如何使用Cart1Cart将Magento 2迁移到Magento 2(逐步)

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

自2年发布Magento 2015以来,随着Magento 1到2的迁移,已经发生了很多麻烦。一些使用Magento 1的电子商务商人已经开始将其网站升级到Magento 2,还有一些其他人仍在考虑该选项,并且已经使用Magento 1大约5年了! 有很多原因。 首先,该过程非常累人,因为在Magento 1平台上设置和个性化在线商店的过程非常艰巨。

这使人们假设迁移过程也同样困难。 其次,迁移涉及成本。 尽管两个平台都是免费的,但迁移过程会花费您一些钱。 从1升级到2时,这可能是间接成本,也可能是由于服务中断而造成的损失。但是,主要原因是存在争论,认为这两个平台相同,没有明显差异!

Cart2Cart迁移

尽管这很公平,但是随着Magento 2即将退休,现在是时候迁移到Magento 1了,无论是否要迁移。 这篇文章是帮助您完成迁移过程的指南,重点介绍了迁移选项和迁移的好处。 它还使您了解如何使用自动迁移工具Cart2Cart轻松完成迁移过程。

Magento的终结1:

Magento 1已经运行了十多年,现在该退休了。 Magento 1的终结始于2年Magento 2015的发布。Magento1的退役已于2018年完成,该平台自1年2020月XNUMX日起将不再获得任何支持。该平台将不会获得公司的任何支持,例如额外的扩展,修复,模块或安全补丁。

因此,剩下的唯一选择就是切换到Magento 2,因为任何缺乏安全更新的平台都将容易受到众多网络攻击的攻击。 因此,让我们研究可用于迁移过程的路由。

从Magento 1迁移到2的路线:

目前,在受到网络攻击之前,有两种方法可以保存您的在线企业商店。

1.完全避免使用Magento平台

第一种选择是将您的在线商店完全迁移到新的生态系统。 是的,这意味着不选择Magento 2以及该平台的任何其他版本。 大多数电子商务企业已迁移到Shopify,BigCommerce,WooCommerce或PrestaShop等不同的第三方平台。 但是,在尝试之前,请务必先了解两个平台的优缺点。

2.转移到Magento 2

第一个选项可能并不适合所有企业,因此具有可被Magento满足的特定要求的在线企业将不得不迁移到Magento2。这是指专注于基于代码的全面个性化功能的电子商务网站,用于商店管理的工具,对SEO友好的URL,完整的平台控制等。如果这是相关的,则您必须将整个商店从Magento 1迁移到2。

从Magento 1升级到2的原因:

Magento 1可能与Magento 2非常相似,但是有一些功能使它们与众不同。 具体来说,Magento 2提供以下功能:

1.友好的管理界面

那些使用Magento 1的人会同意该界面非常混乱,并且需要技术技能来配置工具和个性化您的商店网站。 此外,Magento 1没有非常优雅的界面。 相反,Magento 2的第二代界面旨在确保与Shopify等平台相比,技术平台更少。

该平台为技术或非技术用户提供了非常无缝和非常友好的体验。 界面整洁,功能易于理解,导航非常简单。

2.灵活性和性能

与Magento 2相比,Magento 1在灵活性和性能方面要好得多。预计在线商店的网页将具有更快的加载和响应时间。 Magento 2具有许多用于增强Web性能的补充工具和技术。 例如,由于使用了HTTP加速器工具和Magento 2的Varnish Cache,站点的缓存过程将得到增强。

3。 更好的安全性

Magento 2专注于数据的安全性并确定了其优先级。 它不断提供功能和工具来防止渗透到系统中,避免网络攻击,并且还有助于从任何可能的数据丢失中恢复。 Magento 2已使用哈希算法“ SHA-255”来保护其系统密码。 如果需要,可以通过算法附带的2因子认证扩展来加强它。 此外,Magento 2为Admin帐户提供了唯一的URL,这使得入侵变得很困难。

此外,Magento 2涵盖了由于系统开发而产生的无数漏洞,因为最佳开发环境依赖于诸如Magento DevBox Beta之类的工具。

4.无缝结帐系统

Magento 2使电子商务所有者可以通过其顺畅且无缝的结帐系统更快地进行销售。 购物者在结帐时无需填写注册表。 取而代之的是,Magento 2将Web访问者标识为他们的来宾,并允许他们进行无任何中断的结帐过程。 您还可以将许多付款方式嵌入商店的结帐页面。 您还可以快速开发定制的支付模块,而您要做的就是将您的Magento 2系统与商户结帐解决方案集成在一起。

从Magento 1迁移到2的方法

尽管没有任何可从Magento 1迁移到2的应用程序或工具,但这并不会让您感到沮丧。 可以考虑从Magento 1升级到2的三种主要方法。

#1。 手动迁移

这是在两个平台之间传输数据的非常标准和传统的迁移过程。 该过程是非常技术性的,并且很累人。 从Magento 1手动迁移到2,涉及大量编码以及非常复杂的Web开发调整。 这项任务只能由技术熟练的程序员来完成。 此外,必须具有有关每个平台的核心结构及其源代码的知识。 这个过程非常复杂,并且很容易出错。 简而言之,此过程可能需要几天的时间,而且错误率很高。

#2。 协助移民

这确实是非常昂贵的。 这就是为什么。 在线商店的辅助迁移需要雇用具有技术知识和经验的专业人员来完成工作。 在大多数情况下,专业人员会使用非常传统的乏味的手动迁移方法。 他们花费大量时间将商店数据从一个平台转移到另一个平台,同时也进行编码和重新编程。 对于需要迁移但不具备相同技术技能的所有者,这是最佳选择。 但是,不利的一面是,这可能会非常昂贵,并且在传输数据时可能会造成有害的错误。

#3。 自动迁移

在许多电子商务商店所有者中,此方法是非常喜欢的。 您可以选择使用一种非常专业的迁移工具来处理从Magento 1到2的自动迁移,而不是选择手动迁移,该工具可以处理大部分商店工作,最小化人工输入并优化准确性。 这是最接近于一键式迁移的工具。 诸如Cart2Cart之类的应用程序仅需要进行一些非技术性的调整,这需要在迁移之前进行几分钟。 与雇用专业代理机构相比,此方法所涉及的成本要少得多。 另外,这种方法花费的时间很短。

为什么选择Cart2Cart数据迁移扩展程序从Magento 1迁移到Magento 2?

的应用程序 Cart2Cart 不仅是解决从Magento 1到2迁移的工具。此应用程序是一种解决方案,享誉全球,可促进跨各种购物车平台的自动迁移。 具体来说,Cart2Cart通过减少手动配置并允许商店所有者在不具备技术或编码技能的情况下转移所有商店数据和组件,从而简化了电子商务商店的整个迁移过程。 它还为他们提供了直观的迁移向导,该向导可以指导商店所有者完成整个迁移过程

Cart2Cart通过其专用于Magento 1到2的数据迁移扩展支持Magento升级。此扩展可在Magento扩展市场上获得。 另外,购买此工具并将其安装在商店的Magento电子商务平台上也不会花费您任何费用。 您也可以创建一个帐户,在其中可以自定义选项以进行免费迁移。

Upgrade_Magento_1_to_2_Cart2购物车

此外,它还为您免费演示了这两个Magento平台之间的商店数据传输。 通过此演示,它将一些商店组件从源平台(Magento 1)迁移到目标平台(Magento 2),以展示其数据传输能力。 如果您对演示充满信心,您还将注意到Cart2Cart提供的灵活价格表。 支付服务费用并开始全面迁移后, Cart2Cart 立即启动仅需几个小时的数据传输过程,在此期间,您的在线商店保持在线状态,其服务没有任何中断。

是的,这意味着在使用Cart2Cart从Magento1迁移到2的过程中,您不会遇到停机问题。 当Cart2Cart复制和传输站点数据时,您也可以继续处理交易。

通过使用此应用程序,您将能够转移在线商店的所有重要组成部分,包括CMS页面,补充商店,优惠券,评论,订单,制造商,客户,产品,类别等。 重要的一切都可以轻松地从Magento 1商店镜像到您的Magento 2商店。

快速链接:

快速链接:

克里斯汀·威廉姆斯

Christine Williams是一位经验丰富的波特兰网络内容作家, Affiliatebay.net 网站 她白天是作家,晚上是读者。 她致力于在互联网营销行业的各个方面帮助人们的热情贯穿于她提供的专业行业报道中。 她涵盖了广泛的领域,并分享有关流行产品和在线服务的文章。 她还为许多著名杂志如《福布斯》,《纽约时报》撰稿,并且坚信通过自己的内容回馈社区。

发表评论

How to Migrate Magento 1 To Magento 2 Using Cart2Cart (Step By Step)

Since the release of Magento 2 in the year 2015, a lot of commotion has been doing the rounds with the migration of Magento 1 to 2. A few e-commerce merchants using Magento 1 have already started upgrading their websites to Magento 2 and a few others are still contemplating the option and have been holding onto Magento 1 for about 5 years! There are numerous reasons for this. Firstly, the process is quite tiring as the process of setting up as well as personalizing an online store on the platform Magento 1 is tough.

This makes one assume the migration process would be equally tough as well. Secondly, there is a cost involved in the migration. Though both the platforms are free, the process of migrating would cost you some money. This could be indirect costs as well like losses due to the service outage while upgrading from 1 to 2. However, the main reason is that there is an argument related to both the platforms being the same with no evident differences!

Cart2Cart Migration

Though this is fair enough, it is time to migrate to Magento 2, irrespective of whether you want to or not, as Magento 1 is retiring. This post is a guide that helps you through the migration process, focuses on the migration options and the benefits of migration. It also gives you an idea as to how the migration process can be done easily using the auto migration tool – Cart2Cart.

The End of Magento 1:

Magento 1 has been running well for more than a decade and it’s time for it to retire. The end of Magento 1 began with the launch of Magento 2 in the year 2015. The reveal of the retirement of Magento 1 was done in 2018 and the platform will not be receiving any support from June 1st, 2020. So, now that those using this platform will not be getting any support from the company like extra extensions, fixes, modules, or security patches.

So, the only option left is to switch to Magento 2, as any platform that lacks in security updates, will be vulnerable to numerous cyber attacks. So, let us look into the routes available for the migration process.

Routes for Migration From Magento 1 to 2:

At present, there are two routes to save your online business store before you get hit by cyber-attacks.

1. Avoiding the Magento Platform in its Entirety

The first option is to move your online store completely to a new ecosystem. Yes, this means not opting for the Magento 2 as well as any other editions of the platform. Most of the e-commerce businesses have moved to different third-party platforms like Shopify, BigCommerce, WooCommerce, or PrestaShop. However, be sure to understand the pros and cons of both platforms before you take the plunge.

2. Shifting to Magento 2

The first option might not be suitable for all businesses, and hence online businesses with specific requirements that can be catered by Magento would have to migrate to Magento 2. This refers to e-commerce websites that focus on comprehensive code-based personalization capabilities, strong tools for store management, SEO-friendly URLs, complete platform control, etc. If this is relatable, then you would have to move your entire store from Magento 1 to 2.

Reasons To Upgrade from Magento 1 To 2:

Magento 1 might be quite similar to Magento 2, however, there are a few features that set them apart. To be specific, Magento 2 offers the following:

1. Friendly Admin Interface

Those using Magento 1 would agree that the interface is quite confusing and technical skills are required to configure the tools and personalize your store website. Additionally, Magento 1 does not have a very elegant interface. On the contrary, Magento 2’s second-generation interface has been designed to ensure there are lesser technical platforms in contrast to platforms like Shopify.

The platform gives its users, technical or non-technical, a very seamless and very friendly experience. The interface is neat and has understandable functions and the navigation is quite straightforward.

2. Flexibility & Performance

Magento 2 is way better in terms of flexibility and performance in contrast to Magento 1. The web pages of an online store are expected to have a faster loading and response time. Magento 2 has many supplementary tools and technologies used to enhance web performance. For example, the caching process of your site will be enhanced due to the HTTP accelerator tool and the Varnish Cache of Magento 2.

3. Better Security

Magento 2 has focused on and prioritized the security of data. It keeps offering features and tools to prevent infiltration into the system, to avoid cyber attacks, and which also help recover from any possible loss of data. Magento 2 has employed the hashing algorithms “SHA-255” to safeguard its system passwords. If need be, it can be reinforced by the extension of 2-factor authentication which accompanies the algorithm. Also, Magento 2 offers a unique URL for the Admin account, which makes it tough to hack into.

Additionally, Magento 2 covers the countless vulnerabilities that arise due to system development, as the optimal development environment rides on tools such as Magento DevBox Beta.

4. Seamless Checkout System

Magento 2 enables the e-commerce owner to sell faster by way of its checkout system that is smooth and seamless. The shoppers need not fill out registration forms while checking out. Instead, web visitors are identified by Magento 2 as their guests, and it permits them to have a checkout process free of any interruptions. You can also embed many options of payment to your store’s checkout page. You can also develop customized payment modules quickly and all you need to do is get your Magento 2 system integrated with a merchant checkout solution.

Methods of Migrating from Magento 1 To 2

Though there aren’t any apps or tools to migrate from Magento 1 to 2, this should not discourage you. There are three primary approaches that can be considered to upgrade from Magento 1 to 2.

#1. Manual Migration

This is the very standard and traditional migration process to transfer the data between two platforms. The process is quite technical and is quite tiring. Manual migration from Magento 1 to 2 has plenty of coding involved as well as very complicated web development tweaks. This task has to be done only by technically skilled programmers. Additionally, it is essential to have knowledge about the core structure of each platform along with its source code. The process is quite intricate and there are high chances of making errors. In short, this process could take days and the error rate is quite high.

#2. Assisted Migration

This indeed is very expensive. And here’s why. Assisted migration of online stores requires hiring professionals with technical knowledge and experience to get the job done. And most of the time, the professionals make use of the very traditional tedious manual method of migration. They spend a lot of their time moving your store data from one platform to the other while simultaneously coding and reprogramming as well. This is the best option for the owners who need to migrate but do not have the technical skills for the same. However, the downside is that this can be very expensive and there are chances of making detrimental errors while transferring the data.

#3. Automated Migration

This method is quite a favorite amongst many e-commerce store owners. Rather than opting for manual migration, you can opt for an automatic migration from Magento 1 to 2 by using a very specialized migration tool that handles the majority of the store work, minimizes human input, and optimizes the accuracy. This is the closest to the one-click tool for migration. Apps such as Cart2Cart need just a few non-technical tweaks, that will require a few minutes prior to the migration. The cost involved in this method is quite less in contrast to hiring a professional agency. Additionally, the time taken in this method is quite short.

Why Opt for Cart2Cart Data Migration Extension to Migrate from Magento 1 To Magento 2?

The app Cart2Cart is not only a tool to tackle the migrations from Magento 1 to 2. This app is a solution that is renowned worldwide for facilitating automated migrations across various shopping cart platforms. To be specific, Cart2Cart simplifies the entire migration process of e-commerce stores by reducing manual configurations and permitting shop owners to transfer all store data and components without possessing technical or coding skills. It also offers them its intuitive migration wizard that guides the store owners through the complete process of migration

Cart2Cart supports Magento upgrades via its specialized data migration extension for Magento 1 to 2. This extension is available on the Magento Extension Marketplace. Also, it won’t cost you anything to get this tool and get it installed on your store’s Magento eCommerce platform. You can also create an account where you can customize your options for migration free of cost.

Upgrade_Magento_1_to_2_Cart2Cart

Also, it gives you a free demo of the transfer of your store data between these two platforms of Magento. Through this demo, it migrates a few of your store components from your source platform (Magento 1) to your target platform (Magento 2) to demonstrate its data transfer prowess. If you are convinced by the demo, you will also notice the flexible price schedule offered by Cart2Cart. Once you make your payment for its service and you begin the full migration, Cart2Cart immediately starts the process of data transfer which takes just a few hours, and during this time,  your online store remains online without any interruptions in its service.

Yes, this means that during the migration process with Cart2Cart from Magento1 to 2, you do not experience downtime. You could also continue processing the transactions when the data of your site is being copied and transferred by Cart2Cart.

By using this app, you will be able to transfer all your important components of your online store inclusive of CMS pages, supplementary stores, coupons, reviews, orders, manufacturers, customers, products, categories, and the like. Everything that is important can be easily mirrored from the Magento 1 store to your Magento 2 store.

Quick Links:

Humble Request

if you really enjoyed this post please share this post to your friends so they learn something new and grow in digital marketing. Your valuable comments are oxygen for me.
SHARING IS ♥️

About Sonam Chawla

Sonam is a passionate content expert and copywriter. Qualified with M.Phil. in English Literature, she has been writing for the past 7 years for web and loves to work on every niche. Her clients have always appreciated her for her work and creativity. She has recently started blogging for herself after researching enough about the industry. Find her on Google+.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *