在线营销指标:要衡量的 10 项重要事项

在这篇文章中,我们将讨论在线营销指标

营销是一门科学,而不是迷信,因为有衡量标准。 对于很多 企业主,营销是一种不必要的投资,只有在预算允许的情况下才应该花费。

这是因为,在许多情况下,营销投资回报是出乎意料的。 您的广告可能取得了巨大的成功,为您带来了成千上万的新客户,也可能完全失败,浪费了您的时间和金钱。

可靠的指标为您提供应对不可预测性挑战所需的信息。 如果您刚刚开始或需要修改当前的营销计划,请通过以下方式教育自己:

10个在线营销指标:

1. 总访问量:

YouTube频道

您的主要网站应该是消费者和潜在客户的主要目标,但您可以跟踪与您的计划相关的任何区域的总访问量,例如 每次点击付费登陆页面. 衡量总访问量将为您提供有关您的活动如何成功吸引流量的“大图”。

如果您观察到统计数据逐月下降,您就会知道是时候调查您的营销渠道之一以找出原因。 您应该期望您的访问者总数在一个健康、一致的广告系列中缓慢增加。

2. 新课:

新会话总数为 谷歌分析指标 这会告诉您有多少网站访问者是新的以及有多少是返回的。 这是一个需要掌握的重要指标,因为它表明您的网站是否具有足够的粘性以吸引回访者以及您的外展活动的有效性。

例如,如果您对网站的结构或内容进行了重大更改,并且经常访问者与新访问者的比率下降,则可能表明您的网站正在失去吸引重复访问者的功效。

3. 特定渠道流量:

特定于通道的流量

您可以在 Google Analytics(分析)的“获取”部分中找到特定于渠道的指标,它将根据流量的来源来区分您的流量。 因为“访问者总数”无法告诉您哪些渠道的表现优于其他渠道,所以这一点尤其重要 对于全面的数字营销很重要 战略。 以下是需要关注的四个关键渠道:

一种。 “直接的,” 这将告知您有多少人直接访问您的网站;

湾。 “转介”, 或来自其他网站的外部链接;

C。 “有机的,” 其中包括通过搜索发现您的访问者,以及;

d。 “社会的,” 指通过社交媒体访问您网站的用户。 这是查看您的 SEO 效果的好方法, 社会化媒体 营销、内容营销和传统营销策略正在发挥作用。

4. 跳出率:

跳出率是在没有进一步调查的情况下离开您的网站的访问者的百分比。 如果潜在访问者在找到您后到达您的主页并离开而没有单击任何更多链接,则他们将被判定为“反弹”。

一般来说,您希望将跳出率保持在尽可能低的水平,因为有人在您的网站上停留的时间越长,他们就越有可能进行转化并采取行动。

5. 总转化次数:

总转化次数

确定整个企业盈利能力的最重要指标之一 营销活动 是总转化次数。 虽然可以通过多种方式定义转化(例如,填写潜在客户表格或在电子商务网站上结账),但在营销人员眼中,转化始终被视为数量上的胜利。

根据您网站的构建方式,您可以直接在其上监控转化,也可以在 Google Analytics(分析)中设置目标来跟踪您的进度。 设计不足、产品质量低劣或只是不感兴趣的访问者都可能导致转化率低。

6.领先关闭比率:

这更多的是衡量您的销售业绩而不是您的营销努力,但了解您的总投资回报率仍然至关重要。 如果您不及时有效地跟进,您从营销中获得的任何线索都可能毫无意义。

只需将您的销售总数除以您的潜在客户总数,即可获得一个比率,该比率可以独立于您的营销活动来表征您的销售业绩。 如果您的成交率很低,任何收入或支出的损失都可能表明最终销售方法效率低下。

7.客户保留率:

客户保留率

如果您的购买周期很长,或者您的业务专注于一次性销售,那么客户保留率可能很难评估。 另一方面,基于订阅的服务、电子商务平台和大多数传统公司可以通过确定再次购买的消费者百分比来跟踪客户保留率。

较差的客户保留率可能表明产品或服务不具有粘性或缺乏外展活动。 客户保留也是确定客户平均价值的一个关键方面。

8. 客户价值:

顾客价值

计算客户价值是一项具有挑战性的任务。 它不会告诉你你有多好 销售或营销活动 正在做,但它会帮助你计算出你的整体投资回报率。

它还可以帮助您确定公司的年度目标。 要计算您的平均客户价值,请将您的平均客户在合作期间的所有销售额加起来。 为初创公司计算这一点非常困难,但您可以根据每个客户每年的交易数量做出一个不错的近似值。

9. 潜在客户成本:

您在佐治亚州的房地产一站式解决方案 潜在客户成本 取决于您为每个潜在客户生成渠道所采用的方法,使其比我们之前提到的一些“大图”指标更加详细。 查看所选广告系列的平均每月费用,并将其与您在同一时间段内通过该渠道产生的潜在客户总数进行比较,以计算出您的每条潜在客户成本。

如果您为按点击付费的广告系列花费了 50 美元并在同一时间段内获得了 500 次总转化,那么您的每条潜在客户成本将为 10 美元。 仔细考虑管理时间、启动费用和其他费用等“无形”支出。

10. 预计投资回报:

您在佐治亚州的房地产一站式解决方案 投资回报 (ROI) 是任何营销活动最重要的方面,因为它显示了它的盈利能力。 良好的 ROI 表明您的营销方法正在发挥作用,但负的 ROI 表明您需要进行一些更改。

您需要将每个潜在客户的成本与您的潜在客户关闭比率进行比较,然后将该金额与您的平均客户价值进行比较,以确定您的广告系列的投资回报率。 例如,如果您为每个潜在客户花费 50 美元并关闭 50% 的潜在客户,那么每个成功的新客户将花费您 100 美元。

在这种情况下,如果您的平均客户价值大于 100 美元,那么您就获得了利润,并且您的营销工作是成功的。

定期检查这些指标将为您提供有关数字营销工作健康状况的准确图片。

随着时间的推移,您将能够微调您的技术,研究哪些策略表现最佳以及为什么,并制定一致的营销节奏,从而产生足够的潜在客户来支付您的营销支出并获得可观的利润。

在线营销指标有用的视频

吉滕德拉·瓦斯瓦尼(Jitendra Vaswani)
该作者已在 BloggersIdeas.com 上经过验证

Jitendra Vaswani 是一位数字营销从业者和著名的国际主讲人,他在世界各地旅行时接受了数字游牧生活方式。 他创立了两个成功的网站, BloggersIdeas.com & 数字营销公司DigiExe 其中,他的成功故事已扩展到撰写“Inside A Hustler's Brain : In Pursuit of Financial Freedom”(全球销量 20,000 册),并为“成长黑客书 2 的国际畅销书作者”做出贡献。 Jitendra 为各大洲 10000 多名数字营销专业人士设计了研讨会; 最终目的是通过帮助人们在线建立他们的梦想业务来创造有影响力的差异。 Jitendra Vaswani 是一位实力雄厚的投资者,拥有令人印象深刻的投资组合,其中包括 图像站. 要了解有关他的投资的更多信息,请访问 LinkedIn, Twitter,& Facebook.

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

发表评论

Online Marketing Metrics: 10 Important Things To Measure

Affiliate disclosure: In full transparency – some of the links on our website are affiliate links, if you use them to make a purchase we will earn a commission at no additional cost for you (none whatsoever!).

In This Post, We’ll Talk About Online Marketing Metrics

Marketing is a science, not a superstition, because of measurement. For many business owners, marketing is an unnecessary investment that should be spent only when the budget allows it.

This is because, in many circumstances, the marketing return on investment is unexpected. Your ad may be a huge success, bringing you thousands of new clients, or it could be a complete flop, squandering your time and money.

Solid metrics provide you with the information you need to face the challenge of unpredictability. If you’re just getting started or need to revamp your current marketing plan, educate yourself with:

10 Online Marketing Metrics:

1. Total Visits:

YouTube Channel

Your main website should be your primary objective for consumers and potential customers, but you may track total visits to any area relevant to your plan, such as a pay-per-click landing page. Measuring total visits will offer you a “big picture” image of how successfully your campaign is attracting traffic.

If you observe a dip in your statistics from month to month, you’ll know it’s time to look into one of your marketing channels to figure out why. You should expect your overall number of visitors to slowly increase in a healthy, consistent campaign.

2. New Sessions:

The total number of new sessions is a Google Analytics indicator that tells you how many of your site visitors are new and how many are returning. It’s an important indicator to grasp since it indicates whether your site is sticky enough to entice return visitors as well as the effectiveness of your outreach activities.

For example, if you make substantial changes to your site’s structure or content and your recurring visitor to new visitor ratio falls, it might indicate that your site is losing its efficacy in attracting repeat visitors.

3. Channel-Specific Traffic:

Channel-Specific Traffic

Your channel-specific metrics, which can be found in Google Analytics’ “Acquisition” section, will separate your traffic based on where it came from. Because “total visitors” cannot tell you which channels are outperforming the others, this is especially important for a full-scale digital marketing strategy. The following are the four key channels to keep an eye on:

a. “direct,” which will inform you how many individuals came straight to your site;

b. “referrals,” or external links from other websites;

c. “organic,” which includes visitors that discovered you through a search, and;

d. “social,” which refers to users who came to your site via social media. It’s a great method to see how well your SEO, social media marketing, content marketing, and traditional marketing strategies are performing.

4. Bounce Rate:

The bounce rate is the percentage of visitors that depart your website without investigating it further. A potential visitor will be judged to have “bounced” if they arrive at your homepage after looking for you and leave without clicking any more links.

In general, you want to keep your bounce rate as low as possible since the longer someone remains on your site, the more likely they are to convert and take action.

5. Total Conversions:

Total Conversions

One of the most essential indicators for determining the profitability of your entire marketing activities is total conversions. While conversion may be defined in a variety of ways (for example, filling out a lead form or checking out on an e-commerce site), conversions are always viewed as a quantitative triumph in the eyes of a marketer.

Depending on how your site is constructed, you may monitor conversions directly on it, or you can set up a target in Google Analytics to track your progress. Insufficient design, poor offerings, or simply uninterested visitors might all contribute to low conversion rates.

6. Lead to Close Ratio:

This is more of a measure of your sales performance than of your marketing efforts, but it’s still crucial to know in the context of your total return on investment. Any leads you to acquire from marketing might be meaningless if you don’t follow up with them in a timely and effective manner.

Simply divide your total number of sales by your total number of leads to achieve a ratio that characterizes your sales performance independent of your marketing activities. Any loss in income or expenditure might be an indication of inefficient final sales methods if your close rate is poor.

7. Customer Retention Rate:

Customer Retention Rate

If your buy cycle is long or your business focuses on one-time-only sales, customer retention might be tough to assess. Subscription-based services, e-commerce platforms, and most traditional companies, on the other hand, may track client retention by determining the percentage of consumers who return to make another purchase.

A poor customer retention number might indicate a product or service that isn’t sticky or a lack of outreach activities. Customer retention is also a key aspect in determining a customer’s average value.

8. Customer Value:

Customer Value

Calculating customer value is a challenging task. It won’t tell you how well your sales or marketing activities are doing, but it will help you figure out your overall return on investment.

It can also help you determine your company’s annual goals. To calculate your average customer value, add up all of the sales that your average customer will make throughout the duration of your partnership. Calculating this for a startup is very hard, but you may make a decent approximation based on the number of transactions per client each year.

9. Cost Per Lead:

Your cost per lead is determined by the approach you followed for each lead generation channel, making it a far more detailed measure than some of the “big picture” metrics we mentioned before. Take a look at the average monthly cost of your selected campaign and compare it to the total number of leads you generated with that channel over the same time period to figure out your cost per lead.

Your cost per lead would be $50 if you spent $500 on advertising for a pay-per-click campaign and received 10 total conversions during the same time period. Make careful to account for “invisible” expenditures like management time, starting fees, and other charges.

10. Estimated Return on Investment:

Your return on investment (ROI) is the most significant aspect of any marketing campaign since it shows how profitable it is. A good ROI suggests that your marketing approach is working, but a negative ROI indicates that you need to make some changes.

You’ll compare your cost per lead to your lead-to-close ratio, then compare that amount to your average customer value to determine your campaign’s ROI. For example, if you spend $50 per lead and close 50% of your leads, each successful new customer would cost you $100.

In this case, if your average customer value is greater than $100, you’ve made a profit and your marketing effort is a success.

Checking these indicators on a regular basis will provide you with an accurate picture of the health of your digital marketing effort.

Over time, you’ll be able to fine-tune your techniques, a study which strategies perform best and why, and develop a consistent marketing rhythm that generates enough leads to cover your marketing expenditures and earn a considerable profit.

Online Marketing Metrics Helpful Videos

Jitendra Vaswani

Jitendra Vaswani is a Digital Marketing Practitioner & international keynote speaker currently living digital nomad lifestyle and founder of  internet marketing blog BloggersIdeas.com & Digital Marketing Agency DigiExe. During his more than 8 years long expertise in Digital Marketing, Jitendra has been a marketing consultant, trainer, speaker and author of “Inside A Hustler’s Brain : In Pursuit of Financial Freedom” which has sold over 20,000 copies, worldwide & contributor of “International Best Selling Author of Growth Hacking Book 2”. He had trained 10000+ digital marketing professionals till date and has been conducting Digital marketing workshops across the globe. His ultimate goal is to help people build businesses through digitization make them realize that dreams do come true if you stay driven.  Investor in Imagestation Newsmartwave . Check out his portfolio( jitendra.co). Find him on Linkedin, Twitter, & Facebook.

Leave a Comment