2022年Google排名因素有哪些更新?

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

 

好的,因此Google永远不会公开发布其排名因素,但是不断发展的算法仍应被视为重要。 特别是当有85%的搜索是通过此搜索引擎进行的,而93%的所有在线体验都是从搜索引擎开始的。 搜索引擎优化对于这两者至关重要 自托管博客 以及精心设计的网站。

Google排名因素 对您的网站从未如此重要。 Google已经确认,在定义搜索页面排名时,它使用了大约200个排名信号。 有很多不同的因素,例如您的域名,页面上和页面外的因素,网站级别的因素以及许多不同的SEO因素,这些因素都会导致您的网站在Google搜索引擎结果页上的排名。

因此,考虑所有这些功能之后,如何优化您的网站以使其在2019年的Google上排名很高? 当然,存在现有的核心因素,但也有一些新的考虑因素。

关于Google排名因素,最重要的因素与URL,入站链接,元标记,关键字的使用,内容的结构以及页面加载的速度有关。

图像来自picture.com

如果您要在2019年启动网站或重新启动现有网站,则应将以下一些主要因素视为Google在2019年的更新。

1.网站架构

正确完成这项工作非常重要,就像让房子井然有序一样。 在开始其他任何事情之前,首先需要具备基础知识。 将您的网站组织成子目录,每个URL末尾都有清晰的文本字符串(或“子句”),这样Google可以更轻松地为您建立索引。 Google会了解您是谁,以及您希望成为哪个主题的权威,这对您的排名至关重要。

您的URL结构确实很重要,最好也包含该页面的关键字。 你不想要的是一串数字作为子弹。 这是没有目的的,并且不会告诉Google有关内容的任何信息,因此即使该页面相关,它在搜索结果中的排名也很低。

在查看您的网站结构时,它不仅与您的搜索引擎排名相关。 实际访问您的网站后,它可以帮助读者浏览您的网站并降低跳出率。 这很棒,因为它赋予您的网站更多权限。 如果游客留下来,则表明他们已经找到了他们想要的东西,并且对阅读更多感兴趣。

2.域安全

您有SSL证书吗? 你知道这是什么吗? 您需要确保您的域现在比以往任何时候都更安全。 这不仅可以保护您的域,而且也是Google在索引您的网站时考虑的一个因素。 现在,所有域中有31%是安全的 这些都是值得信赖的。 URL开头的“ https”是Google识别安全网站与非安全网站的方式。

HTTP代表超文本传输​​协议。 此过程将信息从网站传输到访问者的浏览器。 如果后面跟有S,则表示该网站是该协议的安全版本,并确保Google知道其索引的信息对于搜索者而言是安全的。

为了确保您的网站被Google和其他搜索引擎评为安全,您需要SSL证书。 如果您购买证书,则很容易将其安装在您的域上,并且服务提供商可以为您提供帮助。 这可以由您的托管公司维护,后者将提醒您进行续订以使您的网站保持最新和安全。 如果您希望以其他方式执行此操作,因为它可以免费完成,则可能需要专业人员来安装。

3.重要的反向链接

当涉及到Google页面在搜索结果中的排名时,这是至关重要的因素。 当查看关键SEO因子时,链接信号占图片的20%。 在其他域上具有链接会增加您自己的域权限。 也称为“入站链接”的反向链接是从Internet上其他任何地方直接指向您的页面的超链接。 这可以来自其他网站或社交媒体。

其他网站的入站链接向Google表示人们信任您的网站及其内容。 这也表明这种信任足够强大,可以从他们自己的网站链接到它,从而向他们表示敬意。 Google喜欢这种类型的信任,当然,链接的来源越值得信任,它对您的排名的影响就越大。

因此,链接建立是获得其他发布者反向链接的重要过程。 有几种不同的方法可以做到这一点。 例如,有些人同意彼此交换反向链接,或者可能写另一个网站的来宾帖子并链接回自己。 请记住,付费链接被Google拒之门外,一个付费链接过多且相关内容不足以支持此操作的网站看起来会被迫降低排名。

4.关键字意图

关键字曾经是一件容易理解的事情,因为以前使用完全匹配关键字。 如果该人搜索的是页面中的关键字,那么这将增加页面排名。 但是,现在Google着眼于该关键字背后具有最相关意图的网站,而不是确切的单词本身。

现在,当有人在Google上输入搜索内容时,他们通常会问一个问题或使用一个描述他们所寻找内容的句子。 然后,Google寻找最相关的内容来回答该问题以及Google认为用户的意思。 这表明搜索结果被更多地考虑和过滤,以回答搜索引擎认为对查询的最佳答案的内容。

因此,在您的内容中仅在整个文章中使用关键字是不够的。 有时,在这种情况下,由于关键字被强制,因此阅读质量可能较低。 您需要包括解释和发展此关键字的内容,以回答潜在访问者正在搜索的查询。 基本上,您需要在关键字周围加上出色的内容,为读者带来价值。

5.主题权限

您在某个主题上发布的内容越多,与该主题相关的每条内容在Google搜索结果页面中的排名就越高。 主题向Google显示了您的网站的全部内容,随着时间的流逝,您对该主题的权限会越来越高。 这里要考虑的主要问题是,您知道您希望网站位于何处吗?

如果您的网站上有关于许多不同主题的帖子和信息,则该页面看起来可能是垃圾内容,并且没有任何主题权限。 您需要知道您网站的全部内容,并确保您的内容能够反映出这一点。 您不希望它看起来像一个似乎在做任何事情都在引起注意的网站,而没有质量和经过全面研究的内容来对其进行备份。

在这里,您需要着眼于创建与您的利基市场相关并与本主题保持一致的高质量内容。 例如,如果您要发布旅游博客,则大多数内容应与旅游有关。 但是,如果您定期编写或发布其他内容,则Google会感到困惑,并会降低您针对所选主题的页面排名。

6.内容结构

良好的内容结构包括帖子或文章中的许多不同内容。 各种各样的标题和子标题是第一个考虑使读者在阅读时容易找到所需内容的标题。 您还应该考虑使用项目符号,编号列表,相关图像和支持研究的内容,这为人们继续阅读提供了理由。

当读者参与度更高时,他们更有可能在您的网站上停留更长的浏览时间,从而延长会话时间并降低跳出率。 两者都是Google认为的另一个排名因素,可以通过创建出色的一致内容来帮助实现。

与您的页面保持一致也是一个好主意,特别是例如在编写博客时。 保持每个页面的内容结构相似将有助于网站的整体结构。 关于此因素的妙处在于,您只需做一件事即可涵盖许多因素。 撰写和共享结构良好且有目的的良好内容将改善您的Google排名并保持访问者的回头客。

7.页面速度

Google SEO排名因素

图像来自picture.com

页面速度表示当有人从Google搜索结果中点击您的链接时,网页加载的速度。 尽管还有其他页面上因素会影响您的页面加载时间,但您会发现通常网站加载速度越快,它在Google搜索结果中的排名就越高。

具有复杂媒体的网站以及页面上包含很多媒体的网站可能导致网站加载时间更长。 这意味着它将降低您网站的页面速度并降低您的页面排名。 对于单击您的链接的访问者,也可以将其关闭。 它们可能不耐烦,如果您的加载时间太长,它们会继续前进。 有时很难避免,但是您可以做的最好的事情之一就是减小页面上每个图像的文件大小。

为了减小页面上图像的大小,应先将其压缩,然后再将其上传到您的网站。 这样,图像将具有较短的加载时间并提高页面速度。 导致网页变慢的其他因素可能是字体类型,广告和视频的加载时间不同。

8.元标记和描述

内容管理系统的这一易于实现的方面可以以不同的方式使用,以提高搜索引擎排名。 使用元标记可帮助Google识别页面的目的以及该页面的每个部分与topic和target关键字相关的角色。 您可以在不同的地方实现这些标签,以帮助提高排名。

元标记可用于标题标记,图像替代文本和元描述。 标题标签通常是您的URL中的特色,以及将显示在实际搜索引擎结果中的内容。 这很重要,因为这是Google显示的内容,因此必须与搜索者相关。

图片alt文字或alt标签是一种使Google抓取工具易于理解的图片。 他们将知道图像的含义,并表明它与周围的内容相关。

最后有 Meta描述,这是显示在搜索引擎结果上URL下方的文本。 它显示了那些搜索更多有关页面内容的信息。 因此,您可以看到确保此描述包含足够的信息以使那些搜索者单击您的链接是多么重要。

9.内容更新日期

内容更新日期

图像来自picture.com

因此,Google出现在搜索引擎页面上时,会显示该文章的发布或更新日期。 这不仅是Google在确定排名时的因素,而且也是正在搜索的人(确定该内容是否足够使他们信任)的因素。 确保您当前是最新的,并且适合您的读者。

保持网站上最新内容对于获得搜索引擎和访问者的信任至关重要。 即使结果中显示的内容是旧的,拥有较新的帖子,甚至将更新链接到较旧的帖子也会对您的排名产生影响。

确保您使页面保持最新状态,检查链接,即使在过去需要继续工作的帖子中也是如此。 断开的链接被认为是一个不好的信号,如果您的网站超过几个,则可能被视为已被放弃,这对您的排名不利。 如果这些链接断开,请建立新链接或将其完全删除。

10.社交媒体

Google确实考虑了在社交媒体(包括Facebook,Twitter和 谷歌加。 它们都会影响页面排名,如果您可以免费轻松地执行此操作,则应该使用社交媒体。

点赞的次数和分享的相关性也很重要,这使您的页面具有影响力并提高了文章的重要性。 例如谁共享了此内容,访问的受众以及该文章是否具有病毒性。

当涉及到社交媒体时,您不必成为每种媒体的一部分,而是选择最适合宣传您的内容的媒体。 查看您的最佳点击来自何处,并专注于针对您的特定网站和细分市场的最佳社交媒体平台。

关于Goole排名因素,您还需要看什么?

您已经看到了2019年Google排名因素的十大更新,但是您还需要考虑什么

领域因素

这与您的域及其显示方式有关,包括:

  • 域的年龄。
  • 同一实体注册域的时间。
  • “谁是信息”中显示的内容是公共信息还是私人信息。

页面级因素

您可以在特定页面上更改以下内容,包括:

  • 标题标签,描述以及子标题或辅助标签中的关键字。
  • 内容的长度和质量。
  • 关键字密度无关紧要。
  • 重复内容或类似内容可能会降低排名。
  • 网站和页面的新鲜度。
  • 阅读水平,是质量吗?
  • 页面类别以及这与整个网站的相关性。
  • 页面的来源和参考,以及从其他地方获得或共享的内容。

网站级别因素

被视为特定网站的因素有哪些?

  • 是否有联系我们页面或联系信息?
  • 是否有大量页面或页面,或者这只是联盟网站的薄纱? 确保有很多高质量的内容页面。
  • 是否有 网站地图? 如果可以,Google可以对网站进行更彻底的索引。
  • 存在条款和条件页面和隐私页面,其中详细列出了关注和后果。 这些使站点更加值得信赖。
  • 您已连接到YouTube吗? 在Google看来,能够在各种媒体之间传输内容是一件好事。
  • 该网站是否使用Google Analytics(分析)或网站站长工具来分析网站? 根据Google的说法,这是了解知识的一个好因素。

用户互动

这就是您的访问者和交互者花费时间并使用您的网站的方式。

  • 您网站的自然点击率是多少?
  • 您的网站过去收到了多少直接流量?
  • 您会获得重复流量吗? 根据流量来自何处以及频率如何,这是一个好坏因素。
  • 是否有用户互动? 网站收到的评论数量可能是网站的相关性和包容性的一个因素。
  • 人们在您的网站上花费多长时间? 他们会读一篇文章然后继续前进,还是会继续进行,因为您的内容有趣并且与访客的需求相关。

社会标志

评论在社交媒体上的分享和兴趣如何影响您的Google排名。 以下是一些示例,包括:

  • Twitter上的赞和推文可能影响排名。
  • Facebook分享,喜欢和授权。
  • Pinterest Pins以及共享和固定的Pins数量,以改善共享内容。
  • Google plus帐户的权限,该帐户的使用方式以及这些帐户之间的互动。 当然,Google会鼓励使用自己的平台。

品牌和品牌信号

您的品牌对您的评价是什么,它是否强大并能反映出访客的需求? Google在查看品牌信号时会考虑以下几个因素:

  • 品牌搜索以及您的品牌与搜索引擎的相关性。 有多少人搜索您的特定品牌?
  • 非超链接的品牌认知会有所不同,代表了共同引用。
  • 订阅者数量会影响您的排名。 订户越多,您的品牌就显得越重要。
  • 您在Google Local上有商家信息吗? 拥有与您的网站相关的实体地址显然会吸引您对品牌和业务的信任。

当您阅读所有有助于您的因素时,似乎显得有些不知所措。 Google上的网页排名 但是您有很多事情可以做,而且在您看清楚坚韧不拔之前,您可能已经在思考思路。 无论您在网站搜索引擎优化中的位置如何,都有很多方法可以适应和改进以适合您。

您将如何适应2019年Google排名因素更新?

如您所见,前几年有很多相同之处,但您还应该注意一些新功能。 明年,站点安全,隐私问题以及域和站点结构的整体发展将变得越来越重要。

知道如何让自己和内容保持新鲜和安全是今天您可以从本文中摘取的最好的东西。 您将如何更新网站以保持2019年Google的内容更新? 让我们知道您认为有帮助的内容,并随时提供其他提示,以使所有人随时了解和了解这些新因素

吉滕德拉·瓦斯瓦尼(Jitendra Vaswani)

Jitendra Vaswani 是一名数字营销从业者和国际主题演讲者,目前过着数字游牧的生活方式,也是网络营销博客的创始人 BloggersIdeas.com & 数字营销公司DigiExe. 在他 8 年多的数字营销专业知识中,Jitendra 一直是营销顾问、培训师、演讲者和“Inside A Hustler's Brain : In Pursuit of Financial Freedom”的作者,该书在全球已售出超过 20,000 份,并为“International增长黑客书 2 的畅销书作者”。 迄今为止,他已经培训了 10000 多名数字营销专业人员,并一直在全球范围内举办数字营销研讨会。 他的最终目标是帮助人们通过数字化建立业务,让他们意识到,如果你保持动力,梦想就会成真。 投资者 图像站 新闻智能波 . 看看他的投资组合( 吉腾德拉)。 找到他 LinkedIn, Twitter,& Facebook.

关于“ 2年Google排名因素有哪些更新?”的2022条想法

  1. 非常有效的书面信息。 对于任何与我一起使用它的人来说,它将是无价的。 做得好–积极的我会尝试更多的帖子。 感谢您分享信息,您做得很好

  2. 确实,这些是最重要的排名因素,可以立即提高网站的排名。 我见过有人说离页是最重要的部分。 但是,他们不知道页面优化的重要性。 如果网站的优化效果很好,那么通过很少的链接对网站进行排名也很容易。 您不同意吗? 🙂

发表评论

What Are The Updates On Google Ranking Factors For 2019?

 

Ok, so Google never publicly publish their ranking factors, but the ever-evolving algorithm should still be considered important. Especially as 85% of searches are conducted through this search engine and 93% of all online experiences begin with a search engine. Search engine optimisation is essential for both self-hosted blogs as well as intricately designed websites.

Google Ranking Factors have never been more important to your website. What Google has confirmed is that it uses around 200 ranking signals when defining search page rankings. There are many different factors such as your domain, on and off-page factors, site-level factors, and many different SEO factors that contribute to where your website ranks on Google’s search engine results pages.

So, with all these features to think about, how do you optimise your website for ranking highly on Google for 2019? Of course, there are the existing core factors but there are also some new considerations too.

When it comes to Google ranking factors, the most important ones are related to the URL, inbound links, meta tags, your keyword use, the structure of your content and how fast your page loads.

Image from pixabay.com

If you are launching a website in 2019, or relaunching your existing website, here are some of the top factors you should be looking at as updates for google in 2019.

1.      Website Architecture

Getting this right is really important, just like getting your house in order. The basics need to be in place first before you start on anything else. Organise your website into subdirectories, with clear strings of text (or “slugs”) at the end of each URL, will make it so much easier for Google to index you. Google will understand who you are and what topics you want to be an authority on, which is essential to your ranking factor.

Your URL structure is really important, and it is best if it contains your keywords for the page too. What you don’t want is to have a string of numbers as the slug. This has no purpose and tells Google, nothing about the content, therefore ranking it low in search results even if the page is relevant.

When looking at your website structure, it is not only relevant for your search engine ranking. Once your website is actually visited, it helps readers navigate your site and reduces bounce rate too. This is great because it gives your website more authority. If visitors stay it indicates they have found what they are looking for and are intrigued to read more.

2.      Domain Security

Do you have an SSL certificate? Do you know what this is? You need to make sure your domain is secure, now more than ever. Not only can this protect your domain, but it is also a factor considered by Google when indexing your site. 31% of all domains are now secure and these are the ones that will be trusted. The “https” at the beginning of URL is how Google identifies secure websites from non-secure ones.

HTTP stands for Hyper Text Transfer Protocol. This a process that transfers information from a website to the visitor’s browser. When this is followed by an S that means the site is the secure version of this protocol, and makes sure Google knows that the information it is indexing is safe for the searcher to visit.

To make sure your site is ranked by Google and other search engines as secure you need an SSL certificate. If you pay for a certificate, it is easy to install on your domain and your service provider can help you with this. This can be maintained by your hosting company who will remind you to renew to keep your site up to date and secure.  If you wish to do this another way, as it can be done for free, you will probably need a professional to install this for you.

3.      Important Backlinks

This is a crucial factor when it comes to Google page ranking in search results. When looking at key SEO factors link signals are 20% of the picture. Having links on other domains increases your own domain authority. Also called “inbound links” backlinks are hyperlinks that direct back to your page from anywhere else on the internet. This can be from other websites or on social media.

Inbound links from other websites indicate to Google that people trust your website and its content. And it also shows this trust is great enough to link to it from their own websites giving it a nod from them. Google likes this type of trust and of course, the more trustworthy the source of the link, the greater impact it has on your ranking.

Link building hence is an important process to gain backlinks from other publishers. There are a few different ways to do this. For example, some people agree to trade backlinks from each other or perhaps write a guest post for another website and link back to themselves. Remember paid links are frowned upon by Google, and a website with too many paid links and not enough relevant content to back this up will look forced and reduce in rank.

4.      Keyword Intent

Keywords were once an easy thing to understand as exact match keywords were previously used. If what the person searched was the keyword in the page, then this increased the page ranking. However, now Google looks at the website with the most relevant intent behind that keyword, rather than the exact word itself.

Now when someone types in a search on Google, they more often than not ask a question or use a sentence that describes what they are looking for. Google then looks for the most relevant content that will answer that question and what Google thinks the user means. That shows the search results are more considered and filtered to answer what the search engine considers the best answers to the query.

So, within your content it is not enough to just have the keywords throughout the articles. Sometimes when this is the case, it can be of a lower quality to read because the keywords have been forced. You need to include content that explains and develops upon this keyword that will answer queries potential visitors are searching for. Basically, you need to surround your keywords with excellent content that offers value to your readers.

5.      Topic Authority

The more content you publish on a certain topic, the higher each piece of content relating to that topic will rank in Google’s search results page. Topics show Google what your website is all about and over time your authority in this topic increases. The main thing to consider here is, do you know where you would like your website to sit?

If your website has posts and information about many different topics it can look spammy and without any topic authority. You need to know what your website is all about and make sure your content reflects this. You don’t want it to look like a site that appears to be doing anything to get noticed without the quality and fully researched content to back it up.

This is where you need to look at creating quality content that is relevant to your niche and being consistent with this topic. For example, if you are publishing a travel blog for example, most of your content should be about travel. But if you are writing or publishing other content on a regular basis, Google will be confused and reduce your page ranking for your chosen topic.

6.      Content Structure

Good content structure includes many different things with a post or article. Varied headings and sub-headings are the first to consider making it easy to find what visitors are looking for when reading. You should also think about using bullet points, numbering lists, relevant images, and research backed content which offers a reason for people to continue reading.

When a reader is more engaged, they are more likely to stay longer browsing on your website, increasing their session duration time and reducing the bounce rate. Both of which are another ranking factor that Google considers which is aided by creating great consistent content.

It is also a good idea to be consistent with your pages, especially if you are writing a blog for example. Keeping the structure of your content similar for each page will help with the overall structure of the website. The great thing about this factor is that you can cover many factors by just doing one thing. Writing and sharing good content that is well structured and has a purpose will improve your Google ranking and keep your visitors coming back.

7.      Page Speed

SEO google ranking factors

Image from pixabay.com

Page speed means how quickly your webpage loads when someone clicks on your link from a Google search result. Although there are other on-page factors that contribute to your page loading time, you’ll find that usually the faster the website loads, the higher it will rank on Google search results.

Websites with complex media and lots of it on the page can cause the website to take longer to load. This means in turn it will decrease your website’s page speed and decrease your page ranking. This can also be a turn off for the visitors who click on your link. They can be impatient and if your loading time is too long, they will move on. Sometimes this is hard to prevent, but one of the best things you can do is to reduce the file size of each image on the page.

In order to reduce the size of the images on your pages you should compress them before uploading them to your site. This way the images will have a shorter load time and increase your page speed. Other things that slow down your page may be different font types, advertising and videos which can all take a long time to load.

8.      Meta Tags and Description

This easy to implement aspect of your content management system can be used in different ways to improve your search engine ranking. Using Meta tags help Google to identify the purpose of a page and what role each part of that page relates to the topic and target keyword. There are different places where you can implement these tags to help to improve your ranking.

Meta tags can be used in the title tag, image alt text and the meta description. The title tag is usually what is featured in your URL and what will show up on the actual search engine results. This is important as it is what Google displays so must be relevant to the searcher.

The image alt text or alt tag is a way to make the image understandable to the Google crawlers. They will know what the image is about, and it will show that it is relevant to the content around it.

Lastly there is Meta description, this is the text that appears underneath the URL on the search engine results. It shows those searching a little more about what the page contains. So you can see how important it is to make sure this description contains enough information to make those searchers click your link.

9.      Content Update Dates

Content Update Dates

Image from pixabay.com

So, Google shows the dates the article was published or updated when it appears on the search engine page. This is a factor for both Google when deciding on the ranking but also the people who are searching, deciding if that content is up to date enough for them to trust. Make sure you are up to date, in the moment and appropriate for your readers.

Keeping up to date content on your website is crucial for trust from both search engines and your visitors. Even if the content that is shown in your results is old, having newer posts or even linking updates to the older posts will make a difference to your ranking.

Make sure you keep up your pages up to date, check your links, even in past posts they need to still work. Broken links are seen as a bad sign, and if your website has more than a few it may be seen as abandoned and that is not good for your rankings. If these links are broken, make new links or remove them altogether.

10.  Social Media

Google does take into account the shares pages receive on social media, including Facebook, Twitter and Google Plus. They all affect page ranking and if you can do something free and easy to do this, then you should embrace social media.

The number of likes and relevance of the share are also important, making your pages influential and promoting the significance of the article. Such as who has shared this content, the audience it has reached and the if the article has gone viral.

When it comes to social media, you don’t have to be a part of each medium but choose the one that is best positioned to promote your content. Look at where your best clicks come from and concentrate on the best social media platform for your particular website and niche.

What else do you need to look at when it comes to Goole ranking factors?

You have seen the top ten updates for Google ranking factors in 2019, but what else do you need to consider

Domain Factors

This is anything to do with your domain and how it appears including:

  • The age of the Domain.
  • How long the Domain has been registered by the same entity.
  • What is displayed in the Who is information, and if this is public or private.

Page Level Factors

These are things you can change on your specific page which include:

  • Keywords in the title tag, description and in the sub heading or secondary tag.
  • The length of the content and the quality.
  • Keyword density without being irrelevant.
  • Duplicate content or similar content can reduce the ranking.
  • Freshness of the website and pages contained.
  • The reading level, is it of quality?
  • The page category and how relevant this is to the overall website.
  • Sources and references to the pages with content obtained or shared from elsewhere.

Site Level Factors

What are the factors that are considered as a specific website?

  • Is there a contact us page or contact information?
  • Are there a large number or pages or is this just a thin veil for affiliate sites? Make sure there are plenty of pages of quality content.
  • Is there a sitemap? Google can index the website more thoroughly if this is in place.
  • The presence of a terms and conditions page and privacy pages outlining in detail concerns and consequences. These make the site more trustworthy.
  • Are you connected to YouTube? Being able to transfer content between mediums is good in the eyes of Google.
  • Is the site using Google Analytics or webmaster tools to analyse the website? This is a good factor when it comes to knowledge according to Google.

User Interaction

This is how your visitors and interactors spend time and use your website.

  • What is the organic click through rate for your site?
  • How much direct traffic has your website received in the past?
  • Do you get repeat traffic? This is both a good and bad factor depending on where the traffic is coming from and how often.
  • Is there any user interaction? The number of comments a site receives can be a factor on how relevant and inclusive a website is.
  • How long do people spend on your website? Do they read one article and move on or do they continue as your content is interesting and relevant to your visitor’s needs.

Social Signs

How the comments shares and interest on social media make a difference to your Google ranking. Here are some examples to include:

  • Likes and tweets on Twitter can influence ranking.
  • Facebook shares, likes and authority.
  • Pinterest Pins and how many are shared and pinned to improve shared content.
  • The authority of the Google plus account, how this I used and the interactions these get. Of course, Google will encourage the use of its own platforms.

Branding and Brand Signals

What does your brand say about you, is it strong and does to reflect what visitors want? Here are a few factors Google consider when looking at Brand Signals:

  • Brand searches and the relevance of your brand to the search engine. How many people search for your particular brand?
  • Non-hyperlinked brand recognitions make a difference, representing co-citations.
  • The number of subscribers make an impact of your ranking. The more subscribers the more important your brand will appear to be.
  • Do you have a listing with Google local? Having a bricks and mortar address relating to your website obviously induces trust for your brand and business.

It may seem quite overwhelming when you read all of the factors that contribute to your page ranking on Google but there are many things you can do yourself and lines you might already be thinking along before you look at the nitty gritty. No matter where you are in your website search engine optimisation, there are lots pf ways you can adapt and improve to suit you.

What will you do to adapt to the Google ranking factors updates for 2019?

As you can see there are lots of the same from previous years but there are also some ne features you should be aware of. Site security, privacy concerns and the overall development of your domain and website structure are ever more important coming into the next year.

Knowing how to keep yourself and your content fresh and secure are the best things you can take away from this article today. How will you update your website to keep the content updated for Google in 2019? Let us know what you have found helpful and feel free to offer any more tips to keep everyone informed and updated with these new factors

Recommended Hosting

CloudWays
Features
Support
Pricing
Super fast

Pros

  • Special Offer Pay As You Go
  • Reliable WordPress Hosting
  • Top Notch Customer Support
  • Fast & Convenient

Cons

  • Basic Technical Knowledge Required
About Jitendra Vaswani

Jitendra Vaswani is the founder of SchemaNinja WordPress Plugin, prior to SchemaNinja he is the founder of big internet marketing blog BloggersIdeas.com. He is successful online marketer & award winning digital marketing consultant. He has been featured on HuffingtonPost, BusinessWorld, YourStory, Payoneer, Lifehacker & other leading publication as a successful blogger & digital marketer. Jitendra Vaswani is also a frequent speaker & having 5+ yrs experience of in Digital Marketing field. Check out his portfolio( jitendra.co). Find him on Google+, Twitter, & Facebook.

2 Comments

  1. Saad

    Indeed, these are the most important ranking factors that can raise a website’s ranking in no-time. I’ve seen people saying off-page is the most important part. But, they don’t know how important on-page optimization is. If a website is well optimized, then it’s pretty easy to rank a website with few links as well. Don’t you agree on this? 🙂

    Reply  
  2. ThePakVoice

    Very efficiently written information. It will be priceless to anybody who uses it, together with myself. good work – for positive i will try extra posts. Thanks for sharing Information you are doing a great job

    Reply  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *