10年十大最常见的SEO问题(如何解决)

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

在这里阅读我们关于10年您将面临的十大最常见SEO问题以及如何解决这些问题的详尽指南。

现代买家的关注点正在从实体商店迅速转移到数字市场。 尽管在互联网的帮助下这已成为可能,但采用我们的营销努力的数字化已变得至关重要。

在这个充满活力且竞争激烈的电子商务世界中,营销已采用一种新形式。 尽管营销的实体形式仍然存在,但重点是最新的数字营销形式。 这种独特且更具针对性的方法附带了各种营销技巧,例如SEO,会员营销,PPC和付费营销,仅举几例。

十大SEO最常见的问题

图片来源– Pixabay

在这些各种技术中,SEO已经成为最受欢迎的数字营销技术之一,它可以帮助您产生更多相关的无偿流量。

尽管该技术具有很高的生产率,但实施起来相对具有挑战性。

在为数字商店实施SEO时,您将面临许多问题。 要了解这些常见问题,我们需要详细了解SEO和SEO的复杂性。

什么是SEO?

SEO代表 搜索引擎优化。 搜索引擎优化是一种现代营销工具,专注于更好的品牌定位。 更好的品牌定位可以带来更好的品牌形象,有助于为您的Web门户网站带来自然流量。 

网站的SEO是通过实践不同的技术或方法来完成的,以通过自然搜索引擎结果来提高您的知名度。 为了在SEO中获得更好的结果,您需要牢记某些事情,例如:

什么是SEO

图片来源– Pixabay

交通质量 

访问者在搜索产品时会通过Google访问您的网站。 如果Google误导了寻找与您网站不同产品的客户,那是没有意义的。

如果涉及销售线索和销售,则这种类型的流量没有任何意义。 所以 交通质量 访问您的网站至关重要。 

交通量 

假设一个月内只有XNUMX位访问者访问您的网站。 在这种情况下,您可以通过数字平台获得的最大销售数量最多为一百。

在另一种情况下,您会吸引一千个网站访问者。 获得一百多个销售的可能性已经比以前的情况高得多。 因此,您必须吸引更多访问者访问您的网站才能获得更好的销售。 

有机结果

自然流量是指通过各种方式获得的未付费交易,而不是用金钱购买的。 虽然购买网站流量很常见 数字营销,它不是最建议的。

请务必注意,您可以通过广告产生流量,而无需付费。 赚取流量具有更好的流量与销售转化率,这使SEO成为公司营销策略的必要组成部分。  

SEO的重要性

  • 要使您的网站产生更多的访问量,必须进行搜索引擎优化。 优化对于吸引更多的访问者以及维持不同搜索引擎的网站水平至关重要。 SEO的主要目的是从不同来源为您的网站产生更多流量。
  • SEO在在线商务网站中起着至关重要的作用。 通过正确使用SEO工具,您可以产生更多的流量和业务。
  • 您可以使用SEO建立品牌。 由于SEO直接链接到 网络营销,并且数字营销的受众非常广泛,您的品牌可以得到所需的推动力。
  • 统计数据已证明,优化的网站比未优化的网站获得更多的流量。
  • SEO可帮助正确的目标受众群体到达您。 此定位有助于提高流量质量。
  • SEO通过为您的站点生成适当的流量来提高平台的信誉和权威。
  • 它增加了您与竞争对手(可能尚未优化其网站)的竞争机会。
  • 如果您的网站经过优化,则访问者将能够更有效地获取所需的信息,从而改善用户体验。
  • 您可以使用SEO更好地分析您的增长和结果。

搜索引擎优化的有用提示

您可以按照以下提示优化网站。

  • 使您的网站易于访问,以便搜索引擎可以访问它并在相关搜索结果中显示它。
  • 使您的内容与搜索者的查询相关且最新,从而获得用户的信任。
  • 使用用户在查找您提供的信息或产品时可能搜索的特定关键字。 Google专注于关键字搜索与搜索相关的网站。
  • 使您的网站快速加载,并具有易于使用的广告素材界面,以使查看者拥有良好的用户体验。
  • 提供可以共享的内容,这将通过链接和引用来积极地推广您的网站。
  • 您可以使用许多SEO提供程序来提供软件包,在其中他们将完成所有工作以换取付款。
  • 听起来很简单, SEO优化 并非总是那么容易,特别是如果您是初学者。 您遇到了一些问题,这使其变得困难而令人沮丧。 

搜索引擎优化过程中面临的常见问题

1)建立索引以提高排名

由于最少和可避免的索引编制问题而导致搜索引擎意外贬值是网站面临的最普遍的问题之一。

如果我们了解搜索引擎使用的算法,则可以轻松解决这些问题并加以解决。

索引以提高排名-常见的SEO问题

当人们只是建立链接和没有索引的垃圾页面,希望它们会自动出现在搜索结果中时,就会出现此问题。

但是,事实并非如此。 在许多情况下都可以看到,其中发现许多页面不包含noindex标记,而不会由Google自动索引。 当您在页面上放置noindex标记时,您希望Google从抓取索引中省略该网页,以确保您无需为此付费。

但是这些页面是由搜索引擎访问和收费的。 即使您更正了noindex,Google也无法进行任何更改,除非它重新浏览所有数据。

Google通常能够在其搜索控制台中自动为这些noindex页面的50%编制索引,但只能生成大约1%的实际数据,从而导致大部分网站贬值。 这意味着您正在积极为不想显示的页面付费。

您可以通过浏览不想被索引的页面并将它们从爬网预算中删除来解决此问题。

2)服务本地化 

客户面临的另一个常见问题是他们是否具有多语言支持。 尽管拥有多种语言支持是增加您的受众并获得国际覆盖的好方法。 但是它需要正确设置才能正常工作。

当将URL结构用于本地化文本时,必须在其网站上设置HREFLang才能正常工作。 HREFLang代码取决于您所针对的国家和语言。 您可以在线获得该国家和地区。 如果存在不再存在或不完整的代码,则将需要索引很多重复项。

此外,en_US也有一个Open Graph本地集,其中包括最初不是英语的页面。 这是一项重要的设置,可为Google提供有关语言环境的信息,如果设置不正确,最终会造成混乱。

3)蚕食关键词 

用户面临的一个普遍问题是,当他们网站上的多个页面具有相同的关键字时。 当搜索该关键字时,这些页面将在结果中相互竞争,这导致问题和更少的结果,就像同类相食。

当您网站的不同页面使用相同的关键字时,您在Google上的排名就会受到影响。 

您可以使用以下步骤避免此问题:

追踪关键字

关键字跟踪和同化-最常见的seo问题

某些平台提供了有助于不频繁跟踪关键字的工具。

这些平台将查找整个站点中常用的关键字,并为您提供调整这些关键字的信息。 这些工具还使您可以跟踪关键字的成功率。

4)锚文本过度优化 

锚文本是突出显示的文本,访问者可以轻松访问并帮助增加网站流量。 有时,网站最终会滥用该锚文本。 以下是一些类别:

  • 品牌–这种锚文本包含您代表的品牌名称。 该品牌名称可以直接使用,也可以使用任何数量的细微变化。
  • 通用-这种方法使用日常用语,但会赋予它们额外的价值。 
  • 杂项–有时,在不知不觉中,网站可能使用与网站无关的锚。 这些通常是通用名称。
  • 低质量–使用奇特的符号,外来字符或不自然的长字符串作为锚点会降低质量。
  • 有针对性–一些网站尝试使用其搜索词作为锚点的一部分,以帮助该页面获得更多流量。 但是这种赌博可能事与愿违,因为许多过滤器随后倾向于封锁该站点。
  • 主题性-另一个普遍存在的错误是,当您使用与您感兴趣的主题密切相关但又不相同的术语时。 使用这些词似乎是个好主意,但收视率否认了这一说法。
  • URL –一些站点使用网站地址或URL。 URL和网站地址的这种用法是最糟糕的主意。

 5)无效的链接技术

当任何网站重复共享高质量内容时,它将具有更高的客户指标和搜索排名。 衬里排名靠前的页面将提供更多好处,因为它将帮助您快速提高评分。 只需通过排名靠前的几个站点即可轻松获得这种好处,而不是增加排名所需的数千个站点。

然后,大量链接面临被Google或其他此类搜索引擎配备的过滤器阻止的风险。 使用更好的内容将帮助您永久获得更好的排名,并避免被过滤器标记。 

开发这种整体的排名策略方法是到达最高峰并保持该位置的最佳方法。 要记住的一些要点是: 

  • 避免过分优化锚文本,而不要同时使用品牌和主题词
  • 使用网站内外的博客或帖子等优质内容链接到您的网站

6)绩效报告和指标

绩效报告和旅游问题

由于访问您网站的流量是那些对您的产品感兴趣的人,因此获得的数据至关重要。 产生长期增长的最佳方法是帮助将访问者转化为您的网站,而不是尝试通过其他方式获得更多链接和排名。

增强的内容和 更好的流量转换 将帮助您获得更高的排名。 一致的最高排名有助于确保您的网站已准备就绪,可以帮助您的业务增长和扩展,从而影响您的潜在网站访问量。

7)枕式链节质量低

枕头链接是指您开始开发Web形象时创建的主要链接。 这是开始为您的企业或品牌建立网站的时间范围。 这些链接通常直接指向网站主页。 当您尝试建立社交媒体形象时,这些枕头链接非常方便。

如果我们提到音频行业,它们使用的是信噪比。 该比率类似于枕形链接多样化的锚文本比率。 低噪声和高信号是麦克风的最佳定制。 但是,这与SEO配置文件中的需求完全相反。

如果您希望Google的算法从您的网站中提取独特的趋势并分析网站的链接,则您的链接配置文件必须具有高信号和低噪声的特征。 考虑抖动过程,在此过程中您会增加噪声级别以提高质量。 在这种意义上,可以将枕头链与抖动进行比较。

考虑建立一百多个枕形链接,而其中只有35个被Google索引。 您将在很多难以使用的东西上浪费大量的时间和精力。 好吧,这可能是个大问题。

解决此问题的唯一方法是 使用索引工具。 这些索引工具将驱动Googlebot索引您定义的枕头链接。 此外,您可以将所有链接构建为高质量,从而完全避免此问题。

8)在您的网站内重定向

您必须在网站上使用正确的重定向链接。 网站上的重定向链接过多或错误可能是一个问题。 您的网站上具有大量重定向链接会增加网站的延迟,从而使网站变慢。

Yoast搜索引擎优化 Plugin-重定向

3XX重定向有多种类型。 但是,网站使用的最常见的重定向是301和302重定向。

当用户想访问您网站上不再可用的页面时,可以使用301重定向。 当链接已永久移动到另一个位置时,通常会发生这种情况。 重要的是要注意,这是互联网上的常见事件。 每当出现延迟时,服务器将返回与您请求的URL不同的URL。

但是,即使返回的URL与您想要的URL不同,网页仍会按预期加载。

大多数网站管理员通常会忽略此延迟问题。 但是,您所在位置与服务器所在位置之间的物理差异意味着需要花费大量时间来传输少量信息(例如小标题)。

为了增强网站的最终用户体验,您需要优化网站的速度及其性能。 这个 网站速度 可以通过从您的网站上删除所有可选的301链接来增强功能,这些链接不仅仅具有这些链接。 从网站上删除这些链接将增强最终用户的体验,并且它们将能够以相对较快的速度在网站上自由浏览。

这一切都很好。 您可以从网站上删除301链接,以期望更快的性能。 但是,如果您一定想知道301和302链接之间的区别,这里有一个简短的答案。

302个链接集中于永久移动,而301集中于临时移动。 这实质上意味着302链接重定向索引较新的URL,而XNUMX链接重定向索引较旧的URL。

尽管Google声称可以同时处理301和302链接,但其原因仍然未知。 这两种重定向代码都可用于不同目的。 301和302链接具有这些不同的用途,因此必须根据其用途对它们进行不同的处理,这一点很重要。

9)优化的元描述

元描述是指在搜索结果和您的网站中可见的160个字符的摘要。 此摘要可帮助查看者了解您网站的相关性,从而影响 网站流量.

但是,尚不清楚是否正确定义的元描述有助于搜索引擎优化。 Google在2009年发表的声明中提到,元描述不会影响SEO和该网站在Google上的排名。

但是,值得注意的是,元描述显示在搜索结果中。 因此,元描述会影响您在网站上获得的点击。 从理论上讲,元描述不会影响您的网站排名和搜索引擎优化,但实际上却会。 

尽管SEO似乎已经存在了一段时间,但在定义元描述时仍然会犯许多错误。 在定义网站的元描述时,让我们看一些常见的错误。

  • 简短的元描述(不超过70个字符)
  • 元描述太长(超过130个字符)
  • 复制或重复的元描述
  • 元描述中不相关的信息
  • 不突出显示您的USP
  • 不包含触发器或关键字
  • 太复杂了,难以理解

这些是一些会影响您网站的元描述的基本错误。 通过考虑这些要点,可以确保您的元描述能够为您的网站带来更多流量。

10)附属品质量不合格

如果涉及数字营销的任何方面,那么高质量的内容可能成为成功与失败之间的区别。 SEO面临联盟内容的问题是,没有必要的关键字通常质量很差,这对于将流量吸引到您的网站至关重要。

出色的内容可以吸引更多访问者访问您的网站。 客户比其他人更可能点击显示更多相关信息的链接。 通常认为,大量的普通帖子可以胜过少量的高质量内容帖子。

然而,这种情况并非如此。 更多的流量流向该网站,该网站具有更好的质量内容,而不是平均质量的附加内容。

您发布的内容不仅必须是高质量的,而且还必须是相关的。 它还必须包含关键字,这些关键字是将流量吸引到您的网站的关键工具。

此外,内容必须具有完美的长度。 给您的提示是Google上排名最高的帖子,平均大约1800个单词。 另外,包括图像和一些外部出站链接也可以极大地帮助您提高内容排名。

常见问题:

哪些页面SEO错误最常见,可以轻松避免?

可以避免的最常见的页面SEO错误是:robots.txt文件中不允许出现错误,页面损坏,重定向丢失或设置不正确,内容重复。

内容营销人员常见的4个SEO错误是什么?

1.没有进行正确的内部链接2.错误的关键字优化3.内容量不足4.优化关键字的整个内容

快速链接:

结论:2022年最常见的SEO问题

虽然将SEO纳入数字营销策略的重要组成部分很重要,但有效实施同样也很重要。

一个错误的关键字和太长的元描述可能会通过定向无关的受众来破坏您网站的有效运行。 虽然您只能非常谨慎地对待SEO,但可以使用上面提到的技巧来避免最常见的错误。

即使是最专业的数字营销人员和SEO专家也会犯这些错误,因此必须始终保持谨慎。

安迪·汤普森

安迪·汤普森(Andy Thompson)长期以来一直是自由作家。 她是的高级SEO和内容营销分析师 数码软件,一家专门从事内容和数据驱动的SEO的数字营销营销机构。 她在数字营销和会员营销方面也有七年以上的经验。 她喜欢在广泛的领域中分享自己的知识,这些领域包括电子商务,初创企业,社交媒体营销,在线赚钱,会员营销到人力资本管理等等。 她一直在为一些权威的SEO,在线赚钱和数字营销博客撰写文章,例如: 影像工作站, 新闻智能波,& 专家级

发表评论

Top 10 Most Common SEO Problems in 2020 (How To Troubleshoot Them)

Read here our extensive guide on Top 10 Most Commone SEO Problems In 2020 that you face and how to solve these issues.

The focus of the modern-day buyers is rapidly shifting to the digital marketplaces from physical stores. While this has become possible with the internet’s help, it has become essential to take our marketing endeavor’s digital.

In this dynamic and highly competitive world of eCommerce, marketing has taken a new form. While the physical form of marketing still exists, the focus is on the latest digital form of marketing. This unique and more targeted approach comes with an arsenal of various marketing techniques like SEO, Affiliate Marketing, PPC, and paid marketing, to name a few.

Top 10 SEO most Common problems

Image Source – Pixabay

Among these various techniques, SEO has emerged as one of the most popular digital marketing techniques, which helps you generate more relevant and unpaid traffic.

While this technique is highly productive, it is relatively challenging to implement.

There are many problems that you will have to face while implementing SEO for your digital stores. To understand these common problems, we need to understand the SEO and the intricacies of SEO in a bit of detail.

What is SEO?

SEO stands for Search Engine Optimization. Search Engine Optimization is a modern-day marketing tool that focuses on better brand placement. Better brand placement leads to a better brand image that helps generate organic traffic for your web portal. 

SEO of a website is done by practicing different techniques or methods to boost your popularity through organic search engine results. For the better results in SEO, you need to keep certain things in mind, such as:

What-is-SEO

Image Source – Pixabay

Quality of traffic 

Visitors approach your website through Google when they search for a product. If google misdirects a client looking for a different product to your website, there is no point.

This type of traffic holds no relevance if it comes to lead and sales generation. So, the quality of the traffic that visits your website is highly essential. 

Quantity of traffic 

Suppose you only get a hundred visitors to your website in a month. In such a case, the maximum number of sales that you can get through your digital platform is up to a hundred only.

In another case scenario, you get a thousand visitors to your website. The probability of getting more than a hundred sales is already way higher than the previous case. So, you must get more visitors to your site to have better sales. 

Organic Results

Organic traffic refers to unpaid traffic earned through various methods and not bought using money. While buying traffic for websites is common in digital marketing, it is not the most suggested.

It is important to note that you can generate traffic through ads and without paying. Earned traffic has better traffic to sales conversion ratio making it essential that SEO is made a necessary part of a company’s marketing strategy.  

Importance of SEO

  • Search Engine Optimization is necessary for your website to generate more traffic for your website. Optimization is crucial to attracting more visitors and in maintaining the level of your website across the different search engines. The primary purpose of SEO is to generate more traffic for your website from different sources.
  • SEO has a vital role to play in online commerce websites. With the proper use of SEO tools, you can generate more traffic and business.
  • You can use SEO to build your brand. As SEO is directly linked to online marketing, and there is a vast audience for digital marketing, your brand can get the boost it requires.
  • Statistics have proven that an optimized website earns more traffic than a non-optimized site.
  • SEO helps the right kind of target audience to reach you. This targeting helps to increase the quality of your traffic.
  • SEO boosts your platform’s credibility and authority by generating the right traffic for your site.
  • It Increases your chances against your competitors, who might not have optimized their website.
  • If your website is optimized, the visitor will be able to get the required information more efficiently, which improves the user experience.
  • You can better analyze your growth and results using SEO.

Helpful Tips for Search Engine Optimization

You can follow these tips to optimize your website.

  • Make your website easily accessible so the search engines can access it and show it in the relevant search results.
  • Make your content relevant and up-to-date for the searcher’s query to gain user confidence.
  • Use specific keywords that a user might search for when looking for information or product that you provide. Google focuses on keywords to search for relevant websites to the search made.
  • Make your website fast loading and have a user-friendly creative interface so that the viewer has a good user experience.
  • Provide content that can be shared, which will actively promote your website through links and citations.
  • You can use many SEO providers that provide packages in which they will do all the work in exchange for payment.
  • As easy as it sounds, SEO optimization is not always easy, especially if you are a beginner. There are problems that you run into, which makes it hard and frustrating. 

Common Problems Faced during Search Engine Optimization

1) Indexing to boost the ranking

Facing accidental devaluation on search engines due to minimal and avoidable indexing problems is one of the most prevalent issues facing websites.

These issues can be easily managed and dealt with if we understand the algorithms used by the search engines.

Indexing to boost the ranking- common seo problems

This problem arrives when people simply build links and noindex junk pages, hoping that they will automatically appear on search results.

However, that is not the case. It is seen in many instances in which there were found many pages that did not include noindex tag, which should be automatically indexed by Google does not happen. When you put a noindex tag on a page, you want Google to omit that web page from your crawl index, ensuring you don’t pay for it.

But the pages are accessed and charged by the search engine. Even if you correct the noindex, Google cannot make any changes until it recrawls through all the data.

Google is usually able to index 50% of those noindex pages automatically in its search console but can only produce about 1% of the actual data, which leads to devaluing the most of the website. This means you are actively paying for the pages you don’t want to be visible.

You can solve this problem by going through the pages you don’t want to be indexed and removing them from your crawl budget.

2) Localization of the services 

Another common problem faced by the clients is when they have multi-language support. Although having multiple language support is a great way to increase your audience and have international coverage. But it needs to be set up correctly for it to work.

When you use a URL structure for the localized text, you have to set up an HREFLang on their website to work correctly. HREFLang codes depend on the country and language you are targeting. You can get this country and location online. If there are codes that no longer exist or are incomplete, there will be a lot of duplication that needs to be indexed.

Also, there is an Open Graph local set for en_US, which includes pages that are not in English initially. This is an important setting that provides Google with information on locale, which ends up creating confusion if not set up correctly.

3) Cannibalization of the Keyword 

A common issue faced by users is that when multiple pages on their website have the same keywords. When searched for that keyword, these pages will compete against each other in the results, which causes issues and fewer results just like cannibalization.

When different pages of your website fight for the same keywords, your rankings on Google get affected. 

You can avoid this issue using these steps:

Tracking the Keywords

Keyword tracking and cannibalizations- most common seo problems

Some platforms provide tools that help infrequently tracking the keywords.

These platforms will lookup for the keywords that are commonly used throughout your site and give you the information to adjust those keywords. These tools also allow you to track the success rate of your keywords.

4) Anchor Text with Over-Optimization 

Anchor text is the highlighted text that is easily accessible to visitors and helps increase website traffic. Sometimes websites end up misusing this anchor text. Some of the categories are below:

  • Branded – This type of anchor text contains the brand name that you represent. The brand name is used either directly or in any number of slight variations.
  • Generic – This method uses everyday words, but imparts them additional value. 
  • Miscellaneous – Sometimes, unknowingly, websites might use anchors that have no relation to the site. These are usually generic names.
  • Low Quality – Using fancy symbols, foreign characters, or unnaturally long character strings as an anchor decreases the quality.
  • Targeted – Some websites try to use their search words as part of their anchor to help the page gain more traffic. But this gamble may backfire as many filters then tend to block that site.
  • Topical – Another widespread mistake is when you may use terms closely related to your topic of interest, but are not the same. Using these words may seem like a good idea, but the ratings deny that claim.
  • URL – Some sites use the website addresses or an URL. This usage of URLs and website addresses is the worst idea possible.

 5) Inefficient Linking Techniques

When any website repeatedly shares high-quality content, it will have higher customer metrics and search rankings. Lining to a well-ranked page will provide greater benefits as it will help your ratings improve quickly. This benefit can easily be obtained by ranking with a few top sites, rather than the thousands otherwise necessary to increase rankings.

The high number of links then face the risk of being prevented by the filters that Google or other such search engines are equipped with. Using better content will help you gain a better rank permanently and avoid being flagged by the filters. 

Developing such a holistic method for ranking strategy is the best method to reach the top and maintain your position at that location. Some of the main points to remember is: 

  • Avoiding over-optimized anchor text instead of having a combination of branded and topical terms
  • Using quality content like blogs or posts inside and outside your website to link to your sites

6) Performance Reports and Metrics

Performance Reports and trcaking- seo issues and problems

Since the traffic that visits your websites are those individuals interested in your product, the data obtained is crucial. The best way to generate long term growth would be to help convert the visitors to your site, rather than attempt to obtain more links and ranks through other means.

The enhanced content and better traffic conversion will help you to obtain higher ranks. Consistent top ranks help to ensure that your website is ready to help your business grow and expand, impacting your potential site traffic.

7) Low Quality of Pillow Links

Pillow links refer to the primary links you create when you are starting to develop your web presence. This is the time frame when you begin to build your website for your business or brand. These links generally direct to the website homepage. These pillow links come in very handy when you are trying to establish your social media presence.

If we refer to the audio industry, they use a ratio of signal-to-noise. This ratio is similar to the anchor text ratios, which the pillow links diversify. Low noise and a high signal is the preferable customization of a microphone. However, it is entirely the reverse of what is needed in SEO profiles.

If you want Google’s algorithm to pick up unique trends from your website, and analyze your website’s links, your link profile must have high signal and low noise. Consider the dithering process where you increase the level of noise to escalate the quality. The pillow links can be compared with the dithering in this sense.

Consider building over a hundred of pillow links and only getting 35 of those links indexed by Google. You will have wasted a lot of time and effort on something hard of any use. Well, this can be a big problem.

The only solution to this problem is to use indexing tools. These indexing tools will drive Googlebot to index the pillow links that you define. Additionally, you can build all links to be of high quality to avoid this problem altogether.

8) Redirects within your website

You must use the correct redirect links on your website. Having excessive or wrong redirecting links on your website can be a problem. Having a large number of redirecting links on your website can increase the website’s latency, making the site slow.

Yoast SEO Plugin-redirects

There are various types of 3XX redirects. However, the most common redirects that websites use are 301 and 302 redirects.

A 301 redirect comes in handy when a user wants to access a page on your website, which is no longer available. This generally happens when the link has permanently moved to another location. It is important to note that this is a regular occurrence across the internet. Whenever there is a latency moment, the server will return a different URL than the one you requested.

However, even if the URL that comes back to is different from what you want, the web page still loads as it should.

Most of the webmasters generally ignore this issue of latency. However, the physical difference between your location and that of the server means that it takes considerable time to transmit little information like small headers.

To enhance your website’s end-user experience, you need to optimize the speed of your website and its performance. This website speed can be enhanced by removing all the optional 301 links from your website, which are not just to have. Removing these links from the website will enhance the end-user experience, and they will be able to navigate on the site more freely at a comparatively quick pace.

All this is fine. You can remove the 301 links from your website to expect a quicker performance speed. However, if you must wonder about the difference between 301 and 302 links, here is a brief answer.

Three hundred one links concentrate on the permanent move, and 302 focuses on the temporary move. This essentially means that 301 link redirects index newer URLs while 302 link redirects index older URLs.

While Google claims to handle both 301 and 302 links, the reason for this is still unknown. Both of these redirecting codes are useful for different purposes. These different purposes of 301 and 302 links make it important that they are treated differently according to their use.

9) Poorly optimized Meta Description

Meta Description refers to the 160 character summary that is visible in the search results and your website. This summary helps viewers understand the relevance of your website, impacting the traffic on your website.

However, It is still unclear if properly defined meta description helps in search engine optimization or not. In a statement that came out in 2009, Google mentioned that meta description does not impact the SEO and rankings of the website on Google.

However, it is worth noting that the meta description shows in the search results. Hence, the meta description impacts the clicks that you receive on your website. While, in theory, meta-description does not affect your website rankings and search engine optimization, it does in practicality. 

While SEO seems to be around for quite some time now, many mistakes are still made while defining the meta description. Let’s look at some commonly made errors while defining the meta description of a website.

  • Small length meta description (below 70 characters)
  • Too long meta description (above 130 characters)
  • Copied or duplicate meta description
  • Irrelevant information in the meta description
  • Does not highlight your USPs
  • Contains no trigger or keywords
  • Too complex to understand

These are some of the basic mistakes that impact the meta description of your website. By considering these points, you can make sure that your meta description is up to generate more traffic for your website.

10) Affiliate Content of Sub-standard Quality

Good quality content can become the difference between success and failure if it comes to any aspect of digital marketing. The problem that SEO faces with affiliate content is that it is often of poor quality without essential keywords, which are pivotal in bringing traffic to your website.

Excellent content can bring more visitors to your website. A customer is more likely to click on a link that shows more relevant information than the other. It is a common belief that a large number of average posts can overpower a low number of quality content posts.

However, this is not the case. More traffic flows to the website, which has better quality content rather than average quality additional content.

The content that you post must be not only of high quality but also relevant. It must also contain the keywords which are the key instrument of flowing traffic to your website.

Additionally, the content needs to be of perfect length. A tip for you, the top-ranked posts on Google, averages around 1800 words. Also, including an image and some external outbound links can be of great help in helping your content rank higher.

FAQs:

What on-page SEO mistakes are most common that can easily be avoided ?

The Most common on page SEO mistakes that can be avoided are disallow in robots.txt file, broken pages, missing or incorrectly set redirects, duplicate content.

What are the 4 common SEO mistakes content marketer does?

1. Not doing proper internal linking 2. Wrong Keyword Optimization 3. Lack of Right Amount of Content 4. Optimizing entire content for keywords

Quick Links:

Conclusion: Most Common SEO Problems In 2020

While it is important to include SEO as an integral part of your digital marketing strategy, it’s efficient implementation is equally important.

One wrong keyword here and too long meta description there can disrupt the efficient functioning of your website by directing an irrelevant audience. While you can only be too careful when it comes down to SEO, you can use the tricks mentioned above to avoid the most common mistakes.

These mistakes are committed even by the most expert digital marketers and SEO specialists, making it imperative that you be cautious throughout.

Leave a Comment