如何使用心理诱因增加转化次数2022

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

好。 举手。

你们中有多少人经常想知道如何才能吸引更多人分享您的博客文章?

您每天有多少奴隶逃走以吸引访问者注册您的新闻通讯,但订阅量却没有显着增加?

你们当中有多少人似乎无法将更多流量转化为销售量?

好吧,这可能是因为您不知道是什么让您的访客感到不安。 

您与他们的关系可能只是浮于表面。 就像大多数不深入的关系一样,让他们对您的报价说“是”也变得困难。

但是,这是事实:

如果您希望访客采取行动。 如果你想要他们 点击您的会员 链接,购买服务或订阅新闻通讯,您必须知道是什么激发了它们的动力。

做到这一点的方法之一是了解使他们与您互动的心理触发因素。 了解这些内容后,您可以将其应用到您的网站上,以使人们采取行动。

这些触发因素是什么? 有许多。 但是在本文中,我将向您展示三个重要的触发因素 转换 每当我们时刻牢记 优化客户的网站.

准备好了?

3个在[年内]增加转换的心理诱因

#1。 社会影响力与合规

我们是社会人。 尽管我们重视自己的个性和独特性,但我们也不得不寻求他人的认可。 我们倾向于寻求其他人的验证。 这是我们不能轻易摆脱的。

成为团体成员的这种渴望在网上同样重要。 这就是为什么我们许多人花几个小时在Facebook群组上聊天或在Instagram上钓鱼以获得批准的原因。 这在我们的心理中根深蒂固。 对于一些比其他。

以这个为例 经典整合实验 由心理学家所罗门·阿施(Solomon Asch)进行。 在这个实验中,一百二十三名学生经历了一次视觉测试。 每个人和5-7位其他参与者一起被带入一个房间。 实际上,这些其他参与者(称为同盟者)是由Asch种植的。

任务是看两张牌。 第一张卡上有一行,另一张卡上有三行不同的长度。 然后,要求参与者大声说出第二张卡片中哪几行与第一张卡片中的哪几行匹配。 答案总是很明确的。 现在是要抓住的地方。 在最初的几次测试中,Asch种植的学生给出了正确的答案。 但是在某些测试中,他们被告知给出错误答案。

社会影响力与合规

来源

猜猜发生了什么事? 每当同盟国给出错误答案时,即使很明显答案是错误的,大多数真实参与者仍会重复同盟国的答案。 

这表明我们的决定通常会受到其他人的影响。 不相信吗?

嗯,这项研究已经由许多其他研究人员进行了很多次。 具有相同的效果。

这是《国家地理杂志》脑游戏的最新录像。

但是,这与您的网站有什么关系?

事实证明,即使我们在网上购买商品或选择在社交媒体上分享的内容,这些基本的本能仍然可以指导我们的行动。 

正如Morton Deutsch和Harold Gerard所说,我们的许多行动都是以我们需要正确和被喜欢的事实为指导的。 而且,您可以使用这些需求来促使人们在网站上采取您希望他们采取的行动。

利用力量的方法之一 社会影响力是通过使用第三方证明。 这意味着要展示评论,推荐和/或信任徽章。 这向您的读者表明,其他人,最好是他们的同行,已经从使用您的产品或服务中受益。

例如,如果您查看Jitendra的“服务”页面,他的“社区之爱”部分。 这个领域的其他思想领袖对他赞不绝口。 这有助于巩固他的目标客户对他是受雇人的信念。 如果其他人对Jitendra的工作感到满意,那么顺带一提,他们也会做出正确的决定。 

应用此标题的另一个重要位置是您的头条新闻。 那就对了! 如果您想让更多的人重新关注您的博客文章,或者您想让社交媒体广告获得更高的转化率,那么请从醒目的标题入手,这符合我们的需要,不要错过同行群体已经知道的知识。 以下是一些实际的工作示例。

大本营 带有文字的号召性用语按钮,仅在上周,就有4.950人注册。

Basecamp项目管理和团队沟通软件

BloggersIdeas弹出窗口让人们点击并阅读其内容 最好的Facebook广告间谍工具

最好的Facebook广告间谍工具

最后,

尼尔·帕特尔(Neil Patel)的标题是“世界上最大的影响者”(以及您可以从中学到的东西)

尼尔·帕特尔(Neil Patel)的数字营销博客

#2。 互惠互利

您愿意付一整天的薪水来换一包糖果吗?

您可能没有考虑。

但是The Behavioral Insights的实验 表明这个小手势对您是否会做有很大的影响。 他们要求投资银行家将一天的薪水捐赠给慈善机构。 银行家在被要求之前先得到一包糖果,他们捐钱的可能性是那些没有得到钱的银行家的两倍。

看到。 当某人为我们做某事时,我们觉得返还青睐是我们的道德义务。 而且不必很大。 即使是很小的手势也可以带来巨大的变化。 这就是社会心理学家所说的互惠原则。 它可以在线运行奇迹。

您可以执行以下操作将此原则应用到您的网站。

  1. 提供非常免费的报告。 这不仅会向读者显示您所知道的。 但是,这也使他们为分享您的知识而感到欠债。
  2. 回应任何评论 您的访问者可能会在您的博客或社交媒体上为您服务。 这是一件小事,但另一端的人会很感激您抽出时间来回应。
  3. 赠送一些最好的东西。 当您告诉听众真正可帮助他们建立网站的内容时,他们会非常重视您以及您为帮助他们所做的努力。 
  4. 给您最好的顾客惊喜礼物。 这不必很大。 只是让他们知道您感谢他们。 

#3。 信任的力量

信任使人们在线上移动。

如果他们信任您,就会从您那里购买。 如果他们相信从您口中说出的话,他们会听您的。 如果他们信任您作为一个人的正直,他们会告诉其他人您的情况。

简而言之,信任可以增加转化次数。 当您的访客信任您时,他们将毫无疑问地做您想要他们做的事情。 无论您是希望他们订阅新闻通讯,共享博客文章还是参加新课程,对于他们来说采取行动都不是一件容易的事。 那是因为他们已经信任您了。

请记住,您与您的网站访问者基本上是有联系的。 像任何关系一样,信任对于它蓬勃发展至关重要。

这是显而易见的。 想想你自己。 考虑一下您想购买重要物品的时间。 您是从任何站点购买的吗?

不。您很可能做了很多研究。 我考虑了很多网站。 最终选择了一家您可以信赖的商店。 或者,您也许直接去了亚马逊(或您之前购买过的另一家商店),因为您知道自己可以信任他们。

如您所见,信任是促使人们与您互动的重要要素。

那么,如何培养与访客的信任关系呢? 就是这样。

从拥有一个值得信赖的博客开始。  这意味着其布局应符合当前的Web标准。 更重要的是,在设计网站时要牢记用户体验。

用户体验的要素

您可能想知道,这真的很重要吗? 嗯,是。 以超出您想象的方式。 事实证明,混乱的网站使访客感到困惑,使他们对您的信任降低了。 当一个人感到困惑时,他不会花时间去弄清楚事情。 他会离开而无需三思而后行。 

你猜怎么着? 那甚至不会结束。 下次他看到您的网站时,他已经有了对您的业务不信任的先入为主的想法。 因此,即使您重新定位了他,所有的广告支出都将一无是处,因为您的目标是最初不信任您的人。

您可以做的另一件事是花时间研究访客是谁。 知道这有助于您编写访问者想要阅读的内容。 当您编写销售副本或博客文章时,这非常有用。 当您认识访客时,您会在他们所在的地方遇到他们。 当您遇到他们所在的地方时,他们会觉得您非常了解他们。 那些感觉自己的情感得到证实和理解的人会很高兴。 快乐的人倾向于相信任何能使他们有这种感觉的人。 

快速链接:

结论:增加转化次数的心理诱因

这些只是使网站访问者与您互动的三种方式。 在您的网站上应用这些原则以提供帮助 增加转化。 如您所见,很多都是与客户建立良好的关系。 关于了解他们想要什么并使他们轻松与您互动的信息。

这是使人们反复访问您的网站的方式。 这就是您的企业如何在竞争日益激烈的环境中在线生存的方法。 这样您才能获得忠于您并成为品牌形象大使的粉丝。

库尔特·菲利普

库尔特·菲利普(Kurt Philip)是该公司的创始人兼首席执行官 转换,这是为您量身定制的转化率优化机构。 您可以让Convertica团队免费审核您的站点。 有关详细信息,请访问convertica.org。

发表评论

How To Use Psychological Triggers To Increase Conversions 2020

Ok. Show of hands.

How many of you often wonder how you could get more people to share your blog posts?

How many of you slave away every single day to get visitors to sign up to your newsletter but get no significant increase in subscriptions?

How many of you can’t seem to convert more of your traffic into sales?

Well, this may be because you don’t know what makes your visitors tick. 

It may be that your relationship with them floats only on the surface. And like most relationships that don’t go deep, getting them to say yes to your offers becomes difficult.

But here’s the thing:

If you want your visitors to take action. If you want them to click your affiliate link, buy your services or subscribe to your newsletter, you have to know what motivates them.

One of the ways to do this is knowing the psychological triggers that get them to engage with you. When you know these, you can apply them to your site to move people to take action.

And what are these triggers? There are many. But in this article, I’ll show you three important triggers that we at Convertica always bear in mind whenever we optimize our clients’ websites.

Ready?

3 Psychological Triggers that Increase Conversions In [Year

#1. Social Influence and compliance

We are social beings. As much as we value our individuality and uniqueness, we can’t help but seek other people’s approval, too. We tend to look to others for validation. And it’s something we can’t just easily shake off.

This urge to be part of a group is just as important online. That’s why many of us spend hours chatting on Facebook groups or fishing for approval on Instagram. This is ingrained in our psyche. For some more than others.

Take for example this classic conformity experiment conducted by psychologist Solomon Asch. In this experiment, one hundred and twenty-three students went through what they were told was a visual test. Each person was taken into a room with 5-7 other participants. In actuality, these other participants (called confederates) were planted by Asch.

The task was to look at two cards. The first card had one line on it and the other had three lines of different lengths. The participants were then asked to say out loud which of the lines in the second card matched that of the first one. The answer was always very clear. Now here’s the catch. During the first few trial tests, the students planted by Asch gave the right answer. But on some of the tests, they were told to give the wrong answer.

Social Influence and complianceSource

And guess what happened? Whenever the confederates gave the wrong answer, a majority of the real participants repeated the confederates’ answer even though it was very obvious that the answer was wrong. 

This shows that our decisions can often be influenced by other people. Don’t believe it?

Well, this study has been conducted many times by many other researchers. With the same effect.

Here’s a video of a more recent one by National Geographic’s Brain Games.

Question the Herd | Brain Games

But what does this have to do with your website?

It turns out that even when we’re buying something online or choosing what we share on social media, these basic instincts still guide our actions. 

As Morton Deutsch and Harold Gerard say, many of our actions are guided by the fact that we have the need to be right and liked. And you can use these needs to prod people to take the actions you want them to on your site.

One of the ways to use the power of social influence is by using third-party proof. This means showcasing reviews, testimonials and/or trust badges. This shows your readers that other people, preferably their peers, have benefited from using your products or services.

For example, if you look at Jitendra’s Services page, he has a section on Community Love. And it’s filled with praise for him by other thought leaders in the space. This helps solidify his target customer’s belief that he is the person to hire. If other people are happy with Jitendra’s work, then by extension, they will be making the right decision, too. 

Another important place to apply this is on your headlines. That’s right! If you want more people to give your blog posts a second look or if you want a social media ad to get higher conversions, then start with a catchy headline that hits our need to not miss out on what our peer group already knows.  Here are some real-life examples at work.

Basecamp’s call-to-action button with the text, 4.950 people signed up in the last week alone.

Basecamp Project Management & Team Communication SoftwareBloggersIdeas pop-up to get people to click through and read their post on The Best Facebook Ad Spy tools

Best Facebook Ads Spy ToolsAnd lastly,

Neil Patel’s headline, “The Biggest Influencers in the World Do This” (And What You Can Learn From Them)

Neil Patel's Digital Marketing Blog

#2. Reciprocity

Would you give a whole day’s salary in exchange for a packet of sweets?

You’re probably thinking not.

But an experiment by The Behavioral Insights shows that this small gesture has a significant influence on whether you’ll do it or not. They asked investment bankers to donate a day’s salary to charity. The bankers who were given a packet of sweets before they were asked, were twice as likely to donate their salary compared to those who didn’t get any.

BX2015: Words that matter

See. When someone does something for us, we feel that it’s our moral obligation to return the favor. And it doesn’t have to be something big. Even a small gesture can make a huge difference. This is what social psychologists call the reciprocity principle. And it works wonders online.

Here are some things you can do to apply this principle to your websites.

  1. Give a very free report. This doesn’t only show your readers what you know. But it also makes them feel indebted to you for sharing your knowledge.
  2. Respond to any comments your visitors might have for you on your blog or social media. It’s a small thing but the person on the other end will feel grateful that you’ve taken time out of your day to respond.
  3. Give away some of your best stuff. When you tell your audience something that genuinely helps them in building their website, they’ll think very highly of you and your efforts to help them. 
  4. Give surprise gifts to your best customers. This doesn’t have to be something big. It’s just something to let them know that you appreciate them. 

#3. The power of trust

Trust moves people online.

If they trust you, they’ll buy from you. If they trust the words that come out of your mouth, they’ll listen to you. If they trust your integrity as a person, they’ll tell others about you.

In short, trust increases conversions. When your visitors trust you, they’ll have no problem doing the things you want them to do. Whether you want them to subscribe to your newsletter, to share your blog post or to enroll in your new course, it won’t be a big stretch for them to take action. That’s because they already trust you.

Remember that you’re essentially in a relationship with your website visitors. Like any relationship, trust is imperative for it to thrive.

This is a no-brainer. Think about yourself. Think about the time you wanted to buy something important. Did you buy it from just any site?

No. Most likely you did a lot of research. I considered a lot of sites. And finally chose a store that you felt you could trust your money with. Or you perhaps went straight to Amazon (or another store you’ve bought from before) because you knew that you could trust them.

As you can see, trust is an essential ingredient for getting a person to engage with you.

So how can you nurture a trusting relationship with your visitors? Here’s how.

Start by having a trustworthy-looking blog.  This means having a layout that is in-line with current web standards. Even more importantly, design the site with user experience in mind.

The Elements of User Experience

Does this really matter, you might be wondering? Well, Yes. In more ways than you might think. As it turns out, cluttered sites that confuse the visitor make them trust you less. When a person is confused, he won’t spend the time to figure things out. He’ll leave without even thinking twice about it. 

And guess what? That won’t even be the end of it. The next time he sees your site, he’ll already have a preconceived idea of mistrust in your business. So even if you retarget him, all that ad spend is for nothing because you’re targeting someone who doesn’t trust you in the first place.

Another thing that you can do is to take the time to research who your visitors are. Knowing this helps you write the content your visitors want to read. This is extremely helpful when you’re writing a sales copy or a blog post. When you know your visitors, you meet them where they are. When you meet them where they are, they feel that you know them well. And people who feel that their feelings are validated and understood are happy. Happy people tend to trust whoever helps make them feel that way. 

Quick Links:

Conclusion: Psychological Triggers To Increase Conversions

These are only three of the ways you can get your site visitors to engage with you. Apply these principles on your site to help increase conversions. As you can see, a lot of it is all about having a good relationship with your clients. About knowing what they want and making it easy for them to engage with you.

This is how you get people to visit your site again and again. This is how your business survives online in an increasingly competitive landscape. This is how you get fans who stay loyal to you and become your brand ambassadors.

Humble Request

if you really enjoyed this post please share this post to your friends so they learn something new and grow in digital marketing. Your valuable comments are oxygen for me.
SHARING IS ♥️

About Kurt Philip

Kurt Philip is the founder and CEO of Convertica, a done-for-you conversion rate optimization agency.  You can get the Convertica team to audit your site for free. Visit convertica.org for details.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *