完善:一个专业的社交网络,提供许多LinkedIn无法提供的功能

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

我很少遇到让我前进的事情 “哗” 或让我做比较。 但是我必须说,我对Solaborate印象深刻。 他们找到了自己的位置,并提供了LinkedIn无法提供给专业人士的许多功能。

专为专业人士打造的完善社交平台

什么是 Solaborate?

Solaborate 是一个社交和协作平台,旨在为技术专业人员和公司提供正确的工具和服务,以进行实时合作并与世界各地技术社区的最新动态保持联系,从而建立联系并发现机会。

建立专业的社交网络

通过关注技术专业人员的需求并提供其他社交网络平台所缺少的许多功能,它在社交网络领域也与众不同。 将其视为技术社区提高生产力,同时更好地支持其产品和服务的新途径。

Solaborate已从商业天使和个人投资者筹集了超过1万美元的种子资金,并且该平台已正式发布到Beta版 April 30, 2013 在加利福尼亚的洛杉矶。 几个月后,即22年2013月XNUMX日,Solaborate公开发布了Beta版,从而使该平台可供更广泛的受众使用。

那么Solaborate提供了LinkedIn没有提供的功能吗?根据他们的网站,他们提供了其他社交媒体也提供的许多现有功能,但是Solaborate与LinkedIn的区别在于他们专注于特定行业,即技术和使其真正脱颖而出的是他们的实时协作工具。

它提供什么协作工具?

精心的功能

该平台完全支持WebRTC的使用,以提供强大的功能,从而可以为其用户提供实时通信和协作功能。 其中一些包括:

  • 即时通讯/聊天
  • 1:1和小组音频会议;
  • 1:1和小组视频会议
  • 聊天中文件共享

在聊天中共享文件,使成员可以在一个地方进行交流和共享重要文件,从而促进实时协作。 此外,用户可以拨打音频或视频电话,这对专业人士真的很有帮助。

这样,他们可以讨论和发展可能出现的任何商业想法。 这样可以增强两个或多个参与方之间的协作,并使他们更有效率。 此外,Solaborate还提供小组音频和视频会议,使许多人可以参与讨论许多问题。

精心制作的功能

所有这些功能的最好之处在于 它们可以直接从浏览器中获得。 无需安装插件或其他软件。 这些功能以及所包含的所有其他工具为技术专业人员提供了虚拟的协作空间,使他们可以与同事,合作伙伴和客户进行实时联网和协作。

该平台还可以免费使用,并提供许多其他功能,例如:高级问题和解答,博客,发布和管理工作与机会,产品演示,组织和共享事件,实时见解/仪表板等等。

如果您精通社交和技术,并想成为技术社区的一员,请查看 Solaborate.

克里蒂卡·古普塔(Kritika Gupta)

Kritika Gupta 是一位富有表现力的内容作家,他了解最新的技术和在线营销热潮。 她目前为各种客户做自由职业者。 她活跃于社交媒体平台,喜欢在科技和社交媒体上进行讨论。 与她联系 Google+的 .

发表评论

Solaborate: A Professional Social Network That Provides Lots of Features That LinkedIn Doesn’t

It’s not often that I come across something that makes me go “wow” or makes me do comparisons.  But I must say I am really impressed with Solaborate. They have found their niche and they offer a number of features that LinkedIn doesn’t offer to professionals.

Solaborate social networking platform designed for professionals

What is Solaborate?

Solaborate is a social and collaboration platform geared for technology professionals and companies to connect and discover opportunities by providing the right tools and services to collaborate in real time and stay up to date with everything happening in the technology community worldwide.

Solaborate  A professional social network

It also differentiates itself in the world of social networking by focusing on the needs of tech professionals and offering many features that other social networking platforms lack. Think of it as a new way for tech community to be more productive while better supporting their products and services.

Solaborate has raised more than $1 million dollars in seed funding from business angels and individual investors and the platform officially launched into beta version on April 30, 2013 in Los Angeles, California. Few months later, on October 22, 2013, Solaborate publicly launched the beta version, making the platform available to a wider audience.

So what does Solaborate offer that Linkedin doesn’t?According to their website, they offer a number of existing features that other Social Medias offer as well, but the feature that distinguishes Solaborate from LinkedIn is their focus on a specific industry which is technology and what makes it truly stand out is their real- time collaboration tool.

What collaboration tools does it offer?

Solaborate features

The platform fully embraced the use of WebRTC to provide powerful features that enable real-time communication and collaboration capabilities to its users. Some of them include:

  • Instant messaging/ chat
  • 1:1 and Group Audio Conference;
  • 1:1 and Group Video Conference
  • In-chat File Sharing

Sharing files within the chat, allowing members to communicate and share important files all in one place, facilitating real time collaboration. Additionally, users can make audio or video call which is really beneficial for professionals.

This way they can discuss and develop any business idea that might come up. This enhances collaboration between two or more parties and enables them to be more productive. Furthermore, Solaborate offers group audio and video conference, which allows a number of individuals to get involved in discussing a number of issues.

Solaborate awesome features

The best thing about all these features is that they are available straight from your browser. No need for installing plug-ins or additional software. These features, along with all the other tools they have included, provide a virtual collaborative space for technology professionals to network and collaborate with co-workers, partners, and customers in real-time.

The platform is also free to use and it offers many other features such as: advanced questions & answers, blogs, post and manage jobs & opportunities, product demos, organize and share events, real time insights/dashboards,and much more.

If you are social and tech savvy, and want to be part of technology community take a look at Solaborate.

Recommended Hosting

CloudWays
Features
Support
Pricing
Super fast

Pros

  • Special Offer Pay As You Go
  • Reliable WordPress Hosting
  • Top Notch Customer Support
  • Fast & Convenient

Cons

  • Basic Technical Knowledge Required
About Kritika Gupta

Kritika Gupta is an expressive content writer who is aware of latest tech & online marketing buzz. She is currently doing freelancing for various clients. She is active on social media platforms and loves discussing on tech & social media. Connect with her on Google+ .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *