Pennyful.com采访企业家Ravitej Yadalam

会员披露: 完全透明-我们网站上的某些链接是会员链接,如果您使用它们进行购买,我们将为您赚取佣金而没有任何额外费用(无任何费用!)。

嘿,您的博客作者,我们又又进行了一次精彩的面试环节!

作为BloggersIdeas访谈系列的一部分,今天我们有企业家 拉维特·亚达兰(Ravitej Yadalam) 来自Pennyful,他是一位熟练的企业家,他将分享他在创业之旅,他的创业中的经验 Pennyful.in是当今印度最大的优惠券和现金返还购物网站,拥有250多个合作伙伴和数千名满意的购物者。 

让我们开始与Ravitej的访谈。

Ravitej Yadalam专访Pennyful

请告诉我们一些有关您自己和您的教育背景的信息吗?

我是首席执行官兼创始人Ravitej Yadalam, 一分钱在线列兵。 有限公司。 我已经从班加罗尔的Valley大学完成了ICSE,并从班加罗尔RV工程学院获得了电子和通信工程学士学位。

什么是Pennyful,如何运作?

成立于2011年XNUMX月, 一分钱 是印度第一家也是最好的在线现金返还网站之一。 众所周知,印度市场非常注重成本。

考虑到这一点,Pennyful创建并带入印度以帮助客户节省其在线购物。 但是重要的是要意识到,当我们说储蓄时,我们是指赚钱。

通过Pennyful购物的客户可以将部分支出退回其Pennyful帐户,他们可以选择累积或提取到其银行帐户中。

我们带入印度的现金返还概念现在正在印度迅速普及。 如今,Pennyful.in可与250多个 顶级电子商务零售商,涵盖各个垂直领域。

简而言之,Pennyful致力于联盟营销模式。 这意味着我们将客户定向到我们的合作伙伴,例如Amazon.in。 对于我们为Amazon.in产生的每笔交易,Amazon.in都会向我们支付佣金。 这是我们与客户分享的现金返还佣金。 这样,所有各方都能获胜。

Pennyful的概念是如何出现的?

在我上大学的时候,便士的概念又回到了我的脑海。 我总是觉得电子商务领域引人入胜,并且我在2007-2008年期间开始在大学中尝试该想法。

在此期间,我发现自己与一些市场零售商合作来销售产品,在这里,我见证了消费者行为的非常重要的趋势。 这种消费者行为将定义Pennyful的概念化。

一般来说, 客户首选品牌产品 相比于无品牌的产品,尽管后者以较低的成本提供了许多功能,但这一发现使我将电子商务实验转移到了 会员营销空间。 通过这样做,我能够与大型品牌合作,并向客户提供他们想要的产品。

这样做可以解决销售大型品牌的问题,但我看到脚下还有另一个挑战,那就是客户忠诚度。 有许多站点以相同的价格提供相同的产品。 所以我问自己的问题是:“如何让客户在竞争中选择我”

答案是为我的顾客提供其他人不会提供的东西,以确保顾客的粘性。 我意识到,通过会员营销,我赚了“ x”倍的佣金,如果我将其中的一部分分享给我的客户作为激励,我将能够提供最好的 客户购物体验。 我对此模型的反馈令人难以置信。

这就是Pennyful Online Pvt的方式。 有限公司诞生

在开始Pennyful并引入现金返还概念时,您面临哪些挑战?

我们在印度面临的最大挑战之一是,从概念上讲,现金返还在市场上还相对较新。 因此,对于我们来说,作为一家现金返还公司, 教育我们的客户 仍然是当务之急。 有时候,收回您的钱似乎实在是太好了,而且常常被误认为与折扣相同。

但是,一旦我们的用户看到有真实的钱返还到他们的银行帐户中,他们就会成为该概念的信奉者和一些传福音者。

会员营销的秘密是什么?您与任何种类的会员有联系吗?

Pennyful是我们所有合作伙伴电子商务网站(广告商)的会员。 的 联盟营销的秘密 正在建立庞大的客户群,并将合适的客户与合适的广告客户联系起来。

什么是MediRupee?如何运作?

基于我们看到的成功 一分钱,我们决定将该概念扩展到离线医疗保健领域。 我们选择医疗保健的原因是,根据我们对该主题的初步研究, 印度平均收入的9% 用于医疗费用,中等收入和低收入家庭的数字有时可能高达50%。

而且大部分费用都是自掏腰包。 许多印度人没有保险,即使有,也没有保险覆盖医疗服务的全部范围。

这是原则 卢比 浮现在我的脑海。 2013年XNUMX月,我与朋友Manu Swarup一起实现了MediRupee的梦想。

MediRupee与Pennyful的工作方式相同,但专注于离线医疗保健领域。 客户可以免费注册MediRupee帐户,通过该帐户,他们可以获得医疗保健费用的现金回扣。 如今,MediRupee与180个主要城市的6多家医疗机构合作。

到目前为止,Pennyful和MediRupee的接待情况如何?

我们在印度Pennyful.in收到的接待非常好。 我们收到了客户的大量反馈,实际上,反馈是压倒性的。

我们确实希望看到该站点具有积极的吸引力,但是我们的客户对从我们那里收回资金的反应一直使我知道我们走上了正确的道路。

即使对于相对较新的MediRupee来说,吸引力也非常可观。 我们是第一个将现金返还概念引入印度的公司,也是唯一一家将现金返还概念引入印度医疗市场的公司,反馈非常好。

您是如何在年轻人中促进创业的? 您对业务应用了哪些促销策略,以使其在在线营销中更加可见。

社交媒体 Facebook,Google,Twitter,LinkedIn,Google +,YouTube,Pinterest和Instagram是我们吸引受众的主要方式。

``我们在所有搜索引擎上推广该网站,无论是Google,Bing还是Yahoo

``我们还致力于与公司,学校,大学建立合作伙伴关系,以使Pennyful的口碑得以传播。

另外,由于吸引客户对我们来说显然很重要,因此我们鼓励用户与家人和朋友分享Pennyful.in,并为此奖励。 为了做到这一点,我们想出了一个 推荐朋友政策,其中,当客户通过Pennyful.in购物整整一年时,其推荐人可获得10%的推荐返利。

企业家精神的想法如何进入您的脑海。 您的家人为此提供了支持吗?

我相信 创业精神 一直在我里面正如我上面提到的,“ Pennyful”的概念是在我上大学的时候想到的,这意味着创造自己的东西的欲望一直存在。 如果不是为了Pennyful,我真的不知道我还会做什么。

我的家人注意到了我的这种努力。 他们了解我对成为一名企业家充满热情,并全心全意地支持我和我的决定。 毕竟,Pennyful是由我的朋友和家人资助的。 这证明他们相信我和这个概念。

您想给计划成为企业家的印度年轻枪支们提出什么建议,就像在印度为父母创业一样,仍然是冒险的。

创业总是有风险的。 没有办法解决。 关键在于找到您真正感兴趣的东西,并找到使之成为经济上可行的业务的方法。

确保万无一失的情况下,确保有备份计划也很重要。 我认为如果有人想创业很好,但是我不建议您将所有的生命储蓄都投入其中。 好消息是,如果您要解决一个实际问题并制定一个切实可行的计划,那么就有足够的资金来支持您。

如果您对这次采访有任何疑问或疑问,请在下面的评论中提问!

不要忘记在社交媒体上分享这个很棒的采访。 如果您现在分享,我将很高兴! 加入BloggersIdea FacebookGoogle+的 & Twitter .

吉滕德拉·瓦斯瓦尼(Jitendra Vaswani)

Jitendra Vaswani 是一名数字营销从业者和国际主题演讲者,目前过着数字游牧的生活方式,也是网络营销博客的创始人 BloggersIdeas.com & 数字营销公司DigiExe. 在他 8 年多的数字营销专业知识中,Jitendra 一直是营销顾问、培训师、演讲者和“Inside A Hustler's Brain : In Pursuit of Financial Freedom”的作者,该书在全球已售出超过 20,000 份,并为“International增长黑客书 2 的畅销书作者”。 迄今为止,他已经培训了 10000 多名数字营销专业人员,并一直在全球范围内举办数字营销研讨会。 他的最终目标是帮助人们通过数字化建立业务,让他们意识到,如果你保持动力,梦想就会成真。 投资者 图像站 新闻智能波 . 看看他的投资组合( 吉腾德拉)。 找到他 LinkedIn, Twitter,& Facebook.

关于“从Pennyful.com采访企业家Ravitej Yadalam的7条想法”

  1. Jitendra,您的访谈系列很棒。 拉维捷(Ravitej)是一位出色的励志企业家。 继续采访这些鼓舞人心的人。 谢谢

发表评论

Interview With Entrepreneur Ravitej Yadalam From Pennyful.com

Hey you bloggers we are back again with another stunning interview session!

As part of our BloggersIdeas interview series, today we have Entrepreneur Ravitej Yadalam From Pennyful, he is skilled entrepreneur who would be sharing his experience in entrepreneurship journey, his startup Pennyful.in is today India’s largest coupons and cash back shopping website with 250+ partners and thousands of happy shoppers. 

Lets start the interview session with Ravitej.

Ravitej Yadalam Interview Pennyful

Please tell us something about yourself and your educational background?

​I am Ravitej Yadalam, CEO and Founder, Pennyful Online Pvt. Ltd. I had completed my ICSE from The Valley School in Bangalore and my B.E. in Electronics and Communication Engineering from R.V. College of Engineering, Bangalore​

What is Pennyful, and how does it work?

Formed in November 2011, Pennyful.in is one of the first and best online cashback sites in India. As one would know, the Indian market is extremely cost conscious.

Bearing this in mind, Pennyful was created and brought into India to help customers save on their online shopping. But what is important to realise is that when we say save, we mean earn.

Customers who shop through Pennyful stand to get back a part of their spendings to their Pennyful account, which they can either choose to accumulate, or withdraw into their bank account.

And the concept of cashback, which we brought into India, is now gaining traction in India at a rapid pace. Today Pennyful.in works with more that 250 of the top ecommerce retailers, across various verticals.

In short, Pennyful works on the affiliate marketing model. What this means is that we direct our customers to our partners, for instance, Amazon.in. For every sale we help generate for Amazon.in, Amazon.in pays us a commission. It is this commission that we share with our customer as cashback. This way all parties win.

How did the concept of Pennyful come to you?

The concept of Pennyful came to me back when I was in college. I always found the ecommerce space fascinating, and I began experimenting with the idea in college during the 2007-2008 timeframe.

During this period I found myself working with some market retailers to sell products and it is here I witnessed a very significant trend in consumer behaviour. This consumer behaviour would define the conceptualization of Pennyful.

Generally, Customers preferred branded products over unbranded ones, in spite of the latter having just as many features at a lower cost, and this revelation made me move my ecommerce experiments to the affiliate marketing space. By doing this, I was able to tie up with large brands and deliver to customers the products they wanted.

While doing this helped solve the problem of selling large brands, I saw that there was another challenge at foot, that of customer loyalty. There were many sites which offered the same product at the same price. So the question I asked myself was, “How can I make my customers choose me over my competition”

The answer was to offer my customers something which others would not offer, to ensure customer stickiness. And I realized that through affiliate marketing, I make an ‘x’ amount of money as commission, and if I shared part of this to my customers as an incentive, I would be able to deliver the best customer shopping experience. And the feedback I got for this model was incredible.

This is how Pennyful Online Pvt. Ltd. was born

What are some of the challenges you faced while starting Pennyful and in bringing the cashback concept into?

One of the biggest challenges we face in India is that cashback, as a concept, is still relatively new to the market. Hence, for us, as a cashback company, educating our customers still remains a priority. At times, it seems that receiving your money back is too good to be true, and is often misconstrued as being the same as a discount.

But once our users see that there is actual money coming back into their bank account, they become believers and some, evangelists of the concept.

What are the Secrets of Affiliate Marketing and are you associated with any kind of affiliates?

​Pennyful is an affiliate to all our partner e-commerce sites (advertisers). ​The secret to afiliate marketing is building a large customer base and connecting the right customer with the right advertiser. ​

What is MediRupee and how does it work?

Based on the success we saw with Pennyful.in, we decided to extend the concept to the offline healthcare space. The reason we chose healthcare is because, based on our preliminary research on the subject, about 9% of an average Indian’s income goes towards health expenses and the number can sometimes go upto 50% for middle and lower income households.

And a majority of the expenses happen out-of-pocket. A large number of Indians do not have insurance, and even if they do, no insurance covers the entire gamut of healthcare services.

This is the principle on which MediRupee came to my mind. I worked with my friend Manu Swarup to bring the dream of MediRupee to life on March 2013.

MediRupee works the same way as Pennyful does, but is focused on the offline healthcare segment. Customers can sign up for a MediRupee account at no charge and through this account, they can get cashback rebates on their healthcare expenses. Today MediRupee works with over 180 healthcare institutions, across 6 major cities.

What has the reception been so far for both Pennyful and MediRupee?

The reception we have received for Pennyful.in in India has been tremendous. We have received great feedback from our customer and, in truth, the response has been overwhelming.

We did expect to see positive traction for the site, but the way our customers have been reacting to receiving their money back from us makes me know that we are on the right track.

Even for MediRupee, which is relatively new, the traction has been very positive. We are the first player to bring the cashback concept into India and the only company to bring in such a concept to the Indian healthcare market and the feedback has been great.

How did you promote your startup among the youth? What promotion strategies you applied to your business to make it more visible in online marketing.

​On Social Media Facebook, Google, Twitter, LinkedIn, Google+, YouTube, Pinterest and Instagram are main ways we reach out to our audience.

​We promote the website on all search engines be it Google, Bing, or Yahoo

​We are also working on creating partnerships with corporates, schools, colleges​ to get the word of Pennyful out.

Also, as customer acquisition is obviously important to us, we encourage our users to share Pennyful.in with their family and friends and also reward them for doing so. In order to do so, we came up with a Refer-A-Friends policy, wherein our customer gets 10% of his referrals’ cashback whenever they shop via Pennyful.in for one whole year.

How the idea of entrepreneurship came in into your mind. Did your family support you for this?

​I believe that the entrepreneurship spirit was always in me. As I mentioned above, the concept for Pennyful came to me when I was in college, which means that the urge to create something of my own was always present. If it wasn’t for Pennyful, I do not really know what else I would be doing.

My family noticed this drive in me. They understood I was passionate about being an entrepreneur and supported me and my decision wholeheartedly. After all, Pennyful is completed funded by my friends and family. This proves that they believe in me and the concept.

What suggestions you would like to give to young guns of India who are planning to become an entrepreneur, as in India entrepreneurship for parents is still risky.

​​Entrepreneurship is always risky. There is no way around that. It’s all about finding what you are really passionate about and find a way to make it an economically viable business.

It’s also important to make sure that you have a backup plan in case things go south. I think it’s great if someone wants to start up, but I would not advice putting all your life savings in it. The good news is, if you’re solving a real problem and have a real plan in place, there is enough capital out there to back you.

If you have any questions or doubts about this interview, please do ask in the comments below !

Dont forget to share this awesome interview in social media. I will be pleased if you share this now ! Join BloggersIdeas on FacebookGoogle+ & Twitter .

Recommended Hosting

CloudWays
Features
Support
Pricing
Super fast

Pros

  • Special Offer Pay As You Go
  • Reliable WordPress Hosting
  • Top Notch Customer Support
  • Fast & Convenient

Cons

  • Basic Technical Knowledge Required

Share This Post

Join Website Traffic Building Resource
Get Awesomeness At Your Inbox

The most Kickass Newsletters to gain you solid positions in Search Engines. Join BloggersIdeas now at FREE !!

About Jitendra Vaswani

Jitendra Vaswani is the founder of SchemaNinja WordPress Plugin, prior to SchemaNinja he is the founder of big internet marketing blog BloggersIdeas.com. He is successful online marketer & award winning digital marketing consultant. He has been featured on HuffingtonPost, BusinessWorld, YourStory, Payoneer, Lifehacker & other leading publication as a successful blogger & digital marketer. Jitendra Vaswani is also a frequent speaker & having 5+ yrs experience of in Digital Marketing field. Check out his portfolio( jitendra.co). Find him on Google+, Twitter, & Facebook.

7 Comments

  1. Very Inspirational Interview. nice to know his background is from ECE. Thanks Jitendra vaswani for this post It inspired me.

    Reply  
    • Hi Sanjay , thanks for liking this interview, Ravitej is really inspiring for many budding entrepreneurs.

      Reply  
  2. Interesting interview mate! Heard of him somewhere but can’t remember!

    Great to expand connection and thanks for sharing!

    Reply  
    • Hi reginald Thanks a lot for liking this interview. Ravitej is inspiring personality.

      Reply  
  3. Very nice interview Jitendra! Keep inspiring us by bringing such great people on bloggers ideas.

    Reply  
  4. Jitendra your interview series is great. Ravitej is such nice inspirational entrepreneur. Keep interviewing such inspirational people. Thanks

    Reply  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *