Codecademy vs Treehouse 2022:选择哪一个 & 🚀谁赢了?

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

Codecademy

结账单

树屋

结账单
定价 $ 15.99 /月 $ 199 /月
最适合

对于那些想成为编码专家的人来说,这个平台是最好的,而金钱对他们来说并不是问题。

Treehouse提供了由专家教师团队教授的有关Web设计,Web开发,移动开发和游戏开发的高级入门课程。 它的课程面向希望学习编码技能的初学者,以从事技术行业的职业。

产品特点
  • 个性化学习计划
  • 进入测验
  • 现实世界的项目
  • 演讲控制
  • 自动产生的字幕
  • 7-Day免费试用版
优点/优点
  • 更好的社区网络以帮助学习
  • 提供13种不同编程语言的课程
  • 初学者的好地方
  • 专业品质
  • 使用方便
  • 有用的社区
缺点
  • 发现难以浏览选项卡和课程
  • 没有回顾
易用性

初学者友好的界面,易于访问的课程模块。

自定进度的课程,不太适合初学者。

物有所值

Codecademy完全值得您付出的每一分钱。 您可以成为使用此平台进行编码的专家,最好的部分是他们从头开始教所有内容。

与Codecademy相比,Treehouse的价格昂贵,因为它提供从初学者到硕士学位的课程。 该平台提供的内容是一流的。 这些很少的事情值得在树屋里投入这么多钱。

客户支持

客户反应非常快。 立即解决您的疑问。

客户支持是平均的。 向他们发送电子邮件并期待在一两天内得到答复。

结账单 结账单

你还在纠结 Codecademy 和 Treehouse 应该选哪一个吗?

为了解决这个问题,我们对 Codecademy 与 Treehouse 进行了详细比较。 所以让我们潜入水中。

恭喜您选择 在线学习编码. 这个决定将帮助您将您的职业生涯走上正轨。 您很自然地会考虑选择什么,Codecademy 或 Treehouse。

你来对地方了。 我们在这里为您回答这个确切的问题。 在本文的最后,您将对选择哪一个有一个明确的答案,然后您就可以开始学习编码了。 

剧透警报,他们两个都擅长于自己的工作,但做事却截然不同,因此,您需要找到更适合自己的东西,并能更快,更好地学习。 

它们都是在线自定进度的按需课程,并且每月订阅费用相当昂贵,这使得决定变得更加重要。 所以,明智地选择!

🚀底线前期:Codecademy vs Treehouse🔥 代码学院

我向那些对数据科学感兴趣并希望在更短的时间内快速升级的人推荐 Codecademy。

💥 树屋

Treehouse 是学习 Web 开发和计算机科学技能的好地方,但如果您想要 UX 设计的前沿,请去那里。

CodeCademy 和 TreeHouse 都是备受推崇的 MOOC 提供商,但很明显,一个平台更适合那些希望学习更多编程语言的人。

一般来说,两个平台都提供具有相似功能的 IT 相关主题课程; 然而,评级显示哪些是由仔细分析这些服务的学生发现的——所以如果你想在不花太多钱的情况下接受一流的教育,那么 继续学习 Codeacademy 的课程吧!

关于那些会让你思考应该加入哪些人群的公司——

树屋

  • Treehouse 拥有超过 50 万用户的用户群,自 2011 年以来逐渐增加
  • Treehouse的用户界面具有浏览器内编码窗口以及视频课程。
  • Treehouse提供免费的XNUMX天试用期,之后每月向用户提供订阅,用户可以在其中订阅任意数量的课程。

 Codecademy

  • Codecademy 拥有超过 45 万用户的用户群,并且每天都在快速增长。
  • Codecademy的用户界面具有文本和提示形式的课程。 他们还提供类似于Treehouse的浏览器内代码编辑器。 
  • 与Treehouse相似,Codecademy提供了XNUMX天的免费试用期,之后用户需要进行按月付费订阅,这为用户提供了无限制地访问其所有课程的权利。  

Codecademy vs Treehouse:概述

代码学院概述

Codecademy 是最好的领先数字服务之一,可帮助您使用编码语言。 Codecademy 包附带 12 种编码语言。 其中一些是 Ruby、Python、SQL、Java、C++、JavaScript、CSS 和 HTML。

自 2011 年以来,Codecademy 一直致力于变得越来越好,并为社会打造最好的编码器。到目前为止,这已帮助他们迎合了超过 45 万用户,这比 Treehouse 拥有的要多得多。

Codecademy具有高度的可访问性,提供免费的初学者课程和易于使用的界面。 它提供的功能最吸引业余爱好者,他们将编码视为一种业余爱好,而不是全职工作。 订阅软件包的定价还鼓励了更多人,因为他们的负担能力更高,因此希望将其作为一种业余爱好。

Codecademy与Treehouse-Codecademy

Codecademy将浏览器分为三列:文档,代码编辑器和虚拟浏览器。 所教授的课程是基于文本的。 您可以通读文档,并在每节课中进行练习,并在代码编辑器中填写空白。 该平台将自动检查您的代码。 正确处理后,请继续下一课。 他们还提供偶尔的视频课程,但是这些课程很少而且相距甚远,并且仅适用于您选择的任何课程中的关键课程。 

Codecademy的学习路径,即“职业道路”,对于希望增加其编码知识的人非常有帮助。 职业发展路径课程包括代码开发,Web开发,数据科学等课程。


树屋基本概述

树屋 由一组专家老师提供的网页设计,网页开发,移动开发和游戏开发的高级入门课程。 它的课程面向希望学习编码技能的初学者,以从事技术行业的职业。

自 50 年以来,Treehouse 已与超过 2011 名用户合作。Treehouse 为那些知道自己想要从事 Web 开发工作但可能没有相关经验的人提供课程。 该平台为您提供了与其他学生和教师建立您的作品集和网络的机会。

这个网络在完成课程后会走很长一段路,如果您最终在课程结束后寻找工作,也可以帮助您找到工作。

Codecademy VS树房子-树房子

Treehouse通过视频课程提供其课程。 每节课结束后,您都可以参加测验,编码挑战或评估。 他们还为用户提供了多种开发途径,以及中级和高级学习课程,使他们有更多的选择余地。 

必须记住,课程长度并不总是很短,而是由自定进度的视频学习组成。 此过程可能有些无聊,但很方便。


课程长度–您需要投入多少时间?

密码学课程长度

Codecademy 提供其所有职业轨迹的每小时估算。

  • Codecademy上的Web开发课程大约需要300个小时才能完成
  • 在大约350小时内,您可以在Codecademy上完成“编程和计算机科学”程序。
  • 您还可以在相同的时间内完成数据科学程序。 

Codecademy-Codecademy课程

树屋课程长度

树屋课程设计为在建议的完成时间范围内每天进行约3个小时的练习。

  • Treehouse上的Web开发课程大约需要4个月或360个小时的时间才能完成。 
  • Treehouse上的PHP课程还需要大约三个月的时间,即270小时,以帮助您了解软件的所有方面。 
  • Full-Stack JavaScript课程是Treehouse上最长的课程之一,大约需要5个月或450个小时才能完成。

树屋课程-

Treehouse课程的确比Codecademy的课程更长,但要记住的一件事是,它们附带的音频视频讲座可能比文本更适合您,并提示有关Codecademy的课程。

Codecademy vs Treehouse:教学方法 

Treehouse和Codecademy之间的一个重要区别是您从他们那里学习的方式。

教学法教学法 

  • Codecademy通过其交互式在线平台帮助您学习。 这个平台可让您随时保持参与。
  • 大多数课程都是基于文本的。 首先,您必须阅读文档,然后进行练习。 整个文档非常完整,练习还彻底检查了您从课程中学到的内容。 
  • 如果您是正确的,Codecademy将检查您的代码,并将您带入下一课程。 如果您的代码不正确,则必须重做代码,直到正确为止。 仅当您的代码正确时,您才继续下一课,因此没有可用的快捷方式。 
  • 您还将就需要深入了解的主题进行视频会议。 与在Treehouse上的课程相比,这些视频会议的确很少。
  • Codecademy开发了一个移动应用程序,该应用程序还将帮助您从智能手机中学习和练习。 但是,我们建议您坚持使用完整的网站而不是移动应用程序,以获得最佳的学习体验。 
  • Codecademy的项目已下载到您的终端,并允许您通过提供一些代码和样机以基本的方式练习所学习的语言。

树屋教学法 

  • Treehouse使用视频教程与您联系,并使您理解课程。 许多人发现视频教程更好地理解了该课程。 

树屋-通路

  • 根据视频教程中涉及的主题,您将进行某些测试,测验和作业。 各种测试类型足以检查您是否确实理解了本课程,或者您可能不得不再次上课。 
  • Treehouse的项目通常不提供任何代码,但是可以,它们确实提供了详细的模型。 许多人认为此模型足够了,并且可能也对您有用。
  • 它们的设计主要是为了建立学生作品集,这通常涉及构建作品集站点。 该产品组合可以帮助您在现实生活中进行自由职业项目或申请空缺职位。

教学方法-我的经验:

  • Codecademy为喜欢口头学习的学生提供了一个很好的平台,而Treehouse为用户提供了音频和视频学习体验。 您可以免费订阅这两个站点,然后做出明智的决定,以找出最适合您的方法。
  • 但是,Codecademy和Treehouse估计完成课程所需的时间相似。 这两个网站都致力于使您对主题有一个全面的了解,因此课程可能看起来很长。
  • 如果您的预算有限并且想提高自己的技能,Codecademy就是很好的选择。 尽管Treehouse的成本高昂,但它还提供具有针对性的课程,并且每周都有内置的支持,对于希望在最后期限改变职业的人来说,Treehouse非常有用。
  • 如果您的动机是数据科学或通过短期课程提高技能,Codecademy将更适合您,而如果您学习UX设计是您的目标,Treehouse将提供最佳帮助。

Treehouse vs Codecademy –定价计划大战

Codecademy 和Treehouse均按月订阅。 他们俩都提供7天的免费试用期,用户只需注册即可使用。 该平台还允许您通过免费试用和付费订阅随时暂停或取消订阅。

Codecademy Pro:39.99美元/月

  • Codecademy的Codecademy Pro订阅提供了引人入胜的互动课程,推动其用户日新月异地学习。 
  • 付费订阅还可以访问手机的Codecademy Go应用程序,用户可以在旅途中使用手机学习。 
  • Codecademy使用分步指南进行编码教学,该指南非常完整,可以回答用户可能遇到的任何主要问题。
  • 如果课程中有任何疑问,您还可以使用它们访问Codecademy论坛以及一个私有的Facebook组,在此同行可以清除您对编码的任何疑问。

Codecademy vs Treehouse-Codecademy定价计划

虽然Codecademy的每月订阅费用有点高,每月39.99美元,但它们为长期承诺提供了折扣:年度承诺每月19.99美元。 他们还在其移动应用程序上提供免费的基础课程和有限的练习练习。

Treehouse Tech程度:$ 199 / mo

  • 通过Treehouse Techdegree订阅,您可以访问视频和音频形式的所有指导课程,而Codecademy则提供文本和提示。 
  • 订阅还使您可以访问Techdegree项目,这些项目使您可以窥见编码员的真实生活,并提高您在编码现实世界中的技能。 
  • 同班同学将深入分析Treehouse上的所有代码,以帮助您了解出错的地方和可以做得更好的地方。 这有助于开发一套可以在编码领域中提供帮助的技能。 
  • Treehouse还为您提供每周办公时间的实时支持,您可以与他们联系以解决任何疑问。 您还可以访问同龄人的Slack社区,在这里您可以与同龄人交流有关课程和编码方面的其他事情。 
  • Treehouse提供三种不同类型的订阅计划。 Treehouse Techdegree的费用为每月199美元,Treehouse Basic的费用为每月25美元,Treehouse Pro的费用为每月39美元。 这些工具根据计划提供不同级别的功能,Treehouse Techdegree提供对所有功能的访问权限。

Codecademy vs Treehouse-树屋定价

您应该从Codecademy还是Treehouse中选择哪一个?

树屋 提供了更详细的编码过程,也有点贵,而 Codecademy 真正适合初学者和新手,并且相对更实惠。 树屋只有在您正在寻找全方位的资金时才好。 他们提供各种课程供您学习——数据分析、质量工程、用户体验和视觉设计、商业素养、专业准备和软商业技能。

相反,Codecademy –每种编码语言只提供一门课程。 (例如,有一种学习Python,Ruby,PHP等的途径。)Codecademy是语言学习者的最佳选择之一,而Treehouse对于音频和视觉学习者则更好。 

老实说,在为自己选择一个时,我真的被卡住了。 我真的学得更好 树屋视听课 但每月花 199 美元对我来说实在是太多了。 所以,如果你处于像我这样的位置,你也将很难选择,因为你是否要为视听课程支付那么多额外费用是一个艰难的决定。

如果您确实有这么多钱可以投资学习编码,那么我肯定会向您推荐Treehouse,因为它具有完善的软件包和良好的教学技巧,但是如果您不能投入那么多,或者您只是在寻求提高技能的机会,Codecademy也运作良好。 

无论您选择哪种平台,我们都认为这是启动编码并激发您内心真正编码人员的好时机。 因此,最终是您在开始之前做出的决定。

那么,您选择哪种平台?

Codecademy与Treehouse:客户评论和推荐

Codecademy评论与推荐

商业课程典范_课程典范感言

树屋评论与推荐

树屋-顾客评论

Codecademy 与 Treehouse 的常见问题解答

CodeCodecademy免费吗?

当然不是,您可以免费获得7天试用版,以便您在付款前决定是否最适合您。 Codecademy还提供6个月零一年的分层计划。 这些半年度和年度计划比月度更新计划便宜一些。

cadeCodecademy是学习编码的好地方吗?

Codecademy可以说是学习代码的好地方。 循序渐进的教程方法是我们必须说的获胜因素。

Tree树屋免费吗?

Treehouse同样为您提供7天的免费试用期,以确保Treehouse对您的职业有何帮助以及您是否愿意花钱。

houseTreehouse是学习编码的好地方吗?

Treehouse为您提供多种职业选择,还为您提供中级和专家级的培训,以确保您逐步学习并在正确的时间学习所有必要的编码。 视频教程格式可帮助您更好地理解。 视频长度取决于主题的深度,并可以为您提供精确度。

online可以使用哪些选项来学习在线编码?

有许多在线网站教授如何编码,但是Codecademy和Treehouse由于其课程,评估技术和教学方法而处于领先地位。

👉🏻 Treehouse 比 Codecademy 好吗?

如果您预算紧张,只想提高技能,或者没有为您想改变职业的时间设定精确的时间表,那么您可以通过 Codecademy 获得很多收益。 对于时间紧迫并试图改变工作的人来说,树屋是一个很好的选择。 尽管它更昂贵,但 Treehouse 提供更有针对性的课程,并提供内置的每周支持。

👉🏻 有没有比 Codecademy 更好的选择?

Pluralsight Skills、LinkedIn Learning、Udacity 和 Coursera 只是我们为 Codecademy 收集的替代方案和竞争对手名单中的几个名称。

快速链接:

结论:Codecademy vs Treehouse 2022

当然,这取决于您要学习的内容。 Codecademy 每种编码语言提供一门课程,这意味着它为您要学习的每种编码语言提供了完整的基础。 但是,它不能为您提供有关该语言的适当深入知识。 它不足以取代Bootcamp或任何现实生活的经验。

CodeCademy 是想要学习多种编码语言的学习者的首选 MOOC 平台,而 Treehouse 已成为对 IT 和编程课程感兴趣的学生的热门选择。 这两个品牌提供类似的服务,但很明显 Codeacademy 的用户评分更高!

他们俩都提供了很好的支持,但我个人认为 Treehouse 的支持更好,因为他们为用户提供了实时支持。 与 Codecademy 提供的 Facebook 群组相比,您可以致电或向他们发送消息以告知他们帮助解决的任何问题的支持的人性化。 这种实时支持为 Treehouse 提供了相当多的布朗尼积分。

使用Codecademy Go随时随地学习的能力也为Codecademy赢得了布朗尼积分,因为Treehouse在此细分市场中没有提供任何服务。 如果您经常出差,并且喜欢在地铁或Uber上学习,那么Codecademy会因为具有移动应用程序而为您提供更多价值。

相关阅读:

安迪·汤普森

安迪·汤普森(Andy Thompson)长期以来一直是自由作家。 她是的高级SEO和内容营销分析师 数码软件,一家专门从事内容和数据驱动的SEO的数字营销营销机构。 她在数字营销和会员营销方面也有七年以上的经验。 她喜欢在广泛的领域中分享自己的知识,这些领域包括电子商务,初创企业,社交媒体营销,在线赚钱,会员营销到人力资本管理等等。 她一直在为一些权威的SEO,在线赚钱和数字营销博客撰写文章,例如: 影像工作站, 新闻智能波,& 专家级

发表评论

Codecademy Vs Treehouse 2020 | Which One To Choose & Who Wins?

Codecademy Vs Treehouse
Review
Summary
  • Review
  • Summary

Pros

    Cons

      Congratulations on choosing to learn to code online. It’s a decision that will help you put your career on a good path. It is natural that you thought about what to choose, Codecademy, or Treehouse. You have come to the perfect place. We are here to answer that exact question for you. At the end of this article, you will have a definite answer about which one to choose and you can be on your way to learning to code. 

      Spoiler alert, both of them are really good at what they do but they do it quite differently, and thus, you need to find what suits you better and with which you can learn quicker and better. 

      Both of them are self-paced demand courses online and come with quite pricey monthly subscriptions which makes the decision all the more important. So, choose wisely!

      About the Companies which will make you think which crowd to be in –

      Treehouse

      • Treehouse has a user base of over 50 thousand users that have been gradually increasing since 2011
      • The user interface of Treehouse has an in-browser coding window along with the video lessons.
      • Treehouse offers a free seven-day trial after which it offers a monthly subscription to the users in which they can access as many lessons as they want.

       Codecademy

      • Codecademy has a user base of over 45 million users which are growing rapidly with each passing day.
      • The user interface of Codecademy has lessons in the form of text and prompts. They also offer an in-browser code editor, similar to Treehouse. 
      • Similar to Treehouse, Codecademy offers an initial free trial of seven days after which the user needs to proceed with a monthly paid subscription which offers the user unlimited access to all its lessons.  

      Codecademy vs Treehouse 2020 | Which Is One To Choose? (TRUTH)

       About Codecademy

      Codecademy is one of the best leading digital services that will help you with coding languages. Codecademy packages come with 12 coding languages. Some of them are Ruby, Python, SQL, Java, C++, JavaScript, CSS, and HTML. Codecademy has been working on getting better and better and making the best coders for society since 2011. This has helped them cater to over 45 million users so far which are a lot more than what Treehouse has.

      Codecademy is highly accessible, with free beginner’s courses and an easy-to-use interface. It offers features that are most appealing to amateurs who are pursuing coding as more of a hobby instead of a full-time career. The pricing of the subscription packages also encourages more people who are looking to pursue it as a hobby due to the higher affordability.

       Codecademy Vs Treehouse - Codecademy

      Codecademy divides the browser into three columns: documentation, a code editor, and a virtual browser. The classes taught are text-based. You can read through the documentation and do an exercise with each lesson, filling in the blanks in the code editor. The platform will automatically check your code. When you get it right, you move on to the next lesson. They also offer occasional video lessons but these are very few and far apart and apply only to crucial lessons in any course that you choose. 

      Codecademy’s learning tracks, which are known as “Career Paths” is very helpful to someone looking to increase their coding knowledge. Career Path programs include courses such as Code Development, Web Development, Data Science, and more.


       About Treehouse

      Treehouse offers beginner to advanced courses in web design, web development, mobile development, and game development taught by a team of expert teachers. Its courses are aimed at beginners looking to learn coding skills for a career in the tech industry.

      Treehouse has been working with more than 50 thousand users since 2011. Treehouse offers courses for those who know they want a career in web development but may not have the relevant experience. The platform provides you with an opportunity to build your portfolio and network with other students and teachers. This network goes a long way after finishing your course and can help you land a job as well if you end up looking for one after the course.

       Codecademy Vs Treehouse - Treehouse

      Treehouse delivers its curriculum through video classes. After each class, you can take a quiz, a coding challenge, or an assessment. They also offer multiple development tracks, as well as intermediate and advanced learning courses to the users giving them a wider choice for their money. 

      One has to remember that course length is not always short and is composed of self-paced video learning. This process might be boring for some but is convenient.


      Course Lengths – How much time do you need to invest?

      Codecademy

       Codecademy - Codecademy CourseCodecademy offers hourly estimates for all of their career tracks.

      • The Web Development course on Codecademy takes approximately 300 hours to complete
      • In about 350 hours, you can complete the Programming and Computer Science program on Codecademy.
      • In an equal amount of time, you can also complete your Data Science program. 

      Treehouse

      Treehouse Course - Treehouse courses are designed to be worked on for ~3 hours per day for the duration of their recommended time for completion.

      • The Web Development course on Treehouse takes approximately 4 months or 360 hours of your time to complete. 
      • The PHP course on Treehouse also takes an estimated time of about three months of 270 hours to help you understand all the aspects of the software. 
      • The Full-Stack JavaScript course is one of the longest on Treehouse and would take you approximately 5 months or 450 hours to complete.

      The Treehouse courses do seem longer than the Codecademy ones but one thing to keep in mind is that they come with Audio-Video lectures which might suit you better than the text and prompts lessons on Codecademy.

      Teaching Method – Find what works for you!

      One important difference between Treehouse and Codecademy is the way you learn from them.

      Codecademy- Codecademy Skill Path

      Codecademy

      • Codecademy helps you learn with their interactive online platform. This platform keeps you more engaged at all times.
      • Most lessons are text-based. First, you have to read the documentation and then you will be given an exercise. The documentation is quite complete as a whole and the exercises also thoroughly check what you have learned from the lesson. 
      • Codecademy will check your code and will promote you to the upcoming lessons if you are correct. If your code is not correct, you have to redo the code until you get it right. You move on to the next lesson only when your code is correct so there are no shortcuts available. 
      • You will also have video sessions for the topics that need thorough understanding. These video sessions are really low as compared to the lessons on Treehouse.
      • Codecademy has developed a mobile application that will help you learn and practice from your smartphone as well. However, we recommend that you stick to using the full website instead of the mobile app to have the best learning experience. 
      • Codecademy’s projects are downloaded to your terminal and allow you to practice the language you’re learning in a basic way with some code and a mockup provided.

      Treehouse

      • Treehouse uses video tutorials to connect with you and makes you understand the curriculum. Many find the video tutorials much better to understand the course. 
      • You will have certain tests, quizzes, and assignments based on the topics covered in the video tutorials. The variety of types of tests are enough to check if you have really understood the lesson or you might have to take the lesson again. 
      • Treehouse’s projects generally do not offer any code but yes, they do offer a detailed mockup. This mockup is considered as enough by many and might work for you too.
      • They are designed, mainly to build student’s portfolios, which generally involves building a portfolio site. This portfolio helps you in real life while taking up freelance projects or applying for an open vacancy.

      Treehouse- PathWay

      The Teaching Methods – My Experience:

      • Codecademy has a good platform for students that prefer learning verbally, whereas Treehouse gives its users an audio and video learning experience. You can find out what works better for you by taking up the free subscription to both these sites and then make an informed decision.
      • However, both Codecademy and Treehouse take a similar estimated time for the completion of courses. Both the websites focus on giving you an all-round understanding of the topic and thus the courses might seem long.
      • Codecademy is good if you’re on a budget and trying to upskill yourself. Whereas Treehouse comes out a little costly, but also offers more focused courses with built-in weekly support and is great for someone on a deadline trying to make a career change.
      • If your motive is data science or upskilling yourself with shorter courses, Codecademy will suit you better whereas if learning UX design is your aim, Treehouse offers the best help.

      Treehouse Vs Codecademy – Cost Breakdown & Analysis

      Codecademy and Treehouse, both operate on monthly subscriptions. Both of them also offer free trials of 7 days wherein a user can simply register to avail them. The platforms also allow you to pause or cancel your subscription at any time with both the free trial as well as paid subscriptions.

      Codecademy Pro: $39.99/mo

      Codecademy vs Treehouse - Codecademy Pricing Plan

      • Codecademy offers engaging and interactive lessons with its Codecademy Pro subscription which pushes its users to learn more with each passing day. 
      • The paid subscription also offers access to the Codecademy Go app for mobiles wherein users can learn on the go with their mobile phones. 
      • Codecademy teaches to code with a step by step guide which is quite whole and answers any major questions that the user could have.
      • If any questions remain unanswered through the lessons, they also offer you access to the Codecademy forums as well as a private Facebook group where peers can clear any of the doubts you may have regarding coding.

      While Codecademy’s monthly subscription is a bit pricey at $39.99 a month, they offer a discount for longer commitments: $19.99/month for an annual commitment. They also offer free basic courses and limited practice exercises on their mobile app.

      Treehouse Techdegree: $199/mo

       Codecademy vs Treehouse - Treehouse Pricing

      • With a Treehouse Techdegree subscription, you have access to all the guided lessons in the form of videos and audios as compared to text and prompts on Codecademy. 
      • The subscription also offers you access to Techdegree projects which give you a peek into the real life of a coder and increase your skills in the real world of coding. 
      • All your codes on Treehouse are analyzed in depth by your fellow batchmates to help you understand where you have gone wrong where you could have done better. This helps develop a certain set of skills that can help in the world of coding. 
      • Treehouse also offers you weekly office hours live support wherein you can get in touch with them about any queries or questions you have. You also get access to a Slack community of your peers where you can interact with them about the lessons and other things regarding coding. 
      • Treehouse offers three different types of subscription plans. The Treehouse Techdegree costs $199 per month, Treehouse Basic costs $25 per month and Treehouse Pro costs $39 per month. These offer varying levels of features according to the plans with Treehouse Techdegree offering access to all the features.

      My Experience

      Treehouse offers a more detailed coding course and also is a bit expensive whereas Codecademy is truly for beginners and rookies and is comparatively more affordable. Treehouse is only good if you’re looking into an all-round assortment for money. They offer various courses in which you get a chance to learn – data analysis, quality engineering, user experience, and visual design, business literacy, professional prep, and soft business skills.

      Codecademy is the opposite – they only offer one course per coding language. (e.g. there’s a path to learn Python, Ruby, PHP, etc.) Codecademy is one of the best for verbal learners while Treehouse is much better for audio and visual learners. 

      To be honest, I was really stuck while choosing one for myself. I really learn better with the Audio-Visual lessons of Treehouse but shelling out $199 a month was simply too much for me. So, if you are in a position like me, it will be really hard for you to choose as well because it’s a tough decision of whether you want to shell out that much extra for the audio-visual lessons.

      If you do have that kind of money to invest in learning to code, I would definitely suggest Treehouse to you because of the well-rounded package with good teaching techniques but if you cannot invest that much or you’re simply looking to upscale your skills, Codecademy works well too. 

      Irrespective of the platform you choose, we think this a great period to kickstart coding and bring out the real coder within you. So, ultimately it is your decision to make before you start off.

      So, what platform are you choosing?

      Codecademy Vs Treehouse Testimonials

      Codecademy Reviews & Testimonials

      Codecademy For Business _ Codecademy TestimonialTreehouse Reviews & Testimonials

      TreeHouse - Customer Review

      FAQs

      👉🏻Is Codecademy free?

      Certainly not, you can get the 7 day trial for free so that you can decide if it suits you best before making any payments. Codecademy also offers tiered plans for 6 months and 1 year. These semi-annual and annual plans are a bit cheaper compared to the monthly renewal plans.

      👉🏻Is Codecademy a good place to learn to code?

      Codecademy can be very well stated as a good place to learn to code. Step by step guided tutorial approach is the winning factor we must say.

      👉🏻Is Treehouse free?

      Treehouse offers you a free 7-day trial likewise for you to be sure about how treehouse is helpful for your career and whether you want to spend it.

      👉🏻Is Treehouse a good place to learn to code?

      Treehouse has multiple career options for you and also it gives you intermediate and expert level training so as to make sure you go step by step and learn all the necessary coding at the just-right time. The video tutorial format helps you understand better. The video length depends upon the depth of the topic and gives you precision.

      👉🏻What options are available to learn to code online?

      There are many online websites that teach how to code but Codecademy and Treehouse are the leading ones due to their curriculum, assessment techniques, and method of teaching.

      Quick Links:

      Conclusion: Codecademy Vs Treehouse 2020

      Certainly, this depends on what you are looking to learn. Codecademy offers one course per coding language, which means it gives you a complete foundation for every coding language that you want to learn. However, it does not give you proper in-depth knowledge about the language. It falls short of being enough to replace a Bootcamp or any real-life experiences.

      Treehouse is better if your motive is to attain complete in-depth knowledge about the coding languages that you are learning. They offer multiple courses, so you can learn more and more about the same language until you feel that you know most of it. Treehouse provides opportunities to learn and work in the fields of data analysis, quality engineering, user experience and visual designs, business literature, and soft business skills. This, however, comes at a price, a price of $199 per month.

      Both of them offer good support too, but I personally think that the support from Treehouse is better due to the live support that they offer to the users. The human touch of the support where you can call in or message a human about any issues you have with them helping to solve is better than a Facebook group which Codecademy offers. This live support gives quite a few brownie points to Treehouse.

      The ability to learn on the go using Codecademy Go also earns brownie points for Codecademy because Treehouse has nothing to offer in this segment. If you travel a lot and prefer learning while on the subway or in an Uber, Codecademy will offer more value to you because of the mobile application.

      Humble Request

      if you really enjoyed this post please share this post to your friends so they learn something new and grow in digital marketing. Your valuable comments are oxygen for me.
      SHARING IS ♥️

      About Shubs

      Hey, Shubham Is Full-Time Blogger and SEO Geek, who loves to talk about SEO, WordPress and Blogging on his blog GoTechBros. He believes in helping others in every way possible. Get In Touch With Him On : LinkedIn, Twitter.

      Leave a Reply

      Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *