Daren Low如何成功启动网站托管评论网站BitCatcha

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

在今天的采访中,我们邀请了托管专家 达人低 是的创始人 比特猫网 以及免费Server Speed Checker的共同开发者。 达伦拥有十年的网站开发和互联网营销经验,被认为是与建立和管理在线形象有关的所有事务的首要权威。 通过连接随意选择他的大脑 Twitter.

我相信您会从Darren那里学到很多有关托管行业的知识。

darren-low-from-bitcatcha

Q1)请自我介绍并分享您在托管行业的经验?

我是网站虚拟主机评论网站Bitcatcha.com的创始人Daren Low。 自2008年以来,我一直在托管行业,从那时到现在,我已经看到了很多变化。

我刚开始的时候共享主机 是非技术人员可以购买的唯一计划。 控制面板和Web主机管理器面板的功能不如您今天看到的先进,而且使用起来也不直观。

近年来,面向消费者和企业主的网络托管选项范围迅速扩大,包括 VPS,云端,转销商和其他类型的计划。 后端工具也变得非常用户友好,这使普通人可以更轻松地快速将其Web展示在线。

我注意到,主机提供商的客户服务越来越好,范围也越来越全面。 例如,几乎可以立即从任何选项访问支持,无论是实时聊天,电子邮件票证还是电话。 我相信这是对Web托管市场中越来越多的竞争对手的回应。

Q2)请给我3个坚实的理由,为什么您开始托管评论品牌Bitcacha?

bitcatcha速度测试您的网站服务器响应时间

首先,我想提供很多冷的硬数据,以便用户可以准确地评估Web主机。 我们认为,仅根据评论者的意见选择网络托管公司是不明智的。 我们研究用户的购物行为,以了解他们寻求的信息类型,并提供该信息以更好地教育他们。

我还想为任何需要它们的人提供免费,有用的工具。 Bitcatcha网站设有一个 专有服务器速度检查器,供每个访问者免费使用。 该工具检查网站服务器在全球八个位置响应的速度。 此外, Bitcatcha 跟踪我们网站上配置的每个Web主机的服务器正常运行时间。 有了这两个数据,潜在的买家就可以知道房东的期望。

最后,Bitcatcha的成立旨在为每个Web托管服务提供诚实的意见。 我们积极 寻找网络托管客户 就他们的经历进行面试。 我们想直接了解他们使用他们一年多的虚拟主机所遇到的事情。 然后,我们会与经验丰富的主持人审查团队一起提供自己的评论。

总而言之,我们希望帮助用户做出更明智的购物决定。

Q3)您如何承受市场竞争,因为网络托管市场很拥挤并且竞争激烈?

我认为竞争是挑战。 世界在不断变化,我们的竞争对手也在随之变化-我们也必须如此。 我们必须同样善于为用户提供价值。 我相信我可以从比赛中学到很多东西。 话虽如此,为了赢得这场艰难的竞争,我需要继续建立一个站点,为用户提供相关工具和信息,以使他们回头再来。

Q4)与其他托管评论服务相比,博客作者为什么应该使用Bitcacha?

Bitcatcha真正提供 诚实的托管评论。 我们的评论以冷,硬数据和无偏见的客户访谈为后盾。 我们努力为每个网络托管公司及其提供的计划提供全面的观点。

Q6)您作为企业家的生活发生了怎样的变化? 您每天或每周工作几小时?

成为一名企业家主要是关于您对生活的态度。 当您发现问题时,必须解决它。 很大的一部分是,当您用正确的解决方案解决问题时,您将获得财务上的回报。

我的生活改变了吗? 绝对是 我对一切的看法已经改变。 每当我发现问题时,无论是与工作有关的问题还是与个人有关的问题,我都会主动予以解决。

我每周至少工作七个小时。 星期天是我的休息日,我将其定义为不检查电子邮件。

Q7)由于在维持个人生活的同时很难开展业务,您如何尝试平衡个人生活和工作生活?

成为企业家意味着您拥有做任何事情的自由。 如果您努力工作,您将获得更多。 但是,您可以尝试利用所遇到的每一个商机来做得过大。 在这种情况下,您最终将一事无成。

每天只有那么多时间可用,所以我学会了确定优先级。 我必须拒绝很多机会,这样我才可以专注于其中一个并使之更加有利可图。

我的个人生活也是如此。 在下班时间,我将工作重点严格转移到家人和朋友上。 一旦您学会了如何停止工作并花时间定期享受个人追求,您就可以在企业家中实现适当的工作与生活平衡。

问题8)是您最喜欢的社交媒体渠道,可为Bitcacha生成销售线索.

目前暂时是Bitcatcha,在Twitter和 Facebook,但将来可能会扩大。 两者在吸引潜在客户和访问我的网站方面都非常有效

问题9)为什么您认为博客作者最适合品牌推广其服务和产品。 博主如何从Bitcacha赚钱?

当您写博客时,您会讲一个故事。 人们只有通过讲故事才能开始了解您以及您的产品或服务。 同时,您正在与读者建立关系。

我对此深信不疑,因此,Bitcatcha博客的设计纯粹是为了为读者提供价值。 我们分享有关建立成功的在线形象的想法和经验,以帮助电子商务网站所有者实现同样的目标。

Q10)您想对我的博客说些什么。 您对我的博客BloggersIdeas的感觉如何。 在我的博客中,什么是好与坏?

博客主意 是一个布局精美的网站,提供相关信息,非常适合刚开始使用网络的人们。

如果有我建议的事情,它将发布更多的使用指南。 当您解决他们的问题时,用户会喜欢它。 您可以获得更好的声誉和更多参与度。 这是双赢。

 

 

吉滕德拉·瓦斯瓦尼(Jitendra Vaswani)

Jitendra Vaswani 是一名数字营销从业者和国际主题演讲者,目前过着数字游牧的生活方式,也是网络营销博客的创始人 BloggersIdeas.com & 数字营销公司DigiExe. 在他 8 年多的数字营销专业知识中,Jitendra 一直是营销顾问、培训师、演讲者和“Inside A Hustler's Brain : In Pursuit of Financial Freedom”的作者,该书在全球已售出超过 20,000 份,并为“International增长黑客书 2 的畅销书作者”。 迄今为止,他已经培训了 10000 多名数字营销专业人员,并一直在全球范围内举办数字营销研讨会。 他的最终目标是帮助人们通过数字化建立业务,让他们意识到,如果你保持动力,梦想就会成真。 投资者 图像站 新闻智能波 . 看看他的投资组合( 吉腾德拉)。 找到他 LinkedIn, Twitter,& Facebook.

关于“ Daren Low如何成功启动虚拟主机评论网站BitCatcha”的1条思考

  1. 您好jitendra
    您对达伦做了一次了不起的采访。
    据我所知,虚拟主机行业竞争非常激烈,要信任任何虚拟主机卖家并不容易。 有时,您对自己选择的网络托管预算和功能感到恼火。 我刚登陆了bitcatcha,对于那些寻找有关网络托管计划和帮助的可信赖信息和评论的读者来说,这确实是一个不错的资源。
    祝贺达伦为读者打造了一个如此出色的网站。

发表评论

How Daren Low Successfully Launched Web Hosting Review Site BitCatcha

In today’s interview we have hosting expert with us, Daren Low is the founder of Bitcatcha.com and co-developer of the free Server Speed Checker. With a decade of experience in website development and internet marketing to his name, Daren is considered a premier authority on all things related to building and managing an online presence. Feel free to pick his brain by connecting via Twitter.

I am sure you are going to learn lot from Darren about hosting industry.

darren-low-from-bitcatcha

Q1)  Please introduce yourself and share your experience in hosting industry ?

I’m Daren Low, founder of the site web hosting review site, Bitcatcha.com. I have been in the hosting industry since 2008 and I have seen a lot of changes between then and now.

When I first started,shared hosting was the only type of plan a non-techie could buy. The control panel and web host manager panel were not near as advanced as you will find today – and they were not intuitive to use.

In recent years, the range of web hosting options for consumers and business owners alike has expanded quickly, to include VPS, cloud, reseller and other types of plans. The backend tools have become very user friendly, as well, making it much easier for the average person to quickly get their web presence online.

I have noticed that the customer service from host providers has been getting better and better, as well as being more comprehensive in scope. For example,support accessed from any option – whether it’s live chat, email tickets or phone calls – is attended to almost immediately now. I believe this is in response to the increasing number of competitors in the web hosting marketplace.

Q2) Give me 3 solid reason why you started hosting review brand Bitcacha?

bitcatcha-speed-test-your-website-server-response-time

First and foremost, I wanted to provide a lot of cold, hard data so that users could accurately evaluate a web host. We believe it unwise to choose a web hosting company based solely on the opinion of a reviewer. We study user shopping behavior to know what type of information they seek and provide that information to better educate them.

I also wanted to provide free, helpful tools to anyone who needs them. The Bitcatcha site features a proprietary server speed checker, free for every visitor to use. This tool checks the speed with which the website server responds from eight locations worldwide. In addition, Bitcatcha tracks server uptime for every web host profiled on our site. With these two pieces of data, potential buyers know what to expect from a host.

Lastly, Bitcatcha was formed to provide honest opinions about each web hosting service. We actively seek web host customers to interview regarding their experience. We want to learn firsthand what they have encountered with the web host they have used for more than a year. Then we provide that side-by-side with our own reviews from our experienced host-review team.

All in all, we want to help users make a better-informed shopping decision.

Q3) How do you bear the competition in the market as the web hosting market is crowded and lots of competition is out there?

I see competition as a challenge. The world keeps changing and our competitors change along with it – and so must we. We must be equally good at delivering value to users. I believe there are many things I can learn from the competition. With that said, to win this tough race, I need to continue to build a site that offers relevant tools and information for users in order to keep them coming back for more.

Q4) Why should bloggers use Bitcacha as compared to other hosting review services?

Bitcatcha offers genuinely honest hosting reviews. Our reviews are backed with cold, hard data and non-biased customer interviews. We strive to offer a well-rounded perspective on each web hosting company and the plans they offer.

Q6) How has your life changed as an entrepreneur? How many hours do you work daily or weekly?

Being an entrepreneur is mostly about your attitude toward life. When you see a problem, you have to solve it. The great part of that is when you solve a problem with the right solution, you are rewarded financially.

Has my life changed? Definitely. My perspective on everything has changed. Whenever I see an issue, be it work-related or personal, I proactively fix it.

I work at least seven hours everyday of the week. Sunday is my day off and I define that as not checking my email messages.

Q7) How do you try to balance personal life and work life, as it is very difficult to do business while maintaining personal life?

Being an entrepreneur means you have freedom to do any and every thing. If you are hardworking, you achieve more. But you can overdo it by trying to take advantage of every business opportunity you come across. In that case, you end up achieving nothing.

There is only so much time available everyday so I have learned to prioritize. I have to reject many opportunities so that I can focus on just one and make it more lucrative.

The same is true of my personal life. When it is off-work time, I switch my focus strictly to family and friends. Once you learn how to stop working and devote time to enjoying personal pursuits on a regular basis, you achieve a proper work-life balance as an entrepreneur.

Q8) which is your favorite social media channel for generating leads for Bitcacha.

For the time being Bitcatcha, has an active presence on Twitter and Facebook, although that may expand in the future. Both are very effective at driving leads and traffic to my site

Q9) Why do you think bloggers are best for brands to promote their services & products. And how bloggers can make money from Bitcacha?

When you blog, you tell a story. Only by telling a story can people begin to understand you and your products or services. At the same time, you are building a relationship with the readers.

I believe strongly in this and therefore the Bitcatcha blog is designed purely for delivering value to our readers. We share our thoughts and experiences about building a successful online presence in order to help ecommerce site owners achieve the same.

Q10) What do you want to say about my blog. How do you feel about my blog BloggersIdeas. What is best & worst in my blog?

BloggersIdeas is a nicely laid-out site with relevant information, great for people who are just starting out online.

If there is one thing I would suggest, it would be posting more how-to guides. Users love it when you solve their problems. You gain a better reputation and more engagement. It’s a win-win.

 

 

Recommended Hosting

InMotion
High performance
Preferred choice for WordPress
Uptime
A limited number of site add-ons

Pros

  • 90-day money-back guarantee
  • Unlimited disk space
  • Free data backups & SSDs
  • Starts from $4.89/Month

Cons

  • Database/Website Limitations
  • Upsells & Supporting Services Issues
  • Checkout procedures are confusing
Bluehost
Support
Features
Money-back Guarantee
Migration
Security Issue

Pros

  • Free Domain
  • Unlimited Bandwidth
  • Money-back Guarantee

Cons

  • Limited CPU Usage
  • Customer support in Bluehost is pretty slow
  • Bluehost only has one set of DNS:

About Jitendra Vaswani

Jitendra Vaswani is the founder of SchemaNinja WordPress Plugin, prior to SchemaNinja he is the founder of big internet marketing blog BloggersIdeas.com. He is successful online marketer & award winning digital marketing consultant. He has been featured on HuffingtonPost, BusinessWorld, YourStory, Payoneer, Lifehacker & other leading publication as a successful blogger & digital marketer. Jitendra Vaswani is also a frequent speaker & having 5+ yrs experience of in Digital Marketing field. Check out his portfolio( jitendra.co). Find him on Google+, Twitter, & Facebook.

One Response on How Daren Low Successfully Launched Web Hosting Review Site BitCatcha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *