使用语法编辑WordPress文章的指南

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

编辑和校对是许多作家工作中最复杂的部分之一。 对于非母语的英语作家来说,这样做的原因很明显:即使他们足够了解该语言,他们仍然可能会害怕跳过某些错误。

但是,即使您是 本地作家, 这并不总是意味着您在这种情况下是安全的。 毕竟,我们都是人类,从忘记规则或一无所知之时开始。 而且,有时作家会允许犯错,这不是因为他们的语法不佳,而是因为他们厌倦了并且目前对编辑过程不怎么关注。

语法-书写工具

在这种情况下,放弃您的文章并稍后再返回绝对是一个好主意。 但是,并非所有人都有这样的机会。 有时最后期限太近了; 有时,我们还有很多其他重要的事情要关注–因此,我们可能不会花很多时间来校对。

但这并不意味着您不必跳过校对或三心二意。 即使是最小的错误也会使观众停止阅读您的内容。

那么在这种情况下该怎么办? 雇用专业的校对员可以为您完成校对文章的所有步骤,也可以尝试使用在线校对工具。 而且,如果您是新手作家或根本负担不起在校对员身上花钱的作家,那么第二个选择就是您唯一的选择。

改善写作风格

幸运的是,有一个很棒的校对工具,可与American和 英式英语,使您可以消除文本中的错误,纠正打字错误,甚至改善您的写作风格。 是的,我们正在谈论 grammarly破解 现在。

什么是语法?

语法是一种校对工具,有多种形式:

语法在线写作工具

–在线工具;

– Google Chrome扩展程序;

–桌面应用程序。

它具有基本版和高级版。 基本的是免费的,可为您提供语法,标点和拼写检查以及一些样式建议。 高级版本每月收费29.95美元,并提供扩展选项,例如更深入的校对, pla窃检查,并能够检测文本中使用频率很高的单词。

我们如何做?

当我们谈论在线工具或桌面应用程序时,一切都很简单:您粘贴自己的文本 因果论文 放入空的“语法”框中,然后开始校对它。 所有错误均以红色突出显示:如果将鼠标悬停在它们之上,您会看到弹出窗口立即弹出(即使您没有单击该错误)。

弹出窗口可能会纠正错误。 在免费版本中,它下面还有两个附加选项:“更多”和“忽略”。 如果单击“更多”,您将能够阅读错误的说明以及示例和规则。 然后,您可以决定是否要更正错误–如果您不想解决此错误,只需单击“忽略”即可。

语法错误

付费版本允许您创建例外,并将它们也添加到字典中。 而且,如果您错误地纠正了一些错误,则可以始终通过单击“撤消”按钮来更改它。

不过,对于Google Chrome浏览器扩展程序,则有所不同。 安装扩展程序后,您将在编辑器的右下角开始看到一个绿色图标。 该图标将一直保持绿色,直到您犯了一个错误,然后变成红色并显示您已犯的错误数。

此后,您将可以使用我上面描述的相同方案来纠正这些错误。

 

我还需要知道什么?

当然,尽管语法对任何作家来说都是一个了不起的工具,但您仍然不应盲目地遵循它的建议。 有时,它可能会为您提供错误的建议,尤其是涉及品牌,公司或网站名称时。 例如,当我撰写有关Canva Editor的文章时,它总是暗示正确的名称是Canvas(显然不是)。

而且,即使语法可以很好地校对您,这也不意味着您应该跳过手动校对。 毕竟,这是手动校对,可帮助您发现逻辑缺陷和 改善你的写作风格 了。

校对文章

这就是为什么使用此工具的最佳方法是先使用语法校对,然后将文本放在一边,然后再返回以进行手动校对。 而且,如果您没有太多时间,您仍然可以运行语法检查,然后快速浏览文本,尝试发现可能的错误。 即使您无法对它进行足够的校对,这仍将保证大多数缺陷都将被消除。

推荐文章:

为什么? 好吧,因为不像 plugins 往往会减慢 WordPress 的工作,扩展工作很快,根本不影响工作。 同时,它允许您直接在编辑器中校对文本,而不必破坏所有格式。 对于通过在线校对工具运行文本后再次格式化文本而苦苦挣扎的每个人来说,这是一个很大的好处。

如您所见,对于那些喜欢在浏览器窗口中直接编写文本的人,以及对于那些只想又好又快地校对文本而又不破坏格式的人来说,Grammarly是一个了不起的工具。 此外,它有一个免费版本,可让您随时随地免费试用。 那么,为什么不试一试呢?

克里斯蒂娜·巴顿(Christina Battons)

克里斯蒂娜·巴顿(Christina Battons)是一位富有创造力的作家和内容战略家,他代表EliteEssayWriters研究和撰写有关自我教育,写作,动力和职业发展的内容。 作为一名受过训练的作家,我喜欢发现新的方法来将我的写作用作进一步教育他人的工具。 您可以在我的社交媒体频道上找到我。

发表评论

A Guide to Using Grammarly for Editing Your WordPress Articles

Editing and proofreading is one of the most complex parts of the job of many writers. For non-native English writers the reason for that is obvious: even if they know the language well enough, they still might dread to skip a certain mistake.

However, even if you are a native writer, this doesn’t always mean you’re safe in this situation. We are all human, after all, and time from the time we forget the rules or don’t know them any. Moreover, sometimes writers allow the mistakes, not because their grammar is poor, but because they are tired of and couldn’t pay much attention to the editing process at the moment.

Grammarly - writing tool

In this case, putting your writing away and returning to it later is definitely a good idea. However, not all of us always have such opportunity. Sometimes the deadline is too close; sometimes we have a lot of other important things to focus on – and so we might not give proofreading as much time as we’d want to.

But this doesn’t mean that you have to skip proofreading or to do it half-heartedly. Even the smallest mistakes can make the audience stop reading your content.

So what to do in this case? Either hire a professional proofreader that could complete all the steps on proofreading article for you or try an online proofreading tool. And if you are a novice writer or a writer who simply can’t afford to spend a lot of money on a proofreader, the second option is your only one.

improve writing style

Lucky for you, there’s an amazing proofreading tool that works both with American and British English, allowing you to eliminate the errors in your texts, correct the typos, and even improve your writing style. Yes, we are talking about Grammarly right now.

What is Grammarly?

Grammarly is a proofreading tool that comes in many forms:

Grammarly online writing tool

– An online tool;

– A Google Chrome extension;

– A desktop app.

It has both basic and premium editions. The basic one is free and offers you grammar, punctuation, and spelling checks along with a bit of stylistic suggestion. The premium one costs $29.95 per month and offers extended options such as more in-depth proofreading, plagiarism check, and the ability to detect words that were used too often in the text.

Better Writing with Grammarly

How does it work?

When we’re talking about an online tool or a desktop app, everything is simple: you paste the text of your cause-effect essay into the empty Grammarly box and it starts proofreading it. All the mistakes are highlighted with red color: if you hover over them, you’ll see the pop-up window popping out immediately (even without you clicking on the mistake).

The pop-up window offers possible corrections of the mistake. In free version it also has two additional options below: “more” and “ignore”. If you click “more”, you’ll be able to read the description of the mistake, followed by examples and rules. Then you can decide whether it’s a mistake that you want to correct or not – and if you don’t want to fix it, you can simply click “ignore”.

Grammarly mistakes

The paid version allows you to make exceptions, adding them to the dictionary too. And if you fixed some error by mistake, you can always change that by clicking on “undo” button.

For the Google Chrome extension, it’s a bit different, though. After you install the extension, you’ll start seeing a green icon at the bottom right corner of your editor. This icon will remain green until you make a mistake, then turning red and showing the number of errors you’ve made.

After this you will be able to correct these mistakes, using the same scheme that I’ve described above.

 

What else do I need to know?

Of course, while Grammarly is an amazing tool for any writer, you still shouldn’t follow its advice blindly. Sometimes it can offer you incorrect suggestion, especially when it comes to brands, companies or website’s names. For example, when I write about Canva Editor, it keeps suggesting that the right name is Canvas (that obviously not).

Moreover, even if Grammarly can proofread you well, this still doesn’t mean that you should skip the manual proofreading. After all, it’s the manual proofreading that helps you notice the logical flaws and improve your writing style too.

proofreading article That’s why the best way to use this tool is to proofread with Grammarly first and then to put the text aside for a bit, returning to it later for a manual proofreading. And if you don’t have much time, you can still run Grammarly check and then quickly look through the text, trying to detect possible mistakes. Even if you won’t be able to proofread it well enough, this will still guarantee that most of the flaws will be eliminated.

Recommended articles:

Why? Well, because unlike the plugins that tend to slow down WordPress work, the extension works quickly and doesn’t affect the work at all. At the same time, it allows you to proofread texts right in your editor without having to ruin all the formatting. That’s a big bonus for everyone who’s ever struggled with formatting the text again after running it through online proofreading tool.

As you see, Grammarly is an amazing tool for those who like to write texts right in the browser window and for those who simply want to proofread the texts well and quick without ruining the formatting. Moreover, it has a free version, allowing you to try it anytime you want without risk. So why don’t you give it a shot?

Humble Request

if you really enjoyed this post please share this post to your friends so they learn something new and grow in digital marketing. Your valuable comments are oxygen for me.
SHARING IS ♥️

About Christina Battons

Christina Battons is a creative writer and content strategist who researches and writes content about self-education, writing, motivation, professional development on behalf of EliteEssayWriters. As a trained writer, I love discovering new ways to use my writing as a tool to further the education of others. You can find me on my social media channels.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *