BuddyPress与bbPress 2022:终极比较(谁赢了?)

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

两个WordPress plugins, BuddyPress和bbPress 由帮助设计和开发 WordPress 的同一个人开发。 这两个 plugins 可以帮助在您的网站上建立社区,从而使您能够以更好的方式与访问者互动,并允许他们与他人互动。

在两个之中 plugins- BuddyPress与bbPress,BuddyPress使您可以添加社交网络功能,而 bbPress的 使您可以将讨论论坛添加到WordPress网站。

博曼 plugins 与 WordPress 的软件集成,它们都可以使用广泛的扩展 plugins 根据需要添加更多功能。 如果您考虑向您的网站添加基于社区的功能,例如社交网络或论坛,那么 BuddyPress 与 bbPress 之间的比较文章涵盖了两个这样的流行选项,您可以确定它们的功能并决定是否需要选择对于这些 plugins.

BuddyPress与bbPress 2022 | 选择哪一个,为什么?

BuddyPress与bbPress-概述

BuddyPress-概述

BuddyPress 又名 好友老板 是各种社交网络组件的集合,使您能够使用 WordPress 构建不仅灵活而且强大的社区网站; 这意味着当你安装这个 plugin 在 WordPress 网站上,它允许您创建适合虚拟甚至离线社区的社交网络。

BuddyPress 由 Automattic(WordPress 的所有者以及 WordPress 软件的贡献者)拥有,于 2009 年发布。这意味着这是一个 plugin 就像 WordPress 一样构建,它与 WordPress 软件顺利集成,利用 WordPress 用户界面。 尽管 Facebook 已经在全球范围内保护了社交网络,但在许多情况下需要一个小型和利基网络,其中可能包括学校、社交俱乐部、教堂等当地社区的社交网络。BuddyPress 是那些拥有的人的完美选择打造这样一个小众在线社区。

BuddyPress Overview

bbPress-概述

bbPress的 类似于 BuddyPress。 这是一个免费的 plugin 由 WordPress 创作者自己创建的 WordPress。 但是,这侧重于向您的 WordPress 网站添加讨论论坛。 它的构造与 BuddyPress 非常相似; 用户界面已被使用。 它提供了管理和实施论坛以在您的 WordPress 网站上进行讨论所需的基本功能。 然而,就像 WordPress 一样,许多流行的 plugins 可用,bbPress 也可以使用广泛的扩展 plugins 或附加组件。

bbPress Overview

BuddyPress与bbPress-功能

BuddyPress –功能

BuddyPress 可以免费使用,您可以直接从 WordPress 仪表板安装它。 除了这些基本功能外,BuddyPress 还有许多强大的功能,使其成为最受欢迎的 plugin为 WordPress 下载的。 一些重要的特点是:

  • 注册很容易,用户可以轻松创建帐户
  • 用户获得详细的个人资料
  • 有活动流显示最新的互动
  • 用户可以公开或私下发布消息
  • 可以创建用于用户交互的组
  • 可以在用户之间创建连接,例如,友谊
  • 可以发送通知以使用户访问该网站
  • 有许多可以扩展BuddyPress功能的第三方加载项

BuddyPress具有许多非常有用的社交网络功能,如果您不需要网站上的某些功能,则可以单独禁用或启用它们。 这使您可以创建实际需要的网络。

BuddyPress Features

 

bbPress:功能

随着 bbPress的 Plugin,您可以访问核心软件附带的所有功能,以及任何已安装的 plugins。 此外,您还可以访问添加讨论论坛的功能。 核心功能包括以下内容:

(i)将讨论论坛添加到您的WordPress网站

(二) plugin 可以像其他免费的一样轻松安装 pluginWordPress 的

(iii)允许帐户与WordPress的标准用户帐户集成

(iv)可以使用多种附加组件进行扩展

尽管添加讨论论坛的过程似乎很复杂,但是bbPress致力于使整个过程非常简单。 它具有非常简化的安装。 还可以通过安装任意数量的免费或高级内部/第三方/ bbPress的 plugins.

bbPress Features

BuddyPress vs bbPress:附加组件

BuddyPress-附加组件

与WordPress类似, BuddyPress的 功能可以很容易地通过从广泛的选择来扩展 plugin为它设计的 s。 这些附加组件是由包括第三方在内的特定开发人员创建的。 一些附加组件是免费的,而也有一些高级附加组件。 为了帮助您了解如何通过使用附加组件轻松扩展 BuddyPress 的功能,推荐了一些流行的扩展:

(i)BuddyPress活动

(ii)邀请任何人

(iii)BuddyPress课件

(iv)会员资格

(v)BuddyPress要求扩大友谊

你可以看看官方推荐列表 plugins 如果您需要更多示例。

bbPress-附加组件

如果您希望在您的论坛中添加其他功能 bbPress的, 无论是为了确保用户友好,还是易于管理,都有很多 plugin可以使用的s。 一些流行的是:

(i)bbPress新话题

(ii)WP用户头像

(iii)更好的bbPress签名

(iv)GD bbPress附件

(v)bbPress受保护的论坛

博曼 plugins 使用时可以帮助您根据您的要求创建简单或高级的讨论论坛。

BuddyPress与bbPress:展示

BuddyPress展示柜

BuddyPress,非常受欢迎 plugin,当谈到 WordPress 网站时,这 plugin 在许多网站上使用。

bbPress展示柜

一个非常流行的使用示例 bbPress的 就是 WordPress.org 支持论坛。 但是,由于 bbPress 的下载量超过 1.3 万次,bbPress 也已在其他地方广泛使用。 bbPress 官网会为您提供更多使用 bbPress 论坛的网站示例 plugin.

BuddyPress与bbPress:主题

BuddyPress主题

理想情况下,任何 WordPress 主题都可以很好地与 BuddyPress 配合使用,因为它是 plugin 与 WordPress 软件很好地集成在一起。

但是,有许多主题是专门为使用BuddyPress建立网站而创建的。 BuddyPress的重点功能包括登录页面的个性化模板以及由BuddyPress支持的任何网站所特有的许多其他页面的模板。

BuddyPress Themes

bbPress主题

类似于BuddyPress,WordPress主题可以在任何运行中的网站上使用 bbPress的,理论上。 但是,当使用特制的bbPress主题时,您将拥有一些用于论坛特定页面的额外模板,例如注册页面,登录页面或用户个人资料,以及在任何讨论论坛上常见的许多其他区域。 大多数主题都是在牢记BuddyPress的情况下创建的,因此被推广为bbPress友好主题,因为某些主题可能会在所使用的页面中重叠,例如注册和登录,并且由于事实上一些网站所有者将BuddyPress用作以及bbPress在同一网站上。

bbPress Themes

BuddyPress与bbPress-资源

BuddyPress资源

如果您希望开始向WordPress网站添加社交网络功能以及社区建设功能,那么有一些BuddyPress资源将使您的工作变得更轻松,并且您可以开始将您的网站转换为社交场所:

– BuddyPress.org支持论坛

–与BuddyPress @ WPSessions.com合作

–与树屋一起学习BuddyPress

– BuddyCamp天@ WordCamps

尽管BuddyPress上没有很多特定的博客,但是大多数流行的WordPress博客都定期包含与BuddyPress相关的内容。

BuddyPress Resources

 

bbPress资源

如果您想建立一个讨论论坛 bbPress的 动力,有一个指南,将帮助您。 有大量资源可供所有希望开发自己的主题,或者甚至将现有主题与bbPress集成的人使用。

bbPress 入门非常简单,而且有很多 plugins 可以帮助您扩展 bbPress的。

BuddyPress与bbPress:相似之处

通过BuddyPress和 bbPress的 截然不同 plugins 并且它们是为特定目的而创建的,两者之间有一些相似之处,如下所列:

  1. 以上皆是 WordPress Plugins 有类似的要求。 尽管相似之处非常明显,但 CMS 在功能中发挥了作用。 WordPress允许这两个 plugins 利用 WordPress 的核心功能。
  2. 两个 plugins 是由创建 WordPress 的团队创建的,这无疑为这些增加了更多价值 plugins。 对这些的支持 plugins 是惊人的,它使您能够专注于开发有价值的东西,而不是在安装、维护以及不同时专注于问题 plugin 工作。
  3. 这两个 plugins 有一个非常独特的元素; 他们都创建了一个社区:一个讨论论坛或社交网络。

快速阅读:

BuddyBoss评论

bbPress与BuddyPress:总体差异

1)用法

如前面提到的, bbPress的 是一个论坛 plugin WordPress,而 BuddyPress 是社交网络 plugin.

论坛可用于接收评论或发展讨论主题。 使用BuddyPress,用户可以发布活动,创建组,交换消息等。 

2)表现

在WordPress网站上论坛的集成方面,与BuddyPress相比,BuddyPress的速度较慢 bbPress的。 BuddyPress具有许多功能,可用于开发社交媒体网站,而bbPress仅适用于论坛网站。

3)易于使用

与易于使用有关 plugin 并在 WordPress 网站上修复它,当然, bbPress的 具有较少的并发症。 如果您想获得各种社交网络功能,那么BuddyPress是一个更好的选择。

BuddyPress与bbPress定价回顾

BuddyPress定价

BuddyPress Pricing

bbPress定价-

bbPress的 plugin 可以免费使用。 你可以下载 plugin 从WordPress资源库中。

BuddyPress与bbPress-我的诚实评论

BuddyPress结论

这绝对让您对 BuddyPress 有了一个很好的了解 plugin 并且您会很好地了解这是否是您网站的理想工具,如果是,它将如何增强网站和用户体验。 简而言之,BuddyPress plugin 允许访问者创建他们的帐户,设置他们的用户资料,并开始与其他社区成员互动。 然而,这可以在许多其他人的帮助下以多种方式扩展 plugins 甚至是 BuddyPress 可用的附加组件,这与 WordPress 非常相似。 但是,在您继续安装之前 plugin,请继续阅读以了解 bbPress plugin 这是一个社区建设 plugin 适合您的个人需求的 WordPress 网站。 继续阅读以了解有关 bbPress 的更多信息。

bbPress结论

bbPress的 对于 WordPress 的所有用户来说,这是一个非常受欢迎的讨论论坛,也是一个简单的选择。 尽管就功能而言,核心功能可能还不够,但 bbPress 为用户提供了从各种附加组件中进行选择的选择。 这意味着任何功能都可以通过安装几个 plugins.

快速链接

顾客评论-

BuddyPress评论

BuddyPress Customer Reviews

总结 BuddyPress 与 bbPress 2022 – 哪个 Plugin 更好?

本文将使您对BuddyPress和 bbPress的 是和他们实际提供的。 如果您的目标是使您的 WordPress 网站更具交互性,并且您打算建立一个社区,那么这些 plugins 可以帮助您实现这些目标。 您可以随时自定义网站的外观以及功能,因为有很多主题和 plugin当您使用 BuddyPress 或 bbPress 时可用。

在两个之中 WordPress PluginsBuddyPress与bbPress, BuddyPress 使您能够添加社交网络的功能,而 bbPress 使您能够将讨论论坛添加到 WordPress 站点。 这些 plugins 与 WordPress 的软件集成,它们都可以使用广泛的扩展 plugins 根据需要添加更多功能。

希望之间的比较 BuddyPress Vs bbPress 将帮助您区分两者 plugins 并根据它,您可以将它们添加到您的网站。

安迪·汤普森

安迪·汤普森(Andy Thompson)长期以来一直是自由作家。 她是的高级SEO和内容营销分析师 数码软件,一家专门从事内容和数据驱动的SEO的数字营销营销机构。 她在数字营销和会员营销方面也有七年以上的经验。 她喜欢在广泛的领域中分享自己的知识,这些领域包括电子商务,初创企业,社交媒体营销,在线赚钱,会员营销到人力资本管理等等。 她一直在为一些权威的SEO,在线赚钱和数字营销博客撰写文章,例如: 影像工作站, 新闻智能波,& 专家级

关于“ BuddyPress与bbPress 1:终极比较(谁获胜?)”的思考

  1. 快速问题:您认为初学者网站(几个月前)会从中受益吗? 尤其是从头开始的时候。 我的意思是零。 只需撰写帖子,慢慢建立流量并吸引社区和关注者。

发表评论

BuddyPress Vs bbPress 2020: ULTIMATE Comparison (Who Wins ?)

BuddyPress Vs bbPress
Review
Summary
  • Review
  • Summary

Pros

    Cons

      Two WordPress plugins, BuddyPress and bbPress have been developed by the same people who helped design and develop WordPress. Both these plugins can assist in building a community over your website, thereby enabling you to interact with your visitors in a better way, and also allowing them to interact with others. Amongst the two plugins- BuddyPress Vs bbPress, BuddyPress enables you to add features of social networking whereas bbPress enables you to add discussion forums to the WordPress sites.

      These plugins are integrated with the software of WordPress and they both can be extended using a wide range of plugins which add more features as needed. In case you have considered adding features that are community-based to your websites, like social networking or discussion forums, then this article of comparison between BuddyPress Vs bbPress covers two such popular options and you can determine their capabilities and decide if you need to opt for these plugins.

      BuddyPress Vs bbPress 2020 | Which One To Choose

      BuddyPress Vs bbPress- An Overview

      BuddyPress- Overview

      BuddyPress aka BuddyBoss is a collection of various social networking components that enables you to construct not just a flexible but robust community website using WordPress; which means that when you install this plugin on the WordPress website, it allows you to create your social network catering to virtual or even offline communities.

      BuddyPress, owned by Automattic (owner of WordPress as well as a contributor to the software of WordPress), was released in the year 2009.  It means that this is a plugin that is built just like WordPress and it integrates smoothly with the WordPress software, making use of the WordPress user interface. Though Facebook has secured the social network worldwide, there are many instances wherein a small and niche network is needed, which could consist of social networks for local communities like schools, social clubs, churches, etc. BuddyPress is the perfect option for those who have to create such a niche online community.

      BuddyPress Overview

      bbPress- Overview

      bbPress is similar to BuddyPress. It is a free plugin of WordPress which has been created by WordPress Creators themselves. This, however, focuses on adding discussion forums to your WordPress website. This has been constructed much similar to BuddyPress; the user interface has been used. It delivers the essential features needed to manage and enforce a forum for discussion on your WordPress website. However, just like that of WordPress, and many of the popular plugins available, bbPress could also be extended using a wide range of plugins or add-ons.

      bbPress Overview

      BuddyPress Vs bbPress- Features

      BuddyPress – Features

      BuddyPress is free to use and you can install it from the WordPress dashboard directly. In addition to these basic features, BuddyPress has many powerful features that have made it amongst the most popular plugins downloaded for WordPress. A few of the important features are:

      • Signing up is easy and users can create accounts easily
      • Users get a detailed profile
      • There are activity streams that display the latest interactions
      • Messages can be posted by the user either publicly or privately
      • Groups can be created for the interaction of users
      • Connections can be created between users, for instance, friendships
      • Notifications can be sent to get the users to the website
      • There are many third-party add-ons that can extend the BuddyPress features

      BuddyPress has many social networking features that are very useful, and if you do not need some of the features on your website, you can disable or enable them individually. This enables you to create the network that you actually require.

      BuddyPress Features

       

      bbPress: Features

      With the bbPress Plugin, you can access all features that come with the core software, along with any installed plugins. Additionally, you get access to the capability of adding discussion forums. The core features consist of the below:

      (i) Adding discussion forums to your WordPress site

      (ii) The plugin can be easily installed just like other free plugins of WordPress

      (iii) It allows Account integration with the standard user accounts of WordPress

      (iv) It could be extended using a wide range of add-ons

      Though the process of adding discussion forums seems to be quite complex, bbPress focuses on making the entire process quite simple. It has a very streamlined installation. The features could also be expanded by way of installation of any amount of free or premium in-house/ third-party/ bbPress plugins.

      bbPress Features

      BuddyPress vs bbPress: Add-ons

      BuddyPress- Add-ons

      Similar to WordPress, BuddyPress features could be extended easily by selecting from a wide range of plugins that have been designed for it. These add-ons have been created by specific developers inclusive of third parties. A few add-ons are free, whereas there are a few premium add-ons too. To help you understand how the features of BuddyPress can be easily extended through the use of add-ons, there are a few popular extensions that are recommended:

      (i) BuddyPress Activity

      (ii) Invite Anyone

      (iii) BuddyPress Courseware

      (iv) Membership

      (v) BuddyPress Request for Extended Friendship

      You can have a look at the official list of recommended plugins if you require more examples.

      bbPress- Add-ons

      If you wish to add extra features to the discussion forums of your bbPress, whether the aim is to ensure it is user friendly, or easy to manage, there are many plugins that could be used. Some of the popular ones are:

      (i)  bbPress New Topics

      (ii) WP User Avatar

      (iii) Better bbPress Signature

      (iv) GD bbPress Attachments

      (v) bbPress Protected Forums

      These plugins when used can help you create either a simple or advanced discussion forum as per your requirements.

      BuddyPress Vs bbPress: Showcase

      BuddyPress Showcase

      BuddyPress, being a very popular plugin, when it comes to WordPress sites, this plugin is used on many websites.

      bbPress Showcase

      A very popular example of using bbPress is none other than WordPress.org support forum.  But, because bbPress is downloaded more than 1.3 million times, bbPress has been used extensively in other places as well. The official website of bbPress will give you a lot more examples of websites that have used the bbPress discussion forum plugin.

      BuddyPress Vs bbPress: Themes

      BuddyPress Themes

      Ideally, any WordPress theme will work well with BuddyPress, because it is a plugin that is well integrated with the software of WordPress.

      However, there are numerous themes created specifically to build a website using BuddyPress. The BuddyPress focused features consist of personalized templates for login pages as well as templates for many other pages that are unique to any website that is BuddyPress powered.

      BuddyPress Themes

      bbPress Themes

      Similar to BuddyPress, a theme of WordPress could be used on any website running bbPress, theoretically.  But, when a purpose-built theme of bbPress is used,  you will have some extra templates for forum specific pages like registration pages, login pages, or user profiles, as well as many other areas that can be found commonly on any discussion forum. Most of the themes have been created keeping BuddyPress in mind and are promoted as themes that are bbPress friendly, as some could overlap in pages used, like registration and login, and due to the very fact that a few website owners make use of BuddyPress as well as bbPress on the same website.

      bbPress Themes

      BuddyPress Vs bbPress- Resources

      BuddyPress Resources

      If you keen to begin adding features of social networking as well as community building to the WordPress website, there are some BuddyPress resources that will make this easier for you  and you can start converting your website into a sociable place:

      – BuddyPress.org support forums

      – Work with BuddyPress @ WPSessions.com

      – Learn BuddyPress along with Treehouse

      – BuddyCamp days @ WordCamps

      Though there are not many specific blogs on BuddyPress, most of the popular WordPress blogs include content related to BuddyPress on a regular basis.

      BuddyPress Resources

       

      bbPress Resources

      If you wish to set up a discussion forum that is bbPress powered, there is a guide that will help you with the same. There are plenty of resources available for all those who wish to develop their own themes, or even integrate an existing theme with bbPress.

      Getting started with bbPress is quite easy and there are many plugins that help you extend the features of bbPress.

      BuddyPress Vs bbPress: Similarities

      Though BuddyPress and bbPress are distinct plugins and they have been created for specific purposes, there are a few similarities between the two, which have been listed below:

      1. Both WordPress Plugins have similar requirements. Though the similarity is quite clear, CMS plays a role in the functionality. WordPress allows both these plugins to take advantage of the core capabilities of WordPress.
      2. Both the plugins have been created by the team that created WordPress which definitely adds more value to these plugins. The support for these plugins is amazing and enables you to focus on developing something valuable instead of concentrating on the problem at the time of installation, maintenance as well as different plugin work.
      3. Both these plugins have a very unique element; they both create a community: a discussion forum or social network.

      bbPress Vs BuddyPress: Differences At Large

      1) Usage

      As mentioned earlier, bbPress is a forum plugin of WordPress, and BuddyPress is the social networking plugin.

      A forum can be used to receive comments, or develop topics for a discussion. With BuddyPress, users can post activities, create groups, exchange messages, etc. 

      2) Performance

      In terms of the integration of forums on WordPress sites, BuddyPress is slower in contrast tobbPress. BuddyPress has a lot of functionalities to offer to develop a social media website whereas bbPress is meant only for forum websites.

      3) Easy to use

      Related to ease in using the plugin and fixing it on a WordPress site, definitely, bbPress has lesser complications. If you want to get the various social networking functionalities, then BuddyPress is a better option.

      BuddyPress Vs bbPress- Pricing Review

      BuddyPress Pricing

      BuddyPress Pricing

      bbPress Pricing-

      bbPress plugin is free to use. You can download the plugin from the WordPress repository.

      BuddyPress Vs bbPress- My Honest Review

      BuddyPress Conclusion

      This has definitely given you a fair idea about BuddyPress plugin and you will have a good idea of whether this is the ideal tool for your website and if yes, how it could enhance the website and user experience. In short, the BuddyPress plugin allows visitors to create their accounts, set up their user profiles, and start interacting with the other community members.  However, this could get extended in numerous ways with the help of many other plugins or even add-ons that are available for BuddyPress, which is quite similar to WordPress. But, before you proceed with the installation of this plugin, read ahead to learn about the bbPress plugin which is a community-building plugin for a WordPress site that could match your individual requirements. Read on to know more about bbPress.

      bbPress Conclusion

      bbPress is very popular as well as a straightforward option for a discussion forum for all the users of WordPress. Though the core features might not be sufficient enough when it comes to functionality, bbPress offers users the choice to select from a wide range of add-ons. This means that any feature can be added to the forum through the installation of a few plugins.

      Quick Links

      Customer Reviews-

      BuddyPress Reviews

      BuddyPress Customer Reviews

      ConclusionBuddyPress vs bbPress 2020– Which Plugin is Better?

      This article would have given you a deeper sense of what exactly BuddyPress and bbPress are and what they actually offer. If you aim at making your WordPress website a lot more interactive, and you intend to build a community, any of these plugins could help you achieve these goals. You can always customize the appearance of your site along with the functionalities as there are plenty of themes and plugins available when you use either BuddyPress or bbPress.

      Amongst the two WordPress PluginsBuddyPress Vs bbPress, BuddyPress enables you to add features of social networking whereas bbPress enables you to add discussion forums to the WordPress sites. These plugins are integrated with the software of WordPress and they both can be extended using a wide range of plugins which add more features as needed.

      Hopefully, the comparison between BuddyPress Vs bbPress will help you differentiate between the two plugins and according to it, you can them to your website.

      Humble Request

      if you really enjoyed this post please share this post to your friends so they learn something new and grow in digital marketing. Your valuable comments are oxygen for me.
      SHARING IS ♥️

      About Bella Dokell

      Isabella is a M&A Analyst at FE International - The investment bank for internet businesses. She loves to explore on Digital trends, Social Media viral content, you name it, Bella always seems to know where the market is going. On BloggersIdeas she is willing to share her experience on upcoming digital marketing tools & strategies.

      1 Comment

      1. Marketing Introvert

        Quick question: do you think beginner sites (few months old) would benefit from this? Especially if it’s starting from scratch. ANd i mean zero. Just writing posts, slowly building traffic and community and followers.

        Reply  

      Leave a Reply

      Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *