辛普里夫vs汗学院2022:哪一个是最好的? (#1原因)

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

在这篇文章中,我们重点介绍了Simpliv vs Khan Academy,其中包括对这些在线学习平台的详尽见解。

向我们展示一个曾经灭绝的受过教育的社会,我将向您展示一只会说话的猫。 许多世纪以来,教育一直是人类的主要追求。 毕竟,教育不是进步的基石和灵魂吗? 当然,在这里,我指的是正规教育,马克·吐温(Mark Twain)著名地表示,他不允许他的学业妨碍他的教育,就是指这种教育!

辛普利夫vs汗学院

看看世界上大多数教育机构的教育成本,就会感到不安。 也许唯一可以使这些成本减少的项目应该是酒店账单和医院账单。 除了玩笑,事实上,教育是人类成长和发展必不可少的手段,现在它已成为市场上其他商品的商品。 如果您财大气粗,请购买。 如果您不这样做,请消灭思想。

在这场悲剧和疯狂之中,充满了希望的灯塔。 它采用两个在线学习平台的形式。 他们的名字叫 汗学院简易学习。 在此博客中,我将尽我所能向您详细介绍这两个平台,并向您介绍这两个平台中哪个更适合您。

前期底线: 辛普利夫 是市场上最好的在线学习平台之一。 它提供了各种课程,还为您提供了一个教学平台,这真的很棒。 Simpliv在诸如课程内容和专家老师等许多方面都优于可汗学院。 你还在等什么 报名参加Simpliv上的任何课程 以获得更好的老师或学生体验。

因此,请坐下来,准备好进一步了解这两个学习平台! 我将着手解释我对这对货币的了解,这使我对彼此之间的相似性和相异性很感兴趣。 我可以向您保证的一件事是,该博客不是David和Goliath的比较。 这是甘地(Gandhi)和曼德拉(Mandela)这两个近似相等值之间的非常精细且合理的比较。 

那么,我从哪开始,为什么呢? 我将从Simpliv开始。 我要这样做的原因是,在这两个方面中,您需要了解更多。 这不是可汗学院或其同类组织众所周知的学习平台。 如果是这样,那么,为什么我要选择将两者相互比较?

Simpliv-vs-Khan-Academy-营利组织

辛普列夫vs汗学院2022:概述

Simpliv概述

Simpliv概述


可汗学院概述

可汗学院概述


Simpliv和Khan学院的特色

这就是为什么。 询问曾参加过课程的任何人 汗学院 为什么这样做,很自然地从他们那里得知,他们课程的零成本是他们选择它的原因。 这是一个非常可以接受的原因,因为如果有人给我一些有价值的东西而没有为此付费,我会很想跳进去。 是什么使可汗学院做到这一点?

这是一个非营利组织。 这使他们可以从成群的慈善组织中收集捐款。 正如创始人萨尔曼·汗(Salman Khan)所宣布的那样,其目的是使全世界所有人都能接受教育。 作为注册的非营利组织,它可以负担得起。 现在,如果没有这样的财政支持的商业组织选择做同样的事情,即支持世界上受教育程度低的人,并且受到将教育带给全球每个学习者的激励,该怎么办?

Simpliv-功能

 

您会赞美这样的组织,还是会对它感到敬畏? 我听到确实存在这样一个组织的反应是这两种情绪的结合。 如果您仍然不确定我在说哪个组织,那就是Simpliv。 这就是为什么我选择在此博客中详细讨论它。 

一件事令我困惑 辛普利夫 即使它不是一个非营利组织,它也敢于勇敢地做出勇敢的决定,即使对这个星球上的所有人接受教育都是令人钦佩的决定。 采取立场,作出这样的匹配决定会胆怯,我并没有夸张或夸大其词。 并非每天都有一家教育提供者出现,这主要是由向尽可能多的人传播教育,然后是由利润所驱动的。

 Simpliv课程费用

因此,我在 辛普利夫。 它当然值得大喜。 同意,Simpliv并非免费提供其所有课程,但其中有许多课程不对任何在线学习平台收取一角钱。 然后,有些课程是如此便宜,以至于您不介意为此付费。 如果为您提供免费的课程,那么您可以选择。

简易费

但是,如果您为一门为您提供一些额外价值的课程收取了2.99美元的费用,您愿意付费吗? 我当然不会。 因此,本文总结了Simpliv的工作。 它希望使尽可能多的人能够接受教育,而又不影响学习者的种族,性别,地理位置或财务状况。 至少可以说,对于没有注册非营利组织的人来说,这样做是值得称赞的。

让我开始详细介绍这个组织。 Simpliv Learning于2017年在加利福尼亚州弗里蒙特市开始。 它的创立原则是使它与大多数其他产品区分开来的原因。 它的主要动机是希望扩展世界各地人们的学习能力。

当然,该媒体已经成为当今世界传播教育的催化剂,而Simpliv充分利用了在线媒体。 作为大规模开放在线课程(MOOC)市场 迅速扩张,这些平台吸引受众的速度成倍增长。 Simpliv提供了成为在线教育革命一部分所需的一切,今天我们都处于这一革命之中。

Simpliv的特点是课程分布广泛。 我想强调的是,汗在正规和结构化学习的基础上,通过针对不同年级学校和大学的预科课程和其他补充学习的形式,还拥有一系列令人印象深刻的SAT和其他竞争性课程,Simpliv擅长于成为一名通才。

它的课程涵盖所有类别和所有年龄段。 对其课程类别一目了然,将向您展示所期望的一切:

  1. 所有发展
  2. 数据库
  3. IT与软件系统
  4. 健康与活力
  5. 个人发展
  6. 理想的生活方式
  7. 生产专业知识与效率
  8. 职业
  9. 蓝图与设计
  10. 值得信赖的
  11. 相框和肖像
  12. 音乐
  13. 学者
  14. 语言与词汇
  15. 准备测试
  16. 工程师

没有人会质疑这是一个经过深思熟虑的学习清单集合这一事实。 此列表的创建和组织表明Simpliv的人员对自己的工作了解一两件事。 它的清单不仅令人印象深刻,而且令人印象深刻。 这也是精心构思的。 

是的,我在这里谈论的只是一般类别的列表。 在这些类别的每个类别下,还有可供学生学习的课程主题。 我单击了以下类别之一,“框架”和“肖像”,这是摆在我面前的宝藏:

  • 风景
  • 摄影工具
  • 手机摄影
  • 旅游摄影
  • 摄影基础
  • 数码摄影
  • 商业摄影
  • 婚纱摄影
  • 野生动物摄影
  • 电影制作。

该样本列表清楚地表明,与主题和类别的分类有关的地方,Simpliv展示了其组成的内容。 只需看一下这组子主题,就足以使我相信Simpliv肯定已经卷起袖子并加班以确保其了解学习者的需求。 如果我想学习有关画框和肖像的任何知识,我只需要选择这个选项即可。 在这一比分上,辛普利夫再次鼓掌。

教学方法范围

我想特别提到的教学模式 辛普利夫 已经到位。 它提供了多达三种学习者上课的方法:

简单教学法

Simpliv课程产品

个别课程

这是任何人都可以根据自己的学习兴趣和需求随意选择的课程的集合。 辛普利夫 有大量的课程集合,涵盖了尽可能广泛的科目组合。 学习者想要学习的几乎任何学习领域,都可以在这里找到。 

Simpliv-课程提供

这些可以在学习者方便的任何时候进行并完成。 另外,这些课程都经过认证,这意味着钱花得很值。 而且,这种学习的另一个好处是,它是由各个行业的专家提供的。

课程包

Simpliv 可能感觉到如此庞大的课程可能有些乏味和不连贯,因此引入了一项简单的创新,使学习者更容易找到相关课程。 它以一种方式组织了一些课程,使学习者更明智地接触与她正在访问的主题密切相关的主题。

制作此捆绑包的目的不仅在于将相关课程整合在一起; 它还极大地降低了成本。 当捆绑购买时,这些课程比单独购买时便宜得多。

现场虚拟教室培训

这是针对那些想要参加竞争性和职业考试的人。 顾名思义,这是一种在教室模式下实时提供培训的方法。 也就是说,一旦您参加了此培训,就必须在指定的时间参加培训。

这是您在课堂上与导师有直接联系的实时感受。 它使您可以直接与导师互动。 可以预期,这种培训方式的大部分是考试和认证。 Simpliv通过这种模式促进了简单实用的学习。

Simpliv-支持者

 

过来,汗先生。 让我们谈谈您的学院...

当由美国教育家转变为IT专业人员的Salman Khan收集表兄并向他们介绍时,很少有人能预见到他的努力将播下不久将被媒体赞扬的种子。 万亿美元的机会。 他所预言的是一场制造革命,这似乎是一场风暴,似乎能够使地球上的任何人束手无策。

正如陈词滥调所说,后来采取的婴儿步骤很快迈出了一大步。 可汗非常坚决的一件事是,他要对所有人进行教育。 显然,伴随的想法可能是,如果必须做到这一点,就必须免费提供教育,所有有关方面都绝对免费。

那是Khan与其他平台之间的典型差异:它是免费提供的。 在提到这一事实的那一刻,下一个应该在任何人的脑海中浮现的逻辑问题是:可汗先生出生时没有肚子吗? 那他的员工家庭呢?

这就是可汗成功故事的症结所在:它已经从行业中吸取了真正的大名鼎鼎的力量-千篇一律- 基金 它的良性和高尚的程序。 想要一小部分支持Khan模型并提供资金的笨蛋吗? 它去了:

 可汗学院的支持者

请注意,这远远不是一个完整的清单。 仅列出那些捐款超过10万美元的实体! 这就引出了关于公司的另一个核心问题:如果这是汗拥有的筹款能力,并且已经决定将所有资金用于教育等事业,那么没有比这更好的目的了。 这引起了另一场巨大的震耳欲聋的掌声。

汗学院支持者

然后,让我继续讲一些更有价值和令人敬畏的事情 汗学院。 劳伦斯·鲍威尔·乔布斯,斯科特·库克,卡洛斯·斯利姆,比尔·盖茨和拉坦·塔塔有什么共同之处,除了各自的角色是什么? 他们都是可汗学院的全球咨询委员会成员。 一个人用什么样的词来形容这个收藏? 好吧,这就是可汗学院。 我们需要说还是寻找更多?

那么,可汗学院在其课程清单中提供了什么? 正如我在开始时所说的,从此工作模型的概念化开始,一切都是汗。 它的课程也是如此。 如果我仅用一个词来描述其课程范围,那就是“无所不包”。 这就是汗学院的一切。 

汗几乎没有课程没有任何主题。 从广义上讲,这是他们对课程进行分类的一般主题列表:

可汗学院课程类别

毋庸置疑,这些课程中的每门课程都是人们可以想象的那样全面而相关。 为了使您了解这些历史之一,这是如何划分的: 

  • 直到1750年的世界历史
  • 从1750年开始的世界历史

在此类别中,您列出了影响我们今天生活世界的事件,这些事件是:

  • 1750年的世界
  • 自由革命与民族革命
  • 工业化
  • 劳工与社会
  • 帝国主义,殖民主义和回应
  • 第一次世界大战
  • 两次世界大战和第二次世界大战
  • 帝国与冷战的终结
  • 全球化。

分享关于艺术和历史的太多细节的目的是,汗不像许多人那样只提供技术课程。 这几乎是任何学术学习的平台。 这种平台为学习者提供了她想学习的任何东西。

如果我在几段前与您讨论过它的贡献者,那么我必须通过提及至少一些名誉教职人员的名字,为这样的平台添加同等价值的东西。 

  • 艺术史学家史蒂文(Steven)是Smarthistory的共同创始人。 
  • 既是艺术史学家的贝丝还是Smarthistory的共同创始人。
  • 创造化学成分的杰伊(Jay)以艺术与科学相结合而闻名。

课程管理人员的名单同样令人印象深刻:

  • 社区捐赠经理Lizzie在多个美术馆工作,专门从事教育和发展。
  • 您认为其高级内容管理员测试准备是谁? 认识戴夫(Dave),他以前在纽约经营过考试准备和咨询中心。
  • Jason是学校合作伙伴关系的主管,是Yahoo!的儿童和教育业务部门,拥有丰富的教学经验。

好吧,如果您愿意的话,这不过是可汗集团中真正杰出的精英成员中的一个斑点。 是否需要进一步阐述以了解人们正在寻找的平台类型? 只看一眼 球队 展示了汗在冒泡的人们中带来的那种激情和享受。 再次满分。

所以,现在,我们遇到一个问题,即每当我写比较博客时,即在两个平台之间进行比较时,我都试图回答。

Simpliv-vs-Khan-Academy-课程类别

 Simpliv和Khan Academy正面交锋 

再次,让我转向开始上述叙述的顺序。 辛普利夫是一个旨在将教育带给尽可能多的学习者的平台。 考虑到这是一个最近的启动程序,并且考虑到不是支持它的平台,我应该说它所做的是非凡的。 现在,它已成为美国,印度,欧洲和非洲各地学习者的热门选择。 如果仅在其存在的三年内就可以实现这一点,那就表明它是由其组成的。

Simpliv当然是在线学习领域值得关注的名字,这是有充分理由的。 我能说的是,我看到它的潜力,但是它会取代Coursera,Udemy,Udacity,Khan和其他名字吗? 并不是的。 但是,辛普利夫真的有兴趣这样做吗? 再也不是。

那么,那Simpliv在哪里呢? 正是现在的位置:在学习者的心中。 当学习平台驻留在那里时,您可以放心它的大脑在正确的位置。 当我们谈论两个平台时,谈论数字几乎没有意义,其中一个由Microsoft和Apple的人员支持,另一个是正在寻找其空间的初创公司。

Simpliv-vs-Khan-Academy-并肩作战

当我们也谈论收入时,谈论数字是没有意义的,因为 汗学院 也不基于传统的收入模型。 因此,这在某种程度上证明了我决定在谈论这两个平台时不考虑所有类型的数字的合理性。

现在,当我到达结束点时,让我开始本节的要点:我认为您应该选择以下哪个平台。 我的观点是,您应该根据自己的学习需求选择两者。

如果您只是想简单地增强对任何您感兴趣的主题的学习,无论是摄影或瑜伽,还是个性发展或财务管理,没有比Simpliv更好的选择了。 这仅仅是因为它具有所有这些以及更多。 请记住,它的目的是向任何人提供教育,并且在选择主题方面非常慷慨。

另一方面,如果您想为参加各种竞争性考试做好认真准备,而又想继续学习,则可以尝试汗。 从字面上看,这不会花费您任何费用。 它的课程适用于参加这些考试的考生,等等。 但是,在主题传播方面,辛普利夫拥有优势。 

我会给您留下我对这两个平台的评价:

定价 辛普列夫vs汗学院

简单定价

简单价格

可汗学院定价

可汗学院定价

感言:辛普利夫vs汗学院

客户评论Simpliv

Simpliv-感言

 客户对可汗学院的评论

可汗学院客户评论

快速链接:

结论:辛普利夫VS可汗学院2022

最后,我想概述一下这两个平台,Simpliv是一个了不起的学习和教学平台,但它要求您注册所需的课程,而Khan Academy是一个免费平台,并且具有良好的基础设施和教师。

成为免费的在线学习平台对于初学者来说可以是一个好的开始,所以我建议您选择可汗学院,但是如果您想学习的很好,那就去Simpliv,因为它也提供了更好的内容和机会。

威廉·哈丁

发表评论

Simpliv vs Khan Academy 2021: Which One Is The Best? (#1 Reason )

Affiliate disclosure: In full transparency – some of the links on our website are affiliate links, if you use them to make a purchase we will earn a commission at no additional cost for you (none whatsoever!).

In this post, we have featured Simpliv vs Khan Academy which included deteailed insights into these online learning platforms.

Show we one educated society that ever perished, and I will show you a cat that speaks. For many centuries, education has been a primary quest for humankind. After all, isn’t education the cornerstone and the soul of progress? Here, of course, I am referring to formal education, the kind that Mark Twain referred to when he famously declared that he did not allow his schooling to come in the way of his education!

Simpliv-vs-Khan-Academy

A look at the cost of education in most educational institutions around the world would give one a jolt. Perhaps the only item that could give these costs a run for their money should be hotel bills and hospital bills. Jokes aside, it is a fact that education, so indispensable a means for human growth and development, has now become a commodity like any other in the market. Buy it if you have deep pockets. If you don’t, perish the thought.

In the midst of this tragedy and madness, there is a beacon of hope. It is in the form of two online learning platforms. They go by the name of Khan Academy and Simpliv Learning. In this blog, I will explain the two platforms to you in as much depth as I can, and will give you a heads-up on which of these two could be better suited for you.

Bottom Line Upfront: Simpliv is one of the best online learning platforms in the market. It offers courses of every kind and it also offers you a platform to teach which is really amazing. Simpliv is better than Khan Academy in many aspects such as course contents and expert teachers. So, what are you waiting for enroll for any course on Simpliv to get better experience as a teacher or a student.

So, sit back and get ready to learn more about these two learning platforms! I will set out to explain all that I know about this pair that intrigues me for both the similarity and dissimilarity they have to each other. One thing that I can assure you is that this blog is not a comparison between David and Goliath. It is a very fine and plausible comparison between two near equals-of the Gandhi and Mandela sort. 

So, which do I start with, and why? I will start with Simpliv. The reason I want to do this is that, of the two, this is the one about which you need to know more. It is not the learning platform that is as well-known as Khan Academy or any other of its ilk. If this is the case, then, why am I choosing to compare the two with each other?

Simpliv-vs-Khan-Academy- Profit Organization

Simpliv vs Khan Academy 2021: Overview

Simpliv Overview

Simpliv Overview


Khan Academy Overview

Khan Academy Overview


Simpliv and Khan Academy features

This is why. Ask anyone who has taken up a course with Khan Academy why they have done it, it is but natural to hear from them that the ZERO cost of their courses is the reason for which they chose it. This is a very acceptable reason, for, if someone gave me something of value without charging for it, I would be tempted to jump into it. What makes Khan Academy do this?

It is that it is a nonprofit organization. This allows them to collect contributions from a horde of philanthropic organizations. As declared by its founder, Salman Khan, its intention is to make education accessible to one and all, all over the world. As a registered nonprofit, it can afford to do so. Now, what if a commercial organization, with no such financial support, chooses to do just the same, i.e., stand up for the educationally deprived around the world, and is motivated by the desire to bring education to every learner around the globe?

Simpliv- Features

 

Would you laud such an organization, or would you be in awe of it? My reaction about hearing that there indeed exists such an organization was a combination of both these emotions. If you have still not guessed which organization I am talking about, it is Simpliv. That is why I have chosen to talk about it at length in this blog. 

One thing that baffled me about Simpliv is that it has dared to take the courageous, if the admirable decision of taking education to everyone on this planet, despite NOT being a nonprofit organization. Taking a stance and such a matching decision takes guts, and I am not exaggerating or dramatizing. It is not every day that one comes across an education provider that is driven primarily by the desire to spread education to as many people as possible, and then by profits.

 Simpliv courses fees

For this reason, I doff my hat at Simpliv. It certainly deserves to be feted bigtime. Agreed, Simpliv does not offer all its courses free, but there are quite a number of them out there that don’t charge a dime for any online learning platform. And then, there are courses that are just so inexpensive that you would not mind paying for them. If you were offered a course free, sure, you would take it.

Simpliv- course Fee

But, if you were charged something like $2.99 for a course that offers you a little extra value, would you mind paying? I certainly wouldn’t. So, this summarizes what Simpliv is up to. It wants to make education accessible to as many people as it can reach out, with no prejudice towards the race, gender, geographical location, or financial position of the learner. For someone to do this without being a registered nonprofit organization is praiseworthy, to say the least.

Let me get down to give some more detail about this organization. Simpliv Learning was started in the year 2017 in Fremont, CA. Its founding principle was what set it apart from most of the rest of the pack. It was primarily motivated by the desire to expand the learning capabilities of people around the world.

Certainly, the medium has been a catalyst for spreading education in today’s world, and Simpliv has made full use of the online medium. As the Massive Open Online Courses (MOOC) market expands rapidly, the rate at which these platforms have been able to reach out to their audience has multiplied exponentially. Simpliv offers all that it takes to become part of the online education revolution, in whose midst we are all placed today.

Simpliv is characterized by a huge spread of courses. I want to emphasize that where Khan has formal and structured learning, in the form of preps and other supplementary learning for different grades of school and college, and also has an impressive array of SAT and other competitive courses, Simpliv specializes in being a generalist.

Its courses are spread across all categories and for all age groups. One look at the categories of its courses will show you just what all to expect:

  1. All Development
  2. Database
  3. IT & Software Systems
  4. Health & Vigor
  5. Individual Development
  6. Desirable Lifestyle
  7. Productive Expertise & Efficiency
  8. Profession
  9. Blueprint & Designing
  10. Marketing
  11. Frames & Portraits
  12. Music
  13. Academics
  14. Language & Vocabulary
  15. Preparation Tests
  16. Engineering

No one would dispute the fact that this is a very well thought out set of lists for learning. The creation and organization of this list suggest that people at Simpliv know a thing or two about what they are doing. Its list is not only impressive; it is well-conceived, as well. 

And yes, what I am talking about here is only the list of general categories. Under each of these categories, there is a further selection of course topics that the learner can feast upon. I clicked on one of these categories, Frames, and Portraits, and this is the treasure trove that unfolded before me:

  • Landscape
  • Photography Tools
  • Mobile Photography
  • Travel Photography
  • Photography Fundamentals
  • Digital Photography
  • Commercial Photography
  • Wedding Photography
  • Wildlife Photography
  • Movie Making.

This sample list makes it abundantly clear that where the assortment of topics and categories is concerned, Simpliv shows the stuff it is made up of. Just one look at this set of subtopics was enough to convince me that Simpliv has certainly rolled up its sleeves and worked overtime to make sure it understands its learners’ needs. If I wanted to learn anything about frames and portraits, I simply don’t need to look beyond this selection. Another round of applause to Simpliv on this score.

Range of teaching methods

I would like to make a special mention of the teaching modes that Simpliv has put in place. It offers as many as three methods by which learners can take up its courses:

Simpliv- Teaching Method

Simpliv course offerings

Individual courses

This is the collection of courses that any individual can take up as she pleases, based on her learning interests and needs. Simpliv has a very huge collection of courses that cover the widest possible mix of subjects. Almost any area of learning that a learner wants to learn, she can find here. 

Simpliv- Course Offering

These can be taken up and completed at absolutely any time of the learner’s convenience. Plus, these courses are certified, which means that it is money well spent. And, the other bonus of this learning is that it is offered by experts across various industries.

Course bundles

Sensing perhaps that this vast expanse of courses could be somewhat tedious and disconnected, Simpliv has introduced a simple innovation that makes it a lot easier for the learner to find related courses. It has organized a few courses in a manner that makes it a lot more sensible for the learner to lay her hands on topics that are closely related to the one she is accessing.

The aim of making this bundle is to not only bring related courses together; it also aids tremendously in the cost. When bought as a bundle, these courses are incomparably less expensive than they are when bought individually.

Live virtual classroom training

This is for those who want to take up competitive and career exams. As the title suggests, this is a method by which training is offered live, in the classroom mode. That is, once you have enrolled for this training, you have to be around to take it up at the assigned time.

This is the nearest feeling you get to a classroom, where you are in direct connection, live, with the tutor. It allows you to interact directly with your tutor. Expectedly, the bulk of this mode of training is for exams and certifications. Simpliv facilitates easy and practical learning with this mode.

Simpliv- Supporter

 

Come over, Khan sir. Let us talk about your academy…

When American educationist-turned IT professional Salman Khan gathered his cousins and offered them a presentation, few would have foreseen that his efforts were to sow the seeds of what soon came to be hailed by the media as a trillion dollar opportunity. What he had heralded was a revolution in the making, and this was the storm that seemed capable of taking just anyone on earth, in its sway.

The baby steps that had been taken then soon turned out to be giant strides, as the clichéd saying goes. One thing that Khan was very resolute about was the fact that he was out to take education to just everyone. An accompanying thought, obviously, could be that if this had to happen, education had to be given FREE, absolutely free to everyone concerned.

That is the quintessential difference between Khan and other platforms: it is offered free. The moment one mentions this fact, the next logical question that should spring up in anyone’s mind is this: was Mr. Khan born without a stomach? What about his family of employees?

That is the crux of the Khan success story: it has roped in real big names from the industry-a vast swathe of it-to fund its benign and noble program. Want a small sample of the biggies that support the Khan model and grant funds? Here it goes:

 Khan Academy supporters

And mind you, this is nowhere near being a comprehensive list. This is a list of only those entities who have contributed 10 million USD or more! This leads us to another core question about the company: if this is the fundraising ability that Khan has, and had decided to pool all this money for a cause such as education, there is perhaps no better purpose than this. This is cause for another huge, deafening round of applause.

Khan-Academy- Supporter

And then, let me move on to something more valuable and awe-inspiring about Khan Academy. What do Laurene Powell Jobs, Scott Cook, Carlos Slim, Bill Gates, and Ratan Tata have in common, apart from being what they are in their respective roles? They are all on the global advisory board of Khan Academy. What kind of words does one use to describe this collection? Well, that is Khan Academy for you. Need we say or look for more?

So, what all does Khan Academy offer in its list of courses? As I said at the beginning, everything, right from the conceptualization of this working model, is topnotch with Khan. The same goes for its courses, too. If I were to use just one word to describe its range of courses, it would be, “all-encompassing”. That says everything that Khan Academy is. 

There is almost no topic or subject on which Khan does not have a course. Very broadly, this is the general list of topics on which they have categorized their courses:

Khan Academy course categories

Needless to say, each of these courses is as comprehensive and relevant as one can imagine. To take you through just one of these, history, this is how it is divided: 

  • World history up to 1750
  • World history from 1750 onwards

In this category, you have a list of events that have shaped the world that we are living in today, these being:

  • The World in 1750
  • Liberal and National Revolutions
  • Industrialization
  • Labor and Society
  • Imperialism, Colonialism, and Responses
  • World War I
  • Interwar and World War II
  • End of Empire and Cold War
  • Globalization.

The point of sharing so much detail about art and history is that Khan does not offer courses on only technology, as many do. It is a platform for ANY kind of academic learning, well, almost. This is the kind of platform that gives a learner just anything she wants to learn.

If I spoke to you about its contributors a few paragraphs ago, I have to add something of equal value to a platform like this by mentioning the names of at least some of its emeritus faculty. 

  • Steven, an art historian, is the co-founder of Smarthistory; 
  • Beth, also an art historian, is also a co-founder of Smarthistory;
  • Jay, who creates chemistry content, is known for combining art with science.

The list of people on its course management is equally impressive:

  • Lizzie, its Community Giving Manager, worked at several art museums and specializes at education and development.
  • Who do you think its Senior Content Manager-Test Prep, is? Meet Dave, who previously ran a test prep and counseling center in New York.
  • Jason, its Director of School Partnerships, is Yahoo!’s Kids and Education businesses, and brings a wealth of teaching experience.

Well, this is but a speck in the galaxy, if you like, of the truly illustrious pick of elite members of the Khan group. Does one need to elaborate any further to get an idea of the kind of platform one is looking for? Just one peek at its team shows the kind of passion and enjoyment that Khan has brought about among his effervescent bunch of people. Full marks again.

So, now, we come to the question that I try to answer whenever I write comparative blogs, i.e., making comparisons between two platforms.

Simpliv-vs-Khan-Academy- Course Category

 Simpliv and Khan Academy head-to-head 

Again, let me turn to the order in which I started the above narration. Simpliv, well, is a platform that has aimed to take education to as many learners as possible. Considering that it is a recent starter, and considering that it is not the platform that has big names backing it, I should say that what it has done is remarkable. It is now a popular choice for learners across the US, India, Europe, and Africa. If this could be achieved in a matter of just the three years of its existence, that shows the mettle it is made up of.

Simpliv is surely a name to be watched in the online learning space, and for good reason. What I can say is that I see the potential for it to make big, but is it the potential that will see it overthrow the likes of Coursera, Udemy, Udacity, Khan and the other names? Not really. But then, is Simpliv really interested in doing that? Not really, again.

So, where does that leave Simpliv? Exactly where it is right now: in the learner’s hearts and minds. When a learning platform resides there, you can rest assured that its brain is in the right place. It makes little sense to talk about numbers when we are talking about two platforms, one of which is supported by people from Microsoft and Apple, and the other is a startup that is finding its space.

Simpliv-vs-Khan-Academy- Head To Head

Talking about numbers is meaningless when we talk about revenues too, because Khan Academy is not built on a traditional revenue model, either. So, that somewhat justifies my decision to keep numbers of all types aside when talking about these two platforms.

Now, as I come to my closing points, let me get to the point that I started this section with: which of these platforms I think you should choose. My opinion is that you should choose BOTH, depending on your learning needs.

If you are looking to simply enhance your learning on any topic that be of interest to you, be it photography or yoga, or personality development or financial management, there is no better option than Simpliv. This is simply because it has all these and more. Remember, its aim is to offer education to anyone, and it is very generous in its choice of topics.

On the other hand, if you are looking to seriously prepare yourself for various competitive exams and just want to keep learning, you could try your hand at Khan. This costs you nothing, literally. Its courses are available for the candidate taking up these exams, and more. Yet, when it comes to the spread of topics, Simpliv has the edge. 

I will leave you with my rating for the two platforms:

Pricing Simpliv vs Khan Academy

Simpliv Pricing

Simpliv- Price

Khan Academy Pricing

Khan Academy Pricing

Testimonials: Simpliv vs Khan Academy

Customer Review Of Simpliv

Simpliv - Testimonials

 Customer Review Of Khan Academy

Khan Academy Customer Reviews

Quick Links:

Conclusion: Simpliv Vs Khan Academy 2021

To conclude my post, I would like to give an overview about both of these platforms, Simpliv is an amazing platform for learning and teaching but it requires you to enroll for the course which you desire but Khan Academy is a free platform and it has a good infrastructure and teachers as well.

Being a free online learning platform can be a good start for a beginner so i would recommend you to choose Khan Academy but if you want to be good in what you study then go for Simpliv because it offers better content and opportunity as well.

William Harding

Leave a Comment

Best CBD