10 年您应该知道的 2024 大视频营销统计数据

在这篇文章中,我们将介绍 2022 年一些最重要的视频营销统计数据,这将帮助您了解为什么现在是开始使用视频营销的最佳时机。

使用这些简短的视频营销统计数据来帮助您规划 2022 年的视频 营销策略.

如果未来是视频营销,那么它已经到来。 如果您一直在争论是否值得为您的公司投资视频营销,那么您来对地方了。

你有足够的资源来制作视频吗? 您的目标受众是否对视频足够感兴趣? 最后的麻烦值得吗? 一句话,绝对。

在我们进入视频营销统计之前,让我们来看看多种 视频内容 您可以用来宣传您的公司。

解说视频是描述产品或服务的短视频,是组织使用的最常见的视频内容格式之一。 

视频采访、Vlog(视频博客)、教程、视频演示、产品评估、直播录制、视频广告、产品演示和视频推荐都是流行的视频内容。

10 年十大视频营销统计数据

现在让我们看看视频营销统计数据,看看它必须揭示什么。 我们收集了最新数据,以确保您在 2022 年的视频营销方法是正确的。

1. 全球互联网用户都喜欢视频内容

视频材料正变得越来越流行。

2020 年,美国观看在线视频的人数将上升至 244.4 亿,大大超出专家的预测(Business Insider,2020)。

尽管研究人员声称最年轻和最年长的年龄组正在推动这一增长,但最新数据显示,年轻人仍然是大多数 数字视频观众. 事实上,9 名 10 至 12 岁的美国客户中有近 44 名是数字观众。

YouTube 视频营销:视频营销统计

仔细研究发现,97.8% 的 18 至 24 岁的美国网络用户认为自己是在线视频消费者。 12 至 17 岁的人最有可能在线观看视频,其中 96.2% 的人这样做。

观看数字视频最少的年龄段是 65 岁及以上。 在这个年龄段中,只有 63.8% 的人使用互联网观看视频。

2. 对视频内容的需求不断增长。

视频材料受到青睐的原因不仅仅是为了享受。 品牌可以从视频中受益。 根据研究,54% 的购物者希望观看更多他们喜欢的公司或品牌的视频内容(HubSpot,2018 年)。

随着对视频的需求不断增长,已经看到一些行业影响者开发各种视频内容以满足这种需求。

受访者表示,视频材料的需求量更大,因为消费者更倾向于关注它。 部分语音和书面内容更有可能被跳过。 视频是营销人员吸引更多观众注意力的绝佳技术。

3. 使用视频作为营销工具

鉴于视频需求激增,难怪越来越多的公司将视频内容纳入其 数字营销策略. 毕竟,营销专家不能忽视视频内容可能带来的优势。

根据最新的视频营销数据,86% 的营销人员将视频用作营销技术(Wyzowl,2021)。

这些营销专业人士认为,视频内容有能力帮助他们建立自己的品牌。 他们中的大部分人(78%)声称视频直接帮助增加了销售额,而 86% 的人声称视频增加了他们网站上的流量。

4. 消费者喜欢在社交媒体上观看视频。

在每个平台上,用户都在越来越多地观看视频。 他们期待更多的视频内容,无论是在 Instagram 视频、博客还是 YouTube 上。 与社交网络上品牌的其他类型内容相比,消费者更喜欢视频(Animoto,2018 年)。

根据 2018 年社会状况 视频营销趋势 报告显示,XNUMX% 的消费者表示品牌的社交媒体影响了他们的购买选择。

仅这个数字就说明了视频如何随着时间的推移变得越来越流行。 由于视频对客户决策的影响如此之大,难怪 Instagram 将成为通过视频内容推动销售增长最快的平台。

5. 利润 = 视频营销

这一切都与投资回报(ROI)有关。 从事实来看,88% 的视频营销人员对其社交媒体视频营销工作的回报感到满意(Animoto,2018 年)。

根据同一项调查,80% 的营销人员对他们在社交媒体上分享的视频广告的投资回报感到满意。

视频营销

一般而言,品牌使用视频营销来产生销售,建立品牌知名度和信任度,让当前消费者了解最新信息,并与未来客户建立联系。 Facebook、Instagram 和 Youtube 是营销人员上传视频广告和社交媒体营销视频的最受欢迎场所。

以用户喜欢的风格(视觉格式)传达所有内容的能力是视频营销被视为营销技术的原因之一。 最终用户特别喜欢教程或解说电影。

6.使用视频营销产生潜在客户

根据 Optinmonster(Optinmonster,66 年)的数据,视频营销人员每年能多获得 2019% 的合格潜在客户。 据 Optinmonster 称,视频营销人员的品牌认知度提高了 54%。 此外,93% 的营销人员声称通过社交媒体视频获得了新的消费者。

这种改进的潜在客户质量可以与视频提供的教育价值联系起来。 客户不仅可以建立对企业的信任,还可以通过交互式图像更多地了解自己或他们的产品。

这些数字表明,没有必要怀疑视频营销对企业的价值。 视频营销将成为 2022 年扩展您的网络和消费者群的绝佳方法,不仅在现在,而且在未来几年。

7. 2021 年社交媒体网络中的视频营销。

既然我们已经确定视频是一种非常有益的营销资源,并且用户喜欢在社交网络上观看品牌视频,那么下一个问题是:营销公司在哪里集中他们的视频营销工作?

Youtube 是最大的 社会化媒体 根据最新的视频营销统计数据,营销人员播放视频的渠道。 近十分之九 (9%) 的营销人员希望使用 YouTube 进行视频营销(Wyzowl,10 年)。

视频营销统计

社交媒体的庞然大物 Facebook 位居第二。 十分之七的营销人员打算使用该平台进行视频营销。 LinkedIn 是视频营销领域的一个非常新的参与者,7 年才发布视频服务。

然而,它已经超越了 Twitter 和 Instagram 等其他社交媒体平台,成为第三大最受欢迎的视频营销渠道。 到 2021 年,不到三分之二的营销人员 (63%) 预计他们将在 LinkedIn 上使用视频。

8. 视频对购买决策的影响

视频不仅可以让人们参与进来,还可以帮助他们做出决定。 根据 Wyzowl 的一项民意调查,近十分之八的客户在观看宣传视频后购买了软件或应用程序(Wyzowl,8 年)。

根据同一项研究,视频营销的影响可能会在客户的整个旅程中感受到,该研究发现大多数客户 (96%) 使用视频来更多地了解产品或服务。

此外,即使像谷歌这样的互联网巨头也将视频称为“必不可少”,那么通过将视频纳入您的数字营销方法,您就知道自己走在了正确的道路上。 据谷歌称,视频通过充当购物清单、为消费者提供额外的信息和购买信心以及提供产品评论来影响互联网用户。

9. 视频越来越受欢迎

如果视频营销的好处还没有说服您,请考虑一下:个人观看在线视频的时间正在飙升。

6 年,用户每周观看在线视频的时间估计为 48 小时 2019 分钟,比 59 年仅 3 年增长 2016%。(Limelight,2019 年)。

而所有迹象都表明这一趋势将继续下去。 与电视等传统广播平台相比,XNUMX 岁以下的人在网上观看视频的时间已经更长。

在日常使用方面,目前全球每天视频摄入量占比为 84 分钟,其中中国和瑞典在 103 年以每天 2019 分钟观看在线视频的时间领先,到 2020 年,全球平均预计将上升到 100 分钟。每天分钟。

10. 视频在互联网流量中的重要性

难怪视频的行业份额在 Web流量 鉴于其越来越受欢迎,预计将增长。

到 82 年,视频广播和下载预计将占全球互联网流量的 2022%。(思科,2019 年)。 与 72.3 年的 2017% 相比,流量份额增加了 88%。

从长远来看,2017 年,每月访问 56 EB 的互联网视频(相当于 2022 亿 GB)。 到 240 年,这一统计数据将翻两番,达到每月 XNUMX 艾字节。

这不仅仅是因为上传视频的收视率有望上升。 根据同一项思科研究,从 15 年到 2017 年,来自实时网络视频的流量将增长 2022 倍,占累计互联网流量的 17% 视频流量 到 2022 年 – 一个需要考虑的重要视频营销事实,特别是如果您正在考虑使用 Facebook 或 Instagram 直播视频来宣传您的直销业务!

上下文中的视频营销统计

以下是 2022 年视频营销统计数据的概要:

  • 在美国,有 244.4 亿在线视频观众。
  • 54% 的消费者希望来自客户支持的企业或品牌的更多视频内容。 这表明对视频材料的需求也在增长。
  • 86% 的营销专业人士将视频用作营销技术。
  • 与社交媒体上品牌的其他类型内容相比,消费者更喜欢视频。 消费者期待更多的视频素材。
  • 88% 的视频营销人员似乎对社交媒体视频营销工作的回报感到满意。 企业正在使用视频营销来帮助他们成长。 除其他外,这需要增加销售额、增加品牌曝光率并让客户了解情况。
  • 每年,视频营销人员产生的合格潜在客户增加了 66%。 这种改进的潜在客户质量可能是由于视频内容提供的教育价值。
  • 预计 89% 的营销人员将在 2021 年使用它,YouTube 是使用最多的视频共享网站。 Facebook 以 70% 的得票率位居第二。
  • 观看品牌视频后,十分之八的客户购买了软件或应用程序。
  • 2019 年,互联网用户每周观看视频的时间为 6 小时 48 分钟。
  • 到 82 年,视频观看和下载将占全球互联网流量的 2022%。

快速链接:

结论:2024 年视频营销统计数据

这就是关于 2022 年视频营销统计数据的全部信息。 我们希望本文能让您深入了解视频营销如何使您的电子商务业务受益!

如果您正在考虑在视频营销上花费,您会放心地了解到您不需要大量预算或外部资源即可开始。 当涉及到视频创作时,小型企业并不处于劣势。

Dollar Shave Club 的显着例子是一个很好的例证,它从一个病毒式传播的视频演变成一家价值 XNUMX 亿美元的公司。

这仅表明您不需要完整的制作团队即可开始视频营销。

如果您对视频营销有任何专业知识并想分享您的意见或有任何疑问,请在下面的评论中告诉我们!

来源:

安迪·汤普森
该作者已在 BloggersIdeas.com 上经过验证

安迪·汤普森(Andy Thompson)长期以来一直是自由作家。 她是的高级SEO和内容营销分析师 数码软件,一家专门从事内容和数据驱动的 SEO 的数字营销机构。 她在数字营销和联盟营销方面也有七年多的经验。 她喜欢在广泛的领域分享她的知识,从电子商务、初创公司、社交媒体营销、在线赚钱、联盟营销到人力资本管理等等。 她一直在为多个权威的 SEO、Make Money Online 和数字营销博客撰写文章,例如 影像工作站.

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

发表评论

Top 10 Video Marketing Stats You Should Know 2022

Affiliate disclosure: In full transparency – some of the links on our website are affiliate links, if you use them to make a purchase we will earn a commission at no additional cost for you (none whatsoever!).

In this post, we’ll go over a few of the most important Video Marketing Stats for 2022, which will help you see why now is the perfect time to start using video marketing.

Use these brief and simple video marketing stats to help you plan your 2022 video marketing strategy.

If the future is video marketing, then it has arrived. If you’ve been debating whether or not it’s worth investing in video marketing for your company, you’ve come to the correct place.

Do you have sufficient resources to produce videos? Is your target audience sufficiently interested in videos? Could it be worth the hassle in the end? In a word, absolutely.

Before we get into the video marketing statistics, let’s take a look at the many sorts of video content you may use to promote your company.

Explainer videos, which are short videos that describe products or services, are one of the most common video content formats used by organizations. 

Video interviews, Vlogs (video blogs), tutorials, video presentations, product evaluations, recordings of live streams, video commercials, product demos,  and video testimonials are all popular sorts of video content.

Top 10 Video Marketing Stats 2022

Now let’s look at the video marketing statistics and see what it has to reveal. We’ve gathered the most up-to-date data to ensure that your video marketing approach for 2022 is spot-on.

1. Video Content Is Enjoyed By Internet Users All Over The World

Video material is becoming increasingly popular.

In 2020, the number of individuals viewing online videos in the United States will have risen to 244.4 million, considerably exceeding the predictions of experts (Business Insider, 2020).

Despite the fact that researchers claim that the youngest & oldest age groups are driving this rise, the newest data shows that young adults are still the majority of digital video viewers. In fact, digital viewers account for nearly 9 out of 10 US customers aged 12 to 44.

YouTube video marketing: Video Marketing Stats

A closer examination reveals that 97.8% of US web users aged 18 to 24 perceive themselves to be online video consumers. Individuals aged 12 to 17 are the most likely to view videos online, with 96.2 percent of them doing so.

The age bracket with the least amount of digital video viewing is 65 and up. Merely 63.8 percent of individuals in this age bracket use the internet to watch videos.

2. There is a growing need for video content.

Video material is favored for more reasons than just enjoyment. Brands can benefit from video. According to studies, 54 percent of shoppers would like to watch more video content from a company or brand they like (HubSpot, 2018).

With the growing need for video, several industry influencers have been seen developing various sorts of video content in order to accommodate this demand.

Video material is in higher demand, according to the poll respondents, because consumers are more inclined to pay heed to it. Portions of vocal and written content are more likely to be skipped. Video is a terrific technique for marketers to have more of the audience’s attention.

3. The Use of Video as a Marketing Tool

Given the surge in video demand, it’s no wonder that more and more firms are including video content in their digital marketing strategies. After all, marketing experts cannot afford to overlook the advantages that video content may give.

According to the most recent video marketing data, 86% of marketers utilize video as a marketing technique (Wyzowl, 2021).

These marketing professionals believe that video content has the ability to help them build their brand. The bulk of them (78%) claim that videos have directly aided in increasing sales, while 86% claim that videos have boosted traffic on their website.

4. Consumers Enjoy Watching Videos on Social Media.

On every platform, users are increasingly watching videos. They expect more video content, whether it’s on Instagram videos, blogs, or YouTube. Consumers prefer videos over other types of content from brands on social networks (Animoto, 2018).

According to the 2018 State of Social Video Marketer Trends report, Seventy-three percent of consumers say that a brand’s social media presence has influenced their purchasing choice.

This number alone demonstrates how videos are becoming increasingly popular over time. With video having such a strong influence on customer decisions, it’s no wonder that Instagram is on course to emerge as the fastest-growing platform for driving sales through video content.

5. Profit = Video Marketing

It’s all about the return on investment ( ROI). Looking at the facts, 88 percent of video marketers are happy with the return on their social media video marketing efforts (Animoto, 2018).

According to the same survey, 80 percent of marketers are pleased with the return on investment of video commercials they have shared on social media.

Video Marketing

Brands use video marketing, in general, to generate sales, establish brand awareness and trust, keep current consumers updated, and connect with future customers. Facebook, Instagram, and Youtube are the most popular venues for marketers to upload video advertising and social media marketing videos.

The ability to convey everything in a style that users like — the visual format — is one of the reasons why video marketing is valued as a marketing technique. End-users are particularly fond of tutorials or explainer movies.

6. Using Video Marketing to Generate Leads

Video marketers earn 66 percent more qualified leads each year, according to Optinmonster (Optinmonster, 2019). Video marketers obtain a 54 percent increase in brand recognition, according to Optinmonster. Furthermore, 93 percent of marketers claim to have gained a new consumer as a result of a social media video.

This improved lead quality can be linked to the educational value that video provides. Customers not only build trust in businesses, but they may also learn more about themselves or their products through interactive images.

These figures illustrate that there’s no need to doubt the value of video marketing for businesses. Video marketing will be a terrific approach to expand your network and consumer base in 2022, not only in the present but also in the coming years.

7. Video Marketing in Social Media Networks in the Year 2021.

Now that we’ve established that video is a highly beneficial marketing resource and that users enjoy watching brand videos on social networks, the next question is: where are marketing companies concentrating their video marketing efforts?

Youtube is the largest social media channel for marketers to broadcast videos, according to the most recent video marketing statistics. Nearly 9 out of 10 (89%) marketers expect to use YouTube for video marketing (Wyzowl, 2021).

 Video Marketing Stats

The behemoth of social media, Facebook, comes in second. 7 out of 10 marketers intend to use the platform for video marketing. LinkedIn is a very new player in the video marketing space, having only released video services in 2017.

However, it has already surpassed other social media platforms such as Twitter & Instagram to become the third most popular channel for video marketing. In 2021, just under two-thirds of marketers (63%) expect they will use video on LinkedIn.

8. Video’s Influence on Buying Decisions

Videos not only keep people involved but also help them make decisions. According to a Wyzowl poll, nearly 8 out of 10 customers have purchased software or an app after watching a promotional video (Wyzowl, 2018).

The impact of video marketing may be felt throughout the customer’s journey, according to the same study, which found that the majority of customers (96 percent) use videos to understand more about a product or service.

Plus, if even internet behemoths like Google call videos “essential,” you know you’re on the right road by including video into your digital marketing approach. Video impacts internet users by serving as a shopping list, providing consumers with additional information & confidence to make purchases, and providing product reviews, According to Google.

9. Video’s Growing Popularity

If the benefits of video marketing haven’t yet persuaded you, consider this: the amount of time individuals consume viewing online videos is soaring.

Users spend an estimated 6 hrs and 48 mins per week watching online videos in 2019, up 59% from just 3 years previous in 2016. (Limelight, 2019).

And all indications suggest that this trend will continue. People under the age of thirty-six are already spending more time online watching videos than on conventional broadcast platforms like televisions.

In regards to everyday usage, the worldwide proportion of video intake per day is currently 84 minutes, with China and Sweden leading the way with 103 minutes per day spent watching online videos in 2019. By 2020, the worldwide average is predicted to rise to 100 minutes per day.

10. The Importance of Video in Internet Traffic

This should come as no wonder that the video’s industry share in web traffic is projected to grow, given its growing popularity.

Video broadcasting and downloads are expected to account for 82 percent of global internet traffic by 2022. (Cisco, 2019). From 72.3 percent in 2017, this is an increase of 88 percent in traffic share.

To put things in perspective, in 2017, 56 exabytes of internet video (equal to a billion gigabytes) were accessed on a monthly basis. By 2022, this statistic will have quadrupled to 240 exabytes each month.

It’s not simply that the viewership of uploaded videos is expected to rise. According to the same Cisco study, traffic from live web videos will grow 15-fold from 2017 to 2022, accounting for 17% of cumulative internet video traffic by 2022 – an important video marketing factoid to consider, especially if you’re contemplating using Facebook or Instagram live videos to advertise your dropshipping business!

Video Marketing Statistics In Context

Here’s a rundown of 2022 video marketing statistics:

  • In the United States, there are 244.4 mn online video viewers.
  • Greater video content from a business or brand that customers support is desired by 54% of consumers. This demonstrates that the need for video material is growing as well.
  • Video is used as a marketing technique by 86 percent of marketing professionals.
  • Consumers prefer videos over other types of content from brands on social media. More video material is expected by consumers.
  • 88 percent of video marketers seem happy with the return on their social media video marketing efforts. Video marketing is being used by businesses to help them grow. This entails, among other things, increasing sales, increasing brand exposure, and keeping customers informed.
  • Every year, video marketers generate 66 percent more qualified leads. This improved lead quality could be due to the educational value that video content provides.
  • With 89 % of marketers expected to use it in 2021, YouTube is the greatest used video-sharing site. With 70% of the vote, Facebook comes in second.
  • After watching a brand’s video, eight out of ten customers have purchased software or an app.
  • In 2019, internet users watched videos for 6 hrs & 48 mins per week.
  • Video viewing and downloads will account for 82 percent of worldwide internet traffic in 2022.

Quick Links:

Conclusion: Video Marketing Stats 2022

That’s all there is to know about 2022 video marketing stats. We hope this article has given you some insight into how video marketing might benefit your eCommerce business!

If you’re considering spending on video marketing, you’ll be relieved to learn that you don’t need a large budget or outside resources to get started. When it pertains to video creation, smaller businesses aren’t at a disadvantage.

The remarkable example of the Dollar Shave Club, which evolved from a video that went viral into a billion-dollar company, is a good illustration.

This only demonstrates that you don’t need a full production team to get started with video marketing.

Do let us know in the comments below if you have any expertise with video marketing & would want to share your opinions or if you have any queries!

Sources:

Andy Thompson

Andy Thompson has been a freelance writer for a long while. She is a senior SEO and content marketing analyst at Digiexe, a digital marketing marketing agency specializing in content and data-driven SEO. She has more than seven years of experience in digital marketing & affiliate marketing too. She likes sharing her knowledge in a wide range of domains ranging from ecommerce, startups, social media marketing, make money online, affiliate marketing to human capital management, and much more. She has been writing for several authoritative SEO, Make Money Online & digital marketing blogs like : ImageStation, Newsmartwave, & Experthoot

Leave a Comment