Zoho Meeting 与 Zoom 2024:哪个更好?


IMG

Zoho会议

了解更多
IMG

Zoom

了解更多
$ 定价
Free Free
最适合

Zoho Meeting 是一个网络会议系统,旨在促进在线会议、视频会议和网络研讨会的管理。 Zoho Me

在线会议、网络研讨会、文件共享、群聊等都可以通过 Zoom 来完成,Zoom 是一种可扩展的基于云的视频会议和网络会议

特征
  • 实时在线会议
  • 会议录音
  • 会议记录存储
  • 会议录音
  • 实时在线会议
  • 会议记录存储
优点
  • 无需下载
  • 您的同意至关重要
  • 没有第三方应用程序:
  • 支持大量观众。
  • 您可以免费使用缩放
  • 使用方便
缺点
  • 有限的视频源
  • 订阅和附加组件太多
易用性

Zoho Meeting 的用户界面不言自明且简单明了

据报道,Zoom 的用户界面非常流畅和有条理。

物有所值

Zoho Meeting 提供三种付费订阅类型:免费、会议和网络研讨会。 对于寻求能够根据公司需求快速扩展并由于其灵活的价格结构而适合其预算的解决方案的企业来说,这是一个了不起的平台。

它们提供基本、专业、商业和企业价格等级。 与 Zoho Meeting 不同,Zoom 没有提供可变的价格结构。 每个计划都有固定的成本和成员数量的限制。

客户支持

由于 Zoho Meeting 声称拥有最直接的用户界面,因此通常无需联系支持的护理人员。 但是,Zoho 提供了一个帮助站点,如果用户需要帮助,可以访问该站点。 您可以通过电话、在线聊天、电子邮件地址和其他方式联系客户支持代表。

Zoom 为其免费版提供的帮助很少,仅允许您访问帮助中心、分步说明和提示。 您还可以访问带有人工智能的聊天机器人,链接以响应您的查询。

你想知道哪个更好吗? Zoho Meeting 与 Zoom? 如果是,您已经访问了一个合适的站点。

Zoho Meeting 和 Zoom 是寻找时要考虑的两个选项 视频会议 软件。

当今可用的两个最佳视频会议解决方案是 Zoom 和 Zoho Meeting。 这一切都归结为了解哪一个的众多特性和功能最适合办公室的基本要求。 让我们看看它。

Zoho 概览

Zoho Meeting 与 Zoom

 

Zoho Meeting 是一个网络会议系统,旨在帮助您管理在线会议、视频会议和网络研讨会。 Zoho Meeting 对于已经在使用更大的 Zoho 生态系统的个人来说非常方便。

它被公认为可靠、廉价且全面的视频会议解决方案。 Zoho 是一款基于云的安全视频会议软件,可让您轻松进行网络研讨会、网络会议和在线会议。 

无论您的公司大小,Zoho Meetings 的广泛功能都可以帮助您通过音频或视频与同事实时联系,并通过屏幕共享促进更大的协作。

Android、iPhone 和基于 Web 的平台均受支持。 它的一些主要功能包括访问管理、应用程序共享、 客户关系管理整合, 即时聊天,双向音视频。 它与第三方程序集成,包括 Workato、Gmail 和 Google Workspace。

 

变焦概述

缩放:Zoho Meeting 与缩放

在线会议、网络研讨会、文件共享、群聊等都可以通过 Zoom 完成,这是一种可扩展的基于云的视频会议和 网络会议 平台。 由于成为全球远程工作者首选的视频会议工具,Zoom 广受欢迎。

这是一个出色、简单的网络和视频会议解决方案,让用户可以通过实时音频和视频流进行在线会议、网络研讨会和在线会议。 客户可以使用基于网络的、iPhone 和 Android 设备来访问该软件。

考勤管理, 电子邮件整合、文件共享、即时聊天和视频通话录音是它的一些突出功能。 此外,它还与 Slack、Google Workspace 和 Dropbox Business 等第三方程序交互。

继续阅读这两种商品的比较分析。

Zoho Meeting 与 Zoom:它们是如何工作的?

Zoho会议

 

您将需要一个 Gmail 帐户或电子邮件地址来注册 Zoho Meeting 应用程序。 注册后,您可以选择组织会议或通过代码加入。 Zoho Meeting 最令人难以置信的是,您不必在计算机和移动设备上强行下载软件和应用程序。

无需费心下载或安装任何软件,您可以使用 Chrome 或浏览器扩展程序立即开始或参加会议。 此外,它还支持自动通话录音,并在每次会话后提供完整的会议统计信息。 您还可以将会议会话和邀请直接添加到 Google 日历。

Zoom

从类似于 Zoho Meeting 的 Zoom 功能开始,您可以下载适用于桌面、Windows 和移动设备的软件,并通过 Chrome 扩展程序和浏览器登录轻松使用它。 下载程序后,您可以使用您的手机号码和电子邮件地址快速建立您的缩放帐户。

由于该应用程序的免费版本,用户可以在注册后发起会议或参加会议。 该应用程序的免费版可让您主持 100 人参加持续 40 分钟的小组会议,同时提供无限的一对一会议选项。 其他优势包括可容纳多达 100 名与会者的大型会议插件、1 GB 存储空间等,以及付费版本。

Zoho 会议与 Zoom 功能

实时在线会议

实时在线会议,通过高清音频、高清视频和屏幕共享链接团队成员,是 Zoho Meeting 的主要功能之一。 当一起使用时,这些技术可以为远程团队提供难以匹敌的流畅协作体验。

此外,Zoho Meeting 还考虑了 WebRTC 的设计,使用户能够直接从浏览器开始即时会议。 这意味着不需要下载和维护单独的软件来与远程团队进行通信。 此外,Zoho Meeting 还提供适用于 iOS 和 Android 的移动应用程序以及专用的桌面程序。

Zoom的屏幕分享、音视频功能同样人性化实用。 尽管与 Zoho Meeting 更广泛的可能性相比,该功能可以通过有限范围的功能访问,但该平台确实支持基于 Web 的会议。 由于其在线界面的功能受限,用户更喜欢使用该平台的桌面和移动版本,这需要安装软件的额外步骤。

会议录音

使用 Zoho Meeting,可以快速轻松地记录会议。 您只需单击一下即可开始录制会议,这些会议将立即保存在用户帐户可访问的云位置中。

录音可以很容易地访问、播放、下载并与需要包含的团队成员共享。 同样,Zoom 为用户提供了录制在线会议的选项。

用户将来可以访问这些录音,但录音的位置取决于您是付费订阅还是免费订阅。

会议记录存储

无论文件大小如何,Zoho Meeting 用户都可以为每个账户录制一定数量的会议。 这可确保会议记录不会因存储容量不足而突然终止。 另一方面,Zoom 为不同的订阅选项提供了不同的存储容量。

当达到存储容量限制时,Zoom 会停止录制,这与 Zoho Meeting 不同。 重要的会议可能会在会议中途突然粗暴地停止记录时遇到这个问题。

界面和性能

Zoho Meeting 的用户界面不言自明且简单明了,这对新手很有帮助,并且易于用于在线会议和网络研讨会。 它提供了一个聊天功能,允许您在另一边聊天的同时继续召开会议和网络研讨会。 用户界面一直保持高度放松和有吸引力,使定期会议成为一个平静的环境。

它提供屏幕共享、静音控制、消息发送、录音控制、会议锁定控制等功能。 据报道,Zoom 的用户界面非常流畅和有条理。 该软件有四个相当大的图标:加入、新会议、日程安排和共享屏幕。

会议期间的音频和视频质量取决于您的互联网连接速度。 移动应用程序和浏览器版本提供无错误的用户体验,即使在中性 wifi 频段中也是如此。

集成

集成对于将您的在线会议平台转变为满足您公司需求的一站式商店至关重要。 多个连接器可用于 Zoho 会议,包括用于 Zoho CRM、Zoho Mail 和 Zoho Notebook 的本地连接器。 此外,Zoho Meeting 还与多个知名第三方程序集成,包括 Gmail、Outlook、Microsoft Teams 和 Slack 等。

同样,Zoom 连接到外部程序,包括 Salesforce、Google 日历、Outlook 等。 这些日历和协作工具集成有助于远程团队的生产力增长。 此外,它们还为连接器提供了一个特定的市场,可帮助公司简化其整个程序。

Zoho Meeting 与 Zoom:安全性

安全性是在线会议软件的首要考虑因素,因为用户信息和数据在整个网络中经常交换。 由于主持人和参与者端的音频和视频都通过 DTLS-SRTP 加密保护,Zoho Meeting 非常重视安全性。 他们还使用 SHA 256 SSL 证书和 TLS 1.2 协议。

除此之外,Zoho Meeting 还提供双重身份验证和限制会议出席的选项。 企业应该选择 Zoho Meeting,因为它是 Zoho 生态系统独有的,不依赖于其他应用程序,并且不需要出于商业目的交换用户数据。

不幸的是,Zoom 的安全性是其最严重的缺陷之一。 有几份关于黑客破坏会议的“Zoom 炸弹”的报道。 Zoom一直在积极解决这个问题,但这无疑令人担忧。

Zoom 目前使用 256 位高级加密标准 (AES) 为所有会话提供端到端加密,以确保仅在主持人和参与者之间进行通信。 用户还可以使用双重身份验证来提高平台安全性。

支持

由于 Zoho Meeting 声称拥有最直接的用户界面,因此通常无需联系支持的护理人员。 但是,Zoho 提供了一个帮助站点,如果用户需要帮助,可以访问该站点。 您可以通过电话、在线聊天、电子邮件地址和其他方式联系客户支持代表。

Zoom 为其免费版提供的帮助很少,仅允许您访问帮助中心、分步说明和提示。 您还可以访问带有人工智能的聊天机器人,链接以响应您的查询。 Zoom 的订阅计划包括各种支持选项,包括 24/7 电话、聊天和在线帮助,即使在假期也可以访问。 对于付费会员,问题会在 24 小时内得到解答。

定价:Zoho Meeting 与 Zoom

Zoho会议价格

Zoho 长期以来一直被认为价格合理,特别是考虑到它们提供了多少工具和功能。 尽管如此,无论是中小企业还是财富500强企业,平台的价格水平都可以快速满足企业的多样化需求。

Zoho Meeting 提供三种付费订阅类型:免费、会议和网络研讨会。 对于寻求能够根据公司需求快速扩展并由于其灵活的价格结构而适合其预算的解决方案的企业来说,这是一个了不起的平台。 

 

尽管 Zoom 有一个很棒的、不需要信用卡的、永远免费的计划,但它还是有一定的局限性,任何新功能都需要升级到昂贵的计划。

缩放定价

它们提供基本、专业、商业和企业价格等级。 与 Zoho Meeting 不同,Zoom 没有提供可变的价格结构。 每个计划都有固定的成本和成员数量的限制。

为什么 Zoho Meeting 是 Zoom 的最佳替代品?

  • 无需下载: 不需要的下载会占用磁盘空间并使工作站面临安全风险。 当前所有浏览器都与称为 Zoho Meeting 的在线会议解决方案兼容。 它是视频会议的绝佳缩放替代品,因为它无需下载即可运行,并且非常重视维护您的隐私。
  • 您的同意至关重要: 在采取任何重大行动之前,例如激活您的网络摄像头或允许其他参与者在在线会议期间操作您的计算机,Zoho Meeting 将始终征求您的许可。 它不为会议主持人和管理员提供查看客人屏幕的更多权利,这会侵犯隐私。
  • 安全第一: Zoho Meeting 使用安全加密保护您的个人信息 (PII)。 这意味着 Zoho Meeting 不得阅读或解释在线会议期间提供的任何信息。 行业标准安全程序 SSL/128 位 AES 加密用于所有通信。 通过 Zoho Meeting 了解更多关于隐私和安全的信息。
  • 没有第三方应用程序: 名为 Zoho Meeting 的在线会议软件由 Zoho 单独创建。 它的任何功能都不依赖于第三方的任何应用程序。 此外,Zoho Meeting 绝不会为了商业利益将用户信息泄露给其他方,使其成为 Zoom 的安全替代品。 用户安全和信任对我们至关重要。
  • 负担得起的订阅: Zoho Meeting 是小型企业的 Zoom 的经济替代品,因为它的价格公道。 Zoom 不提供的 Zoho Meeting 试用版允许任何人在订阅前对其进行测试。 Zoho Meeting 的用户可以根据自己的意愿开会,即使在免费版本中也是如此,而 Zoom 则有 40 分钟的时间限制。
  • 锁定会议: 您应该锁定您的会话以保护它们免受未经授权的访问者(例如黑客和滥用者)的侵害。 没有会议主持人的同意,任何人都不能加入封闭的会议,即使他们有加入链接。
  • 等额赌注: 您可以使用 Zoho Meeting 提供的功能召开在线会议。 这包含聊天、主持人控制、音频、视频、录制、屏幕共享、远程访问、电话音频和其他功能。 如果您使用 Zoho Meeting 作为 Zoom 的替代品,您将不会错过进行有效在线会议所需的任何功能。
  • 录音存储: 无需担心用完所有文件存储,记录重要会议。 无论您的录音文件有多大,Zoho Meeting 都能让您按照您的计划保存预定数量的会议录音。
  • 从任何设备加入: 随身携带移动设备上的会议。 利用 iOS 和 Android Zoho Meeting 应用程序在任何位置轻松协作。 用户可以通过 iOS 应用登录他们的 Zoho Meeting 账户来发起会话。
  • 自动电子邮件: 通过电子邮件自动发送邀请和提醒、安排会议和添加与会者。 主题、日期、时间、会议 URL、日历链接和电话音频信息都包含在会议电子邮件中,以便与会者可以加入会议。 您可以使用 RSVP 功能来跟踪谁将参加会议。 这种其他独特的品质进一步使 Zoho Meeting 成为可靠的 Zoom 替代品。

快速链接:

结论:Zoho Meeting 与 Zoom

由于远程工作将继续存在,因此使用促进改进团队合作和沟通的技术和平台至关重要。 比较两个最知名的在线会议软件品牌可能有助于您更好地了解每个品牌如何满足特定的公司需求。

总体而言,Zoho Meeting 因其合理的价格、广泛的功能、高质量的音频、视频和安全性而成为各行各业组织的理想选择。

但是,它非常适合自定义您的决策以匹配您组织的特定需求,因此请务必测试这两个平台以了解每个平台如何支持您的运营需求。

安迪·汤普森
该作者已在 BloggersIdeas.com 上经过验证

安迪·汤普森(Andy Thompson)长期以来一直是自由作家。 她是的高级SEO和内容营销分析师 数码软件,一家专门从事内容和数据驱动的 SEO 的数字营销机构。 她在数字营销和联盟营销方面也有七年多的经验。 她喜欢在广泛的领域分享她的知识,从电子商务、初创公司、社交媒体营销、在线赚钱、联盟营销到人力资本管理等等。 她一直在为多个权威的 SEO、Make Money Online 和数字营销博客撰写文章,例如 影像工作站.

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

发表评论

Zoho Meeting vs Zoom 2023: Which One Is Better?

Affiliate disclosure: In full transparency – some of the links on our website are affiliate links, if you use them to make a purchase we will earn a commission at no additional cost for you (none whatsoever!).

Zoho Meeting

Check out

Zoom

Check out
Pricing Free Free
Best for

Zoho Meeting is a web conferencing system designed to facilitate the administration of your online meetings, video conferencing, and webinars. Zoho Meeting is handy for individuals already using the larger Zoho ecosystem.

Online meetings, webinars, file sharing, group chat, and more can all be done with Zoom, a scalable cloud-based video conferencing and web conferencing platform. Since being the preferred video conferencing tool for remote workers worldwide, Zoom has gained popularity.

Features
  • Real-Time Online Meeting
  • Meeting Recording
  • Storage for Meeting Recording
  • Meeting Recording
  • Real-Time Online Meeting
  • Storage for Meeting Recording
Pros/Advantags
  • No downloads required
  • Your consent is essential
  • No third-party apps:
  • Supports Large Audiences.
  • You Can Use Zoom For Free
  • Easy to Use
Cons
  • Limited video feed
  • Too Many Subscriptions and Add-Ons
Ease of Use

The user interface of Zoho Meeting is self-explanatory and straightforward

The user interface of Zoom is reportedly incredibly slick and organized.

Value For Money

Zoho Meeting offers three paid subscription types: Free, Meeting, and Webinar. It’s a terrific platform for businesses looking for a solution that can quickly expand with their company demands and fit inside their budget because of its flexible price structure.

They provide Basic, Pro, Business, and Enterprise price tiers. Zoom doesn’t give a changeable price structure, unlike Zoho Meeting. Each program has a set cost and a limit on the number of members.

Customer Support

There is often no need for supported care to be contacted since Zoho Meeting is claimed to have the most straightforward user interface. However, Zoho provides a help site where users may go if they need assistance. You may reach customer support representatives via phone, online chat, email addresses, and other means.

Zoom offers minimal assistance for its free edition, which only gives you access to the Help Center, step-by-step instructions, and tips. You also have access to the chatbot with artificial intelligence that links to respond to your inquiries.

Check out Check out

Do you want to know which one is better the Zoho Meeting vs Zoom? If yes, you have visited a suitable site for that.

Zoho Meeting and Zoom are two options to consider when looking for video conferencing software.

Two of the best solutions for video conferencing available today are Zoom and Zoho Meeting. It all comes down to knowing which one’s many features and functions would suit an office’s fundamental requirements the best. Let’s look at it.

Zoho Overview

Zoho Meeting vs Zoom

 

Zoho Meeting is a web conferencing system designed to facilitate the administration of your online meetings, video conferencing, and webinars. Zoho Meeting is handy for individuals already using the larger Zoho ecosystem.

It is best recognized as a dependable, inexpensive, and comprehensive video conferencing solution. Zoho is a secure, cloud-based video conferencing software that makes it simple to do webinars, web conferences, and online meetings. 

No matter how big or small your company is, Zoho Meetings’ extensive capabilities may assist you in connecting with colleagues in real-time through audio or video and fostering greater collaboration via screen sharing.

Android, iPhone, and web-based platforms are all supported. Some of its primary features include access management, application sharing, CRM integration, instant chat, and two-way audio and video. It is integrated with third-party programs, including Workato, Gmail, and Google Workspace.

 

Zoom Overview

Zoom: Zoho Meeting vs Zoom

Online meetings, webinars, file sharing, group chat, and more can all be done with Zoom, a scalable cloud-based video conferencing and web conferencing platform. Since being the preferred video conferencing tool for remote workers worldwide, Zoom has gained popularity.

It’s a great, simple web and video conferencing solution that lets users have online conferences, webinars, and online meetings with live audio and video streams. Customers may use web-based, iPhone, and Android devices to access the software.

Attendance management, email integration, file sharing, instant chat, and video call recording are a few of its standout features. Additionally, it interfaces with third-party programs like Slack, Google Workspace, and Dropbox Business.

Continue reading for a comparative analysis of these two goods.

Zoho Meeting vs Zoom: How Do They Work?

Zoho Meeting

 

You will want a Gmail account or email address to register for the Zoho Meeting app. Once you’ve registered, you’ll be given the choice of organizing a meeting or joining through code. The most incredible thing about Zoho Meeting is that you don’t have to forcibly download the software and app on your computers and mobile devices.

Without having to bother about downloading or installing any software, you may start or attend a meeting right away using the Chrome or browser extension. Additionally, it enables automated call recording and offers complete meeting statistics after each session. You can also add meeting sessions and invites straight to the Google Calendar.

Zoom

Beginning with Zoom functions similarly to Zoho Meeting, you may download the software for desktop, Windows, and mobile devices and utilize it without difficulty using Chrome extensions and browser logins. You can quickly establish your zoom account using your cellphone number and email address after downloading the program.

Thanks to the app’s free edition, users may launch a meeting or attend one after signing up. The app’s free edition enables you to host 100 people for a group meeting lasting 40 minutes while providing limitless one-on-one meeting options. Additional advantages include huge meeting add-ons with up to 100 attendees, 1 GB storage, etc., with the paid version.

Zoho meeting vs Zoom Features

Real-Time Online Meeting

Real-time online meetings, which link team members through HD audio, HD video, and screen sharing, are one of the main features of Zoho Meeting. When used together, these technologies provide a smooth collaboration experience for remote teams that is difficult to match.

Additionally designed with WebRTC in mind, Zoho Meeting enables users to start instant meetings directly from their browser. This implies that downloading and maintaining separate software is not required to communicate with distant teams. Additionally, Zoho Meeting offers a mobile app for iOS and Android and a dedicated desktop program.

Zoom’s screen sharing, audio, and video functions are equally user-friendly and practical. Although the capability is accessible with a restricted range of functions as contrasted to Zoho Meeting’s more extensive possibilities, the platform does enable web-based meetings. Users prefer to utilize the platform’s desktop and mobile versions due to the restricted functionality of its online interface, which necessitates the extra step of installing software.

Meeting Recording

With Zoho Meeting, sessions can be recorded quickly and easily. You may start recording meetings with only one click, which will be saved immediately in a cloud location accessible from the user’s account.

The recordings may be readily accessed, played, downloaded, and shared with team members that need to be included. In a similar vein, Zoom provides users with the option to record online meetings.

Users will have access to the recordings in the future, but the location of your recordings depends on whether you have a paid or free plan subscription.

Storage for Meeting Recording

Regardless of file size, Zoho Meeting users can record a certain number of meetings per account. This ensures that meeting recordings aren’t suddenly terminated owing to a lack of storage capacity. On the other hand, Zoom offers various storage capacities for different subscription options.

When the storage capacity limit is reached, Zoom stops recording in contrast to Zoho Meeting. Important meetings may run into this problem when records are suddenly and rudely stopped in the middle of the meeting.

Interface and Performance

The user interface of Zoho Meeting is self-explanatory and straightforward, which is helpful for novices and makes it simple to use for online meetings and webinars. It offers a chat feature that allows you to continue having conferences and webinars while chatting on the other side. The user interface has been maintained as highly relaxing and attractive to make regular meetings a calm environment.

It provides capabilities like screen sharing, mute controls, message sending, recording controls, meeting lock controls, and many more. The user interface of Zoom is reportedly incredibly slick and organized. The software has four sizable icons: Join, New Meeting, Schedule, and Share Screen.

The quality of the audio and video during the conference relies on the speed of your internet connection. The mobile application and the browser version provide a bug-free user experience, even in neutral wifi bands.

Integrations

Integrations are essential for turning your online meeting platform into a one-stop shop for your company’s needs. Several connectors are available for Zoho meetings, including native ones for Zoho CRM, Zoho Mail, and Zoho Notebook. In addition, Zoho Meeting has integrations with several well-known third-party programs, including Gmail, Outlook, Microsoft Teams, and Slack, to name a few.

Similarly, Zoom connects to external programs, including Salesforce, Google Calendar, Outlook, and more. These calendar and collaboration tool integrations aid remote teams’ productivity growth. Additionally, they offer a specific marketplace for connectors that aids companies in streamlining their entire procedures.

Zoho Meeting vs Zoom: Security

Security is a top consideration regarding online meeting software since user information and data are frequently exchanged throughout the network. Since audio and video on both the host and participant ends are secured by DTLS-SRTP encryption, Zoho Meeting takes security very seriously. They also use SHA 256 SSL certificates and TLS 1.2 protocols.

In addition to this, Zoho Meeting offers two-factor authentication and the option to limit meeting attendance. Businesses should choose Zoho Meeting since it is unique to the Zoho ecosystem, has no dependencies on other applications, and won’t need to exchange user data for commercial purposes.

Unfortunately, Zoom’s security is one of its most significant flaws. There have been several reports of “Zoom bombs” in which hackers disrupt meetings. Zoom has been aggressively addressing this problem, but it is undoubtedly a cause for worry.

Zoom presently offers end-to-end encryption for all sessions using a 256-bit Advanced Encryption Standard (AES) to guarantee that communication only occurs between the host and participants. Users may also use two-factor authentication to increase platform security.

Support

There is often no need for supported care to be contacted since Zoho Meeting is claimed to have the most straightforward user interface. However, Zoho provides a help site where users may go if they need assistance. You may reach customer support representatives via phone, online chat, email addresses, and other means.

Zoom offers minimal assistance for its free edition, which only gives you access to the Help Center, step-by-step instructions, and tips. You also have access to the chatbot with artificial intelligence that links to respond to your inquiries. Zoom’s subscription plans include various support options, including 24/7 phone, chat, and online help accessible even on holidays. For the paying members, the questions are answered in less than 24 hours.

Pricing: Zoho Meeting vs Zoom

Zoho Meeting price

Zoho has long been regarded as being reasonably priced, particularly considering how many tools and capabilities they provide. Nevertheless, the platform’s price levels may quickly meet the diverse demands of businesses, whether they are SMBs or Fortune 500 enterprises.

Zoho Meeting offers three paid subscription types: Free, Meeting, and Webinar. It’s a terrific platform for businesses looking for a solution that can quickly expand with their company demands and fit inside their budget because of its flexible price structure. 

 

Even though Zoom has a fantastic, credit card-not-necessary, free-for-ever plan, it is somewhat limited, and any new capabilities need upgrading to expensive plans.

zoom pricing

They provide Basic, Pro, Business, and Enterprise price tiers. Zoom doesn’t give a changeable price structure, unlike Zoho Meeting. Each program has a set cost and a limit on the number of members.

Why Is Zoho Meeting The Best Alternative To Zoom?

  • No downloads required: Unneeded downloads take up disc space and expose workstations to security risks. All current browsers are compatible with the online meeting solution known as Zoho Meeting. It is a fantastic zoom substitute for video conferences since it operates without downloads and places a high value on maintaining your privacy.
  • Your consent is essential: Before taking any significant actions, such as activating your webcam or enabling another participant to operate your computer during online meetings, Zoho Meeting will always ask for your permission. It doesn’t provide meeting hosts and admins further rights to see guests’ screens, which would invade privacy.
  • Security first: Using secure encryption, Zoho Meeting protects your personal information (PII). This implies that no information provided during an online meeting may be read by or interpreted by Zoho Meeting. The industry-standard security procedure, SSL/128-bit AES encryption, is used for all communications. Find out more about privacy and security with Zoho Meeting.
  • No third-party apps: Online meeting software called Zoho Meeting was created solely by Zoho. None of its features are dependent on any applications from third parties. In addition, Zoho Meeting never divulges user information to other parties for commercial gain, making it a safe substitute for Zoom. User safety and trust are essential to us.
  • Affordable subscription: Zoho Meeting is an economical alternative to Zoom for small enterprises because of its fair pricing. The trial version of Zoho Meeting, which Zoom does not provide, allows anybody to test it before subscribing. Users of Zoho Meeting may have meetings for as long as they wish, even in the free version, in contrast to Zoom, which imposes a 40-minute time restriction.
  • Lock meetings: you should lock your sessions to protect them from unauthorized visitors such as hackers and abusers. Nobody can join a closed session without the meeting host’s consent, even if they have the joining link.
  • Equal table stakes: You may hold an online meeting using the capabilities provided by Zoho Meeting. This contains chat, moderator controls, audio, video, recording, screen sharing, remote access, phone audio, and other features. If you use Zoho Meeting as your substitute for Zoom, you won’t miss any of the capabilities you need to conduct an effective online meeting.
  • Storage for recordings: Without worrying about using up all your file storage, record crucial meetings. Regardless of how big your recording files are, Zoho Meeting enables you to save a predetermined number of meeting recordings following your plan.
  • Join from any device: Take meetings on your mobile device with you. Utilize the iOS and Android Zoho Meeting applications to collaborate easily from any location. Users may initiate sessions via the iOS app by logging into their Zoho Meeting accounts.
  • Automated emails: To automatically send invites and reminders through email, schedule meetings, and add attendees. Topic, date, time, meeting URL, calendar link, and phone audio information are all included in meeting emails so that attendees may join meetings. You may use the RSVP function to track who will attend a meeting. This other distinctive quality further distinguishes Zoho Meeting as a solid Zoom substitute.

Quick Links:

Conclusion: Zoho Meeting vs Zoom

Since remote work is here to stay, it will be vital to use technologies and platforms that promote improved team cooperation and communication. Comparing the two most well-known brands of online meeting software might help you better understand how each can satisfy specific company demands.

Overall, Zoho Meeting is the ideal choice for organizations across various sectors because of its reasonable rates, extensive features, high-quality audio, video, and security.

However, it’s perfect for customizing your decision to match the specific demands of your organization, so be sure to test both platforms to see how each can support your operational needs.

Andy Thompson

Andy Thompson has been a freelance writer for a long while. She is a senior SEO and content marketing analyst at Digiexe, a digital marketing agency specializing in content and data-driven SEO. She has more than seven years of experience in digital marketing & affiliate marketing too. She likes sharing her knowledge in a wide range of domains ranging from ecommerce, startups, social media marketing, making money online, affiliate marketing to human capital management, and much more. She has been writing for several authoritative SEO, Make Money Online & digital marketing blogs like: ImageStation, & Newsmartwave

Leave a Comment