Wishpond vs Mailchimp 2022:您应该选择哪一个? (我们的选择)

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

如果您是企业家或有在线业务,我强烈认为不可能不听说 Wishpond & Mailchimp 如果您正在经营在线业务。

经过所有的磨砺和艰苦的工作,这些都是可以帮助您取得成果的工具。 看着您的企业成长并吸引更多客户是创业的乐趣所在。 尽管营销过程在大多数情况下可能非常繁琐且毫无回报。 但是,我非常喜欢Wishpond&Mailchimp,因为它们在这里为您提供自动化解决方案,使您的生活变得更加轻松。

您不再需要依靠营销商或推销员来满足您的营销需求。 Wishpond&Mailchimp是两种营销工具,它们以略有不同的方式进行此工作。 它们提供了易于使用和实用的解决方案,任何人都可以学习成为主要的营销人员。 全面了解他们并了解他们的优点和缺点可以帮助您为业务选择理想的工具。 因此,我想通过在主要功能,价格,客户支持等各个领域进行正面比较来进行讨论。通读之后,您将清楚地了解选择哪种营销工具来扩展业务。 那让我们开始吧。

Wishpond vs Mailchimp:基本概述

Wishpond&Mailchimp被企业主和营销机构用来实现更大的增长。 Mailchimp主要致力于提供满足电子邮件营销需求的解决方案。 Wishpond更像是提供各种营销功能的整体营销解决方案。

Wishpond:概述

该公司于2004年在加拿大成立, Wishpond 已发展成为营销行业中的可靠品牌。 他们的营销平台提供了各种服务,例如目标页面构建,活动跟踪,电子邮件营销等。

Wishpnd概述

您还可以将Wishpond与其他几个工具集成在一起。 这使Wishpond成为了几乎适用于几乎所有类型业务的多功能营销工具。 除了行销之外,他们还提供许多定制选项,以更好地适合您的品牌。


Mailchimp:概述

Mailchimp 由两位网页设计师在美国亚特兰大成立于19年前。 与Wishpond一样,Mailchimp也是一种营销工具,以其电子邮件营销服务而闻名。 它是一种基于云的软件,可简化大型企业的营销需求 数据库。 通过设置针对特定类型受众的序列来完成。

Mailchimp概述

Mailchimp帮助小 中型企业 精简其营销需求并监督客户满意度。 除了电子邮件营销外,还有发送,语音邮件,传真甚至明信片的选项。 通过与多种服务集成以进一步帮助您的业务,Mailchimp可以将您所有的营销需求集中在一起。 


Wishpond vs Mailchimp:易于使用

愿望:易于使用

Wishpond ,虽然简单易学,但由于包含许多功能,因此需要一定的时间来适应。 但是Wishpond为您提供了免费培训,使您可以通过文章,电子书和网络研讨会将更多信息与他们的软件同化。

他们还将为您免费提供Wishpond学院,其中包括从入门到增加客户群的所有内容。 您还可以根据需要预订现场演示。 Wishpond的学习曲线有些陡峭。 但是,一旦掌握了这些要点,就可以无缝地协调营销自动化。

以下是您需要学习Wishpond的主要领域:

Mailchimp:易于使用

Mailchimp 是一种易于使用的电子邮件营销工具。 他们的界面非常人性化和直接。 他们有一个非常有用的博客,其中包含详细描述每个步骤的信息。 Mailchimp还提供有关其所有功能的视频指南和教程。

要充分利用Mailchimp,您需要了解以下信息:

  • 帐户–设置帐户和发票
  • 受众群体–导入联系人并进行管理
  • 电子邮件–使用Mailchimp掌握有关电子邮件传递的所有信息
  • 设计–自定义登录页面,电子邮件和网站

判决: 这些工具都不难使用。 然而, Mailchimp 与Jungle Wishpond相比,用户友好且不那么复杂,因此赢得了胜利。

Wishpond vs Mailchimp:主要功能和优点

类似功能

  1. 率先取得进球

潜在客户评分和细分是一种营销过程,用于对潜在客户进行排名并将他们细分为不同的群体。 将根据您购买产品的可能性分为几类。

Wishpond 在潜在客户评分方面有非常广泛而详尽的内容。 它将允许您设置一些参数,通过这些参数可以定义生成的销售线索。 这将帮助您更好地了解潜在客户。 列出了Wishpond中的某些功能,这些功能归于潜在客户评分:

  • 潜在客户评分范围
  • 潜在客户得分拟合标准
  • 潜在客户评分参与标准
  • 潜在顾客得分时间设置
  • 潜在客户分数计算
  • 领先得分故事

心愿铅得分

所有这些参数将帮助您了解潜在客户是如何了解您的。 您可以利用此信息将其转变为忠实的客户。

Mailchimp 优先考虑自动潜在客户评分,以评估潜在客户的兴趣水平。 列出的是Mailchimp中与潜在顾客评分相关的过程:

  • 分数设定
  • 放置标签
  • 机会管理
  • 机会记录
  • 行动领域
  1. 客户关系管理

客户关系管理 是一种帮助企业定义和设计改进的客户服务的方法。 CRM整合了营销,销售和客户支持服务,以将所有流程简化为一个平台。 它专注于保留客户并赢得新客户以增加销售额,从而增加收入。

Wishpond的CRM可以轻松处理大量联系人,并允许您高效地浏览它们。 Wishpond不提供双向CRM同步。 但是他们确实提供社交CRM

邮递员的CRM是销售和营销的中心枢纽。 Mailchimp提供双向CRM同步,但不提供社交CRM。

Mailchimp-CRM

  1. 整合能力

与其他工具的集成对于简化工作输出至关重要。 它们也可以用来消除软件可能存在的某些缺陷。

Wishpond 提供300多个集成。 流行的集成有:

愿望整合

Mailchimp 提供750多个集成。 流行的集成有:

Mailchimp集成

  1. A / B测试

这也称为拆分测试。 它曾经在两种版本的营销资产(例如电子邮件,SMS等)之间进行比较,以确定哪种效果更好。 这非常有用,因为它会让您知道哪种类型的内容为您带来更多价值。

Wishpond 具有内置的拆分测试功能,可以优化您的传出内容并为您带来更大的回报。

Mailchimp 还提供 对比测试 通过反复试验确定最有效的电子邮件广告系列。 

独特功能

Wishpond:功能                   

  • 内置验证码: 使用此功能清除所有垃圾邮件帐户。
  • 自定义CSS和JavaScript: 在自定义CSS的帮助下自定义网站中的所有内容, JavaScript的 由Wishpond提供。
  • 社交推广和竞赛: Wishpond将让您举办各种有趣的竞赛来增加您的网络流量。 他们提供预制的竞赛活动供您选择。

Mailchimp:功能

  • 活动仪表板: 通过便捷的活动仪表板跟踪所有报告和电子邮件的成功率。
  • 多变量测试: 这是一种结合了多个变量的全新测试技术。 该测试将自动为您找到最佳组合。
  • RSS订阅: 真正简单的联合组织(RSS)会转换网站更新并发布,以扩大影响范围。

判决: Wishpond具有更多内置功能,而Mailchimp具有更多可用集成选项。 因此,本回合以平局结束。

Wishpond vs Mailchimp:安全性

产生的潜在客户及其联系信息是任何在线业务的生命线。 因此,确保对该数据的保护就变得至关重要。 客户信息的任何丢失或盗窃可能对您的业务造成灾难性影响。 营销工具存储的各种数据是:

  • 持卡人资料
  • 客户机密数据
  • 公司机密数据
  • 个人资料

愿望:安全性

Wishpond 遵守信息安全风险管理策略,以对所有数据保密。 提供给Wishpond的数据存储在第三方基础设施服务提供商中。 Wishpond为确保您的宝贵数据安全而采取的措施如下:

  • Wishpond办公网络受到集中监控。
  • 进入数据中心设施仅适用于授权人员。
  • Wishpond网络中的所有连接点均受防火墙保护。
  • 尽快解决IT系统中的任何潜在漏洞。

Mailchimp:安全性

Mailchimp 遵循美国证券交易委员会的政策,以确保您所有数据的安全和机密。 Mailchimp为确保数据的安全性而采取的措施是:

  • 所有数据均已镜像并定期备份到不同的服务器上。
  • Mailchimp利用多个MTA来存储数据。 这些是位于美国各地的最先进的中心。
  • 在应用程序,平台和服务器之间传输的所有数据均使用传输安全层(TLS)进行传输。
  • 定期的安全测试是在各种第三方供应商的帮助下进行的。 发现的任何漏洞都将立即修复。
  • 所有Mailchimp登录页面都提供了蛮力保护。 

判决: Wishpond提供的安全功能不是很令人放心。 Mailchimp 通过在数据保护方面提供水密的安全性,赢得了这一轮的胜利。

Wishpond vs Mailchimp:定价战

愿望:价格

Wishpond 具有三层定价系统。 购买计划随潜在客户数量和其他功能的不同而不同。 该计划起价为49美元,包括所有基本功能。 所有付款均按年计费。

许愿价

根据潜在客户的数量,他们的快速增长计划又分为18个部分。 根据潜在客户数量(从10,000到1,000,000)给出单独的定价。 列出了Wishpond的价格范围:

  • 开始 套餐–该套餐可让您最多获得1000个潜在客户,每月费用为49美元。 这包括登录页面,弹出栏,用户帐户和社交竞赛。 它还带有电子邮件点播活动和营销自动化。
  • 您需要的一切 封装–包括“开始”封装中的所有内容,最多2500条引线。 这将使您每月花费99美元。 其他功能包括A / B测试,API访问以及自定义CSS和JavaScript。
  • 快速增长 套餐–该计划将为您提供10,000个联系人的上述所有要素,月费为199美元。如果您每月可以节省1,000,000美元,则可以扩展到2989个潜在客户。 此计划将免费为您提供价值1500美元的优先客户支持和实施指导。

所有计划都有14天的免费试用期。 您可以随时升级或降级您的计划。

Mailchimp:价格 

Mailchimp 有四层定价系统。 但是让他们与众不同的是他们有一个 免费计划 适用于包括所有基本知识的初创企业。 计划随联系人数量,用户管理员和其他功能而变化。 列出了Mailchimp的可用购买计划:

  • 免费 套餐-此套餐可让您完全免费地拥有多达2000个联系人。 它是针对一位用户管理员的,它将允许您每月发送10,000封电子邮件。 它还提供了7个营销渠道,1步自动化,自定义域和基本模板。
  • 要点 套餐–包括免费套餐中的所有内容,最多可容纳50,000个联系人。 这将使您每月花费10美元。 其他功能包括自定义品牌,A / B测试和24/7支持。
  • 标准 套餐-包括Essentials套餐中的所有内容,每月最多100,000个月,最多可联系15个联系人。 您还将获得高级的受众见解,重新定向广告和行为定向自动化系列。
  • 高级 套餐–该计划将为您提供200,000位联系人的上述所有功能,每月费用为309美元。 其他功能包括多变量测试,高级细分和电话支持。

 

Mailchimp-价格

也有预付费计划,可以购买电子邮件信用额,这样您就不必每月支付经常性费用。 

判决: Wishpond和Mailchimp的定价计划都具有成本效益。 但 Mailchimp 无疑是更实惠的选择,因此赢得了本轮比赛。

Wishpond vs Mailchimp:客户支持

愿望:客户支持

Wishpond 拥有广泛的支持系统,可以回答任何疑问或解决您可能遇到的任何困难。 您可以浏览其知识库中的数百篇文章。

许愿客户支持

他们的实时聊天支持快速响应。 列出了Wishpond为客户提供的各种支持:

  • 电子邮件支持
  • 电话线支持(仅适用于快速增长的订户)
  • 实时在线聊天支持
  • 虚拟教室培训
  • 在线社区论坛

Mailchimp:客户支持

Mailchimp 拥有屡获殊荣的24/7客户支持服务。 在线多个评论证明他们的支持系统非常令人满意。 除了英语外,他们的教程还提供多种语言版本,例如西班牙语,法语,葡萄牙语和荷兰语。 下面列出了Mailchimp提供的支持类型:

  • 电子邮件支持
  • 电话线支持(仅适用于高级套餐订户)
  • 虚拟教室培训
  • 在线社区论坛
  • 升票

Mailchimp客户支持

判决: Wishpond和Mailchimp均提供出色的客户支持。 但 Wishpond 通过为客户提供实时聊天支持,本轮大获成功。 

Wishpond vs Mailchimp:支持的语言

Wishpond 支持以下语言:

  • 英语
  • 德语
  • 西班牙语
  • 法语
  • 荷兰人
  • 葡萄牙语

Mailchimp 即使他们的支持部分提供了多种语言的信息,也只能使用英语。

判决:Wishpond 通过提供6种语言的版本轻松赢得本轮比赛。 

Wishpond vs Mailchimp:优点

愿望:优点

  • 完善的营销工具。 从构建登录页面,列表和表单到发送自动电子邮件,Wishpond都提供了所有功能。
  • 使用方便。 即使功能丰富,学习曲线也不是那么陡峭。 使用此产品完全不需要任何技术知识。
  • 电子邮件滴灌运动。 这是一项出色的营销功能,可为获得高转化率创造奇迹。
  • 可自定义的模板。 提供了大量模板,可以对其进行自定义以反映您的品牌风格。
  • SEO友好。 Wishpond的目标网页是完全可定制的,并且 搜索引擎优化 进行了优化,使您的网站在Google排名中排名更高。

Mailchimp:优点

  • 电子邮件自动化。 通过添加电子邮件广告系列来更好地营销您的产品并增加收入来促进您的业务。 Mailchimp因其电子邮件营销活动而闻名。
  • 庞大的数据库。 您可以从任何地方导入联系人,以保持数据库更新。
  • 电子邮件跟踪。 如果您发送的电子邮件没有打开,Mailchimp都会允许您。
  • 报告生成器。 Mailchimp为每个广告系列提供了全面的报告,该报告也易于理解。
  • 使用方便。 用户界面超级友好,可让您轻松浏览选项。

Wishpond vs Mailchimp:缺点

愿望:缺点

  • 尽管Wishpond的潜在客户数量较少,但可以承受,但随着潜在客户数量的增加,它可能会变得昂贵。
  • 整合困难。 当Wishpond与其他工具集成时,有时会出现故障。
  • 粘性的拖放选项。 由于“拖放”选项对用户不太友好,因此编辑网页可能会令人沮丧。

Mailchimp:缺点

  • 受限的模板。 尽管他们提供了免费版本, 模板 其中包含的内容不足。
  • 缺少高级功能。 Mailchimp提供了相当不错的电子邮件自动化功能,但没有您想要的高级选项那么多。 

常见问题

Mail Mailchimp易于使用吗?

绝对! Mailchimp非常易于使用。 它的界面非常人性化,直截了当。 他们有一个非常有用的博客,其中包含详细描述每个步骤的信息。 Mailchimp还提供有关其所有功能的视频指南和教程。

W Wishpond是否提供客户支持?

他们提供非常有效的客户服务。 Wishpond具有广泛的支持系统,可以回答您的任何疑问或解决您可能遇到的任何困难。 您可以浏览其知识库中的数百篇文章。 除此之外,他们还提供实时聊天支持,电子邮件支持和电话支持。

/ A / B测试是什么意思?

A / B测试也称为拆分测试。 它曾经在两种版本的营销资产(例如电子邮件,SMS等)之间进行比较,以确定哪种效果更好。 这非常有用,因为它会让您知道哪种类型的内容为您带来更多价值。

快速链接: 

最终判决:Wishpond vs Mailchimp比较

经过激烈的战斗,我相信 Mailchimp 赢得胜利 Wishpond 通过带回大多数回合。 Mailchimp通过以低成本提供有用的功能来提供更高的性价比。 但是,Wishpond也不是任何推覆。 他们的目标网页和经过SEO优化的模板可以确保您的业务增长。 最后,这里没有错误的选择。 这是您可能需要为企业提供的两种最佳营销工具。 

我希望这篇文章适合您的目的。 您可以在社交媒体渠道(例如Facebook,LinkedIn和Twitter)上分享此帖子。 祝您一切顺利,并希望您选择适合自己业务的最佳工具。

安迪·汤普森

安迪·汤普森(Andy Thompson)长期以来一直是自由作家。 她是的高级SEO和内容营销分析师 数码软件,一家专门从事内容和数据驱动的SEO的数字营销营销机构。 她在数字营销和会员营销方面也有七年以上的经验。 她喜欢在广泛的领域中分享自己的知识,这些领域包括电子商务,初创企业,社交媒体营销,在线赚钱,会员营销到人力资本管理等等。 她一直在为一些权威的SEO,在线赚钱和数字营销博客撰写文章,例如: 影像工作站, 新闻智能波,& 专家级

发表评论

Wishpond vs Mailchimp 2020 : Which One Should You Pick? (Our Pick)

Wishpond vs Mailchimp
Review
Summary
  • Review
  • Summary

Pros

    Cons

      It is impossible not to have heard about Wishpond & Mailchimp if you are running an online business. After all the grinding & hard work, these are the tools that will help you bear fruits. Watching your business grow and attract more clients is the fun part of having a start-up. Although the process of marketing can be quite tedious and unrewarding at most times. However, Wishpond & Mailchimp are here to make your lives so much easier by providing you with automated solutions.

      No longer will you have to rely on marketers or salesmen for your marketing needs. Wishpond & Mailchimp are two marketing tools that go about this job in slightly different ways. They provide easy to use and practical solutions that anyone can learn to be a master marketer. Understanding them thoroughly and knowing their strengths & weaknesses can help you choose the ideal tool for your business. We shall go about this by comparing them head-to-head on various spheres like main features, pricing, customer support, etc. After reading through, you will have a clear understanding of which marketing tool to choose for expanding your business. Let us get to it then.

      Wishpond vs Mailchimp: Basic Overview

      Wishpond & Mailchimp are used by business owners as well as marketing agencies to achieve more growth. Mailchimp focuses mainly on providing solutions for email marketing needs. Wishpond is more of a total marketing solution that provides a variety of marketing features.

      Wishpond: Overview

      Founded in Canada way back in 2004, Wishpond has developed into a reliable brand in the marketing industry. Their marketing platform provides a variety of services like landing page building, activity tracking, email marketing, etc.

      Wishpnd-Overview

      You can also integrate Wishpond with several other tools. This makes Wishpond an all in one marketing tool that is perfect for almost any type of business. Apart from marketing, they also provide a lot of customization options to better suit your brand.


      Mailchimp: Overview

      Mailchimp was founded 19 years ago by two web designers in Atlanta, USA. Like Wishpond, Mailchimp is also a marketing tool that is known for its email marketing services. It is a cloud-based software that simplifies your marketing needs for a large database. It is done by setting up sequences to target a particular type of audience.

      Mailchimp-Overview

      Mailchimp helps small to medium businesses in streamlining their marketing needs and overseeing customer satisfaction. Apart from email marketing, there are also options for sending, voicemails, faxes, and even postcards. Mailchimp can bring all your marketing needs under one roof by integrating with several services to further aid your business. 


      Wishpond vs Mailchimp: Ease-of-use

      Wishpond: Ease of use

      Wishpond , although easy to learn, will take some getting used to as it comes packed with a lot of features. But Wishpond provides free training for you to get more assimilated to their software through articles, eBooks, and webinars.

      They will also provide you with free access to Wishpond academy that contains everything from getting started to increasing your client base. You can also book a live demo according to your convenience. The learning curve with Wishpond is a little steep. But once you get the hang of it, you’ll be able to seamlessly orchestrate marketing automation.

      Following are the main areas you need to learn to master Wishpond:

      Mailchimp: Ease of use

      Mailchimp is an easy to use email marketing tool. Their interface is quite user-friendly and straight forward. They have a very helpful blog that contains information describing every step in detail. Mailchimp also provides video guides and tutorials on all the features that they have.

      To utilize Mailchimp to the fullest, you will need to learn about:

      • Accounts – Setting up accounts and invoices
      • Audiences – Importing contact & managing them
      • Emails – Mastering everything about email delivery with Mailchimp
      • Design – Customizing landing pages, emails & websites

      Verdict: Neither of these tools is difficult to use. However, Mailchimp is user-friendly and a lot less complicated compared to Jungle Wishpond and hence takes the win.

      Wishpond vs Mailchimp: Key Features & Benefits

      Similar Features

      1. Lead scoring

      Lead scoring & segmentation is a marketing process for ranking potential clients and subdividing them into groups. The groups that will be divided into is based on how likely they are to purchase a product from you.

      Wishpond has a very extensive and detailed take on lead scoring. It will let you set some parameters by which you can define the leads that are generated. This will help you understand better about your potential customers. Listed are certain features in Wishpond that comes under lead scoring:

      • Lead scoring ranges
      • Lead scoring fit criteria
      • Lead scoring engagement criteria
      • Lead score time settings
      • Lead score calculations
      • Lead score story

      Wishpond-Lead Scoring

      All these parameters will help you see how a lead came to know about you. You can utilize this information to turn them into loyal clients.

      Mailchimp prioritizes automatic lead scoring to assess the level of interest of a potential client. Listed are processes in Mailchimp related to lead scoring:

      • Score setting
      • Placing tags
      • Opportunity management
      • Opportunity record
      • Action fields
      1. Customer relationship management

      CRM is an approach that helps businesses to define and design improved customer service. CRM integrates the marketing, sales & customer support services to streamline all processes into one platform. It is focused on customer retention and gaining new customers to increase sales and thereby, revenue.

      Wishpond’s CRM can easily handle a high number of contacts and allow you to navigate through them efficiently. Wishpond does not offer bi-directional CRM syncing. But they do offer social CRM

      Mailchimps’s CRM acts as the central hub for sales and marketing. Mailchimp provides bi-directional CRM syncing, but not social CRM.

      Mailchimp-CRM

      1. Integration capabilities

      Integrations with other tools are crucial to streamline the work output. They can also be used to negate certain flaws that software could have.

      Wishpond offers 300+ integrations. Popular integrations are:

      Wishpond-IntegrationMailchimp offers 750+ integrations. Popular integrations are:

      Mailchimp-Integration

      1. A/B testing

      This is also known as split testing. It used to compare among 2 versions of a marketing asset like email, SMS, etc. to determine which works better. This is very useful as it will let you know which type of content returns more value for you.

      Wishpond has a built-in split testing functionality to optimize your outgoing content and reward you with greater returns.

      Mailchimp also offers split testing for you to determine the most effective email campaign through trial and error. 

      Unique Features

      Wishpond: Features                   

      • Built-in captcha: Weed out all the spam accounts by using this feature.
      • Custom CSS and JavaScript: Customize everything in your website with the help of custom CSS and JavaScript provided by Wishpond.
      • Social promotion & contests: Wishpond will let you conduct various fun contests to boost your web traffic. They provide pre-made contest campaigns to choose from.

      Mailchimp: Features

      • Activity dashboard: Track all of your reports and email success rates through a convenient activity dashboard.
      • Multivariate testing: This is a brand new testing technique that combines multiple variables. This test will automatically find out the best combination for you.
      • RSS feed: Really Simple Syndication (RSS) will convert website updates & publish them to get a wider reach.

      Verdict: Wishpond has more in-built features, whereas Mailchimp has more integration options available. Therefore, this round ends in a draw.

      Wishpond vs Mailchimp: Security

      Leads generated and their contact information is the lifeline of any online business. Hence it becomes paramount to ensure the protection of that data. Any loss or theft of client information could be disastrous for your business. The various data stored by marketing tools are:

      • Cardholder Data
      • Client Confidential Data
      • Company Confidential Data
      • Personal Data

      Wishpond: Security

      Wishpond complies with information security risk management policies to keep all your data confidential. The data presented to Wishpond is stored in third-party infrastructure service providers. These are the measures taken by Wishpond to keep your valuable data secure:

      • The Wishpond office network is centrally monitored.
      • Entry into data center facilities is for authorized personnel only.
      • All points of connectivity in the Wishpond network are protected by firewalls.
      • Any potential loopholes in IT systems are taken care of as fast as possible.

      Mailchimp: Security

      Mailchimp follows The United States Securities & Exchange Commission policies to keep all your data secure and confidential. The measures that are taken by Mailchimp to ensure safety & security of your data are:

      • All data is mirrored and regularly backed up on different servers.
      • Mailchimp utilizes multiple MTAs to store data. These are state-of-the-art centers located around the US.
      • All data that is transferred between the applications, platforms, and servers are flown with Transport Security Layer (TLS).
      • Regular security tests are conducted with the help of various third-party vendors. Any vulnerabilities found are fixed immediately.
      • Brute force protection is provided to all Mailchimp login pages. 

      Verdict: The security features provided by Wishpond are not very reassuring. Mailchimp wins this round by providing water-tight security when it comes to the protection of your data.

      Wishpond vs Mailchimp: The Pricing Battle

      Wishpond: Price

      Wishpond has a three-tier pricing system. The purchasing plans vary with the number of leads and additional features. The plans start at $49 and include all the basic features. All payments are billed annually.

      Wishpond-Price

      Their Rapid Growth plan is further divided into 18 sections based on the number of leads. Separate pricings are given based on the number of leads from 10,000 to 1,000,000. Listed are the pricing brackets for Wishpond:

      • Starting Out package – This package will let you have a maximum of 1000 leads for a monthly rate of $49. This includes landing pages, popup bars, user accounts, and social contests. It also comes with email drip campaigns and marketing automation.
      • Everything You Need package – This includes everything from Starting Out package for a maximum of 2500 leads. This will cost you a monthly rate of $99. Additional features include A/B testing, API access, and custom CSS & JavaScript.
      • Rapid Growth package – This plan will give you all the above elements for 10,000 contacts at a monthly rate of $ 199. You can stretch up to 1,000,000 leads if you can spare $2989 a month. You will receive priority customer support & implementation coaching worth $1500 for free with this plan.

      All plans have a 14-day free trial. You can upgrade or downgrade your plans at any time.

      Mailchimp: Price 

      Mailchimp has a four-tier pricing system. But what sets them apart is that they have a free plan available for start-ups that includes all the basics. The plans vary with the number of contacts, user admins & additional features. Listed are the available purchasing plans of Mailchimp:

      • Free package – This package will let you have up to 2000 contacts absolutely free of cost. It is for one user admin and will allow you to send 10,000 emails per month. This also provides 7 marketing channels, 1-step automation, custom domains, and basic templates.
      • Essentials package – This includes everything from Free package for a maximum of 50,000 contacts. This will cost you a monthly rate of $10. Additional features include custom branding, A/B testing, and 24/7 support.
      • Standard package – includes everything from Essentials package for a maximum of 100,000 contacts at a monthly rate of $15. You will also get advanced audience insights, retargeting ads & behavioral targeting automation series.
      • Premium package – This plan will give you all the above features for 200,000 contacts at $309 per month. Additional features include multivariate testing, advanced segmentation & phone support.

       

      Mailchimp-Price

      There are also prepaid plans that will let buy email credits so that you won’t have to pay monthly recurring charges. 

      Verdict: The pricing plans of both Wishpond & Mailchimp are cost-effective. But Mailchimp is undoubtedly the more affordable option and hence wins this round.

      Wishpond vs Mailchimp: Customer Support

      Wishpond: Customer Support

      Wishpond has an extensive support system to answer any queries or solve any difficulties you may face. There are hundreds of articles in their knowledge base that you can browse through.

      Wishpond-Customer Support

      Their live chat support is quickly responsive. Listed are the various kinds of support Wishpond provides for their clients:

      • Email support
      • Phone line support (Only for Rapid Growth subscribers)
      • Live online chat support
      • Training with virtual classroom
      • Online community forums

      Mailchimp: Costumer Support

      Mailchimp boasts of having an award-winning 24/7 customer support service. Multiple reviews online have proved their support system to be very satisfactory. Their tutorials are available in multiple languages like Spanish, French, Portuguese & Dutch, apart from English. Listed below are the types of support given by Mailchimp:

      • Email support
      • Phone line support (only for premium package subscribers)
      • Training with virtual classroom
      • Online community forums
      • Raising tickets

      Mailchimp-Customer SupportVerdict: Both Wishpond & Mailchimp provide excellent customer support. But Wishpond just about clinches this round by providing their customers with live chat support. 

      Wishpond vs Mailchimp: Languages Supported

      Wishpond supports these languages:

      • English
      • German
      • Spanish
      • French
      • Dutch
      • Portuguese

      Mailchimp is only available in English even though their support section has info in multiple languages.

      Verdict: Wishpond easily wins this round by being available in 6 languages. 

      Wishpond vs Mailchimp: Pros

      Wishpond: pros

      • A complete marketing tool. From building landing pages, lists & forms to sending automated emails, Wishpond provides it all.
      • Easy to use. The learning curve is not that steep even though it’s feature-packed. No technical knowledge is required at all to use this product.
      • Email drip campaign. This is a brilliant marketing feature that works wonders for getting high conversions.
      • Customizable templates. Plenty of templates are available that can be customized to reflect your brand style.
      • SEO friendly. The landing pages from Wishpond are fully customizable and SEO optimized to place your website higher in Google rankings.

      Mailchimp: pros

      • Email automation. Boost your business by adding email campaigns to market your products better & increase your revenue. Mailchimp is renowned for their email marketing campaigns.
      • Vast database. You can import contacts and from anywhere to keep your database updated.
      • Email tracking. Mailchimp will let you if the emails you sent out were opened or not.
      • Report generator. Mailchimp provides a comprehensive report for every campaign that is also easy to understand.
      • Ease of use. The user interface is super friendly and will let you navigate through the options with ease.

      Wishpond vs Mailchimp: Cons

      Wishpond: Cons

      • Although Wishpond is affordable for a lower number of leads, it can get expensive as the number of leads goes higher.
      • Integration difficulties. Wishpond can get buggy at times when it is integrated with other tools.
      • Tacky drag and drop option. Edit web pages can get frustrating as the drag & drop option is not very user-friendly.

      Mailchimp: Cons

      • Limited templates. Although they provide a free version, the templates included in it are inadequate.
      • Lack of advanced features. Mailchimp provides pretty decent email automation, but not as much as advanced options you would want. 

      Frequently asked questions

      👉 Is Mailchimp easy to use?

      Absolutely! Mailchimp is very easy to use. Its interface is quite user-friendly and straight forward. They have a very helpful blog that contains information describing every step in detail. Mailchimp also provides video guides and tutorials on all the features that they have.

      👉 Does Wishpond provide customer support?

      They provide very efficient customer service. Wishpond has an extensive support system to answer any queries or solve any difficulties you may face. There are hundreds of articles in their knowledge base that you can browse through. Apart from that, they provide live chat support, email support & phone support.

      👉 What does A/B testing mean?

      A/B testing is also known as split testing. It used to compare among 2 versions of a marketing asset like email, SMS, etc. to determine which works better. This is very useful as it will let you know which type of content returns more value for you.

      Quick Links: 

      The Final Verdict: Wishpond vs Mailchimp Comparison

      Mailchimp wins the battle with Wishpond by taking home most of the rounds. Mailchimp provides better value for money by giving you useful features at low costs. However, Wishpond is no pushover either. Their landing pages & SEO optimized templates are guaranteed to make your business grow. In the end, there is no wrong choice here. These are two of the best marketing tools you could want for your business. 

      We hope this post suits your purpose well. You can share this post on social media channels such as Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter.

      Humble Request

      if you really enjoyed this post please share this post to your friends so they learn something new and grow in digital marketing. Your valuable comments are oxygen for me.
      SHARING IS ♥️

      About Andy Thompson

      Andy Thompson has been a freelance writer for a long while.Her passion in writing is her main drive in crafting articles that are engaging, informative, and meaningful. Her passion with blogging and digital marketing has given her a whole new opportunity to take writing to a whole new level.

      Leave a Reply

      Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *