Shopify VS大卡特尔2022:选择哪一个? (我们的第一名)

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

Shopify

结账单

大卡特尔

结账单
定价 29 /月 $ 9.99 /月
最适合

Shopify 于 2006 年在加拿大成立,如今它是排名第一的电子商务解决方案,其平台销售额超过 1 亿美元。 是什么让 Shopify 如此受欢迎? 事实上,开设一家全新的商店不仅容易,而且还内置了各种工具来帮助您有效地管理您的业务。

大卡特尔是由艺术家为艺术家创立的。 自 2005 年以来,Big Cartel 在其平台上的销售额超过 2.5 亿美元。 他们是一小群独立艺术家,他们梦想做大事,现在他们正在帮助像他们一样的人做同样的事情。

产品特点
  • 库存管理
  • 无限销售
  • 产品搜索
  • 大卡特尔在线支付
  • 大卡特尔应用程序和学习
  • 设计您的商店
优点/优点
  • 提供广泛的主题和灵活性。
  • 提供更多应用程序和集成
  • 通过各种社交媒体网站提供多渠道销售功能
  • 它具有较低的学习曲线,并且几乎不需要初始设置或配置。
  • 如果您是一个只有少量商品要出售的艺术人士,那么 Big Cartel 的免费计划将满足您的需求。 此外,没有相关的费用
  • 它拥有免费、美观且适合移动设备的主题集合。
缺点
  • 您必须使用第三方应用程序来销售数字产品。
  • 在付费计划中,您最多只能列出 500 个项目。
易用性

Shopify 有一个非常用户友好的界面,浏览它也很容易

相比 Shopify 不太容易使用

物有所值

它比其他平台要贵一些。

每月 9.99 美元的选项可以让您开始在您的网站上使用 25 种产品。 您可以获得自己的自定义域和所有其他基本功能。 您优化商店、亲自销售以及在线销售,启用 Google Analytics 以帮助您获得重要统计数据等等。

客户支持

Shopify 提供在线和电话支持

如果您需要客户支持,Big Cartel 的支持团队将在美国东部标准时间周一至周五上午 9 点至下午 6 点提供服务。

结账单 结账单

最大的问题– Shopify还是Big Cartel? 好, Shopify 会为您提供所需的一切,但是如果您是小型企业,Big Cartel可以帮助您入门! 这句话可能已经回答了您有关Shopify Vs Big Cartel的问题,但我建议您继续阅读,以便充分了解您的信息,以便根据您的特定需求做出最佳决定。 

您现在必须非常清楚Shopify允许您 建立网上商店 无需任何编码经验,它是互联网上排名第一的商店创建者,该平台上的故事超过一百万!

另一方面,Big Cartel是为小型企业,艺术家,音乐家等创建的,目的是通过一些精美的功能尽可能轻松地建立其在线商店。 其中之一是免费开设商店的选项!

Shopify VS大卡特尔2022:深度比较

详情

Shopify与Big Cartel的辩论归结为您的偏好和需求。 如果您只是一个初学者,业余艺术家或预算紧张,Big Cartel易于使用的UI绝对是免费的! 如果您想创建一个完全可定制的,可扩展的在线业务,Shopify是您的理想之选,因为它具有独特的功能集,自动执行任务的能力和可扩展性。 

要真正做出最终决定,我们必须了解这两个平台的特定优势和劣势。 在这里,我将尝试为您提供他们所提供的深入分析。 

Shopify-概述

Shopify 始于2006年在加拿大,而今天是 #1电子商务解决方案 平台的销售额超过155亿美元。 是什么让Shopify如此受欢迎? 开设新商店不仅容易,而且还内置了各种工具来帮助您有效地管理业务。 

Shopify希望从一开始就简化商店的建立过程。 你得到一个 14-day免费试用 以适应该平台(在试用期间无法将商店公开)并建立您的商店。 

Shopify概述

Shopify有一个 业务名称生成器 根据您输入的关键字为您的新业务生成一个合适的名称。Shopify还具有一个 徽标生成器 帮助您从一开始就树立品牌形象! 专业的徽标在建立客户信任方面大有帮助。 

每个商店的身份都是 或网站地址。 Shopify允许您从Shopify网站本身获取自定义域名,尽管仍然可以使用您已经拥有的域名,但您无需从第三方购买该域名。 

关于Shopify的最好的事情之一是 Oberlo。 它使您可以直接从经过验证的供应商那里采购产品,将它们添加到您的在线商店,然后直接运送给您的客户! 这种销售方法称为 直运 但以后会更多。 将Oberlo与Shopify一起使用的最大优点是,您不必保留库存,只需要在获得客户时就向供应商付款!

大卡特尔概述

大订单我是由艺术家创立的,是针对艺术家的。 自2005年以来,Big Cartel在其平台上的销售额超过2.5亿美元。 他们是一小群独立的艺术家,他们梦想着把它做大,现在正在帮助像他们一样的其他人做同样的事情。 

大卡特尔最吸引人的特点是 永久自由 计划。 您将获得免费的自定义域,实时统计信息,完整托管! 因此,如果这对于您作为小型企业或艺术家来说最重要的是成本,那么此时您必须已经做出决定。 

大卡特尔概述

别急,还有更精彩的!

Big Cartel专为利基市场的艺术家,音乐家或小型企业而设计,他们更关心的只是利用自己的产品获利,而不是建立拥有大量库存的商店,Big Cartel使其变得非常简单和容易。 当我说简单时,我的意思是,大卡特尔也是如此。 下面的屏幕快照显示了您在网站上注册后将看到的内容,这就是您的仪表板。 从这里开始,您可以开始添加产品,设置商店主题以及设置结帐或付款流程。 

从设计和布局上来看,很明显,大卡特尔希望您不花时间在技术上并建立自己的 电子商务商店 在最短的时间内。 为了使此过程更加轻松,Big Cartel提供了 设置协助 功能可以帮助您。 登录后,您会看到一个聊天框弹出并打招呼,并向您展示! 我觉得对于新来者来说确实很方便。 

一旦感觉舒适并开始设计商店,您就可以在虚拟工具的帮助下调整颜色,字体,文本,视频和音频。 绝对无需担心编码。 那就没有必要了。 新建很容易 产品页面 以及修改价格,产品说明等。根据您的计划,您将可以上传产品图片。 如果您使用的是免费方案,则每个产品仅允许使用1张图片。 

在仪表板上,您将能够快速查看最近的订单,整体销售额,已售罄的商品等。 有单独的部分供您设置自定义打印装箱单并查看有关订单的特定信息。 您也可以导出数据以在Microsoft Excel中查看。 

Shopify VS大卡特尔–主题

Shopify主题

列表中的下一个是 主题 您的商店既免费又收费。 无需任何设计/编程技能即可轻松根据需要自定义主题。 他们是 针对PC和移动观看进行了优化,因此无论您的客户使用哪种设备,他们都将获得一致的体验。 如果您已经从第三方设计师那里购买了主题,那么它们也可以被“导入”。  

大卡特尔主题

设计 前,大卡特尔为您提供 免费主题 数量有限。 这些主题是带有自定义配色方案的预制站点布局设计,您可以选择自己喜欢的主题。 但是,其中并没有很多,因为重点是让您在最少的时间内建立响应式网站。 大卡特尔(Big Cartel)确实希望将精力投入到您的艺术上,并花费很少的时间来建立商店。 

这些主题足够美观,就像艺术家希望它们那样。 您始终可以选择根据您的要求自定义它们或将它们与您公司的配色方案相匹配。 提供给您的工具足以建立一个美观、响应迅速的商店 那可以给你带来销售。 因此,主题数量有限 应该不是什么大问题.

对于真正想要自定义其网站的高级用户,该过程应该被简化且流畅。BigCartel也已为他们做出了规定。 您可以根据自己的喜好使用高级HTML和CSS编码编辑和自定义主题。 这样,开发人员就不必完全依赖虚拟构建器并为其商店提供自己的风格。 

Shopify VS大卡特尔-在线支付

Shopify在线支付

的另一个重要优势 Shopify 是可以亲自在线销售,向关联的博客或网站添加“购买按钮”或通过各种销售渠道(例如社交媒体)添加“购买按钮”的功能。 所有这些都可以在您的商店中完成,而无需创建多个商店或企业。 相关的帮助指南位于Shopify网站上。 

对于在线支付,Shopify支持各种支付网关,例如Paypal,Stripe和其他(取决于您所在地区)。 最便捷的付款方式是Shopify自己的 Shopify付款。 默认情况下,每个商店都将其集成,并且所有用户要做的就是在付款设置中启用它。 这使您可以快速开始销售,并跳过其他支付网关的漫长等待和批准过程。 它使您的客户可以在网上商店购物时选择他们喜欢的付款方式。 

Shopify在线支付

大卡特尔在线支付

接受 支付 在您的商店中,您可以启用不同的支付商家,例如Paypal和Stripe。 通过他们,您的客户可以方便地用他们选择的信用卡付款。 您可以启用所有付款商家,也可以只启用其中一个,选择就是您自己。 

大卡特尔 当您在展览会,会议和其他此类活动上实际推销产品时,它还提供了一个iOS应用程序和一个滑动器,用于“当面销售”。 因此,即使您将商店“脱机”,Big Cartel也会支持您。 

Shopify VS Big Cartel-应用程序和学习

Shopify应用和学习

经营企业伴随着市场营销工作。 如果无法达到目标受众,任何企业都无法蓬勃发展。 为了帮助企业主使用其平台, Shopify 还提供营销解决方案,SEO,创建广告系列的功能,Facebook像素集成等。 您可以查看多个报告,图表和图形,以深入了解您的业务运作方式。 

您可以查看销售总额,转化次数和其他重要统计信息,这将有助于您确定销售和营销策略,从而将业务提升到一个新的水平。 您还可以访问各种营销“应用程序”,例如用于电子邮件营销的MailChimp,SEO Image Optimiser,Privy等。Shopify App Store上有大量的应用程序目录,您可以放心地假设有一个适用于所有内容的应用程序。 

Shopify应用程序和学习

有了指南针、播客、博客和指南,即使是新企业家或经验丰富的企业主,也不会缺乏信息。 Shopify 可帮助您完成从命名业务到收款和扩展业务的所有工作。 

大卡特尔应用程序和学习

像它的竞争对手一样,大卡特尔也有一个 App Store 补充您的商店,如果您需要更多功能。 您可以在商店上部署免费和付费应用程序,以帮助您进行市场营销或生成更多分析报告。 同样,没有太多的应用程序会让您头痛,但是Big Cartel掩盖了最重要的应用程序。 

您可以将Stripe,Paypal和Square等应用添加到商店中,以向客户提供更多付款方式。 他们可以自由添加,但每次购买都会收取自己的交易费,因此请记住这一点。 

如果您需要一些东西来帮助您管理货物,您可以使用 ShipRobot 或 ShipRush,两者都是付费的。 有关他们的更多信息,请访问他们自己的网站。 

对于网站分析,您可以获得 Google Analytics 这是免费的。 而且,如果您还想要其他东西或一些额外的统计信息,LuckyOrange可能是适合您的应用程序,但请注意,它是付费的。 您可以使用更多种类的应用程序,包括Facebook商店集成,带有MailChimp的电子邮件营销等。

Shopify VS大卡特尔-客户服务 

Shopify客户服务

Shopify的 客户支持 团队响应迅速且专业,受到许多用户的称赞。 Shopify 网站有一个社区论坛和帮助中心部分,可供所有用户提出疑问并获得帮助。

如果您确实希望与 Shopify 代表取得联系,您必须通过网站打开聊天会话或通过他们的客户支持电子邮件地址向他们发送电子邮件。 它们也可以通过电话和社交媒体获得。 您还可以让专家就您的具体问题获得专门的帮助。 

大卡特尔客户服务

如果您需要 客户支持,Big Cartel的支持团队将在美国东部时间周一至周五上午9点至下午6点提供服务。 假设您在上述时间以外需要帮助,可以参考 大卡特尔 网站。 此外,您可以向支持人员发送消息和电子邮件,但只能在工作时间收到回复。 

Shopify VS大卡特尔-定价评论

Shopify定价

我首先要提到 Shopify 计划,您可以将无限的产品添加到您的商店,并可以访问无限的文件存储,这对于在线业务来说绝对是至关重要的。 那里没有妥协。 计划的不同之处在于交易费用、员工账户的增加、各种详细的报告以及一些计划特定的功能。 

Shopify 为不同级别的用户推出了 4 种不同套餐的服务。 这 基本Shopify 该计划适用于刚进入电子商务世界的小型企业所有者。 定价为 $ 29 /月

新的 $ 79 / mo Shopify 该计划适用于需要更详细的销售报告,废弃的购物车回收以及改善的交易费用和礼品卡功能的成长型企业。 这对于相对建立自己的品牌并且成长良好的企业来说是最好的。 该软件包还提供5个员工帐户的选项。 

Shopify定价

如果您的品牌拥有良好的客户群并且表现出色,那么 高级Shopify 该计划可能适合您。 售价为 $ 299 /月 它带来了交易费的进一步减少,更高级的报告,废弃的购物车回收,15个员工帐户,略微降低的信用卡利率等。它确实价格不菲,但对于每月收入超过10000美元的商店而言,它可以通过减少所有交易费用以及其他报告和功能来帮助提高收入。 

最后也是最昂贵的计划是 $ 2000 + / mo Shopify Plus 计划。 该计划针对希望与Shopify合作以吸引其在线客户群的大型企业和知名零售品牌,该计划大幅度降低了交易费用,并为您提供Shopify可能提供的所有功能。 对于年收入在6到7个数字之间的企业来说,这是一笔“无保留禁止”的交易。 它为您提供了最大的一切,包括员工账目,预付款报告以及Shopify的Sun之下的一切。 

新的 $ 2000 + /月 计划可按需提供,也可根据要求提供。 您必须直接联系Shopify以获取个性化报价。 

注–考虑到CoVID-19大流行或冠状病毒,整个世界都面临着各种情况,Shopify在其平台上推出了各种措施来帮助现有企业和新企业。 

  1. 免费的物理和数字礼品卡 所有计划,以帮助维持现金流量。 
  2. 当地接送服务 帮助使曲线变平。 
  3. $ 200万美元的资金 Shopify Capital适用于小型企业。 
  4. 延长90天试用期 让新企业学习并开设他们的在线商店。 

通过有关电子商务,免费电子邮件营销和社区支持的课程获得更多支持,Shopify对大流行带来的挑战的反应令人印象深刻。 

大卡特尔定价

您将再次看到针对不同需求的不同软件包。 与其他所有商店建设者不同,Big Cartel允许您建立并经营一家 永久自由。 尽管那很棒,但它有其局限性。 您最多只能放置5个产品,每个产品有1张图片。 虽然那肯定会让您入门,但是可扩展性将被错过。 

如果您看一下价格点 大卡特尔 提供,您会注意到它们相对便宜! 

新的 $ 9.99 /月 选项与任何其他选项一样好,可以帮助您开始使用网站上的25种产品。 您可以获得自己的自定义域和所有其他基本功能。 您可以优化商店,亲自进行在线销售以及启用Google Analytics(分析)来帮助您获取重要统计信息,等等。 

大卡特尔定价

下一个计划是 $ 19.99 /月 可以放置300种产品,进一步扩展您的商店! 先前计划之间的差异不大,多余的钱是用于在商店中添加更多产品。 

最昂贵的计划是 $ 29.99 /月 如果将其与竞争对手进行比较,它确实并不昂贵。 保留先前计划的所有功能,此计划使您可以进一步扩展商店,并向商店添加多达300种产品。 

也, 大卡特尔不收取交易费。 是的,这是对的! 因此,如果您选择付费计划,那么您要付给Big Cartel的就是每月费用。 但是,付款商家将收取他们自己的交易费。

顾客评论: Shopify 与大卡特尔

Shopify

Shopify客户评论

大卡特尔

大卡特尔客户评论

常见问题解答 Shopify 与大卡特尔

👉我可以使用Shopify的免费试用计划开设一家商店吗?

是和否。 虽然可以肯定地注册并开始从事商店的设计和后端工作,但是,除非您选择订阅计划,否则您不能将其设为“公开”。 您只有在开始订阅后才开始销售

Shop商店网站是否由Shopify / Big Cartel完全托管?

是的。

ifyShopify或Big Cartel中哪个拥有更多主题或自定义选项?

Shopify,在这里与获胜者联系。 但是请不要误会,大卡特尔提供了大量定制服务。

👉您可以在Big Cartel上自动执行某些功能吗?

是的,通过名为Zapier的应用程序。 这是一个第三方应用程序。

ho谁有更好的客户支持?

Shopify具有24/7的支持。

快速链接

结论- Shopify 与大卡特尔 2022 – 哪一个值得您花钱?

考虑到两家公司都在关注不同的细分市场,Shopify与Big Cartel的争论实际上并不多。 

Shopify 是面向严肃企业主的全包软件包,可以处理随着您添加更多应用程序,支付商户等而逐渐增加的月度费用。如果您希望完全控制外观,请设计完整的在线业务并建立专业的业务或已经是其中一项,Shopify应该是您的选择。 

大卡特尔另一方面,是针对那些不想担心商店的每个小细节而只想出售产品而又不用担心建立公司的人。 如果您是艺术家,作家,音乐家或库存很少的企业主,那么大卡特尔将被证明是您的正确选择。 

安迪·汤普森

安迪·汤普森(Andy Thompson)长期以来一直是自由作家。 她是的高级SEO和内容营销分析师 数码软件,一家专门从事内容和数据驱动的SEO的数字营销营销机构。 她在数字营销和会员营销方面也有七年以上的经验。 她喜欢在广泛的领域中分享自己的知识,这些领域包括电子商务,初创企业,社交媒体营销,在线赚钱,会员营销到人力资本管理等等。 她一直在为一些权威的SEO,在线赚钱和数字营销博客撰写文章,例如: 影像工作站, 新闻智能波,& 专家级

发表评论

Shopify Vs Big Cartel 2020: Which One To Choose? (Our #1 Rated)

The biggest question – Shopify or Big Cartel? Well, Shopify will give you everything you ask for but if you are a small business, Big Cartel can help you get started! That one sentence may have answered your question about Shopify Vs Big Cartel but I’d suggest you read on so you are informed enough to make the best decision for your specific requirement. 

You must be well aware by now that Shopify allows you to set up an Online Store without the need for any prior coding experience and it is the #1 most popular store builder on the internet with over a million stories on the platform!

Big Cartel, on the other hand, was created for small businesses, artists, musicians, etc to get set up with their online store as easily as possible with some nifty features. One of them is the option to start your store for FREE!

Shopify Vs Big Cartel 2020: In-Depth Comparison

Overview

The debate Shopify vs Big Cartel boils down to your preferences and needs. If you are just a beginner, small-time artist or strained on budget, Big Cartel may make more sense to you with their easy to use UI and it being absolutely FREE to start! If you are looking to create a completely customizable, scalable online business Shopify is the way to go because of its unique set of features, ability to automate tasks, and scalability. 

To truly reach a conclusive decision, we must learn the specific advantages and disadvantages of both the platforms. Here I will try to give you an in-depth analysis of what they have to offer. 

Shopify- Overview

Shopify was started back in 2006 in Canada and today it is the #1 Ecommerce Solution with over $155 billion in sales from its platform. What makes Shopify so popular? The fact that it’s not only easy to launch a brand new store, there are also various tools in-built to help you manage your business effectively. 

Shopify looks to make the process of store building easy right from the start. You get a 14-day free trial to get comfortable with the platform (cannot make the store public during the trial) and to set up your store. 

Shopify Overview

Shopify has a Business name Generator to generate a suitable name for your new business according to the keywords you type in. Shopify also has a logo generator to help you build your brand image right from the start! A professional logo goes a long way in building customer trust. 

Every store’s identity is it’s domain or website address. Shopify allows you to get a custom domain name from the Shopify website itself and there is no need for you to purchase it from a third party, though there remains a provision to use a domain you already own. 

One of the best things about Shopify is Oberlo. It allows you to source products from verified suppliers directly, adds them to your online store, and ship directly to your customers! This method of selling is called Dropshipping but more on that later. The best advantage of using Oberlo with Shopify is that you don’t have to hold an inventory and you only have to pay the supplier when you get a customer!

Big Cartel Overview

Big Cartel was started by artists, for artists. Since 2005, Big Cartel boasts sales upwards of $2.5 billion on its platform. They are a small group of independent artists who had a dream to do it big and they are now helping others like them to do the same. 

The most attractive feature of Big Cartel is it’s forever free plan. You get a custom domain, real-time stats, full hosting for completely free! So, if it’s the cost that is the most important thing for you as a small business or artist, your decision must already be made by this point. 

Big Cartel Overview

But wait, there’s more!

Made specifically for a niche segment of artists, musicians, or small businesses that care more about just monetizing their offerings rather than building a store with a massive inventory, Big Cartel makes it really simple and easy. And when I say simple, I mean it and so does Big Cartel. The below screenshot shows what you will see once you’ve signed up on the website, that’s your dashboard. From here, you can start adding products, set up your store theme, and set up your checkout or payment process. 

From the design and layout, it’s pretty clear that the Big Cartel wants you to waste no time in the technicalities and set up your E-commerce store in the shortest time. To make this process even more hassle-free, Big Cartel offers a setup assistance feature to help you out. As soon as you sign in, you’ll see a chat box pop up and to greet and to show you around! I feel that really comes in handy for newcomers. 

Once you get comfortable and start designing your store, you’ll be able to adjust the colors, fonts, text, video, and audio with the help of virtual tools. There is absolutely no need to worry about coding. That won’t be necessary. It is very easy to create new product pages and to edit the price, product description, etc. Depending upon your plan, you’ll be able to upload product images. If you are on the free plan, only 1 image per product is allowed. 

On the dashboard, you will quickly be able to see recent orders, your overall sales, items that have sold out, and more. There is a separate section for you to set up your custom printing packing slips and to view specific information about orders. You can also export the data to view in Microsoft Excel. 

Shopify Vs Big Cartel – Themes

Shopify Themes

Next on the list is Themes for your stores which are free as well as paid. Themes can be customized according to requirements easily without any design/programming skills. They are optimized for PC as well as Mobile viewing, so no matter which device your customers use, they’ll be getting a consistent experience. Themes can also be ‘imported’ if you’ve bought them from a third party designer.  

Big Cartel Themes

On the Design front, Big Cartel offers you free themes which are limited in number. These themes are pre-made site layout designs with custom color schemes and you can choose the one you like. Although, there aren’t a lot of them as the emphasis is on getting you set up in the least amount of time with a responsive website. Big Cartel really wants your energy to be directed at your art and waste little time in building the store. 

The themes are aesthetic enough just like an artist would want them to be. You always have the option to customize them according to your requirements or to match them to your company’s color scheme. The tools made available to you are enough to set up a good looking, responsive store that gets you sales. So, a limited number of themes should not be a big problem.

The process is supposed to be streamlined and smooth b for the advanced users who really want to customize their website, Big Cartel has made provisions for them too. You can edit and customize the themes with advanced HTML and CSS coding as per your own preferences. By this, the developers don’t have to rely entirely upon the virtual builder and give their store their own flavor. 

Shopify Vs Big Cartel- Online Payment

Shopify Online Payments

Another important advantage of Shopify is the ability to sell online, in person, adding ‘Buy Button’ to affiliated blogs or websites or through various Sales Channels like social media. All of this can be done in your store and there is no need to create multiple stores or businesses. The relevant help guides are present on the Shopify website. 

For online payments, Shopify supports various payment gateways such as Paypal, Stripe, and others depending on your region. The most convenient payment method is Shopify’s own Shopify Payments. By default, every store has it integrated and all users have to do is enable this in the payment settings. This allows you to quickly start selling and skip the long waiting and approval processes of other payment gateways. It allows your customers to choose their preferred method of payment while shopping on your online store. 

Shopify Online Payment

Big Cartel Online Payments

For accepting payments on your store, you can enable different Payment Merchants such as Paypal and Stripe. Through them, your customers can conveniently pay by the credit card of their choice. You can enable all the Payment merchants or just one, the choice is yours. 

Big Cartel also offers an iOS app and a swiper to make “in-person sales” when you are physically marketing your products at a fair, conference and other such events. So, even if you take your store “offline” Big Cartel has got your back. 

Shopify Vs Big Cartel- Apps and Learning

Shopify Apps and Learning

With running a business comes the job of marketing it. No business can thrive if it cannot reach its target audience. And to help the business owners on its platform, Shopify also provides marketing solutions, SEO, the ability to create campaigns, Facebook pixel integration, and more. You can view several reports, charts, and graphs to get an insight into how your business is functioning. 

You can view your total sales, conversions, and other vital stats that will help you decide your sales and marketing strategy to take your business to the next level. You also have access to various marketing ‘apps’ such as MailChimp for email marketing, SEO Image Optimiser, Privy, etc. There is a big catalog of Apps available on the Shopify App store and you can safely assume that there is an app for everything. 

Shopify Apps and learningWith Compass, Podcasts, Blogs, and guides there is no dearth of information even for the new entrepreneur or an experienced business owner. Shopify helps you with everything from naming the business to the collection of the payments and scaling the business. 

Big Cartel Apps and Learning

Like it’s competitors, Big Cartel also has an App Store to supplement your store, should you require more features. There are free as well as paid apps that you can deploy on your store to either help you with marketing or generate more analytical reports. Again, there aren’t too many apps to give you a headache but Big Cartel covers up the most important ones. 

Apps such as Stripe, Paypal, and Square are available for you to add to your store to give more payment options to your customers. They are free to add but they do charge their own transaction fees on every purchase made, so keep that in mind. 

If you need something to help you with shipment management, you can use ShipRobot or ShipRush, both are paid. More information about them available on their own websites. 

For site analytics, you get the trusted option of Google Analytics which is free. And if there’s something more you want or some extra stats, LuckyOrange could be the app for you but mind well, that it is paid. There are a lot more categories of apps that you can use which include Facebook store integration, Email Marketing with MailChimp, etc.

Shopify Vs Big Cartel- Customer Care 

Shopify Customer Care

Shopify’s Customer Support team is praised by a lot of users as they are responsive and professional. The Shopify website has a Community Forum and Help Center sections available for all users to ask their queries and get help. If you do wish to get in touch with a Shopify representative, you’ll have to either open up a chat session through the website or email them at their customer support email address. They are also available over the phone and social media. You can also get a specialist to get you dedicated help on your specific issues. 

Big Cartel Customer Care

If you ever require Customer Support, Big Cartel’s support team is available Monday to Friday, 9 am to 6 pm EST. Suppose you require help outside of these hours, you can refer to the FAQs on the Big Cartel website. Additionally, you can message and email the support staff but expect a reply only during the working hours. 

Shopify Vs Big Cartel- Pricing Review

Shopify Pricing

I would like to mention at the start that across all Shopify plans, you can add unlimited products to your store and have access to unlimited file storage which is absolutely vital for an online business. There is no compromise there. The differences in the plans are in the transaction fees, the addition of staff accounts, various detailed reports, and some plan specific features. 

Shopify has introduced it’s services in 4 different packages for a different level of users. Basic Shopify plan is suitable for small business owners who are just getting into the world of E-Commerce. It’s priced at $29/mo

The $79/mo Shopify plan is for growing businesses that need more detailed sales reports, abandoned cart recovery, and improved transaction fees and gift card features. This is best for businesses that have relatively established their brand and are growing well. This package also provides the option of 5 staff accounts. 

Shopify Pricing

If you’re a brand that has an established customer base and doing very well, the Advanced Shopify plan may be right for you. Priced at $299/mo it brings in a further reduction in transaction fees, more advanced reporting, abandoned cart recovery, 15 staff accounts, marginally lower credit card rates, etc. It does come across as expensive but for a store that does well over $10000 per month, it can help boost revenues with all the reduction in transaction fees and additional reports and features. 

The last and the most expensive plan is the $2000+/mo Shopify Plus plan. Aimed at the big businesses and established retail brands who wish to tie up with Shopify for their online customer base, this plan drastically reduces the transaction fees and gives you all the features Shopify can possibly offer. It is a ’no holds barred’ kind of deal for the businesses that do 6-7 figures in revenue per annum. It gives you the maximum of everything from staff accounts, advance reports, and everything under Shopify’s Sun. 

The $2000+/mo plan is available on-demand and as per requirements. You have to contact Shopify directly for a personalized quotation. 

Note – Keeping in mind the circumstances the world at large is facing due to the CoVID-19 pandemic or the CoronaVirus, Shopify has introduced various measures for helping existing businesses and as well as new businesses on its platform. 

  1. Free Physical and Digital Gift Cards across all plans to help maintain cash flow. 
  2. Local pick-up and delivery support to help flatten the curve. 
  3. $200 million in funding for Small Businesses with Shopify Capital. 
  4. Extended 90-day trial for new businesses to learn and set up their online store. 

And with more support through courses about Ecommerce, free email marketing, and community support, Shopify’s response to the challenges posed by the pandemic has been impressive. 

Big Cartel Pricing

You’ll again see different packages for different needs. Unlike every other store builder, Big Cartel allows you to build and run a store that is FOREVER FREE. Though that’s great, it has its limitations. You can only put up 5 products with 1 image each. While that will definitely get you started, but the scalability will be missed. 

If you look at the price points that Big Cartel offers, you’ll notice that they are relatively inexpensive! 

The $9.99/mo option is as good as any to get you started with 25 products on your website. You can get your own custom domain and every other essential feature. You optimize the store, sell in person as well online, have Google Analytics enabled to help you with vital stats, and more. 

Big Cartel Pricing

The next plan which is $19.99/mo scales your store further with the ability to put up 300 products! The difference between the previous plan is not much and the extra money is for adding more products to your store. 

The most expensive plan is $29.99/mo and it really isn’t expensive if you compare it with the competition. Keeping all the features from the previous plans, this plan allows you to scale your store further and add up to 300 products to your store. 

Also, Big Cartel does not charge a transaction fee. Yes, that’s right! So, all that you’ll be paying to Big Cartel are the monthly fees if you choose the paid plans. However, the Payment Merchants will charge their own transaction fees.

Quick Links

Customer Reviews

Shopify

Shopify Customer Reviews

Big Cartel

Big Cartel Customer Reviews

FAQs

👉Can I open a store with Shopify with its free trial plan?

Yes and No both. While you can definitely sign up and start working on the design and back end of your store, however, you cannot make it ‘public’ until you pick a subscription plan. You begin selling only once you’ve initiated your subscription

👉Are the store websites fully hosted by Shopify/Big Cartel?

Yes.

👉Which one has more themes or customization options, Shopify or Big Cartel?

Shopify, hands down to the winner here. But make no mistake, Big Cartel has a good amount of customization available.

👉Can you automate some functions on Big Cartel?

Yes, through an app called Zapier. It is a third-party app.

👉Who has better customer support?

Shopify with its 24/7 support.

Final Verdict- Shopify Vs Big Cartel 2020– Which One is Worth Your Money?

Shopify Vs Big Cartel is really not much of debate considering the fact that they both are looking at different segments of the market. 

Shopify is an all-inclusive package for serious business owners who can work with the monthly charges that do begin to add up as you add more apps, Payment Merchants, etc. If you want complete control over the look and feel, design a complete online business and build a professional business or already are one, Shopify should be your choice. 

Big Cartel, on the other hand, is for people who don’t want to worry about every small detail of their store and just put up their product for sale and not worry about building a business. If you are an artist, writer, musician, or a business owner with a small inventory, Big Cartel will prove to be the right choice for you. 

Humble Request

if you really enjoyed this post please share this post to your friends so they learn something new and grow in digital marketing. Your valuable comments are oxygen for me.
SHARING IS ♥️

About Andy Thompson

Andy Thompson has been a freelance writer for a long while.Her passion in writing is her main drive in crafting articles that are engaging, informative, and meaningful. Her passion with blogging and digital marketing has given her a whole new opportunity to take writing to a whole new level.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *