使用WordPress插件2022构建在线课程的权威指南

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

自从我发表一篇有关如何 免费使用WordPress创建功能齐全的网站。 从那时起,我从事许多类似的项目,并写了许多类似的文章。 有关网站创建的帖子SEO优化。 因此,随着时间的流逝,我充满了关于如何将网站或博客转变为在线课程以及博客和在线课程是否相同的问题。 查阅使用WordPress插件2022构建在线课程的权威指南。

首先要直接回答, 没有! 课程与博客文章不同。 来自世界各地的越来越多的博客,企业家和自由职业者除了他们的博客之外,还增加了在线课程。

使用WordPress构建在线课程

在网上教授您所知道的知识是在帮助自己建立自己的领域专家的同时,帮助他人的一种好方法。 这可能是您可以为受众群体做的最好的事情。

注册学生需要访问课程,而不仅仅是登陆您网站的任何人。 提供免费还是付费课程都没有关系,您只需要拥有某种学生资料即可跟踪学生的学习进度。 付费课程的下一个功能是付款网关。 当用户注册您的课程时,应该有一种方法可以让您接受付款。

创建在线课程 只是构建您的网站的下一步。 因此,今天我将教您如何使用WordPress构建在线课程。

在这篇文章中,我将为您提供逐步的安装指南以及相同的最佳WordPress插件。 但是,在继续介绍实际指南之前,让我先简单介绍一下 WordPress平台。

什么是WordPress?

WordPress 是一个内容管理系统(CMS)或网站建设平台,使几乎任何人都可以访问网站建设,并允许您创建自己的网站并进行处理,而不是使用大量的HTML页面。 它是最受青睐和最常用的网站构建平台,并且在图表上遥遥领先。

使用WordPress构建在线课程-WordPress徽标

让我列出一些使WordPress比其他竞争对手更好的关键因素 Drupal的 的Joomla。 有很多优点要指出。

  • 完全免费。

您无需担心为其创建付费帐户。 您无需支付任何下载或安装费用。

  • 高度可定制且易于使用。

WordPress是我使用过的最简单的平台。 它具有简单易用的用户界面,并具有高度的灵活性,可以选择吸引人的主题,布局和模板,以美化您的网站。

  • 初学者友好。

“初学者友好”比“用户友好”更为重要。 WordPress拥有一整套有用且免费的插件,使您能够处理要创建的任何类型的网站。

  • 大小网站均适用。

WordPress可以轻松处理大型企业网站和在线商店的小型博客。 实际上,WordPress已被eBay,Mozilla,CNN甚至NASA等大型网站使用。

  • 响应性和兼容性。

基于WordPress构建的网站具有响应能力,可在所有现代智能手机,平板电脑和所有移动设备上正常工作。

  • 无需编码。

您无需任何技术编码即可在WordPress上创建网站。

  • 最佳SEO

WordPress为您提供最好的 搜索引擎优化(SEO),这使您的网站更有可能吸引更多的客户。

在线课程

我们生活在当今这样一个时代,无论区域和资源(如公共和财产)的可用性如何,任何形式的业务都可以组建和在线运营。 如今,在线课程已使全球数百万人能够在任何地方,任何地方学习和共享。

这些天来,我对在线课程及其构建方式表现出了特别的兴趣。 在过去的几个月中,我与观众分享了许多有关在线课程平台的资料,例如 永恒课程, 受教, Udemy, 等等

如何使用WordPress构建在线课程?

在使用WordPress构建在线课程之前,我们需要首先学习如何使用WordPress构建网站。 过去,我分享了完整的循序渐进指南 如何在不到15分钟的时间内创建网站。 请参阅该帖子以了解如何构建自己的网站。

您应该选择我们推荐的虚拟主机提供商:

计划课程

现在您的网站已经准备就绪,您需要仔细考虑想创建的种类。 然后,您将需要选择一个插件或主题来帮助您设置在线课程。

以下是我向您推荐的一些最重要的点,以确定规划在线课程的最佳方法:

  • 课程大纲

这是计划课程中最重要的步骤。 如果您不知道如何为课程设置结构,那么很难设置适合您需求的课程,甚至可能选择错误的解决方案。 课程的基本大纲涉及基本方面,例如部分和课程,副主题等。

  • 内容类型

您可以选择建立2种基本类型的课程。 纯文本课程或多媒体课程。 两者在覆盖面,质量和吸引力方面都大不相同。 这还应包括文本,视频,测验等。您需要确定课程要包括的内容类型。

  • 课程限制

您需要确定如何设置课程,是否希望它是免费课程,部分付费或完全付费。 这将确保哪些内容可用于哪些受众。 免费课程不需要任何复杂的会员规则,并且设置起来可能会容易得多。

  • 分配方式

许多在线课程免费提供一些材料,而其他材料则是付费的,用户需要注册成为会员才能访问它们。 当学生注册时,如果可以免费访问全部资料,对他们来说将更加方便。 但是,您可能希望按计划提供材料。 这个概念称为“滴落内容”。

在线课程插件 (个人建议)

这里是最佳可用插件的快速列表和说明,这些插件将为您提供在线课程管理的良好结果。

1)老师

发现Sensei插件-使用WordPress建立在线表彰

Sensei由WooThemes(WooThemes的开发商)设计 WooCommerce。 一个站点的起价为129美元。 该插件可与WooCommerce和WooThemes的所有主题完美集成。 另外,您还可以访问各种扩展,以自定义课程内容。

价格:每月$ 129

优点

  • 干净的代码。
  • WooCommerce集成。
  • 许多免费扩展,增加了功能。

缺点

  • 滴灌内容是付费选项。
  • 对于非技术用户可能很难设置。

2)WP课件

WP课件演示–使用WordPress构建课程

WP课件允许其用户拖放以构建课程。 最大的优点是它与所有主要的电子商务插件集成。 两站点许可证的起价为99美元。

价格:每月$ 99

优点

  • 比大多数高级插件更实惠。
  • 易于使用。

缺点

  • 可能与其他插件冲突。
  • 没有内置的支付系统。

3) LearnPress

LearnPress – WordPress LMS插件—使用WordPress构建在线课程

LearnPress最适合WordPress网站。 LearnPress是用于您的在线课程的免费学习管理系统(LMS)插件。 该插件提供了一些有助于扩展功能的免费附加组件,以及一些高级附加组件(起价为19.99美元)。

价格:(免费)

优点

  • 免费创建有吸引力的课程。

缺点

  • 只有一些免费功能。

4)LearnDash

LearnDash®提供的WordPress LMS插件-使用WordPress构建在线课程

LearnDash是功能丰富的高级LMS,被誉为具有行业标准的最佳LMS集成之一,例如Tin Can API。 一个站点的起价为129美元。

价格:每月$ 129

优点

  • 最佳的多合一选项。
  • 很多很棒的功能。

缺点

  • 需要时间来学习界面。

5)LifterLMS

Lifterlms插件-使用WordPress构建在线课程

LifterLMS是在线课程领域的最新成员之一。 它是一个免费插件,但还提供高级版本,每年收费99美元,其扩展功能进一步扩展了功能。 该插件提供额外的支持,增加的图形和高级主题。

价格:(免费)

优点

  • 非常适合免费创建基础课程。

缺点

  • 需要付费附加组件才能进行付款和其他集成。
  • 没有免费用户的客户支持。

合法在线课程主题

主题是为网站和在线课程提供急需的专业感觉和外观的最重要元素之一。 一个相关且有吸引力的主题始终在为您的受众群体创造第一视觉效果方面发挥关键作用。 这是我为提供在线课程而设计的众多主题中快速推荐的清单。

1)WPLMS

WPLMS主题-使用WordPress构建在线课程

WPLMS是基于BuddyPress建立的社交学习管理系统,专门为课程,讲师和学生管理而设计。 它的起价为64美元。

价格:每月$ 64

2)学院

学院学习管理主题-使用WordPress构建在线课程

此学习管理主题包括内置课程和用户管理,并且还具有WooCommerce集成。 它的起价为59美元,可让您轻松共享和出售您的知识。

价格:每月$ 59

3)课程猫

课程目录-使用WordPress构建在线课程

Course Cats是一个多功能的WordPress主题,旨在帮助您创建在线课程,与必要的插件集成以及建立您的课程销售网站。 它的价格从每月47美元起,还有高端高级版本。

价格:每月47美元起

4)LMS

LMS学习管理系统教育LMS WordPress主题-使用WordPress构建在线课程

LMS主题是强大的学习管理主题,旨在与Sensei完美配合。 它为您的在线课程网站增加了高级设计和布局的可能性。 另外,它的价格为每月59美元的口袋友好型。

价格:每月$ 59

5)聪明的课程

聪明的课程学习管理系统主题-使用WordPress构建在线课程

聪明课程是高级LMS WordPress主题,每月收费59美元。 专为帮助您创建和销售在线和现场课程而设计,它在独立包装中包含了全部功能。

价格:每月$ 59

快速链接:

最终裁决:使用WordPress插件2022构建在线课程的权威指南

今天建立在线课程就像建立自己的网站一样容易。 您需要做的就是选择正确的插件和主题组合,以从课程中获得最佳结果。 无论您提供的是免费课程还是付费课程,您都需要具有某种学生资料以跟踪学生的学习进度。 如果您要建立付费课程,则需要适当的付款网关。 当用户注册您的课程时,应该有一种方法可以让您接受付款。

这篇文章中提到的所有这些插件和主题都经过尝试,测试并被认为是最佳的基于用户的用户之一。 所提到的准则和建议是真实的,如果采取正确的方法,可能会为您提供最好的指导。 希望这篇文章适合您的目的。 一定要在流行的社交媒体平台(如Facebook,Twitter,LinkedIn,Pinterest和Google+)上分享此帖子。

 

吉滕德拉·瓦斯瓦尼(Jitendra Vaswani)

Jitendra Vaswani 是一名数字营销从业者和国际主题演讲者,目前过着数字游牧的生活方式,也是网络营销博客的创始人 BloggersIdeas.com & 数字营销公司DigiExe. 在他 8 年多的数字营销专业知识中,Jitendra 一直是营销顾问、培训师、演讲者和“Inside A Hustler's Brain : In Pursuit of Financial Freedom”的作者,该书在全球已售出超过 20,000 份,并为“International增长黑客书 2 的畅销书作者”。 迄今为止,他已经培训了 10000 多名数字营销专业人员,并一直在全球范围内举办数字营销研讨会。 他的最终目标是帮助人们通过数字化建立业务,让他们意识到,如果你保持动力,梦想就会成真。 投资者 图像站 新闻智能波 . 看看他的投资组合( 吉腾德拉)。 找到他 LinkedIn, Twitter,& Facebook.

关于“使用WordPress插件1构建在线课程的权威指南”的2022条思考

  1. 您的帖子对我真的很有帮助。感谢您的精彩帖子。 我很高兴阅读您的帖子。

发表评论

The Definitive Guide To Build An Online Courses Using WordPress Plugins 2019

It has been a pretty long time since I posted an article about how to create a fully functional website using WordPress for free. Since then I have worked on many similar projects and have written many similar posts regarding website creation and SEO optimizations. So over the time, I have been flooded with questions about how to turn a website or blog into an online course and whether a blog and an online course are the same or not. Check out The Definitive Guide To Build An Online Courses Using WordPress Plugins 2019.

To start with a direct answer, NO! Courses are not the same as blog posts. More and more bloggers, entrepreneurs, and freelancers from all around the globe are adding online courses in addition to their blogs.

Build An Online Course Using WordPress

Teaching what you know online is a great way to help others while establishing yourself as an expert in your field. This can be the best thing you can do for your audience.

A course needs to be accessed by registered students and not just anyone who lands on your site. It doesn’t matter if you’re offering a free or paid course, you simply need to have some kind of student profile to track your students’ progress. The next feature for paid courses is a payment gateway. There should be a way for you to accept payment when a user enrolls in your course.

Creating an online course is simply the next step in building your website. So today I’m going to teach you how you can build an online course using WordPress.

In this post, I will give you a step by step guide to the setup along with the best WordPress plugins for the same. But before we get on with the actual guide, let me first give you a brief description of the WordPress platform.

What Is WordPress?

WordPress is a Content Management System (CMS) or website building platform has made website building accessible to literally anyone and allows you to create your website and handle it instead of using a bunch of loose HTML pages. It is the most preferred and used website building platform and leads the chart by a huge margin.

Build an Online Course Using WordPress- WordPress Logo

Let me list down the key factors that make WordPress better than any other rival platforms like Drupal and Joomla. There are a bunch of advantages to be pointed out.

  • It’s totally free.

You will not have to worry about creating a paid account for it. You won’t have to pay any downloading or installation cost.

  • Highly customizable and easy to use.

WordPress is the easiest platform I’ve worked with. It has an easy user interface and is highly flexible with attractive themes, layouts and templates to choose from, to beautify your website.

  • Beginner friendly.

It’s more important to be “Beginner friendly” than being “User-friendly”. WordPress has an entire collection of useful and free plugins that enable you to handle any type of site you wish to create.

  • Great for both, small and large websites.

WordPress can easily handle light sized blogs to large scale business websites and online stores. In fact, WordPress is used by large-scale sites like eBay, Mozilla, CNN and even NASA.

  • Responsiveness and compatibility.

Websites built on WordPress are responsive and work on all modern smartphones, tablets, and every mobile device.

  • No coding required.

You don’t need any technical coding to create a website on WordPress.

  • Best SEO

WordPress provides you the best search engine optimization (SEO), which makes your website more likely to attract more customers.

Online Courses

We live in the era today where any and every kind of business can be formed and run online, regardless of area and availability of resources like public and property. Today online courses and have enabled millions of people across the globe to learn and share from anywhere and everywhere.

These days I have been showing some particular interest towards online courses and how to build them. In the past few months, I have shared a lot of material with my viewers about online course platforms like EverLesson, Teachable, Udemy, etc.

How to Build An Online Courses Using WordPress?

Before we build an online course using WordPress, we need to first learn how to build a website using WordPress. In the past, I had shared a complete step by step guide on How to create a website in less than 15 minutes. Refer to that post to learn how to build your own website.

You should choose our recommended web hosting provider:

Planning your course

Now that your website is ready, you need to think carefully about what kind, of course, you want to create. Then you will need to choose a plugin or theme to help you set up your online course.

Here are some of the most important points I would recommend you, to determine the best approach to planning an online course:

  • Outline of the course

This is the most important step in planning your course. If you don’t know how you want to structure the material for your course, it will be difficult for you to set up the course proper to meet your needs and you may even choose the wrong solution. The basic outline of your course involves basic aspects like sections and lessons, subtopics etc.

  • Type of content

There are 2 basic types of courses you can choose to build. A text-only course or a multimedia course. Both are quite different from each other in terms of reach, quality and appeal. This shall also include text, video, quizzes, etc. You need to decide which types of content you want your course to include.

  • Course Restrictions

You need to determine how you want your course to be set up, whether you want it to be a free course, partially paid or completely paid. This will ensure which content will be available to which audiences. A free course doesn’t require any complicated membership rules and may be considerably easier to set up.

  • Method of distribution

Many online courses offer some material for free while other materials are paid and users need to sign up as a member to access them. When a student signs up it will be more convenient for them if the entire material is accessible for free. However, you may prefer to make materials available on a schedule. This concept is called ‘Dripped content’.

Online course plugins (Personal recommendations)

Here is a quick list and description of the best available plugins that will yield you favorable results for online course management.

1) Sensei

Discover the Sensei Plugin- Build An Online Couse Using WordPress

Sensei has been designed by WooThemes, the developers of WooCommerce. Their pricing starts at $129 for a single site. The plugin offers perfect integration with WooCommerce and all the themes from WooThemes. Plus you will also have access to a wide range of extensions available to customize your course offering.

Price: $129 per month

Pros

  • Clean code.
  • WooCommerce integration.
  • Lots of free extensions for added functionality.

Cons

  • Drip content is a paid option.
  • Can be hard to set up for a non-technical user.

2) WP Courseware

WP Courseware Demo – Build An Course Using WordPress

WP Courseware allows its users to Drag and drop their way through building a course. The biggest plus is that it integrates with all major e-commerce plugins. Their pricing starts at $99 for a two site license.

Price: $99 per month

Pros

  • More affordable than most premium plugins.
  • Easy to use.

Cons

  • Can have conflicts with other plugins.
  • No built-in payment system.

3) LearnPress

LearnPress – WordPress LMS Plugin — Build An Online Course Using WordPress

LearnPress works the best with WordPress Websites. LearnPress is a free Learning Management System (LMS) plugin for your online courses. The plugin offers several free add-ons that helps extend the functionality, as well as some premium ones (starting at $19.99).

Price: (Free)

Pros

  • Create attractive courses for free.

Cons

  • Only a few free features.

4) LearnDash

WordPress LMS Plugin by LearnDash®- Build An Online Course Using WordPress

LearnDash is a feature packed, premium LMS which is touted as having one of the best industry standard LMS integrations, such as the Tin Can API. Their pricing starts at $129 for a single site.

Price: $129 per month

Pros

  • Best all-in-one option.
  • Lots of great features.

Cons

  • Takes time to learn the interface.

5) LifterLMS

Lifterlms Plugin- Build An Online Course With WordPress

LifterLMS is one of the newest additions to the online course space. It’s a free plugin, but also offers a premium version that costs $99 per year, with extensions that further extend the functionality. The plugin offers additional support, added graphics, and premium themes.

Price: (Free)

Pros

  • Great for creating basic courses for free.

Cons

  • Requires paid add-ons for payment and other integrations.
  • No customer support for free users.

Legit Online Course Themes

Themes are one of the most important elements to provide that much needed professional feel and appearance to your website and online course. A relevant and attractive theme always plays a key role in creating the first visual impact on your audience. Here is my quick list of recommendations out of the numerous themes designed for providing online courses.

1) WPLMS

WPLMS Themes- Build An Online Course Using WordPress

WPLMS is a social learning management system built on BuddyPress, specially designed for course, instructor and student management. It’s pricing starts at $64.

Price: $64 per month

2) Academy

Academy Learning Management Theme - Build An Online Course With WordPress

This Learning Management theme includes built-in course and user management, plus it also has WooCommerce integration. It’s pricing starts at $59 and enables you to share and sell your knowledge with ease.

Price: $59 per month

3) Course Cats

Course Cat- Build An Online Course Using WordPress

Course Cats is an all-in-one WordPress theme designed to help you create an online course, integrate with the necessary plugins, and build your course sales website. Its pricing starts at $47 per month along with a high end premium version as well.

Price: From $47 per month

4) LMS

LMS Learning Management System Education LMS WordPress Theme - Build An Online Course Using WordPress

The LMS theme is a powerful learning management theme and has been designed to work perfectly with Sensei. It adds advanced design and layout possibilities to your online course website. Plus it is priced at a pocket friendly $59 per month.

Price: $59 per month

5) Clever Course

Clever Course Learning Management System Theme- Build An Online Course Using WordPress

Clever Course is a premium LMS WordPress theme available for $59 per month. Designed to help you create and sell both online and onsite courses, it includes a full range of features in a self-contained package.

Price: $59 per month

Quick Links:

Final Verdict: The Definitive Guide To Build An Online Courses Using WordPress Plugins 2019

Building an online course today is as easy as building your own website. All you need to do is choose the right combination of plugins and themes to bring out the best results from your course. Whether you’re offering a free or paid course, you need to have some kind of student profile to track your students’ progress. If you are building a paid course, then you will need proper a payment gateway. There should be a way for you to accept payment when a user enrolls in your course.

All these plugins and themes mentioned in this post are tried, tested and regarded as one of the best from user to user basis. The guidelines and recommendations mentioned are genuine and may offer you the best if done the right way. Hope this post suits your purpose well. Do share this post on trending social media platforms like Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Pinterest and Google+.

 

Recommended Hosting

CloudWays
Features
Support
Pricing
Super fast

Pros

  • Special Offer Pay As You Go
  • Reliable WordPress Hosting
  • Top Notch Customer Support
  • Fast & Convenient

Cons

  • Basic Technical Knowledge Required

Humble Request

if you really enjoyed this post please share this post to your friends so they learn something new and grow in digital marketing. Your valuable comments are oxygen for me.
SHARING IS ♥️

About Jitendra Vaswani

Jitendra Vaswani is the founder of SchemaNinja WordPress Plugin, prior to SchemaNinja he is the founder of big internet marketing blog BloggersIdeas.com. He is successful online marketer & award winning digital marketing consultant. He has been featured on HuffingtonPost, BusinessWorld, YourStory, Payoneer, Lifehacker & other leading publication as a successful blogger & digital marketer. Jitendra Vaswani is also a frequent speaker & having 5+ yrs experience of in Digital Marketing field. Check out his portfolio( jitendra.co). Find him on Google+, Twitter, & Facebook.

1 Comment

  1. Shahriar Hossain

    Your posts is really helpful for me.Thanks for your wonderful post. I am very happy to read your post.

    Reply  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *