AdPushup与Ezoic:哪个更好? (2022年)

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

无论是iOS还是Android,Mac还是Windows还是Chrome还是Firefox,总是有两个(或更多)行业参与者相互竞争,以为最终用户带来最佳价值。 在adtech的世界中也是如此。 

作为我自己的博客作者,我也尝试过各种选择,希望这些工具能如他们所愿帮助改善我的广告收入。 在这篇文章中,我将分享我在Ezoic和AdPushup中的经验,两者都是广告收入优化平台; 和 为什么我选择从Ezoic转到AdPushup.

两种平台都有其优势和局限性。 我认识许多使用Ezoic的博客作者。 好吧,我在这里为AdPushup辩护,解释为什么我觉得它更合适。

注意:这篇文章是根据我的个人经验得出的,用例可能因不同的发布者而异。

易于安装

AdPushup的收入优化平台 使用自动A / B测试帮助制作高转化率的广告版式。 这套功能还包括标头出价,创新的广告格式,广告中介,AdBlock恢复,AMP转换器和Active View刷新广告。

AdPushup审核-收入优化平台

Ezoic声称提供了类似的价值主张。 但是AdPushup成为我选择合作伙伴的原因,因为它更以用户为中心,更灵活,更可靠,并且最容易使用。 我已经使用了Ezoic大约四个月了,虽然我的确看到了总收入的激增,但总体经验对我来说并不奏效。

并非每个出版商都精通技术。 根据我使用多个平台后的经验,我可以说 AdPushup 牢记外行用户。 开始使用 Ezoic 花了我一个多星期,相比之下,使用 AdPushup 设置不到两天。

Ezoic需要实施名称服务器 在安装过程中。 这意味着您必须更改CNAME记录并从主域创建域别名。 例如,如果您的域是abc.com,则需要一个别名(假设为abc.net)并将其指向主域abc.com。

通过此过程,Ezoic可以不受限制地访问您的整个网站。 对CNAME更改的技术依赖性及其花费的时间似乎不值得。 无论哪种方式,一旦安装到位,我都必须继续。 相反,AdPushup使用基本的JS集成,要求在网站标题中添加一行代码。 很快,AdPushup在我的网站上启动并运行。

在网站上安装AdPushup代码
首先,在插入JavaScript代码段您网站的标签。

 

尽管Ezoic还支持基于JS的集成,但他们建议按照名称服务器实施流程进行操作。 我不明白为什么他们坚持使用更复杂,更不安全的设置。

除了坚持进行DNS集成外,Ezoic还被发现可以操纵其A / B测试结果,以说服用户Ezoic带来了不错的收入增长。 之一 Reddit上的用户说以下:

Ezoic Reddit评论

 

来源: Reddit

我不确定这是否是孤立事件,但对我来说,这种行为算作一个巨大的危险信号。

AdPushup与Ezoic:其他功能的比较

对我而言,设置是与新技术供应商合作的最重要部分之一。 设置过程的容易程度或痛苦程度通常还表明整个体验将如何。 但是,当您的收入受到威胁时,还需要考虑其他事项。

  •  广告网络中立性

以我的经验,AdPushup更具需求不可知性。 根据发布商的适合程度和要求,他们专注于优化AdSense帐户,设置AdX和标头出价,或两者兼而有之。 AdPushup平等对待所有需求合作伙伴(包括我的AdSense),并将流量发送给效果更好的需求合作伙伴。 另一方面,Ezoic则致力于通过AdX和标头出价来产生收入。

Ezoic用户可能会注意到该平台并未优化或激励他们的AdSense帐户。 这对于已经在AdX上发布的发布商来说可能很好。 但是,仅使用AdSense优化可能会使某些网站更好,因为AdX中的CPM模型和标头出价可能不适合它们。 在Adpushup上对AdSense与AdX进行A / B测试也很有趣。

我们可以说Ezoic是一个与AdX更兼容的平台,而AdPushup对于AdX和非AdX发布者都是不错的选择。 知道并非所有的AdSense发布者都是有效的AdX发布者。

  •  数据与报告

Ezoic在报告中将EPMV(“每千名访问者的收入”)作为主要指标。 他们试图推动这一指标很多,尽管它很有用,但报告系统在其他方面还是很裸露的。 我很难比较现有指标和新指标。

AdPushup审核-发布商的数据和报告

该指标在AdPushup报表中处于测试阶段; 因此新发布者应该能够在一段时间内充分利用该指标。 Ezoic自己要做的一件事是 Google Analytics 集成,目前是AdPushup中的手动过程。 但是,AdPushup的报告系统有9个维度和8个过滤器,而Ezoic只有XNUMX个。

作为用户,额外的报告过滤器可帮助我根据我需要确切了解的内容查看自定义报告。 例如,如果我想分析需求合作伙伴的绩效,可以在AdPushup中轻松创建基于网络的收入报告。 在Ezoic中,获取特定于用例的报告令人生畏。

  •  广告商需求

根据我的说法,AdPushup的最强优势之一是他们与行业的关系以及“按需提供”选项的可用性。 他们的需求 网络帮助发布者 访问50多个需求合作伙伴和30,000多个广告客户。

它与顶级网络和交易所建立了合作伙伴关系,包括Google AdX,AppNexus,Rubicon和Criteo等。 他们还帮助发布商将其现有的需求合作伙伴加入AdPushup平台。 Ezoic也有一些很好的合作伙伴来展示。 但是,AdPushup能够加入现有需求合作伙伴的灵活性使其在这里占据了上风。

  • DIY与托管

自己动手做的模型听起来可能很有趣。 但是,由于广告技术如此复杂,用户通常在某些时候需要人工帮助。 对我来说,AdPushup获得了他们的支持游戏。

他们的广告运营团队几乎可以全天候提供24×7的服务来解决任何查询。 我分配了一位专门的客户经理,他会以最大的专业知识为我做所有的工作,包括准备好设置,创建广告布局,优化AdSense,发送效果报告以及在需要时提供建议。

对于Ezoic,我没有太多要讲的内容。 这是一个有限支持的自助服务平台。 我不禁要提到,当您为某事而苦苦挣扎时,从实际的人那里获得帮助是多么重要。

哪个更适合发布者?

在本节中,我将重点介绍一些快速点,描述我对这两个平台的用户友好性的看法。

用户界面和友好性: Ezoic和AdPushup都提供仪表板来帮助发布者管理其广告堆栈,但是AdPushup具有更便于发布者使用的界面。 我发现了该平台,尤其是布局编辑器和报告,易于导航且非常简单。

用户体验: 过多或盲目放置的广告会影响最终用户的体验。 AdPushup的运营团队当然拥有在创建最佳,最有效的广告布局方面的专业知识,从而牢记用户体验。 实际上,我发现很多发布商对此表示愤怒, Ezoic影响了他们的网站布局和用户体验.

AdBlock获利: 这意味着可以弥补由于广告拦截者而损失的广告收入。 AdPushup的亲用户广告重新插入技术在市场上同类解决方案中是独一无二的。 到目前为止,包括Ezoic在内的大多数平台都不提供此选项。

数据和可靠性: AdPushup提供标头出价合作伙伴和广告联盟合作伙伴的收入报告,而Ezoic的报告则非常基础。 另外,以我的经验,AdPushup从未错过任何付款,而Ezoic一直存在一致性问题。

教材: 对于喜欢自我解决问题的像我这样的发布商,AdPushup具有出色的 新闻 涵盖了广告技术领域的许多主题。 尽管Ezoic也有一个综合性的博客,但对我而言,它缺少AdPushup博客所具有的各种主题,频率和覆盖范围。

AdPushup与Ezoic:定价与透明度

AdPushup遵循收入分享模式,其中他们从发布商的总收入中收取一定的收入份额。 另一方面,Ezoic的基于订阅的定价模型提出了一些问题。

定价方案-Ezoic

 

 

AdPushup与Ezoic-定价

Ezoic的定价仅基于发布商的收入指标。 那么有什么收获呢?

案例1 →发布者收入=最高$ 1000 /月| 支付给Ezoic的金额= $ 49 / mo

这是计算案例2和案例3的基础计划。

案例2 →发布者收入=最高$ 2500 /月| 支付给Ezoic的金额= $ 124 / mo

说明:发布商收入增加150%(从1000美元到2500美元),导致发布商的Ezoic价格提高153.06%(从49美元到124美元)。 但是,如果发布者的收入仅为1500美元(发布者仍必须输入2500美元的标准),则他/她的收入仅增加50%,但必须承担153.06%的较高费用,即124美元/月每月收入$ 1500的网站。

案例3 →发布者收入=最高$ 10,000 /月| 支付给Ezoic的金额= $ 498 / mo

说明:发布商收入增加900%(从1000美元到10,000美元不等),导致发布商的Ezoic价格(从916.33美元到49美元)提高498%。 但是,如果发布者的收入仅为7500美元(发布者必须输入10,000美元的定价板),则他/她的收入将增加650%,但必须承担916.33%的较高费用,即, 网站收益 $ 7500 /月。

快速链接:

最终结果:AdPushup与Ezoic | 哪一个更好?

考虑到功能和成本,我能够从 Ezoic 到 AdPushup。 诸如专门的客户经理、合作伙伴明智的自定义报告、AdBlock 恢复和清晰的收入分享模式等附加价值迫使我做出转变。

最近, AdPushup发布了他们的2.0版 经过产品检修后。 该版本具有更深入的报告功能,ads.txt身份验证器,AdSense单元自动化以及其他改进功能。 所有这些功能使AdPushup成为发布商更强大的收入优化平台。

您可以通过以下方式探索AdPushup的工作方式 从这里开始.

安迪·汤普森

安迪·汤普森(Andy Thompson)长期以来一直是自由作家。 她是的高级SEO和内容营销分析师 数码软件,一家专门从事内容和数据驱动的SEO的数字营销营销机构。 她在数字营销和会员营销方面也有七年以上的经验。 她喜欢在广泛的领域中分享自己的知识,这些领域包括电子商务,初创企业,社交媒体营销,在线赚钱,会员营销到人力资本管理等等。 她一直在为一些权威的SEO,在线赚钱和数字营销博客撰写文章,例如: 影像工作站, 新闻智能波,& 专家级

关于“ AdPushup与Ezoic:哪一个更好?”的2条想法(2022)”

  1. 很高兴看到两个大型发行商网络之间的详细比较。 但我认为ezoic的情况要好得多。 Ezoic具有简单的注册选项,而adpushup没有注册选项(我尝试了几次)。 Ezoic具有占位符,可在200天内使收入增加300 – 7%,但adpushup不会。 Ezoic已经决定了支持人员,但adpushup不会。

    You did not mentioned these things here.您在这里没有提到这些事情。 So i suggest you to update your post.因此,我建议您更新您的帖子。

  2. 我认为在向他人提供我们的产品以赢得他人信任之前,建立信誉很重要。 因为信任是销售成功的本质。
    好贴..

发表评论

(Updated 2019) AdPushup Vs Ezoic: Which One Is Better?

Review
Summary
  • Review
  • Summary

8

Pricing

9

Support

9

Ad Networks

Pros

    Cons

       

      Be it iOS vs. Android, Mac vs. Windows, or Chrome vs. Firefox, there are always two (or more) industry players competing with each other to give the best value to end-users. It’s similar in the world of adtech. 

      Being a blogger myself, I have also tried my options hoping these tools will help improve my ad revenue as they promise. In this post, I’ll share my experience with Ezoic and AdPushup一both are ad revenue optimization platforms; and why I chose to shift from Ezoic to AdPushup.

      Both platforms have their strengths and limitations. I know a lot of fellow bloggers who use Ezoic. Well, I’m here to make my case for AdPushup explaining why I found it a better fit.

      Note: This post is based on my personal experience and the use case may vary for different publishers.

      Ease of Setup

      AdPushup’s revenue optimization platform helps in making high-conversion ad layouts using automated A/B testing. The suite of features also includes header bidding, innovative ad formats, ad mediation, AdBlock recovery, AMP converter, and Active View refresh ads.

      AdPushup Review- Revenue Optimization Platform

      Ezoic claims to offer a similar value proposition. But AdPushup became my choice of partner because it is more user-centric, flexible, dependable, and most of all easy-to-use. I have used Ezoic for about four months, and while I did see a spike in my gross revenue, the overall experience did not work for me.

      Not every publisher is tech savvy. In my experience after using multiple platforms, I can say the AdPushup keeps the layman user in mind. Getting started with Ezoic took me over a week, in contrast, setup took less than two days with AdPushup.

      Ezoic requires Name Server Implementation during setup. This means you have to change your CNAME records and create a domain alias from the primary domain. For example, if your domain is abc.com, you’ll need an alias, let’s say, abc.net and point it to the main domain, abc.com.

      Through this process, Ezoic gets unrestricted access to your entire website. The technical dependency on the CNAME change and the time it took did not seem worth. Either way, I had to continue once the setup was in place. On the contrary, AdPushup uses a basic JS Integration that requires a single line of code to be added in the website’s header. In no time, AdPushup was up and running on my website.

      Install AdPushup Code On Website
      Get started by inserting a JavaScript snippet in the <head> tag of your website.

       

      Although Ezoic also supports JS-based integration, they recommend going by the Name Server Implementation process. I don’t understand why they insist on a more complex, less secure setup.

      Apart from the insistence on a DNS integration, Ezoic has been noticed to manipulate its A/B testing results to convince users that Ezoic provides a good revenue lift. One user on Reddit said the following:

      Ezoic Reddit Review

       

      Source: Reddit

      I’m not sure if this is an isolated incident, but for me, this kind of behavior counts as a huge red flag.

      AdPushup Vs Ezoic: Comparison of Other Features

      For me, setup is one of the most important parts of working with a new tech vendor. How easy or painful the setup process usually also indicates how the entire experience will be. But when your revenue is at stake, there are other things to consider as well.

      •  Ad Network Neutrality

      In my experience, AdPushup is more demand agnostic. Based on publisher fit and requirements, they focus on either optimizing the AdSense account, setting up AdX and header bidding, or both. AdPushup treats all demand partners (including my AdSense) equally and sends the traffic to the better performing demand partner. Ezoic, on the other hand, focuses on generating revenue through AdX and header bidding.

      Ezoic users may notice that the platform does not optimize or incentivize their AdSense accounts. This may be fine for publishers already on AdX. However, some websites may be better off with only AdSense optimization, as the CPM model in AdX and header bidding may not be the best fit for them. It is also interesting to A/B test AdSense vs. AdX on Adpushup.

      We can say that Ezoic is a more AdX-compatible platform, while AdPushup is good to have for both AdX and non-AdX publishers; knowing that not all AdSense publishers are active AdX publishers.

      •  Data and Reporting

      Ezoic shows EPMV (“earning per thousand visitors”) as the primary metric in their reporting. They try to push this metric a lot, and while it is useful, the reporting system is otherwise pretty bare bones. I had a hard time comparing my existing metrics with their new metric.

      AdPushup Review- Data & Reporting For Publishers

      This metric was in beta in AdPushup reporting; so new publishers should be able to fully leverage that metric in some time. One thing Ezoic has going for itself is the Google Analytics integration, which is currently a manual process in AdPushup. However, AdPushup’s reporting system has 9 dimensions and 8 filters while Ezoic has only two.

      As a user, the extra reporting filters help me view custom reports based on exactly what I need to know. For instance, if I want to analyze demand partner performance, it’s easy to create a network-wise revenue report in AdPushup. Fetching a use case-specific report is daunting in Ezoic.

      •  Advertiser Demand

      One of AdPushup’s strongest points according to me is their industry relationships and availability of the bring-your-own-demand option. Their demand network help publishers access over 50 demand partners and over 30,000 advertisers.

      It has partnerships with top-tier networks and exchanges, including Google AdX, AppNexus, Rubicon, and Criteo, among others. They also help publishers onboard their existing demand partners to AdPushup platform. Ezoic also has some great partnerships to showcase. However, AdPushup’s flexibility in being able to onboard existing demand partners gives it an upper hand here.

      • DIY vs. Managed

      A do-it-yourself model might sound interesting. But with anything as complex as ad tech, users usually need human help at some point. For me, AdPushup aced their support game.

      Their ad ops team is practically available 24×7 to solve any query. I was assigned a dedicated account manager who did all the legwork for me with utmost expertise一getting the setup ready, creating ad layouts, optimizing AdSense, sending performance reports, and advising whenever needed.

      I don’t have much to cover here for Ezoic. It is a self-service platform with limited support. I can’t help but mention how important it is to receive help from an actual person when you’re struggling with something.

      Which is More Publisher-friendly?

      In this section, I’ll be highlighting some quick points describing my take on the user-friendliness of both the platforms.

      UI and Friendliness: Both Ezoic and AdPushup offer dashboards to help publishers manage their ad stack, but AdPushup has a more publisher-friendly interface. I found the platform, especially the layout editor and reporting, easy-to-navigate and simple.

      User Experience: Too many or mindlessly placed ads can affect the end user’s experience. The ops team at AdPushup certainly holds expertise in creating the best, most effective ad layouts keeping the user experience in mind. In fact, I found a lot of publishers who are openly outraged stating that Ezoic affected their website layout and UX.

      AdBlock Monetization: This means the ability to recover the ad revenue lost due to ad blockers. AdPushup’s pro-user ad-reinsertion technology is unique among comparable solutions in the market. Most platforms including Ezoic do not offer this option as of now.

      Data and Dependability: AdPushup provides header bidding partner- and ad network partner-wise revenue reports whereas Ezoic’s reporting on the same is very basic. Also, in my experience, AdPushup never missed any payments, while there have been consistency issues with Ezoic.

      Educational material: For publishers like me who loves to self-troubleshoot, AdPushup has a great blog that covers a lot of topics in the adtech space. Though Ezoic also has a comprehensive blog, for me it lacked the variety of topics, frequency, and coverage that the AdPushup blog has.

      AdPushup Vs Ezoic: Pricing and Transparency

      AdPushup follows a revenue-sharing model wherein they charge a certain revenue share from the publisher’s overall revenue. Ezoic’s subscription-based pricing model, on the other hand, raises some questions.

      Pricing Plans- Ezoic

       

       

      AdPushup vs Ezoic- Pricing

      Ezoic’s pricing is simply based on the publisher revenue slab. So what’s the catch?

      Case 1 → Publisher revenue = Up to $1000/mo | Pay amount to Ezoic = $49/mo

      This is the base plan based on which Case 2 and 3 are calculated.

      Case 2 → Publisher revenue = Up to $2500/mo | Pay amount to Ezoic = $124/mo

      EXPLANATION: 150% increase in publisher revenue ($1000 to $2500) leads to 153.06% increase in publisher’s price for Ezoic ($49 to $124). However, if a publisher’s revenue is just $1500 (the publisher will still have to enter the $2500 slab), he/she is having just 50% increase in revenue, but yet has to bear a 153.06% higher cost, i.e., $124/mo for a website earning $1500/mo.

      Case 3 → Publisher revenue = Up to $10,000/mo | Pay amount to Ezoic = $498/mo

      EXPLANATION: 900% increase in publisher revenue (f$1000 to $10,000) leads to 916.33% increase in publisher’s price for Ezoic ($49 to $498). However, if a publisher’s revenue is just $7500 (the publisher will have to enter the $10,000 pricing slab), he/she is having a 650% increase in revenue but yet has to bear a 916.33% higher cost, i.e., $489 for a website earning $7500/mo.

      Quick Links:

      Final Take: AdPushup Vs Ezoic | Which One Is Better?

      Taking both features and costing into account, I was able to make my switch from Ezoic to AdPushup. Value additions like a dedicated account manager, partner-wise custom reports, AdBlock recovery, and clear revenue sharing model compelled me to make the shift.

      Recently, AdPushup released their version 2.0 after going through a product overhaul. The version has deeper reporting, ads.txt authenticator, AdSense unit automation, among other improvements. All these features make AdPushup a more robust revenue optimization platform for publishers.

      You can explore how AdPushup works for you by getting started here.

      Recommended Hosting

      CloudWays
      Features
      Support
      Pricing
      Super fast

      Pros

      • Special Offer Pay As You Go
      • Reliable WordPress Hosting
      • Top Notch Customer Support
      • Fast & Convenient

      Cons

      • Basic Technical Knowledge Required
      About Shubham Singh

      Hey, Shubham Is Full-Time Blogger and SEO Geek, who loves to talk about SEO, WordPress, Blogging, and E-commerce on his blog GoTechBros He believes in helping other in every way possible. Get In Touch With Him On : Instagram, Twitter.

      Leave a Reply

      Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *