HTTP与HTTPS:安全性如何影响您的SEO

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

Google是搜索引擎之王! 我知道您同意这一点。考虑到去年八月在线企业的排名因素和安全问题,Google正式宣布将您的网站切换到HTTPS功能,该功能将监视并推动您的网站提升排名。

症结所在 Google博客文章 表示了这一重大公告背后的可能原因,这是由于在线业务的安全性,他们已经开始“见证越来越多的网站管理员 采用HTTPS。” 尽管如此,该博客文章还肯定了HTTPS只是一个“小问题”,将影响不到1%的全局查询。

查看一些知名人物的简介-

约翰穆勒 网站站长趋势分析师在6年2013月XNUMX日的Google+帖子中表示,他“希望看到更多使用SSL证书的网站”。

 

根据 研究 在Alexa顶级网站上,从44.98年2016月到2017年XNUMX月,HTTPS网站发生了XNUMX%的变化。即使是世界上最受欢迎的新闻网站,现在也已转换为HTTPS协议。

 

邵族 十月份在Share16的主要舞台上发表讲话时说:“此时,必须确保HTTPS并确保您的网站安全……Google将开始标记不安全的事物……网络的未来是安全的,因此请确保人们您组织中的人员了解HTTPS,并且应该在2017年的路线图中。

好吧,如果Google这么说,那就去做吧! 本文将使您对HTTP和HTTPS如何影响SEO排名以及为什么必须要获得有效的SEO的HTTPS有一些见解和清晰的了解。

 

那是什么:HTTP vs HTTPS!

Https与HTTP

图片学分: Youtube

HTTP是超文本传输​​协议; 它是用于在Web上重新定位和获取信息的专用结构。 它通常用于恢复HTML网页,被认为是应用程序层协议。 它的基本目的是将当前信息传输到Web用户,而不管它采用哪种渠道。

HTTP是幼稚的,这意味着它通过忽略早期的Web会话来利用数据。 鉴于HTTPS(代表安全超文本传输​​协议)被认为可以授权安全交易并通过Web获得强烈同意。 这是因为交换信息(例如手机号码,信用卡号或电子邮件访问权限)需要高级安全性,以防止通过HTTPS进行未经授权的输入。

警告 : 如何在10分钟或更短的时间内启动自托管WordPress博客

那么他们俩都不同吗? 如果是,HTTP与HTTPS有什么区别?

HTTPS仅是HTTP,但是它只是用于更好地加密信息的安全版本。 HTTPS遵循与HTTP相同的协议。 在这里,浏览器在标准端口上启动到专用服务器的连接。 唯一的不同是,HTTPS的附加层为“ S”,用于使用SSL传输数据的安全性。 HTTPS默认使用TCP端口443; 因此,它们都使用两种单独的通信模式。

图片中包含SSL! 让我们看看SSL的作用!

人们通常会对HTTPS和SSL感到困惑,并且可以互换使用它们,但这是不正确的。 HTTPS是一项安全功能,因为它使用SSL传输数据。 但是,这两者都共享不同的技术,但有些复杂。 基本上,HTTPS与SSL证书(安全套接字层)另一个协议并发工作,以传输数据并获得不间断的通信。 这是通过三种方式完成的,下面我们来看–

  • 数据加密:加密传输的信息和数据以增强安全性。
  • 必须具有数据完整性:在传输阶段,数据不能失真或扭曲。
  • 身份验证是关键:对用户进行正确的身份验证,以便以正确的方式与网站进行通信。

更重要的是,EV SSL证书已通过身份验证,以进行数据传输和信息交换。 EV SSL证书 通过网址的地址栏中的绿色挂锁提供扩展的安全性。 这使我们进一步了解和实现将HTTPS作为SEO优势方面的排名因素的好处。

 

切换到HTTPS以获得更好的SEO排名!

现在,当我们了解到要在网站上安装HTTPS和SSL证书的重要性时,就该遵循Google的建议更改为HTTPS了,因为这是一个容易,安全和明智的决定,尤其是对于那些愿意使用HTTPS的人电子商务整合。 此步骤肯定会有益于您网站的安全,并将使您的客户进入安全模式,以便在任何地方进行轻松进行的交易。 此外,还有一些其他SEO优点要考虑:

排名提高– 这是将HTTPS进入您的网站的首要优势,因为当您转换为HTTPS时,您的排名可能会得到很好的提高,并且大多数SEO专家建议将其作为整体SEO战略和计划的组成部分。 还有,随着时间的流逝 Google的搜索算法 已经针对安全性更高的网络开发了自己的陈述,很可能随着时间的推移,HTTPS对搜索排名的影响会越来越大。

推介数据– 如果您正在浏览和分析HTTP网站的Google Analytics(分析),则通过引荐来源传递的流量可以显示为“直接”流量。 另一方面,通过HTTPS功能,可以密封和保护引用域的安全性。 因此,获得HTTPS是一个明智的决定。

隐私权和安全性– 无需再解释HTTPS以多种方式为您的SEO目标和网站增加了增强的安全性,请看一下–

  • 它验证该网站是应该与之对话的一台服务器。
  • 它使您的网站对用户和访问者而言更加安全。
  • 它加密所有通信,包括URL,以保护诸如浏览历史记录和信用卡号之类的信息。
  • 它避免了第三方的干预。

 

让我们进一步了解一下切换到HTTPS时是否存在任何问题!

您完全不必担心从SEO方面从HTTP切换到HTTPS,因为Google一直在告诉网站管理员,这样做非常安全。 但是,您必须仔细考虑一些概念,以确保您的访问量不会受到影响。

    • 您应该检查该网站 重定向到HTTPS 由Google抓取。 PS。 确保robot.txt文件阻止了HTTPS。 当您从HTTP重定向到HTTPS时,Google会将其视为“网站迁移”,并且您的网站访问量会受到影响。
    • 切换到HTTPS时,请遵循Google的提示和最佳做法
    • 选择所需的SSL证书种类:单,多域或通配符证书
    • 对资源使用2048位密钥证书和相对URL
    • 确保对所有其他域使用协议相对URL
    • 不要阻止您的HTTPS网站抓取和使用robots.txt
    • 使用Google更新的网站站长工具更好地处理HTTPS网站
    • 确保在分析软件中非常谨慎地跟踪HTTP到HTTPS的迁移
    • 尽可能允许搜索引擎将所有页面编入索引
    • 顺畅无索引机器人元标记
    • 此外,建议您仔细阅读HTTP / HTTPS的简要介绍,以及有关切换到SSL / HTTPS的一些建议和技巧。

警告 :2017年最佳CDN服务提供商列表:更新的评论

 

那么,您的收获是什么?

我希望本文通过安装SSL证书来证明切换到HTTPS的意义,从而为您的网站获得更好的SEO排名。 如果我们查看SSL证书类型,那么一种神话对所有网站来说就足够了。

您可以选择不同类型的 像域级证书一样的SSL,业务验证证书,代码签名证书,EV SSL证书。 总体而言,在展望未来时,请全面考虑Google可能对HTTPS进行的处理,因此,建议您尽快转换到HTTPS,以与Google保持同步。

 

梅加·帕里克(Megha Parikh)

梅加·帕里克(Megha Parikh) 是一位数字营销专家,并在数字营销世界中游刃有余 7 年多。 她特别喜欢学习社交媒体营销和转化率优化,同时探索她的社交和人际交往能力。 你可以关注她 Twitter & LinkedIn.

关于“ HTTP与HTTPS:安全性如何影响您的SEO”的2条想法

  1. 嘿Megha,

    在接下来的几个月以及未来的过程中,搜索算法中排名信号的权重将会增加。 这是为您的网站获取SSL证书,并充分利用HTTPS排名信号的优势以及安全优势的好机会。 最后,感谢您探索有关该主题的更多内容。

    最好的祝福,

    阿马尔·库马尔

发表评论

HTTP vs HTTPS: How Security Affects Your SEO

Google is the king of search engines! I know you agree with it.. Considering the ranking factors and security concerns for the online businesses back in august last year Google officially announced about switching your website over to HTTPS feature that will monitor and give your website a push in boosting rankings.

The crux of the Google blog post was stating the probable reasons behind this huge announcement which is in owe to the security of online businesses and that they have begun to “witness more and more webmasters adopting HTTPS.” Nevertheless, the blog post does also affirm that HTTPS will be just a “small fry signal” that will be affecting less than 1% of the global queries.

Check the brief from some of the eminent personalities-

John Mueller Webmaster trends analyst stated in a Google+ post back on April 6, 2013, that he would “love to see more websites using SSL certificate.”

 

According to research on Alexa top sites, there has been 44.98% change in HTTPS websites from August 2016 to December 2017. Even world’s most popular news websites have now moved to HTTPS protocol.

 

Thao Tran speaking on the main stage at Share16 in October said “HTTPS and making sure your site is secure is an imperative at this point… Google will start marking things non-secure… The future of the web is a secure one, and so make sure people in your organization understand HTTPS, and it should be on the road map” for 2017.

Okay so if Google says so, Let’s Do it!! This article will let you know some insights and a clear understanding on How HTTP and HTTPS effects SEO rankings and why it is imperative to get HTTPS for effective SEO.

 

So What is: HTTP vs HTTPS!

Https vs http

Image credits: Youtube

HTTP is Hypertext Transfer Protocol; it is a dedicated structure for relocating and getting information on the web. It is commonly operated to recover HTML web pages and is considered an application layer protocol. Its basic aim is to transmit the present information to the web user no matter whichever channel it takes to do so.

HTTP is naïve, which means it utilizes the data by disregarding earlier web sessions. Whereas, HTTPS, (stands for Secure HyperText Transfer Protocol), was recognized to authorize secured transactions and strong consent over the web. This is because swapping information, like mobile number, credit card numbers or e-mail access needs high-level security to prevent unauthorized entry via HTTPS.

Attention : How To Launch A Self-Hosted WordPress Blog: In 10 Minutes Or Less

So are they both different? If yes, what is the difference between HTTP vs HTTPS?

HTTPS is HTTP only but it is just a secure version for better encryption of information. HTTPS pursue the same protocols as HTTP does; here the browser starts a connection to the dedicated server on a standard port. The only difference it the additional layer of HTTPS that is “S” for security that uses SSL to transmit data. HTTPS use TCP Port 443 by default; hence they both use two separate modes of communications.

Here SSL comes in the picture! Let’s see the role of SSL!

People often get confused with the HTTPS and SSL and use them interchangeably, but that isn’t correct. HTTPS is a secure feature because it uses SSL to transmit data. Here both share different technicalities that are a bit complicated, though. Basically, HTTPS works concurrently with another protocol that is SSL certificate (Secure Sockets Layer) to transfer the data and to gain uninterrupted communication. This is done in three ways, let’s see below –

  • Encryption of data: Encrypting the transferred information and data for enhanced security.
  • Data Integrity is must: Data cannot be distorted or besmirched during the transmission phase.
  • Authentication is the key: Users are properly authenticated to correspond and communicate with the website in the right manner.

More importantly EV SSL certificate is authenticated for the data transmission and information exchange as the EV SSL certificate offers extended security with green padlock in the address bar of the URL.  This takes us to further understanding and benefits of implementing HTTPS as a ranking factor in terms of SEO advantages.

 

Switch to HTTPS for better SEO rankings!

Now as we have learned about the importance of HTTPS and SSL certificate to be installed on a website it is time to follow Google’s recommendations to change to HTTPS because it is an easy, more secure and smart decision to take, especially for those who are into e-commerce integration. This step will certainly benefit the security of your website and will put your customers on secure mode to make easy-flowing transactions anywhere. Additionally, there are some additional SEO benefits as well to consider:

Improved Rankings – This is the first and the foremost advantage of getting HTTPS to your website as when converting to HTTPS you may get a good increase in your ranking and most of the SEO experts advise it as an integral part of an overall SEO strategy and planning. Also, with time the way Google’s search algorithms have developed their statements regarding a thrust for a more secure web, it is quite probable that we may see an augmented impact of HTTPS on search rankings over the time.

Referral Data – In case you are exploring and analyzing Google Analytics for your HTTP website, then the traffic passing-by via referral sources can show as “direct” traffic. On the other hand through HTTPS feature, the security of the referring domain is sealed and secured. Hence, getting HTTPS is a wise decision to make.

Privacy and Security – Needless to explain anymore that HTTPS adds augmented security for your SEO goals and website in numerous ways, have a look –

  • It authenticates that the website is that one server to which it is supposed to be talking to.
  • It makes your website more secure for your users and visitors.
  • It encrypts all the communication, including URLs, that safeguards stuffs like browsing history and credit card numbers.
  • It averts meddling by the third parties.

 

Let’s move further to know if there are any concerns in switching to HTTPS!

You shall not really worry about switching from HTTP to HTTPS in terms of SEO, as Google has been telling the webmasters that it is very secure to do. However, one must go through some notions to make certain your traffic doesn’t suffer.

    • You should check that the site redirected to HTTPS is crawled by Google. PS. Make sure that robot.txt file is blocking HTTPS. When you redirect from HTTP to HTTPS, Google will count it “site move” and your website traffic will be affected.
    • Follow Google’s tips and best practices while switching to HTTPS
    • Settle on kind of SSL certificate you need: single, multi-domain, or wildcard certificate
    • Use 2048-bit key certificates and relative URLs for resources
    • Make sure to use protocol relative URLs for all other domains
    • Don’t block your HTTPS website from crawling and using robots.txt
    • Use Google’s updated Webmaster Tools to better handling of HTTPS sites
    • Make sure to track your HTTP to HTTPS migration very cautiously in your analytics software
    • Allow indexing of all pages by search engines wherever possible
    • Shun the no index robots meta tag
    • Additionally, it’s recommend having a good read on a condensed introduction to HTTP/HTTPS and also some advice and tips on switching over to SSL/HTTPS

Attention :List Of Best CDN Service Providers Of 2017: Updated Reviews

 

So what’s your takeaway?

I hope that the article justifies the point of switching to HTTPS with installing SSL certificate to gain better SEO rankings for your website. If we look over SSL certificate types, it is myth that a single type of SSL is enough for all websites.

You can select from different types of SSL like domain level certificate, business validation certificate, Code signing certificate, EV SSL certificate. Overall, when we look at the future holistically consider what Google is likely to do with HTTPS, therefore, we recommend switching over to HTTPS, ASAP, to keep pace with Google.

 

Recommended Hosting

CloudWays
Features
Support
Pricing
Super fast

Pros

  • Special Offer Pay As You Go
  • Reliable WordPress Hosting
  • Top Notch Customer Support
  • Fast & Convenient

Cons

  • Basic Technical Knowledge Required
About Megha Parikh

Megha Parikh is a digital marketing expert and has been journeying through the world of digital marketing for more than 7 years. She especially enjoys learning about social media marketing and conversion rate optimization while exploring her social and interpersonal skills. You can follow her on Twitter & Linkedin.

2 Comments

  1. how to Block HTTPS in robots.txt file when moving to HTTPS from HTTP so our SEO should not get affected?

    Reply  
  2. Hey Megha,

    Over the course of the next few months and into the future, the weight of the ranking signal in the search algorithms will increase. It is really better opportunity to obtain a SSL certificate for your website and to take advantage of the HTTPS ranking signal benefits along with the security benefits. Eventually, thanks for exploring much additional regarding subject.

    With best wishes,

    Amar kumar

    Reply  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *