10 年 2023 大最佳照片整理软件:最好的免费照片整理软件是什么?

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

在本文中,我们将讨论 10 年 2023 大最佳照片整理软件

为了帮助您,我们列出了 10 年 2023 款最佳照片管理软件。从基本 编辑工具 到高级功能,如人脸识别和 云存储,此软件拥有您入门所需的一切。 因此,事不宜迟,让我们开始吧!

可以肯定地说,数码摄影对所有创意产业都产生了巨大影响。 当我们在胶片上拍照时,我们常常将装满底片的文件夹放在盒子里以确保它们的安全。 现在,我们使用软件将数十万张照片存储在一个小硬盘上。

新的问题是找到可以帮助我们跟踪照片并在需要时找到它们的照片整理软件。 为了良好的文件组织,我们需要能够制作文件夹,然后对我们的图片进行评级、标记、标记和添加关键字。

一些用于整理照片的软件甚至会在地图上显示您拍摄照片的位置。 其中一些软件也是全数字暗房,因为它们内置了编辑工具或与其他照片编辑软件配合使用

2023 年最佳照片整理软件

让我们看一下您现在可以获得的用于组织照片的最佳软件列表。 各种预算都有很多选择,有些甚至是免费的。 我们将列出该软件的一些最重要的功能,以便您了解它们所提供的功能。

10. Zoner Photo Studio X

Zoner Photo Studio X: Best Photo Organising Software

平台:Android 和 Windows

特色:

  • Facebook导入
  • 检举
  • 线上储存
  • 星级
  • 关键词
  • GPS测绘
  • 导出
  • 高级照片编辑
  • 复印机

Zoner Photo Studio X 看起来不仅仅是组织照片。 它可以让您分层编辑图像,就像 Photoshop 一样。 因此,Photo Studio X 是一种在一个地方整理和更改照片的方式。

您可以按文件夹、关键字甚至拍摄地点对照片进行排序。 它在信息窗口中有一个有用的迷你地图。 您可以用九种颜色中的一种标记您的照片,并给它们打分(满分五颗星)。 您可以通过一次向多张照片添加关键字来加快工作速度。

可以轻松查看、导入和编辑 Facebook、iCloud、Dropbox 和 One Drive 照片。 这就像将它们作为本地驱动器放在您的计算机上一样。 这意味着您可以从同一窗口管理多个平台的图像。

这个照片管理器的成本是 Adob​​e Lightroom 的一半,但您必须每月支付费用。 对于需要组织和改进照片并具有高级编辑工具的 Windows 用户来说,这是一个很好的选择。

9. Apple照片

Apple Photos: Best Photo Organising Software

平台:iOS 和 macOS

特色:

  • 收藏
  • 面部识别
  • 关键词
  • 智能相册
  • GPS测绘
  • 照片编辑
  • 线上储存
  • 跨设备同步
  • 复印机
  • 导出
  • 幻灯片视频

如果您有 Mac 或 iPhone,您可能已经使用 Apple 照片来整理照片。 你甚至可能不知道。 Apple 照片将按日期、地点和媒体类型整理您的照片。 它拥有已经存在的“智能相册”但是,由于其 AI(人工智能),它在识别人物和事件方面取得了巨大的成功。

您可以为照片加注星标,并使用它们制作相册和项目。 您还可以制作其他人可以添加的相册并邀请他们这样做。 Apple Photos 不使用与此列表中的其他软件相同的系统进行评级和标记。 

然而,由于其 AI(人工智能),它在识别人物和事件方面取得了很大的成功。 它甚至可以制作幻灯片视频供您留作纪念。

当您使用 Apple 照片应用程序时,您的所有 Apple 设备都会获得更新。 在 AppleTV 上,您甚至可以将相册用作屏幕保护程序。 照片会将全分辨率文件发送到 iCloud 以节省空间。 只要您不点击编辑或共享按钮,压缩版本就会保留在您的手机或 iPad 上。

对于编辑照片,您唯一的控制是曝光和颜色。 但是通过添加第三方扩展,你可以让软件在不离开它的情况下做更多的事情。 本地调整控制可以由提供 plugin例如 Piktorial 和 Luminar AI。 此外,他们的人工智能也得到了改进。

Apple 照片是跟踪您每天拍摄的照片的好方法。 但在编辑方面,它并没有达到应有的水平。 我们建议您只将它用于您自己的照片,而不是作为专业的数字资产管理器。

8. Magix 照片管理器豪华版

Magix Photo Manager Deluxe: Best Photo Organising Software

平台:Windows

特色:

  • 星级
  • 按类别分组
  • 整理相册
  • 合并全景图
  • 幻灯片视频
  • 照片编辑
  • 导出
  • 复印机

Magix Photo Manager Deluxe 是一款适用于 Windows 的照片管理器。 您可以将手机或平板电脑中的图片移动到笔记本电脑或计算机,或从云端下载。 通过拖放照片的缩略图,您可以将它们放入类别或相册中。

在“优化”面板中,您还可以对照片进行更改。 这使您可以对曝光和颜色进行基本控制,并且可以将全景图放在一起。

Magix Photo Delux 没有其他照片管理器那么多的功能,但它很便宜,只需购买一次。 因此,对于预算紧张的 PC 用户来说,这是一个不错的选择。

7. Movavi照片管理器

Movavi Photo Manager

平台:macOS 和 Windows

特色:

  • 关键词
  • 面部识别
  • 查找相似照片
  • GPS测绘
  • 导出
  • 查找重复项
  • 基本照片编辑
  • 复印机

Movavi 照片管理器软件会根据日期和 GPS 坐标自动对您的照片进行排序。 然后你可以把你的照片放在相册里,并给它们贴上标签。 这使您可以查看带有特定标签的所有照片,无论它们存储在何处。

人脸识别可以轻松按人查看您的照片。 它具有类似于 Apple Photos 浏览器的功能。

使用存储在照片中的地理位置信息,您可以使用“地点”选项卡按拍摄地点对照片进行排序。 查找重复项和查找相似项是精简库和节省硬盘空间的好方法。

使用这款照片管理器软件,您可以进行简单的更改,例如裁剪和调整大小。 但如果您想进一步改善照片,我们推荐 Movavi Photo Editor。

6. 发光AI

平台:macOS 和 Windows

特色:

  • 收藏
  • 导出
  • 高级照片编辑
  • 幻灯片视频
  • 复印机

Luminar AI 以其出色的 AI 辅助照片编辑而闻名,它确实有一个目录。 您不能对照片进行评级或标记,但可以将它们放入文件夹或相册中。

您还可以在不导入任何信息的情况下添加图像文件夹。 这意味着随着您的项目来来去去,您可以查看硬盘驱动器并添加或删除文件夹,而不会弄乱目录系统。

编辑区有很多强大的AI功能和本地控件。 您可以直接导出到 500px 和 Smugmug 等在线画廊。

它非常适合基于项目的摄影师,他们可以编辑来自某个事件的照片文件夹,然后将它们存储起来,直到它们可以被删除。 但 Luminar 并不是用来搜索或管理大量文件的。

5. 画报

Piktorial

平台:macOS

特色:

  • 星级
  • 检举
  • 智能相册
  • 关键词
  • 高级照片编辑
  • 线上储存
  • 跨设备同步
  • 导出
  • 复印机

Piktorial 是一款免费软件,可让您通过导入照片并将其放入文件夹和相册来整理照片。 您可以标记您的图像,给它们打五颗星,更改它们的元数据,并添加关键字。 可以保存搜索供以后使用,如果新照片符合条件,“智能相册”将更新。

Piktorial 既可以单独使用,也可以作为 Apple Photos 的插件使用。 它可以让您以 Apple 照片应用不允许的方式编辑照片。

一些编辑工具是曝光和色调。 您可以使用颜色和亮度蒙版、更改曲线,并使用渐变和画笔进行局部更改。 还有一些内置工具可以修补和抚平皮肤。 它还具有许多可用于照片的预设。

Piktorial 是付费软件,但有一个免费版本,可让您整理照片并对每张照片进行两处小改动。 您还可以从他们的网站购买 FujiFilm 的模拟外观。

对于需要更高级编辑工具的 Apple Photos 用户来说,Piktorial 是一个不错的选择。 或者它可以适用于想​​要不同类型的照片管理器的 Mac 用户。

4. 捕获一个

Capture One

平台:iOS、Android、Windows 和 macOS

特色:

  • 导入时命名文件
  • 检举
  • 星级
  • 智能相册
  • 关键词
  • 导出
  • 高级照片编辑
  • 复印机

Capture One 最初是作为必须连接到计算机的中画幅 Phase One 相机的捕捉软件而制作的。 从那时起,它已发展成为最好的照片整理软件之一。 它是 Lightroom 最大的竞争对手,因为它可以很好地编辑照片并处理 Photoshop 文件。

您可以用关键字标记您的照片,并将它们放在“会话”和“目录”内的文件夹中。 您还可以制作根据您使用的搜索词而变化的“智能相册”,可以是从关键字到镜头类型的任何内容。 关键字库可以更轻松地同时标记许多图像。 您还可以保存关键字库,以后可以再次导入。

在编辑照片时,它的工作方式类似于 Lightroom。 Capture One 专为大文件而设计,可以非常快速地显示更改。 此列表中的所有软件在色彩控制和锐化方面都是最完善的。

该软件有四个版本:

  1. 有一款是富士相机独有的
  2. 有一个用于索尼相机
  3. 尼康相机有一个
  4. 支持所有相机品牌的全功能软件包

前三个品牌专享套餐与完整套餐之间每月相差几美元。 但是,它们都配备了相同的组织和编辑工具。

3. Excire 摄影

Excire Foto

平台:macOS 和 Windows

特色:

  • 导入时命名文件
  • 星级
  • AI自动关键词
  • 检举
  • 智能相册
  • 面部识别
  • 年龄和性别识别
  • 导出

Excire Foto 可能是我们用过的最好的照片整理软件。 当您添加图像文件夹时,Excire 将使用 AI 自动为其添加关键字。 然后,您可以使用您可能没有想到的“大气”或“散景”等词来搜索您的目录。

该软件更进一步,能够识别人和他们的年龄,无论他们是独自一人、成对还是成群结队。 所以你可以在你的图书馆里寻找一些不笑的老妇人。

关键字按类型分组。 使用关键字层次结构窗格,很容易将它们分解为可用于搜索它们的短期术语。 这样可以轻松快速地找到您想要的图片。

当然,您可以添加自己的关键字并手动组织文件夹和画廊。 但您可能不必这样做。

即使没有最基本的编辑工具,您也可以通过右键单击缩略图将图片从 Excire 发送到您最喜欢的图像编辑应用程序。 Exit Foto 还可以连接到 Google Drive 和 Dropbox。

该软件不适合那些想要内置编辑工具的人。但它是组织、编目和搜索分布在多个驱动器上的大型库的好方法。

2. Adobe的Lightroom

Adobe Lightroom

平台:iOS、Android、Windows 和 macOS

特色:

  • 导入时命名文件
  • 关键词
  • 星级
  • 检举
  • GPS测绘
  • 面部识别
  • 智能相册
  • HDR合并
  • 全景拼接
  • 跨设备同步
  • 线上储存
  • 复印机
  • 高级照片编辑
  • 导出
  • 幻灯片视频

Adobe Lightroom 是一款管理和编辑照片的软件,可以同时完成这两项工作。 在拍摄期间,您可以将照片移动到移动设备。 当您在家里的桌面上打开 Lightroom Classic 时,您将能够同步文件、文件夹、关键字和库中的编辑。

从 SD 卡导入照片时,您可以设置位置、重命名文件和添加关键字。 如果您可以创建和管理文件夹,您就可以保持井井有条。 如果您购买 LrTag plugin AI 会自行查看您的照片并为您提供关键字。

您可以用五种颜色中的一种标记您的照片,并给它们打分(满分五颗星)。 您还可以将照片添加到“收藏夹”,这与文件夹不同。 来自多个文件夹的图像可以放在一起以制作一个集合。 当您制作“智能收藏”时,图像将根据其属性自动添加。 说“所有五星级照片”或“所有标题中带有“船”字样的照片。”

除了能够组织照片之外,Lightroom 还提供了强大的照片编辑工具。 在最新的更新中,添加了“选择主题”和“选择天空”等遮罩工具。 有用于曝光和颜色的控件,以及用于镜头校正、细节增强和斑点修复的配置文件。

Adobe Lightroom 非常适合新用户和专家。 两种类型的用户都将使用 Lightroom 强大的组织、编辑和打印工具。

但只有按月或按年付费才能获得。 所以如果你只是想买一次东西,那不适合你。

1. ACDSee Photo Studio Ultimate

ACDSee Photo Studio Ultimate

平台:Windows

特色:

  • 导入时命名文件
  • 星级
  • 面部识别
  • 检举
  • 关键词
  • 线上储存
  • GPS测绘
  • 智能相册
  • 导出
  • 跨设备同步
  • 高级照片编辑
  • 复印机
  • 幻灯片视频

ACDSee Photo Studio Ultimate 是一款无所不能的照片管理器和编辑器。 作为一个价格居中的订阅包,它具有先进的工作流程功能,可帮助您对文件进行排名和管理。

“自动前进”可让您更改元数据并通过自动转到下一张图像来添加关键字。 无需将手从键盘上移开!

“人物模式”使用 AI 来识别和标记目录中的面孔。 您可以将预加载的关键字集添加到照片中,并使用重复文件查找器来帮助您管理硬盘空间。

Dropbox 和 Onedrive 让您可以立即查看和使用文件。 此外,重命名、加水印和自动裁剪图像都非常快捷。

Develop 面板是一种更高级的编辑方式。 图层、色调曲线、画笔和渐变都可以用来改变图像最终的外观。 您还可以将编辑过程保存为可用于其他图片的“动作”。

Photoshop中 plugins 也可以与开发面板一起使用。 这些使您获得的结果与 Adob​​e 强大的照片编辑软件一样好。

ACDSee Photo Studio Ultimate 是适合需要内置强大编辑工具的 Windows 用户的最佳照片管理软件。它使用 AI 帮助管理图像,并像 Photoshop 一样进行编辑。

快速链接:

结论:10 年 2023 款最佳照片整理软件

跟踪大量照片可能很困难。 即使您拥有最好的图片整理软件,您也需要知道文件的位置和名称。

如果您发现难以为照片添加关键字,我们认为 Excire Foto 是最好的照片整理软件,可以自动添加关键字。 它会给你更多的时间来编辑。

如果您有 PC,ACDSee Photo Studio Ultimate 是一款值得研究的好照片管理软件。 但是,如果您想要一个包含编辑工具的软件包,Lightroom 适用于所有平台并具有强大的编辑工具。

安迪·汤普森

安迪·汤普森(Andy Thompson)长期以来一直是自由作家。 她是的高级SEO和内容营销分析师 数码软件,一家专门从事内容和数据驱动的 SEO 的数字营销机构。 她在数字营销和联盟营销方面也有七年多的经验。 她喜欢在广泛的领域分享她的知识,从电子商务、初创公司、社交媒体营销、在线赚钱、联盟营销到人力资本管理等等。 她一直在为多个权威的 SEO、Make Money Online 和数字营销博客撰写文章,例如: 影像工作站,& 新闻智能波

发表评论

10 Best Photo Organising Software 2023: What Is The Best Free Photo Organizer?

Affiliate disclosure: In full transparency – some of the links on our website are affiliate links, if you use them to make a purchase we will earn a commission at no additional cost for you (none whatsoever!).

In this article, we will discuss the 10 Best Photo Organising Software 2023

To help you out, we’ve put together a list of the 10  best photo management software for 2023. From basic editing tools to advanced features like face recognition and cloud storage, this software have everything you need to get started. So without further ado, let’s jump in!

Digital photography has had a huge effect on all creative industries, it seems safe to say. When we took pictures on film, we used to put folders full of negatives in boxes to keep them safe. Now, we use software to store hundreds of thousands of photos on a small hard drive.

The new problem is to find photo-organizing software that will help us keep track of our pictures and find them when we need them. For good file organization, we need to be able to make folders and then rate, tag, flag, and add keywords to our pictures.

Some software for organizing photos will even show you on a map where you took the photos. Some of these software are also full digital darkrooms because they have editing tools built-in or work with other photo editing softwares

Best Photo Organising Software To Use 2023

Let’s look at a list of the best software for organizing photos that you can get right now. There are a lot of options for all kinds of budgets, and some are even free. And we’ll list some of the software’s most important features so you can see what they have to offer.

10. Zoner Photo Studio X

Zoner Photo Studio X: Best Photo Organising Software

Platform: Android and Windows

Features:

  • Facebook importing
  • Flagging
  • Online storage
  • Star rating
  • Keywords
  • GPS mapping
  • Exporting
  • Advanced photo editing
  • Printing

Zoner Photo Studio X looks like it will do more than just organize photos. It lets you edit images in layers, just like Photoshop. So, Photo Studio X is a way to organize and change your photos all in one place.

You can sort photos by folder, keyword, or even where they were taken. It has a useful mini-map right there in the information window. You can mark your photos with one of nine colors and give them a rating out of five stars. You can speed up your work by adding keywords to more than one photo at once.

Facebook, iCloud, Dropbox, and One Drive photos can be viewed, imported, and edited easily. It’s like having them on your computer as local drives. This means that you can manage images for more than one platform from the same window.

This photo organiser costs half as much as Adobe Lightroom, but you have to pay for it every month. It is a great alternative for Windows users who need to organize and improve their photos and has advanced editing tools.

9. Apple Photos

Apple Photos: Best Photo Organising Software

Platform: iOS and macOS

Features:

  • Favouriting
  • Facial recognition
  • Keywords
  • Smart albums
  • GPS mapping
  • Photo Editing
  • Online storage
  • Syncing across devices
  • Printing
  • Exporting
  • Slideshow video

If you have a Mac or an iPhone, it’s likely that you already use Apple Photos to organize your photos. You might not even know it. Apple Photos will organize your photos by date, place, and type of media. It has “Smart Albums” that are already seHowever, it has a great deal of success recognizing people and events thanks to its AI (artificial intelligence).

You can star your photos and make albums and projects with them. You can also make albums that other people can add to and invite them to do so. Apple Photos doesn’t use the same system for ratings and flags as the other softwares on this list. 

However, it has a great deal of success recognizing people and events thanks to its AI (artificial intelligence). It can even make slideshow videos for you to keep as a keepsake.

All of your Apple devices will get updates to the Apple Photos app when you use it. On your AppleTV, you can even use an album as a screensaver. Photos will send the full-resolution files to iCloud to save space. As long as you don’t tap the edit or share buttons, the compressed versions will remain on your phone or iPad.

For editing photos, the only controls you have are for exposure and color. But by adding third-party extensions, you can make the software do more without leaving it. Local adjustment controls can be provided by plugins such as Piktorial and Luminar AI. In addition, their artificial intelligence has been improved.

Apple Photos is a great way to keep track of photos you take every day. But it’s not as good as it could be when it comes to editing. We suggest that you only use it for your own photos and not as a professional digital asset manager.

8. Magix Photo Manager Deluxe

Magix Photo Manager Deluxe: Best Photo Organising Software

Platform: Windows

Features:

  • Star rating
  • Grouping in categories
  • Organizing albums
  • Incorporating panoramas
  • Slideshow video
  • Photo editing
  • Exporting
  • Printing

Magix Photo Manager Deluxe is a photo organiser that works with Windows. You can move pictures from your phone or tablet to your laptop or computer or download them from the cloud. By dragging and dropping the thumbnails of your photos, you can put them into categories or albums.

In the Optimize panel, you can also make changes to your photos. This gives you basic control over exposure and color, and it lets you put panoramas together.

Magix Photo Delux doesn’t have as many features as other photo organizers, but it’s cheap and only needs to be bought once. It’s a great choice for PC users on a tight budget because of this.

7. Movavi Photo Manager

Movavi Photo Manager

Platform: macOS and Windows

Features:

  • Keywords
  • Facial recognition
  • Finding similar photos
  • GPS mapping
  • Exporting
  • Finding duplicates
  • Basic photo editing
  • Printing

The Movavi photo organiser software sorts your photos automatically by date and GPS coordinates. Then you can put your photos in albums and label them. This lets you see all the photos with a certain tag, no matter where they are stored.

Face recognition makes it easy to look at your pictures by person. It has a function like Apple Photos’ browser.

Using the geolocation information stored in your pictures, you can use the Places tab to sort your pictures by where they were taken. Find Duplicates and Find Similar are great ways to thin out your library and save space on your hard drive.

With this photo organiser software, you can make simple changes like cropping and resizing. But if you want to improve your photos even more, we recommend Movavi Photo Editor.

6. Luminar AI

Platform: macOS and Windows

Features:

  • Favouriting
  • Exporting
  • Advanced photo editing
  • Slideshow video
  • Printing

Luminar AI is known for its great AI-assisted photo editing, and it does have a catalogue. You can’t rate or flag photos, but you can put them in folders or albums.

You can also add image folders without importing any information. This means that as your projects come and go, you can look through hard drives and add or remove folders without messing up the catalogue system.

There are a lot of powerful AI features and local controls in the editing area. You can export directly to online galleries like 500px and Smugmug.

It’s great for project-based photographers who edit a folder of photos from an event and then store them until they can be deleted. But Luminar wasn’t made to search through or manage huge lists of files.

5. Piktorial

Piktorial

Platform: macOS

Features:

  • Star Rating
  • Flagging
  • Smart albums
  • Keywords
  • Advanced photo editing
  • Online storage
  • Syncing across devices
  • Exporting
  • Printing

Piktorial is free software that lets you organise your photos by importing them and putting them in folders and albums. You can mark your images, give them a rating out of five stars, change their metadata, and add keywords. Searches can be saved for later use, and “Smart Albums” will be updated if new photos meet the criteria.

Piktorial can be used both on its own and as an add-on to Apple Photos. It lets you edit photos in ways that the Apple Photos app doesn’t let you.

Some of the tools for editing are exposure and colour tone. You can use colour and luminosity masks, change the curves, and use gradients and brushes to make local changes. There are also tools built in to patch and smooth the skin. It also has a lot of presets that you can use on your photos.

Piktorial is paid software, but there is a free version that lets you organise your photos and make up to two small changes to each one. You can also buy simulation looks for FujiFilm from their site.

Piktorial is a great choice for Apple Photos users who want more advanced tools for editing. Or it can be for Mac users who want a different kind of photo organiser.

4. Capture One

Capture One

Platform: iOS, Android, Windows, and macOS

Features:

  • Naming files on import
  • Flagging
  • Star Rating
  • Smart Albums
  • Keywords
  • Exporting
  • Advanced photo editing
  • Printing

Capture One was first made as capture software for medium-format Phase One cameras that had to be connected to a computer. Since then, it has grown to become one of the best softwares for organising photos. It is the biggest competitor to Lightroom because it can edit photos well and works with Photoshop files.

You can tag your photos with keywords and put them in folders inside “Sessions” and “Catalogues.” You can also make “Smart Albums” that change based on the search terms you use, which can be anything from keywords to types of lenses. Keyword libraries make it easier to tag many images at once. You can also save keyword libraries that you can import again later.

It works like Lightroom when it comes to editing photos. Capture One is made for big files and can show changes very quickly. All of the software on this list is the most complete when it comes to colour control and sharpening.

There are four versions of this software:

  1. There is one that is exclusive to Fujifilm cameras
  2. There is one for Sony cameras
  3. There is one for Nikon cameras
  4. A full-featured software package supporting all camera brands

There are a few dollars a month difference between the first three brand-exclusive packages and the full program. However, they are all equipped with the same tools for organizing and editing.

3. Excire Foto

Excire Foto

Platform: macOS and Windows

Features:

  • Naming files on import
  • Star rating
  • AI auto keywording
  • Flagging
  • Smart albums
  • Facial recognition
  • Age and gender recognition
  • Exporting

Excire Foto might be the best software we’ve ever used to organise photos. When you add a folder of images, Excire will use AI to automatically add keywords to them. Then you can search your catalogue with words like “atmospheric” or “Bokeh” that you might not have thought of.

The software goes one step further by being able to recognise people and their ages, whether they are alone, in pairs, or in groups. So you can look through your library for some old women who aren’t smiling.

The keywords are put into groups by type. Using the keyword hierarchy pane, it’s easy to break them up into short terms that can be used to search for them. This makes it easy and quick to find the picture you want.

You can add your own keywords and manually organise folders and galleries, of course. But it’s possible you won’t have to.

Even though there aren’t even the most basic editing tools, you can send pictures from Excire to your favourite image editing app by right-clicking on the thumbnail. Exit Foto can also connect to Google Drive and Dropbox.

This software is not for people who want editing tools already built in. But it’s a great way to organize, catalog, and search huge libraries that are spread across multiple drives.

2. Adobe Lightroom

Adobe Lightroom

Platform: iOS, Android, Windows, and macOS

Features:

  • Naming files on import
  • Keywords
  • Star rating
  • Flagging
  • GPS mapping
  • Facial recognition
  • Smart albums
  • HDR merging
  • Panorama stitching
  • Syncing across devices
  • Online storage
  • Printing
  • Advanced photo editing
  • Exporting
  • Slideshow video

Adobe Lightroom is a software for managing and editing photos that can do both. During a shoot, you can move photos to a mobile device. You will be able to sync files, folders, keywords, and edits from your library when you open Lightroom Classic on the desktop at home.

You can set the location, rename the files, and add keywords when you import photos from an SD card. You can stay organised if you can make and manage folders. If you buy the LrTag plugin on its own, AI will look at your photos and give them keywords for you.

You can mark your pictures with one of five colours and give them a rating out of five stars. You can also add photos to “Collections,” which is different from folders. Images from more than one folder can be put together to make a collection. When you make a “Smart Collection,” images will be added automatically based on their attributes. Say “all five-star photos” or “all photos with the word “boat” in the title.”

On top of being able to organise photos, Lightroom comes with powerful tools for editing photos. In the latest update, masking tools like “Select Subject” and “Select Sky” have been added. There are controls for exposure and color, as well as profiles for lens correction, detail enhancement, and spot healing.

Adobe Lightroom is great for both new users and experts. Lightroom’s powerful tools for organizing, editing, and printing will be used by both types of users.

But you can only get it if you pay for a monthly or yearly subscription. So if you just want to buy something once, it’s not for you.

1. ACDSee Photo Studio Ultimate

ACDSee Photo Studio Ultimate

Platform: Windows

Features:

  • Naming files on import
  • Star rating
  • Facial recognition
  • Flagging
  • Keywords
  • Online storage
  • GPS mapping
  • Smart albums
  • Exporting
  • Syncing across devices
  • Advanced photo editing
  • Printing
  • Slideshow video

ACDSee Photo Studio Ultimate is a photo manager and editor that can do everything. As a subscription package with a price in the middle, it has advanced workflow features that help you rank and manage your files.

“Auto Advance” lets you change the metadata and add keywords by going to the next image automatically. There’s no need to take your hands off the keyboard!

‘People Mode’ uses AI to recognise and label faces in your catalogue. You can add pre-loaded keyword sets to your photos and use a duplicate file finder to help you manage the space on your hard drive.

Dropbox and Onedrive let you view and use files right away. Additionally, renaming, watermarking, and auto-cropping images are quick and easy.

The Develop panel is a more advanced way to edit. Layers, tone curves, brushes, and gradients can all be used to change how your image looks in the end. You can also save the editing process as an “Action” that you can use on other pictures.

Photoshop plugins can also be used with the Develop panel. These let you get results that are just as good as Adobe’s powerful photo editing software.

ACDSee Photo Studio Ultimate is the best photo organiser software for Windows users who want powerful editing tools built in. It uses AI to help manage images and works like Photoshop for editing.

Quick Links:

Conclusion: 10 Best Photo Organising Software 2023

It can be hard to keep track of a lot of photos. Even if you have the best software for organising pictures, you need to know where your files are and what to call them.

If you find it hard to add keywords to your photos, we think Excire Foto is the best software for organising photos that can automatically add keywords. It will give you more time to edit.

If you have a PC, ACDSee Photo Studio Ultimate is a good photo management software to look into. But if you want a package that includes editing tools, Lightroom works on all platforms and has powerful tools for editing.

Andy Thompson

Andy Thompson has been a freelance writer for a long while. She is a senior SEO and content marketing analyst at Digiexe, a digital marketing marketing agency specializing in content and data-driven SEO. She has more than seven years of experience in digital marketing & affiliate marketing too. She likes sharing her knowledge in a wide range of domains ranging from ecommerce, startups, social media marketing, make money online, affiliate marketing to human capital management, and much more. She has been writing for several authoritative SEO, Make Money Online & digital marketing blogs like : ImageStation, Newsmartwave, & Experthoot

Leave a Comment