18 年 2023 项关键软件开发统计数据:趋势和见解

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

在这篇文章中,我们将讨论 2023 年软件开发统计数据

在所有业务板块中,软件开发板块无疑是扩张最快的。

跟上趋势对于组织及其开发人员至关重要,因为它们的变化与行业本身一样快。

为了帮助您跟上当前和新兴趋势,我们为您编制了一系列最引人入胜的软件开发指标。 立即查看!

软件开发统计

图片学分: pexels

软件开发数据(编辑选择)

软件开发人员的平均年收入在加州最高。

  • 在全球范围内,大约有 26.9 万软件开发人员。
  • 去年,大约 70% 的开发人员使用 Javascript。
  • 在美国,男性占开发人员的 80% 以上。
  • 24% 的高管将软件开发外包。
  • Jira 是最流行的软件开发管理应用程序。
  • React.js 是软件工程师中使用最广泛的框架。

关于通用软件开发的事实和数据

1. 软件工程师平均每年赚 107,510 美元。

该位置对软件开发人员的收入有重大影响。 加利福尼亚州的平均年薪为 134,370 美元,被认为是开发商最好的州,仅次于华盛顿州,平均年薪为 131,870 美元。

2. 全球约有 26.9 万软件开发人员。

在美国,目前大约有 4.3 万软件开发人员,而在欧洲则超过 6 万。 全球软件开发人员的数量每天都在增加。

此外,根据美国劳工统计局的数据,到 22 年,对开发人员的需求将增长 2029%。尽管对开发人员的需求很大,但没有足够的技术人员来弥补这一差距,如软件统计数据所示发展职位,这清楚地表明这个行业有一个光明的未来。

3、欧洲大约有6.1万开发者。

就每个国家/地区的软件开发人员数量而言,德国、英国和法国位居前三位。 开发人员最多的国家是德国(3),尽管英国以 873,398 名开发人员紧随其后。 法国有 813,500 名在职软件开发人员,排名第三。

4. 2020 年,软件开发市场估计价值 389.86 亿美元。

尽管软件开发部门的巨大规模不应该令人震惊,但您可能想知道为什么它如此之大。 公司更喜欢定制软件,因为它为他们提供了多种优势。

根据额外的定制软件开发统计数据,软件开发市场预计在 11.3 年至 2021 年间以 2028% 的复合年增长率增长。

5. 软件开发人员的年龄通常在 25 到 34 岁之间。

有很多年轻的开发者。 根据最近关于软件工程师年龄分布的数据,大部分开发人员,即 48.42%,处于 25 到 34 岁之间。

35-44岁的开发者占人口的21.71%。 根据软件工程师的统计,65岁及以上的人在专业开发者社区中所占比例最小,而19.8%的软件开发者年龄在18-24岁之间。

6. 全球应用开发者数量为 26.4 万。

随着各行各业越来越多的企业与一些最好的应用程序开发公司合作,对应用程序开发人员的需求不断增长。 根据软件开发部门的数据,亚洲拥有最大的应用程序开发商市场份额(32.9%),仅次于欧洲,市场份额为 29.7%。

7. 在美国,男性占软件开发人员的 80.7%,女性占 19.3%。

除了年龄之外,我们还可以按性别检查软件工程师的人口统计数据。 男性占开发人员的绝大多数,女性仅占美国开发人员总数的 19.3%。

女性占全球软件开发劳动力的 27.5%,男性占剩余的 72.5%。 数据显示,计算机科学和软件工程领域的职位主要由男性担任。

8. 乌克兰被视为网络开发外包的首选地点。

根据软件开发外包的最新数据,乌克兰有超过 200,000 名拥有技术、工程和科学学位的外包程序员。 为了利用负担得起的 IT 知识,许多科技公司选择将这些任务外包给乌克兰供应商。

9. 大约 24% 的高管将他们的软件开发外包出去。

通过外包可以以合理的价格找到经验丰富的开发人员并在快速发展的企业环境中保持竞争力。 每个开发人员有 5 个职位可供选择,这清楚地表明了稀缺性并鼓励外包。

根据离岸软件开发的统计,软件开发的主要难点包括能力、知识共享和确定开发重点。

10. 2020 年,软件开发人员的招聘广告减少了 8%。

提供最低价的 Covid-19 大流行几乎影响了所有企业, IT 也不例外。 软件开发人员职位总体需求较少,但 .NET 开发人员职位增加了 12%。 与此同时,需要的 Web 开发人员减少了 25%。

11. 软件开发的一个重要趋势是人工智能的结合。

尽管这项技术已经存在了一段时间——正如许多现有的人工智能公司所证明的那样——它仍在不断改变全球的行业,包括软件开发。

深度学习和高级机器学习使比以前更快地生产出更好的软件的能力成为可能。 软件开发趋势还表明,到 2021 年,人工智能增强将创造 2.9 万亿美元。

12. 在美国的典型编码经验是 15.8 年。

根据 Stack Overflow 的一项研究,澳大利亚专业开发人员拥有最多的编码经验,有 16.9 年。 英国以 16.1 年排名第二。

荷兰(15 年)和加拿大(14.4 年)分别排名第四和第五,而美国排名第三(15.8 年)。 根据有关软件工程师的一些有趣的统计数据,在五到十年前,这些专家中大约有 1/3 开始编程。

13. 超过 60% 的软件开发人员使用 Windows 操作系统,而 47% 使用 Linux。

根据最新数据,尽管开发人员使用各种操作系统,但 61% 的软件开发人员最常用的环境是 Windows。 47% 的开发人员使用它,Linux 在最常用的 PC 操作系统中排名第二,macOS 排名第三。

14. Javascript 是近 70% 的开发人员使用的主要编程语言。

根据对软件开发者的统计,最常见的编程语言是 JavaScript,被 69% 的开发者使用。 拥有超过 13.8 万开发人员,是使用最广泛的开发人员之一 编程语言 拥有庞大而强大的开发社区。

15. 40.14% 的程序员最常用的 Web 框架是 react.js。

为您的在线应用程序开发选择合适的框架是项目开发过程开始时的关键任务之一。

根据软件开发的指标,React.js 是最受欢迎的 Web 框架之一。jQuery 是软件开发人员中第二受欢迎的框架,而 Angular、Vue.js 和 Express 位列前 5 名。

16. Jira 是最常用于管理软件开发项目的工具。

大多数软件开发公司都使用 Jira 来管理他们的项目。 它的许多用户之所以重视它,是因为它具有适应性和可定制性选项。

根据软件开发项目的统计数据,开发人员更喜欢 JIRA,而不是任何替代项目管理应用程序。 近一半的开发人员使用它,而 Trello 紧随其后,约有 20% 的开发人员使用它。

17. 到 1.3 年,迁移到云服务将影响超过 2022 万亿美元的 IT 支出。

如果您要问的话,目前软件开发中最常见的趋势是云计算。 到 354.6 年,云计算市场预计将达到 2022 亿美元,这一增长可归因于它为软件程序员提供了无限数量的资源。

18. 开发人员学习和适应新文化的能力是最关键的招聘因素。

毫无疑问,要找到一个能够为您的团队增加价值的才华横溢的开发人员是非常困难的。 公司不再寻找大学毕业生; 相反,他们需要能够快速适应瞬息万变的环境的人。

尽管技术技能是必不可少的,但软件开发人员的统计数据显示,超过 60% 的招聘人员更加重视识别具有出色软技能的技术专业人士。

软件开发统计常见问题解答

在美国,有多少人从事软件开发工作?

华盛顿是美国软件开发人员比例最高的州,该国有 4.3 万开发人员(6.46%)。

软件开发专业值得吗?

该领域前景广阔,根据软件开发统计数据,未来几年该领域的就业人数预计将增长 22%。 除了对该职业的强劲需求外,107,510 美元是典型的年薪。 灵活性、健康的工作与生活平衡以及愉快的工作场所是开发人员的其他一些好处

您应该选择哪种软件开发方法?

敏捷是最流行的方法论; 其他包括瀑布、快速应用程序开发和原型。 根据敏捷软件开发的数据,这种做法被用来在团队引入新功能时降低风险。 极限编程、Scrum 和水晶只是敏捷各种变体的几个例子。 它的主要好处是它支持迭代软件开发。

为什么软件开发计划失败了?

研究表明,25% 的软件项目都失败了。 项目失败的原因有很多,但都可以追溯到项目管理不善。 项目失败的原因可能是时间不足、需求误解或沟通不充分。 根据软件开发项目失败的统计,时间限制占项目失败的55%。

软件开发可以自动化吗?

在软件开发方面,大多数个人能力几乎不能自动化,但某些工作可以而且很可能会自动化。 事实上,三分之一的开发者表示,被人工智能取代是他们最大的职业担忧。

快速链接:

结论:软件开发统计 2023

综观各方面,我们可以得出结论,该行业的未来是有希望的 统计 与软件开发有关。

您需要了解软件开发领域的趋势和发展,以确保这也适用于您和您的公司。 希望这些统计数据和数据可以帮助实现这一目标。

来源:

艾丽西亚爱默生

凭借在个人品牌、自我发展和金融知识方面超过 15 年的专业知识,Alisa 赢得了出色的主讲人的声誉。 她还是自我发展、商业新闻和投资等主题的专家,并乐于通过主题演讲活动以及为当地作家团体和图书会议举办写作技巧研讨会来与听众分享这些知识。 凭借对写作技巧的深入了解,Alisa 还提供在线小说课程,以指导有抱负的作家通过卓越的故事创作取得成功。

发表评论

18 Key Software Development Statistics 2022: Trends And Insights

Affiliate disclosure: In full transparency – some of the links on our website are affiliate links, if you use them to make a purchase we will earn a commission at no additional cost for you (none whatsoever!).

In this post, we discuss Software Development Statistics 2022

Among all business sectors, the software development sector has undoubtedly experienced the quickest expansion.

Keeping up with trends is crucial for organizations and their development staff because they change as quickly as the industry itself.

To assist you in keeping up with both present and emerging trends, we have compiled a collection of the most fascinating software development metrics for you. Check it out now!

Software Development Statistics

Image credits: pexels

Data on Software Development (Editor’s Choice)

The average annual income for software developers is greatest in California.

  • Globally, there are around 26.9 million software developers.
  • In the last year, about 70 percent of developers used Javascript.
  • In the United States, men make up more than 80 percent of developers.
  • Software development is outsourced by 24 percent of executives.
  • Jira is the most popular software development management application.
  • React.js is the most widely used framework among software engineers.

Facts & Figures about General Software Development

1. A software engineer makes an average of $107,510 each year.

The location has a significant impact on the software developer’s income. With an average yearly pay of $134,370, California is regarded as the finest state for developers, second only to Washington State with an average yearly compensation of $131,870.

2. Globally, there are about 26.9 million software developers.

In the US, there are currently about 4.3 million software developers, while in Europe there are over 6 million. The amount of software developers worldwide is increasing every day.

Additionally, according to the US Bureau of Labor Statistics, demand for developers will increase by 22% by 2029. Although there is a strong need for developers, there aren’t enough skilled ones to cover the gap, as shown by the statistics on software development jobs, which clearly show this industry has a bright future.

3. There are about 6.1 million developers in Europe.

Germany, the United Kingdom, & France hold the top 3 positions in terms of the number of software developers per nation. The country with the most developers is Germany (873,398), although the United Kingdom is not far behind with 813,500 developers. There are 477,454 working software developers in France, which is rated third.

4. In 2020, the market for software development was estimated to be worth $389.86 billion.

Although the enormous scale of the software development sector shouldn’t be shocking, you may be wondering why it is so big. Companies prefer custom software because it offers them a variety of advantages.

The market for software development is anticipated to expand at a CAGR of 11.3 percent between 2021 and 2028, according to additional custom software development statistics.

5. Software developers often range in age from 25 to 34.

There are many young developers. The bulk of developers, or 48.42 percent, are in the 25 to 34 age range, according to recent data on the age distribution of software engineers.

Developers with ages 35 to 44 make up 21.71 percent of the population. According to statistics on software engineers, people aged 65 and older make up the smallest percentage of the professional developer community, while 19.8 percent of all software developers are between the age of 18 to 24.

6. The number of app developers worldwide is 26.4 million.

With more businesses across industries engaging some of the best app development firms, there is a growing demand for app developers. As per the figures from the software development sector, Asia holds the largest market share of application developers (32.9 percent), second only to Europe with 29.7 percent of the market.

7. Men make up 80.7 percent of software developers in the United States, with women making up the remainder of 19.3 percent.

We may examine the demography of software engineers by gender in addition to age. Men make up the great majority of developers, and women make up just 19.3 percent of the total developers in the US.

Women make up 27.5 percent of the software development workforce globally, with men making up the remaining 72.5 percent. The data shows that positions in computer science and software engineering are predominantly held by men.

8. Ukraine is regarded as a top location for web development outsourcing.

Over 200,000 outsourced programmers with degrees in technology, engineering, and science are located in Ukraine, as per the most recent data on software development outsourcing. In an attempt to take advantage of affordable IT knowledge, many tech companies choose to outsource these tasks to Ukrainian providers.

9. About 24 percent of executives contract out their software development.

Finding experienced developers at reasonable prices and remaining competitive in the quickly evolving corporate environment is made possible via outsourcing. 5 positions are available for each developer, which plainly shows a scarcity and encourages outsourcing.

According to statistics on offshore software development, the major difficulties in software development include capacity, knowledge sharing, and setting development priorities.

10. In 2020, there were 8 percent fewer job advertisements for software developers.

The Covid-19 pandemic affected almost every business, and IT was not an exception. Software developer positions are less in demand overall, but.NET developer jobs have increased by 12 percent. In the meantime, 25 percent fewer web developers were needed.

11. A significant trend in software development is the incorporation of artificial intelligence.

Even though the technology has been there for a while—as attested to by the many AI companies in existence—it keeps changing industries around the globe, including software development.

The ability to produce better software much more rapidly than before is made possible by deep learning & advanced machine learning. Software development trends also show that by 2021, artificial intelligence augmentation will create $2.9 trillion.

12. The typical amount of coding experience in the US is 15.8 years.

Australian professional developers possess the most coding experience, with 16.9 years, according to a Stack Overflow study. The United Kingdom comes in second with 16.1 years.

The Netherlands (15 years) & Canada (14.4 years) take the fourth and fifth spots, respectively, while the US comes in third (15.8 years). According to some fascinating statistics concerning software engineers, between five to ten years ago, roughly 1/3rd of these experts began programming.

13. Windows OS is used by more than 60 percent of software developers, whereas Linux is used by 47 percent.

Although developers work with a variety of operating systems, the most common environment for 61 percent of software developers is Windows, according to the most recent data. With 47 percent of developers utilizing it, Linux is second in line with the most used PC operating systems, and macOS is 3rd.

14. Javascript is the primary programming language used by almost 70 percent of developers.

According to statistics on software developers, the most common programming language is JavaScript, which is used by 69 percent of developers. With over 13.8 million developers, one of the most widely used programming languages has a vast and powerful development community.

15. The most common web framework utilized by 40.14 percent of programmers is react.js.

Selecting a suitable framework for your online application development is one of the crucial tasks at the beginning of the project development process.

React.js is among the most popular web frameworks, as per the metrics on software development.jQuery is the second most popular framework among software developers, while Angular, Vue.js, and Express round out the top 5.

16. Jira is the tool that is most frequently used to manage software development projects.

Jira is used by the majority of software development companies to manage their projects. Many of its users value it because of its adaptability and customizability options.

Developers prefer JIRA more than any alternative project management application, according to statistics on software development projects. Nearly half of developers use it, whereas Trello is close behind with about 20 percent of developers using it.

17. Over $1.3 trillion in IT spending will be impacted by the move to cloud services by the year 2022.

The most common trend right now in software development, if you’re asking, is cloud computing.  The market for cloud computing is expected to reach 354.6 billion dollars by the year 2022, and this growth can be attributed to the fact that it offers software programmers an infinite number of resources.

18. A developer’s ability to learn and adapt to a new culture is the most crucial hiring factor.

It is unquestionably quite difficult to find a highly talented developer that can also add value to your team. Companies aren’t searching for college graduates anymore; instead, they need people who can quickly adapt to the fast-changing environment.

Although technical skills are essential, statistics on software developers show that over 60 percent of recruiters place a greater emphasis on identifying tech professionals with excellent soft skills.

FAQ On Software Development Statistics

In the United States, how many people work as software developers?

Washington is the top US state with the largest percentage of software developers, and there are 4.3 million developers living in the country (6.46 percent ).

Is a profession in software development worthwhile?

The field has a promising future, and employment in this sector is expected to increase by 22% over the next few years, according to statistics on software development. In addition to the strong demand for this occupation, $107,510 is the typical yearly compensation. Flexibility, a healthy work-life balance, as well as a pleasant workplace are some other benefits of being a developer

Which approach to software development should you choose?

Agile is the most popular methodology; others include waterfall, fast application development, and prototype. According to data on agile software development, this practice is utilized to reduce risks while a team is introducing new features. Extreme programming, Scrum and crystal are just a few examples of the various variations on agile. Its key benefit is that it enables iterative software development.

Why do software development initiatives fall short?

Research shows that 25 percent of all software projects fail. There are many causes of project failure, but they can all be traced back to poor project management. Project failures can be caused by a lack of time, misunderstood requirements, or inadequate communication. According to statistics on software development project failure, time constraints account for 55 percent of project failures.

Can the development of software be automated?

When it comes to software development, most of individual abilities can scarcely be automated, but certain jobs could and most likely will be. In fact, one in three developers say that being substituted by AI is their biggest professional worry.

Quick Links:

Conclusion: Software Development Statistics 2022

We can conclude that the industry’s future is promising after looking at various statistics related to software development.

You need to be abreast of the trends and development in the software development sector to make sure that this also pertains to you and your company. Hopefully, these statistics and data can help with that endeavor.

Sources:

Andy Thompson

Andy Thompson has been a freelance writer for a long while. She is a senior SEO and content marketing analyst at Digiexe, a digital marketing marketing agency specializing in content and data-driven SEO. She has more than seven years of experience in digital marketing & affiliate marketing too. She likes sharing her knowledge in a wide range of domains ranging from ecommerce, startups, social media marketing, make money online, affiliate marketing to human capital management, and much more. She has been writing for several authoritative SEO, Make Money Online & digital marketing blogs like : ImageStation, Newsmartwave, & Experthoot

Leave a Comment