卡普兰vs 2022年普林斯顿评论:哪个更适合GRE?

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

卡普兰

结账单

普林斯顿评论

结账单
定价 $699 $499
最适合

那些希望在GRE考试中得分更高的学生可以选择Kaplan并获得最佳学习材料。

那些希望在GRE考试中提高分数的人可以选择《普林斯顿评论》。

产品特点
  • 自定进度
  • 测试书
  • 私人辅导
  • 实践测试
  • GRE书
  • 与老师的视频会议
优点/优点
  • 重考选项
  • 结构化课程
  • 自定进度计划中的预录课程
  • 如果您的分数没有提高,您可以退款
  • 现场直播
  • 成绩改善保证
缺点
  • 没有免费试用
  • 条款和条件适用于要求退款
物有所值

Kaplan保证您的GRE成绩比上一年提高5分,这是一个非常大胆的主张,此外您还可以获得重考选项。

《普林斯顿评论》为GRE考试提供了惊人的学习资料,并且比Kaplan便宜。 它可以是负担得起的选择。

如果您想入读美国大多数研究生院,那么 GRE(研究生记录考试) 是您的第一门要求考试. 为了提高教学水平,该考试由卡内基基金会(Carnegie Foundation)于1936年开发,该基金会由卡内基基金会正式拥有和管理 教育测试服务。 硕士课程(包括文学硕士,理学硕士,甚至某些美术硕士课程)和博士学位也都需要GRE。 程式。

在本文中,我将对市场上两种最佳的GRE准备指南进行比较。 卡普兰 & 普林斯顿评论 是两个 最好的GRE准备指南 在市场上,我的目标是根据您的可用性和学习方式来显示哪种是您的正确选择。

底线: 卡普兰(Kaplan)是全球最大的教育提供商之一,可帮助学生为GRE,MCAT,SAT等各种考试做准备。 在准备GRE时,这是一个比Princeton Review更好的平台。 想要亲自了解一下,然后立即尝试Kaplan来提高GRE分数。

卡普兰vs普林斯顿评论:(详细比较)

关于普林斯顿评论

普林斯顿评论 GRE课程提供各种面对面,在线实时学习和自定进度的学习选择,可以很好地应对竞争。 You can customize the level of help you need by choosing from three different types of tutors (private, master, and premier level) and prepare for the actual GRE by trying their online adaptive practice tests.您可以通过从三种不同类型的辅导员(私人,硕士和总理级)中进行选择来定制所需的帮助级别,并通过尝试他们的在线自适应实践测试来准备实际的GRE。 It is already famous for MCAT prep.它已经因MCAT准备而闻名。 You can also consider it for MCAT course.您也可以在MCAT课程中考虑它。

普林斯顿大学评论

《普林斯顿评论》的Adaptology™教学方法可确保根据每个学生的需求量身定制每个程序, 现场课程 与您的导师进行一对一的练习测试评论。 GRE测试会对每个学生的表现做出反应和反应,因此预科课程的运作方式也很合适。

《普林斯顿评论》提供了在线GRE Ultimate-在线直播课程 以及他们的GRE终极课程(亲自授课)和21小时的现场指导,并提供超过123小时的全部指导。

他们的所有课程都包括动态讲解,重点介绍真正的讲师讲解这些课程。 虚拟白板使您可以看到教师指示如何实际解决您的个人问题。

钻智能 技术是 普林斯顿评论。 这项技术会根据您的表现提供适应性问题,就像实际测试一样。 每个DrillSmart会话均以校准问题开始,该问题将确定其余演习的难度。

卡普兰vs普林斯顿

这将帮助您以挑战自己的水平进行练习,而不会给您带来超出您当前技能范围的问题,而且还可以使您轻松适应测试本身的自适应功能。

关于卡普兰

卡普兰评论

卡普兰GRE 是备考中的佼佼者。 全国各地都有现场课程,目前在40多个州提供。 有几个可自定义的在线课程选项,免费的GRE学习资源和退款保证。 Kaplan是GRE准备的一个不错的选择,因为您可以利用Kaplan的123个小时的内容,7份全长的计算机练习测试和5000多个练习题来获得GRE资格。

Kaplan课程提供现场面试准备课程,并在46个州设有课程。 You can also try out its MCAT course.您也可以尝试其MCAT课程。 If you like studying in a classroom then Kaplan may be the best option for you.如果您喜欢在教室里学习,那么Kaplan可能是您的最佳选择。 This prep company has the most location and timing options of all test prep courses currently on the market.该准备公司在当前市场上所有考试准备课程中提供最多的位置和授课时间。

Kaplan vs Prinecton评论

GRE考试准备工作已经产生了广泛的材料库,这可能是它们的最佳功能。 Kaplan提供了7份全长练习考试套本,比其他任何竞争对手都要多,更多的练习题,离线资源以及GRE考试准备通道为您提供现场技能,策略技巧和视频课程。

Kaplan contains a large catalog of video lessons, practice questions, practice tests and other materials that an average student can hardly complete all of them.卡普兰(Kaplan)包含大量的视频课程,练习题,练习测试和其他材料,而普通学生很难完成所有这些课程。 This may seem like an overdose to some but most of the students can assure that there is enough content for their weak areas.对于某些人来说,这似乎有些过量,但是大多数学生可以确保他们的弱点有足够的内容。 With the help of this huge content, they can learn the basics and improve to expert level.借助这些丰富的内容,他们可以学习基础知识并提高到专家水平。

现在移至两者之间的比较 普林斯顿评论 卡普兰. 根据您的需求找出最合适的选择。

相关阅读:

卡普兰vs普林斯顿评论:课程有效性

《普林斯顿评论》提供了4个月的在线准备材料访问权限,而Kaplan为您提供了6个月的在线准备课程访问权限。 这意味着Kaplan给您更多时间准备GRE。 不用担心,如果您对自己的进度不满意,这两个课程都可以选择重修课程或扩展您的访问权限。

卡普兰vs普林斯顿评论:书籍

卡普兰在线图书

Kaplan有两个主要的教科书选项。 这两本书都可以在其网站上浏览,您可以 通过亚马逊购买。 GRE Prep($ 16)和GRE Prep Plus($ 28)有考试策略,物理和在线实践考试。 您可以在其Facebook页面上访问Kaplan教师进行问答。 加号选项增加了一个额外的在线测试和有用的QuizBank工具。 Kaplan还是一个移动友好的平台。

《普林斯顿评论》的教科书价格在10到40美元之间,而且还有较高的价格范围,比Kaplan贵一点。 《普林斯顿评论》凭借灵活性的优势持续了这一天,这就是为什么其网站包含20多种教科书选项。 普林斯顿评论 拥有针对特定主题的演习手册,以介绍综合策略和实践集。 这是您为GRE考试选择合适的书的电话。

普林斯顿评论书

卡普兰vs普林斯顿评论:练习测试

《普林斯顿评论》提供了8种全长的,计算机自适应的练习测试,其中Kaplan提供了7种完整的全长练习测试。 The best way to boost and improve your performance you have to develop the stamina to take GRE full-length practice tests and both Kaplan and Princeton Review MCAT gives you the best opportunity to enhance your ability.增强和改善表现的最佳方法是必须增强耐力以参加GRE全长练习测试,Kaplan和Princeton Review MCAT都为您提供了增强能力的最佳机会。

Kaplan提供了两种个人练习选项: 测验银行 (价值69美元,包括2500多个GRE问题和测验,您可以根据难度和主题进行自定义)和 练习包 (价值149美元,包括QuizBank,练习测试和移动抽认卡)。 但是,如果您想更进一步,Kaplan专享 官方考试日体验($ 150美元),可让您参加练习考试并模拟GRE考试日的各个方面。

Kaplan GRE准备

《普林斯顿评论》未提供单独练习集的地方(上述教科书除外)。 他们的确为潜在用户提供了免费的实践测试,免费的现场研讨会和为期14天的试用版,但其中仅包含其在线课程资料的有限样本。

普林斯顿评论vs卡普兰

在课程中提供的实践材料方面,《普林斯顿评论》和《卡普兰》均提供了过多的内容。

 卡普兰vs普林斯顿评论:视频会议

卡普兰在线资料 包含8个录制的教学视频会议,超过5,000个练习题,QuizBank(它根据难度和主题创建自定义测验),7套全长练习集,180个小时的在线指导和练习,基于电子邮件的支持以及GRE教科书: GRE专业版:课程手册版,GRE数学练习册,GRE口头练习册, GRE Pocket参考 (提供Kindle选项)和抽认卡应用。

普林斯顿评论提供24小时的GRE测试专家录制的视频会议记录,470多个练习练习,8套全长和自适应练习集,超过3500个练习问题以及独特的普林斯顿评论更高分数保证–您会获得更高的分数他们将退还您的学费。 如果您由于此保证而由于任何原因(无论成绩如何)不满意,《普林斯顿评论》还提供了整整一年的访问时间。

普林斯顿评论定价

关于录制视频讲座的质量和内容,Kaplan和Princeton Review甚至保持稳定。 两位特色导师都接受过GRE策略的广泛培训,其教学方法相似。 当您观看录像时,您会感觉就像您在老师的房间里,而不是通过屏幕收听。

抽认卡

《普林斯顿评论》提供了自适应性抽认卡,可通过在线课程资料进行访问。 他们没有任何移动应用程序,但是就像他们的练习题集一样,也可以选择购买Princeton Review实体抽认卡包。 有500张卡片包着重于词汇和句子结构,您可以在Amazon上以$ 13的价格购买。

您的在线资料完全可以通过Kaplan免费访问其移动应用。 Kaplan包括一个用于抽认卡的时尚界面。 Kaplan的抽认卡库显示了通用的GRE词汇。 它可以让您个性化您的卡叠​​和 追踪您的表现。

课程形式

普林斯顿评论公司和Kaplan考试准备公司都提供过多的包装和格式选择。 为您选择合适的课程很重要,但要筛选提供的所有课程可能会很困难。

普林斯顿评论GRE格式:

普林斯顿评论和卡普兰评论

自定进度在线($ 499): 录制的视频会议,8项自适应计算机测试(含课程报告),DrillSmart技术,可根据您独特的学科表现安排课程。

Ultimate Live Online(899美元): 所有自定进度的功能以及总共180多个小时的教学,24小时的实时指导,练习和成千上万个练习题。

私人补习($ 1800或$ 3000): 您可以亲自或在线访问15到18个小时的在线私人教练。 您每周可以学习一到两天,并且具有极强的适应性,可以轻松安排独特的可用性计划。 普林斯顿大学的补习也带有保证。

Kaplan GRE课程格式

Kaplan定价

自定进度在线($ 699): 卡普兰,您将获得18个小时的视频教学,官方测试日体验,7种全功能的计算机测试,180个小时以上的教学,QuizBank,两本准备书籍。 Online Plus选项具有额外的2个小时的现场指导,费用为35美元。

在线直播($ 999): 在本节中,您将获得“全加”选项,以及额外的3个小时的在线指导。 加购选项可增加3小时一对一的服务,额外费用为$ 1。

私人补习($ 2199,$ 3299,$ 4399): 您将获得完整的现场或在线课程以及由GRE私人教练提供的独特学习计划,价格选项适用于15、25或35小时计划。

两家公司提供的课程结构几乎相同,但 普林斯顿评论 更高,大多数独特的Kaplan功能都包含在其昂贵的Plus软件包中。 例如,在Live Online Plus中,您将获得3个小时的Kaplan辅导课程。 如果您是私人学生,那么您可能会喜欢Kaplan的补习。 这可能会有所帮助,但是您仍然仍然需要完整的软件包才能获得完整的奖励。

 卡普兰vs普林斯顿评论:重考选项

有时事情并没有按照您的计划进行。 当您发现这些复习课程没有​​达到您期望的标准时,或者您看不到任何改进。 因此,不用担心,退款或重新参加复习课程有几种选择。

如果完成整个Kaplan课程后GRE分数没有改善,则可以全额退款。 换句话说,如果您出于某种原因对自己的课程或GRE成绩不满意,则可以免费参加同一门课程。 请记住一件事,如果您选择重考选项,您将不再有资格获得退款。 有关取现和退款的更多详细信息和政策,请访问的官方网站。 卡普兰.

其中 普林斯顿评论 提供一些令人印象深刻的保证。 有了“准备就绪保证”,您将有资格重新参加同一门课程或重新参加其中一门新课程(如果有)。 如果您完成了课程但对成绩不满意(不管您的GRE分数是多少),那么使用Princeton Review可以继续工作一年。 您可以说感谢他们的满意保证。 最后,当您发现自己还没有进步时(并且您在GRE考试中达到了所有要求),则可以要求全额退还学费。 如您所知,每种情况都有一些条款和条件,那么请确保您查看Princeton Review网站上的完整信息。

 卡普兰vs普林斯顿评论:定价

对于原始价格比较,您可以查看两家公司提供的标准“自定进度”和“实时在线”考试准备选项。 但是请不要忘记,每个平台都提供了自己独特的加载项和特别优惠,而我之前已经讨论过。

普林斯顿评论的自定进度套餐费用为499美元,比Kaplan的699美元的自定进度考试准备便宜得多。 但是,如果我们谈论Live Online考试准备,Kaplan最初的价格为999美元,而Princeton Review的价格为1199美元。

您需要记住的一件事是,Kaplan提供的服务比Princeton Review多2个月,这可能是任何人的决定因素。

附加功能

卡普兰

Kaplan客户评论

可能有些学生还没有准备好完成整个课程或辅导包,或者他们只想更新一些特定技能,所以Kaplan为您提供了一些较小的包。 对于那些已经感到对自己的技能感到满意并且已经掌握了基础知识但又想通过GRE问题来使用其技能进行练习的学生,Kaplan提供了一个特别的软件包,其中包括:

  • 进入QuizBank(有2500多个练习题)
  • 可访问全长练习集和QuizBank的练习包
  • 只有官方的考试日体验

对于那些自高中以来没有做过数学或感到有些不适应的学生,Kaplan提供GRE数学快速复习Live,使您可以提高数学技能。 我认为这是入门介绍Kaplan在线课程,快速复习基础数学主题的绝佳方法,并且您可以从Kaplan的专业导师那里学习GRE特定策略。

Kaplan仪表板

当您询问有关免费物品的信息时 Kaplan网站,您可以获得有关GRE和研究生院申请过程的免费信息。 您可以注册以获得20分钟的免费锻炼(尝试GRE练习问题,获取解决方案和解释),注册以每天三个月每天收到一个免费的示例问题,快速访问实时练习测试选项,示例测试,以及流行测验。

此外,Kaplan在其网站上提供免费的GRE准备活动作为免费资源,其中包括在线概述,样本课程和策略会议。 为了测试该服务,Kaplan为您提供了7天的免费GRE Prep Starter Pack,其中包括按需课程,学习计划和技能训练。

普林斯顿评论

普林斯顿大学GRE评论

普林斯顿评论 是唯一为您提供论文反馈的GRE预科课程。 使用LiveGrader工具,您可以提交论文,他们的一位专家将为您的论文打分,并就如何提高您的论文写作技巧在考试中取得更高的分数提供建议。

这可能是一个转折点,在进行实际考试时可能会产生重大影响。 很难忽略不良的写作习惯,让灵活的评分员审阅您的写作并提供个性化的反馈非常重要。 当没有人提供反馈时,实际上可以通过练习来增强不良习惯,而不是固定下来。

The Princeton Review courses is accessible for 120 days and it includes 2 practice tests, a small selection of questions and drills, and a diagnostic test.普林斯顿评论课程为期XNUMX天,包括XNUMX个练习测试,少量问题和练习以及诊断测试。 There are some students who need a more comprehensive review, they can choose from live and self-paced options which totally depend on their learning style.有些学生需要更全面的复习,他们可以根据自己的学习方式从实时和自定进度的选项中进行选择。

每个实时课程选项中都列出了与讲师的私人练习考试评语,您将有机会在课堂外与您的讲师联系,这是寻求个人关注的学生的理想选择。

普林斯顿评论与卡普兰课程

同样,Adaptology™教学方法会根据每个学生的技能水平自动定制班级和家庭作业,以专注于需要改进的领域。 LiveGrader工具可为学生提供有关其GRE实践论文的反馈,许多GRE预科课程根本无法解决或将其视为重新考虑。

另请参阅:

经常问的问题:

planKaplan GRE考试成绩的准确性如何?

它们几乎是准确的。 您可以在实际考试到期的时候参加Kaplan的模拟考试。 您将自己查看结果。

planKaplan测试或真正的GRE哪一个更难?

The Kaplan test is similar to the real GRE test when it comes to difficulty.遇到困难时,Kaplan测试类似于真实的GRE测试。 That is why they offer you all the study materials you need to prepare for the real GRE test.因此,他们为您提供了为真正的GRE考试做准备所需的所有学习材料。

forGRE普林斯顿评论或Kaplan哪个评论等级更好?

Both are amazing platforms for GRE prep.两者都是GRE准备的绝佳平台。 But when it comes to affordability and more practice tests then you should go with Princeton Review.但是,当涉及到负担能力和更多的实践测试时,您应该选择Princeton Review。

planKaplan GRE准备如何?

It is a great value for the money you pay.这对您所付的钱来说是很有价值的。 It is a bit expensive but the combined package, ie the book + CD + Online Materials, form a very exhaustive library of GRE Questions.它有点贵,但组合的书包,即书籍+ CD +在线材料,构成了一个非常详尽的GRE问题库。

plan卡普兰真的帮助通过Nclex吗?

如果您未通过NCLEX,Kaplan可提供100%的学费退款或免费为期三个月的注册课程继续

Prince普林斯顿大学以什么着称?

普林斯顿大学以许多事情着称,其中包括一流的教学质量和高水平的师资力量,紧密的学生社区,大学运动和开创性的研究。

Ya耶鲁大学或普林斯顿大学更有名望吗?

根据全球调查,普林斯顿大学比耶鲁大学更有声望。

结论:哪个更好:卡普兰vs普林斯顿评论2022?

因此,您已经看过两家公司,但这对您来说是最佳选择,这对任何人来说都是最艰难的选择,因为 卡普兰 提供其独特的QuizBank,移动辅助功能以及另外2个月的访问权限, 普林斯顿评论 在所有格式中提供更好的价格和选项,一致的折扣,大量的物理学习资料以及多重满意度保证。 如果您正在准备进行MCAT测试,则还可以考虑从这些平台中的任何一个进行选择。

您可以签出Kaplan 此处 或在其社交媒体平台上与他们联系 Facebook, TwitterLinkedIn.

您也可以查看《普林斯顿评论》 此处。 You can also contact them on their social media handles such as您也可以通过他们的社交媒体句柄与他们联系,例如 Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedInYoutube.

因此,现在找到最适合您的GRE准备工作的是您的工作。

卡普兰(Kaplan)提供其独特的QuizBank,移动无障碍访问和额外的2个月访问权限,其中《普林斯顿评论》为所有格式提供了更优惠的价格和选项,一致的折扣,大量的体育学习资料以及多项满意度保证。

评分
会员价易武
安迪·汤普森

安迪·汤普森(Andy Thompson)长期以来一直是自由作家。 她是的高级SEO和内容营销分析师 数码软件,一家专门从事内容和数据驱动的SEO的数字营销营销机构。 她在数字营销和会员营销方面也有七年以上的经验。 她喜欢在广泛的领域中分享自己的知识,这些领域包括电子商务,初创企业,社交媒体营销,在线赚钱,会员营销到人力资本管理等等。 她一直在为一些权威的SEO,在线赚钱和数字营销博客撰写文章,例如: 影像工作站, 新闻智能波,& 专家级

发表评论

[Updated] Kaplan vs The Princeton Review 2019: Which Is Better For GRE?

Review
Summary
  • Review
  • Summary

Pros

    Cons

      If you want to take admission for most graduate schools in the United States then the GRE (Graduate Record Examinations) is the first requirement exam for you. For the Advancement of Teaching, this exam was developed in 1936 by Carnegie Foundation which is officially owned and administered by the Educational Testing Service. The GRE is also required for both master’s programs (including Master of Arts, Master of Science, and even some Master of Fine Arts programs) and Ph.D. programs.

       

      In this post, I am going to do a comparison of two of the best GRE prep guide options on the market. Kaplan & Princeton Review are the two best GRE prep guides in the market and my goal is to show which is the right choice for you according to your availability and learning style.

       

      Kaplan vs Princeton Review: (Detailed Comparison)

      About Princeton Review

      The Princeton Review GRE course heaps up well against the competition with various in-person, live online and self-paced learning options. You can customize the level of help you need by choosing from three different types of tutors (private, master, and premier level) and prepare for the actual GRE by trying their online adaptive practice exam.

      The Princeton review

      The Princeton Review’s Adaptology™ teaching method makes sure that every program is customized according to every student’s needs, and all live courses include one-on-one practice test reviews with your tutor. The GRE test response and react to every student’s performance, and it is fitting that prep courses operate the same way.

      The Princeton Review offers their online GRE Ultimate-Live Online course and their GRE Ultimate course (in person) and 24 hours of live instruction with over 180 hours of total instruction available.

      All of their courses include dynamic lectures that highlight real instructors walking through the lessons. The virtual whiteboard allows you to see as an instructor indicates how to actually solve your personal problems.

      DrillSmart technology is one of the best features of The Princeton Review. This technology offers adaptive questions based on your performance just as the actual test. Every DrillSmart session starts with a calibration question, which identifies the difficulty of the remaining drill.

      kaplan vs princeton review

      This will help you to practice at a level that will challenge you without giving you problems that are too far out of your current skill set, but it also gives you the shot to get comfortable with the adaptive feature of the test itself.

       

      About Kaplan

      Kaplan Review

      Kaplan GRE is a powerhouse in exam prep. There are live courses all over the country and currently, it is available in 40+ states. There are several customizable online course options, free GRE study resources, and a money-back guarantee. Kaplan is a worthy choice for GRE preparation because you can take advantage of Kaplan’s 180+ hours of content, 7 full-length computer tests and 5000+ practice items to qualify for the GRE.

       

      The Kaplan courses are available in-person test prep course as well with classes in 46 states. If you like studying in a classroom then Kaplan may be the best option for you. Kaplan has the most location and timing options of all test prep courses currently on the market.

      Kaplan vs the prinecton review

      This GRE test prep has produced an extensive library of materials which is probably their best feature. Kaplan offers 7 full-length practice exams sets which are more than any of their competitors, more practice questions, offline resources, and a GRE test prep channel that gives you live skills, strategy tips, and lessons.

      Kaplan contains a large catalog of video sessions, practice questions, tests and other materials that an average student can hardly complete all of them. This may seem like an overdose to some but most of the students can assure that there is enough content for their weak areas. With the help of this huge content, they can learn the basics and improve to expert level.

       

      Now moving to the comparison between The Princeton Review and Kaplan. Find out which is the best option you according to your needs.

       

      Kaplan vs Princeton Review: Course Validity

      The Princeton Review offers 4 months of access to their online prep materials where Kaplan offers you 6 months of access to their online prep course. It means Kaplan gives you more time to prepare for the GRE. Don’t worry, both courses has an option to retake a course or extend your access if you are not satisfied with your progress.

       

      Kaplan vs Princeton Review: Books

      Kaplan books online

      There are two primary textbook options available for Kaplan. Both books can be explored on their site and you can buy it through Amazon. GRE Prep ($16) and GRE Prep Plus ($28) have its test-taking strategies, a physical and an online practice test. You can access to Kaplan faculty for Q&A on their Facebook page. The Plus option adds an extra online test and useful QuizBank tool. Kaplan is also a mobile-friendly platform.

       

      The Princeton Review has textbook options ranging from $10-40, and it also has an upper range available which is a bit more expensive than Kaplan. The Princeton Review carries the day on the strength of their flexibility that’s why their site contains over 20 textbook options. Princeton Review has subject-specific drill books to comprehensive strategies and practice sets. This is your call to choose the right book for your GRE prep.

      The princeton review books

       

      Kaplan vs Princeton Review: Practice Exam Sets

      The Princeton Review offers 8 full-length, computer-adaptive practice exams where Kaplan offers 7 full-length practice exams. The best way to boost and improve your performance you have to develop the stamina to take GRE full-length practice tests and both Kaplan and Princeton Review gives you the best opportunity to enhance your ability.

       

      Practice Questions are the heart of GRE prep and Kaplan puts its best foot forward in this field. Kaplan provides two personal practice options: QuizBank ($69 value including 2500+ GRE questions and quizzes you can customize by difficulty and subject-matter) and Practice Pack ($149 value including QuizBank, practice tests, and mobile flashcards). But if you want to take one step further, there is the Kaplan-exclusive Official Test Day Experience($150), which offers you to take the practice test and simulate all aspects of GRE test day.

      Kaplan GRE Prep

       

      Where the Princeton Review does not offer separate practice sets (apart from their textbooks described above). They do provide potential users with a free practice test, a free live seminar, and a 14-day trial but it includes only a limited sample of their online course materials.

      The Princeton Review vs Kaplan

      In terms of practice materials offered in the course, both Princeton Review and Kaplan provide an excess of content.

       

       Kaplan vs Princeton Review: Video Sessions

      Kaplan’s online material contains 8 recorded instructional video sessions, over 5,000 practice questions, QuizBank (It creates custom quizzes based on difficulty and subject), 7 full-length practice sets, 180 hours of online instruction and practice, Email-based support, and GRE textbooks: GRE Premier: Course Book Edition, GRE Math Workbook, GRE Verbal Workbook, and GRE Pocket Reference (Kindle option available), and a flashcard app.

       

      Where the Princeton Review offers 24 hours of recorded video sessions by GRE test experts, 470+ practice drills, 8 full-length and adaptive practice sets, over 3500 practice questions, and the unique Princeton Review higher score guarantee – you’ll score higher or they will refund your tuition. The Princeton Review also offers an entire year of access if you are unsatisfied for any reason (regardless of score) because of this guarantee.

      The Princeton Review Pricing

      When it comes to the quality and content of their recorded video lectures, Kaplan and Princeton Review go even-steven. Both feature tutors with extensive training in GRE strategies and their teaching methods are similar. When you watch the video recordings you will feel like you are in the room with the tutor rather than listening watching through a screen.

       

      Kaplan vs Princeton Review: Flashcards

      The Princeton Review provides adaptive flashcards which are accessible with the online course materials. They don’t have any mobile app, but just like with their practice questions sets, there are options to buy Princeton Review physical flashcard packs. There are 500 card packs which focus on vocabulary and sentence structure and you can buy it for $13 on Amazon.

      Your online materials come completely free access with Kaplan to their mobile app. Kaplan includes a sleek interface designed for flashcards. Kaplan’s flashcard library shows common GRE vocabulary. It allows you to personalize your card stack and track your performance.

       

      Kaplan vs Princeton Review: Course Formats

      Both Princeton Review and Kaplan test-prep companies offer an excess of package and format options. Selecting the right one for you is important but it can be challenging to screen through all of the courses on offer.

       

      The Princeton Review GRE Formats:

      The Princeton Review and Kaplan Review

      Self-Paced Online ($499): Recorded video sessions, 8 adaptive computer tests (with course report), DrillSmart technology, which curates lessons in response to your unique subject performance.

       

      Ultimate Live Online ($899): All self-paced features and 180+ hours of a total teaching, 24 hours of live instruction, drills, and thousands of practice questions.

       

      Private Tutoring ($1800 or $3000): You can get access to personal, live instructor in person or online for 15 to 18 hours. You can study for one or two days each week, with extreme adaptability to make scheduling for your unique availability a breeze. Princeton tutoring also comes with a guarantee.

       

      Kaplan GRE Course Formats

      Kaplan pricing

      Self-Paced Online ($699): With Kaplan, you will 18 hours of video instruction, The Official Test Day Experience, 7 full-adaptive computer tests, 180+ hours of instruction, QuizBank, 2 prep books. Online Plus option has extra 35 hours of live instruction for an extra $200.

      Live Online ($999): In this section, you will get All Plus options, plus extra 3 hours of online instruction. Plus options increases 3 hours 1-on-1 for an extra $300.

      Private Tutoring ($2199, $3299, $4399): You will get access to complete in-person or live online course and a unique study plan with a personal GRE coach, price options are for 15, 25 or 35-hour plans.

       

       

      Both companies provide almost similar structures to their courses but the value of Princeton Review is higher and most of the unique Kaplan features coming in their expensive Plus package option. As an example, in Live Online Plus, you will get a 3-hour taste of Kaplan’s private tutoring. If you are a private type of student then you might like Kaplan’s private tutoring. This may be helpful but you still might need the full package anyway in order to obtain the full rewards.

       

       Kaplan vs Princeton Review: Retake Options

      Sometimes things don’t go as you planned. As you find these review course is not getting the standards as you expected or you don’t see any improvement. So, don’t worry about it, there are several options of refunding or retaking the review course.

      If your GRE score doesn’t improve after completing an entire course of Kaplan, you will able for a full refund. In another way, if you are not happy with your course or GRE score for some reason, you may retake the same course without any cost. Remember one thing, if you select the retake option, you will no longer be qualified for a refund. For more details and policies of retake and refund check the official website of Kaplan.

       

      Where Princeton Review offers some impressive guarantees. With the Readiness Guarantee, you will be eligible to retake the same course or one of their new courses if available. With Princeton Review you can continue working for one more year if you complete the course but not satisfied with your results (no matter what is your GRE score). You can say thanks to their Satisfaction Guarantee. At last when you find out that your has not improved yet (and you met all requirements during your GRE prep) then you can request for a full refund of your tuition. As you know there are some terms and conditions for every situation then make sure you check the Princeton Review website for full information.

       

       Kaplan vs Princeton Review: Pricing

      For the original price comparison, you can look at the standard Self-Paced and Live Online test prep options offered by both companies. But don’t forget that each of the platforms provides their own unique add-ons and special deals which I have discussed before.

       

      The cost of Self-Paced package of the Princeton Review is $499 which is significantly cheaper than Kaplan’s $699 Self-Paced test prep. But if we talk about Live Online test prep, Kaplan initially costs cheaper at $999 in comparison of Princeton Review’s $1199.

      There is one thing that you should keep in your mind that Kaplan offers 2 months extra than Princeton Review which might be a deciding factor for anyone.

       

      Additional Features

      Kaplan

      Kaplan customer reviews

      There may be some students who are not ready to commit the whole course or tutoring package or maybe they want only refresh just a few specific skills, that’s why Kaplan offers some smaller package for you. For those students who already feel like they are comfortable with their skills and already caught up on the fundamentals but they want to practice using their skills with GRE questions, Kaplan offers a special package, including:

       

      • Access to QuizBank (with 2500+ practice questions)
      • A Practice Pack with the access of full-length practice sets and the QuizBank
      • Only the Official Test Day Experience

       

      For those students who haven’t done maths since high school, or feel a little out of practice, Kaplan offers a Rapid Review Live for GRE math which allows you to refresh your mathematical skills. I think this is the perfect way to get an introduction to Kaplan online courses, quickly review foundational math topics, and you can learn GRE specific strategies from Kaplan’s expert tutors.

      Kaplan dashboard

      When you ask about free stuff from the Kaplan website, you can get free information about the GRE and the process of the graduate school application. You can register to get free 20-minute workouts (try out GRE practice questions, get solutions and explanations), register to receive one free sample question a day for three months, gain quick access to live practice test options, a sample test, and a pop quiz.

       

      Additionally, Kaplan offers free GRE prep events as free resources on their website which includes online overviews, sample classes, and strategy sessions. To test out the service, Kaplan offers you access to a free GRE Prep Starter Pack for 7 days which includes on-demand lessons, a study plan, and skill-building drills.

       

      The Princeton Review

      The Princeton GRE Review

      The Princeton Review is the only GRE prep course which offers you essay feedback. With the LiveGrader tool, you can submit your essays and one of their experts will score your essay and give you advice on how to sharpen your essay-writing skills for a higher score on the exam.

      This may be the turning point which can make a critical difference when it comes to an actual exam. It is hard to ignore bad writing habits, and having a flexible grader reviewing your writing and offering individualized feedback is important. When there is no one giving feedback negative habits can actually be enhanced through practice, rather than fixed.

       

      The Princeton Review course is accessible for 120 days and it includes 2 practice tests, a small selection of questions and drills, and a diagnostic test. There are some students who need a more comprehensive review, they can choose from live and self-paced options which totally depend on their learning style.

      Private practice test reviews with an instructor are listed in every live course option, and you will get opportunities to connect with your instructors outside of the classroom, which is ideal for students looking for more personal attention.

      The Princeton review vs Kaplan courses

      Similarly, the Adaptology™ teaching method automatically customizes classwork and homework to each student’s skill level to focus on the areas that need to be improved. The LiveGrader tool gives students feedback on their GRE practice essays which many GRE prep courses either do not address at all or treat as a reconsideration.

       

      Also Read:

       

      Conclusion: Which Is Better: Kaplan vs Princeton Review 2019?

      So, you have seen both of the companies but which is the best option for you, this may be the hardest call for anyone because Kaplan offers their unique QuizBank, mobile accessibility and an extra 2 months of access where the Princeton Review offers better prices and options across all formats, consistent discount, a bunch of physical study materials, and multiple satisfaction guarantees.

      So now it’s your job to find which one is the best for your further GRE prep.

      Recommended Hosting

      CloudWays
      Features
      Support
      Pricing
      Super fast

      Pros

      • Special Offer Pay As You Go
      • Reliable WordPress Hosting
      • Top Notch Customer Support
      • Fast & Convenient

      Cons

      • Basic Technical Knowledge Required
      About Shubham Singh

      Hey, Shubham Is Full-Time Blogger and SEO Geek, who loves to talk about SEO, WordPress, Blogging, and E-commerce on his blog GoTechBros He believes in helping other in every way possible. Get In Touch With Him On : Instagram, Twitter.

      Leave a Reply

      Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *