不会占用过多带宽,否则可能会导致VPN无法使用,因为您无法连接到Internet。

由于两家VPN公司都使用相同级别的加密,因此两家公司使用的带宽必须相等,但是是这样吗? 让我们找出答案。

这是最关键的方面之一,在选择时需要牢记。

ProtonVPN速度测试

 使用时 ProtonVPN 与不使用任何VPN相比,ProtonVPN最多可以将Internet连接的下载速度降低42%。 42%几乎是普通互联网速度的一半。

本人简介

与VPN提供的标准减少相比,减少42%,由于互联网速度缓慢,确实会破坏您的浏览体验。

就上传速度而言,它可以降低近24%,与平均降低速度相比也相当高。 将上传速度降低24%的后果更加惨重,因为与下载速度相比,上传速度已经很慢。

ProtonVPN大大降低了上传和下载速度,这对您的浏览时间而言不是一件好事。

NordVPN速度测试

当我运行与ProtonVPN所做的相同测试来检查速度降低时,它发现结果更可接受。 当涉及到下载速度降低时,速度降低了近20%,这是个好消息,因为您的Netflix或任何其他站点的缓冲速度都不会像在ProtonVPN上那样快。

在上传速度方面,它们下降了约17%,在此比较中仍低于ProtonVPN。

这些较低的速度降低可提供更好的体验,并且在浏览时占用的带宽也更少。

哪一个最快?

我是一个很容易被慢速互联网激怒的人,因为我在自己的日程安排中花了有限的时间,而且我不喜欢它被慢速的互联网所破坏,因此,对于我来说,速度和隐私是我们的首要任务,因此您必须猜到了我的选择在这里。

我会与NordVPN放手。

ProtonVPN与NordVPN:定价战

现在,无论哪种方式,这些产品的定价都会影响您的决定。 他们两个都提供每月和每年的订阅。 与按月付费相比,按年付费的费用要低得多。

ProtonVPN定价

ProtonVPN 为用户提供四种计划-免费,基本,增强和有远见。 购买一年的这些计划费用分别为0美元,4美元,8美元和24美元。 该计划的每月订阅费分别为$ 0,$ 5,$ 10和$ 30。

ProtonVPN与NordVPN-ProtonVPN定价

我个人认为,就可用功能而言,加号版本对于任何典型用户而言就足够了,使用基本计划不会为您提供足够的功能,而有远见的计划则意味着您会花很多钱。 实际上,很少有人需要有远见的计划,如果您是其中之一,则一定会得到它,但如果没有,Plus计划将非常适合您。

NordVPN定价

NordVPN 提供三种获得所有功能的订阅。 本身没有计划。 三个订阅是每月,每年和3年订阅。 如果您按费用除以任期,则月度计划的费用为11.95美元,年度订阅的费用为每月6.99美元,三年计划的费用为每月3美元。 

ProtonVPN与NordVPN-NordVPN定价

这些计划的功能与ProtonVPN的远景计划一样好,但价格却便宜得多。 NordVPN大部分时间都有很多促销活动,因此您也可以以低于此的价格购买这些计划。

节省高达70%


哪个物有所值?

那个价格 NordVPN 提供只是打击 ProtonVPN 如果您正在寻找价格昂贵的产品,那么NordVPN是您应该选择的产品。

ProtonVPN与NordVPN:客户评论和推荐?

NordVPN评论

NordVPN推荐

ProtonVPN的评论

ProtonVPN-感言

常见问题

VPNNordVPN好吗?

NordVPN是在线上最好的虚拟专用网络之一。 它为用户提供了良好的速度和广泛的位置。

VPNNordVPN安全吗?

NordVPN使用最好的军用级AES 256加密。 它还禁用了日志,因此没有人可以跟踪您的数据。

tonProtonVPN是一个不错的选择吗?

ProtonVPN提供良好的服务,但还有许多其他品牌以较低的价格提供相同的功能和服务。

tonProtonVPN是否合法?

所有VPN服务都是合法的,因此从法律的角度来看不会给您带来任何麻烦。

快速链接:

结论:ProtonVPN与NordVPN的比较

我很高兴您选择使用VPN,因为它是阻止人们窃取您的数据的一件事。 NordVPNProtonVPN 是您可以找到的两种最佳VPN,它们绝对可以媲美,但这里显然有赢家,我想您可能已经猜到了。

它是NordVPN。 它提供了ProtonVPN提供的所有功能,并且对客户而言仍然遥遥领先。 它们提供了出色的功能和客户服务,当您还包括定价方面时,NordVPN只会将ProtonVPN彻底毁灭。

不仅仅是功能或价格,而是NordVPN对待客户的方式才是最大的改变。

但这并不意味着ProtonVPN有任何坏处。 他们提供优质的服务,但在这种比较中他们无法与之匹敌。

ProtonVPN还有很长的路要走,我相信他们有一天会到达那里,但是直到他们到达那里,我才会坚持使用NordVPN。

你呢? 您在此比较中选择什么?  

欢迎在下面的评论部分中发表您的想法。

诺伯特·阿金

Norbert Akin 在金融、技术和信息技术领域拥有超过 14 年的卓越经验,不仅是一位权威人士,还是屡获殊荣的技术进步博主,是一个受人尊敬的名字。 通过对最新科技产品、网络安全和背后的科技行业的不懈研究——她已经能够通过在一个屋檐下为用户提供他们所需的一切来获得增强用户能力的洞察力; 通过围绕用于创建成功框架的流行工具的教育帮助人们取得成功! 此外,Norbert 在全球的国际活动中以她无与伦比的技术敏锐度传授网络安全要点。

发表评论

ProtonVPN vs NordVPN 2020: Battle For #1 VPN Provider (Who Wins)

ProtonVPN Vs NordVPN
Review
Summary

Pros

    Cons

      The decision to use a Virtual Private Network should never go wrong in this world where privacy is rare. Let it be your ISP provider or the websites you visit, they are constantly tracking you and using your own data to feed advertisements to you.

      This can make you conscious about what you surf online but there is a better alternative to your crusades on the internet going unnoticed to you and this alternative is a Virtual Private Network. Now, I am sure that you have done your research on them but are stuck at choosing the right one.

      Among the first few search results on Google when you search VPN are ProtonVPN and NordVPN. Both of these are quite good at providing a great deal of privacy but when it’s a question of your hard-earned money, you should get the best at the most affordable rates.

      So, let’s dig into it, shall we?

      NordVPN and ProtonVPN can help you mask what you do online and even help you get access to a wider range of content online through their own Virtual Private Networks, but they are quite different at how they do it.

      Even their pricing differs a bit and thus the decision becomes even more crucial to find the right one. Today I’ll be talking about my experience with both of them and help you figure out what could work the best for you.

      Read on till the end to figure out which is the best for you.

      What You Should Know About the Companies

      Firstly, we look at the companies themselves since you are going to be using their networks and they can even view your data so it is essential that you make the right choice.

      Proton VPN Vs NordVPN: The Key Takeaways

      ProtonVPN Overview

      If you look at the global rankings for VPNs, ProtonVPN would rank around the 18th place on the list. They are a relatively small company when it comes to VPNs but the idea has been spun by ProtonMail which offers incredibly secure mails for users. This encryption that they offered made it an instant hit among the people who valued their privacy.

      ProtonVPN vs NordVPN - ProtonVPN

       

      On the backbone of this hit, the company started off with the VPN services. They offer fairly competitive services which we would be analyzing in this blog.


      NordVPN Overview

      When you look at the global rankings of NordvPN, you’ll see that they are much ahead in the VPN race at a ranking of 5th place. This ranking of the company has been built over the years and they have only grown better with time and the ranking is proof of it. They offer great security through their network which is considerably larger than that of ProtonVPN.

       ProtonVPN Vs NordVPN - NordVPN

      They have continuously been expanding which has their benefits that you can reap.


      My Say

      Personally, I have come to trust NordVPN more due to the simple fact that they have been around for a long time now and due to the vast number of users that they have. This does not mean that ProtonVPN isn’t as good but personally, when it comes to secure mail, I would go to ProtonMail but for VPN, I tend to lean towards NordVPN.

       ProtonVPN Vs NordVPN: The Working Module

      Now let’s see how they work since it is the foundation that will finally lead to a good network for you.

      ProtonVPN Working Module

      ProtonVPN uses a military-grade AES 256 encryption which is arguably the world’s best and used by armies across the world. This encryption is hard and consumes a lot of data as well. But the level of encryption has helped the company earn its name among the VPN users. 

       secured connections

      ProtonVPN offers you 112 servers across 14 countries. While this might sound a lot to you at first but it seems quite measly when you look at the numbers on the other side of the fence. To make up for this shortcoming, ProtonVPN offers you access to the network through 10 devices simultaneously which is almost double what NordVPN is offering.

      NordVPN Working Module

      NordVPN is not different when it comes to the standard of encryption. NordVPN also offers military-grade AES 256 encryption. This is mainly because it is the best that anyone in the world has to offer. If NordVPN could do any better, they would definitely. This attitude has helped them when it comes to customer service in the past and they have stuck to the formula through the years.

      NordVPN Features

      NordVPN offers a humongous force of over 4000 servers that are spread across 112 countries to its users. This network is many times over what ProtonVPN has to offer to its users. The downside of this, however, is that you can use your VPN connection from NordVPN across only 6 devices at a time on a single license.

      My Say

      Personally, I prefer the larger network of NordVPN over ProtonVPN’s wider device connectivity. This is mainly because I stick to four devices and rarely exceed it and in that case, the cap of six devices of NordVPN is more than sufficient for me. For some people, the idea of using the VPN across 10 devices might be more appealing but I am quite satisfied with a cap of 6.

      In exchange for using only 6 devices, I get access to content from over 112 countries which are highly important to me. I can surf the content from any of these countries at any time without any issues and that is a higher priority for me than being able to use my VPN across 10 devices.

      ProtonVPN vs NordVPN: Compatibility

      Now that we know how many devices can be used simultaneously on these Virtual Private Networks, let us also have a look at which software the networks can be used on. It is after all vital that the network works on the software that you are running or its money down the drain. 

      ProtonVPN

      ProtonVPN can be used across 10 devices and comes with its own application which you can download to access the Virtual Private Network on the device. You can download these apps for Windows, Android, macOS, and even iOS. These cover all the majorly used platforms across the globe.

      These apps are quite simple as well. They offer quite minimalistic design with quite a few features that come in handy when you are surfing halfway across the world. Setting your Virtual location on these apps is also quite easy.

       android support

      All you have to do is pin the location among all the countries available on the network and you are good to go from that location. This entire process is effortless and thus makes the browsing experience much smoother.

      You can also customize your settings on the app to a certain extent like favoriting a location that you repeatedly use so that you do not need to reset it again and again. This is a small feature but comes in quite handy in the long run.

      NordVPN

      NordVPN offers access to its network on 6 devices at a time as I have mentioned before. NordVPN also has its own app that can be used on the same platforms as ProtonVPN can be – Windows, Android, macOS, and iOS.

      The design of NordVPN’s app is quite simple as well and offers the same features as the ProtonVPN’s app. There is not much difference in how you set the virtual location for browsing either. You set a pin on the locations available on the globe and voila, it is done. 

       Express VPN App

      The experience on NordVPN is much better due to the long list of countries that it offers on its virtual network. The main benefit of this is that you get access to a lot more of the country’s restricted access on websites like Youtube, Netflix, Amazon Prime, and others.

      NordVPN also offers a great extent of customization options like ProtonVPN and thus is at par with it.

      My Say

      Again, I prefer NordVPN here due to the long list of countries. I am someone who likes to surf country-specific content quite a bit and NordVPN gives me access to more countries. Apart from that, there are no changes in the app or in the features and thus, it’s a point that shouldn’t really sway your choice. 

      ProtonVPN Vs NordVPN: Customer Support

      In case something goes wrong, well, it’s a world of tech so it really could, Customer Support is something that is crucial. The Customer Support needs to be up to the mark for these Virtual Private Networks since they charge you on a monthly basis so let us see how they fare.

      ProtonVPN

      ProtonVPN offers basic customer support to its users in the form of email support. Apart from that, users can also fill out a form with their complaint, issue and the company gets back to them.

       customer support

      ProtonVPN offers extensive literature and guides to help solve basic issues but for complex issues or something absent in the literature, it is a pain to go through the customer service. The mail service is too slow and is one of the main things that bog them down.

      They take hours to reply to the mails and until you hear back from them, you are stuck without the VPN and if you are used to using VPN, this can be quite a nightmare for you.

      NordVPN

      NordVPN, on the other hand, offers regular literature like ProtonVPN. However, in a situation where it is not enough, it goes one step ahead of everyone by offering 24/7 live chat support to the users.

       ProtonVPN Vs NordVPN - Netflix

      Live Chat support is a boon because the team is there at any time you need and they can solve your issue within minutes and get back on your browsing spree. This quick response by NordVPN raises the user experience to the next level and a boon. 

      The team behind the Live Chat support is well trained to help you out of any issue that you might be stuck in.

      Which One Offers Reliable & Fast Customer Support?

      In the world of tech, I have frequently encountered issues and I am sure that others do too. In a scenario where you get stuck, the idea of NordVPN’s Live Support being there is something that soothes my anxiety. It comforts me because I need my internet when I need it and if I have to wait for a few hours before the company can get back to me about my issue, it is going to create some real problems.

      And even when they do get back to me, it is not like the issue is going to get resolved in the first mail itself and it might take a lot longer which can be a big let-down.

      Because NordVPN is so prompt about this thing, they take this round hands down because not being able to surf online sounds like a nightmare to me.

       ProtonVPN vs NordVPN: The Speed Test

      When you are using a VPN, there is encryption involved so that no one can track your actual location to steal your data. This encryption process is tedious and can take up bandwidth thus making your connection slow. It is crucial that it doesn’t take up too much bandwidth or otherwise, it could lead to the VPN being useless because you can’t connect to the internet.

      Since both the VPN companies use the same level of encryption, the bandwidth used for both of them needs to be equal but is that the case? Let’s find out.

      This is one of the most crucial aspects and something that you need to keep in mind while making your choice.

      ProtonVPN Speed Test

       When you are using ProtonVPN as compared to not using any VPN, ProtonVPN can reduce the download speed of your internet connection by up to 42%. 42% is almost half the speed that you would generally get on your normal internet.

       Profile

      42% is a huge reduction as compared to the standard reduction that VPNs offer and can really spoil your browsing experience due to the slow internet.

      When it comes to uploading speed, it can go down by almost 24% which is also quite high as compared to average reductions. The upload speed reduction of 24% is all the more disastrous because the upload speeds are already slow as compared to download speeds.

      ProtonVPN reduces both the upload and download speeds by quite a bit and that is not a good thing for your browsing time.

      NordVPN Speed Test

      When I ran the same test that I did with ProtonVPN to check speed reduction, it found the results to be more acceptable. When it comes to downloading speed reduction, the speed went down by almost 20% which is good news because your Netflix or any other site would not buffer as much as it would on ProtonVPN.

      When it comes to uploading speed, they go down by approximately 17% which is still lower than that of ProtonVPN in this comparison.

      These lower speed reductions offer a better experience and also take up less bandwidth while you are browsing.

      Which One Is The Fastest?

      I am someone who gets irritated by slow internet very easily because I spend limited time on it during my schedule and I do not like it being spoiled by the slow internet and hence speed is as much of a priority for me as privacy is so you must have guessed what my pick is here.

      I would go with NordVPN hands down.

      ProtonVPN vs NordVPN: The Pricing Battle

      Now coming to the thing that can sway your decision, either way, the pricing of these products. Both of them offer monthly and annual subscriptions. The annual subscriptions cost you less per month as compared to monthly subscriptions like it is with all things.

      ProtonVPN Pricing

      ProtonVPN offers four plans for its user – Free, Basic, Plus, and Visionary. These plans cost $0, $4, $8, and $24 respectively when bought for a year. The monthly subscriptions for the same are $0, $5, $10 and $30 per month for the plans.

      ProtonVPN Vs NordVPN - ProtonVPN Pricing

      I personally think that plus version is sufficient for any typical user in terms of the features available and using the Basic plan would not get you enough features and getting the Visionary plan would mean that you are overspending a lot. Very few people actually need the Visionary plan and if you are one of them, you should definitely get it but if you are not, the Plus plan is going to work great for you.

      NordVPN Pricing

      NordVPN offers three kinds of subscriptions that get all the features. There are no plans per se. The three subscriptions are Monthly, Annually and 3 Year Subscription. If you take the costs and divide by the tenure, the monthly plan costs you $11.95, the yearly subscription costs you $6.99 per month, and the 3 Year plan costs you $3.49 per month. 

      ProtonVPN Vs NordVPN - NordVPN Pricing

      The features on these plans are as good as the Visionary plan of ProtonVPN but come at much more affordable rates. NordVPN also has a lot of promotional offers going on at most times and thus you can pick up these plans at prices less than this as well.

      Save Upto 70% Off


      Which One Is Value For Money?

      The prices that NordVPN offers simply blow ProtonVPN out of the water and thus if you are looking for a greatly priced product, NordVPN is the one you should pick.

      ProtonVPN Vs NordVPN: Customer Reviews & Testimonials?

      NordVPN Reviews

      NordVPN Testimonials

      ProtonVPN Reviews

      ProtonVPN - Testimonials

      FAQs

      👉🏻Is NordVPN good?

      NordVPN is one of the best Virtual Private Networks available online. It offers good speed and a wide range of locations to users.

      👉🏻Is NordVPN Safe?

      NordVPN uses military-grade AES 256 encryption which is the best. It has also disabled logs and thus no one can track your data.

      👉🏻Is ProtonVPN a good choice?

      ProtonVPN offers good services but there are many other brands that offer the same features and services at a lower price.

      👉🏻Is ProtonVPN legal?

      All VPN services are legal and thus it would not get you in any trouble from a legal perspective.

      Quick Links:

      Conclusion: ProtonVPN Vs NordVPN Comparison

      I feel glad that you chose to use a VPN because it is the one true thing that is stopping people from stealing your data. NordVPN and ProtonVPN are two of the best VPNs that you can find and they are definitely comparable but there is a clear winner here and I think you might have already guessed it.

      It is NordVPN. It offers all the features that ProtonVPN offers and still goes a mile ahead for its customers. They offer great features and customer service and when you include the pricing aspect in it as well, NordVPN just blows ProtonVPN out of the water, straight up.

      It is not just the features or the pricing but the way NordVPN treats its customers is what makes the biggest change here.

      But this does not mean that ProtonVPN is any bad. They offer good services but they just cannot match up in this comparison.

      ProtonVPN has a long way to go and I am confident that they will get there someday but until they get there, I would stick to NordVPN.

      What about you? What do you choose in this comparison?  

      Feel free to drop your thoughts in the comments section below.

      Leave a Comment